
Review
Review: Satisfyer Power Ring
Ten programs, IPX7, and fifteen years of warranty — the documented counterpoint.
29 July 2026

Review · Vibrating penis ring · Double ring
Dreamtoys’ cheapest vibrating double ring reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from six Swedish stores. Ten modes from one button, rabbit simulator, inner diameters of 2.5 and 3.9 centimeters, IPX5 according to IEC 60529 and 60 minutes of run time — in a specification where the manufacturer contradicts itself regarding the number of modes, IP rating, weight, measurements, and price.
The shape is the product’s argument: a double ring for the penis and scrotum, a detachable bullet, and a rabbit stimulator with two flexible ears—at a price where the brand-name rings aren’t even close. Ten modes from one button are enough for most. What you pay with is a specification that contradicts itself in five points: splash protection that can’t handle submersion, 60 minutes of operating time on up to three hours of charging, and a manufacturer that provides no warranty at all.
Dream Toys Elite Joel is a vibrating cock ring with dual rings, a detachable bullet vibrator in gold-colored metal, and a can-shaped stimulator with two flexible ears. It’s part of the Elite series, which—according to the manufacturer’s own sales brochure—consists of seven products in black silicone with gold accents. Behind the Dreamtoys brand is the Dutch wholesaler Tonga BV in Axel, and it’s Tonga that publishes the product data—item number 21727.
The specification looks like this according to the manufacturer: one motor, seven vibration patterns, and three speed settings controlled with a single button, a rechargeable battery with the included USB pin cable, 120–180 minutes of charging time, 60 minutes of operating time, enclosure rating IPX5, materials silicone and ABS plastic, total length 9.0 centimeters, width 7.0 centimeters, and inner diameters of 2.5+ and 3.9+ centimeters in a stretchable design. In Sweden, the item is sold by six stores at prices between 229 and 399 SEK, and five of them had it in stock during the price check.
This review is about the black variant with EAN 8719632679097, the manufacturer’s item number 21727. The number has been verified against Tonga’s own specification table and is also printed as a barcode on Taboos product page under the same item number. Elite Joel is sold in only one color — black with gold — so there’s no room for any variant mix-up. However, the stores list the product under five different names, from "Dream Toys: Elite, Joel" at Joyland to just "Cock ring Elite" at Lekosmek, which makes it hard to compare prices by name.
One thing needs to be said right away, because it comes up throughout the text: the manufacturer’s own material contradicts itself on five points—number of vibration modes, IPX rating, weight, dimensions, and the recommended price. It isn’t the stores that made mistakes. The contradictions are between Tonga’s product page, the brand’s consumer page, the manual, the sales brochure, and the printed cardboard box. Each such clash is listed below, indicating which of the manufacturer’s sources says what.
A cock ring is, mechanically speaking, a simple product. The ring sits around the base of the penis and slows down the venous return flow, while the arterial inflow is unaffected. The result is that blood stays in the erectile tissues for longer. The manufacturer describes the effect as a firmer and more long-lasting erection, and the stores Lustly and Taboo phrase the same thing as the ring giving harder erections and, in many cases, longer duration before ejaculation.
What makes Elite Joel more than just a ring is that it has a vibrator. The bullet vibrator sits in a silicone sleeve on top of the ring, and on top of the sleeve sits the rabbit-shaped stimulator with two ears and a bumpy surface. The design means that the vibrations reach three places at the same time: the wearer’s penis root through the ring, the partner’s clitoris through the ears during penetration, and the entire circumference of the ring through the silicone. Joyland describes it as the vibrations spreading all the way around the ring.
The dual ring is the second design detail that matters. The manufacturer specifies two flexible rings, where the smaller one has an anti-slip structure on the inside and the larger one is more flexible so it can be used as a ball-strap. Two rings distribute the pressure over two points instead of one, and in practice that’s what determines whether the product stays in place or slips during use.
