Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Wand vibrator · Silicone and ABS

Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager: review

Rosy Gold’s art déco-inspired wand reviewed against the manufacturer’s own information and pricing data from four Swedish stores. Ten vibration modes, a silicone head on a 21-centimeter-long ABS body weighing 327 grams, and a price from 259 SEK — but one specification where neither battery, runtime, charging time, IP rating, nor warranty period is published.

6.0Fair
Place 11 of 11in wand vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 4 August 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

A nice and unusually cheap wand: silicone head, ten modes, 327 grams, and a design language with no equivalent in this price range. What you pay with is the documentation. The manufacturer publishes neither battery capacity, operating time, charging time, IP rating, sound level, nor warranty period; the charging connector is a proprietary DC connector instead of USB-C, and the only thing said about water resistance is the word watertight. Buy it for the shape and the price, not for the specification.

  • Ten vibration modes controlled by a single button
  • Silicone head on an ABS body — both materials are non-porous
  • 21 cm long, 4.2 cm at the widest, 327 g according to the store’s information
  • Waterproof according to the manufacturer, but no IP rating is listed
  • Charging cable with a round DC connector, not USB-C
  • 259–399 SEK at four stores, all with stock on July 29, 2026

Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager at a glance — here’s what you get

Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager is a wand vibrator in the lower end of the price range, built around a single idea: a soft silicone head on a stiff, S-shaped body in rosé-gold-colored plastic. The brand Rosy Gold is owned by the Dutch ONE-DC, which previously was called EDC Wholesale, and the entire Nouveau series is designed according to the Art Deco aesthetic from the 1920s. You can see it on the packaging and you can see it on the product, which is one of the few in the category where the look has clearly been allowed to take priority over the feature list.

The specifications are brief, and that in itself is the most important thing to know before buying. The manufacturer states ten settings, a flexible head with a powerful motor, that the product is rechargeable, and that it’s cleaned with toy cleaner. The model is listed under the manufacturer’s own category for waterproof vibrators. The dimensions — 21 centimeters in length, 4.2 centimeters as the largest diameter, and 2.2 centimeters as the smallest — do not come from the manufacturer’s public product page but from the shops’ republication of the same datasheet. The same applies to the weight of 327 grams, which none of the four Swedish shops lists, but which both Belle Lacet Lingerie and the Dutch Drogist Solo state.

This review is exclusively about the item with EAN 8719934001213, the manufacturer’s item number RG009. That number refers to the rosé-gold-colored Curve model with a black silicone head, and it has been checked directly against the variant table on the manufacturer’s product page. Rosy Gold has several similar models in the same series with their own EANs — Nouveau Wand Massager is RG001 with EAN 8719934000797 and Nouveau Mini Curve Massager is RG007 with EAN 8719934000858 — and they’re regularly mixed up in shop texts. Check the item number if you’re comparing prices.

Four Swedish shops sell the item at prices between 259 and 399 SEK, and all four had it in stock at the price check on July 29, 2026. That’s an unusually healthy stock situation in this category, where otherwise it’s common for half the shops to list a product they don’t have at home.

What a wand vibrator is, and what the curved shape adds

A wand vibrator is a product for external use. It has a wide, rounded head on a shaft, and the whole point is that the head should be able to be placed against a larger area than a pointed vibrator can. The format originally comes from muscle massage devices, and that is why both the manufacturer and the shops describe the model as suitable for body massage in addition to clitoral stimulation. The difference compared with an air-pressure product is fundamental: a wand transfers mechanical movement from a motor through the material to the skin, while an air-pressure product works with pressure changes in a closed air chamber without direct contact.

What sets the Curve model apart from a traditional straight wand is the body’s S-shape. The manufacturer’s own images show a body that swings first inward and then outward again, with a wide, flattened end at the bottom. In practice, that means two things. The first is that the wrist gets a different angle toward the body than it does with a straight shaft, which is relevant for self-use where a straight handle forces a twisted wrist position. The second is that the wide lower end itself is a surface that can be placed against the body—Club le Duc, the expert review in the brand owner’s own retail chain Christine le Duc, states that the underside can be used as a stimulator while the head lies against another area, but also notes that the vibrations down there are noticeably weaker.

What can be established purely from a construction standpoint is that the motor sits in the head. Both the manufacturer and all the shops describe the head as flexible with a powerful motor, and the lower end as a handle. A wand with the motor in the head gives the strongest vibrations where the head is, with decreasing power down the shaft. That matches the description that the lower end vibrates more weakly.

Curve, Mini Curve, or Wand Massager — which one is Rosy Gold?

Rosy Gold’s Nouveau series includes three products, all described as wands and all stated to have ten modes. They differ mainly in size, and the difference is large enough to determine the purchase.

  • Nouveau Curve Massager (RG009, EAN 8719934001213) — the model this text is about. The shop details list 21 centimeters and 327 grams.
  • Nouveau Wand Massager (RG001, EAN 8719934000797) — the large, classic wand. Shop details list 30 centimeters, 5.50 centimeters in largest diameter, and 606 grams, i.e., almost double the weight. For this model, the same shop also publishes a charging time of 90 minutes and a charging cable length of 90 centimeters—details that are completely missing for Curve.
  • Nouveau Mini Curve Massager (RG007, EAN 8719934000858) — the same design language in a smaller format. Retail listings state 209 grams. The manufacturer explicitly describes it as the answer to the problem that a large wand is often too big or too heavy, and says that it is operated with a button on the underside.

