Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Wand vibrator · Mains-powered

Bodywand Midnight Massager: review

Bodywand’s compact mains-powered wand was checked against the manufacturer’s own product page, instruction manual, and warranty terms, as well as price data from five Swedish stores. 25.9 centimeters, 100–240 volt AC, up to 8 000 revolutions per minute via a stepless trackwheel wheel, silicone head on an ABS handle — and a manual that expressly forbids submersion in water.

6.2Fair
Place 9 of 11in wand vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 12 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

A compact, mains-powered wand that trades wireless and water resistance for unlimited operating time and a battery that can never run out, because there is no battery. The control is a single stepless wheel; the manufacturer states 8 000 revolutions per minute as the maximum speed, and the material is a silicone head on an ABS handle. What you give up is that, according to the manual, it may not be submerged in water, that the warranty is only one year and requires registration, and that neither sound level, power, nor the number of speeds are published.

  • Mains-powered: 100–240 V AC, no charging time and no operating time
  • Stepless trackwheel — More Power downwards, Less Power upwards
  • 8 000 rpm as the maximum speed according to the manufacturer’s manual
  • Length 25.9 cm, diameter just over 5 cm, silicone head on an ABS handle
  • According to the manual, it must not be submerged in water — no IP rating
  • 399–499 SEK at five stores for the same EAN

Bodywand Midnight Massager at a glance — here’s what you get

Bodywand Midnight Massager is a plug-in wand vibrator. That’s the whole point of the model, and it’s also the only specification detail that really distinguishes it from almost everything else in the category: it has no battery. It plugs into a wall outlet, and as long as the plug is connected, there’s no runtime to worry about, no charging time to plan for, and no battery cell that loses capacity after two hundred charging cycles.

The specification looks like this according to the manufacturer: length 10.20 inches, i.e. 25.9 centimeters, diameter 2.00 inches, i.e. just over 5 centimeters, silicone head on a shaft of ABS plastic, trackwheel controls instead of buttons, and a one-year limited manufacturer’s warranty. In the manufacturer’s own instruction manual for item number BW110, the three digits that the product page omits are: power supply 100–240 volts AC, weight 0.662 lb or 0.3 kilo, and vibration in the Low/High setting up to 8 000 revolutions per minute. In Sweden, the item is sold by five stores at prices between 399 and 499 SEK, and three of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is about the black, plug-in version with EAN 726633975637, from the Swedish distributors with the item number 870003. The manufacturer’s American edition of the exact same wand instead uses the barcode 726633974678 and is delivered with an American plug—functionally the same product, but a different item number. Check the number if you’re comparing prices, because several stores mix Bodywand models under the collective name “magic wand”.

What a wand vibrator is, and why the plug-in version is still around

A wand is built like a handheld massage wand with a large, semi-spherical head on a flexible neck. The shape doesn’t come from the sex industry but from body massage, and that’s why the head is so much larger than on a clitoral vibrator: it should be able to be placed against a muscle as easily as against the labia. The manufacturer describes the construction as a large head with a flexible neck, intended for everything from personal pleasure to deep muscle massage.

The difference from a regular vibrator is the order of magnitude of the motor size. A small vibrator is powered by an eccentric motor that fits inside a finger and is limited by what a small lithium-ion battery can deliver. A plug-in wand draws power directly from the outlet and doesn’t need to be stingy with power or shrink the motor to make room for a cell. That’s the technical explanation for why corded models are still sold in a category where everything else has gone wireless, and for why they’re known for a deeper, more low-frequency type of vibration than small battery-powered products.

The price for it is stated in the manufacturer’s own manual and is not negotiable: the cord. The product must be connected to work; the range is limited by the cable, and, according to the manufacturer, it may not be submerged in water. What can be established is that this model trades away two freedoms—wirelessness and water use—for two others: unlimited operating time and a power level that doesn’t drop when the battery starts to run out, because there is no battery that can run out.

Midnight, Original, or Rechargeable — which Bodywand is which?

Bodywand has several wand models that look very similar in the store listings but differ in exactly the points that determine the purchase. The manufacturer’s own specification boxes make it easy to tell them apart.

  • Midnight Plug-In (BW110) — the model this text is about. Powered by the mains, 10.20 inches long, 2.00 inches in diameter, and 0.49 lb according to the product page.
  • Original Plug-In Massager (BW103) — the larger sibling model, also mains-powered: 11.80 inches long, 2.16 inches in diameter, and 1.00 lb. Same trackwheel, same material breakdown, same warranty.
  • Rechargeable Massager (BW108/BW109) — exactly the same outer dimensions as Midnight, 10.20 inches and 2.00 inches, but 0.57 lb and rechargeable instead of mains-powered. Comes with a charging cable.
  • Midnight Crystalized (BW110D) — a separate article with a crystal-covered surface. It appears in the manufacturer’s compatibility list for accessories as a separate model, and is therefore not the same item as the smooth black Midnight.

There’s one detail in the manufacturer’s own material that’s worth knowing before you read the product page. The body text on the Midnight Plug-In page describes the model as a limited edition with crystals across the entire body — but the manufacturer’s own product images on the same page show a completely smooth, black wand with not a single crystal, and, as mentioned, the crystal version has its own item number. The description is reused from the sibling model. It’s not another variant of the product you order—it’s sloppy product copy. The specifications box further down on the same page applies.

Materials and build quality: silicone head on an ABS shaft

The material issue is the only trait of an intimate product that neither experience nor care can compensate for, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. The manufacturer is unusually specific here and breaks the product into two materials instead of writing a single word: the head is silicone, the shaft is ABS plastic, and the entire product is described as made of “100% body-safe materials.”

