Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Anal beads · Silicone without electronics

Mr. Play Anal Bead Large: review

A progressive silicone ball chain reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from three Swedish stores. Seven balls with stated diameters from 21 to 33 millimeters, total length 267 millimeters, net weight 113 grams, and a molded finger ring — without a motor, without a battery, and at the same price, 199 SEK, at all stores that sell it.

8.5Very good
Place 2 of 10in anal beads best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 12 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The best-dimensioned ball chain in its price range. The manufacturer publishes the diameter of each individual ball — 21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 31, and 33 millimeters — plus total length 267 millimeters and net weight 113 grams, which is more geometry than the twice-as-expensive competitors disclose. It’s molded in one piece of silicone without seams and has no electronics that can die. The documentation you pay for is material documentation: no silicone type, no phthalate declaration, and no guarantee is published.

  • Seven balls with stated diameters: 21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 31, and 33 mm
  • Total length 267 mm and net weight 113 g according to the manufacturer
  • Molded in one piece of silicone — no seams, no electronics
  • Finger ring instead of a wide base, molded with the shaft
  • No phthalate declaration and no guarantee is published
  • 199 SEK at all three stores — no price spread

Mr. Play Anal Bead Large in brief — here’s what you get

Mr. Play Anal Bead Large is an anal bead chain made of silicone with seven beads in increasing size, a tapered tip at one end, and a molded finger ring at the other. It has no motor, no battery, and no electronics. The entire product is one molded piece, and the only thing that happens when you use it is that you insert it and pull it out at the pace you choose yourself.

The manufacturer’s specification is brief but unusually exact where it actually says something. The total length is given as 267 millimeters, i.e. 26.7 centimeters. The net weight is given as 113 grams. The material is given as silicone. The product is labeled as waterproof. The packaging measures 295 × 70 × 40 millimeters, and the manufacturer packs 42 units per carton with a minimum order of 1,000 units — a detail that says something about where in the supply chain this product belongs. In Sweden, the item is sold by three stores, all three at 199 SEK, and all three had it in stock at the price check.

This review is about the item with EAN 6959532340099. The number is checked against the manufacturer’s own product data, where the item has the article number BI-040233-MR and the barcode field shows exactly the same thirteen digits. The same number is used as the article number at Vuxen and as the sku in the product flows at Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet. There is therefore no doubt that all three stores sell the same physical item.

What anal beads are, and what the progressive shape does

An anal bead chain is a row of thickened sections on a shared, flexible shaft. The point is not in the insertion itself but in the passage: every time a bead passes the anal sphincter, it registers as a clear, distinct sensation, and the chain therefore provides a series of such markings instead of one single continuous fullness. That is the mechanical difference from an anal plug, which stays in place and maintains a constant widening.

Progressive size means the beads grow from the tip and downward, and this is where the Mr. Play model can actually be described with numbers rather than adjectives. The manufacturer’s own measurement drawing marks seven diameters along the chain: 21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 31 and 33 millimeters. The smallest bead is therefore about as wide as a two-kronor coin, and the largest is a little more than one third larger than that.

What that means in practice is that the product acts as its own step ladder. You don’t need to take the whole chain to get something out of it — the first three beads at 21, 22 and 25 millimeters are a completely different product than the last three at 28, 31 and 33 millimeters, and they sit on the same shaft. What can be established is that the span from the smallest to the largest bead is just over 57 percent, which is a wide range for a chain that is also short enough not to require experience.

Anal Bead L, Andrew, or BI-040233-MR — which name is which?

This product is sold under at least four designations, and it’s worth clarifying before you compare prices. The manufacturer calls it internally BI-040233-MR. On the package, the product name ANAL BEAD L is listed together with the model name Andrew — Mr. Play gives its items personal names in the same way as several other manufacturers in the category. The Swedish stores sell it as Mr. Play Anal Bead Large, and in the product listings it alternates between "Mr. Play Anal Bead Large" and "Mr. Play Anal Bead Large Analkulor".

The letter L in the product name indicates the size, not a model generation. That means there are smaller sibling models in the same design language, and that a store that lists "Mr. Play Anal Bead" without the size letter does not necessarily sell this item. Check the EAN number, not the name, if you compare between stores.

One more thing about the brand. Mr. Play is not a standalone manufacturer but one of four brands from Liaoyang Baile Health Care Product Co., Ltd in Liaoning Province, China. The other three are Baile, Pretty Love, and Crazy Bull. You can also see it on the packaging: the Pretty Love logo is printed under the product name even though the item is sold as a Mr. Play product. There’s nothing wrong with it — it’s the same group — but it explains why the same design language and the same packaging design show up under multiple names.

