Best budgetReview · Penis extenders · Mechanical traction
Jes-Extender Light Standard: review
DanaMedics entry-level model assessed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, published research on traction treatment, and pricing data from seven Swedish shops. Six-week schedule with 800–2,000 grams of pulling force, 17-centimeter size limit, spare parts for each individual component, and a one-year warranty — but no material declaration, no dimensions, and no published studies behind the claims about results.
My rating
Unusually transparent when it comes to treatment and unusually quiet when it comes to the product. The manufacturer publishes a complete six-week schedule with traction force in grams and hours per day, and sells each individual part as a spare part — that makes the device repairable in a way that electronic products never are. But there is no material declaration, no dimensions, no product weight, no IP rating, and no scale showing how many grams you have actually set. The size limit of 17 centimeters also means the model only fits some of those who buy it.
- Six-week schedule: 800–2 000 g traction force, 1–6 hours per day
- Size limit 17 cm — Original and Titanium handle 24 cm
- Base ring, front piece, silicone tube, comfort band, protective pad, and four rods included
- Spare parts for each part, from 7,00 USD for the silicone tube
- One-year manufacturer’s warranty, three years’ right to complain in accordance with the law
- 1 495–1 999 SEK at seven stores for the same EAN
Jes-Extender Light, in brief — here’s what you get
Jes-Extender Light Standard is the entry-level model in a product family that has existed since the mid-1990s. The manufacturer is DanaMedic ApS in Kgs. Lyngby outside Copenhagen, and the company itself states that the first Jes-Extender prototype was introduced in 1995. So this isn’t a new launch, but a design that has been sold in the same basic configuration for decades, and that shows in the specifications: there is no electronics, no battery, no app, and no motor. It’s a mechanical traction device made of metal and plastic.
This is what the delivery looks like according to the manufacturer’s own product page: a base unit, a front piece with a dual function, a silicone tube, a comfort band, a protective pad, two extension rods of 2.5 centimeters, two extension rods of 5 centimeters, and a QuickGuide. The device is intended for penis sizes up to 17 centimeters. The warranty period is one year. The manufacturer charges 199.95 US dollars for it in its own web store. In Sweden, the item is sold by seven stores at prices between 1,495 and 1,999 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check on July 29, 2026.
This review is about the item with EAN 5710458100003. The number has been checked against four of the seven stores’ own product pages, all of which list it as the barcode for Jes-Extender Light. The manufacturer does not publish any EAN in its web store—there, the item number is only 100, which matches Vuxens item number JES100. Three of the stores use instead their own numbers: 5000750 at Taboo and Lekosmek, 583023 at Mshop, and OR1486-1 at Vuxenkul.
What the traction method is—and what it isn’t
An extender is not a pump. The difference is fundamental, and it determines what the product can and cannot do. A penis pump works with negative pressure and fills the erectile tissue chambers with blood, which provides a temporary swelling that goes away within hours. An extender instead works with constant mechanical pulling force for many hours per day over several months, with the goal of affecting the tissue over time.
The manufacturer describes the principle as the traction method and explains it by saying that a steady pulling force on the shaft over time makes the tissue cells divide and proliferate — a process they name cytokines — which, according to them, gives an increase in both length and circumference. Purely mechanically, the construction consists of three parts: a ring that rests against the base of the penis, two spring-loaded telescopic arms that run parallel along the shaft, and a front piece just behind the glans that is fixed with a silicone tube or a comfort band. The springs in the arms are what create the pulling force, and the screws on the arms are what set it.
What can be established based on the manufacturer’s own material is that this is not a product you use for an evening. The start plan is six weeks long, the recommended daily use is five to six hours, and the treatment time the manufacturer itself states for documented results is four to six months. The money-back guarantee requires 600 hours of documented training. This is the single most important task in the entire specification, because it determines whether the product fits your life at all.
Light, Original, Titanium, or Gold — which Jes-Extender is which?
The range is easy to mix up because all models are based on the same base unit. The differences are in three things: how many extension rods are included, what size limit it gives, and what the box is made of. The manufacturer’s own product pages provide the following picture.
- Light — the model that this text is about. Two rods at 2.5 centimeters and two at 5 centimeters. Size limit 17 centimeters. One-year warranty. 199.95 US dollars.
- Original — the same base unit, but four rods at 5 centimeters instead of two. Size limit 24 centimeters. Two-year warranty. Delivered in a mahogany box. 229.95 US dollars.
- Titanium — rods in three lengths (two at 1.25 centimeters, two at 2.5 centimeters, and four at 5 centimeters), size limit 24 centimeters, two-year warranty, and an aluminum case. 249.95 US dollars.