So the Curve model is in the middle: it is 9 centimeters shorter and 279 grams lighter than the large Wand Massager, but 118 grams heavier than the Mini. If you want range for your back and shoulders, the large model is the one to go for. If you want something that fits in a toiletry bag, it’s the Mini. Curve is the compromise, and it’s reasonable to describe it as the variant that fits the most people—provided you accept what’s missing in the specification.

Material and build quality: silicone head on an ABS body

Material is the only property of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care. It determines whether the product is still hygienic after a few years, and that’s why it’s the section in the specification that deserves the most attention.

Here the information is unambiguous and consistent. The manufacturer’s product images show a black, matte head and a glossy, metallic-colored body. All four Swedish stores list the material as silicone and ABS plastic: Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet write "made of silicone and ABS plastic with a finish in rose gold," Joyland lists "Silicone, ABS plastic" in its specification table, and Vuxen states "ABS + Silicone" in its quick facts. Club le Duc clarifies exactly where the line is: the body is hard plastic, while the head and the button are silicone.

Where the silicone is—and where it isn’t

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. That’s the single most important property of a material that should rest against mucous membranes. ABS is also non-porous and doesn’t require softeners to be moldable—it’s a rigid thermoplastic, the same material family used in everything from LEGO pieces to household appliances.

So what can be concluded is that both materials in the product are non-porous, and that the contact surface with the body—the head—is silicone. That’s the important part. What the product does not provide, however, is silicone over the entire body, which more expensive models do. The consequence is both tactile and practical: tactile, because a glossy hard-plastic body is slipperier in the hand than a silicone-covered one when your hands are wet or have lubricant on them; and practical, because there’s a seam between the silicone head and the plastic body where residue can collect and that must be actively cleaned.

The head is not removable. None of the sources mention a detachable top, and the manufacturer’s images show a fixed transition between the silicone head and the body. This means the seam is the only point where you need to be careful when cleaning, and that you can’t change the head size like on some more expensive models.

A word about the surface finish. The rose-gold colored body is a glossy, metallized plastic surface. Such surfaces show fingerprints easily and can be scratched by hard objects in a bag. It’s not a functional shortcoming, but it’s worth knowing that the product won’t look like the picture after half a year in a toiletry bag together with keys.

Phthalates and plasticizers: what the material declaration says

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all flexible PVC—pliable. The Kemikalieinspektionen (Swedish Chemicals Agency) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is subject to recurring oversight because it contains plastic that comes into contact with skin.

The manufacturer’s public product page says nothing about phthalates. Two retailers, however, do. Vuxen states in its quick facts that the product is “body-safe and free from phthalates,” and Drogist Solo lists “Weekmakervrij: Yes”—plasticizer-free—in the data sheet the shop republishes from ONE-DC. These are two independent shops that state the same thing, and the information matches the specified material combination technically: neither silicone nor ABS needs phthalate plasticizers to work. The silicone’s softness comes from the polymer’s own structure, and ABS is intended to be hard.

What should still be noted is that the commitment comes from the retailers, not from the manufacturer’s own public product page. It’s a weaker form of statement than when a manufacturer prints it themselves, and it’s one of several points where this product is documented worse than the price tag really justifies. The material statement “silicone and ABS” is in itself a clear statement—significantly clearer than labels like “TPE” or “jelly rubber,” which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included.

A conflicting shop claim belongs here. Dutch Hunkemöller states in its care section that the material is “100% silicone”. This is contradicted by the manufacturer, by all four Swedish shops, and by Club le Ducs’ description of a hard-plastic body. The shop claim is simply wrong, and it’s a good example of why a single shop text never provides enough of a basis.

Dimensions and weight: 21 centimeters, 4.2 centimeters, and 327 grams

The measurements match in all sources that publish them. The length is given as 21 centimeters by Blush Me, SexleksakerOutlet, Joyland, Vuxen, Belle Lacet Lingerie, and Drogist Solo. The largest diameter is given as 4.2 centimeters by all of them, and Vuxen, Belle Lacet, and Drogist Solo also state the smallest diameter as 2.2 centimeters. That six independent retailers in three countries all report exactly the same figures is because they all pull the information from the same datasheet from ONE-DC.

However, the manufacturer’s own public product page publishes neither measurements nor weight. It contains an article number, EAN, a descriptive text, and nothing more in numerical form. The information below should therefore be read as store information, even if unusually well supported.

Belle Lacet Lingerie (11.5 oz) and Drogist Solo (327 grams) state the weight as 327 grams. None of the four Swedish stores mentions the weight at all. 327 grams is a reasonable figure for this format, and it becomes understandable when you put it next to the sister models from the same datasheet: the Mini Curve Massager is listed as weighing 209 grams, and the large Nouveau Wand Massager as 606 grams. Curve sits in the middle, which is exactly what the measurements lead you to expect.

