

Review · Penis ring · Vibrating ring with rabbit ears
Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote: review
Playhouse vibrating penis ring with rabbit ears and wireless remote control, reviewed against the brand owner’s own specifications and price data from five Swedish stores. Ten vibration modes, silicone over the entire contact area, IPX6 according to IEC 60529, specified sound level of 55 decibels, 50 minutes of runtime, and 120 minutes of charging time — at a price that differs by 28 percent between the cheapest and the most expensive store.
6.2Fair
My rating
A vibrating penis ring in full silicone with two rabbit ears and a physical remote control for under three hundred kronor. The manufacturer publishes more than what the price range usually allows—an IPX6 enclosure rating, sound level 55 dB, dimensions, weight, and charging times—and it raises the rating. What you pay for is a runtime of 50 minutes versus 120 minutes of charging, water resistance that holds to a water jet, a charging connector that is not specified, and a completely absent manufacturer warranty.
- Ten vibration modes and a wireless remote control in the package
- Silicone across the entire contact surface, ring opening 4 cm in diameter
- IPX6 according to IEC 60529—strong water jet, not submersion
- Specified sound level 55 dB—unusual that it’s published at all
- 50 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, lithium-ion
- 297–379 SEK at five stores for the same EAN
Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring at a glance — this is what you get
Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote is a vibrating penis ring in full silicone with two upward-facing rabbit ears and a wireless remote control included in the package. It is part of the Affinity collection from Playhouse, a brand owned by the Dutch wholesaler Scala 2.0 BV. The manufacturer’s item number is 25602, the color is called Blue, and the barcode on the brand owner’s own product page is 8713221837639 — the same number that all five Swedish stores in the price table above use.
The specification looks like this according to the brand owner: total length 10 centimeters, ring diameter 4 centimeters, silicone as the only material specification, ten vibration modes, control via remote control, lithium-ion battery, 50 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time, protection rating IPX6, and a stated sound level of 55 decibels. The weight per unit is given as 0.1 kilogram and the country of manufacture as China. In Sweden, the item is sold by five stores at prices between 297 and 379 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check.
What makes this model interesting in its price range is the combination of three things that rarely appear together under three hundred kronor: the entire body is silicone, a physical remote control is included, and the manufacturer actually publishes a protection rating and a decibel value instead of just settling for the words waterproof and quiet. What detracts from the overall impression is just as concrete: 50 minutes of operating time versus 120 minutes of charging time, no published battery capacity, no published warranty period, and a charging connector that the manufacturer does not specify.
What does a vibrating penis ring with rabbit ears actually do?
A penis ring has two separate functions, and it’s worth keeping them apart because they work completely differently. The first is mechanical: the ring sits around the base of the penis and slows the venous return, which is the physical principle behind the claim of a firmer erection. The second is vibrational: a built-in motor transfers movement through the silicone to the skin. That part has nothing to do with blood flow and is purely about stimulation.
The rabbit ears are the third component, and they’re practically the whole point of just this model. The ears are two upward-facing silicone flaps that sit on top of the motor housing. The idea is that they should press against your partner’s clitoris in missionary position or similar positions, and that the vibrations should reach it via the ears instead of through the ring itself. The manufacturer describes them as shaped to stimulate sensitive areas and directs the entire product at foreplay for the partner.
What can be established purely geometrically is that the ears only work if the angle is right. A penis ring with protruding parts is always more position-dependent than a smooth ring, because a smooth ring works the same regardless of how it’s rotated. The manufacturer’s dimension drawing shows that the ring is 10 centimeters tall in total, a significant portion of which is the ears and the motor housing above the ring opening itself. In practice, that means the ring has an obvious up-and-down, and that part of the job is finding the right rotation before the rest even matters.
A detail in the construction deserves its own line. The manufacturer’s images show that it’s not a simple ring but a double one: a larger opening for the penis and a smaller, narrower loop below, formed from the same silicone strap. The dimension drawing states 4 centimeters for the large opening. The lower loop lets the ring be worn around both the penis and the scrotum instead of only around the shaft, which is an advantage for stability—protruding ears rotate more easily on a ring that only has one attachment point.
Fierce Rabbit Ring or Vicious Ring — which Playhouse ring is which?
The Affinity collection contains two vibrating rings with a remote control that sit very close together in the specifications and get mixed up in the retailers’ assortment. The difference is simple once you’ve seen it, but you can’t see it in the picture in a listing.
- Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote, article 25602, EAN 8713221837639—the model this text is about. Total length 10 centimeters, ring diameter 4 centimeters, two rabbit ears, weight per unit 0.1 kilogram.
- Vicious Ring Vibrating + Remote, article 25600, EAN 8713221837615—a smooth ring without ears. Total length 6.5 centimeters, ring diameter 3.5 centimeters, weight per unit 0.09 kilogram. Sold in Sweden from 195 SEK.
Everything else is identical according to the brand owner’s own specification tables: ten vibration modes, 50 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, IPX6, lithium-ion battery, 55 decibels, and the same packaging size of 14 × 7.5 × 4.5 centimeters. So you pay a little over one hundred kronor extra for the rabbit ears and for a ring opening that’s half a centimeter larger in diameter. If you don’t want the ears, there’s no technical reason to choose the more expensive of the two.