- Gold — version in 24-karat gold, size limit 24 centimeters, five-year warranty, and a richer accessory kit with two protective pads, a key set, cohesive gauze bandage, and hook-and-loop strips. 349.95 US dollars.
The conclusion is uncomfortable but clear: the difference between Light and Original is 30 dollars with the manufacturer, and for that money you get two extra five-centimeter rods, a size limit that is seven centimeters higher, and a warranty that is twice as long. In practice, that means that Light is only the right choice if you can be certain you’re below the 17-centimeter limit and you don’t care about the box. If you’re close to the limit, Light is the wrong product, not a cheaper product.
Materials and build quality: three stores, three different answers
The material issue is the most unsatisfactory part of this specification, and it’s worth being upfront about why. The manufacturer does not publish a material declaration for Jes-Extender Light. On the product page, it only says that the product is made of materials of the best quality and that it is designed, manufactured, and assembled in Denmark. No alloy is named, no type of plastic is named, and there is no information about which plastic comes into contact with the skin.
What stores state—and why they don’t agree
When the manufacturer stays silent, store information is the only thing there is, and here it diverges. The retailer Joyland states that the material is silicone and metal. The retailer Taboo lists only metal. The retailer Lekosmek is the most specific of all and names brass, nitinol, and POM.
The third piece of information is the interesting one, because it is technical enough to be checked against the design. POM is polyoxymethylene, a rigid, wear-resistant engineering plastic used in sliding bearings and threaded components—precisely what a base ring and a front piece with a screw mount need. Nitinol is a nickel-titanium alloy with shape memory and high elasticity, which is a reasonable description of the springs in the telescoping arms. Brass is a common alloy in threaded parts. So the information fits together technically. But it comes from a retailer, not from DanaMedic, and it should be read as store information until the manufacturer confirms it. The contradiction between the three stores is, in itself, a result: it shows that none of them has a manufacturer declaration to rely on.
One more detail belongs here. The silicone tube that holds the glans in place is the only part in the package that all sources agree on—the manufacturer lists it as Silicon Tube in the items included, and it is also the part that lies directly against the most sensitive tissue. So that part being silicone is supported by the manufacturer, unlike the rest of the product.
Phthalates and skin contact — what’s actually been said
Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastics, especially flexible PVC. Several of them are restricted within the EU because they are suspected of affecting the hormonal system, which is why the issue is standard in this product category. Jes-Extender Light, however, does not contain very much soft plastic: the construction consists of metal and rigid plastic parts, plus a silicone tube and a comfort band.
The manufacturer says nothing about phthalates on the product page. The retailer Vuxen states in its quick facts that the product is body-safe and free from phthalates. This is a store claim, not a manufacturer statement, and it should not be presented as if DanaMedic had said it. What can be said generally is that neither silicone nor POM needs phthalate plasticizers to work—the rigidity and softness come from the polymers’ own structure. So the material choice in itself is not alarming. But anyone who wants a written statement from the manufacturer gets nothing.
Measurements, weight, and the 17-centimeter limit
The manufacturer publishes neither the unit’s length, width, height, nor its product weight. The only measurement officially provided is the size limit: the product can be used on penis sizes up to 17 centimeters, or 6.7 inches. That figure is repeated by all Swedish retailers, so it is well supported.
Weight is a messier story, and three different figures circulate. In the manufacturer’s own webshop data, 500 grams is listed, but that field is the shipping weight in the store platform and says nothing about the product separately. The retailer Taboo lists 455 grams. The retailer Mshop lists 0.36 kilo along with the package dimensions 23 × 20.5 × 7.5 centimeters, and since those numbers appear under the packaging heading, they presumably refer to the parcel. Three sources, three values, and none of them is a manufacturer-provided unit product weight. Treat the order of magnitude as about half a kilo for the package and the unit’s own weight as unpublished.
Another measurement deserves more attention than it usually gets, and it comes from a retailer. Joyland states that the ring at the base of the penis has a diameter of about 4.1 centimeters and asks the buyer to check that the circumference in the flaccid state is not greater than that. This is the only fit information that is published anywhere, and it is at least as decisive as the length limit—a ring that can’t be put into place makes the entire product unusable. The fact that this information is not available from the manufacturer but only from one of seven Swedish retailers is a shortcoming in the documentation.
As for the color, the sources agree: Vuxenkul lists white and silver, while Joyland lists silver and white. So the plastic parts are white and the metal parts are shiny. No other color variant of just Light is listed with the manufacturer.
