Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Thrust vibrator · Suction cup mount and remote control

Toy Joy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro 30 cm: review

ToyJoy’s thrust vibrator with suction cup mount reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from seven Swedish stores. Total length 30 centimeters, 8 centimeters stroke length, 70 strokes per minute in three speeds, seven vibration patterns, and a wireless remote control — but only enclosure class IPX4, no published operating time, and no manufacturer warranty.

5.6Weak

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

A real thrust vibrator at a reasonable price: 8 centimeters stroke length, three thrust speeds, two separate motors, and a removable suction cup mount that makes it usable both mounted and handheld. The remote control is included and it controls everything. What you pay for is the documentation — the enclosure class stays at IPX4; no operating time, charging time, battery capacity, sound level, or warranty period is published, and the manufacturer has marked the model as discontinued.

  • Stroke length up to 8 cm, max 70 strokes per minute in three speeds
  • Two motors — thrust and vibration independently of each other
  • Seven vibration patterns in three strengths, wireless remote control included
  • Removable suction cup mount with adjustable angle
  • IPX4 splash-proof — does not tolerate submersion
  • 1,091–1,489 SEK at seven shops for the same EAN

Toy Joy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro at a glance — here’s what you get

Magnum Opus Thruster Pro is a thrusting vibrator: a product where the shaft doesn’t just vibrate, but also moves mechanically back and forth under its own power. It sits on a suction-cup mount, it’s controlled with a wireless remote control, and it belongs in the hands-free products category rather than among vibrators you hold in your hand. The model is sold under ToyJoy’s Designer Edition series, and the manufacturer’s model number is 10394.

The specification looks like this. Total length 30 centimeters. Insertion diameter 4.1 centimeters. Stroke length up to 8 centimeters. Maximum 70 thrusts per minute distributed across three thrust speeds. Seven vibration modes with three vibration speeds. Two separate motors. Materials: silicone and ABS plastic. Ingress protection rating IPX4, meaning splash-proof—not waterproof. Lithium-ion battery charged via USB. Suction cup included. In Sweden, the item is sold by seven stores at prices between 1,091 and 1,489 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is exclusively about the black variant with EAN 8713221831002. The number is checked in three steps: the barcode field on the manufacturer’s product page for model 10394, the EAN field at Vuxenkul, and the EAN13 field at Sexonic. All three point to the same item. Vuxenkul also lists an older item number, SC3990-1, which is worth knowing if you compare between stores that don’t use EAN.

One thing needs to be said right away, because it affects the entire purchase decision: the manufacturer’s site labels the model as discontinued. That explains both why the stock figures differ so much and why the price spread between the stores is as large as it is. More about what that means in practice further down.

What a thrusting vibrator is, and how it differs from a standard vibrator

A standard vibrator has a motor that rotates an unbalanced weight. The weight throws the motor out of balance several thousand times per minute, and that shaking is transmitted through the material to the skin. The motion is small and fast, and it feels more like a quiver than like a movement.

A thrust vibrator works on a completely different principle. Here, a motor drives a mechanical shaft back and forth along the product’s longitudinal direction, roughly like a piston. The movement is large and slow rather than small and fast. For this model, the manufacturer specifies the stroke length as up to 8 centimeters and the frequency as at most 70 strokes per minute. That gives just over one stroke per second at full speed—so a rhythm at the level of a calm pulse, not a vibration.

What can be determined purely from a technical standpoint is that these two movements are independent of each other in this product, since the manufacturer lists two separate motors. One handles the thrust movement, the other the vibration. That’s why you can run vibration without thrust, thrust without vibration, or both at the same time. With products that have a single motor, this isn’t possible, and that’s the single most important design difference between a real thrust vibrator and a vibrator that’s marketed as thrusting.

The mechanical construction also has a downside that’s worth taking seriously. A shaft that moves in and out through a housing requires an opening, and an opening is always a weak point when it comes to sealing. It’s no coincidence that this product is rated IPX4 and not IPX7—see the section on water resistance.

Magnum Opus, Magnum Opus Pro, or Supreme Thruster 2—what’s what?

ToyJoy has three products in the Magnum Opus family, and they’re systematically mixed up in Swedish stores. For example, Joyland lists the product under the name "Magnum Opus Pro, Thruster", while Vuxen calls it "Magnum Opus Thruster Pro 30 cm". Same item, different names. This is how they differ, according to the manufacturer’s own specifications:

  • Magnum Opus (model 10392, EAN 8713221495235)—the base model. 31 centimeters total, 15 centimeters insertable, 3.5 centimeters in diameter. Seven vibration modes, four pulsing modes, three thrust modes, and the same 8-centimeter extension. Weighs 0.53 kilo. Recommended retail price 119,99 euro. No remote control in the specification.
  • Magnum Opus Thruster Pro (model 10394)—the model this text is about. Shorter and thicker than the base model: 30 centimeters total and 4.1 centimeters in diameter. What the Pro version adds is the wireless remote control and the suction cup mount. Recommended retail price 129,99 euro.
  • Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2 (model 10393, EAN 8713221820853)—the largest. Total length 30 to 36 centimeters and insertable length 16 to 22 centimeters, meaning it’s a range rather than a fixed measurement, since the extension is included. 3.7 centimeters in diameter, 0.99 kilo. Recommended retail price 143,99 euro, and according to the manufacturer the packaging is intended to be used as a storage box.