Elite is one of some thirty collections under the Dreamtoys brand, and Joel is the series’ penis ring. According to the manufacturer’s sales brochure, the Elite range includes seven products, all made of black silicone with gold accents, and delivered in matching packaging. The brand’s own product page links to four of them:
The point of listing them is practical: the Elite name by itself isn’t enough to identify the product in a store listing. Lekosmek sells Joel under the name "Penisring Elite" with the brand shown as "Elite", and Taboo lists it under the brand "Tonga" in its product feed. It’s the same item, 21727, but three different brand listings for the same thing. Check the EAN, not the name.
Material is the only feature of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after a few years. The manufacturer’s answer to the question comes in three versions, and they don’t entirely agree.
The product page and the sales brochure both state the materials as Silicone / ABS, and the product text specifies that it is food-grade silicone and ABS. The brand’s consumer page says the same thing in its specification table. The manual goes one step further and writes "Made of Silicone / ABS with PU coating"—meaning silicone and ABS with a coating of polyurethane. That information is only found in the manual and is not stated anywhere else in the manufacturer’s material. And in turn, the printed cardboard box claims "100% SILICONE", which directly contradicts the other three statements.
What can be determined from the manufacturer’s own product images is how the parts are arranged. The rings, the silicone sleeve, and the bunny with its two ears are molded from the same black silicone. The bullet vibrator is a separate cylindrical housing with a gold-colored end, and it can be taken out of the sleeve—the manufacturer’s product images show the ring and the bullet separated. So, the ABS plastic is therefore reasonably in the bullet’s housing, not in the area that touches the body.
The bullet being removable has two practical consequences. The first is hygiene: the inside of the sleeve can be rinsed out separately, which isn’t possible on a ring where the motor is molded in. The second is that the motor can be replaced or charged separately if the sleeve were to break—but Dreamtoys doesn’t sell the bullet as a spare part, so in practice it isn’t a repair option.
Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. This is the single most important property of a material that is meant to lie against mucous membranes. A PU coating on top of the silicone, on the other hand, is an add-on with its own service life: the polyurethane layer wears down and can flake, and once a layer starts to lift, the surface becomes uneven in a way that makes it harder to clean properly. Since the claim only appears in the manual and not in any specification, it is impossible to verify it any further—the manufacturer does not specify which parts are coated.
Phthalates are a group of plasticizers that are used to make plastics—above all, flexible PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction harder, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned in the EU in a large number of products. This product category is specifically subject to recurring supervision because it contains soft plastic that is in contact with the skin.
Where does it say anything about phthalates in Elite Joel? Not in TONGA’s specification table, not in the sales brochure, not in the manual, and not in the consumer page’s spec table. The only place where the manufacturer addresses the issue is a symbol on the printed box that says "PHTHALATE FREE", next to the symbols "100% SILICONE" and "WATERPROOF". So two of the three symbols are contradicted by the manufacturer’s own specifications—the material is, according to the specs, not one hundred percent silicone, and the product is, according to the specs, not waterproof but only rated IPX5.
That makes the third symbol—phthalate-free—hard to trust without a separate declaration. Two Swedish stores still repeat the claim: Joyland writes "Ftalat-fri: Ja" in its specification table, and Lustly states that the material is free from harmful phthalates. Both are store claims, not manufacturer declarations. A separate phthalate declaration for Elite Joel is not published by the manufacturer. What suggests that the information is still accurate is the material choice itself: silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and ABS is a hard thermoplastic that is normally not softened at all. But that is a conclusion from the type of material, not a statement from the manufacturer.
This is where it gets confusing, and it’s worth going through it carefully because the fit is crucial for this particular product type.
The product text—identical on TONGA’s product page, on the brand’s consumer page, in the sales brochure, and translated at Blush Me and Vuxen—states total length 9,0 cm, width 7,0 cm and inner diameter 2,5+ cm respectively 3,9+ cm (stretchable). That’s the piece of information that appears the most times and the only one that gives both rings, so that’s the one that should be used.
