Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Penis ring · Two motors

Fun Factory NŌS Classic: review

Fun Factory’s vibrating penis ring reviewed against the manufacturer’s own product page, the manufacturer’s quick guide in PDF, and price data from six Swedish shops. Two motors in two flexible silicone arms, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, a lithium-ion battery of 80 mAh with about 30 minutes of runtime, and charging via standard USB-C — at a price that differs by 34 percent between the cheapest and the most expensive shop.

7.3Good
Place 4 of 16in cock ring best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

A well-built small penis ring with unusually well-documented specifications: the manufacturer prints out measurements, weight, material, IP rating, and even battery capacity in milliampere-hours, which few competitors do. Two motors in two flexible silicone arms is a real design difference versus a typical single-motor ring, and USB-C beats every proprietary magnetic cable. What you pay for is runtime: about 30 minutes on about a two-hour charge, versus up to two hours for both the Lelo Tor 3 and the We-Vibe Pivot 2. The charging cable is also not included, and the ring’s inner diameter is not published at all.

  • Two motors in two flexible silicone arms
  • Four speed steps plus a pattern — five modes total
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Lithium-ion 3.7 V / 80 mAh — approx. 30 min runtime, approx. 2 h charging
  • USB-C, but the cable is not included
  • 294–395 SEK at six stores for the same EAN

Fun Factory NŌS Classic in brief — this is what you get

Fun Factory NŌS Classic is a vibrating penis ring with two motors, a split upper part with two flexible arms, and a single control button. The black variant is sold in Sweden under several names — the stores alternately call it NŌS Vibrating Cock Ring, NŌS Cock Ring, and Nos Classic — but it is the same item, and it carries EAN 4255821800728. The manufacturer’s own item number is FF000979BK01.

The specification looks like this. The manufacturer lists the length as 81 millimeters, the width as 38 millimeters, the height as 14 millimeters, and the weight as 34 grams. The material is stated to be silicone, ABS plastic, and polycarbonate. The enclosure rating is IPX7. The drive uses two motors and five vibration programs. The manufacturer’s quick guide specifies the programs as four speed steps plus one pattern, and lists a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 80 milliampere-hours, with approximately two hours of charging time and approximately 30 minutes of operating time. Six Swedish stores sell the item for prices between 294 and 395 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

The short operating time is the single most important figure in the entire specification, and it comes up again later. What can be established already here is that 30 minutes is one quarter of what two of the closest competitors state, and that this is a consequence of an 80 milliampere-hour battery that is meant to drive two motors simultaneously.

Fun Factory sells the NŌS Classic in three colors — black, petrol, and pink — and each color has its own EAN. Petrol is 4255821800704 and pink is 4255821800742. Functionally they are identical, but check the number if you compare prices between stores, because several of them list all colors on the same product page.

What two motors and flexible arms do

A typical vibrating penis ring has one motor, usually placed in a lump on the top side of the ring. This solution has a built-in weakness: the vibration is dampened quickly the farther away from the motor you get, so the stimulation is strong in a single spot and weak in the rest of the ring. The manufacturer states that instead, NŌS Classic has two motors, one in each of the two arms that stick up above the ring.

It means two things in practice. The first is that the vibration has two sources instead of one, which, according to the manufacturer, allows the arms to stimulate separately rather than functioning as a single contact point. The second is that the arms are flexible and, according to the manufacturer, mold to the body — it’s the silicone that makes this possible, because a rigid plastic arm couldn’t adapt at all.

The shape also isn’t round. The manufacturer states plainly that NŌS isn’t perfectly round either, because a penis isn’t either, and that the ring has two pressure points that temporarily slow blood flow. That’s the technical explanation for the marketing claim about harder and longer erections, and it’s worth knowing that it’s just a mechanical design detail — not an electronic function that can be switched off.

What’s the difference between NŌS Classic or NŌS Pro?

Fun Factory sells two NŌS rings, and they’re easy to mix up because they share the same name, shape, and almost the entire specification. The differences are few but concrete.

  • NŌS Classic — the model this text is about. The manufacturer lists 81 × 38 × 14 millimeters, 34 grams, and a program set-up with four speed steps plus one pattern, i.e. five modes.
  • NŌS Pro — bigger ring. The manufacturer lists the length as 92 millimeters, the ring’s diameter as 43 millimeters, and the weight as 40 grams, and the quick guide states four speed steps plus three patterns, i.e. seven modes.

The batteries are identical. Both quick guides state lithium-ion 3.7 volts and 80 milliampere-hours, maximum charging current 80 milliampere, charging voltage 5 volts, about two hours of charging time and about 30 minutes of operating time, and both are IPX7-rated with USB connection. So the difference is the ring size: eleven millimeters in length, six grams in weight, and two extra patterns — nothing that affects operating time, water resistance, or material.

The price tag is almost the same, too. In the manufacturer’s own web shop, NŌS Classic is listed at 34.95 euro and NŌS Pro at 35.95 euro. That makes the choice a pure fit question: if you need a bigger ring, you get the Pro, and then you get two patterns as a bonus.