Overall, 327 grams is neither light nor heavy in this category. Satisfyer Wand-er Land is listed by the manufacturer as weighing 400 grams at a length of 299 millimeters, and Satisfyer Wand-er Woman is listed as 647.13 grams at a length of 340 millimeters. That makes Rosy Gold’s Curve the lightest of the three—but also the shortest, at 210 millimeters versus 299 and 340. In practice, this means the reach behind the back is worse than with a full-size wand, and that the product is intended primarily to be held in front of the body.

The shape deserves one last note. The lower part of the handle is flattened and wide, which means the product sits firmly when it’s placed down and doesn’t roll off a nightstand. It sounds trivial, but it’s one of the few design details in this price range that actually shows up in everyday life.

Ten modes and one single button

The interface is as simple as it can get. The manufacturer’s product image shows a single round button on the underside of the handle, just next to Rosy Gold’s art deco emblem and the CE marking that’s embossed into the plastic. There is no display, no LEDs that display the mode, and no separate plus and minus buttons. Everything is done through repeated presses of the same button.

The manufacturer states ten settings and describes them as a mix of speeds and patterns: “stimulate all sensitive parts at different speeds with different patterns.” All four Swedish stores repeat the same figures. Joyland phrases it as “10 different steps” in its specification table, Vuxen as “10 vibration programs,” and Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet as “10 vibration functions.” There is therefore no ambiguity about the number.

However, there is ambiguity about what the ten modes include. Neither the manufacturer nor any store publishes a breakdown of how many of the ten are fixed speeds and how many are pulsing patterns. This is a real gap in information. For a product with ten programs, the distribution matters: six fixed speeds and four patterns is a completely different product than three speeds and seven patterns, because pattern programs cannot be used to gradually increase intensity.

The button on the underside — and the objection to it

The button’s placement is a deliberate design choice. By putting it on the underside of the handle, on the wide flattened end, the manufacturer avoids having a button panel on the top side that would stand out against the glossy surface. It works aesthetically. Practically, it means you control the product with your thumb or little finger at the bottom of the grip, not with your thumb in the middle of the shaft.

Here there is an objection worth taking seriously, because it comes from the brand owner’s own channel. Club le Duc, which is run by Christine le Duc within the same group as ONE-DC, writes in its review that the upper edge of the button is partly obscured by the hard plastic, which makes it difficult to hit sometimes. The same text also emphasizes, however, that switching between modes is smooth and that you don’t need to fumble with turning it off and on. It’s a nuanced description from a source that hardly has any interest in talking badly about the product, and it should therefore be given considerable weight.

A one-button interface has an inherent limitation that applies regardless of how well the button is positioned: you can only step forward. If you press past the mode you wanted, you have to go all the way around through the remaining programs to get back. With ten modes, that means up to nine extra presses in the worst case. It’s the trade-off compared with a product that has separate plus and minus buttons, and it’s a reasonable price in this price range — but it is a trade-off and nothing else.

How the ten modes are distributed in practice

Since the distribution is not published, it is not possible to present it, and it should therefore not be reported. What can be established is the pattern in the product class: the lowest steps are usually clearly separated, while the top ones are closer together, because the difference per step decreases as the motor approaches its maximum power. Club le Duc’s review points in the same direction and states that the lowest setting was experienced as too weak, while the other one already was enough—which suggests that the span between the steps is large at the bottom of the scale.

With ten settings, in practice most people in the category return to two or three. In that sense, an interface with ten programs is more of a marketing figure than a functional distribution. By comparison, Satisfyer lists 50 vibration combinations for the Wand-er Woman, built up as ten rhythms times five intensities, and twelve programs for the Mini Wand-er. The difference between ten and fifty matters less than it looks like it should, as long as both are controlled by stepping forward.

How quiet is the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager?

The question deserves a straight answer: neither the manufacturer nor any of the shops that sell the item publish a measured decibel value for this model. There is also no sound level information, even in rough form, in the manufacturer’s datasheet, unlike the sister models where Drogist Solo reproduces the field “Geluidsniveau: Normaal” from the same datasheet.

The closest thing to an indication available is Club le Duc’s description of the product as whisper-quiet with manageable sound even on the tougher settings. It’s a subjective assessment from a test panel, not a measurement, and it should be read as an order of magnitude. Websites that list an exact decibel figure for this model either report their own measurement or a value without a source.

What can generally be established is that the sound in a wand comes from a rotating motor with an unbalanced weight in the head, and that the sound level therefore rises with the RPM. A practical piece of advice that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works as a resonating box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: “waterproof” without an IP rating

All sources agree that the product is waterproof. The manufacturer has placed it under its own category Waterproof Vibrators. Joyland states “Vattentät: Ja,” Vuxen states “Vattentätt: Ja,” Belle Lacet states “Waterproof: Yes,” and Drogist Solo states “Waterproof: Ja.” Joyland also spells out the consequence: the product can be used in the shower or in the bath.

But there’s a gap in that information, and it’s bigger than it looks. The manufacturer does not state any ingress protection (IP) rating. There is no IPX number either on the product page, in the datasheet, or in any of the four Swedish shop texts.