So the difference between Magnum Opus and Magnum Opus Thruster Pro is therefore not that the Pro version is more powerful — there is no information saying that. The difference is the remote control, the suction cup, and an additional half centimeter in diameter. If the remote control is uninteresting to you, the ten euros difference in price are not justified, and the base model is also 1.5 centimeters longer.

Material and build quality: silicone on the shaft, ABS in the motor housing

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for through experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after a few years. The manufacturer lists two materials for this model: silicone and ABS plastic.

Where the silicone is — and where it isn’t

The manufacturer’s material line reads "Silicone | ABS Plastic" without breaking them down by parts. The product images do that instead. The ridged, realistically shaped shaft and the ridged bellows where the shaft enters the housing are matte black silicone. The motor housing under the bellows, the chrome ring, the thread at the bottom, and the entire suction cup attachment are glossy plastic. That it is the ABS plastic that sits in the housing and the silicone in the insertable part is the breakdown shown by the images and standard for this product category.

That is a reasonable breakdown, but it’s worse than full silicone. The seam between the silicone bellows and the plastic housing is a physical joint, and a joint is always the place where residue collects first. Joyland also states that the handle is textured — texture on the surface provides better grip but also more places where dirt can get stuck. This is no objection to the product as such, but it means that cleaning needs to be done properly around the bellows in particular, and that surface deserves more attention than the smooth shaft.

Mshop states in its table of contents that a removable inner sleeve is included in the delivery. That’s a store claim and not something the manufacturer states, but it’s worth noting because a detachable part can always be cleaned better than a fixed one. What the sleeve is made of, or exactly where it sits, is not stated in any source.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex: the declaration that’s missing

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all, pliable PVC — flexible. The Swedish Chemicals Agency describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. Intimate products are recurring objects of supervision just because the category contains pliable plastic against skin and mucous membranes.

The manufacturer states that the product is made of body-friendly silicone and that the brand uses body-friendly materials. However, no explicit declaration that the product is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex is published — either in the specification table or in the product text. It should not be read as meaning that the product contains such substances. It should be read as meaning that the information is missing, which is a step worse than competitors that spell it out.

What can nevertheless be established is that both silicone and ABS are non-porous materials that do not require phthalate plasticizers to get their properties. The silicone’s softness comes from the polymer’s own structure, and ABS is a hard thermoplastic that is not softened at all. That the material specification is silicone and ABS — and not TPE, PVC, or "jellygummi" — is therefore, in itself, a better sign than a printed declaration on a weaker material would have been.

Measurements: 30 centimeter total, 17,5 centimeter insertable

The manufacturer states a total length of 30 centimeter and an insertable diameter of 4,1 centimeter. The manufacturer does not publish any insertable length for this model, which is notable because they do so for both the base model (15 centimeter) and Supreme Thruster 2 (16 to 22 centimeter).

Three Swedish shops fill the gap and all state the same figure. Vuxen writes insertable length of 17,5 centimeter, Blush Me writes 17,50 centimeter, and Joyland writes penetrating length of 17,5 centimeter. The fact that three independent shops provide exactly the same value strongly suggests that the figure comes from the same wholesale source material, but it is still shop information and not information from the manufacturer. Treat it accordingly.

What the measurements mean in practice is worth stopping at, because 30 centimeter sounds discouraging and 17,5 centimeter does not. The 30 centimeters are the entire product, including the motor housing and suction cup mounting. The insertable part is therefore just over half. The diameter of 4,1 centimeter, however, is substantial — it corresponds to about a 13 centimeter circumference, and it is that number that determines whether the product suits you, not the length. For comparison, the manufacturer lists 3,5 centimeter for the base model and 3,7 centimeter for Supreme Thruster 2, and 3,8 centimeter for Zalo King Thruster. The Pro version is therefore the thickest of the four.

Also add that the stroke length of 8 centimeter comes in addition to the rest position. The product therefore moves within a depth range and does not stay still at a fixed depth, which is the whole point of the design but also something you need to account for when you set the suction cup’s angle.

The weight of 0,6 kilo — what it actually refers to

The manufacturer states 0.6 kilograms under the heading "Weight per unit", and Mshop lists the same 0.60 kilograms in its dimension table. So the figures match each other, but they do not say the same thing as the way a product weight does.

The information is, in fact, in the same section as the packaging dimensions 40 × 10 × 8 centimeters and the number of units per outer carton. This is wholesale data, and "weight per unit" normally means the weight of a sell-ready unit in that context — the product, remote control, charging cable, and carton together. Neither the manufacturer nor any of the seven stores publishes what the product weighs without packaging. Assume it weighs measurably less than 600 grams in your hand, but treat the figure as shipping weight until someone specifies it.

As a comparison, the manufacturer lists 0.53 kilograms for the base model, 0.99 kilograms for Supreme Thruster 2, and 1.08 kilograms for Zalo King Thruster, all measured in the same way. So the figures are comparable with each other even though they are not product weights — and they show that the Pro version is in the lighter half of the category.

Impact function: 8 centimeters stroke length and 70 strokes per minute

The impact function is the reason the entire product exists, and it’s also the part of the specification that’s best documented. The manufacturer lists three up-and-down speeds and a top frequency of 70 strokes per minute, with an extension of up to 8 centimeters.

Put the numbers in context. 70 strokes per minute is 1.17 strokes per second. Each stroke moves the shaft 8 centimeters out and 8 centimeters in, so that’s 16 centimeters of travel per cycle. At full speed, the shaft therefore moves just under 19 centimeters per second. It’s a calm, rhythmic movement — not a machine that hammers. Someone who expects the speeds of a real sex machine will think it’s slow; someone who expects a vibrator will think the motion is big.