Silicone on the outside, ABS and polycarbonate on the inside

The materials question is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with habit or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. The manufacturer lists three materials for NŌS Classic: silicone, ABS plastic, and polycarbonate. The same list also appears in the quick guide, where it’s given as "ABS, PC, silicone".

What “body-friendly silicone” means in practice

The manufacturer describes the ring as made of soft, body-friendly, and flexible silicone. Silicone is a non-porous material, and a non-porous surface can be cleaned because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can remain. It is the single most important property of a material that is intended to sit against mucous membranes, and that is why the material declaration carries more weight than almost any other line in a specification.

Saying that listing three materials does not mean that all three sit against the skin. For a product of this type, the reasonable interpretation is that the silicone makes up the outer, formable body, while ABS plastic and polycarbonate sit in the hard parts—the button and the housing around the electronics. The manufacturer’s own product images show a metal-look button in the middle of the ring’s top side and an oblong indentation on the side where the USB-C connector sits, and that is where the harder plastics presumably belong. Fun Factory, however, does not provide any breakdown of which material sits where, and therefore it is not possible to claim more than that based on the sources.

The stores present it differently. The retailer Joyland lists the material as ABS plastic and silicone, and describes the surface as silk-smooth and smooth, with a medium hardness. The retailer Blush Me instead states only “high-quality silicone,” and Mshop and Vuxen write only silicone. None of the stores mention polycarbonate. The manufacturer’s listing is the most complete, and it is the one that applies.

Phthalates and plasticizers — what it says and what it doesn’t say

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, flexible soft PVC. The Swedish Chemical Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This particular product category is a recurring subject of supervision because it contains soft plastic against the skin.

Here, the answer has to be precise. Fun Factory does not state on the product page or in the quick guide that NŌS Classic is free from phthalates. The closest the manufacturer comes is the wording about body-friendly silicone on the product page and the printed labeling “body-safe materials” on the packaging. That is not the same as an explicit phthalate declaration of the kind, for example, We-Vibe provides for Pivot 2, where the material is stated as body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and made without latex.

The retailer Joyland states "Phthalate-free: Yes" in its specification table. This is a store statement, not a statement from the manufacturer, and it should be read as such. It is likely true — silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft, because the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure — but a store that enters a value in a field is not a material declaration from the one who manufactured the product.

The conclusion is that the material specification—silicone itself—is better information than almost any other item in a product specification, and that anyone who wants an explicit promise about the absence of phthalates, BPA, and latex will have to look at another brand. The fact that the manufacturer does not spell it out is an information problem, not proof of the opposite.

Dimensions and weight: 81 × 38 × 14 millimeters and 34 grams

The manufacturer lists the length as 81 millimeters, the width as 38 millimeters, the height as 14 millimeters, and the weight as 34 grams. That makes the NŌS Classic a small product even when measured against the category’s dimensions. For comparison, Lelo states that the Tor 3 measures 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 millimeters, and Fun Factory lists 92 millimeters and 40 grams for its own NŌS Pro.

The 34 grams deserve a comment, because the figure says something about the construction. A ring that weighs 34 grams and, at the same time, houses two motors, a battery, a circuit board unit, and a USB-C connector has very little mass left for the actual silicone body. That is the physical explanation for why the arms can be flexible: there simply isn’t enough material in them for them to become rigid.

The height of 14 millimeters is the most interesting of the three measurements. It describes how much the ring builds up, that is, how much it sticks out from the body when it’s in place, and 14 millimeters is thin. It is relevant for a product that is designed to be worn during intercourse, where every extra millimeter becomes something that has to take up space between two bodies.

Inner diameter of the ring: here the stores contradict each other

This is the clearest gap in the manufacturer’s specification. Fun Factory does not publish an inner diameter for NŌS Classic. The product page gives the outer dimensions 81 × 38 × 14 millimeters but nothing about the ring’s opening. This is notable because the manufacturer does it for the sibling model: NŌS Pro is explicitly given as 92 millimeters and a 43 millimeter diameter.

In the absence of the manufacturer’s figure, the stores have filled in the gap themselves, and they contradict each other. The retailer Joyland lists the inner diameter as 3 centimeters. The retailer Mshop lists an inner diameter of 3.5 centimeters. The retailer Blush Me instead gives a range: minimum diameter 3.00 centimeters and maximum diameter 5.40 centimeters.

Blush Mes interval is probably the most useful of the three, since a silicone ring is elastic and therefore has no single size. A range from 30 to 54 millimeters describes exactly that elasticity—resting size at one end, stretched size at the other. Joylands 30 millimeters sits exactly at Blush Mes minimum, which suggests that the two shops are using the same basis but reporting different ends of the same range. Mshops 35 millimeters doesn’t fit any of the patterns and lacks support from the others.

The practical advice therefore is: expect a resting size around 30 millimeters and a significant stretch from there, but treat all three figures as shop information until Fun Factory publishes its own measurement. The manufacturer’s own wording—that the ring is superelastic and fits most sizes—is consistent with Blush Mes’s range but, by itself, it’s not a number to plan around.