How Jes-Extender Light is used: six weeks, grams, and hours
This is the part of the product where the manufacturer is actually generous with numbers, and that’s why this is the part that deserves the most space. DanaMedic publishes a complete six-week schedule with both the pulling force in grams and the usage time in hours. Few manufacturers in nearby categories do that, and that makes the specification unusually easy to verify.
Start schedule, week by week
The manufacturer’s Slow Start-Up Schedule looks like this. Week 1: about one hour per day at a pulling force of 800 to 1,200 grams. Week 2: two hours per day at the same pulling force. Week 3: the pulling force is increased to 1,200 grams and the time to three hours per day. Week 4: the pulling force stays the same, the time increases to four hours. Week 5: the pulling force is increased to 1,200 to 2,000 grams and the time to five hours. Week 6: six hours per day.
After these six weeks, the manufacturer states that the user can adjust the pulling force themselves and that the device can be worn for up to twelve hours per day. The schedule is explicitly described as a guideline rather than a requirement, and the manufacturer writes that the person who feels they can move faster can do so.
What can be established when you calculate based on the schedule is how much time it involves. Six weeks in the start program gives around 130 hours. The manufacturer’s own money-back guarantee requires 600 hours within six months — that’s barely three and a half hours per day, every day, for half a year. In practice, that figure is the most honest description of what the product requires, and it comes from the manufacturer themselves.
How much pulling force is 800 to 2,000 grams?
The pulling force is given in grams, which is the established way in this product category. Two thousand grams corresponds to the weight of two liters of milk hanging in a force direction along the shaft. That the range is specified in two steps — 800 to 1,200 grams at the beginning and 1,200 to 2,000 grams from week five — means that the springs in the telescopic arms are pre-tensioned differently depending on how far the screws are tightened.
What the manufacturer does not publish is how you know which pulling force you’ve set. There’s no scale, no gauge, and no table that translates the number of turns on the screw into grams in either the product description or the start schedule. So the setting is done by feel, even though the entire treatment protocol is written in exact gram amounts. That is the clearest inconsistency in the manufacturer’s documentation, and it’s worth knowing before you pay fifteen hundred kronor for a unit whose most important parameter can’t be read off.
Fit, comfort band, and protective pad
The fixation behind the glans is the point where an extender succeeds or fails, and DanaMedic delivers three different solutions in the same box. The silicone tube is the simplest: a hose that’s placed around the shaft just behind the glans and hooked into the front piece. The comfort strap is the wider option that distributes the pressure over a larger surface area. The protective pad is a cylindrical piece of foam that’s placed under the fixation to reduce point pressure.
The manufacturer lists the problems that can occur itself, and it is unusually transparent for a product in this category. On the product page, it states tenderness around the fixation area behind the glans, difficulties in getting the right traction, the glans slipping out of the fixation during traction, and impatience in the form of too much traction too early. All four are fit problems, not material problems, and all four are addressed with the three fixation options and with time.
The front piece is called Dual Function Front Piece by the manufacturer, which means that it can be used both with silicone tubes and with comfort bands. It is the same front piece in Light, Original, and Titanium—the delivery lists are identical in that respect. As mentioned, the difference between the models lies in the rods, not in the fixation.
What the manufacturer promises and what research shows
Here, it’s not possible to write a product review without distinguishing between two kinds of claims: what DanaMedic says about its own product, and what published research says about traction treatment as a method. The two are not the same, and the gap between them is large enough to deserve its own section.
28 percent in length and 19 percent in circumference—where do the numbers come from?
The manufacturer’s product page states a documented average of a 28 percent increase in erect length and a 19 percent increase in girth over the recommended period of use of four to six months. The same figures are repeated verbatim on the MaleEdge pages, which are run by the same manufacturer. The retailer Joyland adds an extra step and writes that the first two to three months can provide an increase of about 10 percent in erect length.
The manufacturer does not link to any published study on the product page, and it does not state how many participants the figures are based on, who performed the measurements, or where the results were published. That is not the same as saying that the figures would be inaccurate, but it means they can’t be verified. A percentage figure without evidence is a marketing claim, and it should be read as such.
What published research on traction treatment actually shows
There is, however, peer reviewed literature on the method. In a review article about traction treatment in Therapeutic Advances in Urology, Gontero’s work is referenced, where participants wore an extender for at least five and at most nine hours per day. It reports an increase in the average flaccid length of 1.3 centimeters and in stretched length of 0.8 centimeters. No significant side effects were reported, and erectile function measured with the IIEF questionnaire did not change significantly. The review also notes that no further change occurred during the six months after the device stopped being used.