The three impact speeds: 50, 60, and 70 strokes per minute

The manufacturer only states that there are three speeds and that the highest is 70 strokes per minute. They don’t say where the two lower ones land. Mshop does, however and lists level 1 as 50 strokes per minute, level 2 as 60, and level 3 as 70. It’s a store-specific detail, and none of the other six stores repeats it, but it’s specific enough that it can’t be made up, and it matches the manufacturer’s maximum value.

If the numbers are right, they say something worth knowing: the scale is narrow. The difference between the lowest and highest setting is 40 percent, and the absolute difference is 20 strokes per minute — one-third of a stroke per second. It’s a fine-tuning, not three fundamentally different programs. A product whose slowest setting is already at 50 strokes per minute therefore doesn’t have a truly calm setting at all — and that’s a real objection for anyone who wants to start gently.

The manufacturer’s specification table lists the item “Pulsating modes: 3,” which is the same three impact settings expressed in table form. So there is no fourth setting hidden anywhere — the impact function has three steps, period.

Seven vibration modes, three speeds — or ten steps?

Here the manufacturer contradicts itself on its own page, and it’s worth clearing up, because the error has spread to the stores. The product text states “seven vibrating modes with three vibrating speeds” — seven patterns, each of which can be run at three power levels. The specification table, three rows lower, instead states “Vibration modes: 10.”

With all likelihood, the number ten is seven plus three, i.e. a combining of two different things into a single number. Seven patterns at three speeds give 21 combinations, not ten. That the stores then choose different sides of the contradiction is clearly visible: Joyland writes “Vibrationslägen: 10 olika steg,” while Vuxen and Blush Me write “Vibrationslägen: 7” and “Hastighetslägen: 3” separately. Count with seven patterns and three power levels, because that is the wording the manufacturer uses in running text, and regard the number ten as a combination.

The vibration and the impact movement are driven by their own motor, which means they can be combined freely. In theory, that gives 21 vibration settings times three impact speeds, plus the modes where only one function is running. In practice, most people end up with just a couple of combinations, just like with any multi-mode product. The important thing isn’t the number, but that the two functions are independent — that’s the feature that sets this product apart from simpler models where each new program switches everything at once.

Remote control: what is known and what isn’t

The remote control is what makes the Pro version into a Pro version. The manufacturer states that the product is delivered with a wireless remote control for convenient use, and Mshop confirms that it is included in the package together with the product, a removable inner sleeve, and a USB charging cable. Joyland states that all functions can be controlled either with the buttons on the handle or with the remote control — so there is no function that’s locked to one or the other.

What isn’t published is all the technical information. Neither range, transmission technology, battery type in the remote control, nor whether the battery can be replaced is stated by the manufacturer, and none of the seven stores fills the gap. This is a relevant gap: a remote control with a built-in coin-cell battery that can’t be replaced makes the product unusable at a distance on the day that cell runs out, while one with a replaceable battery does not. The product image shows an oblong, mirror-polished controller with no visible charging contact, but that’s an observation from a picture and not a stated specification.

A practical consequence should still be mentioned. Since the product is intended to be fixed to a surface and used hands-free, the remote control isn’t a convenience accessory here, the way it is on a couple vibrator. It’s the only way to change position without reaching down to the motor housing. That’s why the fact that its specifications are completely missing weighs more for this particular product than it would for another.

Suction cup mount: what makes it hands-free

The manufacturer lists "Suction cup: Yes" in the specifications and describes it as a suction cup base for hands-free use. The images show that it’s not about a molded suction cup in the bottom of the product, but about a separate mount with a threaded screw, a ball-joint-like joint with a wing screw, and a lever-operated vacuum suction cup of the type used for camera mounts.

The design has three consequences worth understanding before purchase. The first is that the mount is adjustable in angle, not just on or off. The joint allows the shaft to be set at different tilts relative to the surface, which is what determines whether you can use the product in the position you had in mind. The second is that the suction cup requires a smooth, airtight surface to hold—a tiled wall, a bathtub rim, a floor, or a glass panel. Textured wood, fabric, and plastered walls won’t work, no matter how good the suction cup is.

The third is the most important: Joyland states that the suction cup can be easily unscrewed if, instead, you want to hold the product. That makes it two products in one: a handheld thrust vibrator with a textured grip and a hands-free one that’s mounted. The fact that the mount is removable is also why the product can be 30 centimeters long and still only have 17.5 centimeters insertable: a large part of the total length is the mount and motor housing.

What isn’t published is the suction cup’s diameter and how much lateral force it can withstand. Those are details that no manufacturer in this category usually provides, but for a product that needs to withstand a mechanical thrust movement, it’s a more relevant gap than usual.

Sound level: no manufacturer states a decibel value

The manufacturer does not publish a measured decibel value for Magnum Opus Thruster Pro, and none of the seven Swedish stores does either. None of them even uses marketing terms such as "whisper-quiet" for this model, which is unusually honest in a category where that exact expression usually appears on the first line.

The absence is likely deliberate. A mechanical impact motor with a shaft that moves back and forth 8 centimeters contains moving parts that rattle, and that kind of construction sounds more than a vibration motor. The sound is also of a different kind: a low-frequency, rhythmic working sound rather than an even buzzing. A low-frequency sound travels through walls better than a high-frequency one, which means that a decibel figure would still not have told the whole truth about how well the product is heard in the room next door.