Materials and build quality: silicone as the only listed material
The material question is the only property of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after a few years. The brand owner states a single material in the specification table: silicone. The side panel of the packaging specifies it as Made of 100% Soft Silicone, and the feature list in the product gallery repeats 100% silicone along with the Body-Safe labeling.
What silicone means in practice for a penis ring
Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get stuck. It is the single most important property of a material intended to sit against the mucous membrane or against skin for longer periods, and that is why the material declaration carries more weight than almost any other line in a specification.
For a penis ring specifically, there is a second property: elasticity. The ring should stretch over a penis and then sit firmly without cutting in. Silicone has a combination of softness and rebound that makes it suitable for this, unlike hard plastic that does not stretch at all, and unlike soft plasticized PVC that stretches but becomes loose over time. The manufacturer does not publish a value for shore hardness—that is, how soft the silicone is on the scale normally used for elastomers—and that is the information you would really want in order to compare the fit between two rings. The retailer Joyland states the firmness as medium and the surface as silky-smooth and smooth, but it is a store assessment without any number behind it.
A discrepancy between the manufacturer and the store is worth noting here. The manufacturer lists silicone as the only material, while Joyland lists ABS plastic and silicone. Both can be correct at the same time: the remote control is, according to the manufacturer’s own image, a hard, glossy housing with a pressure plate—so likely plastic—while the ring is silicone. The store’s labeling appears to refer to the entire delivery, while the manufacturer’s refers only to the ring. When two sources contradict each other on a material line, the manufacturer wins for the part that sits against the body, and that part is silicone in both descriptions.
Phthalates, plasticizers, and what is actually declared
Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all plasticized PVC—flexible. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. The category of intimate products is a recurring subject of supervision precisely because it contains plasticized plastic against skin.
Here the situation is partly unclear, and it has to be said straight out. The brand owner states nowhere in the specification that the product is free from phthalates. What is stated is silicone, 100% Soft Silicone, and the labeling Body-Safe. The only explicit phthalate-free statement comes from a retailer: Joyland states phthalate-free yes in its fact box. That is a store claim, not a manufacturer declaration.
That said, the material information itself is a stronger message than most people realize. Silicone does not need phthalate plasticizers to become soft—its softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and therefore silicone as a material specification is in itself more informative than labels such as TPE or jelly rubber, which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. The fact that the manufacturer writes 100 percent silicone on the packaging and does not list any other materials in the contact surface is what can be established; there is no formal phthalate declaration from the brand to refer to.
Measurements: 10 cm total, 4 cm ring opening, and 4.5 cm width
The brand owner states total length 10 centimeters and ring diameter 4 centimeters in the specification table. The manufacturer’s own dimension sketch in the product gallery adds a third piece of information that is not in the table: the width 4.5 centimeters. Together, these three figures give a useful picture—the product is essentially as wide as the ring opening it encloses plus the wall thickness, and most of the ten centimeters in height consists of the motor housing and the ears above the opening.
A four-centimeter ring diameter is a generous size for the category. For comparison, Lelo lists the inner diameter as 29 millimeters for the Tor 3, i.e. just under three centimeters, and the sibling model Vicious Ring is listed as 3.5 centimeters. Since silicone stretches, the diameter in its relaxed state doesn’t tell the whole story, but it says something about the starting point: a ring that measures 4 centimeters when relaxed requires less stretching to get into place than one that measures 2.9, and it is likely to sit looser at a given circumference. For someone who previously felt that penis rings sat uncomfortably tight, this is an argument. For someone who wants maximum snugness, it’s an argument the other way. The manufacturer publishes no information about how much the ring can stretch or what circumference it is intended for, which is the figure that would actually decide the fit question.
The packaging measures 14 × 7.5 × 4.5 centimeters according to the manufacturer’s logistics information. It’s a small box, and that size has a practical consequence: the entire product with the remote control fits in a toiletry bag without taking up much space.
Weight: 102 grams—and what it pertains to
The brand owner’s logistics table states a weight per unit of 0.1 kilograms, and the variant data on the same page states 102 grams. The two figures are the same information rounded differently. What they exactly include is not specified: the manufacturer does not distinguish between the ring’s own weight, the remote control’s weight, and the weight of the finished packaged item. That a ten-centimeter silicone ring with a small motor would weigh over a hundred grams on its own is not obvious, and in practice the figure is mostly useful as shipping weight.
The comparison with the sibling model still provides a clue. Vicious Ring, which is 6.5 centimeters instead of 10 and has no ears, is listed at 0.09 kilograms. The ten-gram difference between a significantly smaller and a significantly larger ring suggests that a large part of the stated weights comes from something that is common to both—reasonably the remote control and the packaging—rather than from the silicone body itself. It is a conclusion drawn from the specifications, not a measurement, and it should be read as such.
Ten vibration modes, a button on the ring, and a remote control
The interface is split into two parts, and it is unusually clearly documented in the manufacturer’s image material. On the ring there is a single button: a round on/off button with a power symbol placed on the top side of the motor housing in a white oval inset. On the remote control there are three buttons: intensity up, on/off in the middle, and intensity down. The specification table summarizes the controls with the words Remote Control, but the images show that the product can also be operated directly.