Two things are worth highlighting. The first is that the order of magnitude in published research is around one centimeter, not around twenty-eight percent. The second is that the studies have mainly been done on men with Peyronie’s disease—that is, a clinical curvature problem—not on healthy men who want to get longer. It isn’t a given that you can generalize from one group to the other.
What is common between the manufacturer’s description and the literature is the requirement of time: both are based on many hours per day for months. If you don’t plan to do that, you won’t get any result at all, regardless of which of the figures you believe. If you have a curvature or a medical issue behind the purchase, it’s a doctor you should talk to first—not a store.
Cleaning, replacement parts, and durability
Because the product has no electronics, it also has none of the limitations that electronics bring. There’s no battery that degrades, no charging contact that wears out, and no circuit board that can tolerate water poorly. That’s the big practical advantage of an all-mechanical design, and it affects its service life more than anything else.
Which parts can be bought separately?
This is the product’s strongest single feature, and you only see it by looking at the manufacturer’s accessories page. There, basically every part of the unit is sold separately: silicone tubes for 7.00 US dollars, protective pads for 7.00 US dollars, and a four-pack of protective pads for 20.00 US dollars; springs in pairs for 20.00 US dollars; extension rods in pairs—2.5 centimeters for 16.00 US dollars and 5 centimeters for 20.00 US dollars; a front piece for 20.00 US dollars; hand screws for 12.00 US dollars each; and a completely assembled arm for 49.00 US dollars each.
In practice, that means the product is repairable all the way down to individual screws. If a spring breaks after three years, you buy a new one for twenty dollars instead of a new unit for two hundred. It’s a completely different situation from the electronic part of the range, where a permanently attached battery makes the product consumable when the cell is. The fact that consumable parts such as silicone tubes and protective pads are available at a fixed price also means you can keep the unit hygienic over time by replacing just the parts that come into contact with the skin.
The spare parts are sold in the manufacturer’s own web shop in US dollars. We don’t have a source on whether any of the seven Swedish stores stock them, and it’s worth asking the store before buying if repairability is one of your reasons for choosing the brand.
Is the Jes-Extender Light waterproof?
The manufacturer does not publish any IP rating for Jes-Extender Light, either on the product page or in the accessories section. The retailer Taboo states in its specification table that the product is water-resistant according to IPx5. That information has no counterpart from the manufacturer and from the other six shops, and it should therefore not be used as a basis for making a decision.
It matters less in practice than for an electronic product: a mechanical device made of metal and plastic can be rinsed off, and there is no electronics that can be damaged. What is worth thinking about, however, is corrosion in threads and springs. Dry the parts after cleaning instead of leaving them damp, and be especially careful with screws and threaded fittings. The foam pad is a consumable item and should be replaced once it has become dirty or lost its shape—it’s cheaper than trying to clean it.
The manufacturer does not publish any instructions about cleaning agents. What you can say in general is that the silicone tube should be treated like other silicone parts: water-based cleaning agents or mild soap, not silicone-based products, and not alcohol-based solutions on parts that are meant to sit against a mucous membrane.
Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?
We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.
The full treatment protocol is written in exact gram amounts — but there is no scale on the product that shows how many grams you set.
Pros
- Published a six-week schedule with pulling force in grams and time in hours
- Each individual part is sold as a spare part — springs, rods, front piece, screws
- Three fastening options are included: silicone tubes, comfort straps, and a protective pad
- Fully mechanical — no battery that degrades and no electronics
- Manufactured and assembled in Denmark by DanaMedic ApS since 1995
- Four of seven Swedish shops had it in stock during the price check
Cons
- The manufacturer does not publish a material declaration — the shops provide three different answers
- Neither dimensions, product weight, nor IP class are published by the manufacturer
- No scale or table translating screw settings into grams of pulling force
- The size limit of 17 cm is seven centimeters lower than on the Original for $30 more
- The claims about results of 28% and 19% have no link to a published study
- The money-back guarantee requires 600 documented hours within six months
- Only a one-year warranty, compared with two years on the Original and Titanium
Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category
- Materials and hygiene
- 5,2
- The manufacturer states that no material is provided, and three shops say three different things. However, the silicone tube is listed as silicone.
- Size and fit
- 6,2
- The ceiling at 17 cm and the base ring’s 4.1 cm rule out some buyers. Four rods: 2 × 2.5 cm and 2 × 5 cm.
- Construction and durability
- 8,8
- Made in Denmark and fully repairable: silicone tube 7 USD, spring 20 USD, complete arm 49 USD.