What can be established is that the suction-cup mounting affects the sound directly. A suction cup that sits on a large, rigid surface — a bathtub side, a tiled wall, a tabletop — couples the vibration to that surface and turns it into a resonance box. The same product on a heavy, dampened surface sounds measurably less. That’s the only concrete advice that can be given without measurement values, and it applies to all products in this category. Websites that state an exact decibel value for this model either report their own measurement or a value without a source.

Water resistance: IPX4 does not mean waterproof

The manufacturer states the enclosure rating IPX4 Splashproof. The classification comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 4 in the second position means that the product has been tested against splashing water from all directions. It does not mean submersion, and it does not mean running water under pressure.

IPX4 vs IPX7 — the difference that determines how you can clean it

The difference vs IPX7 is big and practical. IPX7 means submersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, so the entire product can be dipped, rinsed under the tap, and used in a bathtub without giving it a second thought. IPX4 means it can handle splashes. Concretely, this product should not be kept under running water, should not be submerged, and should not be used in a bathtub or shower. Cleaning should be done with a damp cloth, not in the sink.

There’s also a direct contradiction between the sources you may run into when you shop. Blush Me states in its bullet list at the top of the product page "IPX7 waterproof" — while the same page’s own specification text a few lines down says "Water-resistant IPX4 splash-proof". So the store contradicts itself on the same page. Vuxen lists IPX4 and "Only splash-proof", Mshop lists "Splash-resistant", and Joyland lists "Splash-resistant". The manufacturer’s claim is IPX4, and when a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins. Treat the product as splash-proof.

Also, the fact that it’s IPX4 and not more is logical based on the design. A mechanical impact shaft must pass out through the housing, and this opening is sealed here with a folded silicone bellows. A bellows handles splashes well but is not a pressure-resistant seal, and it is also subjected to mechanical stress every time the shaft moves. That’s the price you pay for the impact function, and it’s the same price the competitors pay: both the base model, Supreme Thruster 2, and Zalo King Thruster are listed as splash-proof—none of them are listed as waterproof.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Wipe the product with a well-wrung cloth and a cleaning product intended for intimate products, or mild, unfragranced soap. Be especially careful with the folds on the silicone bellows and around the seam against the motor housing—those are the only places where residue actually remains. Keep the charging contact dry, and let the product air-dry completely before putting it away. Unscrew the suction-cup attachment and clean it separately; the thread at the bottom is a spot that’s easy to forget.

Joyland lists water-based lubricant as the recommended one, and that’s the right information for a silicone product. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone parts—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it’s only possible to replace it. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove and can also attack rubber parts. Since the product has a moving bellows and a large contact area, there are extra reasons to stick with water-based here.

Store the product dry and at room temperature. Lithium-ion batteries do poorly both from heat and from being left fully discharged for months, and this applies to this product, just like any other. No storage pouch is included according to Mshop’s list of contents, and the manufacturer also doesn’t specify any—unlike Supreme Thruster 2, where the packaging, according to the manufacturer, is intended to be used as a storage box.

Battery and charging: everything that isn’t published

This is the specification’s weakest point, and it has to be said plainly. The manufacturer states that the product is rechargeable and that the battery type is lithium-ion. That’s all.

How do you charge Magnum Opus Thruster Pro?

Via USB. The manufacturer writes that the product is USB rechargeable; Blush Me states that the charging type is USB; Vuxen says it is rechargeable; and Mshop says that a USB charging cable is included in the package. No source states which connector sits in the product—USB-C, micro-USB, or a magnetic cable. That is a practically important gap. If it uses USB-C, any cable you already have at home works; if it uses a magnetic or otherwise product-specific solution, you’re tied to the included cable, and a lost cable then becomes a real problem for a model that is also discontinued with the manufacturer.

The only advice that can be given without the information is to save the cable that comes with it, and to check the connector in the store’s product images before you assume you can replace it.

The capacity, runtime, and charging time that are missing

The manufacturer does not publish battery capacity in mAh, battery voltage, runtime, or charging time for this model, and none of the seven Swedish stores publishes them either. These are four of the most requested lines in a specification that is completely missing, and for a product that draws power to two motors at the same time, runtime is hardly an insignificant detail.

That it can be done better is shown by a direct comparison in the same catalog. For Zalo King Thruster, a product in the same category with the exact same total length of 30 centimeters, the runtime is stated as 150 minutes and the charging time as 120 minutes. The same manufacturer page, the same table format, the same rows—but filled in. ToyJoy’s absence is therefore not a limitation of the format, but a choice.

What can be established in general is that a mechanical impact motor draws significantly more current than a vibration motor, because it moves mass instead of just shaking it. An impact vibrator therefore almost always has a shorter runtime than a regular vibrator with a comparable battery. Without a published value, you can’t say how short, and you should therefore plan to charge before use instead of trusting that it still has power. What also applies generally is that lithium-ion cells lose capacity with the number of charge cycles, and a permanently attached battery makes the product used up the day that cell is.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer states runtime and charging time for the competitor Zalo King Thruster in the same table format. For ToyJoy, the rows are empty. So the absence is not the format—it's a choice.
Specifications from Scala, verified on September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Mechanical impact motion with an 8 cm stroke length and three speeds up to 70 strokes/min
  • Two separate motors — impact and vibration can be combined freely
  • Wireless remote control included, and controls the same functions as the buttons
  • Removable suction cup mount with an adjustable angle — works both when mounted and handheld
  • Seven vibration patterns in three strengths according to the manufacturer’s product text
  • Seven Swedish shops — two parts lowest price in stock at 1,095 SEK

