Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Couple vibrator · Penis and testicle ring with clitoral stimulator

Black Velvets Couples Vibrator: review

The couple vibrator that does three things at the same time, reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from seven Swedish stores. Double ring in stretchable silicone, 11 centimeters of insertion length, two motors, and 20 vibration modes — but with a specification where neither battery capacity, charging time, operating time, IPX rating, nor warranty is published, and where the manufacturer states the product’s weight as both 92 and 160 grams on the same page.

5.4Weak
Place 14 of 15in couples vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

An unusually high amount of features for the money: a double ring for the penis and scrotum, an 11-centimeter-long silicone shaft that provides more full penetration, and a separate motor in the clitoral stimulator — three things that otherwise are found in three different products. What you pay with is the documentation. The manufacturer does not publish battery capacity, charging time, operating time, IPX rating, or warranty period, states the product’s weight as both 92 and 160 grams on the same page, and the two stores that fill in the gap about the battery contradict each other by a factor of three.

  • Two motors and 20 vibration modes, controlled with one button
  • Total length 14 cm, insertion length 11 cm, Ø 1.3–3.2 cm
  • Stretchable rings: penis ring 3.2 cm, scrotum ring 4.5 cm
  • Silicone with polyurethane coating, both phthalate-free
  • The manufacturer states maximum 30 minutes of wear time
  • 495–699 SEK at seven stores, five with stock

Black Velvets Couples Vibrator at a glance — here’s what you get

Black Velvets Couples Vibrator is a couple vibrator built like a double ring. One ring is placed around the penis, the other around the scrotum, and in between there is a silicone shaft that sits on top of the penis during intercourse. At the very top of the construction there is an upward-facing clitoral stimulator with a structured surface. So the manufacturer is not describing a penis ring with a small vibration unit on it, but a carrier strap for two people at the same time: he gets a blood-stopping effect and friction, she gets fuller penetration and direct clitoral stimulation with every movement.

The specifications look like this according to the manufacturer: total length 14 centimeters, insertion length 11 centimeters, a diameter that varies between 1.3 and 3.2 centimeters along the shaft, penis ring with a diameter of 3.2 centimeters and scrotal ring with a diameter of 4.5 centimeters—both stretchable. The material is listed as silicone and PU, meaning silicone with a polyurethane coating. Two motors provide 20 vibration settings that are controlled with a single button directly on the toy. The product is rechargeable and a USB charging cable is included. The manufacturer’s recommended consumer price is 59.95 euros. In Sweden, the item is sold by seven stores at prices between 495 and 699 SEK, and five of them had it in stock during the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is about the item with EAN 4024144553426, the manufacturer’s item number 05508920000. The number is checked against the manufacturer’s own product page, where the item number and the barcode are listed together with the product name. Two of the Swedish stores list the item under the item number 550892, i.e. the same number without the leading and trailing zeros, and one store lists it under its own number OR1670-1. It is the same physical product in all seven.

Who is behind Black Velvets?

Black Velvets is not a standalone brand; it is one of the house brands of ORION Versand, a German wholesaler and mail-order business in Flensburg. The manufacturer’s own product page states the responsible manufacturer as OV-Großhandel, DE-24933 Flensburg, and the country of origin as China. The item is sold on in thirty-piece cartons to retailers, which is one of the reasons each store renames it. The same item number appears in the Swedish listings under Couples Vibrator, Black Velvets Couples Vibrator, Penisring Couples Vibrator, Black Velvets Intercourse Vibrator, and — in one store — the considerably less elegant "Vibrator kukring med dildo". So if you search using the product name instead of the EAN number, you don’t get all seven stores.

Whether the brand is a wholesaler-brand matters for what you can expect from the documentation. Unlike Lelo, We-Vibe, or Satisfyer, which run their own brand pages with full datasheets, ORION publishes its article data in two channels: a wholesaler page and a consumer store. Both are official, both contain the same item number and EAN, and both are shorter on technical data than what a brand site usually is. You can especially see it on the battery side, which we’ll come back to.

What’s the difference between a penis ring and a partner vibrator with an insert piece?

A common vibrating penis ring is a ring with a small motor capsule on the top side. It does two things: it delays the blood’s return flow from the erectile bodies, and it applies vibrations to the clitoris when the couple lies close together. The construction is simple and the price follows suit.

This product adds two things. The first is a second ring for the scrotum, which the manufacturer justifies by saying that the whole construction then stays in place even during more vigorous movements—a single penis ring easily twists out of position, and when it does, the clitoral stimulator ends up misaligned. The second is the shaft itself: 11 centimeters of silicone that runs along the top side of the penis and makes penetration feel fuller for the partner while the wearer feels increased friction. The manufacturer states that one of the two motors sits in that shaft and the other in the clitoral stimulator.

What can be established is that this is three functions in one product, and that’s unusual in this price range. The downside is just as clear: the more that’s attached to the body, the more everything has to fit. A single ring has one dimension to get right. This one has two, plus a shaft whose length and diameter affect how penetration feels for the other partner.

Material and build quality: silicone under a polyurethane coating

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care. The manufacturer lists the material as "Silikon, PU" on both the wholesaler page and the consumer page. The packaging’s own material declaration is more explicit and is printed in Swedish directly on the box: "Vibrator, Silikon med Polyuretanbeläggning".