But: the sales brochure’s own specification box instead states Size 8,9 cm and Diameter 4,4 cm. TONGA’s spec table states Length 10 cm and Diameter 4,8 cm. And the manufacturer’s dimension graphic states the height as 8,9 CM / 3.15 INCH and the diameter as 4,4 CM / 1.57 INCH—where the inch values are also miscalculated, since 8.9 centimeters is 3.50 inches and 4.4 centimeters is 1.73 inches. Four sets of numbers—none of them identical to any of the others.
What can be established is that the differences follow a pattern that makes them understandable. 9.0 vs 8.9 centimeters is rounding. 10 centimeters in the spectabellen is most likely a shipping measurement, since the same table also includes gross weight, number of units in the carton, and HS numbers and is therefore built for logistics rather than for customers. The two diameter values, 4.4 and 4.8 centimeters, both lie between the two inner diameters 2.5 and 3.9 centimeters and, with all likelihood, describe the ring’s outer diameter, not the measurement that determines the fit. Calculate using the inner diameters 2.5 and 3.9 centimeters, and treat the rest as packaging and shipping data.
Weight is the same story. Tongas spectabell lists gross weight 0.067 kilograms, i.e. 67 grams. The sales sheet lists gross weight 0.1120 kilograms, i.e. 112 grams. That is a difference of 67 percent for the same item number in two documents from the same sender. No net weight for the product by itself is published by the manufacturer. Retailer Taboo states 84 grams in its specification table — a value that lies between the manufacturer’s two, but which is a store-provided figure without a stated source. Practically, it plays little role on a product that’s worn on the body and not held in the hand, but it says something about how carefully this specification has been put together.
The packaging measures, according to both manufacturer documents, 14 × 9.5 × 5.5 centimeters, and there the sources agree for once. The carton is a standing display box with hanging holes, a marble pattern in white and gold, and the product name in a black frame.
The interface consists of a single button, placed on the bullet vibrator. The manufacturer’s user manual is unambiguous about how it works: keep the button pressed for three seconds to turn on the ring, and then it goes into standby and an LED lights up. Short presses step forward through the modes. Keep the button pressed for three seconds again to turn it off, and the LED goes out.
A slider has an obvious consequence worth stating plainly: there is no way back. If you miss the mode you wanted, you have to cycle around the entire ring again. On a product worn during intercourse, where the button is on a bullet that lies between the bodies, it’s a real limitation — and it’s the same limitation that applies to the Satisfyer Power Ring, which also cycles through ten programs with one button.
The store Lustly specifies two seconds instead of three for turning it on and off. It’s a store-provided claim that differs from the manufacturer’s manual, and in which the manual applies. In practice, you hold the button until the LED responds.
This is the most cited figure about the product, and it comes in two versions from the manufacturer.
The product text from Tongas, the sales brochure, the specification table on the customer page, and the manual’s heading all state all seven vibration programs and three speeds. The manufacturer’s functional graphic presents it as “7 RHYTHMS, 3 INTENSITIES.” But the manual’s own instruction text says something else: “you can cycle through the 10 vibration modes” — and that wording is identical in all eleven language versions of the manual, from English and German to Polish and Ukrainian. The USP list on the customer page also says “10 vibrations,” the box has the symbol “10 PATTERNS,” and the functional graphic has the symbol “10 VIBRATIONS.”
What can be established is that seven plus three is ten, and that it’s the only interpretation that reconciles the two pieces of information: the button cycles through ten settings in total, of which three are constant speeds and seven are pulsing rhythms. The manufacturer never spells out that connection anywhere, but Joyland does—their product text says “three vibration speeds and seven different rhythms,” and their specta table “Vibration modes: 10 different steps.” So it’s a shop that resolves the manufacturer’s contradiction, not the manufacturer itself.