That split has practical logic. The button on the ring sits on a product that is positioned so that it can’t be seen during use, and anyone who has tried to look for a touch button in that position understands why a remote control is more than a gimmick. The remote control also allows the partner to control it, which is the whole point of a product marketed for partner play. That the ring still has its own button means it works even if the remote control runs out or gets lost.
Remote control: three buttons and three functions that are missing
According to the manufacturer’s image, the remote control is an oblong black casing with rounded edges and a darker button plate in the middle where the three symbols sit. The shape is what’s commonly called a flintstone shape: it sits in the palm of your hand and has no obvious front in the dark, which is a drawback in exactly the context where it’s meant to be used.
Three things that a buyer would reasonably want the manufacturer to provide are not shown: the range in meters, which technology is used for transmission, and how the remote control is powered. None of the five Swedish stores fills in those gaps either. Joyland describes the product as wireless via remote control, and nothing more. It matters for two reasons. If the remote control runs on a button cell battery, it needs to be replaced, and the battery is not specified. If it is radio-controlled, there is a range, and it is not stated. Both questions would have been answered by a manual, and the brand owner does not publish any downloadable manual or EU declaration of conformity on the product page.
What you can, however, determine from the manufacturer’s image of the underside is that the ring bears the CE mark and the crossed-out wheeled bin symbol, i.e. the WEEE marking for electronic waste. The bottom edge of the packaging also bears the UKCA mark next to the CE mark. This is formal labeling and not a quality rating, but the absence of it would have been a warning sign.
How the ten vibration modes are allocated
Ten modes are the numbers the manufacturer states, and this is repeated on the front of the packaging as 10 vibrating modes and in the feature list in the gallery. What the manufacturer, however, does not state is how the ten are allocated—how many are constant intensity levels and how many are pulsing patterns. The store texts describe the scale as going from soft pulses to more intense patterns, which suggests a mix, but no source specifies the allocation.
The button labeling on the remote control nevertheless provides a clue worth including. The symbols are a waveform with a plus and a waveform with a minus—i.e. up and down in a single chain, not separate buttons for programs and intensity. That suggests that the ten modes are in a single sequence that you step through forward and back, which is the usual setup in this price range. It’s easy to learn and at the same time means you can’t jump directly to a favorite mode—you have to work your way to it.
The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly spaced apart, while the top steps are closer together, because the difference per step decreases as the motor approaches its maximum power. In practice, you can expect to end up with two or three of the ten.
Sound level: 55 decibels according to the manufacturer
Here Playhouse stands out in a way that deserves praise. The brand owner publishes an actual decibel value in the specification table: 55 dB. That’s unusual. Most manufacturers in the category stick to words like whisper-quiet or discreet, and even big brands skip the line. Joyland reproduces the same value in its info box, which suggests that the information comes straight from the wholesaler’s product data.
Two objections belong right after the praise. The first: the manufacturer does not state under what conditions the 55 decibels were measured — not the measurement distance, not which of the ten modes is meant, and not whether the value is A-weighted. Without that information, the number can’t be directly compared to a number from another manufacturer. The second: the packaging simultaneously markets the product as Soft whispering, and a whisper is normally significantly lower than 55 decibels. So the marketing term and the figure point in different directions, and of the two, it’s the figure that you can relate to.
For comparison, Lelo lists 60 decibels for the Tor 3, i.e. a higher figure from a product in a completely different price class. The fact that the two figures are close to each other says most about how little exact information there is to compare in this category, even when a figure is actually published.
A practical tip that applies regardless of model: a penis ring that vibrates against a hard surface sounds louder than one that sits against skin or textile. Place it on a soft surface between uses, since a table works as a resonance box.
Water resistance: what IPX6 actually means
The product is rated IPX6 according to the brand owner’s specifications, and the same rating appears in the feature list in the product gallery. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 6 in the second position means protection against powerful water jets from all directions.
IPX6 vs IPX7 — and the store that disagrees
The difference from IPX7 is fundamental and not gradual. IPX6 covers water jets but not immersion. IPX7 means the product is tested for immersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. So an IPX6-rated product can be rinsed under the tap and withstand a shower, but it is not tested for lying in a bathtub. We-Vibe states IPX7 for Pivot 2, and that’s a real difference from this ring.
The manufacturer’s own image of the underside likely explains why the rating stops at 6. That’s where the charging connection sits as a small, open hole marked DC. An open connection point is hard to reconcile with an immersion test, while it handles a water jet without any problems. So the design and the rating are therefore linked.
Here there is also a direct contradiction between the sources that should be presented. The retailer Vuxen states that the product is only splash-proof, while the manufacturer states IPX6, and three other stores reproduce IPX6 verbatim. Splash-proof corresponds in the IP system rather to IPX4 and is therefore a lower level than IPX6. When a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer prevails, but the discrepancy is worth knowing: if you buy from Vuxen, the product description there is more cautious than the brand owner’s own. Treat IPX6 as the ceiling and don’t count on a bathtub, regardless of which store you shop at.