So it’s not a product made of silicone all the way through, and it’s not a product of hard plastic with silicone only on the contact area. It’s a silicone body with a thin layer of polyurethane on top. That difference has practical consequences worth understanding before you buy.

What the PU coating does — and what the manufacturer itself warns about

ORION has its own materials page where each material type in the range is described, and it is unusually straightforward. For silicone, the manufacturer states that it is odor-free and free of phthalates, that it does not absorb foreign odors, that it does not react with soap, alcohol-based toy cleaning products, or water-based lubricants, and that the only downside is incompatibility with silicone-based lubricants.

For the PU coating, the same page says that it is responsible for the silk-smooth feel of the surface, that the polyurethane is odor-free and very skin-friendly, and that it is used as an overlayer on items of ABS or silicone to provide a smooth, seamless finish. Then there are three downsides, and they therefore come from the manufacturer itself: harsh cleaning agents and massage oil can damage the PU, the coating should not be used with silicone-containing lubricants, and the coating can wear down if cleaning is too rough. The manufacturer adds that the wear-down itself is harmless.

What it means in practice is that the surface is a consumable in a way that pure silicone is not. A full silicone product gets the same surface for fifteen years if you don’t cut into it. This product’s soft-touch feel sits in a layer that, according to the manufacturer, can be rubbed off. There’s no reason to refrain from the purchase—it’s a reason to clean with warm water and mild soap instead of scrubbing, and to keep massage oil away from the product entirely.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and why the material lineup matters

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers that are used to make plastic—above all, soft flexible PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction harder, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. Intimate products are a recurring category in the supervision precisely because they contain soft plastic against skin and mucous membranes.

On its materials page, the manufacturer states that both silicone and PU are free from phthalates. Neither silicone nor polyurethane needs phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure, respectively from the thickness of the coating—and that’s why a material declaration that says "silicone, PU" is better information than vague terms like "TPE" or "jelly rubber," which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included.

What the manufacturer does not print out for this article is any latex declaration. Instead, the general customer information in the manufacturer’s PDF directs the reader to the packaging: read the information on the product packaging carefully in order to avoid allergic reactions, for example to latex. So in this case, if you’re allergic to latex, there is no published commitment to rely on, unlike with We-Vibe Pivot 2, where the manufacturer explicitly states that the product is made without latex.

Dimensions: 14 centimeters total, 11 centimeters insertion length

The manufacturer states the total length as 14 centimeters and the insertion length as 11 centimeters. The difference of three centimeters is the part of the construction that sits behind the rings and supports the clitoral stimulator. The diameter of the shaft varies between 1.3 and 3.2 centimeters—narrowest at the base, widest at the tip—which is the opposite of how a typical dildo is shaped, and it’s because the shaft is meant to rest against the upper side of the penis rather than function independently.

The ring measurements are what determine whether the product can be used at all. The penis ring is listed as 3.2 centimeters in diameter, the scrotum ring as 4.5 centimeters, and the manufacturer explicitly states that both are stretchable. A stretchable ring is significantly more forgiving than a ring in metal or rigid plastic, but 3.2 centimeters at rest is still a concrete measurement to base your choice on.

A detail about store data belongs here. Two Swedish stores list other diameters than the manufacturer: Taboo writes about 1.3–2.3 centimeters, and Lekosmek states 2 centimeters straight up. The manufacturer’s specification is 1.3–3.2 centimeters, and when a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins. But the deviation is worth knowing if you’ve compared products on store pages and gotten the impression that the shaft is narrower than it actually is.

A detail about store data belongs here. Two Swedish stores list other diameters than the manufacturer: Taboo writes about 1.3–2.3 centimeters, and Lekosmek states 2 centimeters straight up. The manufacturer’s specification is 1.3–3.2 centimeters, and when a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins. But the deviation is worth knowing if you’ve compared products on store pages and gotten the impression that the shaft is narrower than it actually is.

Weight: 92 grams or 160 grams? The manufacturer lists both.

There’s a contradiction in the manufacturer’s own material that can’t be explained away. The product text on the manufacturer’s article page ends in all nine languages with the same wording—in Swedish: "Vikt: 92 gram. Silikon, PUR." A few centimeters further down on the exact same page, in the structured data table under the heading Größe, it instead says 160 gram.

The same split is seen across the Swedish shops, depending on which field their product data has pulled from. Joyland and Vuxenkul list 92 grams. Taboo lists 162 grams. Mshop lists 0.20 kilo, but that figure is shown under the heading Dimensions (Packaging) along with the packaging dimensions, and it’s therefore a package weight—not a product weight.

What can be established is that 92 grams appears in the free-text section that the manufacturer itself has translated into nine languages and that’s intended for the end customer, while 160 grams appears in a data field of the type that’s often used for shipping calculations. The pattern suggests that 92 grams is the product and that 160 grams is the product plus the charging cable and packaging — but the manufacturer doesn’t clarify that anywhere, and we aren’t guessing. Treat 92 grams as the product’s likely weight and 160 grams as a shipping weight until the manufacturer clears up which field refers to what.

The packaging dimensions have the same issue on a smaller scale. The manufacturer lists 13.8 centimeters in length, 12.5 in width, and 8.8 in height. Mshop lists 18.00 × 12.00 × 9.00 centimeters. The width and height match by about half a centimeter, but the length differs by a little over four centimeters. The shop may have measured an outer carton or rounded to its own shipping template. The manufacturer’s measurements apply.