Material and build quality: a single-piece silicone

Material is the only property of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and for an anal product without a broad base it’s also a safety issue. The manufacturer lists a single material: silicone. The stores describe it as "high-quality silicone" and "premium silicone", respectively, but those words add nothing that you can verify. What is actually stated in the manufacturer’s data sheet is the word silicone, and nothing more.

What silicone means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can remain. That is the single most important property of a material that is meant to sit against the mucous membrane, and that’s why the material declaration matters more than almost all other lines in a specification.

The fact that the product is also cast in one piece has a practical consequence that is easy to underestimate. There is no seam between the balls, no joint between the shaft and the ring muscle, and no glued transition anywhere on the product. A seam is always the place where dirt collects first and where material releases first, and a ball chain with seven balls and a ring would have had eight potential seams if it had been built from separate parts. The manufacturer’s own product images show a continuous, seam-free casting from tip to ring.

The surface is described by Vuxen as smooth, and the manufacturer states on the packaging “Soft and Flexible.” A smooth surface is the right choice for this particular product type: textures and ridges increase friction, and friction is exactly what you don’t want when a ball has to pass through a ring muscle. What is not published, however, is how soft the silicone is. The manufacturer does not state any Shore A hardness, and that is the figure that would have made it possible to compare softness with a competitor instead of relying on marketing wording.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex — the declaration that’s missing

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all, soft PVC — flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormonal system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This specific product category is a recurring subject of supervision, because it contains soft plastic against skin and mucous membranes.

Here the answer has to be straightforward: the manufacturer publishes no declaration that the material would be free from phthalates, BPA, or latex. The product data sheet contains the word silicone and nothing else. None of the three Swedish stores also publishes such a declaration — Vuxen writes “skin-friendly silicone material” in its bullet list, which is a wording without content.

It needs to be put in context. Silicone doesn’t require phthalate plasticizers to be soft; the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure. A correct material statement for silicone is therefore, in practice, better information than almost any other item in a product specification, and significantly better than terms like “TPE” or “jelly rubber,” which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. But the difference compared with a manufacturer like Blush, which explicitly states that their ball chain is free from phthalates, paraffins, and latex and also names the silicone type as platinum-cured, is real. Mr. Play does not state either the curing method or the absence of additives here.

Measurements: seven balls from 21 to 33 millimeters

This is the point where the product is better documented than the price suggests. The manufacturer publishes a measurement drawing in which each individual ball is specified with its own diameter, and that’s unusual across the entire category—not just in this price range. This is what the progression looks like, counted from the tip:

  • Ball 1 (the tip): 21 mm
  • Ball 2: 22 mm
  • Ball 3: 25 mm
  • Ball 4: 26 mm
  • Ball 5: 28 mm
  • Ball 6: 31 mm
  • Ball 7: 33 mm

The total length of 267 millimeters includes the entire product, including the finger ring. The two outer diameters of 21 and 33 millimeters are exactly the values that the stores state as 2.1 and 3.3 centimeters, respectively, which means the store information is taken directly from the manufacturer’s drawing and not from any independent measurement. Where stores and manufacturers usually disagree with each other, they’re saying the same thing here—down to the millimeter.

The progression is not even, and it’s worth noting. The step between ball 1 and 2 is just one millimeter, between ball 2 and 3 three millimeters—then one, then two, then three, and finally two. The pattern means that the first two balls in practice act as a shared entrance, while the real jumps are at ball 3 and ball 6. That’s where the product makes demands, and that’s also where it’s worth pausing.

A derived figure that helps with comparison: the circumference of the largest ball comes out to about 10.4 centimeters, calculated as pi times 33 millimeters. That number is calculated, not published by the manufacturer, and it likely underestimates a bit, since the balls are not perfect spheres. That Blush lists the circumference as 12.1 centimeters for a ball with a 3.8-centimeter diameter—where a pure circle calculation would yield 11.9 centimeters—shows how big that typical deviation tends to be.

The manufacturer does not publish an insertion length, meaning how much of the 267 millimeters is intended to be inserted. That’s a figure Blush provides for its corresponding product, and it would have been useful here, since the last part of the chain consists of a slender shaft and the finger ring itself.