Where the silicone is located—and where it isn’t

The split is the usual one in this price range and, in practice, means that the surface that lies against the body is pore-free silicone, while the grip is hard plastic with a soft-touch surface treatment. Silicone is pore-free, and a pore-free surface can be cleaned because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can be left behind. ABS plastic is also pore-free, but it is hard and does not have silicone’s flexibility—it stays in place for construction reasons, not for comfort reasons.

Here there is a conflict between the manufacturer and the retailers that is worth laying out. All Swedish retailers that describe the material only write “silikon”: Taboo states “Material: Silikon,” Lekosmek writes “mjukt silikonhölje,” and SexleksakerOutlet writes “soft-touch-yta i silikon.” The manufacturer’s specification is more specific and carries more weight: silicone in the head, ABS in the shaft. The difference is not academic. It means that there is a seam between two materials on the product, and seams are exactly where dirt collects on a product that is supposed to be kept clean.

The practical consequence becomes clearer when combined with the cleaning instructions. Since the product is not allowed to be submerged in water, it can’t be rinsed off—it has to be wiped clean with a soft, damp cloth. A silicone head that you can hold under the tap is a completely different thing than a silicone head that you only get to wipe off, and that is why the material rating for this model can’t be high despite the fact that the material choice itself is really good.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex — what the material declaration says

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, soft PVC—flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. Just intimate products are recurring subjects of oversight, because the category includes a lot of soft, flexible plastic that lies against skin and mucous membranes.

The manufacturer’s wording for this model is “100% body-safe materials,” and the two materials are named: silicone and ABS plastic. Bodywand does not publish an explicit declaration that the product is free from phthalates, BPA or latex on the product page for Midnight, and it is also not stated in the manual. It is weaker than what, for example, Womanizer and Satisfyer state for their models, and it is a line that is missing rather than a line that says something worrying.

What can still be established is that both of the specified materials are such that they do not require phthalate plasticizers to achieve their properties. Silicone becomes soft due to the polymer’s own structure, and ABS is a hard plastic where plasticizers serve no function. That is why a material specification like “silicone and ABS” by itself is a better indication than labels such as “TPE”, “jelly rubber,” or “PVC,” which say nothing at all about which additives are included. The product is CE-marked according to the manual, with the CE2200 marking listed together with FCC-, ETL-, and WEEE symbols for different markets.

Dimensions and weight: 25.9 cm — and three different weights from the same manufacturer

Length is the number that all sources agree on. The manufacturer states 10.20 inches, which is 25.9 centimeters. Taboo, Lekosmek, and SexleksakerOutlet all list exactly 25.9 cm, and Mshop rounds it to 25 cm. The diameter is given by the manufacturer as 2.00 inches, i.e. a bit over 5 centimeters, and Taboo and SexleksakerOutlet list 5 cm. It is an unusually clear-cut set of measurements for this product category.

Weight is the opposite. Here there are three different values, two of which come from the manufacturer itself. The product page states 0.49 lb, which is 222 grams. The instruction manual for the same article number, BW110, lists in its specification box 0.662 lb / 0.3 kg, i.e. 300 grams. The retailers are higher than both: Taboo states 372 grams and Mshop 0.36 kg. It is probably a matter of different things — the product by itself, the product with the cord, respectively the shipping weight including the cardboard — but none of the sources specifies what is included in its figure. Expect roughly three hectograms in hand, and treat 372 grams as the shipping weight until the manufacturer specifies otherwise.

According to Mshop, the package measures 31.50 × 9.00 × 7.50 centimeters. This is a store listing, not a manufacturer listing, but it is useful for one reason: it shows that the cardboard is a bit more than five centimeters longer than the product, which gives you a hint about how much space the wand takes up in a box or pouch if you save the original packaging.

Size is worth comparing within the category. Mshop describes 25 cm as “a slightly smaller wand model compared with the standard size of 32 cm,” and the manufacturer’s own larger model, Original Plug-In, measures 11.80 inches, i.e. 30 centimeters. So Midnight is a compact wand rather than a full-size one, and for someone who needs to hold it at an angle against the body for a longer time, it makes a real difference — four centimeters less lever arm is noticeable when the entire weight is hanging from your wrist.

Trackwheel wheel: stepless power instead of modes

The interface on the Bodywand Midnight is a single control: a knurled wheel in the middle of the handle, marked OFF at one end and ON at the other. The manufacturer calls it a trackwheel and describes it as a way to control vibration and speed instead of a regular on/off button, using the wording “multiple effect levels.”

It’s a design philosophy that goes straight against the rest of the category. Where a modern clitoral stimulator has four buttons, fourteen steps, and three automatic modes, this wand has a wheel. You get no display, no LEDs, no programs, and no app—you get a dial that goes from nothing to maximum.

How the control works according to the manufacturer’s manual

The manual is exactly on this point. You plug the power cord into the outlet. Then you turn on the massage wand by rolling the wheel in the middle downward. Continued rolling in the same direction increases the vibration effect. To reduce the effect or turn it off, you roll the wheel upward. The illustration in the manual labels the two directions “More Power” and “Less Power.”

What can be concluded from this description is that the control is continuous, not divided into numbered steps. There is no place in the manual where a number of speeds is stated, and the manufacturer never prints a figure—the number of speeds is not published by the manufacturer, either on the product page or in the manual. Mshops’ product text describes the same thing with the words “strong vibrations with stepless control,” and SexleksakerOutlet writes “multispeed.” None of them states a number either. A wheel that goes from zero to max is, in practice, infinitely many settings—or one, depending on how you count.