Cons

  • Only IPX4 — must not be rinsed under the tap, immersed, or used in the bath
  • Neither runtime, charging time, nor battery capacity is published by the manufacturer or any shop
  • No manufacturer warranty is published for the model
  • The manufacturer’s page labels the model as discontinued — leftover stock, no spare parts
  • The type of the charging connector is not stated, so the cable cannot be replaced in advance
  • No phthalate-, BPA-, or latex declaration is published
  • The manufacturer contradicts itself about the number of vibration modes: 7 × 3 in the text, 10 in the table

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

5.6Weak
Materials and hygiene
6,0
Silicone in the insertable part, ABS in the motor housing and mount. No phthalate declaration is published.
Impact mechanics and controls
8,5
8 cm stroke length, three impact speeds, two motors, a remote control, and a removable suction cup mount.
Battery and charging
5,0
Lithium-ion and USB are all that is published—no capacity, runtime, charging time, or connector.
Water resistance
3,4
IPX4 according to the manufacturer—splashing, not submersion. One shop incorrectly states IPX7.
Price versus performance
5,0
1 095 SEK is the highest price in the field—for IPX4, unknown battery data, and no published warranty.

Magnum Opus Thruster Pro compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the two sibling models in the same series, and against a competing impact vibrator in the same size class. All details below come from the respective official specifications page for the product from the same distributor, which makes them directly comparable—the same table, the same measuring method, the same rows.

Against ToyJoy Magnum Opus — ten euros for the remote control and suction cup

The base model Magnum Opus has a recommended retail price of 119.99 euro versus the Pro version’s 129.99 euro. Ten euro is the difference, and for that difference it’s easy to believe you get a more powerful product. You don’t. Both state the same 8 centimeters of extension, both have two motors, both are silicone and ABS, both have a lithium-ion battery, and both are splash-proof.

The differences are somewhere else. The base model is longer—31 centimeters versus 30—but narrower, 3.5 centimeters versus 4.1. It has a shorter insertable length according to the manufacturer, 15 centimeters versus the retailers’ 17.5 for the Pro version. It weighs less, 0.53 kilograms versus 0.6. And it lists four pulsing modes and three impact modes, meaning one more on the pulsing side than the Pro version’s three.

What the Pro version actually adds is the remote control and the suction-cup mount, and the two functions go together: without a suction cup there’s no hands-free use, and without hands-free use there’s no reason for a remote control. If you want that combination, it’s ten euro cheaper. If you don’t, you get a narrower and longer product for less money in the base model.

Against ToyJoy Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2 — bigger but not better documented

Supreme Thruster 2 costs 143.99 euro in the recommended retail price, i.e. fourteen euro more than the Pro version. It’s the only one in the family that’s given with a range instead of a fixed measurement: total length 30 to 36 centimeters and insertable length 16 to 22 centimeters. The range corresponds exactly to the 6 centimeters of extension the impact vibration provides, and it’s a more honest way to report the dimensions of an impact vibrator than using a single number.

It’s also significantly heavier—0.99 kilograms versus 0.6—and narrower, 3.7 centimeters versus 4.1. It has seven vibration modes just like the others, two motors and a lithium-ion battery, and it’s splash-proof. The manufacturer highlights that the packaging is intended to be used as a storage box, which is the only piece of information in the entire family that relates to storage.

What it does not do, on the other hand, is publish more data. Neither runtime, charging time, battery capacity, sound level, nor the enclosure protection class are given in numbers for Supreme Thruster 2 either, and it also lacks an explicit specification about remote control. If you choose based on range and size, Supreme wins. If you choose based on documented functionality, they’re comparable, and the Pro version is the only one in the family where the remote control is stated in plain text.

Against Zalo King Thruster — the same length, four times as much data

Zalo King Thruster is the most interesting comparison, because it’s exactly the same length—30 centimeters total—and therefore shows what actually differs between the products when the size is constant. The recommended retail price is 199 euro, i.e. 69 euro more than Magnum Opus Thruster Pro.

In terms of the dimensions, they are close to each other. Zalo lists product dimensions as 30 × 5.8 × 5.8 centimeters, an insertable length of 14 centimeters, and an insertable diameter of 3.8 centimeters. ToyJoy is therefore thicker (4.1 centimeters) and, according to the shops, has a longer insertable section (17.5 centimeters vs. 14). Zalo weighs more, 1.08 kilograms vs. 0.6, and both are silicone and ABS; both are lithium-ion; both are splash-proof.

The difference that matters is the documentation. Zalo lists runtime 150 minutes and charging time 120 minutes—two lines that are completely missing for ToyJoy. Zalo also lists four vibration modes and eight pulsing modes, which are fewer vibration patterns but significantly more shock programs than ToyJoy’s three. It’s a different prioritization: ToyJoy puts its settings into vibration, Zalo into the shock motion. Since the shock motion is the whole point of this product category, Zalo’s distribution is more reasonable on paper.

The conclusion is that you pay 69 euros for two and a half hours of documented runtime, five extra shock programs, and a name with more technical credibility—and that in return you get a narrower and almost twice as heavy product without a suction-cup mount in the specifications. If runtime is decisive for you, there’s only one of the two options that even answers the question.

The model is discontinued by the manufacturer—what that means for you

The manufacturer’s product page for model 10394 is labeled DISCONTINUED. This applies, incidentally, to the entire Magnum Opus family and also to the Zalo King Thruster in the same catalog, so this isn’t about that specific model having failed—it looks like a cleanup of an entire product generation.