Four speeds, one pattern, and a single button

The interface consists of one button. The manufacturer’s quick guide shows a round FUN button in the middle of the ring’s top side and states that it turns the product on and off with one press lasting one to two seconds. The same button steps between modes, and the guide illustrates this with an arrow that goes from 1 to 5 and then starts over.

It’s the simplest interface that can be built, and the simplicity is a deliberate choice rather than a cost-saving. A penis ring is used in a situation where the buttons are out of sight for the person wearing it, and a single button with a single gesture is then easier to get right than a rocker button with plus and minus. The price of simplicity is just as obvious: you can only move forward in sequence. If you want to go from mode four back to mode two, you have to step through five and one along the way.

How the five modes are laid out

The manufacturer’s product page states five vibration programs. The quick guide specifies what the five consist of: four speed steps plus one pattern. This is an important clarification, because “five modes” in a shop text can easily be read as five different rhythms. The reality according to the manufacturer is four intensities of the same continuous vibration, and then a single program where the vibration varies.

Four intensity steps are few in this product class, and it’s a deliberate design choice rather than a lack in the documentation—Fun Factory lists the same set for the NŌS Pro, which only differs by having three patterns instead of one. For comparison, Lelo lists eight vibration patterns for the Tor 3.

What the fifth mode does in detail, the manufacturer does not publish. The retailer Mshop describes it as a flirt pattern that, during a five-minute loop, constantly changes the vibrations. It is a shop claim that is neither confirmed nor contradicted by the manufacturer’s material, and it should be read as such. What can only be established from the manufacturer’s own documentation is merely that it is a pattern and that it comes last in the sequence.

One more thing belongs here. Mshop describes the control as an “intuitive touch panel.” The manufacturer’s quick guide and product images show a physical, metal-framed push button, not a touch-sensitive surface. Where a store text contradicts the manufacturer’s own documentation, it is the manufacturer’s description that applies, and a physical button is also the more likely option on an IPX7-classified product.

The pressure points and what they’re for

The manufacturer states that the ring has two pressure points that provide a secure fit and, according to the same description, harder and longer erections. The retailers Vuxen and Blush Me develop the mechanism in their product texts: two positioned pressure points temporarily slow down blood flow.

At its core, it is the same principle that all penis rings are based on, with the difference that, according to the manufacturer, the pressure is concentrated to two points instead of being distributed evenly around the entire ring. The consequence of the shape not being round is that the ring has a right side and a wrong side, and that it sits as intended only in one position.

Here, a clear safety note belongs, and it comes from the manufacturer itself. The quick guide states that piercings and jewelry in the genital area must be removed before use, that the product should not be used on irritated or damaged skin, and that use should be stopped if there is pain or discomfort. The manufacturer also lists three conditions under which the product must not be put into use at all: if it is unusually hot, if it is mechanically damaged or deformed, or if it has discolored. Unusually hot is the point that is worth remembering, because it indicates a battery fault.

Sound level: what Fun Factory says, and what they don’t say

Here the answer has to be short and honest. Fun Factory does not publish any decibel value for NŌS Classic, either on the product page, in the quick guide, or on the packaging. None of the six Swedish stores provides any measurement either. The marketing text talks about “two powerful motors” and “deep vibrations,” but none of that is a sound measurement.

What can be established on a technical basis is limited, but not meaningless. Two motors running at the same time have more sound sources than one, and they sit in two free-standing arms of soft silicone rather than in a rigid housing. Soft silicone dampens more than hard plastic, which points to a more muted character, while two motors indicate it sounds more than with a single-motor ring. Which of these effects weighs more cannot be determined without a measurement, and the manufacturer does not publish one.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound when something vibrates against it.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Fun Factory NŌS Classic is rated IPX7. The information is stated on the product page, in the quick guide’s specifications section, and printed on the packaging as well, which makes it one of the best-documented ratings in the entire specification. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes.

IPX7 vs “splash-proof” — the difference that matters

The difference versus a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it should not be held under running water—use some thought about the buttons and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without any caution. With this particular product, it’s more important than usual, because a penis ring is used in direct contact with two bodies and therefore needs to be cleaned every time. If a product has no IPX rating at all, it should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

One thing that’s often mixed up: the shops’ wording “100% waterproof,” which both Mshop and Vuxen use, is not a classification of its own but a sales phrase. The number that matters is IPX7, and it comes from the manufacturer.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse off the product in lukewarm water after every use and use a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. The manufacturer’s quick guide illustrates just that—the product submerged in water together with a bottle of cleaning agent—and at the same time it marks with a crossed-out symbol that the charging cable must not be connected when the product is being washed. It’s an obvious thing that’s still worth writing out, because IPX7 applies to the sealed product and not to a product with a cable in contact.

The lubricant question is extra important for this particular product, and it is the manufacturer itself that makes it important. Fun Factory’s warranty information explicitly warns against oils and creams — suntan oil and suntan cream, lip balm and lipstick, essential oils, coconut oil, and all kinds of cooking oils — and states that they can cause irreparable damage to the operating part and to the entire product, and that the warranty right can be lost. It is unusually clearly worded for a manufacturer, and it should be read literally.

Use a water-based lubricant. The retailers Joyland and Mshop recommend the same in their product texts. A silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products — it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly, only replaced.