Cleaning, lubricant, and storage
Rinse the ring in lukewarm water after each use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Be extra careful at the seam between the ears and in the narrower lower loop, because that is where the geometry forms folds where residue may remain. Wipe with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting the product away. Keep the charging contact on the underside dry and never charge a wet product.
The lubricant issue has a clear answer for silicone products, and Joyland lists water-based as the recommended lubricant in its fact box. A water-based lubricant should not be used on silicone—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to get rid of and also affects latex condoms.
Store the ring so that it is not pressed against other soft plastic. Silicone can react with certain other elastomers and become tacky at the contact surface. No storage pouch is included according to any of the sources that exist—the manufacturer publishes no list at all of what the packaging contains in addition to the ring and the remote control.
Battery and charging: 50 minutes of operation, 120 minutes of charging
The brand owner states the operating time as 50 minutes and the charging time as 120 minutes. The battery type is stated as lithium-ion. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet reproduce the same two numbers, with the addition of approximately, and Joyland writes battery time up to 50 minutes. The sources are therefore in agreement.
The relationship between the two numbers is what deserves attention. The product charges for 2.4 times as long as it can be used. It’s a worse ratio than with the competitors: Lelo states up to two hours of runtime on up to two hours of charging for the Tor 3, i.e. one to one, and We-Vibe states 120 minutes of runtime on 90 minutes of charging for the Pivot 2, i.e. better than one to one. For a penis ring, 50 minutes in itself is rarely the limiting factor during a single occasion, but the ratio means that in practice the product needs to be kept charging between each use instead of being able to be taken out twice on the same charge.
How is the Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring charged?
Through a contact on the underside of the ring that the manufacturer has marked DC directly in the silicone. The image shows a small, round hole under the marking—so a pin contact, not a magnetic plate with two visible poles, and not a USB-C port. The manufacturer does not state which cable fits, whether a cable is included, and which charging voltage applies. Joyland writes that it’s rechargeable via USB, and Blush Me lists USB as the charging type, which reasonably means that the other end of the cable is USB—this says nothing about the end that goes into the product.
The consequence is the same as for every product-specific charging cable: if you lose the cable, no normal USB-C cable works, and since the brand owner sells to stores and not to consumers, there’s no obvious way to order a replacement. It’s a real argument for putting the cable in a specific place from the start. Lelo states a USB cord versus the cable included with the Tor 3, and We-Vibe states USB charging for the Pivot 2.
The capacity that isn’t published
The brand owner does not publish the battery’s capacity in mAh or its voltage, and none of the five stores does either. What’s stated is only that the battery is of the lithium-ion type and that it’s rechargeable. Without the capacity, you can’t convert runtime into power consumption, and you can’t compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models. The competitors disclose more: Lelo lists 3.7 volts and 70 mAh for the Tor 3, as well as a charging current of 70 mA at 5.0 volts, and We-Vibe lists lithium-ion polymer for the Pivot 2.
What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here. The capacity decreases with the number of charging cycles; the cell is cast inside a silicone body and is therefore not replaceable; and the product does best when it’s charged regularly rather than being stored fully discharged. With a battery that already provides 50 minutes from the start, it’s the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for how long the product is usable—and when the cell is done, the product is done.
Battery life and safety: the information nobody publishes
A penis ring differs from most other products in the category in that it constricts blood flow. That makes the question of how long it can be worn a safety issue rather than a comfort issue. Neither the brand owner nor any of the five Swedish stores publish a recommended maximum wearing time, and it is a striking gap in the documentation for a product category where that information normally appears in the manual. The fact that the manufacturer does not publish any manual either makes the gap even bigger.
What can be established without guessing numbers is the following: a ring that cannot be taken off quickly is more dangerous than one that can, and therefore the elasticity of the silicone is a safety feature rather than just a comfort feature. A ring diameter of four centimeters at rest is generous for the category, which suggests this model is easier to remove than a tighter ring. If numbness, discoloration, or pain occur, the ring should be removed immediately, and it should not be used by the person taking blood-thinning medication or who has a circulatory condition without first asking healthcare. None of these recommendations requires a number, and none of them appears in the manufacturer’s materials.
Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?
We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.
The manufacturer publishes both the enclosure class and the decibel value, but neither battery capacity nor warranty period. That says something about where the price tag of 297 SEK comes from.
Pros
- Ten vibration modes and wireless remote control are included in the price
- Silicone as the only material specification for the ring—non-porous contact surface
- The manufacturer publishes both the IP rating and a decibel value: 55 dB
- Generous ring opening: 4 cm in diameter, versus 2.9 cm for Lelo Tor 3
- Works without an app, account, or connection—there is also a button on the ring
- Four out of five stores had it in stock, from 297 SEK
Cons
- Only 50 minutes of runtime versus 120 minutes of charging time
- IPX6 covers a water jet but not submersion — no bathtub
- The brand owner publishes no warranty period and no manual
- Neither the battery capacity, the type of the charging cable, nor the remote control’s range is stated
- No formal phthalate declaration from the manufacturer — only from a store
- The packaging image in the manufacturer’s gallery shows the sibling model’s EAN and the wrong length measurement
Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category
6.2Fair
- Materials and hygiene
- 7,5
- Silicone as the only material specification and a non-porous surface, but no formal phthalate declaration.