- Function and adjustability
- 7,6
- Thrust 800–2,000 g, front piece for both silicone tubes and comfort bands, plus a six-week schedule.
- Price vs performance
- 4,4
- 1,495 SEK. The Original costs 30 USD more and provides a ceiling that’s seven centimeters higher and a warranty twice as long.
Jes-Extender Light compared with the alternatives
Three comparisons are relevant: versus the next model in the same series, versus the manufacturer’s other brand, and versus the top models. All the information below comes from each respective manufacturer’s own product pages, and all Swedish prices come from the shops’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.
Versus Jes-Extender Original — 30 dollars for seven centimeters
Jes-Extender Original costs 229.95 US dollars from the manufacturer, versus 199.95 for Light. For those 30 dollars, you get two extra extension bars of 5 centimeters, which raises the size limit from 17 to 24 centimeters, as well as a two-year warranty instead of one year. The base unit, the front piece, the silicone tube, the comfort band, and the protective pad are identical according to the manufacturer’s own delivery lists.
That means that the difference between the models is basically the bars and the warranty period. It’s an unusually small difference for a price step, and the conclusion follows accordingly: if you’re under 17 centimeters and plan to stay there, Light is the right choice. If you’re close to the limit, or want the longer warranty, Original is the model that’s actually built for you. Buying Light and then complementing it with bars separately costs 20 US dollars per pair from the manufacturer, which makes the gap even smaller.
Versus MaleEdge Basic — same manufacturer, different design
MaleEdge is DanaMedics other brand in the same category. MaleEdge Basic costs 149.00 US dollars from the manufacturer, which is 50 dollars less than Jes-Extender Light. In Sweden, Vuxen lists Male Edge Basic at 1,036 SEK versus the regular 1,199 SEK, so clearly below the 1,495 SEK that Jes-Extender Light costs at its cheapest.
The contents of the delivery differ in construction. MaleEdge Basic includes the device, a ruler or measuring stick, a storage box, a travel case, an instruction booklet, and two rubber bands. So there is no protective pad and no silicone tube in the base version—there you have to go up to MaleEdge Pro for 199,00 US dollars, which includes five rubber bands, two protective pads, and a cohesive gauze bandage. The warranty is one year on both MaleEdge models, meaning the same as on Jes-Extender Light.
What speaks in favor of Jes-Extender Light in the comparison is the fixation options: both the silicone tube and the comfort bands are included from the start, plus a protective pad. What speaks in favor of MaleEdge Basic is the price and the fact that the measuring stick is included, which it is not with Jes-Extender—where a ruler costs 12,00 US dollars separately. Two products from the same manufacturer, then, but with different priorities in what’s included in the box.
Compared to Titanium and Gold — where the extra money goes
Jes-Extender Titanium costs 249,95 US dollars and Gold costs 349,95. Titanium provides three lengths of extension rods—two at 1,25 centimeters, two at 2,5, and four at 5—which gives finer increments in the setup, plus an aluminum case and a two-year warranty. Gold features 24-karat gold on the metal parts, a five-year warranty, two protective pads, a key set, a cohesive gauze bandage, and hook-and-loop straps.
It’s hard to justify Gold other than for appearance and warranty length, but Titanium has a concrete functional argument: the shorter rods at 1,25 centimeters make it possible to increase the extension in smaller increments. On Light, the smallest increment is 2,5 centimeters. So anyone who wants to step up carefully gets coarser increments with the entry model than with the top models, and it’s a real functional difference rather than a material detail.
Price range: 1 495 to 1 999 SEK at seven stores
Seven Swedish stores sell the item. The cheapest is Joyland at 1 495 SEK, and the most expensive is Vuxenkul at 1 999 SEK. That’s a difference of 504 SEK or 34 percent for the same item number and the same packaging.
Stock status evens out the picture. Fyra av de sju butikerna hade produkten i lager vid priskontrollen: Joyland at 1 495 SEK, Mshop at 1 689 SEK, and Lekosmek and Taboo at 1 695 SEK each. The difference between the cheapest and most expensive available store is therefore 200 SEK, not 504. The three that were out of stock—Sexonic at 1 611 SEK, Vuxen at 1 695 and Vuxenkul at 1 999—have prices that may have changed before the item comes in again.
A discrepancy among the stores is worth printing out. Sexonic sells the item under the name Jes-Extender Black Penis Enlargement, but it lists the same EAN13 as the others: 5710458100003. Either the name is wrong in the store’s feed, or the barcode is. If you’re buying there, it’s worth checking with the store which variant is actually shipped, since the price is in the middle of the range and the name points to a different product than the one the other stores sell.