Why an IP rating matters — and what’s missing here

Ingress protection ratings are defined in the international standard IEC 60529. The number in the second position indicates protection against water: IPX4 means splashes from all directions, IPX6 means powerful water jets, and IPX7 means submersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The difference between IPX4 and IPX7 is crucial in practice — one can handle a damp cloth and a shower, the other can handle the bathtub.

The word “waterproof” without a rating doesn’t say which of these applies. The only source that states a rating is the Czech My Dr. XM, a retailer outside our price comparison, which writes that the product has “waterproof construction according to the IPX7- certificate”. It’s a store claim without support from the manufacturer, and it should be treated accordingly.

The manufacturer’s own product image also gives reason for caution. The charging connector is a round DC plug at the lower end of the handle, and the image shows no opening or rubber plug covering it. An open connector is the hardest point to seal on a product that is supposed to handle submersion, and it’s just why more expensive models use magnetic charging without a hole in the housing. The practical conclusion is reasonable and cautious: treat the product as splash-resistant and suitable for use in the shower, but avoid submerging it in a bathtub until the manufacturer publishes a rating. The absence of an IP rating is never proof that the product would handle more than what is stated.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer states that the product is easy to clean with toy cleaner. Rinse the head with lukewarm water after every use and use an unscented soap or a cleanser intended for intimate products. Be especially careful with the seam between the silicone head and the plastic body — it’s the only place where residue can get left behind, and it’s also the only spot on the product where two materials meet. Wipe it with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting the product away.

The lubricant question has a clear answer here. Joyland states “Rek. glijmiddel: Vattenbaserat”, Belle Lacet states “Suitable lubricant: Water Based”, and Drogist Solo states “Geschikt glijmiddel: Waterbasis”. A silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone sex toys — it breaks down the silicone over time and makes the surface porous, and a porous surface can’t be cleaned properly anymore, only replaced. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove and that also adheres to the shiny plastic surface.

No storage bag is included. Club le Ducs’ walkthrough of what’s in the package lists the door attachment, the vibrator, and the USB charging cable — and nothing more. With a blank, metallic surface that easily shows fingerprints and scratches, a bag is a reasonable accessory to buy separately, especially if the product is meant to be kept in the same box as other items.

Battery and charging: the big question mark

This is the product’s weakest point, and it’s not about performance but about documentation. The manufacturer states that the product is rechargeable. That’s it.

How is the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager charged?

With the included cable. The manufacturer’s own product image of the cable shows a USB-A connector on one end and a round barrel-type DC power connector on the other — so not USB-C and not micro-USB. The second product image shows the cable connected at the lower end of the handle. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet confirm that the cord is included, and Joyland lists “Battery type: Rechargeable via USB.”

That the charging connector is a proprietary DC power connector is a real drawback that deserves to be spelled out. If you drop the cable, no standard USB-C or micro-USB cable works as a replacement, and since Rosy Gold does not sell accessories directly to consumers in Sweden, it’s not obvious where a new cable should be bought. That’s a difference from, for example, Satisfyers wands, which according to the manufacturer use a USB magnetic charging cable — it’s also product-specific, but it doesn’t require a hole in the housing and is easier to order afterward. As noted above, the connector is also the point where a water-tightness claim without a classification becomes most uncertain.

The cable length is not published for this model. For the sister model Nouveau Wand Massager, Drogist Solo gives 90 centimeters in the same datasheet, which makes 90 centimeters a reasonable expectation here as well — but it’s a guess and shouldn’t be treated as a specification.

The capacity, operating time, and charging time that aren’t published

Neither the manufacturer nor any of the four Swedish shops publish the battery capacity in mAh, its voltage, the operating time on a charge, or the charging time. The datasheet simply doesn’t include those fields for RG009. It’s especially clear because the same datasheet includes them for the sister model: Drogist Solo reproduces “Oplaadtijd: 90 min” for Nouveau Wand Massager, but there’s no corresponding field on the Curve page.

That means three things in practical terms. First of all, it is not possible to convert the runtime into power consumption or compare how heavily the cell is stressed versus other models. Second, you cannot know whether the product can handle a longer session without having to be charged. Third, you cannot assess how quickly you can get it going again if the battery is empty. Runtime information for this model that circulates on retailer websites outside Sweden—typically phrasings like "up to two hours"—has no support from the manufacturer and should not be considered a specification.

For comparison, Satisfyer publishes the battery type for its wands and lists a lithium-ion battery for both the Wand-er Woman and the Mini Wand-er, and for the Mini Wand-er there is also a downloadable user manual directly on the product page. Rosy Gold publishes no manual at all in PDF form; the user manual that exists is a video walkthrough on the brand owner’s own channel.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, the cell is normally not replaceable in products of this kind, and the product does best when it is charged regularly instead of being stored completely discharged. With use a couple of times a week, it is the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for the product’s service life.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Ten modes, 21 centimeters, and 327 grams are what we know. Battery, charging time, IP rating, sound level, and warranty period are what we don’t know — because no one has listed them.
Manufacturer’s and retailers’ information, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • From 259 SEK — the lowest entry point for a rechargeable wand with a silicone head
  • Silicone across the entire contact area, ABS in the body — both materials are non-porous
  • Ten vibration modes controlled by a single button—nothing to learn
  • 327 grams and 21 cm — manageable compared with 606 grams for the series’ larger wand
  • Two retailers state that the material is free from phthalates and plasticizers
  • All four Swedish stores had the item in stock at the price check