What it means in practice is three things, and none of them is dramatic, but all three should be weighed. First, what’s left in the Swedish shops as stock. When it runs out, the item won’t come back, and that explains why three out of seven shops already have it marked as sold out. Second, spare parts—in practice the charging cable and the remote control—are not something you can count on being available separately, which weighs more than usual since the type of charging connector isn’t published. Third, leftover stock is also the explanation for the price spread: shops that want to get rid of their inventory price things differently than shops that don’t care.

What doesn’t follow from the discontinued status is that the product would be worse. It’s the same item as when it was launched, with the same specifications and the same legally mandated rights. But it’s an argument for buying it cheaply rather than expensively, and for buying it from a shop with generous return terms rather than one with tight ones.

Price range: 1,091 to 1,489 SEK at seven shops

Seven Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 8713221831002. The lowest price is at Vuxenkul for 1,091 SEK, and the highest is at Mshop for 1,489 SEK. That’s a 398 SEK difference, or 36 percent, for the exact same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.

However, the stock situation changes the picture, and it’s that which determines what you actually pay. Four of the seven stores had the product in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026: Blush Me and Joyland at 1,095 SEK each, Vuxen at 1,395 SEK, and Mshop at 1,489 SEK. Vuxenkul’s lowest price of 1,091 SEK applied to an item that was marked as sold out in the store’s own product flow, and the same applies to Sexonic at 1,157 SEK and Lekosmek at 1,479 SEK — Lekosmek also shows "Sold out" directly on the product page.

That means the real difference between the cheapest available and the most expensive available is 394 SEK — from 1,095 to 1,489 SEK, so still 36 percent. Two stores share first place at 1,095 SEK, which is unusual and lets you choose based on shipping terms and the return policy instead of price. The difference up to the next-cheapest option is 300 SEK, and that’s a lot of money for the same item.

The price spread isn’t because any store sells a different variant. All seven list the item either under EAN 8713221831002 or under their own item number that’s tied to that specific black Magnum Opus Thruster Pro. As a reference, the manufacturer states a recommended retail price of 129.99 euros, which is in the same range as the lowest Swedish prices and clearly below the highest ones. Stores that list a product as sold out can also have an old price kept in the flow, and that price is rarely what you end up paying when the item comes back in again — if it comes back in again, which is an open question for a discontinued model.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product flows are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added at most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range several stores are above the threshold for free shipping — which means the difference between the two cheapest options becomes zero, and the choice then comes down to something else.

Who is Magnum Opus Thruster Pro for — and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want a mechanical thrusting movement and not just vibration, and if you want to be able to mount the product on a surface and use it fully hands-free. It’s for you if you want to be able to control it from a distance without having to reach down to the motor housing. The suction-cup mount also being able to be screwed off makes it usable even handheld, which is more flexibility than most thrust vibrators offer. The 4.1-centimeter diameter and the insertable length of 17.5 centimeters make it a product for someone who wants substantial filling rather than something beginner-friendly.

It doesn’t fit you if you want to be able to rinse the product off under the tap or take it with you into the bath — IPX4 isn’t enough for either. It doesn’t fit you if you need to know how long the battery lasts before you buy, since no one publishes either runtime, charging time, or capacity. It doesn’t fit you if you want to start softly, because according to Mshop the slowest impact speed is already at 50 beats per minute. And it doesn’t fit you if you want a product that will still be in the range in a few years, with spare parts and a cable you can order — it’s discontinued by the manufacturer.

One more thing belongs in the decision. The product is 30 centimeters long, weighs 0.6 kilograms with the packaging, and comes in a box that measures 40 × 10 × 8 centimeters. It’s not something you pack down into a toiletry bag, and it also requires a smooth surface to attach to in order to work properly. This is a home-use product for a specific place, not an all-around product — and that’s exactly how it should be valued against the price tag.

Warranty, returns, and the right of withdrawal

No manufacturer’s warranty is published for this model. Neither the product page for model 10394 nor any of the sister models’ pages states a warranty period, and none of the seven Swedish stores states a manufacturer’s warranty connected to this specific item. Lekosmek offers a two-year product warranty, but that is the store’s general promise for everything they sell and not something that comes from ToyJoy. The fact that the warranty question is unanswered is a relevant weakness for a product with moving mechanical parts, because it’s the mechanics that breaks first.

What always applies, though, are your statutory rights, and in practice they matter more here than a manufacturer’s warranty would. According to konsumentköplagen, you have three years’ right to complain about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises or does not promise. You direct that right to the store you bought from, not to ToyJoy — which is an advantage when the manufacturer is a Dutch distributor and the product is discontinued.

For distance purchases, there is also a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the law on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler, distansavtalslagen). Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — the right to complain about defects, however, always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

A practical tip that follows from all of this: since the warranty question is unanswered and the model is discontinued, the store’s own return terms are a real part of what you’re buying. Several of the seven stores offer an open-purchase period that goes beyond the fourteen statutory days. That difference is worth more for this product than the hundred kronor that separates the cheapest stores from each other.