Storage has its own line in the quick guide. The manufacturer states the storage temperature as −5 to +60 °C and illustrates storage in a bag. The temperature range is broad at the upper end — 60 degrees is more than most competitors allow — but it still rules out boiling and using a dishwasher, despite IPX7.

Battery and charging: 80 mAh, 30 minutes, and USB-C

This is the section that determines whether NŌS Classic is right for you. The manufacturer’s quick guide provides a detailed breakdown of the battery: lithium-ion 3.7 volts, capacity 80 milliampere-hours, maximum charging current 80 milliampere, charging voltage 5 volts, charging time about two hours, and operating time about 30 minutes. The interface is stated as USB.

Having the capacity published at all is unusual in this category, and it should be credited to the manufacturer — We-Vibe, for example, does not state any capacity at all for Pivot 2. But the number itself is small. 80 milliampere-hours is about one thirtieth of a typical mobile phone battery, and it should power two motors in parallel. That is the arithmetic explanation for the 30 minutes.

How is Fun Factory NŌS Classic charged?

With a USB-C cable. The manufacturer’s quick guide shows the connector and explicitly states that a USB-C charging cable is not included. The guide also states that full charging takes about two hours, and that the charging voltage is 5 volts with a maximum charging current of 80 milliampere.

Not having the cable included is a real drawback in the packaging and a real advantage in everyday life. The drawback is obvious: you don’t get everything you need to charge the product. The advantage is that the connector is USB-C and therefore not proprietary — you can use any standard USB-C cable, including the one you already use to charge your phone, and if you lose it, a replacement costs almost nothing. It is a noticeably better situation than with products that use a magnetic, model-specific charging cable, where a lost cable means you have to order a new one from the manufacturer.

The shops disagree on this point, and it’s worth knowing before you order. Vuxen, Blush Me, and SexleksakerOutlet all explicitly state that the charger is not included and that a standard USB-C cable works. Mshop, however, lists a “USB charging cable” in its delivery contents, together with a booklet with a user manual and tips for use, and a Yes/No/Maybe list. Where the store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer applies: the quick guide states that the USB-C cable is not included. Assume that you need your own cable.

Run time: 30 minutes according to the manufacturer, 60 according to a store

The manufacturer’s quick guide states the run time as approximately 30 minutes, and the same figure is also given in the quick guide for NŌS Pro. The retailer Joyland lists “up to 30 minutes” in its specification table, so it’s the same thing. The retailer Mshop instead states that charging takes 1–2 hours and provides about 60 minutes of use.

It’s a doubling of the manufacturer’s own figure, and it lacks support in the manufacturer’s materials. Assume 30 minutes. That’s the manufacturer’s number; it’s confirmed in two separate quick guides, and it’s the only figure that can be traced back to a battery capacity. Mshop’s 60 minutes is a store claim with no backing from the manufacturer.

What 30 minutes means in practice depends entirely on how it’s used. For a penis ring used during intercourse, half an hour is often enough, and that’s reasonably how the manufacturer has sized the product. If, instead, the plan is a longer session with several breaks, or to keep the ring running as background stimulation for a long time, 30 minutes is short—and then the two hours of charging time becomes a problem, because the ratio between charging and run time is four to one.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles. On a cell that’s already small, that decrease is noticeable earlier than on a larger battery, because a loss of ten percent removes three minutes out of thirty instead of twelve out of one hundred and twenty. Fun Factory does not state whether the battery is replaceable, and none of the six stores states that either. On an IPX7-rated silicone product without a visible compartment, the reasonable assumption is that it can’t be replaced, but that’s an assumption—not a manufacturer statement.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Lelo Tor 3 has a smaller battery — 70 mAh versus 80 — and claims four times as long run time. That’s what two motors cost.
Specifications from Fun Factory and Lelo, September 13, 2026

Pros

  • Two motors in two flexible silicone arms, not a single vibrating lump
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire ring withstands submersion
  • Charged with standard USB-C, no proprietary magnetic cable
  • The manufacturer publishes the battery capacity: lithium-ion 3.7 V / 80 mAh
  • Size and weight stated: 81 × 38 × 14 mm and 34 g
  • Only 14 mm high — builds a bit between two bodies

Cons

  • Runtime approx. 30 min on approx. 2 hours of charging — four hours of operation
  • The USB-C cable is not included according to the manufacturer’s quick guide
  • Only four speed steps plus one pattern; NŌS Pro has three patterns
  • The manufacturer does not publish an inner diameter — three shops state three different values
  • No explicit declaration about phthalates, BPA, or latex from the manufacturer
  • The package’s 25-year warranty applies only to purchases directly from Fun Factory — otherwise 24 months

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.3Good
Materials and hygiene
8,6
Silicone, ABS, and polycarbonate are listed separately — the field’s only complete breakdown of materials.
Water resistance
9,3
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 on the product side, in the manual, and on the packaging — the field’s best-documented rating.
Battery and charging
5,0
80 mAh only provides 30 minutes of operation with a two-hour charge. USB-C is a plus, but the cable is not included.
Function and fit
6,3
Two motors in flexible arms, but only four speed levels plus one pattern, and no published inner diameter.
Price vs. performance
7,2
296 SEK for the field’s best documentation, but Swordsman offers two motors and 60 minutes for 199 SEK.