- Double stimulation and controls
- 6,2
- Ten modes from one motor, controlled from the ring or the remote control. The range is not stated.
- Battery and operating time
- 4,2
- 50 minutes of operation on 120 minutes of charging. Capacity, charging voltage, and cable type are not published.
- Water resistance
- 5,5
- IPX6 according to IEC 60529 — powerful water jet, but not immersion.
- Value for money
- 7,8
- 297 SEK with remote control and full silicone — less than a third of what the Womanizer Blend costs.
Fierce Rabbit Ring compared with the alternatives
Three comparisons are relevant: versus the smooth sister model in the same collection, versus a premium ring from a brand that publishes full specifications, and versus the app-controlled ring that usually ends up in the same shopping basket. All the details below come from each manufacturer’s own specifications, and all prices come from the stores’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.
Against Playhouse Vicious Ring — 102 SEK for two ears
Vicious Ring Vibrating + Remote is the same product without rabbit ears and in a smaller size. It costs from 195 SEK versus Fierce Rabbit Rings 297 SEK, so 102 SEK less. The specifications are identical on every line except for dimensions and weight: ten vibration modes, 50 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time, IPX6, lithium-ion, 55 decibels, silicone, and the same remote control.
The differences are total length—10 centimeters versus 6.5—ring diameter 4 centimeters versus 3.5, and weight 0.1 kilograms versus 0.09. In short: you pay 100 kronor for the rabbit ears and a half-centimeter larger ring opening. That’s a reasonable price tag for a function that is either the whole point or completely irrelevant depending on how you plan to use the ring. If you just want a vibrating ring with a remote control as cheaply as possible, Vicious is the way to go, and it’s also the better candidate for someone who wants a tighter fit.
Against Lelo Tor 3 — 549 SEK apart and two different levels of ambition
Lelo Tor 3 costs from 846 SEK, i.e. 549 SEK more than Fierce Rabbit Ring at its cheapest. Lelo publishes a complete specification: dimensions 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 millimeters, inner diameter 29 millimeters, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 70 mAh, operating time up to two hours, charging time up to two hours via USB cable, eight vibration patterns, app control, 60 decibels and a two-year warranty with a subsequent ten-year quality warranty.
Put the two up against each other and the differences become clear in both directions. Tor 3 has twice the operating time, a published battery capacity, a published warranty duration and app control instead of physical remote control. Fierce Rabbit Ring has more vibration modes on paper — ten versus eight — a significantly larger ring opening, rabbit ears that Tor 3 completely lacks, a lower stated sound level, and a price of under one third. The material also speaks in Playhouse’s favor on one point: Lelo states silicone and ABS plastic for Tor 3, while Playhouse states only silicone for the ring.
The conclusion is that they are not competing for the same buyer. Tor 3 is a product for someone who wants app control, reported data, and a warranty to lean on. Fierce Rabbit Ring is a product for someone who wants a remote-controlled ring with ears for under three hundred kronor and accepts that part of the specification is not published.
Against We-Vibe Pivot 2 — the app versus the remote control
We-Vibe Pivot 2 costs from 899 SEK, i.e. three times as much. We-Vibe states body-friendly silicone free from phthalates, BPA and latex, a USB-charged lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, IPX7 ingress protection rating, app control and a two-year warranty.
Three things differ in a way that’s noticeable. Pivot 2 is IPX7 versus IPX6, meaning it’s tested for submersion and not just for a water jet. Pivot 2 has more than twice the operating time with a shorter charging time. And Pivot 2 comes with an explicit material declaration that names phthalates, BPA and latex, which Playhouse does not. On the other hand, We-Vibe does not publish dimensions, weight or number of vibration modes on the product side, while Playhouse publishes all three.
The choice between the two is, in practice, about control method and budget. If you want to control it from a phone, be able to use the ring in the bathtub, and have a warranty on paper, Pivot 2 is the reasonable product. If you want a physical remote control that works without a phone, app or connection — and that’s a real advantage for many — then Fierce Rabbit Ring is the one for a third of the price.
Price range: 297 to 379 SEK at five stores
Five Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 8713221837639. Cheapest is Joyland at 297 SEK, most expensive is Vuxen at 379 SEK. That’s a difference of 82 SEK or 28 percent for exactly the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.
The inventory situation is unusually good in this case. Four of the five stores had the product in stock during the price check: Joyland at 297 SEK, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 359 SEK each, and Vuxen at 379 SEK. The only exception is Sexonic at 313.26 SEK, which was sold out. This means that the lowest price is also the lowest available price, which is not always the case.
The price spread doesn’t depend on any store selling another variant. Blush Me, SexleksakerOutlet, and Sexonic list the item directly under EAN 8713221837639, Joyland under its own number 28954, and Vuxen under 30337-8713221837639—that is, an EAN with a store prefix. It’s about the stores’ own margin-setting. Note at the same time that Joyland’s feed lists 349 SEK as the regular price versus 297 SEK as the current price—so the price at the cheapest store is a campaign price and can go back.