Specifications: size, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Total length
30 cm
Insertable length
17,5 cm
Retail listing from Vuxen, Blush Me and Joyland — not published by the manufacturer
Insertable diameter
4,1 cm
Stroke length
Up to 8 cm
Package dimensions
40 × 10 × 8 cm
Weight
0,6 kg
The manufacturer’s "weight per unit" — unit ready for sale, not the product alone. Product weight is not published
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Silicone in the shaft and bellows, and ABS in the motor housing and suction-cup mount, according to the product images
Phthalate-, BPA-, and latex declaration
Not published by the manufacturer
Color
Black
Country of origin
China

Impact function and vibration

Drive technology
Mechanical impact movement plus vibration
Two separate motors — the functions can be combined freely
Impact speeds
3
Max impact frequency
70 strokes/min
Level 1 is set to 50 and level 2 to 60 strokes/min — store information from Mshop
Vibration patterns
7
The manufacturer’s specification table instead states 10, which is 7 patterns plus 3 speeds combined
Vibration speeds
3
Number of motors
2
Remote control
Yes, wireless
Range and battery type are not published
Suction cup
Yes, removable
Unscrews by hand for handheld use according to Joyland. Diameter is not published
Water resistance
IPX4
Splashing water according to IEC 60529 — does not withstand immersion
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
App control
No

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Voltage
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging connector
USB — type not published
USB charging cable is included according to Mshop, but whether it is USB-C, micro-USB, or magnetic is not specified

Purchase, delivery contents, and warranty

EAN
8713221831002
Black variant
Model number
10394
Article number 10394-BLACK. Vuxenkul lists the older number SC3990-1
Series
ToyJoy Designer Edition
Included
Product, removable inner sleeve, USB charging cable, and remote control
Store information from Mshop — the manufacturer does not publish a contents list
Recommended store price
129,99 EUR
Manufacturer’s statement
Price in Sweden
1 091–1 489 SEK
Seven stores, checked on September 12, 2026
Manufacturer warranty
Not published by the manufacturer
Lekosmek offers two years, but that is the store’s general promise on everything they sell
Status with the manufacturer
Discontinued model
The product page for model 10394 is marked DISCONTINUED
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen (the Swedish Sale of Goods Act), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Toy Joy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro

What’s the difference between Magnum Opus Thruster Pro and a regular Magnum Opus?
Less than the name suggests. Both indicate the same 8-centimeter extension, both have two motors, both are silicone and ABS with a lithium-ion battery, and both are splash-proof. What the Pro version adds is the wireless remote control and the detachable suction cup mount — and the two belong together, because the remote control only makes sense when the product is mounted. The base model, on the other hand, is 1 centimeter longer (31 cm vs 30), narrower (3.5 cm vs 4.1 cm), lighter (0.53 kg vs 0.6 kg), and has four pulsing modes compared with the Pro version’s three. The recommended retail price differs by ten euros: 119.99 vs 129.99.
How many thrusts per minute can it handle, and can the speed be adjusted?
The manufacturer lists three up- and down-speeds with a top frequency of 70 strokes per minute and a stroke length of up to 8 centimeters. What the two lower speeds are set at, the manufacturer does not state, but Mshop lists level 1 at 50, level 2 at 60, and level 3 at 70 strokes per minute. That’s a store claim and not confirmed by the manufacturer. If it’s correct, the scale is tight: 40 percent between the lowest and highest setting, and no truly calm mode at all, because even the slowest one is almost one stroke per second.
Is Toy Joy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro waterproof?
No. The manufacturer states an enclosure rating of IPX4, which according to the IEC 60529 standard means the product is tested against splashing water from all directions — not against submersion. So it should not be dipped, not held under running water, and not used in a bathtub or shower. Clean it instead with a well-wrung cloth. Note that Blush Me, in its bullet-point list, writes "IPX7 waterproof" despite the same page’s own specification text stating IPX4 splash-proof. The manufacturer’s information is what applies: IPX4.
How long does the battery last, and how is it charged?
You can’t answer that question with a source. The manufacturer states that the battery is lithium-ion type and that the product charges via USB, but it neither publishes capacity in mAh, voltage, operating time, or charging time — and none of the seven Swedish stores does either. It also doesn’t say which USB connector is built into the product, only that a USB charging cable is included in the package. As a comparison, the same manufacturer page lists 150 minutes of operating time and 120 minutes of charging time for the competitor Zalo King Thruster, so the information isn’t missing because the format can’t fit it.
How many vibration modes does it have — seven or ten?
The manufacturer contradicts itself on its own product page. The product text states seven vibration patterns with three vibration speeds, while the specification table on the same page states "Vibration modes: 10". The ten are almost certainly seven plus three combined into one number, since seven patterns in three speeds give 21 combinations and not ten. The shops take different sides of the contradiction: Joyland lists ten steps, while Vuxen and Blush Me show seven settings and three vibration speeds separately. Count on seven patterns in three strengths.
Can the suction cup be removed, and what surfaces does it attach to?
Yes. Joyland states that the suction cup can easily be unscrewed if you instead want to hold the product in your hand, and the product images show a threaded screw with a pivoting joint between the motor housing and the actual vacuum suction cup. That makes the product usable both when mounted and when hand-held, and the joint lets you adjust the angle. The suction cup requires a smooth, airtight surface to hold—tile, glass, the edge of a bathtub, a smooth, slip-proof floor. Structured wood, textiles, and plastered walls don’t work. The suction cup’s diameter and how much force it can withstand are not published by any source.
How much does it sound in decibels?
No source states a decibel value. Neither the manufacturer nor any of the seven Swedish stores publish a measured sound level for this model, and none of them also use marketing wording like "viskningstyst". What can generally be established is that a mechanical impact motor with a shaft that moves 8 centimeters contains moving parts and therefore sounds louder—and lower in frequency—than a vibration motor. A practical tip: the suction cup connects the product to the surface, so a large, rigid surface like a tabletop or a tiled wall works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.
What warranty applies, and does it matter that the model is discontinued?
No manufacturer warranty is published for this model—neither the product page nor the pages for the related sibling models indicate a warranty period. Lekosmek offers a two-year product warranty, but that’s the store’s general promise for everything they sell and not something that comes from ToyJoy. What always applies are your statutory rights: a three-year right to complain for defects in the product under konsumentköplagen, directed at the store you bought from, and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal when purchasing at a distance under distansavtalslagen—with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened. The fact that the manufacturer has marked the model as discontinued means that what’s in the store is leftover stock, and you can’t count on spare parts, including the charging cable and the remote control. That’s a reason to choose a store based on its return terms rather than on the fact that the cheapest options differ by about a hundred kronor.