Weight: 113 grams—and what it says about the construction

The manufacturer states a net weight of 113 grams. This is the product weight, not shipping weight—package dimensions are listed separately as 295 × 70 × 40 millimeters, and the number per carton is 42 pieces. None of the three Swedish stores publishes any weight at all, so this information is available only from the manufacturer.

113 grams at 26.7 centimeters is informative when you compare it with the competitors. Blush Anal Adventures Platinum Large is listed as weighing 153 grams at 40.6 centimeters, and Black Velvets Anal Beads at 165 grams at 40 centimeters. Calculated per centimeter, the Mr. Play model comes out to about 4.2 grams, Blush to about 3.8 grams, and Black Velvets to about 4.1 grams—so they’re in the same ballpark. The three comparison figures per centimeter are calculated by us, not published. The conclusion you can draw from them is that all three are massively cast without voids; a chain with air pockets or a hollow shaft would have produced a noticeably lower number.

The color is the only point where the sources differ. Blush Me indicates blue. Vuxen and SexleksakerOutlet indicate no color at all, and the manufacturer’s data sheet contains no color field. The manufacturer’s own product images and the packaging image show the same dark-blue shade, so the store information matches the image material—but there is no color specification in the text to rely on, and therefore no indication of whether the item has ever been sold in another color under the same EAN.

Use: the finger ring, the step ring, and the tempo

There are no buttons, no settings, and no app to learn. Everything that determines how the product behaves is how quickly you move it and how far in you go. That makes it one of very few products in the category where the specification actually describes the entire product—there’s no hidden functionality that only shows up during use.

The finger ring: why it is the complete safety construction

Vuxen specifies the base type as a finger ring, and the manufacturer’s images show a heart-shaped loop molded in one piece with the rest of the chain. That loop is not a detail—it is the product’s entire safety solution.

Anal products are divided into two construction families: those with a wide base and those with a pull-through opening. A wide base is a plate that is wider than the anal sphincter and that physically prevents the product from sliding all the way in. A loop prevents nothing—it instead gives you something to hold on to and pull back with. Mr. Play Anal Bead Large belongs to the second family, and it therefore has no wide base. This is not a design fault; it’s standard for bead chains, because a wide base would make it impossible to use the chain as exactly a chain. But that means the loop must be kept outside the body all the time, and the product should never be left unattended.

That the loop is molded as one piece with the shaft matters here. An attached or glued-on ring is the point that comes loose first on a product that gets pulled every time you use it, and that is exactly the pulling force the loop is meant to withstand. The manufacturer does not publish any measurement for the loop’s inner diameter, so you can’t determine from the specification how many fingers it holds.

So this is how the step ring is distributed between the beads

Seven beads at 267 millimeters provide an average division of just under four centimeters per bead, when you account for the space for the shaft and the loop. It’s tight enough that multiple beads are inside the anal sphincter at the same time when the chain is fully inserted, and sparse enough that each passage feels like its own event rather than a continuous movement.

The practical consequence of the uneven step-up is that the product has two natural stopping points. The first comes after bead 3, where the diameter makes its first real jump from 22 to 25 millimeters. The second is after bead 5, before the jump to 31 millimeters. For someone who’s new to this, it’s entirely reasonable to stop at the first stopping point during the first few uses and treat beads 6 and 7 as something you get to later. The product costs the same no matter how many beads you use.

The cutout is the part that’s often described incorrectly. Pulling the chain out quickly gives a completely different feel than pulling it out slowly, and it’s the only “setting” the product has. The manufacturer’s own description formulates the purpose as a satisfying stretch that increases bead by bead, which is an accurate description of what a progressive chain does.

How much lubricant is needed, and which one?

Use water-based lubricant, and use more of it than you think. Anal tissue produces no moisture of its own, and on a product with seven passages, lubricant isn’t a convenience issue—it’s a prerequisite. Putting lubricant both on the product and around the entrance is what determines whether the step-up feels comfortable or not.

Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on a silicone product. It breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can’t be cleaned properly anymore—only replaced. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove and also breaks down latex if a condom is used. The manufacturer does not publish any own instructions for lubricants for this article, either in the datasheet or on the package images, so the recommendation above follows from the material and not from an instruction from Mr. Play.

Water resistance: “waterproof” without an IP rating

The manufacturer labels the product as waterproof both in the datasheet’s properties field and with a water droplet symbol on the packaging. Vuxen states “waterproof: yes,” and SexleksakerOutlet writes “fully waterproof.” All sources therefore agree on the promise.