Cons

  • The manufacturer publishes neither battery capacity, operating time, nor charging time
  • No IP rating is stated—just the word waterproof, without a defined level
  • Proprietary round DC connector, not USB-C or micro-USB
  • No specified warranty period from the manufacturer—only “Warranty: Yes”
  • The top edge of the button sits partly under the hard plastic, according to the brand’s own channel
  • The breakdown between fixed speeds and patterns is not published

The rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.0Fair
Material and hygiene
6,2
Silicone in the head and ABS in the body, 327 g at 21 cm. No declarations about phthalates, BPA, or latex.
Water resistance
4,4
The manufacturer lists it under Waterproof Vibrators without an IP rating, and the charging connector is left open.
Power supply and runtime
5,8
Neither capacity, operating time, nor charging time is published — the field’s average value. Proprietary DC charging connector.
Function and controls
5,6
Ten modes on one button, only forward stepping, and no documented distribution among the modes.
Price-to-performance
8,0
SEK 259 for a rechargeable 21 cm wand with a silicone head — the second cheapest in the field. No warranty period is stated.

Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the two sister models in the same series, and against the brand that dominates the wand shelf in Swedish stores. All information below comes from each respective manufacturer’s own specifications or from the stores’ republication of them, and the prices for Rosy Gold’s own model come from the stores’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.

Against Rosy Gold Nouveau Wand Massager—9 centimeters and 279 grams apart

Nouveau Wand Massager (RG001, EAN 8719934000797) is the full-size wand in the series. Store information states 30 centimeters in length, 5.50 centimeters in largest diameter, and 606 grams in weight. Curve is 21 centimeters, 4.2 centimeters, and 327 grams. So the difference is 9 centimeters in length and 279 grams in weight—the large model weighs almost twice as much.

Functionally, the manufacturer describes both in the same way: ten settings, a flexible head with a powerful motor, rechargeable, also suitable for body massage. What differs in the documentation is that the larger model has more filled-in fields in the datasheet—charging time 90 minutes, charging cable 90 centimeters, and sound level stated as "normal"—while the corresponding fields for the Curve model are empty.

The conclusion is simple. If you want range for your back, shoulders, and thighs, it’s the length that does the job—and then the large model is the right choice despite the weight. If you want something you can keep up for a quarter of an hour without your wrist protesting, Curve is right. 606 grams with the arm extended is an entirely different thing than 327.

Against the Rosy Gold Nouveau Mini Curve Massager — the same shape, 118 grams lighter

Mini Curve Massager (RG007, EAN 8719934000858) is the same design language scaled down. Store details state 209 grams, and the manufacturer explicitly describes it as the answer to the problem that a large wand often becomes too big or too heavy during use. Just like Curve, it has ten vibration modes, the same material combination of ABS and silicone, and a control button on the underside.

The difference of 118 grams sounds small but it’s noticeable in the wrist, and Mini is the only one of the three that you can realistically take with you on a trip without it dominating your toiletry bag. What you pay with is motor size and contact area: a smaller head covers a smaller area and can’t really fit the same motor as a larger one. The manufacturer does not publish power specs for any of the models, so you can’t quantify that difference—but it follows from the size.

So if you’re unsure between Curve and Mini, the question isn’t which one is better, but whether you want a product to keep at home or one to take with you. Curve is the home product.

Against the Satisfyer Wand-er Land and Wand-er Woman — documentation vs. price

Satisfyer is the brand that’s closest to the Swedish wand shelves, and the comparison is educational precisely because the two manufacturers document their products so differently.

Satisfyer Wand-er Land is stated by the manufacturer to have a length of 299 millimeters, a width of 112 millimeters, a height of 55 millimeters, and 400 grams, in ABS plastic and silicone, with the IPX7 ingress-protection rating specified. Wand-er Woman is stated as 340 × 56.8 × 78 millimeters and 647.13 grams, also in ABS and silicone, also IPX7, with a lithium-ion battery, USB magnetic charging cable, 50 vibration combinations built up as ten rhythms times five intensities—and 15 years of manufacturer warranty. Even the much smaller Mini Wand-er, 160 × 63 × 58 millimeters and 122 grams, also has twelve programs, IPX7, a lithium-ion battery, and the same 15-year warranty specified, plus a downloadable user manual.

That’s where the difference lies, and it’s not primarily technical. The materials are the same combination of ABS and silicone in both brands. In terms of size, Rosy Gold’s Curve is the smallest and lightest of the full-size wands compared here. But Satisfyer publishes the ingress-protection rating, battery type, warranty duration, and number of combinations, and it posts the manual—while Rosy Gold publishes the article number, EAN, ten modes, and the word waterproof.