Fun Factory NŌS Classic compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the manufacturer’s own larger model, against another premium brand’s ring with published battery data, and against an app-controlled ring with significantly longer run time. All the information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications.

Against Fun Factory NŌS Pro — same battery, larger ring

NŌS Pro is the closest comparison, because it shares the battery, enclosure rating, materials, and charging limit interface with Classic. The manufacturer states lithium-ion 3.7 volts and 80 milliampere-hours, about two hours of charging time, about 30 minutes of operating time, IPX7, and USB connectivity for both models. The material is listed as silicone, ABS plastic, and polycarbonate in both cases.

There are two differences. Size: Classic measures 81 × 38 × 14 millimeters and weighs 34 grams, while Pro is listed as 92 millimeters with a ring diameter of 43 millimeters and a weight of 40 grams. And the programs: Classic has four speed steps plus one pattern, meaning five modes, while Pro has four speed steps plus three patterns, meaning seven.

That Pro lists a ring diameter while Classic does not is in itself informative—it's exactly that measurement missing from Classic’s specifications, and shops have to guess at it. If you want to know exactly what you’re buying in terms of size, then Pro is therefore better documented, and the price difference from the manufacturer is one euro. If you want the smaller ring, Classic is the right choice, and then you’ll have to make do with the contradictory information from the shops about the inner diameter.

Against Lelo Tor 3 — four times the operating time on a smaller battery

Lelo Tor 3 is the most interesting comparison, because it shows that battery size isn’t the whole story. Lelo provides the dimensions as 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 millimeters, the inner diameter as 29 millimeters, the material as body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 70 milliampere-hours, a charging time of up to two hours at 5.0 volts and 70 milliampere — and an operating time of up to two hours.

So Tor 3 has a smaller battery than NŌS Classic, 70 vs. 80 milliampere-hours, but it indicates four times as long operating time. The explanation likely lies in the motors: NŌS Classic drives two motors simultaneously, while Tor 3 is not stated to have more than one. This is the most concrete illustration of what those two motors cost, and it is based entirely on the manufacturers’ own published figures.

Lelo also lists eight vibration patterns versus Fun Factory’s four speed steps plus one pattern, a published inner diameter of 29 millimeters where Fun Factory publishes nothing at all, and a two-year manufacturer’s warranty with a ten-year quality warranty. Lelo describes Tor 3 as 100 percent watertight but does not state any IPX rating—a point where Fun Factory is clearer: IPX7 is a rating according to IEC 60529, “100 percent watertight” is a wording.

The summary is: if you want long operating time and more patterns, everything points to Tor 3. If you want two motors in two separate, flexible arms and a documented IPX rating, that points to NŌS Classic.

Against We-Vibe Pivot 2 — app, 120 minutes, and the cable in the box

We-Vibe Pivot 2 is the third comparison and the one that is furthest from NŌS Classic in terms of function. We-Vibe states a runtime of up to 120 minutes and a charging time of up to 90 minutes—so four times the runtime within three-quarters of the charging time. The enclosure rating is listed as IPX7, the same as NŌS Classic. The battery is described as a rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, but We-Vibe does not publish any capacity in milliampere-hours, which means the runtimes can’t be compared technically—only as promises.

The material declaration is better for We-Vibe, though: body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA and made without latex. It’s an explicit declaration of exactly the kind of information that’s missing from Fun Factory. Pivot 2 is also app-controlled via We-Vibe’s own app, which NŌS Classic doesn’t have, and, according to the manufacturer, the box includes both a USB cable and a quick guide—so the same cable that Fun Factory explicitly does not include in the box. The warranty period is stated as two years.

What NŌS Classic has that Pivot 2 doesn’t is a published battery capacity, published external dimensions, and a weight. It’s a reminder that “best specified” and “best performing” are not the same thing: Fun Factory tells you more about its product, while We-Vibe promises more of its.

Price range: 294 to 395 SEK at six stores

Six Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4255821800728. The lowest price is at Sexonic for 294 SEK, and the highest is Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet for 395 SEK each. That’s 101 SEK or a 34 percent difference for exactly the same item number, same color, and same packaging.

The stock situation changes the picture. Four of the six stores had the product in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026: Vuxen at 296 SEK, Joyland at 299 SEK, and Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 395 SEK each. The cheapest store, Sexonic at 294 SEK, was sold out, as was Mshop at 379 SEK. That means the difference between the cheapest available and the second-cheapest available is only three kronor—and that all the meaningful price spread lies between 296 and 395 SEK, i.e. 99 SEK or 33 percent.

The price spread isn’t because some stores sell a different variant. All six stores list the item either under EAN 4255821800728 or under their own item number tied specifically to the black NŌS Classic. Sexonic, which is the cheapest, states the EAN13 4255821800728 outright but publishes no technical specifications at all for the item—this is the store in the list that provides the least information about what you’re buying.

The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping cost is added by most shops under a certain order value, and in this price range all shops are below the threshold for free shipping—which means that the shipping can wipe out the entire difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest shop. Also factor in that you need a USB-C cable that isn’t included, even if most people already have one at home.