Shipping cost is worth including in this price range, since it is large relative to the product price. The stores’ product feeds list 29 SEK in shipping with Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet, 59 SEK with Joyland, and 98 SEK with Sexonic. With shipping included, the gap between Joyland and the two stores at 359 SEK shrinks from 62 SEK to 32. Always check the final price at checkout.
The packaging and labeling — a deviation worth knowing about
The packaging is an upright cardboard box in green and white with the product name Fierce Rabbit Ring printed vertically, the label Vibrating in a gray box, a product image on the front, and three icons along the bottom: Body Safe, Soft whispering, and Remote control. The side panel states Made of 100% Soft Silicone and lists the product name in ten languages. The bottom edge bears the UKCA, CE, the WEEE symbol, and a recycling marking for paper.
There is, however, a deviation that a careful buyer will notice, and that shouldn’t be swept under the rug. The packaging image in the brand owner’s own gallery for article 25602 bears the barcode 8713221837615 and the print code 25600_Vicious Ring Vibrating in the bottom edge, meaning the sibling model’s EAN and article number. The side panel on the same cardboard box also states the total length as 6.5 centimeters—Vicious Rings measurement, not Fierce Rabbit Ring’s 10 centimeters. The same side panel also writes Total lenght 6.5 cm / 4 inch, and 6.5 centimeters is not four inches.
What does that mean? Two interpretations are possible, and both are worth knowing. Either the brand owner has put a picture of the sister model’s box in the wrong gallery, or they share the two models’ boxes with incorrect labeling. What is certain is that the specification table for article 25602 states 10 centimeters, that the dimension sketch in the same gallery also states 10 centimeters, and that all five Swedish stores state 10 centimeters. So the measurement of 6.5 centimeters on the box is the one that differs, and it’s the information you should disregard. Still, when the package arrives, check the EAN number on the box: 8713221837639 is Fierce Rabbit Ring, 8713221837615 is Vicious Ring.
Who is Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring for — and who isn’t it for?
It’s for couples who want a vibrating penis ring with targeted stimulation for the partner and a physical remote control that works without a phone, app, or account. It’s for you who want silicone across the entire contact surface rather than a combination of silicone and hard plastic. It’s for you who previously thought that penis rings sat uncomfortably tight, because a 4-centimeter ring diameter at rest is generous for the category. And it’s for you who appreciates that a manufacturer actually prints an enclosure rating class and a decibel value instead of hiding behind adjectives.
It’s not for you if you want to be able to use the ring in a bathtub — there, IPX6 isn’t enough, and We-Vibe Pivot 2 with IPX7 is the right product. It’s not for you if you want a long runtime, because 50 minutes is short and the charging time of 120 minutes is also more than twice as long. It’s not for you if you want app control. And it’s not for you if you require a published battery capacity, a published warranty period, a downloadable manual, and a formal phthalate declaration before purchase, because none of the four pieces of information are available to refer to with the brand owner.
One more thing belongs in the decision. This product is designed and priced as an entry-level product, and you can see that in what is documented. That shouldn’t be confused with poor quality — all-silicone, CE and WEEE labeling, a published IP rating, and a published sound level are more than many pricier products offer. But it means that you buy based on the specifications as they are, without any guarantee that you’ll be able to lean on them if it stops working after a year. That’s why the right of complaint below is the most important item in the entire review.
Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal
The brand owner does not publish any manufacturer warranty for this product, either on the product page or in the other materials, and none of the five Swedish stores states any warranty period in their product data. This doesn’t mean you’re left without protection — it means that the protection in its entirety comes from the law instead of from the manufacturer.
According to the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to complain about defects in the product. A defect that becomes apparent within two years is also assumed to have been there from the beginning unless the seller shows otherwise, which in practice is the provision that makes the right to complain useful. It is the seller, that is, the store you bought from, who is your counterparty—not Playhouse and not Scala. Therefore, save the order number.
For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the right to complain about defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) guides you via Hallå konsument.
One last practical note about this particular article. Since the brand owner sells to stores and not to consumers, and because their own terms expressly prohibit sales via Amazon, eBay and similar marketplaces, it is the Swedish store that is your only point of contact if something goes wrong. This is an argument for choosing a store with clear return terms rather than chasing the last twenty kronor in price difference.
Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and purchase
Dimensions and material
- Total length
- 10 cm
- Width
- 4.5 cm
- According to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch in the product gallery
- Ring diameter
- 4 cm
- The larger opening. The product also has a smaller lower loop.
- Weight
- 102 g
- The manufacturer’s stated figure, 0.1 kg per unit — not specified for the ring, remote control, or the entire delivery.