Entire category compared

Toy Joy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro 30 cm isn’t included in any ranking yet. In best i test guides, the entire categories are compared against each other using five shared criteria, with what was left out shown.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Model number 10394, item number 10394-BLACK, barcode 8713221831002, total length 30 cm, insertable diameter 4.1 cm, suction cup, material silicone and ABS plastic, protection class IPX4 splash-proof, ten vibration modes and three pulsing modes in the specification table, seven vibration modes with three vibration speeds in the body text, two motors, lithium-ion battery, rechargeable via USB, 70 strokes per minute, up to 8 cm extension, three up- and down-speeds, packaging dimensions 40 × 10 × 8 cm, unit weight 0.6 kg, country of origin China, recommended retail price 129.99 euro, and the status marking DISCONTINUED: Scala (SCALA 2.0 BV) — official product page for ToyJoy Designer Edition Magnum Opus Thruster Pro, model 10394 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Comparison data for ToyJoy Magnum Opus (model 10392, EAN 8713221495235): total length 31 cm, insertable length 15 cm, insertable diameter 3.5 cm, silicone and ABS plastic, splash-proof without an indicated IPX rating, seven vibration modes, two motors, lithium-ion battery, four pulsing modes, three vibration speeds, three impact modes, 8 cm extension, packaging 37 × 12 × 7.5 cm, weight 0.53 kg, and recommended retail price 119.99 euro: Scala — official product page for ToyJoy Magnum Opus, model 10392 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Comparison data for ToyJoy Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2 (model 10393, EAN 8713221820853): total length 30–36 cm, insertable length 16–22 cm, insertable diameter 3.7 cm, silicone and ABS plastic, splash-proof, seven vibration modes, two motors, lithium-ion battery, packaging 37 × 18 × 8 cm intended to be used as a storage box, weight 0.99 kg, and recommended retail price 143.99 euro: Scala — official product page for ToyJoy Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2, model 10393 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Comparison data for Zalo King Thruster (model 25503, EAN 600231887250): product dimensions 30 × 5.8 × 5.8 cm, total length 30 cm, insertable length 14 cm, insertable diameter 3.8 cm, silicone and ABS plastic, operating time 150 minutes, charging time 120 minutes, splash-proof, four vibration modes, eight pulsing modes, lithium-ion battery, packaging 37.5 × 13 × 8 cm, weight 1.08 kg, and recommended retail price 199 euro: Scala — official product page for Zalo King Thruster, model 25503 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Store information: contents of the delivery (product, removable inner sleeve, USB charging cable, and remote control), the three impact speeds 50, 60, and 70 strokes per minute, stroke length up to 8 cm, packaging dimensions 40 × 10 × 8 cm, weight 0.60 kg, water resistance specified as splash-resistant, and EAN 8713221831002: Mshop — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster Pro — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Store information: insertable length 17.5 cm, maximum diameter 4.1 cm, total length 30 cm, water resistance IPX4 splash-proof, material silicone and ABS plastic, two motors, seven vibration modes and three speed modes, lithium-ion battery, rechargeable, and a remote control is included. The item number is given as 8713221831002: Adult — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster Pro 30 cm — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Store information: insertable length 17.50 cm, diameter 4.10 cm, total length 30.00 cm, charging type USB, material listed as high-quality silicone, as well as the bullet point where the store prints “IPX7 waterproof” despite the same page’s specification text stating IPX4 splash-proof: Blush Me — product page for ToyJoy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro 30 cm — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Store information: that the suction cup can be unscrewed so that the product can be held in the hand, that the handle is textured, that the surface is described as silky-smooth and veined, that hardness is listed as medium, that the vibration modes are listed as ten different steps and the thrust modes as three, that the recommended lubricant is water-based, as well as penetrating length 17.5 cm and diameter 4.1 cm: Joyland — product page for Toy Joy Magnum Opus Pro, Thruster — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Store information: EAN 8713221831002 linked to article number SC3990-1, color black, manufacturer Toy Joy, and the description of 70 strokes per minute, 8 cm extension, three up- and down-speed settings, and seven vibration modes with three vibration speeds: Adult fun — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster Pro — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Store information: EAN13 8713221831002 linked to ToyJoy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro BLACK: Sexonic — product page for Toyjoy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information: article number 10394, up to 70 thrusts per minute, three speed settings for upward and downward movements, seven vibration modes with three speeds, up to 8 cm extension, that the item is listed as sold out, and the store’s general promise of a two-year product warranty on everything they sell: Lekosmek — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster Pro — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. The definition of enclosure ratings IPX4 (splashing water from all directions) and IPX7 (immersion in 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Three years’ right to complain about defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Law (2005:59) on distance contracts and agreements outside business premises — The Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exemption for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Prices, stock status, and item number at seven stores for EAN 8713221831002. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original