20 vibration modes, two motors, and a single button

The interface is as simple as it can be. The manufacturer states that the 20 vibration modes are controlled conveniently with a press of a button directly on the toy, and the manufacturer’s own product image of the toy in profile shows a single button with an engraved power symbol on the side of the housing, between the shaft and the rings. There’s no display, no plus and minus buttons, and no app control.

The retailer Intima describes the button sequence in more detail than the manufacturer does: start by holding the button down for two seconds, step between the modes with short presses, and turn off by holding the button down for two seconds again. This is a store claim, not a manufacturer claim, but it matches how a single-button interface in this price range typically works.

A single button has a direct consequence that’s worth thinking through. Twenty modes you reach by stepping forward means that, at worst, you have to press nineteen times to get back to the first one. During intercourse, in the dark, with a button that sits against your body, that’s a real limitation. For comparison, Lelo lists two buttons and eight settings for Tor 3 — fewer modes, but the option to go both up and down.

Where the two motors are located — and why they can’t be controlled separately

The manufacturer is clear about the placement: one motor sits in the vibrator, meaning in the shaft that runs along the penis, and one sits in the vibroclitoral stimulator. It’s that design that allows the product to be called a pair vibrator rather than a penis ring—both partners get vibration from their own motor instead of splitting it between them.

What the manufacturer does not state is whether the motors can be controlled separately. The retailer Intima does, and answers no: the two vibrators have 20 vibration programs, they’re controlled with a single button press, and they move together, so it’s not possible to adjust them separately. That’s a store claim, but it’s consistent with the manufacturer only describing one button.

What can be established is that it creates a compromise built into the product. The two parts of a couple rarely need the same intensity at the same time, and on a product where both motors move together, every adjustment affects both. That’s exactly the difference you pay for with more expensive pair vibrators, where app control lets each one have its own curve. Both the Lelo Tor 3 and the We-Vibe Pivot 2 are app-controlled; this product is not.

Rings: 3.2 and 4.5 centimeters, both stretchable

The manufacturer’s usage instructions are brief: pull the two rings using a bit of lubricant over the penis all the way to the base of the shaft and over the testicles all the way to the attachment point. The vibrator then sits on top of the penis, and the clitoral stimulator points upward. The customer information specifies the order for rings with an integrated scrotum ring—place the ring around the flaccid penis before pulling the scrotum through the ring—which is a detail that’s hard to do twice in the wrong order.

A piece of advice from the same document that rarely makes it into the store texts: most rings can be used with a condom, but only durable condoms are suitable. Thin condoms should be avoided because the risk of breakage increases due to the extra stretching. The manufacturer also explicitly points out that the product is a sex toy and not a condom, and that it neither protects against pregnancy nor against sexually transmitted infections.

A thirty-minute limit in the manufacturer’s own safety sheet

The single most important piece of information in the entire documentation is not on the product page, but in the customer information document that the manufacturer links to from the article. It reads, in the manufacturer’s own Swedish translation: "To avoid tissue damage and bruising, you should never use the product for longer than 30 minutes."

The limit applies to penis rings as a category and has a physiological basis: the whole point of a penis ring is to prevent blood from flowing back out of the erectile tissue, and the resulting blood congestion has a time limit. The same document also instructs that scissors should be kept on hand in advance so that you can quickly cut through rings made of flexible material in case of pain or discoloration of the penis, and that the product should be removed immediately if anything like that happens.

It’s worth noting how this claim relates to the Swedish store texts. None of the seven shops mention a thirty-minute limit. One of them also claims that the product provides 100 to 200 minutes of use time on a charge. The two statements are not directly contradictory—the battery’s operating time is something different from how long the product is allowed to be worn—but a buyer who only reads the store page cannot know what the manufacturer has printed in its safety information sheet.

Waterproof: “waterproof” without a rating

The manufacturer writes that the product is waterproof and that it can be used in and under water. The symbol row on the packaging includes a water resistance symbol. Two Swedish shops go further and write “100% waterproof.” A third, Taboo, states in its specification table “Water-resistant IPx5: Yes.”

What can be established is that the manufacturer does not publish any IPX rating at all for this item—neither on the wholesaler side, on the consumer side, in the two customer information documents, or on the packaging. Taboo’s IPX5 therefore has no backing from the manufacturer, and a shop claim cannot create a rating that the manufacturer itself has not provided.

What an IPX rating would have said—and why it matters here

The enclosure classes come from the international standard IEC 60529. The second number in the designation indicates protection against water, and the levels are not interchangeable. IPX4 covers water splashes from all directions. IPX5 covers water jets from a nozzle. None of them covers submersion. With IPX7, for the first time, the product is tested for submersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes.

So the difference is crucial for the exact claim the manufacturer makes. If the product were IPX5—which Taboo writes—then it wouldn’t be allowed to be placed in a bathtub. The marketing says that it can be used under water. The two things don’t match, and because the IPX5 claim lacks support from the manufacturer, it’s the one that falls away.

There is also a contradiction in the manufacturer’s own material. The customer information document that applies to vibrators and that is linked from this article contains the instruction "Do not immerse the device in water!" in both the section before the first use and in the care instructions, together with the instruction to make sure that no water gets into the battery compartment. The document is generic and covers the entire vibrator range, including models that are not waterproof, which is the reasonable explanation — but it is linked from this exact article page.