The advantage is real and underestimated. A continuous dial lets you set it exactly between two levels instead of forcing you to choose between step six and step seven, and it can be adjusted without looking, because the wheel can be felt under your thumb. The downside is just as real: you can’t go back to exactly the same setting next time, and there’s no way to jump directly to maximum effect—you have to roll there. For anyone who wants pulsing patterns, waves, or programs, there’s nothing of that here. Bodywand’s own Plug-In Multi-Function Wand is the model in the lineup that has patterns; Midnight doesn’t.

What 8 000 revolutions per minute means in practice

The only effect figure the manufacturer publishes is in the specifications box in the manual: “Vibration: Low/High 8000 rpm”. Eight thousand revolutions per minute is the motor’s upper speed—so it’s what the wand rotates the exciter at when the wheel is rolled all the way.

Speed can be converted to frequency: 8,000 revolutions per minute is roughly 133 revolutions per second—so about 133 hertz. That’s relevant because vibrations in the lower part of the range are felt as deep and “rumbling,” while higher frequencies are felt as superficial and tickling. A maximum rotational speed of around 8,000 rpm places this wand in the same order of magnitude as other mains-powered massage wands, and that’s the explanation for this category’s reputation for deep vibration rather than superficial buzzing.

Two things should be said plainly. First, the manufacturer does not publish a minimum rotational speed—the label “Low/High” indicates an interval without a lower limit. It’s not shown where the lowest step is located in any of the manufacturer’s documents. Second, rotational speed says nothing about amplitude. Two motors with the same rotational speed can deliver completely different perceived strength depending on how heavy the eccentric is, and this information is not published by any manufacturer in this price range.

Which accessories fit Bodywand Midnight?

The wand format has an advantage that’s easy to miss: the head has a standardized shape so accessories can be slid onto it. The manufacturer explicitly lists two accessories that fit this model, and the compatibility lists are identical on both accessory sides.

  • Ultra G-Touch — an attachment head that turns the wand into a G-spot massage with built-in ticklers. According to the manufacturer, it fits Midnight (BW110), Midnight Crystalized (BW110D), USB Rechargeable Lavender (BW108), USB Rechargeable Crystalized (BW108D), and USB Rechargeable Black (BW109).
  • Pleasure Beads — an attachment head with beads. The same five models appear in the compatibility list.

Note what the list does not include: the larger models. The manufacturer sells its own version of the same accessory for the Original wand, and that list instead includes BW103B, BW103BK, BW103PUR, and BW103GID. So the main size differs between the two plug-in models, and the accessories are not interchangeable between them. That’s why it’s not irrelevant which Bodywand you own if you buy accessories afterward. Taboo also writes in its product text that the model is “compatible with accessories for increased variety,” which matches the manufacturer’s information.

Power and cable: 100–240 volts, 2.5 meters, and zero charging time

The manufacturer’s manual specifies the power supply as 100~240 V AC. That range covers both the North American and European mains, which means that it’s the plug and not the electronics that distinguishes the American version from the one sold in Sweden. SexleksakerOutlet describes the Swedish version as “Powered via wall outlet – unlimited use (EU plug),” and Taboo lists the motor type as “El 220v.” Mshops also mentions 220 V in its product text. All three are store details, but they fall within the range stated by the manufacturer.

The power in watts is not published by the manufacturer, either on the product page or in the manual. That means you cannot calculate power consumption or compare motor power in watts with another plug-in wand. What is available is the speed, 8,000 rpm, and the voltage range.

How long is the cord, and what does the EU plug mean?

The cord length is by far the most important practical figure on a plug-in product, and here the sources have to be distinguished. The manufacturer does not state any cable length — the product page settles for “a long power cord”. However, three of the Swedish stores state the same value independently of each other: Taboo, Lekosmek, and SexleksakerOutlet all write 2.5 meters. It’s a store claim, but when three retailers give the identical value, it’s reasonable to treat it as the distributor’s official datasheet.

Two and a half meters is enough for use in a bed with the outlet behind the bedside table, but not for much more. For comparison, Doxy lists three meters for its Die Cast Plug-in. Assume you need a socket in the same room and preferably in the same wall, and avoid extending it with a power strip that sits on the floor — in practice, the cord becomes part of how you can move.

A construction difference from Doxy is worth noting. According to the manufacturer, Doxy’s plug-in wand uses a plug-type power supply unit that delivers low-voltage direct current to the wand itself, and it is supplied with interchangeable adapters for UK, EU, US, and AU. Bodywands’ manual instead states 100–240 V AC as the product’s power supply, without describing any separate power supply unit. What that means for the construction is not clear from the manufacturer’s materials, but it’s the reason you shouldn’t improvise with travel adapters: a plug-in intimate product is an electrical appliance, not a USB accessory.

The advantage and disadvantage of skipping the battery

What can be concluded is that the most common reason a vibrator stops working — a permanently stuck lithium-ion battery that no longer takes a charge — is not found in this product. There is no cell that ages, no charging port that stops making contact, and no proprietary magnetic cable that can be lost. Bodywands’ own rechargeable model, Rechargeable Massager, comes with a charging cable that’s specific enough that the manufacturer sells it as a separate spare part in several variants. On Midnight, the problem simply isn’t there.

The runtime is unlimited as long as the plug is connected, which is a real difference compared with everything battery-powered in the category — where the best models are around four hours and the cheapest around one hour. For massage use on your back or shoulders, where a session can get long, it’s not a marginal advantage.