199.95 dollars from the manufacturer versus 1,495 SEK in Sweden
The manufacturer’s own price is 199.95 US dollars. We don’t convert it to kronor, because we don’t have a source for the exchange rate at the time of the price check and because shipping from Denmark and any fees would need to be added for the comparison to be fair. What can be established without converting is that Swedish store prices are in the same order of magnitude as the manufacturer’s direct price, and that’s why there is rarely any big gain from ordering from the manufacturer instead of from a Swedish store with Swedish return handling.
There is, however, one reason to buy directly from the manufacturer: the money-back guarantee applies to purchases from DanaMedic. What applies when buying from a Swedish retailer is not stated on the manufacturer’s terms page, and that’s a question to ask the store before purchasing if that specific guarantee is important to you.
Two of the stores also list prices for nearby products that are useful for someone who wants to place Jes-Extender Light in its context. Vuxen lists Androextender for 1,495 SEK and Male Edge Basic for 1,036 SEK on the same page. So Jes-Extender Light is in the upper half of its own price segment, not at the bottom.
Who is Jes-Extender Light for—and who is it not for?
It’s for you if you’ve decided on the traction method, which sits safely below the 17-centimeter mark, and realistically can set aside five to six hours per day for four to six months. It’s for you who values that each individual part can be bought separately, so the product therefore doesn’t end up as scrap when a spring or a screw gives out. And it’s for you who wants a published training schedule with grams and hours rather than a vague recommendation.
It’s not for you if you’re close to or above the 17-centimeter limit—there, Original or Titanium is the right product from the start. It’s not for you if you have a circumference around the base of the penis that’s larger than the roughly 4.1 centimeters in diameter that Joyland states for the base ring. It’s not for you if you want a complete material declaration from the manufacturer before buying, because one doesn’t exist. And it’s not for you if you’re looking for a product with fast results: the time required is the decisive cost here, not the price tag.
One more thing belongs in the decision. If you have a curvature, pain during erection, or a suspected Peyronie’s disease, it’s a matter for a doctor, not a shopping matter. Published research on traction treatment is largely about that patient group, and the treatment is carried out there with follow-up. Buying an extender on your own instead of seeking care isn’t a shortcut, and it’s the single most important objection to how this product category is marketed.
Warranty, money-back guarantee, complaint, and right of withdrawal
The manufacturer states a one-year warranty on Jes-Extender Light. On its general warranty page, DanaMedic writes that they provide at least one year and up to lifetime warranty depending on the product, and that the warranty covers manufacturing and assembly and also covers breakage during normal use. The case begins with a description and photos, and if the product needs to be examined more closely, the customer first pays for return shipping but gets it refunded if the case is covered by the warranty.
The retailer Lekosmek states a two-year product warranty in its store generally, meaning longer than the manufacturer’s one year for this model. It’s a store commitment and not a manufacturer warranty, and the two should not be mixed up — but the person buying there may have reason to ask what the commitment covers for this specific item.
What the money-back guarantee actually requires
The manufacturer’s satisfaction guarantee is quoted frequently in store texts as a promise of results or your money back. The terms are significantly more specific than that. DanaMedic states that the claim must be made within six months of the product being received, and that the customer must be able to show 600 hours of training at an average traction force of 2,000 grams within that period. In addition, weekly logged measurement values are required, as well as before-and-after photos showing the device mounted at average traction force, with a ruler placed along the shaft pointing toward the tip. Only one refund per customer is allowed, and the right ends after six months.
It’s a fully legitimate requirement — without documentation, you can’t separate lack of effect from lack of use — but it’s also a requirement that a large portion of buyers will not be able to meet. 600 hours in six months is about 3.3 hours per day every day. Anyone who buys the product with the guarantee as a safety net should read the terms beforehand, not after.
Also note the return rule: the manufacturer writes that opened products cannot be refunded for hygiene reasons and that the item can’t be returned once the seal has been broken. Unopened and unused products can be returned if the customer pays the return shipping.
The things that always apply when buying in a Swedish store, on the other hand, are your statutory rights. Under the Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years of right to complain (reklamationsrätt) for defects in the item, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package. The right to complain for defects, however, always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.