Therefore, our conclusion is cautious: treat the product as suitable for showering and rinsing, since the manufacturer describes it as waterproof, but don’t count on bathtub use underwater until a rating is published. If a product lacks an IPX figure, the absence is never a sign that the product is approved for submersion. By way of comparison, We-Vibe plainly states IPX7 for the Pivot 2, and Lelo writes "100 % waterproof" for the Tor 3 without also stating a rating — so the lack is not unique to this manufacturer, but it is still a shortcoming.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer’s care instructions are consistent in both the customer information documents and on the product page. Clean the product after each use with warm water and mild soap, and disinfect it with a cleaning product intended for the product. Make sure that no water gets into the battery compartment. Let the product cool down before putting it away. Store it in a clean, cool, and dry place away from direct sunlight, since moisture can damage the battery and motor.

Storage advice that is specific to this combination of materials: the manufacturer states that the product should be stored on its own and not together with products made of other materials, to avoid chemical reactions. This applies especially when the surface is a PU coating, which, according to the manufacturer’s own materials page, can be damaged by harsh cleaning agents and massage oil.

The lube question is unambiguous. The manufacturer’s product page says that only water-based lube or a special toy gel should be used, and that silicone-based lube can attack the soft surface. The materials page repeats this for both silicone and a PU coating. Silicone-based lube breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil or massage oil also leave a film that is difficult to remove, and the manufacturer expressly states that massage oil can destroy PU.

Battery and charging: the biggest gap in the specifications

Here is the clearest weakness of the review, and it is not the product’s weakness but the documentation’s. The manufacturer does not publish the battery’s capacity in mAh, its voltage, the charging time, or the operating time for this item. Not on the wholesaler side, not on the consumer side, and not in either of the two customer information documents. The only thing that is stated is that the product is rechargeable and that a USB charging cable is included.

It’s a conspicuous gap in a category where competitors publish everything. Lelo states for the Tor 3 a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 70 mAh, charging up to two hours at 5.0 volts and 70 milliamps, operating time up to two hours, and standby time up to 90 days. We-Vibe states for the Pivot 2 a rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, up to 120 minutes of operating time and up to 90 minutes of charging time. Without capacity, you can neither convert an operating time to power consumption nor compare how heavily the cell is being loaded.

Two stores, two answers — and they contradict each other

In the manufacturer’s silence, the stores have filled the gap, and the result is two pieces of information that are incompatible. Intima writes that 60 minutes of charging gives about 100 to 200 minutes of play. Lekosmek writes that the product is charged in about 150 minutes for up to 60 minutes of usage time.

The difference is not marginal. One store lists a charging time that is two and a half times shorter and an operating time that is up to three times longer than the other. Both are store claims; neither of them is supported by the manufacturer, and there is no basis for choosing one over the other. The other five stores say nothing at all about the battery.

What can actually be said is this: the product is rechargeable, it is charged via USB, and the manufacturer’s general customer information states that, for safety reasons, lithium batteries normally are only charged to 40–50 percent before transport—so plan on charging the product fully before first use. The same documents recommend that the product be disconnected from the wall outlet as soon as the battery is fully charged, to extend the battery’s service life.

How is Black Velvets Couples Vibrator charged?

Via the included USB cable. The manufacturer’s included items list a couples vibrator and a USB charging cable, and nothing more—no storage pouch, no power adapter, and no printed data sheet in addition to the customer information.

The manufacturer’s own product image of the contents of the delivery shows what the cable looks like, and it’s worth looking at before you buy. The cable has a standard USB-A connector on the end that goes into the computer or charger, and a thin pin connector on the other end that goes into the product. So it is not USB-C in the product end, and that means that a dropped or damaged cable can’t be replaced with a phone charger. The manufacturer does not sell a separate replacement cable for the item in the published documentation.

An additional product image from the manufacturer shows the cable connected to the socket, which sits on the side of the housing just behind the clitoral stimulator. That the socket is an opening in the housing and not a magnetic coupling is the technically important observation here: every opening in a housing is the point where achieving water tightness is hardest, and this ties in with the manufacturer describing the product as waterproof without specifying any rating. Always check that the socket is dry before charging, and charge according to the manufacturer’s instructions only with a suitable charger in a wall outlet.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer states the product’s weight as 92 grams in the product text and 160 grams in the data table—on the same page, a few centimeters apart.
ORION Wholesale, the item page for 05508920000, checked September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Two motors: one in the shaft, one in the clitoral stimulator
  • Double ring for both penis and balls keeps the toy in place
  • An insertion length of 11 cm provides fuller penetration than a plain penis ring
  • 20 vibration modes — more than Lelo Tor 3’s eight
  • Silicone with a PU coating; both are phthalate-free according to the manufacturer
  • Five of seven stores had it in stock, from 495 SEK

Cons

  • The manufacturer does not publish battery capacity, charging time, or operating time
  • Two stores state conflicting battery figures: 60 versus 150 minutes of charging time
  • No IPX rating is published despite the product being marketed as waterproof
  • The manufacturer’s own weight is given as both 92 g and 160 g on the same page
  • According to the manufacturer, the PU coating can be worn off with rough handling cleaning
  • One single button for 20 modes — the motors can’t be controlled separately
  • The charging cable has a thin pin connector, not USB-C
  • No manufacturer warranty is published for the item

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

5.4Weak
Materials and hygiene
5,3
Silicone and PU, phthalate-free according to the manufacturer—but the same manufacturer warns that the surface can wear down.
Water resistance
4,5
Marketed as waterproof without an IPX rating. The retailer’s IPX5 is not supported by the manufacturer.
Battery and charging
5,5
Neither capacity, runtime, nor charging time is published—neutral score, not a deduction.
Function and control
6,2
20 settings are the most in the lineup, and there are two motors in a dual ring—but there is one button and no separate control.
Price versus performance
5,4
495 SEK, whereas Xocoon provides IPX7, a remote control, and two motors for 395 SEK.