The downside isn’t just the cable itself, but where it can be used. A battery-powered, IPX7-rated product can be taken into the shower. This one can’t, and that’s a direct consequence of being connected to the mains. If you want a wand that works in the bathtub, this model is the wrong product no matter how well everything else fits.

Water resistance: this one must not be put into the bathtub

Here is the clearest message from the passage, and it comes directly from the manufacturer. In the instruction manual, under the heading Care and Maintenance, it says the product should be cleaned with a soft, damp cloth, and it continues in uppercase: DO NOT immerse it fully and do not clean it with alcohol- or chemical-based agents. This isn’t a recommendation—it’s a prohibition statement in the product’s own safety material.

Taboo is the only Swedish store that brings up the issue in its specification table, and the answer there is unambiguous: the field “Vattentålig IPx5” has the value “Nej”. That matches the manufacturer. The other stores don’t mention water resistance at all, which in this category is more common than you’d think—and that’s exactly why this information is worth highlighting.

Why the lack of an IP rating matters

Enclosure classes are defined in the international standard IEC 60529 and written as IP followed by two characters, where the second describes protection against water. IPX5 means protection against water jets, IPX7 means that the product has been tested for submersion in one meter of water for thirty minutes. Bodywand does not publish any IP rating at all for Midnight Massager.

Elsäkerhetsverket is clear about what the absence of a rating means. Electrical products intended to be used in a bath or shower room must be labeled with the correct IP rating, and the authority states plainly that a product that lacks IP rating isn’t suitable to have in the bathroom, because you simply don’t know how well it is protected against water. The authority also reminds people that outlets in bath and shower rooms must be protected by a ground-fault circuit interrupter (RCD) and may not be placed anywhere.

So the conclusion for this product is stricter than “avoid dipping it.” A mains-powered, unclassified electrical device doesn’t belong in a wet area at all. The absence of an IP rating should never be read as meaning that the product is approved—it’s the opposite.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Cleaning follows from the prohibition. Wipe the head and shaft with a soft, damp cloth after each use, and do not use alcohol-based or chemical-based cleaning agents—the manufacturer explicitly mentions both. This rules out both hand sanitizer and most surface disinfectants. Let the product air-dry before putting it away, and store it with the cord loosely uncoiled rather than tightly wound around the handle, because sharp bends at the cable entry are the most common weak point on a corded device.

The lubricant rule for silicone surfaces applies here as it does for all silicone products: use water-based. Silicone-based lubricants break down the silicone surface over time and make it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced, which on a wand with a fixed head means the entire product. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove, especially when you can’t rinse off the product.

The manual also covers two things that rarely appear in store texts. The product is explicitly intended for external use only and only for adults, and jewelry, necklaces, scarves, and ties must be removed before it is used—a warning that comes from the massage device’s origin and is about how objects can get stuck on the head. The manufacturer also urges anyone who is pregnant, has a pacemaker, diabetes, thrombophlebitis or a thrombosis, has an increased risk of a blood clot, or has screws, pins, artificial joints, or other implants, to talk to a doctor before a home-use massage device is used.

Sound level: "whisper quiet" without a single decibel

The manufacturer markets the model using the wording that it has a silent motor that is as muted as midnight silence, and the packaging’s own line of icons has a symbol labeled "whisper quiet". Swedish stores repeat the same thing: Lekosmek writes "silent motor", SexleksakerOutlet "whisper-silent motor", and Taboo "whisper quiet – low noise level".

The question is what that means in numbers, and there the answer must be honest: Bodywand publishes no measured decibel value for Midnight Massager, either on the product page, on the packaging, or in the manual, and none of the five Swedish stores states a number either. A claim about silence without a measuring value is a marketing formulation and nothing else.

Based on technical grounds, what can be established is that the wand format does not belong to the quiet constructions in the class. The sound in a wand comes from a rotating eccentric in a large head on a flexible neck, and both the head’s volume and the neck’s mobility function as a resonance box. A mains-powered motor that reaches up to 8,000 revolutions per minute can be heard. When comparing with air pressure products, which work with a small pump instead of an unbalanced weight, the difference in sound profile is fundamental and not a matter of how well the motor is mounted.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the wands on a soft surface between uses and don’t hold it against a hard tabletop while it’s running. A wooden board noticeably amplifies the sound, and the effect is greatest on products with a large head.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer’s manual writes it in uppercase: DO NOT submerge it. A mains-powered wand without an IP rating doesn’t belong in the bathroom.
Bodywands instruction manual for BW110, verified September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Mains-powered: unlimited operating time and no battery that ages
  • Stepless trackwheel wheel — the power can be set anywhere on the scale
  • Compact wand at 25.9 cm versus 30 cm for the manufacturer’s Original Plug-In
  • The manufacturer states 8,000 rpm as the maximum speed in the manual
  • Two accessory heads from the manufacturer expressly fit BW110
  • 100–240 V according to the manual — same electronics as the American version

Cons

  • According to the manufacturer’s manual, it may not be submerged in water — no IP rating at all
  • Only one year of manufacturer warranty, and it requires registration with Bodywand
  • The manufacturer does not publish sound level, wattage, or number of speeds
  • Three different weights in circulation: 222 g and 300 g from the manufacturer, 372 g at the store
  • The manufacturer’s product text incorrectly describes the model as crystal-clad
  • No vibration patterns, no app, and no memory function

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.2Fair
Material and hygiene
6,4
Silicone head on ABS handle; both are pore-free, but the head is fixed in place and can only be wiped off.
Water resistance
1,8
No IP rating at all; the manual prohibits submersion, and the shaft is plugged into a wall outlet.
Power supply and operating time
8,2
100–240 V from the outlet provides unlimited operating time and no battery that ages. The cable length is not published.
Function and controls
6,8
Stepless wheel up to 8,000 rpm and two accessory heads. No patterns and no memory function.
Price versus performance
7,6
399 SEK for unlimited operating time. The one-year warranty requires that the product is registered with the manufacturer.