Practically speaking, the breakdown means that three out of ten steps are smooth vibration and seven are patterns. If you want a constant vibration during penetration, you have three levels to choose from, not ten. Two of the six Swedish shops—Lekosmek and Taboo—list only “7 vibration modes” without mentioning the speeds, which understates the product.
The two rings have different functions. The smaller one, with an inner diameter of 2.5+ centimeters, is intended for the base of the penis and, according to the manufacturer, has an anti-slip structure on the inside. Joyland describes the structure concretely as ridges, and the manufacturer’s close-up images show parallel ribs on the inside of the ring. The larger one, with an inner diameter of 3.9+ centimeters, is softer and, according to the manufacturer, can be used as a scrotum strap.
The plus sign in the measurement specification is the manufacturer’s way of saying that the silicone stretches. Vuxen lists the elasticity as “Stretchable” in its quick facts, and Lekosmek as “Inner 2.5 cm (stretchable).” How much it stretches is not stated by anyone—there is no published upper limit, which is the piece of information that would actually have been useful for someone who is unsure about the fit. The manufacturer does not publish a maximum inner diameter in the stretched position.
That the ring is rigidly dimensioned and not adjustable is the most important difference versus rings with a clasp or knot. If it doesn’t fit 2.5 centimeters, there’s no way to correct it, and a ring that sits too tight is not only uncomfortable but directly unsuitable. That’s also why the manufacturer’s own warning about maximum usage time — which is covered further down — belongs in the purchase decision and not just in the fine print.
On top of the silicone sleeve sits a rabbit-themed stimulator with two flexible ears and a surface covered in small bumps. The shape is the classic rabbit geometry, and the function is described the same way by the manufacturer and in all the shops: the ears are supposed to reach the partner’s clitoris during penetration while the ring sits around the penis root.
What can be established purely from a geometric standpoint is that the distance between the ring and the ears is fixed. The rabbit is molded in one piece with the sleeve and can’t be angled or moved. This means that the stimulator’s positioning against the partner’s body is determined entirely by the penetration angle and by how far down on the penis root the ring sits — not by any adjustment on the product. Rabbit add-ons for penis rings are therefore a feature that either works well or doesn’t work at all depending on anatomy, and there’s no specification that can predict which.
The bumpy surface has a simpler explanation. Bumps increase local surface contact and make the vibration feel more point-by-point than on a smooth surface. Joyland lists the surface as “Bumpy, Silky, Smooth” — three surface textures on the same product — and the hardness as “Medium,” which is the only hardness specification that’s published anywhere. That’s a store listing.
Three different answers from the same manufacturer, in three different places:
Four of the manufacturer’s six statements say IPX5, and that’s why that value should apply. The FAQ answer’s IPX6 is the only deviation in that direction, and the carton’s “waterproof” is a marketing symbol without classification that directly contradicts all the other information. It’s not a minor detail: the difference between IPX5 and “waterproof” is the difference between rinsing off the product and taking it with you into the bath.
The enclosure classes are defined in the international standard IEC 60529. The number in the second position indicates protection against water, and the three levels that are relevant here differ like this: IPX5 means protection against water jets from a nozzle, directed at the enclosure from any direction. IPX6 means protection against powerful water jets. IPX7 means that the product can handle submersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes.
What matters is that neither IPX5 nor IPX6 says anything about submersion. The classes test jets, not pressure under the water surface, so a product can handle a shower without handling a bathtub. The manufacturer’s own FAQ response explicitly says exactly this, and it’s the wording that best matches both IPX5 and IPX6. All Swedish stores that state anything have gotten it right: Joyland writes “Splash-resistant,” Vuxen “Only splash-safe,” Blush Me and Lustly “Splash-safe.” None of them repeats the box’s “waterproof.”