Specifications: dimensions, material, construction, usage, and warranty
Dimensions and material
- Device dimensions
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Maximum penis size
- 17 cm (6.7 inches)
- Manufacturer’s information. Original, Titanium, and Gold can accommodate 24 cm
- Base ring diameter
- Approx. 4.1 cm
- Store information from Joyland — not published by the manufacturer
- Product weight
- Not published by the manufacturer
- The manufacturer’s web store states shipping weight as 500 g. Taboo lists 455 g
- Package dimensions and weight
- 23 × 20.5 × 7.5 cm, 0.36 kg
- Store details from Mshop
- Material
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Store details: Joyland lists silicone and metal, Taboo metal, Lekosmek brass, nitinol and POM
- Silicone tube
- Silicone
- The only material specification in the manufacturer’s own delivery list
- Color
- White and silver
- Store details from Vuxenkul and Joyland
- Country of manufacture
- Denmark
- Designed, manufactured and assembled according to the manufacturer
Construction and contents of the delivery
- Type
- Mechanical traction unit (extender)
- Base unit
- 1 pc
- Front piece
- 1 pc
- Dual Function Front Piece — for silicone tube or comfort band
- Silicone tube
- 1 pc
- Comfort band
- 1 pc
- Protective pad
- 1 pc
- Extension rods 2.5 cm
- 2 pcs
- Extension rods 5 cm
- 2 pcs
- Maximum extension with included rods
- Not published by the manufacturer
- QuickGuide
- 1 pc
- Printed quick guide, plus an online video from the manufacturer
- Packaging
- Black case with a magnetic lid
- Battery, motor, or app
- No — entirely mechanical construction
Use
- Thrust
- 800–2 000 g
- According to the manufacturer’s start schedule. No scale on the product shows the set value
- Start program
- 6 weeks
- 1 h/day in week 1, up to 6 h/day in week 6
- Recommended daily use
- 5–6 hours
- Maximum daily use
- Up to 12 hours
- After the start program is completed
- Processing time for documented results
- 4–6 months
- The manufacturer’s information
- Water resistance
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Taboo indicates IPx5 — the information has no equivalent with the manufacturer and other stores
- Sound level
- Not relevant — the product has no motor
Purchase, warranty, and spare parts
- EAN
- 5710458100003
- Checked at Mshop, Taboo, Lekosmek, and Vuxenkul
- The manufacturer’s item number
- 100
- Matches Vuxen’s item number JES100
- Manufacturer
- DanaMedic ApS, Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark
- First prototype 1995
- Price in Sweden
- 1 495–1 999 SEK
- Seven stores, checked July 29, 2026
- Price from the manufacturer
- 199,95 USD
- Excluding shipping and any applicable fees
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Original and Titanium have 2 years, Gold 5 years
- Money-back guarantee
- 6 months
- Requires 600 documented hours at an average of 2,000 g, plus logged measurements and photos
- Replacement parts
- Silicone tubes 7,00 USD, protective pad 7,00 USD, springs in pairs 20,00 USD, complete arm 49,00 USD
- Right of complaint (reklamation)
- 3 years
- Under the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
Frequently asked questions about Jes-Extender Light Standard
How long do you have to use Jes-Extender Light every day?
What’s the difference between Jes-Extender Light and Jes-Extender Original?
How much pulling force should you set, and how do you know how much it is?
What material is Jes-Extender Light made of?
A penis extender—what does the research say?
Can you buy replacement parts for Jes-Extender Light?
Does Jes-Extender Light fit everyone?
Why does the price differ so much between the Swedish stores?
The best-in-test product
Jes-Extender Light standard penis extender is ranked på plats 5 av 10 in penis sleeve best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Toy Joy Hydrated Skin Penis Sleeve Silicone 16 cm.
Related guides and searches
Sources
Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.