What an IP rating would have added

The thing that’s missing is a measure of the guarantee. The manufacturer does not provide any IP rating — neither IPX4, IPX6, IPX7, nor anything else. Enclosure classes are defined in the international standard IEC 60529, where the second number in the designation indicates protection against water: 4 stands for water splashes from all directions, 6 for powerful water jets, and 7 for immersion up to a meter deep for 30 minutes. The difference between these levels is crucial for whether a product may be placed in a bathtub or only wiped dry.

Here, the lack of a rating matters less than it would on a product with a motor, and it’s worth saying plainly. An IP rating describes how well a housing protects electronics. This product has no electronics, no battery compartment, no buttons, and no charging connector—it’s a solid piece of silicone with no openings, and therefore there’s nothing for water to get into. What can be established is that the product can be rinsed under running water without risk, but the manufacturer’s wording “waterproof” is a marketing term rather than a rating in this case. If a motorized product lacks an IP rating, it should be treated as not waterproof at all times.

Cleaning and storage

Rinse the product in lukewarm water before and after each use, and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Be careful with the crevices between the beads—that’s where the surface is difficult to reach and where residue remains if you only rinse. Let the product air-dry completely before putting it away; silicone that’s stored damp in a box easily develops a film.

Store it separately. Silicone against silicone can, over time, create sticky surfaces where two products are in contact, and especially cheaper silicone products of an unknown curing type can react with each other. The manufacturer does not state whether any storage pouch is included, and no shipment contents are published beyond the product itself. None of the three Swedish stores lists any included accessories either, so assume that what’s in the box is the chain and nothing more.

A note about temperature belongs here. Solid silicone generally tolerates high heat, but because the manufacturer does not publish any temperature limit and also does not specify which type of silicone is used, there’s no basis to recommend boiling or the dishwasher. Stick to soap and water.

No motor, no battery—what that means

The Mr. Play range consists mostly of vibrating anal products with a remote control and rechargeable batteries. Anal Bead Large is one of the few exceptions in the series: it has no motor. This is an intentional design choice and not a downsizing, and it has consequences in both directions.

How long does a product last without electronics?

On a rechargeable product, it is almost always the battery that sets the limit for its lifespan. Lithium-ion cells lose capacity with the number of charge cycles; in this product category, they are virtually always permanently soldered, and the product is practically used up when the cell is—regardless of how good the silicone is. This product has no battery, no motor, no charging contact, and no moving parts.

So what can break is the material itself: a surface damage from the wrong lubricant, a crack in the threaded section between two beads if it is bent hard repeatedly, or discoloration. With the right lubricant and normal care, there is no built-in expiration point. It’s a real argument in a category where a large part of the range is electronics in a silicone shell.

The downside is just as clear. There is no vibration, no program, and nothing that happens when you don’t move the product. The person who compares the Mr. Play Anal Bead Large to a vibrating bead chain is comparing two different products that just happen to have the same shape—and the person who wants the motor should choose a model with a motor, not hope that the shape will make up for it.

The fact that the product lacks electronics also means that three of the five rows in a standard specification are blank, and it’s worth explaining why they look that way in the table further down. Sound level, battery life, and charging time are not omitted details—they do not exist for this item. That’s a different matter than the manufacturer failing to publish them.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 31, and 33 millimeters. The manufacturer places each bead separately — neither Blush nor ORION does that on their double-priced chains.
The manufacturer’s dimension drawing BI-040233-MR, September 12, 2026

Pros

  • The manufacturer specifies the diameter of each individual bead: 21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 31, and 33 mm
  • Molded in one piece of silicone — no seams between beads, shaft, and finger ring
  • Net weight 113 g published by the manufacturer, separate from the packaging’s dimensions
  • No electronics: no battery that sets the lifespan, no charging
  • EAN 6959532340099 confirmed in the manufacturer’s own datasheet as BI-040233-MR
  • Same price, 199 SEK, and stock at all three Swedish stores

Cons

  • No declaration about phthalates, BPA, or latex from the manufacturer
  • The type of silicone is not specified — neither curing method nor Shore A hardness
  • No manufacturer warranty is published at all
  • The waterproof labeling lacks an IP rating according to IEC 60529
  • Loop instead of a wide base — the product must never be left unattended
  • No insertable length and no delivery contents are published

The rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

8.5Very good
Material and hygiene
7,9
Non-porous silicone molded in one piece without joints, but neither the silicone type nor any phthalate information is stated.
Safety and retraction
8,0
The finger ring is molded together with the handle, and 26,7 cm is short enough to be manageable. No wide base.
Shape and progression
9,4
Seven exposed ball diameters, 21 to 33 mm — the field’s finest progression and best-measured chain.
Cleaning and water resistance
8,4
Solid silicone without openings can be rinsed freely. However, the watertight labeling lacks an IP rating.
Price for performance
9,0
199 SEK at all three stores for seven documented ball diameters. No warranty is published.