Bodywand Midnight compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: versus the manufacturer’s own larger mains-powered wand, versus the manufacturer’s rechargeable model in the same format, and versus the other brand that built its entire reputation on mains-powered massage wands. All information below comes from the respective manufacturers’ own specifications.

Against Bodywand Original Plug-In — four centimeters and two hectograms apart

Original Plug-In Massager is the same idea in a larger format. The manufacturer states the length as 11.80 inches, i.e. 30 centimeters, the diameter as 2.16 inches, and the weight as 1.00 lb, i.e. 454 grams. Midnight is 10.20 inches, 2.00 inches, and 0.49 lb according to the same type of specification box. The difference is just over four centimeters in length, four millimeters in diameter, and more than double the weight in the product page’s figures.

Everything else is, in practice, the same product. Both are mains-powered, both have the trackwheel control, both have a silicone head on an ABS shaft, both are described as quiet-running, and both are covered by the same one-year warranty. There is no setting, no program, and no function on one that is missing from the other according to the manufacturer’s own descriptions.

So the choice comes down exclusively to the format. A larger head covers a larger area and a heavier body dampens vibrations in the hand, which is an argument for the Original for body massage. A shorter, lighter wand is easier to hold at an angle for a long time and takes up less space in a drawer, which is an argument for Midnight. If you’ve held a full-size wand and thought it was bulky, then Midnight is the answer to exactly that.

Against Bodywand Rechargeable Massager — same dimensions, different power source

This comparison is unusually clean, because the two models have identical outer dimensions according to the manufacturer: 10.20 inches long and 2.00 inches in diameter, both of them. The difference lies in the row below. Rechargeable Massager weighs 0.57 lb versus Midnight’s 0.49 lb—so the battery shows in the weight—and the power supply is listed as “Rechargeable” instead of “Plug-In”. In the package, there’s also a charging cable.

What you get when you choose the rechargeable is freedom of movement. What you get when you choose Midnight is never having to charge and never having to replace an aged battery. The manufacturer runs its own department for replacement charging cables, with separate cables for multiple model series, which in itself says something about how often that specific part becomes a problem with rechargeable wands.

The manufacturer does not publish battery capacity, operating time, or charging time for Rechargeable Massager on that page, which means it is not possible to make a direct comparison of how long it lasts based on sourced data. That in itself is an argument for Midnight: unlimited operating time is unlimited even when the manufacturer is tight-lipped.

Against Doxy Die Cast Max Plug-in — the other mains-powered wand

Doxy is the brand that has kept the mains-powered wand alive more than anything else, and Die Cast Max Plug-in is their flagship. The manufacturer states the body length as 336 millimeters, the head length as 75 millimeters, the head diameter as 63 millimeters, and the weight as 918 grams excluding cable and connector. The body is a precision-machined metal alloy with a soft silicone head; the cable is three meters, and the mains unit is a plug-type that delivers low-voltage direct current with adapters for four markets. The packaging measures 400 × 95 × 105 millimeters and weighs 1 493 grams.

Against that, Bodywand Midnight: 259 millimeters; the manufacturer-stated diameter is 2.00 inches or just over 51 millimeters; around 300 grams according to the manual; plastic body with a silicone head and a 2.5-meter cord according to retailers. So the Doxy is almost eight centimeters longer, has a head whose diameter is a little over twenty percent larger, and weighs about three times as much.

What can be established is that the two products solve the same task with opposite approaches. Doxy builds weight and metal into the product, with the argument that mass provides better balance and vibration transfer, and it also places the mains unit outside the wand in a plug-in mains part with interchangeable adapters. Bodywand removes weight and keeps everything in an all-in-one plastic casing that connects directly to the outlet. If you already know that you want a heavy metal wand, then Midnight is not the product—and if you thought a full-size wand was too bulky, then Doxy’s flagship, which is even longer and significantly heavier, definitely isn’t that either.

Price range: 399 to 499 SEK at five stores

Five Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 726633975637. Cheapest is Mshop at 399 SEK, most expensive is Lekosmek and Taboo at 499 SEK each. That is a difference of 100 SEK or 25 percent for exactly the same item number, same color, and same packaging—an unusually small spread in this industry, where three-digit percentage differences between the cheapest and the most expensive store are common.

The stock situation is more important than the price spread here. Three of the five stores had the product in stock at the price check: Mshop at 399 SEK, as well as Lekosmek and Taboo at 499 SEK. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet both listed 495 SEK, but were sold out. The difference between the cheapest available and the second-cheapest available is thus 100 SEK, and the cheapest store is also the one that has the item at home—something that isn’t obvious, and that makes the choice easy this time around.

Two of the stores also list a comparison price that’s worth noting. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet both state a regular price of 1,195 SEK versus 495 SEK in the campaign, which is a 59 percent discount, while Mshop states 599 SEK as the regular price versus 399. When three stores sell the same item for 399–499 SEK, it says something about what the item actually costs, and a “regular price” of 1,195 SEK at a store where the item has been sold out is not a price level you need to relate to.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product flows are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added under a certain order value: Mshop states 39 SEK in shipping and free shipping over 999 SEK, Taboo states 39 SEK and free shipping over 699 SEK, and Lekosmek states free shipping over 699 SEK. With a price of 399 to 499 SEK, the product is below all of these thresholds, so expect shipping on top of the price if you don’t order more in the same order.