When you choose based on the presented data, Satisfyer wins without discussion. When you choose based on price and design, there is a real argument for Rosy Gold: 259 SEK is low for a wand with a silicone head and a rechargeable battery, and the art déco-inspired design has no counterpart among the competitors. It’s a trade-off between knowing what you’ll get and liking what you see.

Price range: 259 to 399 SEK and four stores with inventory

Four Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 8719934001213. The cheapest is Blush Me at 259 SEK, followed by SexleksakerOutlet at 269, Joyland at 336, and Vuxen at 399 SEK. There’s a difference of 140 SEK, or 54 percent, between the cheapest and the most expensive store for the exact same item number and the same packaging.

All four stores had the product in stock at the price check on July 29, 2026. That means the price spread is immediately useful, unlike situations where the cheapest store is sold out and the difference between the available options is much smaller than the table suggests. Here are the 140 kronor that are real: you can actually choose.

The price spread isn’t because any store sells a different variant. Vuxen lists the item under item number RG009, the same number the manufacturer uses, and the other three describe the same product with the same measurements and the same ten settings. So it’s about the stores’ own margin-setting for a model that has been around long enough for the price range to have stabilized—and that’s exactly the situation where it pays to compare before you pay.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product flows are updated, but always check the final price at the register. Shipping cost is added by most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range all four are under the threshold for free shipping. The shipping fee can therefore easily eat up part of the price difference, which means that the cheapest total cost doesn’t necessarily come from the store with the lowest list price.

Who is Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want a wand without having to spend four-figure amounts, and if you prioritize the shape of the product as much as the feature list. 259 SEK for a rechargeable wand with a silicone head, ten settings, and a body that actually looks well thought out is an honest offer, and it’s hard to find anything that looks just as premium for the money. It also suits you if you want a product with a single control—there’s nothing to learn here, and for many that’s an advantage.

Size speaks in favor of it if you want a wand, but think the full-size models are too heavy. 327 grams and 21 centimeters are manageable in one hand for a long time, which 606 grams and 30 centimeters aren’t in the same way. The lower end is flattened and wide, which makes it stay put on a nightstand instead of rolling away.

It doesn’t suit you if you require published figures before you buy. There is no battery capacity, no operating time, no charging time, no ingress protection rating, no sound level, and no printed warranty period from the manufacturer. If you’re used to comparing specifications point by point, this product will feel under-documented, and that’s a completely reasonable objection.

It also doesn’t suit you if you want silicone all over the product, if you want to be able to charge it with the same cable as your phone, or if you want a wand with reach so you can reach behind your back. For the last two needs, there are better options—one model with USB-C and a full-size wand. And if you’re unsure whether the product can be submerged in a bathtub, you should assume that it can’t, because the manufacturer has never said that it does.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Rosy Gold does not publish a warranty period for this model. The manufacturer’s product page does not mention a warranty at all, and the only information listed in the datasheet is Belle Lacet Lingeries’ reproduction of the field "Warranty: Yes"—in other words, a yes with no time specification. That’s a clear difference compared with Satisfyer, which prints a 15-year manufacturer warranty directly on its product pages.

Practically, that means you shouldn’t expect any manufacturer warranty beyond what the law gives you. In this context, it’s not a catastrophe, because the statutory protection in Sweden is strong and applies against the retailer regardless of what the manufacturer promises.

Under the konsumentköplagen (Consumer Sales Act), you have three years to file a complaint about defects in the goods. A manufacturing defect that shows up within that time is the retailer’s responsibility, and you don’t need to prove anything during the first two years—the burden of proof then lies with the seller. For distance purchases, there’s also a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler.

Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package. Konsumentverket provides guidance on what applies, and the main rule is that you may examine the product but must not use it if you want to be able to withdraw from the purchase. For this product, which is delivered in a cardboard box with a transparent window, that means you can look at it without any problem but cannot try it out. The right to complain about defects applies, however, always, regardless of whether the packaging has been opened. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket provides guidance via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
21 cm
Store listing — provided by all four Swedish stores
Largest diameter
4,2 cm
Store listing — widest point of the head
Smallest diameter
2,2 cm
Store listing from Vuxen, Belle Lacet Lingerie and Drogist Solo
Weight
327 g
Store listing from Belle Lacet Lingerie and Drogist Solo. Not published by the manufacturer
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Silicone in the head and the button, ABS in the body. The head is not detachable
Softener
Reported to be free of softeners
Store listing from Vuxen and Drogist Solo. The manufacturer’s product page does not mention it
Color
Rosé gold with a black head
Surface finish
Smooth and glossy
Listed by the stores as a smooth base type and a silky-smooth surface
Stiffness
Hard body, soft head
Packaging dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer

Technology

Drive technology
A vibration motor in the head
The manufacturer states a flexible head with a powerful motor, also intended for body massage
Vibration modes
10
The manufacturer’s statement, confirmed by all four stores
Distribution of speeds/patterns
Not published by the manufacturer
Controls
A button on the underside of the handle
Only advances through the programs
App control
No
Water resistance
Waterproof, no IP rating specified
The manufacturer categorizes the product as waterproof but does not specify a rating according to IEC 60529
Noise level
Not published by the manufacturer
CE marking
Yes
Embossed on the handle according to the manufacturer’s product image