Black Velvets Couples Vibrator compared with the alternatives

Two comparisons are relevant, and both are against products that cost more but that publish everything that’s missing here. All the information below comes from the respective manufacturers’ own specifications. We compare on specifications, not on price, because we only have price data for the article with EAN 4024144553426.

Against Lelo Tor 3 — the documentation versus the function

Lelo Tor 3 is a pure vibrating penis ring, meaning a simpler construction: no cock ring, no shaft, and no insert piece. It measures 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 millimeters with a diameter of 29 millimeters, and the material is stated as body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic — so not all-silicone and also not PU-coated silicone.

What Lelo adds is documentation and control. The manufacturer specifies a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 70 mAh, charging up to two hours at 5.0 volts and 70 milliamps, operating time up to two hours, standby up to 90 days, vibration frequency 130 hertz, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, and a maximum sound level of 60 decibels. The interface has two buttons and eight settings, and the product is app-controlled. The warranty is stated as two years plus a ten-year quality guarantee.

The differences that actually matter: the Black Velvets product has two motors, an 11-centimeter-long insert piece and a cock ring that Tor 3 completely lacks, and it has 20 modes compared with Tor 3’s eight. Lelo, in return, has published battery capacity, published charging time, published operating time, published sound level, published frequency, two buttons instead of one, and a warranty with a number. If you choose based on function, Black Velvets wins. If you choose based on controllable information, Lelo wins — and not by a small margin.

Lelos automatic shut-off after 20 minutes is worth noting in this context. It is below the manufacturer’s own thirty-minute limit for how long a penis ring may be worn, which makes it a built-in safety margin. Black Velvets Couples Vibrator has no published automatic shut-off.

Versus We-Vibe Pivot 2 — IPX7 and a published battery budget

We-Vibe Pivot 2 is also a pure ring with no insert, but the comparison is interesting because it shows what a complete specification looks like in the same product class. We-Vibe states the IPX7 ingress protection rating, a rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, runtime of up to 120 minutes, charging time of up to 90 minutes, and a two-year warranty. The material is listed as body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA and made without latex. The product is app-controlled.

The point of the comparison is not that Pivot 2 is a better product — it does less. The point is that every question a buyer would reasonably ask has an answer from We-Vibe: how long does the battery last, how long does it take to charge, does it withstand being submerged, what is it made of, how long is the warranty. For Black Velvets Couples Vibrator, four out of the five questions that the manufacturer answers are missing.

We-Vibe’s declaration about latex is especially relevant here, because the manufacturer of Black Velvets instead directs the reader to the packaging for allergy information. For someone who is allergic to latex, it’s the difference between a promise and an instruction to read the fine print themselves.

Price range: 495 to 699 SEK at seven stores

Seven Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4024144553426. The lowest price is Joyland at 495 SEK, the highest is Mshop at 699 SEK. That’s a 204 SEK difference or 41 percent for the exact same article number, the same color, and the same packaging. The manufacturer’s recommended retail price is 59.95 euro.

The stock situation is unusually good for this category. Fem av de sju butikerna hade produkten i lager vid priskontrollen: Joyland at 495 SEK, Lekosmek and Taboo at 499 SEK each, Intima at 599 SEK and Mshop at 699 SEK. The two that lacked stock, Lustly and Vuxenkul, were both at 599 SEK, so they are not the ones that keep the price range down. That means the entire price span is available, and that the difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store that can actually deliver is the same 204 SEK.

The spread in prices is not because any store sells a different variant. The item is available only in black; the manufacturer does not list any color variant, and the EAN number is the same at the stores that publish it. So it’s about the stores’ own margin-setting on a wholesale item that all of them buy from the same supplier in Flensburg — and that is exactly the situation where it pays off the most to compare before you pay.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most stores under a certain order value, and because the thresholds for free shipping differ between stores, the 204 kronor in price difference can shrink or grow depending on where you shop. So compare the total after shipping, not just the row in the table.

Who is Black Velvets Couples Vibrator for—and who isn’t it for?

It’s for couples who want three functions in one product and don’t want to pay a premium price for them: a blood-stopping effect from the penis ring, fuller penetration from the 11-centimeter-long shaft, and direct clitoral stimulation from the upward-facing part. It’s for the one who wants two motors instead of one, and it’s for the one who wants a double ring that, according to the manufacturer, stays in place even during more vigorous movement—which is the most common complaint about simple penis rings.

It also isn’t for you if you want a soft surface against the skin. Silicone with a polyurethane coating provides a different feel than pure silicone, and the manufacturer describes it as silk-smooth. The fact that the surface, according to the same manufacturer, can wear down with rough cleaning is a trade-off, not a dealbreaker.