- Shipping contents (base unit, front piece with dual function, silicone tube, comfort band, protective pad, 2 pcs. extension rods 2.5 cm, 2 pcs. extension rods 5 cm, and QuickGuide), size limit 17 cm (6.7 inches), a one-year warranty, the price 199.95 US dollars, the recommendation of 5–6 hours of use per day, treatment time 4–6 months, the claim of a 28 percent increase in erected length and 19 percent in circumference, manufacturing and assembly in Denmark, and article number 100 and shipping weight 500 grams in the manufacturer’s own web store data: Jes-Extender — official product page, Jes-Extender Light — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Six-week schedule: week 1 one hour per day at 800–1,200 grams, week 2 two hours at the same pull force, week 3 three hours at 1,200 grams, week 4 four hours, week 5 five hours at 1,200–2,000 grams, week 6 six hours, and the statement that the device can then be worn for up to twelve hours per day: Jes-Extender — official start-up schedule (Slow Start-Up Schedule) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- A warranty commitment of at least one year and up to lifetime, depending on the product, that the warranty covers breakage during normal use, the handling of return shipping in case of a warranty claim, and that opened packaging cannot be returned for hygiene reasons: Jes-Extender — warranty page — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Terms of the money-back guarantee: six months from receipt of the package, a requirement of 600 training hours on average at 2,000 grams of pull force within the period, weekly logging of measurement values, before-and-after photos with a ruler, and that only one reimbursement per customer is allowed: Jes-Extender — Money Back Guarantee — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- That Jes-Extender is owned and operated by DanaMedic ApS with an address in Kgs. Lyngby in Denmark, that the first prototype was introduced in 1995, and that the product is stated to be FDA-cleared and listed with the FDA: Jes-Extender — About Us — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Replacement part prices from the manufacturer: silicone tube 7.00 USD, protective pad 7.00 USD, four-pack protective pads 20.00 USD, springs in pairs 20.00 USD, extension rods 2.5 cm in pairs 16.00 USD, extension rods 5 cm in pairs 20.00 USD, front piece 20.00 USD, hand screw 12.00 USD per piece, and fully assembled arm 49.00 USD per piece: Jes-Extender — accessories and spare parts — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for Jes-Extender Original: price 229.95 US dollars, size limit 24 cm (9.1 inches), two-year warranty, and shipping contents including 2 pcs extension rods 2.5 cm and 4 pcs extension rods 5 cm: Jes-Extender — official product page, Jes-Extender Original — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for Jes-Extender Titanium: price 249.95 US dollars, size limit 24 cm, two-year warranty, aluminum case, and extension rods in three lengths (2 × 1.25 cm, 2 × 2.5 cm, and 4 × 5 cm): Jes-Extender — official product page, Jes-Extender Titanium — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for Jes-Extender Gold: price 349.95 US dollars, made/finished in 24-carat gold, size limit 24 cm, five-year warranty, and shipping contents including two protective pads, key set, cohesive gauze bandage, and Velcro strap: Jes-Extender — official product page, Jes-Extender Gold — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for MaleEdge Basic: price 149.00 US dollars, a one-year warranty, and the shipping contents include one unit, a ruler, a storage box, a travel case, a program brochure, and two rubber bands: MaleEdge — official product page, MaleEdge Basic — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for MaleEdge Pro: price 199.00 US dollars, a one-year warranty, and the shipping contents include five rubber bands, two protective pads, and a cohesive gas bandage: MaleEdge — official product page, MaleEdge Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Published knowledge status on traction therapy: Gontero’s study where participants wore an extender for at least five and at most nine hours per day, and where the average slack length increased by 1.3 cm and the extended length by 0.8 cm, that no significant side effects were reported, that erectile function measured with the IIEF did not change significantly, and that no additional change occurred during the six months when the device was not used: Chung & Brock, “Penile traction therapy and Peyronie’s disease: a state of art review of the current literature”, Therapeutic Advances in Urology (PMC) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information: the ring’s diameter at the base of the penis is about 4.1 cm, the material specification “Silicone, Metal”, the color specification “Silver, White”, a black storage box, the information about an approximately 10 percent increase in erect length during the first 2–3 months, and that more than 500,000 men are said to have used the product: Joyland — product page, Jes-Extender Light Penis Enlarger — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information: EAN 5710458100003, article number 583023, the package dimensions 23.00 × 20.50 × 7.50 cm and weight 0.36 kg, as well as the Swedish translation of the shipping contents: Mshop — product page, Jes-Extender Light Penis Enlarger — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information: the article number JES100, quick facts “Body-safe & Free from Phthalates,” and the comparison prices 1,495 SEK for Androextender and 1,036 SEK (regular 1,199 SEK) for Male Edge Basic in the same store: Vuxen — product page, Jes-Extender Light Standard Penis Extender — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information: weight 455 g, the material specification “Metal,” the claim “Water-resistant IPx5: Yes,” a one-year warranty, article number 5000750, and the barcode 5710458100003: Taboo — product page, Jes-Extender Light Penis Extender — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information: the material specification “brass, nitinol, POM”, article number 5000750, the information about a two-year product warranty at store level, and that the device is said to be able to be worn under clothes: Lekosmek — product page, Jes-Extender Light Startkit Penis Expander — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information: the color specification “White, Silver,” the length specification 17 cm, article number OR1486-1, EAN 5710458100003, and the description of the black box and the shipping contents: Vuxenkul — product page, Jes Extender Light — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store deviation: the item is sold under the name “Jes-Extender Black Penis Enlargement,” but is listed with EAN13 5710458100003, meaning the same barcode as Light Standard: Sexonic — product page — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Three years of complaint right for defects in the product: Consumer Sales Act (2022:260) — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Prices, stock status, and item number at seven stores for EAN 5710458100003. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original