Battery and charging

Battery type
Rechargeable, type not published
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Voltage
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging time
Not published by the manufacturer
Indicated up to 90 min for the sister model Nouveau Wand Massager
Charging connector
USB-A to a round DC power connector
Proprietary — a regular USB-C or micro-USB cable does not work
Charging cable length
Not published by the manufacturer

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
8719934001213
Verified against the variant table on the manufacturer’s product page
Item number
RG009
Brand owner
ONE-DC B.V. (formerly EDC Wholesale)
Included
Product, USB charging cable, and door hanger
According to the review at the brand owner’s own retail chain. No storage pouch is included
Price
259–399 SEK
Four stores, checked July 29, 2026
Warranty
Not published by the manufacturer
The datasheet only states "Warranty: Yes" without any time period
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager

How many modes does the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager have?
Ten. The manufacturer states ten settings, and all four Swedish stores repeat the same number—Joyland as "10 different steps", Vuxen as "10 vibration programs", and Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet as "10 vibration functions". The breakdown between fixed speeds and pulsing patterns, however, is not published by any of them. One discrepancy is worth mentioning: the Dutch Drogist Solo states 50 modes in its datasheet, which is contradicted by the manufacturer and by the store’s own information about ten modes on the sister model. Assume ten.
Is the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager waterproof?
The manufacturer places the product in its own category for waterproof vibrators, and all four Swedish stores state that it is waterproof. Joyland also says that it can be used in the shower or bath. But no enclosure rating is provided—there is no IPX number anywhere in the manufacturer’s materials. A retailer outside our price comparison, the Czech My Dr. XM, lists IPX7, but that information is not supported by the manufacturer. Since the charging port is also left open in the handle without a visible plug, it’s sensible to treat the product as splash-proof and usable in the shower, rather than as suitable for a bathtub.
How is the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager charged?
With the cable included in the package. The manufacturer’s product image shows a cable with USB-A on one end and a round DC barrel-type connector on the other, which is connected to the lower end of the handle. That means a regular USB-C or micro-USB cable does not work as a replacement, and that you depend on the included cable. Charging time is not published for this model. For the sister model Nouveau Wand Massager, the same datasheet states 90 minutes, but that figure does not automatically apply to the Curve.
How long does the battery last?
You can’t answer this with a source. Neither the manufacturer nor any of the four Swedish shops publishes the battery capacity in mAh, its voltage, or the operating time on a single charge. The only thing that is stated is that the product is rechargeable. Claims like “up to two hours” that circulate among retailers outside Sweden have no support from the manufacturer. For comparison, Satisfyer states the battery type and enclosure class for its wands and also posts the manual on the product page.
What material is the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager made of?
Silicone and ABS plastic. The silicone is in the head and in the button, meaning the surface that sits against the body, while the rose-gold-colored body is hard ABS plastic. Both materials are non-porous and require no phthalate plasticizers. Adult lists it as body-safe and free from phthalates, and Drogist Solo describes it as plasticizer-free—but the manufacturer’s own public product page says nothing about it. Note that Hunkemöller states the material as “100% silicone,” which is contradicted by all the other sources and is incorrect.
What’s the difference between the Nouveau Curve Massager and the Nouveau Mini Curve Massager?
Size. Curve (item number RG009, EAN 8719934001213) is listed by the shops as 21 centimeters and 327 grams, while Mini Curve (RG007, EAN 8719934000858) is listed at 209 grams. Both have ten vibration settings, the same combination of silicone and ABS, and a control button on the underside. The manufacturer explicitly describes the Mini as the answer to the fact that a large wand often becomes too big or too heavy. If you want something to bring with you, Mini is the choice; if you want a larger contact area and a longer shaft, it’s Curve.
Which lubricant works with the Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager?
Water-based. Joyland lists “Recommended lubricant: Water-based,” and the same information is shown in the datasheet that Belle Lacet Lingerie and Drogist Solo reproduce. Silicone-based lubricants should not be used on silicone surfaces—they break down the silicone over time and make the surface porous, meaning it can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove and that also gets stuck in the crevice between the head and the plastic body.
What warranty applies, and why does the price vary so much between stores?
Rosy Gold does not publish any warranty period for the model. The only thing available is the field "Warranty: Yes" in the datasheet, with no specified length. Regardless, you have three years of right to make a complaint for defects in the goods under konsumentköplagen and fourteen days right of withdrawal for distance purchases under distansavtalslagen, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened. The price difference between the stores — 259 SEK at Blush Me versus 399 at Vuxen, i.e. 54 percent — is not due to different variants. Vuxen lists the item under the same article number RG009 as the manufacturer uses, and all four stores describe the same measurements and the same ten settings. It comes down to the stores’ own margin setting.