Who is the Bodywand Midnight Massager for—and who isn’t it for?

It’s for you if you want the wand format’s large head and deep vibrations, but think a full-size wand of 30–34 centimeters is too bulky in your hand. It’s for you if you’re tired of a vibrator dying when the battery runs out, and would rather have a cord than a charging cycle. It’s for you if you want to be able to use it for a long time—both for body massage and for something else—without having to keep an eye on a battery indicator. And it’s for you if you prefer one continuous dial rather than an interface with four buttons and fourteen steps.

It’s not for you if you want a product in the shower or bath. The manufacturer prohibits submersion, there’s no IP rating, and Elsäkerhetsverket’s statement about unclassified electrical products in wet areas is unambiguous. It’s not for you if you want vibration patterns, pulses, or app control—there’s none of that. It’s not for you if you want to take the product on a trip without having to think about contact and cable. And it’s not for you if you require a published sound level, wattage, or a specified number of speeds before purchase, because the manufacturer does not publish any of that.

One more thing belongs in the decision. This product has a one-year manufacturer’s warranty, and that warranty also requires you to register the product with Bodywand for it to apply. At 399 SEK, a year isn’t unreasonable, but it affects how you should view the purchase: Midnight is a good-value everyday-use product, not an investment meant to last a decade.

Warranty, registration, complaint and right of withdrawal

Bodywand provides a one-year limited manufacturer’s warranty on all products, and the terms are more detailed than you might think. Warranty claims must be made within one year from the purchase date, and the manufacturer requires two things: that the product is registered with Bodywand during the warranty year and that a valid proof of purchase can be shown. Registration is therefore not optional under the terms, but a requirement for the claim to be valid. If something goes wrong, the manufacturer, at its own discretion, replaces the product with the same or an equivalent item.

Read the exclusions before you count on the warranty. It covers exclusively manufacturing defects and does not include normal wear and tear, personal preferences, damage caused by improper use, loss, neglect, or careless handling, nor products where anyone has made modifications. The manufacturer also states that a replacement product is not covered by a new one-year warranty, and that goods purchased on third-party marketplaces such as eBay, Facebook Marketplace, or similar are not covered by any warranty at all. There is no satisfaction guarantee—the manufacturer expressly writes that because of the products’ intimate nature, they do not provide such a guarantee.

But the retail level gives a different message in one place. Lekosmek shows a store badge with the text “2 years product warranty” on its product pages. That is the store’s own general promise about its range, not Bodywand’s warranty on this model, and it should be read as a condition applying specifically to that store. The manufacturer’s statement is one year. The discrepancy is worth knowing about if you run into problems and need to know who to turn to.

What always applies, though, are your statutory rights, and they are stronger than the manufacturer’s warranty. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to complain about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises and regardless of whether you have registered the product anywhere. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain about defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, power, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Length
25.9 cm
The manufacturer’s 10.20 inches. Mshop rounds to 25 cm
Diameter
Just over 5 cm
The manufacturer’s 2.00 inches. Taboo states approximately 5 cm
Width and height
5 cm
Retailer information from Taboo
Weight
0,3 kg
The manual's 0,662 lb. The product page states 0,49 lb (222 g), Taboo 372 g, and Mshop 0,36 kg
Package dimensions
31,50 × 9,00 × 7,50 cm
Retailer information from Mshop — not published by the manufacturer
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Silicone on the head against the body, ABS in the shaft. The stores only state "silicone"
Color
Black
Phthalate-free, BPA-free, and latex-free
Not published by the manufacturer
Only the wording "100% body-safe materials"

Technology and controls

Drive technology
Rotating motor in the wand head
Large head on a flexible neck, according to the manufacturer
Controls
Trackwheel
Roll downward for more power, upward for less, and off
Number of speeds
Not published by the manufacturer
Continuously variable wheel. Mshop describes it as "stepless control"
Rotational speed
Up to 8,000 rpm
The manual's purpose: "Vibration: Low/High 8000 rpm"
Vibration pattern(s)
No
Available on the sibling model Plug-In Multi-Function Wand
App control
No
Accessories
Ultra G-Touch and Pleasure Beads
The manufacturer states that both are compatible with Midnight (BW110)
Water resistance
No IP rating is published
The manual prohibits submersion. Taboo states "Water-resistant IPx5: No"
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
Only the marketing term "whisper quiet"

Power and connection

Power supply
100–240 V AC
The manual’s statement. The stores state 220 V
Battery
None — the product is powered by mains
Operating time
Unlimited as long as the plug is connected
Charging time
No charging is needed
Power in watts
Not published by the manufacturer
Cable length
2.5 m
Reseller information from Taboo, Lekosmek and SexleksakerOutlet. The manufacturer does not state any length
Contact
EU plug in the Swedish version
The manufacturer’s own version has an American plug

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
726633975637
The American version of the same model has 726633974678
Item number
BW110
The distributor’s number in Sweden is 870003
Included
Wand and instruction manual
Manufacturer’s shipping contents — no accessory heads are included
Marking
CE (CE2200)
According to the manual, together with the FCC, ETL, and WEEE symbols
Price
399–499 SEK
Five stores, checked on September 12, 2026
Warranty
1 year
Requires registration with the manufacturer and valid proof of purchase
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Bodywand Midnight Massager