It’s not for you if you need to know how long the battery lasts before you buy, since the manufacturer doesn’t publish it and the two stores that do provide it disagree with each other. It’s not for you if you want to be able to submerge the product in bathwater with a back rating, because no IPX rating is published. It’s not for you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone, because the charging connector, according to the manufacturer’s own image, is a thin pin connector and not USB-C. It’s not for you if you want to control the two motors separately or have app control—because both Lelo Tor 3 and We-Vibe Pivot 2 are the way to go.

And it’s not for you if you haven’t measured. The ring sizes 3.2 and 4.5 centimeters are stretchable, but not infinitely stretchable, and the manufacturer’s own formula—circumference divided by 3.14, minus three to five millimeters—takes two minutes to calculate. A ring that’s too tight is a safety issue, not a matter of taste, and one that’s too loose makes the clitoral stimulator end up in the wrong position.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

The manufacturer does not publish any voluntary manufacturer warranty for Black Velvets Couples Vibrator. Neither the product page, the consumer product page, nor the two customer information documents state any warranty period. This contrasts with the comparison models: Lelo specifies a two-year warranty plus a ten-year quality guarantee for the Tor 3, and We-Vibe specifies a two-year warranty for the Pivot 2.

That doesn’t mean you’re without protection; it only means that the protection comes from the law instead of from the manufacturer. Under the konsumentköplagen, you have three years to file a complaint for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises, and that right applies to the store you bought from — not to ORION in Flensburg. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler.

Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene items that have been removed from a sealed package. The right to complain for defects, on the other hand, always applies, and in this case it is the only protection documented that’s similar to a warranty. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket will guide you via Hallå konsument.

The manufacturer disclaims responsibility in its customer information for damage and accidents caused by improper use, rough handling, or a lack of consideration for the safety information. Read the thirty-minute limit and the scissors instruction therefore as they are: conditions for the protection to apply, not as general warnings.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Total length
14 cm
Insertion length
11 cm
Shaft diameter
1.3–3.2 cm
Varies along the shaft. Taboo indicates deviations of ~1.3–2.3 cm, and Lekosmek 2 cm
Penis ring diameter
3.2 cm
Stretchable
Scrotal ring diameter
4.5 cm
Stretchable
Weight
92 g or 160 g
The manufacturer states 92 g in the product text and 160 g in the data table on the same page. Taboo states 162 g
Material
Silicone with polyurethane coating
The manufacturer states "Silicone, PU". Packaging: "Vibrator, Silicone with Polyurethane Coating"
Surface
Soft touch, textured clitoral stimulator
Color
Black
Only published variant
Package dimensions
13,8 × 12,5 × 8,8 cm
Manufacturer's information. Mshop lists deviating 18,0 × 12,0 × 9,0 cm and 0,20 kg

Technology

Motors
2
One in the shaft vibrator, one in the clitoral stimulator
Vibration modes
20
Separate motor control
No
Retailer information from Intima: the motors are linked and cannot be adjusted separately
Controls
A button on the toy
App control
No
Automatic shut-off
Not published by the manufacturer
Water resistance
Water-resistant according to the manufacturer
No IPX rating is published. Taboo's information "IPx5" is not supported by the manufacturer
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
Vibration frequency
Not published by the manufacturer

Battery and charging

Battery type
Rechargeable; type is not published by the manufacturer
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Voltage
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging time
Not published by the manufacturer
Store information in conflict: Intima states 60 min, Lekosmek about 150 min
Operating time
Not published by the manufacturer
Store information in conflict: Intima states approx. 100–200 min, Lekosmek up to 60 min
Charging connector
USB cable with pin connector at the product end
According to the manufacturer’s own product image. Not USB-C — a phone cable doesn’t work
Replaceable battery
Not published by the manufacturer

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4024144553426
Item number
05508920000
The manufacturer’s number. Two stores list it as 550892, one as OR1670-1
Brand
Black Velvets
House brand at ORION Versand, Flensburg
Country of origin
China
Customs tariff number
90191010
Included
Pair vibrator and USB charging cable
Manufacturer's included items. No storage pouch and no power adapter
Maximum wearing time
30 min
Manufacturer customer information for penis rings
Recommended retail price
59,95 €
Manufacturer's UVP
Price in Sweden
495–699 SEK
Seven stores, checked September 12, 2026
Manufacturer warranty
Not published by the manufacturer
Right to lodge a complaint
3 years
According to the konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Black Velvets Couples Vibrator