The best-in-test product

Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager is ranked på plats 11 av 11 in wand vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Wand 2 Purple.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Product number RG009 linked to EAN 8719934001213, ten settings, a flexible head with a powerful motor, suitability for body massage, a rechargeable battery, cleaning with toy cleaner, and the product’s placement under the category Waterproof Vibrators: ONE-DC (brand owner of Rosy Gold) — official product page, Nouveau Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Rosy Gold as ONE-DC’s own brand, the scope of the range, and that the Nouveau series consists of several separate models with their own article numbers and EAN: ONE-DC — brand page for Rosy Gold — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The manufacturer’s product image showing the only control button on the underside of the handle, the CE marking embossed into the handle, and Rosy Gold’s art déco emblem: ONE-DC — product image RG009_4 from the manufacturer’s image library — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The manufacturer’s product image of the included charging cable: USB-A on one end and a round barrel-type DC connector on the other end, so there is no USB-C: ONE-DC — product image RG009_8 from the manufacturer’s image library — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. The manufacturer’s product image showing the charging cable connected to the lower end of the handle, and that the connector sits unprotected without a cover or rubber plug: ONE-DC — product image RG009_6 from the manufacturer’s image library — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Packaging design: a black cardboard box with an art déco pattern, rose-gold print, a hanging loop, and a clear window facing the product: ONE-DC — product image RG009_11 from the manufacturer’s image library — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. The retailer’s republication of ONE-DC’s datasheet: materials silicone and ABS, weight 327 grams (11.5 oz), length 21.00 cm, largest diameter 4.20 cm, smallest diameter 2.20 cm, ten settings, waterproof, button control, and the recommendation for a water-based lubricant: Belle Lacet Lingerie — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Store information about the weight 327 grams, the length 21 cm, the smallest diameter 2.20 cm, the largest diameter 4.20 cm, the color indication pink/black/gold, the note that the product is free of plasticizers, and the deviating information “Aantal Standen: 50”: Drogist Solo (NL) — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Comparison data for the sister model Rosy Gold Nouveau Wand Massager (RG001): length 30 cm, largest diameter 5.50 cm, weight 606 grams, ten settings, charging time 90 minutes, and charging cable 90 cm: Drogist Solo (NL) — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Wand Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Comparison data for the Rosy Gold Nouveau Mini Curve Massager (RG007): weight 209 grams, material ABS and silicone, button on the underside, and softener-free material: Drogist Solo (NL) — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Mini Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Item number RG001 with EAN 8719934000797 for the Nouveau Wand Massager, as well as the manufacturer’s description of ten settings, also for that model: ONE-DC — official product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Wand Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Item number RG007 with EAN 8719934000858 for the Nouveau Mini Curve Massager, as well as the manufacturer’s information about ten vibration modes and a control button on the underside: ONE-DC — official product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Mini Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Contents of delivery according to the brand owner’s own retail chain: door hanger with print on both sides, the vibrator, and a USB charging cable. The same text states that the body is hard plastic while the head and button are silicone, that the modes are ten in total, and that the top edge of the button is partially obscured by the hard plastic: Club le Duc (Christine le Duc, EQOM Group) — expert review of the Nouveau Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Deviating store information about the material: the care instructions say “100% silicone” despite the manufacturer and the other retailers indicating silicone in combination with ABS plastic: Hunkemöller (NL) — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Store information from a retailer outside our price comparison stating the model’s ingress protection rating IPX7, as well as the material description silicone in combination with ABS plastic: My Dr. XM (CZ) — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager 21 cm — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Store information: size 21 cm × 4.2 cm, made in silicone and ABS plastic with a rose gold finish, ten vibration functions, a flexible head, and USB recharging with the included cable: Blush Me — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Store information: the same size specification 21 cm × 4.2 cm, the same material breakdown, and the same ten vibration functions as with Blush Me: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Wand — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Store information in the specification table: material silicone and ABS plastic, smooth and silky-smooth surface, hardness hard, ten vibration modes, waterproof yes, rechargeable via USB, recommended glide lubricant water-based, length 21 cm and diameter 4.2 cm. The store lists the color as pink and black: Joyland — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. Store details in quick facts: total length 21 cm, largest diameter 4.2 cm, smallest diameter 2.2 cm, material ABS and silicone, waterproof yes, rechargeable operation, “body-safe and free from phthalates”, smooth base type, firm rigidity, and item number RG009: Adult — product page, Rosy Gold Nouveau Curve Massager — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  20. Comparison data for Satisfyer Wand-er Land: length 299 mm, width 112 mm, height 55 mm, weight 400 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, and enclosure rating IPX7: Satisfyer — official product page, Wand-er Land — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  21. Comparison data for Satisfyer Wand-er Woman: length 340 mm, width 56.8 mm, height 78 mm, weight 647.13 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, lithium-ion battery, USB magnetic charging cable, 50 vibration combinations of ten rhythms and five intensities, and 15-year manufacturer warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Wand-er Woman — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  22. Comparison data for Satisfyer Mini Wand-er: length 160 mm, width 63 mm, height 58 mm, weight 122 g, twelve vibration programs, IPX7, lithium-ion battery, USB magnetic charging cable, 15-year warranty, and downloadable user manual: Satisfyer — official product page, Mini Wand-er — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  23. The definition of the enclosure rating IPX7 (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  24. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  25. Three-year right of complaint in case of defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  26. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  27. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  28. Prices, stock status, and item number from four shops for EAN 8719934001213. Retrieved from the shops’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (the Testkollen channel) and Addrevenue (the Testra channel) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original