Mr. Play Anal Bead Large compared with the alternatives

Two comparisons are relevant, both against silicone bead chains without electronics that are sold in Sweden and that have published dimensions with their respective manufacturers. All information below comes from the manufacturers’ own specifications, and all prices were checked on September 12, 2026.

Blush Anal Adventures Large Anal Beads — 50 SEK and 14 centimeters

Blush Anal Adventures Platinum Large Anal Beads costs 249 SEK at Vuxen, i.e. 50 SEK more than the Mr. Play model’s 199. For that difference, you get a significantly longer and more thoroughly declared product.

Blush states the total length as 40.6 centimeters, the insertion length as 38.1 centimeters, six beads with diameters from 2.3 to 3.8 centimeters, a circumference of 12.1 centimeters at the thickest part, and a weight of 153 grams. The material is listed as Puria platinum-hardened silicone, explicitly free from phthalates, paraffins, and latex. Mr. Play states 26.7 centimeters, seven beads from 2.1 to 3.3 centimeters, 113 grams, and silicone without further specification.

The differences that actually matter are three. First, the length: the Blush chain is 13.9 centimeters longer, which is almost one third more to insert. Second, the declaration: Blush names the curing method and lists which groups of substances the material is free from, while Mr. Play does neither. Third, the granularity in the measurements, and here Mr. Play wins: Blush does not publish the diameter of each individual bead, while Mr. Play specifies all seven. If you want to know exactly what you’re getting into at each step, it’s Mr. Play that gives you the answer.

Conclusion: Blush is the more documented choice when it comes to material, and the heavier choice when it comes to length. Mr. Play is shorter, lighter, fifty dollars cheaper, and paradoxically more detailed specifically in the dimensional drawing.

Against Black Velvets Anal Beads — same price as Blush, different profile

Black Velvets Anal Beads also costs 249 SEK at Vuxen. The manufacturer ORION states the total length as 40 centimeters, six beads with diameters from 2.3 to 3.9 centimeters, the material as silicone with a Soft Touch surface, the weight as 165 grams, and a retrieval ring at the end.

Compared with Mr. Play, Black Velvets is 13.3 centimeters longer and 52 grams heavier, and its largest bead is 6 millimeters wider. Both have a ring instead of a wide base, both lack a motor, and both state the material only as silicone without a curing type. ORION also does not publish the diameter of each individual bead, only the range—the same limitation as with Blush.

What differs in the documentation is that ORION lists the weight as 165 grams in a way that looks like it refers to packaged weight, while Mr. Play explicitly states 113 grams as net weight and lists the package dimensions separately. It’s a small thing, but it means the Mr. Play information can actually be used for a comparison, while the ORION information requires an assumption.

What the difference between 26.7 and 40 centimeters means

Both comparison models are about fifty percent longer than the Mr. Play bead chain, and that’s the single most important difference to understand before you choose. A 40-centimeter chain with six beads isn’t "more of the same"—it’s intended for a different use, where a large part of the chain is far inside the anal sphincter muscle ring and where the withdrawal becomes an extended sequence.

A 26.7-centimeter chain with seven beads instead gives a denser step-up over a shorter distance. What can be established purely geometrically is that Mr. Play adds one more bead at two thirds of the length, which means a shorter distance between the passages. Whether that’s better or worse is a matter of taste; that it’s a different product isn’t.

One last comparison point concerns the upper end of the scale. Mr. Play’s largest bead at 33 millimeters is below both Blush’s 38 millimeters and Black Velvet’s 39 millimeters. So for anyone who already knows that 33 millimeters is on the low side, the Mr. Play model is the wrong product—and for anyone who’s unsure where the line is, it’s the more cautious choice for the same reason.