- Material
- Silicone
- The manufacturer’s only material specification. The packaging states 100% Soft Silicone. Joyland states ABS plastic and silicone for the entire delivery
- Phthalate-free
- Store information
- Joyland states phthalate-free. The manufacturer does not publish any phthalate declaration
- Shore hardness
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Color
- Blue
- The only color in the manufacturer’s variant list
- Country of manufacture
- China
Technology
- Vibration modes
- 10
- The distribution between constant levels and patterns is not stated
- Control
- Remote control and button on the ring
- The remote control has three buttons; the ring has an on/off button on the top side
- Remote control range
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Remote control power source
- Not published by the manufacturer
- App control
- No
- Water resistance
- IPX6
- Strong water jet according to IEC 60529 — not submersion. Adult indicates only splash resistance
- Sound level
- 55 dB
- Manufacturer’s information. Measurement distance, position, and weight are not provided
- Marking
- CE, UKCA, WEEE
- CE and WEEE in the silicone, UKCA also on the packaging
Battery and charging
- Battery type
- Lithium-ion
- Not replaceable — molded into the silicone body
- Capacity
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Voltage
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Operating time
- 50 min
- Charging time
- 120 min
- Charging connector
- DC connector on the underside
- Marked DC in the silicone. The cable type is not published; the stores state USB on the other end
Purchase, packaging, and warranty
- EAN
- 8713221837639
- Blue variant, the manufacturer’s item number 25602-BLUE
- Model number
- 25602
- Collection
- Playhouse Affinity
- Package dimensions
- 14 × 7,5 × 4,5 cm
- Included
- Ring and remote control
- The manufacturer does not publish a complete list of the delivery contents
- Manual
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Price
- 297–379 SEK
- Five stores, checked on July 29, 2026
- Warranty
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Right to complain
- 3 years
- According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
Frequently asked questions about Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote
What is the difference between the Fierce Rabbit Ring and Playhouse Vicious Ring?
The ears and the size. Fierce Rabbit Ring, article 25602 with EAN 8713221837639, has two upward-facing rabbit ears, measures 10 centimeters total, and has a ring diameter of 4 centimeters. Vicious Ring, article 25600 with EAN 8713221837615, is smooth, measures 6.5 centimeters and has a 3.5-centimeter ring diameter. Everything else is identical according to the manufacturer’s own specification tables: ten vibration modes, included remote control, 50 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, IPX6, lithium-ion battery and 55 decibels. The price difference in Sweden is about one hundred kronor — Vicious is sold from 195 SEK and Fierce Rabbit Ring from 297 SEK.
Is the Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring waterproof?
It is rated IPX6, which according to the IEC 60529 standard means protection against powerful water jets from all directions — but not against submersion. You can therefore rinse it off under the tap and use it in the shower, but it is not tested for a bathtub. This differs from IPX7, which We-Vibe states for Pivot 2 and which means submersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. Also note that the retailer Vuxen describes the product as only splash-proof, which is a lower level than the manufacturer’s IPX6. The reason the rating stops at 6 can be seen in the manufacturer’s own image of the underside: the charging connector is an open hole marked DC.
How is the Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring charged?
Via a connector on the underside of the ring that the manufacturer has marked DC directly in the silicone. The image shows a small, round connector hole, meaning a pin connector and not a USB-C port. Which cable works, whether a cable is included, and what charging voltage applies are not published by the manufacturer. Joyland and Blush Me state that charging happens via USB, which presumably refers to the other end of the cable. The charging time is given as 120 minutes and the runtime as 50 minutes. Since the cable is product-specific, no regular USB-C cable works as a replacement — put it in a specific place from the start.
How big is the battery and how long does it last?
The manufacturer states 50 minutes of runtime and 120 minutes of charging time, and that the battery is of lithium-ion type. The capacity in mAh and the voltage are not published, either by the brand owner or by any of the five Swedish stores. That means the runtime cannot be converted into power consumption or compared fairly with other models. For comparison, Lelo lists 3.7 volts and 70 mAh for the Tor 3 with up to two hours of runtime, and We-Vibe lists up to 120 minutes of runtime and 90 minutes of charging time for Pivot 2. So the ratio of 50 minutes of runtime to 120 minutes of charging is worse than with both competitors.
How loud is it?
The manufacturer states 55 decibels in the specification table, and Joyland also reproduces the same value. It’s unusual that any decibel value at all is published in this product category and price range. There are two caveats: the manufacturer does not state the measuring distance, which of the ten settings it refers to, or whether the value is A-weighted, and the packaging simultaneously markets the product as Soft whispering even though a whisper is normally well below 55 decibels. As a point of reference, Lelo lists 60 decibels for the Tor 3.
Which lubricant works with a silicone cock ring?
Water-based, and Joyland also lists water-based as a recommendation in its fact box. Silicone-based lube should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; you can only replace it. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove and also weaken latex condoms.
How long can a cock ring be worn?
Neither the brand owner nor any of the five Swedish stores publish a recommended maximum wear time, and there is no downloadable manual either. It’s a clear documentation gap for a product that works by slowing down a blood flow. What can be said without guessing: remove the ring immediately if you experience numbness, discoloration, or pain, and consult healthcare providers before use if you take blood-thinning medication or have a circulation condition. The ring’s generous diameter of 4 centimeters at rest suggests it’s easier to take off than a tighter model, which in context is a safety feature.
What warranty applies, and what do I do if it breaks?
The brand owner does not publish a manufacturer’s warranty for this product, and none of the stores state any warranty period. Your protection therefore comes entirely from the law: konsumentköplagen provides a three-year right to make a complaint for defects, and if a defect is discovered within two years, it is assumed to have been there from the start unless the seller proves otherwise. Your counterparty is the store you bought it from, not Playhouse—save the order number. In distance selling, you also have a fourteen-day right of withdrawal under distansavtalslagen, with the practical limitation that the right of withdrawal is restricted for sealed hygienic items that have been opened.