Who is Fun Factory NŌS Classic for—and who isn’t it for?

It’s for you if you want a vibrating penis ring with stimulation aimed in two directions rather than a single vibrating lump. The design with two motors in two flexible silicone arms is what sets this model apart from most cheaper rings, and it’s backed by the manufacturer. It’s for you if you want to be able to rinse the entire product under running water, because IPX7 is a real rating according to IEC 60529 and not a marketing phrase. And it’s for you if you want to avoid proprietary charging cables—USB-C means that the same cable that charges your phone also charges the ring.

It’s for you if you want a small and thin ring. 81 × 38 × 14 millimeters and 34 grams are small numbers, and the height of 14 millimeters means that the product sits slightly between two bodies. If you’re unsure about the size, NŌS Pro is the manufacturer’s larger alternative, and it also has a published ring diameter.

It’s not for you if you need a long run time. 30 minutes on two hours of charging is the weakest point of the specification, and both Lelo Tor 3 and We-Vibe Pivot 2 state a run time that’s four times as long. It’s not for you if you want lots of programs—four speed steps plus one pattern is limited, and NŌS Pro offers seven for one euro more from the manufacturer. It’s not for you if you require an explicit declaration about phthalates, BPA, and latex before purchase, because Fun Factory does not publish any such information for this model. It’s not for you if you want app control, and it’s not for you if you assume that the charging cable is in the box.

One last thing belongs in your decision, and it’s about precision. The most important figure for a penis ring is the ring’s inner diameter, and that’s exactly the figure Fun Factory does not publish for the Classic. Three shops list three different values. If you need to know exactly what circumference the ring is designed for, you can either choose NŌS Pro, where the measurement is printed, or accept buying based on the manufacturer’s wording that the ring is super elastic and fits most sizes.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

The warranty question requires a clarification, because the manufacturer’s packaging and the manufacturer’s FAQ do not say the same thing. The packaging for NŌS Classic bears a printed symbol with the text “25-year guarantee”. Fun Factory’s own FAQ specifies the condition: for 25 years, the warranty applies according to the manufacturer for products that were purchased directly from Fun Factory, meaning in their own web shop or in their previous own stores. For all Fun Factory products in general, the manufacturer instead states 24 months of warranty against proof of purchase.

If you buy from any of the six Swedish stores in the table above, then it’s 24 months that applies—not the 25 years stated on the box. It’s not an insignificant difference, and it’s worth knowing before you let the warranty promise factor into your purchasing decision. Save the receipt anyway—the manufacturer expressly requires proof of purchase for both warranties.

An exception that can actually cost you the warranty is stated in the same FAQ. Fun Factory states that oils and creams—sun oil and sun cream, lip balm and lipstick, essential oils, coconut oil, and all kinds of cooking oils—can cause irreparable damage to the control part and to the entire product, and that you risk losing your right to warranty if you use them together with a Fun Factory product. It’s unusually clearly worded, and that makes the choice of lubricant a warranty issue rather than just a material issue.

What always applies, on the other hand, are your statutory rights. Under the Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years to make a complaint about defects in the item, regardless of what the manufacturer promises—so one year longer than Fun Factory’s 24 months. For distance purchases, you also have the right to withdraw within fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the right to make a complaint about defects applies always. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
81 mm
The manufacturer’s specification. The shops round up to 8 cm
Width
38 mm
Height
14 mm
Inner diameter
Not published by the manufacturer
Shop details: Joyland 3.0 cm, Mshop 3.5 cm, Blush Me 3.0–5.4 cm
Weight
34 g
Manufacturer’s specification for the product
Packaging dimensions
9.70 × 5.25 × 9.20 cm
Store listing from Mshop. The manufacturer does not publish any packaging dimensions
Shipping weight with packaging
0.13 kg
Store listing from Mshop
Material
Silicone, ABS plastic, and polycarbonate
The manufacturer does not publish any breakdown of which material is where
Phthalate-free
No express declaration from the manufacturer
The packaging states "body-safe materials". Joyland states "phthalate-free: yes" as a store listing
Colors
Black, petrol, pink
Individual EAN per color

Technology

Product type
Vibrating penis ring
Motors
2
One in each of the two flexible arms
Program
4 speed levels + 1 pattern
The manufacturer’s quick guide. The product page summarizes it as five vibration programs
Controls
A button
The FUN button, press for 1–2 seconds to turn on and off; steps through 1 to 5
Pressure points
2
Mechanical design, temporarily slows blood flow
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Immersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
None of the six stores states any measured value either
Storage temperature
−5 to +60 °C
The manufacturer’s quick guide

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion 3.7 V
Capacity
80 mAh
Runtime
About 30 min
The manufacturer’s quick guide. Mshop states a deviating approx. 60 min
Charging time
About 2 h
Charging voltage
5 V
Max charging current
80 mA
Charging connector
USB-C
A standard cable works — but the cable is not included, according to the manufacturer
Replaceable battery
Not published by the manufacturer
Neither the manufacturer nor any of the six stores states it