Pricing: 199 SEK at three stores—no price spread

Three Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 6959532340099: Vuxen, Blush Me, and SexleksakerOutlet. All three list 199 SEK, and all three had the product in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

A zero kronor spread between the cheapest and the most expensive store is unusual, and it deserves a comment. For most of the articles we review, there are tens of percent between stores for the exact same barcode—on a comparable bead chain in the same category, we’ve seen differences of several hundred kronor. The fact that the price here is identical suggests that the stores base their pricing on the same recommended price from the importer, and that the item is either too new or priced too low for anyone to have started competing downward.

The practical conclusion is simple: choose a store for something other than the price. Shipping cost, free shipping threshold, delivery time, and return terms are what actually differentiate the three options at this price. Blush Me, for example, states a return fee of 69 SEK for returns within the withdrawal period, which in context corresponds to a little over one-third of the product’s price. Always check the final price at checkout—in a price range under two hundred kronor, shipping is often the largest line item on the order.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated. If one store drops out or raises its price, the other two are still a directly comparable option, because all three list the same item number.

Who is Mr. Play Anal Bead Large for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want a progressive bead chain in silicone and want to know exactly what each step involves before you buy. The dimension drawing showing seven specified diameters is the product’s strongest argument, and it’s unusual for an article under two hundred kronor to provide more about its geometry than products that cost more than twice as much.

It’s for you if you want a shorter chain. 26.7 centimeters is manageable, and the largest bead at 33 millimeters is below what the longer chains offer. It’s also for you who don’t want electronics—no charging, no battery that dies, nothing that stops working after two years. And it’s for you who want a cast finger ring in one piece rather than a loop that’s attached.

It doesn’t fit you if you require a complete material declaration. The manufacturer only states silicone, without curing type, without Shore hardness, and without any information about phthalates, BPA, or latex — and that’s where Blush is a better-documented choice for fifty kronor more. It doesn’t fit you if you want a long chain; both Blush and Black Velvets are about fourteen centimeters longer. It doesn’t fit you if you want vibration, since the product has no motor. And it doesn’t fit you if you want a wide base as a safety stop — this product has a loop, and the loop must be kept outside the body.

One last thing belongs in the decision. The product is sold at the same price at all three stores that carry it, which means there’s nothing to gain from comparing further. Instead, the one who’s considering should spend the time deciding whether 33 millimeters is the right upper limit — it’s the only specification that can actually make the purchase a mistake.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Here the answer has to be short, since the basis for it is. The manufacturer does not publish any warranty period for this item. There is no warranty section in the product data sheet, no warranty symbol on the packaging, and no general warranty commitment for the Mr. Play range on the manufacturer’s website. None of the three Swedish stores also states any manufacturer warranty in its product text.

That doesn’t mean you’re left without protection. According to konsumentköplagen, you have three years of right to complain for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises or chooses not to promise. The right to complain applies to original defects — a material defect, an incorrect casting, a crack that was there from the start — and it is directed at the store you bought from, not the manufacturer in China. For a product without electronics, this is in practice the only “warranty” that exists, and it’s also significantly stronger than what many manufacturer warranties offer.

For distance purchases, there’s also right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that in practice, the right of withdrawal is strongly limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package — Konsumentverket provides guidance about the exemption, and an anal product clearly belongs in that category. The right to complain about defects, on the other hand, always applies, even to an opened product.

Also consider the return cost before you place an order. Blush Me states 69 SEK in return fees, which for an item priced at 199 SEK makes it financially questionable to reverse a purchase even when you have the right to do so. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, construction, purchase, and warranty

Dimensions

Total length
26.7 cm
The manufacturer’s 267 mm. All three stores state the same value.
Insertable length
Not published by the manufacturer
Number of balls
7
Calculated based on the manufacturer’s own dimensional drawing
Ball 1 (the tip)
21 mm
Ball 2
22 mm
Ball 3
25 mm
Ball 4
26 mm
Ball 5
28 mm
Ball 6
31 mm
Ball 7
33 mm
Diameter range
2.1–3.3 cm
This is how the outer diameters of Vuxen and Blush Me are shown
Circumference of the largest ball
Approx. 10.4 cm
Calculated as pi × 33 mm. The manufacturer does not publish any circumference
Weight
113 g
The manufacturer’s net weight. No Swedish store publishes weight
Package dimensions
295 × 70 × 40 mm
The manufacturer’s information