How long does the battery last in Black Velvets Couples Vibrator?
The manufacturer does not publish it. Neither ORION’s article page, the consumer products page, nor the two customer information documents state battery capacity, voltage, charging time, or operating time. Two Swedish stores have filled the gap and contradict each other: Intima states that a 60-minute charge provides approximately 100–200 minutes of use, while Lekosmek says the product charges in about 150 minutes for up to 60 minutes of operation. Neither of the figures is supported by the manufacturer, and they differ by about a factor of three. For comparison, Lelo lists 70 mAh and up to two hours of operating time for Tor 3, and We-Vibe lists up to 120 minutes of operating time and 90 minutes of charging time for Pivot 2.
Is Black Velvets Couples Vibrator waterproof?
The manufacturer writes that it is waterproof and can be used in and under water, and the packaging features a water resistance symbol. But no IPX rating is published—neither on the article page, the consumer page, the packaging, nor in the two customer information documents. The store Taboo lists "Vattentålig IPx5" in its specification table, but that information has no coverage from the manufacturer, and IPX5 covers, according to the standard IEC 60529, only water jets—not submersion. The manufacturer’s general customer information for vibrators also includes the instruction not to dip the device in water. Treat the product as resistant to showering and rinsing off, but don’t count on deep submersion without a published rating.
How is Black Velvets Couples Vibrator charged?
With the included USB cable, which is the only accessory included in addition to the product. The manufacturer’s own product image of the items included in delivery shows that the cable has a standard USB-A connector on the end that goes into the charger and a thin pin connector on the other end that goes into the product. So it is not USB-C, and a regular phone charging cable therefore does not work as a replacement. The port sits on the side of the housing just behind the clitoral stimulator. The manufacturer does not state charging time or capacity, but in its customer information it recommends disconnecting the product from the power outlet as soon as the battery is fully charged, and points out that for safety reasons lithium batteries are normally only charged to 40–50 percent before shipping—so fully charge it before using it for the first time.
How long can you keep the product on?
Up to 30 minutes. The information is stated in the manufacturer’s own customer information document for penis sleeves and penis rings and reads word for word: “To avoid tissue damage and bruising, you should never use the product for longer than 30 minutes.” The reason is that a penis ring works by preventing blood from flowing back out of the erectile bodies, and that lingering blood stasis has a time limit. The same document instructs that scissors should be kept on hand in advance so you can quickly cut through the rings if there is pain or discoloration, and that the product should be removed immediately if any of this occurs. None of the seven Swedish stores mention the limit in their product text.
What material is the Black Velvet Couples Vibrator made of?
Silicone with a polyurethane coating. The manufacturer states the material as “Silicone, PU” on both the wholesale and consumer sides, and the packaging’s Swedish material declaration reads “Vibrator, Silicone with Polyurethane coating.” According to the manufacturer’s own materials page, both silicone and PU are free from phthalates, and the PU coating is what provides the silky-smooth soft-touch surface. The same page lists three disadvantages of PU: harsh cleaning agents and massage oil can damage the coating; it should not be used with silicone-containing lubricants; and it can wear down if cleaned too roughly—however, the wear-down is stated to be harmless. No latex declaration is published for the item.
How do I know if the rings fit?
Work it out before you order. The penis ring is stated to be 3.2 centimeters in diameter and the scrotum ring to be 4.5 centimeters, and the manufacturer states that both are stretchable. The manufacturer’s customer information also includes a formula: measure the circumference of the penis shaft in an erect state and divide by 3.14 to get the diameter. For rings that should sit in front of the testicles, the ring’s diameter should be 3 to 5 millimeters narrower than the penis’s diameter. A ring that is too tight is a safety issue, not a matter of taste, and a ring that is too loose means that the clitoral stimulator ends up in the wrong position.
What is the difference from the Lelo Tor 3 and the We-Vibe Pivot 2?
Both the Lelo Tor 3 and the We-Vibe Pivot 2 are pure vibrating penis rings: no scrotum ring, no shaft, and no insertion part. Black Velvets Couples Vibrator has two motors, an 11-centimeter-long insertion part, a double ring, and 20 vibration modes versus Tor 3’s eight. So on function, it wins. On documentation, it clearly loses: Lelo publishes for Tor 3 a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 V and 70 mAh, charging time up to two hours, operating time up to two hours, frequency 130 Hz, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, maximum noise level 60 dB, and a two-year warranty plus a ten-year quality warranty. We-Vibe publishes for Pivot 2 an enclosure rating of IPX7, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, a materials declaration without phthalates, BPA, and latex, and a two-year warranty. Both competitors are also app-controlled.
Which warranty applies, and which lubricant works?
The manufacturer does not publish any voluntary manufacturer warranty for this item. Your protection instead comes from the law: three years of right to complain about defects in the goods under konsumentköplagen, directed at the store you bought it from, and fourteen days of right of withdrawal for distance purchases under distansavtalslagen—with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened. The question about which lubricant works is, however, unambiguous: the manufacturer states that only water-based lubricant or a special toy gel should be used, since silicone-based lubricant can attack the soft surface. Massage oil and oil-based products should be avoided entirely, because, according to the manufacturer’s materials page, they can destroy the polyurethane coating.