Is Bodywand Midnight Massager waterproof?
No. The manufacturer’s instruction manual explicitly states that the product should be cleaned with a soft, damp cloth and that it is NOT allowed to be fully submerged or cleaned with alcohol- or chemical-based products. Bodywand does not publish any IP rating at all for the model, and Taboo states in its specification table that it is not water-resistant. Since the product is also mains-powered, it falls under Elsäkerhetsverket guidance: an electrical product that has no IP rating is not suitable to have in a bathroom or shower room, because you don’t know how well it is protected against water.
How many speeds does Bodywand Midnight have?
The manufacturer does not state a number. The control is a trackwheel wheel which, according to the manual, is rolled downward to turn on and increase the power, and upward to decrease it and turn it off, with the labels More Power and Less Power. So it is a continuously adjustable dial rather than fixed, numbered steps—Mshop describes the same thing as “stepless control,” and SexleksakerOutlet as “multispeed.” The only power figure the manufacturer publishes is the motor’s top speed—8,000 rpm—which appears in the manual’s specification box.
How long is the cord on Bodywand Midnight?
The manufacturer does not state a cable length and only writes that the product has a long mains cord. Three Swedish retailers—Taboo, Lekosmek, and SexleksakerOutlet—however, all state 2.5 meters. That is a retailer claim, but when three stores independently of each other list the same value, it is reasonable to treat it as the distributor’s datasheet. For comparison, Doxy lists three meters for its mains-powered Die Cast Max Plug-in.
What is the difference between Bodywand Midnight and Bodywand Original Plug-In?
The size—and really nothing else. The manufacturer states Original Plug-In is 11.80 inches long, 2.16 inches in diameter, and weighs 1.00 lb, while Midnight is 10.20 inches, 2.00 inches, and 0.49 lb according to the product page. Both are mains-powered, both are controlled with the same trackwheel, both have a silicone head on a shaft made of ABS plastic, and both are covered by the same one-year warranty. So Original is a little over four centimeters longer and, according to the numbers on the product page, weighs more than twice as much. Also note that the accessory heads differ between the models: the manufacturer’s compatibility list for the Original version of the same accessory lists BW103B, BW103BK, BW103PUR, and BW103GID—not BW110.
What material is Bodywand Midnight made of?
The manufacturer breaks the product down into two materials: the head is silicone and the shaft is ABS plastic, and the entire product is described as made of “100% body-safe materials.” The Swedish stores only write “silicone” or “soft silicone casing,” which is an oversimplification—the manufacturer’s description is more specific and carries more weight. Both materials are non-porous and do not require phthalate softeners. However, Bodywand does not publish any explicit statement for this model that the product is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex.
How much does the Bodywand Midnight Massager weigh?
It depends on which source you read, and it’s worth knowing. The manufacturer’s product page states 0.49 lb, i.e. 222 grams. The manufacturer’s own instruction manual for the same article number instead states 0.662 lb / 0.3 kg, i.e. 300 grams. Retailers list higher weights: Taboo 372 grams and Mshop 0.36 kilo. None of the sources specifies whether the weight refers to the product by itself, the product with the cord, or the shipping weight with packaging. Count on roughly three hectograms in your hand.
Which accessories fit Bodywand Midnight?
The manufacturer names two attachment heads that fit the model: Ultra G-Touch, which turns the wand into a G-spot massager with built-in ticklers, and Pleasure Beads. Both accessory pages list the same five compatible models: Midnight (BW110), Midnight Crystalized (BW110D), USB Rechargeable Lavender (BW108), USB Rechargeable Crystalized (BW108D), and USB Rechargeable Black (BW109). The larger Original wands have their own accessory variants, so the accessories aren’t interchangeable between different model sizes. No accessory heads are included in the package — the manufacturer states that it contains the wand and the instruction manual.
How long is the warranty, and do I have to register the product?
Bodywand provides a one-year limited manufacturer warranty. According to the terms, the claim must be made within one year from the purchase date, the product must be registered with the manufacturer during that period, and proof of purchase is required. The warranty only covers manufacturing defects and does not cover normal wear and tear, incorrect use, or tampering with the product, and a replacement product does not get a new one-year warranty. Purchases from third-party marketplaces are not covered by the warranty. Lekosmek displays a store badge about “2 years product warranty,” but that is the store’s own general promise and not the manufacturer’s terms. Regardless of the warranty, you have a three-year right to complain under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen) and a 14-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygienic items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Bodywand Midnight Massager is ranked på plats 9 av 11 in wand vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Wand 2 Purple.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 10.20 inches, diameter 2.00 inches, weight 0.49 lb, power supply Plug-In, silicone head on shaft of ABS plastic, trackwheel control with multiple power levels, quiet-running motor, large head with flexible neck, one-year limited warranty, included in the delivery (wand and instruction manual) as well as article number BW110 and the American barcode 726633974678: Bodywand — official product page, Midnight Plug-In Wand — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Manufacturer’s specifications box in the manual: Power 100~240V (AC power), Weight 0.662 lb / 0.3 kgs and Vibration Low/High 8000 rpm. It also states that the wheel in the middle of the handle is rolled downward to turn on and increase the power and upward to decrease and turn off, that the product is intended only for external use, that it should be cleaned with a soft damp cloth and NOT submerged in water or cleaned with alcohol- or chemical-based agents, and that it is CE-marked (CE2200): Bodywand — official instruction manual for Midnight Massager (BW110), PDF — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Warranty terms: one-year limited warranty calculated from the date of purchase, requirement to register the product with the manufacturer within the warranty period, requirement for valid proof of purchase, that the warranty only covers