Materials and construction

Material
Silicone
The manufacturer’s only material specification. Blush Me states high-quality silicone, adult premium silicone
Silicone type
Not published by the manufacturer
Neither platinum- nor peroxide-cured is specified
Material declaration
Not published by the manufacturer
No information about phthalates, BPA, or latex
Hardness, Shore A
Not published by the manufacturer
Casting
One piece
No seams between the beads, the shaft, and the ring in the manufacturer’s images
Handle
Cast finger ring
Heart-shaped loop. Inner diameter is not published
Wide base
No
Texture
Smooth
Retail information from Vuxen
Elasticity
Flexible
Retail information from Vuxen. The packaging states Soft and Flexible
Color
Blue
Store information from Blush Me. The manufacturer does not publish a color field

Technology and care

Motor
No
Fully manual. Other Mr. Play anal products have vibration
Battery
No
Charging connector
None
Sound level
Not applicable — the product has no motor
Water resistance
Marked as waterproof
No IP rating according to IEC 60529 is published. Solid silicone without openings
Lubricant
Water-based
Follows from the material — the manufacturer does not publish any instructions
Temperature limit
Not published by the manufacturer

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
6959532340099
Confirmed in the manufacturer’s datasheet for BI-040233-MR
Manufacturer’s item number
BI-040233-MR
Model name on the package
Andrew
The product name is printed as ANAL BEAD L
Manufacturer
Liaoyang Baile Health Care Product Co., Ltd
The brands Baile, Pretty Love, Crazy Bull, and Mr. Play
Included in the delivery
Not published by the manufacturer
No accessories are stated by either the manufacturer or the stores
Number per carton
42
Wholesale information. Minimum order 1,000 pcs
Price
199 SEK
Identical at all three stores, checked September 12, 2026
Warranty
Not published by the manufacturer
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the fact that the manufacturer does not provide any warranty

Common questions about Mr. Play Anal Bead Large

How big are the balls on Mr. Play Anal Bead Large?
The manufacturer lists each ball separately in its measurement drawing: 21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 31, and 33 millimeters measured from the tip. There are a total of seven balls, and the range between the smallest and the largest is a little over 57 percent. The stores only present the outer diameters, i.e. 2.1 to 3.3 centimeters, which are exactly the same values as the drawing’s first and last ball. Having each individual ball dimensioned is unusual in this category — neither Blush nor ORION does it for its corresponding chains.
How long is Mr. Play Anal Bead Large, and how much goes in?
The manufacturer states the total length as 267 millimeters, i.e. 26.7 centimeters, and all three Swedish stores list the same value. The measurement covers the entire product, including the finger ring at the end. How much of it is intended to be inserted the manufacturer does not publish—no insertion length is stated either in the datasheet or by the stores. That is information, for example, that Blush provides for its chain, where 38.1 out of 40.6 centimeters is stated as insertable.
What material is Mr. Play Anal Bead Large made of?
Silicone. This is the manufacturer’s full material statement—neither the curing method nor the Shore A hardness is published, and there is no declaration that the material is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex. The shops write “high-quality silicone” or “premium silicone,” but those formulations add nothing that can be verified. Silicone itself is a non-porous material that can be cleaned properly and that doesn’t require plasticizers to become soft, so the material statement is a good sign even without further specification.
Is Mr. Play Anal Bead Large waterproof?
The manufacturer labels the product as waterproof both in the datasheet and with a water droplet symbol on the packaging, and all three shops repeat the claim. However, no IP rating according to IEC 60529 is published, so there is no measure of how the commitment has been tested. For this particular product, that matters less than it would for a model with a motor: the product is a solid piece of silicone with no battery compartment, buttons, or charging contact, so there’s nothing for water to get into. It can be rinsed under running water without any risk.
What’s the difference between Mr. Play Anal Bead Large and Blush Anal Adventures Large?
Length, documentation, and price. Blush states a total length of 40,6 centimeters with 38,1 centimeters insertable, six balls from 2,3 to 3,8 centimeters, 153 grams, and Puria platinum-cured silicone that is expressly free from phthalates, paraffins, and latex—and it costs 249 SEK at Vuxen. Mr. Play states 26,7 centimeters, seven balls from 2,1 to 3,3 centimeters, 113 grams, and only silicone as the material—199 SEK. Blush wins on the material statement and length; Mr. Play wins on price and because each individual ball is measured.
Does Mr. Play Anal Bead Large have vibration or a battery?
No. It has no motor, no battery, no charging contact, and no moving parts—it is completely manual. It’s an active design choice, and in the Mr. Play range it’s one of the few exceptions, because most of the series’ anal products are vibrating models with a remote control. The advantage of having no electronics is that the product has no built-in expiration time: it’s almost always the battery that determines the lifespan of a rechargeable product, and here there is no battery that can lose capacity.
What warranty applies, and what happens if the product breaks?
The manufacturer publishes no warranty period at all for this item—neither in the product data sheet, on the packaging, nor on its website—and none of the three Swedish retailers states any manufacturer warranty. What you have instead are your statutory rights: a three-year period for making complaints about original defects in the goods under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), directed at the store you bought from. For distance purchases, there is also a 14-day right of withdrawal under the Distance Contracts Act (distansavtalslagen), with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is strongly limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened.
Why does it cost exactly the same at all stores?
All three retailers that sell EAN 6959532340099 — Vuxen, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet — charged 199 SEK during the price check on September 12, 2026, and all three had it in stock. No price spread is unusual; for comparable items, it often differs by tens of percent between the cheapest and the most expensive store. The most likely reason is that the retailers base themselves on the same recommended price from the importer. The practical consequence is that you should choose your store based on shipping, free-shipping threshold, delivery time, and return policy rather than on price.