Entire category compared
Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote isn’t included in any ranking yet. In best i test guides, the entire categories are compared against each other using five shared criteria, with what was left out shown.
Related guides and searches
Sources
Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.
- Total length 10 cm, ring diameter 4 cm, material silicone, rechargeable, operating time 50 minutes, charging time 120 minutes, water resistance IPX6, control via remote control, ten vibration modes, sound level 55 dB, lithium-ion battery, packaging 14 × 7.5 × 4.5 cm, weight per unit 0.1 kg, country of manufacture China, and article number 25602-BLUE with barcode 8713221837639 and variant weight 102 grams: Scala 2.0 BV — official product page for Playhouse Affinity, Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote (item 25602) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Manufacturer’s dimension sketch: total length 10 cm, width 4.5 cm, and ring opening 4 cm: Scala 2.0 BV — product image 25602_BLUE_06 in the product gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Manufacturer’s feature list in the product gallery: Body-Safe, 100% silicone, ten vibration modes, IPX6 waterproof, rechargeable, Soft whispering and remote control. The same image shows the only button on the ring — a round on/off button with a power symbol in a white oval bezel on the top side of the motor housing, as well as the double loop with a larger opening for the penis and a smaller one below: Scala 2.0 BV — product image 25602_BLUE_05 in the product gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Marking on the underside: the charging port labeled DC with a single round connector hole, CE mark and crossed-out waste bin (WEEE) embossed in the silicone: Scala 2.0 BV — product image 25602_BLUE_04 in the product gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Remote control design: three buttons labeled intensity up, on/off, and intensity down: Scala 2.0 BV — product image 25602_BLUE_07 in the product gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Packaging image in the manufacturer’s gallery: the front labeled Playhouse Affinity Collection, Fierce Rabbit Ring, Vibrating, 10 vibrating modes and 100% Silicone, the side labeled Made of 100% Soft Silicone and Total length 6.5 cm / 4 inch, the bottom edge labeled UKCA, CE, WEEE, printing code 25600_Vicious Ring Vibrating and barcode 8713221837615: Scala 2.0 BV — product image 25602_BLUE_02 in the product gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for the sibling model Playhouse Affinity, Vicious Ring Vibrating + Remote: total length 6.5 cm, ring diameter 3.5 cm, silicone, 50 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time, IPX6, ten vibration modes, 55 dB, lithium-ion battery, weight per unit 0.09 kg, and article number 25600-BLUE with barcode 8713221837615: Scala 2.0 BV — official product page for Playhouse Affinity, Vicious Ring Vibrating + Remote (item 25600) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store details from Joyland: material ABS plastic and silicone, surface silky-smooth and smooth, medium firmness, ten steps, waterproof yes, wireless via remote control, battery life up to 50 minutes, rechargeable via USB, phthalate-free yes, recommended water-based lubricant, length 10 cm, inner diameter 4 cm, sound level 55 dB, and the color blue: Joyland — product page, Playhouse: Affinity, Fierce Vibrating Rabbit Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store details from Vuxen, where water resistance is stated as “only splash-proof” instead of the manufacturer’s IPX6, as well as total length 10 cm and diameter 4 cm: Adult — product page, Affinity Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information from Blush Me: total length 10 cm, ring diameter 4 cm, high-quality silicone, ten vibration modes, rechargeable, operating time approx. 50 min, charging time approx. 120 min, charging via USB, IPX6 waterproof, remote control included and the color blue: Blush Me — product page, Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information from SexleksakerOutlet, which reproduces the same values as Blush Me: 10 cm, 4 cm ring diameter, soft and body-safe silicone, ten vibration modes, approx. 50 min operating time, approx. 120 min charging time, IPX6 and the included remote control: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Store information from Sexonic, which lists the item under the name Playhouse Fierce Rabbit Ring Vibrating + Remote Blue with gtin 8713221837639 but without technical specifications: Sexonic — product page — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for Lelo Tor 3: dimensions 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 mm, inner diameter 29 mm, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, lithium-ion battery 3.7 V with 70 mAh, operating time up to 2 hours, charging time up to 2 hours at 5.0 V and 70 mA, charging via USB cable, eight vibration patterns, app control, sound level 60 dB, and a two-year warranty with a subsequent ten-year quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Tor 3 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Comparison data for We-Vibe Pivot 2 (gtin 4251460633109): body-friendly silicone free from phthalates, BPA and latex, USB-charged lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, IPX7, app control and a two-year warranty: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- The definition of enclosure protection classes IPX6 (powerful water jet) and IPX7 (immersion in 1 meter of water for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen (Swedish Chemicals Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Three years’ right to complain about defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) (Consumer Sales Act) — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Law (2005:59) on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises — Sweden’s Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exemption for sealed hygienic items: Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
- Prices, stock status, and item number at five stores for EAN 8713221837639, as well as the comparison prices for Playhouse Vicious Ring Vibrating + Remote (from 195 SEK), Lelo Tor 3 (from 846 SEK), and We-Vibe Pivot 2 (from 899 SEK). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original