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4255821800728
Black version, the manufacturer’s item number FF000979BK01
Included
The ring and printed information — the USB-C cable is not included
Mshop lists a different USB charging cable, a booklet, and a Yes/No/Maybe list
Price
294–395 SEK
Six stores, checked September 12, 2026
Warranty
24 months
The packaging’s 25 years apply according to the manufacturer’s FAQ only to purchases made directly from Fun Factory
Right of complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
Manufacturer
Fun Factory Germany GmbH, Bielefeld
Responsible person according to the product page: Triple A Import GmbH, same address

Frequently asked questions about Fun Factory NŌS Classic

How long does the battery last in Fun Factory NŌS Classic?
About 30 minutes. The information is stated in the manufacturer’s own quick guide, which also gives the battery as lithium-ion 3.7 volts and 80 milliampere-hours, and the charging time as about two hours at 5 volts, with a maximum charging current of 80 milliamperes. The same runtime is listed in the quick guide for the sibling model NŌS Pro, and the retailer Joyland states “up to 30 minutes” in its specifications table. The retailer Mshop instead writes about 60 minutes, but it’s a store claim with no coverage from the manufacturer. The short runtime is explained by the fact that a small battery has to power two motors at the same time.
How do you charge Fun Factory NŌS Classic, and is the cable included?
It’s charged via USB-C, and the cable is not included. The manufacturer’s quick guide shows the connector and explicitly states that a USB-C charging cable is not included, and that a full charge takes about two hours. The advantage of USB-C is that the connector isn’t proprietary—any standard USB-C cable works, including the one you use to charge your phone. The retailers Vuxen, Blush Me, and SexleksakerOutlet all state that chargers are not included. Mshop, however, lists a USB charging cable in its package contents, which contradicts the manufacturer; assume you need your own cable.
What’s the difference between NŌS Classic and NŌS Pro?
Size and number of programs. The manufacturer lists NŌS Classic as 81 × 38 × 14 millimeters and 34 grams, with four speed levels plus one pattern, i.e. five modes. NŌS Pro is listed as 92 millimeters, with a ring diameter of 43 millimeters and a weight of 40 grams, with four speed levels plus three patterns, i.e. seven modes. The battery is identical in both: lithium-ion 3.7 volts and 80 milliampere-hours, about two hours of charging time, about 30 minutes of runtime, IPX7, and USB. In the manufacturer’s own web shop, the price differs by one euro. NŌS Pro also has a published ring diameter, which Classic doesn’t have.
How big is the ring—what is its inner diameter?
Fun Factory does not publish an inner diameter for NŌS Classic, which is notable because the manufacturer gives the diameter as 43 millimeters for NŌS Pro. The stores contradict each other: Joyland states 3 centimeters, Mshop 3.5 centimeters, and Blush Me gives a range of 3.00 to 5.40 centimeters. Blush Me’s range is probably the most useful, because a silicone ring is elastic and therefore doesn’t have a single fixed measurement—expect a resting dimension of around 30 millimeters and a significant stretch from there. All three are store claims and none of them come from the manufacturer.
Is Fun Factory NŌS Classic waterproof?
Yes, it is rated IPX7. The information is stated on the manufacturer’s product page, in the specification block in the quick guide, and printed on the packaging. According to the standard IEC 60529, IPX7 means that the product has been tested for immersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, which means that the entire ring can be rinsed off under running water and works in the shower and bathtub. At the same time, the manufacturer’s quick guide marks that the charging cable must not be connected during cleaning, and it states the storage temperature −5 to +60 °C, which rules out boiling and the dishwasher despite IPX7.
How many vibration modes does it have?
Five, but they don’t distribute the way you might think. The manufacturer’s product page states five vibration programs, and the quick guide specifies them as four speed steps plus one pattern. So it’s four intensities of the same continuous vibration, and then a single program where the vibration varies. Everything is controlled with a single button that steps from 1 to 5 and then starts over, which means you can only move forward in sequence. For comparison, Lelo lists eight vibration patterns for the Tor 3, and Fun Factory’s own NŌS Pro has four speed steps plus three patterns.
Which lubricant works with Fun Factory NŌS Classic?
Water-based—and the manufacturer’s warning here is unusually strict. Fun Factory states in its warranty information that oils and creams—sunscreen oil and sunscreen lotion, lip balm and lipstick, essential oils, coconut oil and all types of cooking oils—can cause irreparable damage to the control unit and to the entire product, and that you risk losing your right to the warranty if you use them together with a Fun Factory product. Silicone-based lubricant should also not be used on silicone products, because it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous—and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Retailers Joyland and Mshop also recommend water-based.
Does Fun Factory’s 25-year warranty apply if I buy in Sweden?