manufacturing defects and not normal wear and tear, incorrect use or tampering with the product, that replacement products are not covered by a new one-year warranty, that purchases from third-party marketplaces are not covered, and that the manufacturer provides no satisfaction warranty: Bodywand — warranty terms — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Comparison data for Bodywand Original Plug-In Massager: length 11.80 inches, diameter 2.16 inches, weight 1.00 lb, power supply Plug-In, same trackwheel control, same material breakdown with silicone head on ABS shaft and the same one-year warranty: Bodywand — official product page, Original Plug-In Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Comparison data for Bodywand Rechargeable Massager: length 10.20 inches, diameter 2.00 inches, weight 0.57 lb, power supply Rechargeable and included in the delivery with charging cable: Bodywand — official product page, Rechargeable Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. That the accessory Ultra G-Touch fits Midnight (BW110), Midnight Crystalized (BW110D), USB Rechargeable Lavender (BW108), USB Rechargeable Crystalized (BW108D) and USB Rechargeable Black (BW109) — and thus that the crystal version of Midnight is a separate item: Bodywand — official product page, Attachment Ultra G-Touch — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. That the accessory Pleasure Beads fits the same five models, including Midnight (BW110): Bodywand — official product page, Attachment Pleasure Beads — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. That the Original version of the same accessory has a different compatibility list — Blue (BW103B), Black (BW103BK), Purple (BW103PUR) and Glow-in-the-Dark (BW103GID) — and that therefore the accessories are not interchangeable between model sizes: Bodywand — official product page, Attachment Ultra G-Touch (Original Wands) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. That it’s the sibling model Plug-In Multi-Function Wand that has a vibration pattern — the manufacturer specifies eight massage patterns and variable speed control for that model, while Midnight only has the stepless dial: Bodywand — official product page, Plug-In Multi-Function Wand — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. That the manufacturer sells separate replacement charging cables for several of its rechargeable model series, which is a cost Midnight avoids by being powered from the mains: Bodywand — the Replacement Chargers section — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. The packaging’s own row of icons from the manufacturer, with the symbols powerful, multi speed, vibrating, whisper quiet, and A/C power — the image is in the Swedish retailers’ product gallery for item 870003: Bodywand’s packaging image in the retailers’ product gallery (870003-P) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Comparison data for Doxy Die Cast Max Plug-in: body length 336 mm, head length 75 mm, head diameter 63 mm, weight 918 g excluding the cable and connector, packaging 400 × 95 × 105 mm and 1,493 g, cable length 3 meters, plug-type power supply that delivers low-voltage direct current with adapters for UK, EU, US, and AU, body in metal alloy with a soft silicone head, and the colors silver, black, and purple: Doxy — official product page, Die Cast Max Plug-in — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Retailer information: length 25.9 cm, diameter approx. 5 cm, width and height 5 cm, weight 372 g, silicone material, the field “Water-resistant IPx5: No”, motor type “El 220v”, cord length 2.5 meters, color black, the formulations “whisper quiet – low sound level” and “compatible with accessories for increased variation”, item number 870003, barcode 726633975637, and the shipping terms 39 SEK with free shipping over 699 SEK: Taboo — product page, Bodywand Midnight Plug-In — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Retailer information: length 25.9 cm, soft silicone casing, quiet-running motor, one-hand control, connected to the mains without charging, extra-long cable of 2.5 meters, item number 870003, free shipping over 699 SEK, and the store’s general promise of two years of product warranty (the store’s own terms, not the manufacturer’s): Lekosmek — product page, Bodywand Midnight Plug-In 220V Wand Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Retailer information: length 25 cm, packaging dimensions 31.50 × 9.00 × 7.50 cm, weight 0.36 kg, drive “Cord, not rechargeable”, EAN 726633975637, item number 547711, the wording about “strong vibrations with stepless control” and 220 V, the comparison to the standard size 32 cm for a wand, the price 399 SEK instead of the stated regular price 599 SEK, stock status, and the shipping terms 39 SEK with free shipping over 999 SEK: Mshop — product page, Bodywand Midnight Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Retailer information: length 25.9 cm, diameter 5 cm, soft-touch surface in silicone, multispeed vibrations, one-hand controls, cord length 2.5 meters, the wording “Powered via wall outlet – unlimited use (EU plug)” and the price 495 SEK compared to a stated regular price of 1,195 SEK and stock status sold out: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Bodywand Midnight Plug-In Wand Massager Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. The shop price is 495 SEK versus a stated regular price of 1,195 SEK, stock status “Not in stock”, and the shop does not publish any information about dimensions, weight, or materials at all for the model: Blush Me — product page, Bodywand Midnight Plug-In Wand Massager Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. That electrical products that are to be used in bathrooms or shower rooms must be labeled with the correct IP rating, that wet areas are divided into zones with different requirements, that outlets in bathrooms and shower rooms must be protected by an RCD (residual current device), and that a product without an IP rating is not suitable to have in the bathroom because you don’t know how well protected it is against water: Elsäkerhetsverket — installation of electricity in bathrooms and shower rooms — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. The definition of the enclosure classes in the IP system, including IPX5 and IPX7: IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  21. Three years’ right to complain about defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  22. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  23. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  24. Prices, stock status, and item number from five shops for EAN 726633975637. Retrieved from the shops’ own product feeds on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (Testkollen channel) and Addrevenue (Testra channel) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original