The best-in-test product

Mr. Play Anal Bead Large is ranked på plats 2 av 10 in anal beads best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Satisfyer Love Beads Soft Silicone Black.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Item number BI-040233-MR, barcode 6959532340099, material silicone, waterproof marking, net weight 113 grams, package dimensions 295 × 70 × 40 mm, 42 units per carton, minimum order 1,000 units, and total length 267 mm: Liaoyang Baile Health Care Product Co., Ltd — official product page for Mr. Play BI-040233-MR — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. The manufacturer’s own dimensional drawing with the seven individual ball diameters 21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 31 and 33 mm, as well as the total length 267 mm: Liaoyang Baile Health Care — dimensional drawing BI-040233-MR_08 in the product gallery — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Package print: the model name Andrew, the product name Anal Bead L, the promises Soft and Flexible and Snug & Comfortable Fit, the silicone and waterproof symbols, and the Pretty Love logo: Liaoyang Baile Health Care — packaging image BI-040233-MR_09 in the product gallery — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. That Mr. Play is one of the manufacturer’s four brands alongside Baile, Pretty Love and Crazy Bull, and that the manufacturer is headquartered in Liaoyang in Liaoning province, China: Liaoyang Baile Health Care Product Co., Ltd — brand presentation — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. The Mr. Play product range from the manufacturer, showing that Anal Bead Large is one of the few products in the series without a motor: Liaoyang Baile Health Care — range page for the Mr. Play brand — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Store information: total length 26.7 cm, largest diameter 3.3 cm, smallest diameter 2.1 cm, material silicone, waterproof yes, base type finger ring, texture smooth, elasticity flexible, and the item number 6959532340099 and the price 199 SEK: Adult — product page, Mr. Play Anal Bead Large — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Store information: color blue, high-quality silicone, length 26.70 cm, diameter min 2.10 cm and max 3.30 cm, product type anal beads, brand Mr. Play, the price 199 SEK and the return fee 69 SEK: Blush Me — product page, Mr. Play Anal Bead Large — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Store information: total length 26.7 cm, premium silicone, fully waterproof, and the price 199 SEK: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Mr. Play Anal Bead Large — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Comparison data for Blush Anal Adventures Platinum Large Anal Beads: total length 40.6 cm, insertable length 38.1 cm, six balls with diameter 2.3 to 3.8 cm, circumference 12.1 cm, weight 153 g, Puria platinum-hardened silicone free from phthalates, paraffins and latex: Blush — official product page, Anal Adventures Platinum 16 Inch Anal Beads BL-11115 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Comparison data for Black Velvets Anal Beads: total length 40 cm, six balls with a diameter of 2.3 to 3.9 cm, silicone material with a Soft Touch surface, weight 165 g and a recovery ring: ORION Wholesale — official product page, Black Velvets Anal beads — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Comparison price 249 SEK for Blush Anal Adventures Large Anal Beads: Adult — product page, Blush Anal Adventures Large Anal Beads — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Comparison price 249 SEK for Black Velvets Anal Beads: Adult — product page, Black Velvets Anal Beads — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. The definitions of enclosure classes and what the numbers in an IP rating stand for — the standard that is missing from the manufacturer’s waterproof labeling: IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Three years of right to complain for defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal when buying at a distance: Lag (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at three stores for EAN 6959532340099. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original