No. The packaging for the NŌS Classic has a printed symbol with the text "25-year guarantee", but Fun Factory’s own FAQ specifies the condition: the 25-year warranty applies to products purchased directly from Fun Factory, meaning in their own web shop or their previous own stores. For Fun Factory products in general, the manufacturer states a 24-month warranty against proof of purchase. So if you buy from any of the six Swedish shops, it’s 24 months that applies. Regardless of the warranty, you have three years of right to claim for defects with the goods under konsumentköplagen—that is, one year longer than the manufacturer’s warranty—and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Fun Factory NŌS Classic Vibrating Cock Ring is ranked på plats 4 av 16 in cock ring best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 81 × 38 × 14 mm, weight 34 g, material silicone, ABS plastic, and polycarbonate, ingress protection rating IPX7, a rechargeable battery, five vibration programs, two motors, flexible arms, and two pressure points, the colors Black, Petrol, and Pink, as well as EAN 4255821800728 for Black (item number FF000979BK01, Petrol 4255821800704, and Pink 4255821800742). Also the manufacturer’s own list price 34,95 euro: Fun Factory — official product page, NŌS Classic — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  2. Battery type lithium-ion 3.7 V, battery capacity 80 mAh, maximum charging current 80 mA, charging voltage 5 V, charging time about 2 hours, operating time about 30 minutes, interface USB, program setup 4 speed levels plus 1 pattern, ingress protection rating IPX7, storage temperature −5 to +60 °C, that a USB-C charging cable is not included, start and shut-off with the FUN button in 1–2 seconds, and the safety instructions about piercings and damaged skin: Fun Factory — Quick Start Guide for NŌS Classic (PDF) — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  3. Printed promises on the packaging: 25-year warranty, body-friendly materials, waterproof (IPX7), rechargeable, two powerful motors, and five modes: Fun Factory — the manufacturer’s own packaging image for NŌS Classic, black — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  4. That Fun Factory provides a 24-month warranty with proof of purchase shown for all of its products, that the 25-year warranty only applies to products purchased directly from Fun Factory, and the warning that oils and creams — sunscreen, lip balm, essential oils, coconut oil, and cooking oils — can cause irreparable damage to the control unit and the entire product, and that the warranty right can be lost: Fun Factory — frequently asked questions, the section about warranty — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  5. Comparison data for Fun Factory NŌS Pro: length 92 mm, ring diameter 43 mm, weight 40 g, material silicone, ABS plastic, and polycarbonate, and the manufacturer’s own list price 35,95 euro: Fun Factory — official product page, NŌS Pro — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  6. That NŌS Pro has the same battery (lithium-ion 3.7 V / 80 mAh), the same charging time of about 2 hours, the same operating time of about 30 minutes, and the same IPX7 as NŌS Classic, but the program setup is 4 speed levels plus 3 patterns instead of 4 plus 1: Fun Factory — Quick Start Guide for NŌS Pro (PDF) — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for Lelo Tor 3: dimensions 46,7 × 22,2 × 60 mm, inner diameter 29 mm, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic for the body, lithium-ion battery 3,7 V / 70 mAh, charging time up to 2 hours at 5,0 V and 70 mA, operating time up to 2 hours, charging via USB cable, eight vibration patterns, and a two-year manufacturer’s warranty with a 10-year quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Tor 3 — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  8. Comparison data for We-Vibe Pivot 2: body-friendly silicone without phthalates and BPA and without latex, rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, IPX7, app control, two-year warranty, and that the USB cable and quick guide are included in the package: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot 2 — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  9. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  10. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  11. Store information: material ABS plastic and silicone, the surface silky-smooth and even, medium hardness, five vibration modes, battery life up to 30 minutes, rechargeable via USB, phthalate-free, recommended water-based lubricant, length 8 cm and inner diameter 3 cm, and that the ring is charged via USB-C and is rated IPX7: Joyland — product page for Fun Factory Nōs Classic, black — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  12. Store information: EAN 4255821800728, material silicone, 100 percent waterproof, USB-rechargeable, length 8 cm, inner diameter 3.5 cm, package dimensions 9.70 × 5.25 × 9.20 cm, weight 0.13 kg, delivery contents including a USB charging cable, a booklet with user manual and a Yes/No/Maybe list, as well as the store’s deviating information about 1–2 hours of charging for about 60 minutes of use and a flirt pattern in a five-minute loop: Mshop — product page for Fun Factory NŌS Cock Ring, black — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  13. Store information: length 8.00 cm, diameter minimum 3.00 cm and maximum 5.40 cm, material high-quality silicone, charging type USB, and that no charger is included and the ring is charged with a regular USB-C cable: Blush Me — product page for Fun Factory Nos Vibrating Cock Ring Black — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  14. Store information: item number 4255821800728, material silicone, waterproof, rechargeable, four speeds and one vibration pattern, two motors, two pressure points, and that no charger is included: Vuxen — product page for NŌS Vibrating Cock Ring Black — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  15. Store information: four speeds and one vibration pattern, two motors, IPX7, charging via USB-C, and that no charger is included: SexleksakerOutlet — product page for Fun Factory Nos Vibrating Cock Ring Black — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  16. Store information: EAN13 4255821800728 linked to the brand Fun Factory, and that the store does not publish any technical specifications for the item: Sexonic — product page for Fun Factory NOS Vibrating Cock Ring Black — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  17. Three years of right to complain for defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  18. Fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance contracts and agreements outside business premises — the Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  19. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygienic items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  20. Prices, stock status, and item number at six retail stores for EAN 4255821800728. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 13 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original