The best-in-test product

Black Velvets Couples Vibrator is ranked på plats 14 av 15 in couples vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Sync O Petrol Green.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Total length 14 cm, insertion length 11 cm, diameter 1.3–3.2 cm, penis ring’s diameter 3.2 cm, ball ring’s diameter 4.5 cm, both are stretchable, weight 92 g in the product text and 160 g in the data field, material silicone and PU, color black, two motors, 20 vibration modes, packaging dimensions 13.8 × 12.5 × 8.8 cm, 30 articles per outer carton, customs tariff number 90191010, country of origin China, article number 05508920000 and barcode 4024144553426 (EAN-13): ORION Wholesale — official product page, Couple’s Vibrator, Black Velvets — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Recommended retail price 59.95 euro, material silicone and PU, length 14.0 cm, diameter 1.3–3.2 cm, color black, brand Black Velvets, article number 05508920000, responsible manufacturer OV-Großhandel in DE-24933 Flensburg, delivery contents (1 couple vibrator plus USB charging cable), the statement that one motor is located in the shaft vibrator and one in the clitoral stimulator, that the 20 modes are controlled with a button on the toy, the recommendation for water-based lubricant or a special toy gel, as well as the warning that silicone-based lubricant can damage the soft surface: ORION — official product page in the manufacturer’s own consumer shop — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Manufacturer’s customer information for penis sleeves and penis rings: the product should never be worn for longer than 30 minutes to avoid tissue damage and bruising, that scissors should be kept within reach in case of pain or discoloration, the method for calculating the correct ring diameter (circumference divided by 3.14, and 3–5 mm narrower than the penis’s diameter for rings that sit in front of the testicles), that the product is not a condom and does not protect against pregnancy or infections, the advice to only use durable condoms together with rings, and the care instructions about cleaning with warm water and mild soap: ORION — Customer information, document K002 (PDF, 2 pages) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Manufacturer’s customer information for vibrators: the instruction not to immerse the device in water and to make sure no water gets into the battery compartment, the statement that for safety reasons lithium batteries are normally only charged to 40–50 percent for transport, the requirement for water-based lubricant to avoid material damage, as well as the storage advice for a cool, dry place without direct sunlight: ORION — Customer information, document K001 (PDF, 2 pages) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Manufacturer’s material description: that silicone is odorless and free from phthalates, easy to clean with warm water and soap but not compatible with silicone-based lubricant, and that PU is a polyurethane coating that provides a silky-smooth surface over silicone or ABS, that harsh cleaning agents and massage oil can damage PU, and that the coating can wear off if cleaning is too rough: ORION Wholesale — Material information — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. The manufacturer’s own product image of the delivery contents, showing the product together with a charging cable with USB-A on one end and a thin pin connector on the other: ORION Wholesale — product image 05508920000_nor_i — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. The manufacturer’s own product image in profile, showing the only button with an engraved power symbol on the side of the housing between the shaft and the two rings: ORION Wholesale — product image 05508920000_nor_d — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. The manufacturer’s own product image with the charging cable connected, showing that the charging connector is a socket in the housing on the side of the body and not a magnetic coupling: ORION Wholesale — product image 05508920000_nor_h — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. The packaging’s own material declaration in Swedish — “Vibrator, Silikon with Polyuretan coating” — as well as the packaging’s symbols for vibration, flexibility, rechargeable, waterproof, soft touch and two motors: ORION Wholesale — product image of the packaging, 05508920000_verp — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Store information: weight 92 g, total length 14 cm, insertion depth 11 cm, diameter 3.2 cm, material polyurethane and silicone, the surface described as ribbed, silky-soft and smooth, medium hardness, 20 vibration levels, waterproof, rechargeable via USB, and that the shaft’s diameter varies between 1.3 and 3.2 cm: Joyland — product page, Black Velvets Couple’s Vibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information: that the toy on top of the penis is 11 cm long with a 1.3 cm diameter in the middle and 3.2 cm at the top, that the penis rings measure 3.2 cm and 4.5 cm and are stretchable, that the two motors run together and cannot be adjusted separately, that the product is turned on and off by pressing and holding the button for two seconds, as well as the claim that 60 minutes of charging provides about 100–200 minutes of use: Intima — product page, Black Velvets Parvibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store information: EAN 4024144553426, the material is silicone, the description “100% waterproof”, the delivery contents (parvibrator with penis-/balls ring and clitoral stimulator as well as USB charging cable) and the package dimensions 18.00 × 12.00 × 9.00 cm with a weight of 0.20 kg: Mshop — product page, Black Velvets Couples Vibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s: weight 162 g, diameter approx. 1.3–2.3 cm and the enclosure class “Water-resistant IPx5”. The store also states the length 14 cm, the material silicone, the elastic rings 3.2 and 4.5 cm, 20 vibration modes, two motors and item number 550892: Taboo — product page, Penisring Couples Vibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s and from Intima’s: charging time approx. 150 minutes for up to 60 minutes of use, and the diameter stated as 2 cm and the length as 14 cm. The store states item number 550892 and 20 vibration patterns: Lekosmek — product page, penis ring vibrator with dildo — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Store information: EAN 4024144553426, item number OR1670-1, material silicone and PU, total length 14 cm, insertion depth 11 cm, penis ring 3.2 cm, balls ring 4.5 cm, weight 92 grams, 20 vibration settings, two motors and the description “100% waterproof”: Vuxenkul — product page, Couple’s Vibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Store information: 20 vibration settings, two powerful motors, waterproof and rechargeable, and that the store does not publish measurements, weight, material, or battery data for the item: Lustly — product page, Black Velvets Couple Vibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Comparison data for Lelo Tor 3: dimensions 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 mm, diameter 29 mm, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, lithium-ion battery 3.7 V with 70 mAh, charging up to 2 hours at 5.0 V and 70 mA, runtime up to 2 hours, standby up to 90 days, frequency 130 Hz, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, maximum noise level 60 dB, interface with two buttons, eight settings, app control, and 2 years of warranty plus 10 years of quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Tor 3 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Comparison data for We-Vibe Pivot 2: enclosure rating IPX7, rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, runtime up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA and made without latex, app control, and 2 years of warranty: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot 2 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. The standard that defines the enclosure ratings IPX4, IPX5, and IPX7 and what each number means in terms of splashes, water jets, and immersion: IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  21. Three-year right to make a claim for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  22. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  23. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  24. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at seven stores for EAN 4024144553426. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (kanal Testkollen) and Addrevenue (kanal Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original