The comparison with the competitors makes the implications clear. Satisfyer Power Ring is IPX7. We-Vibe Pivot 2 is IPX7. LELO lists the TOR 3 as completely waterproof and suitable for baths and showers. Elite Joel is the only one of the four rings compared that does not tolerate submersion, and the only one where cleaning under running water needs to be done with care regarding the charging contact.
The manufacturer’s cleaning instructions are unusually specific and deviate from the usual “soap and water” wording. The manual strongly recommends a alcohol-free cleaning agent intended for intimate products: spray the product, wipe it off with a clean lint-free cloth, let it become completely dry, and then store it in a storage pouch. The reason given in the manual is that such agents are dermatologically mild and remove bacteria completely.
Note what the instruction does not say. It does not mention rinsing under running water, which makes sense for an IPX5-rated product with a charging contact in the housing. Stores Taboo and Lustly still recommend lukewarm water and mild soap — a store recommendation that goes beyond the manufacturer’s instructions. With IPX5, that’s not unreasonable, but keep the charging contact away from the spray and let the product dry completely before charging it.
The lubricant question has a clear answer from the manufacturer, and it is repeated in four places: do not use silicone-based lubricant. The manual states it as a warning in all language versions; the consumer page has it as a highlighted line in the instructions, and it repeats it in the FAQ. The reason is material chemistry: silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced. Taboo formulates the consequence as that only water-based lubricant is recommended, which is the same thing expressed the other way around. Oil-based products such as coconut oil also leave behind a film that is difficult to remove.
A storage bag is not included in the delivery. The manufacturer mentions the bag in the cleaning instructions but does not list it as included. According to Tongas product page and the consumer page’s specification table, only the product and a USB-pin charging cable are included.
The manufacturer states the operating time as 60 minutes after a full charge and the charging time as 120–180 minutes. The manual expresses the same thing as “2–3 hrs” respectively 60 minutes, and the function graphic as “PLAYTIME 1 HOUR”. Here the sources agree, which is not a given in this specification.
What stands out is the relationship between charging time and operating time. Elite Joel charges in two to three hours for one hour of operation—so between two and three hours of charging per hour of playtime. LELO TOR 3 states up to two hours of charging for up to two hours of operation, so a one-to-one ratio. We-Vibe Pivot 2 states up to 90 minutes of charging for up to 120 minutes of operation, so better than one-to-one. Satisfyer Power Ring states about one hour of charging for about 40 minutes of operation. Elite Joel has the worst ratio between charging time and operating time of the four, and it is the most concrete weakness in the entire specification.
In practice, 60 minutes means that the battery lasts for several use occasions if you only run the ring during intercourse itself, but that it needs to be charged the evening before if you’re planning a longer evening. Joyland states the battery time as “Up to 1 hour,” which is the same figure with a reservation added.
Charging happens via a USB-pin cable that is connected to a small port on the bullet vibrator. The manufacturer’s own product image shows the cable plugged in: a thin cord with a pin connector that goes into the side of the casing. The manual instructs that the pin should be inserted carefully into the charging port.
The pin solution is a trade-off. The advantage is that the connector is small and inexpensive, and that the cable is included in the package — Tongas product page, the consumer page, and all Swedish stores state that the cord comes with it. The disadvantage is twofold: the cable is product-specific, so a standard USB-C cable does not work, and the port is an opening in the housing, which is part of the reason the product stays at IPX5 instead of reaching IPX7 like the competitors. A magnetic charging connector of the type Satisfyer uses on Power Ring requires no opening at all.
If you lose the cable, there is no official spare-part route. Dreamtoys does not sell accessories directly to consumers — Tonga is a wholesaler that sells to stores — and nowhere in the manufacturer’s materials is any information provided about what specifications the cable has beyond “USB pin.” Treat the cable as part of the product and store it together with it.
The manufacturer does not publish either the battery’s capacity in mAh or its voltage for the Elite Joel, neither on Tongas product page, on the consumer page, in the manual, or in the sales brochure. What is stated is that the battery is rechargeable, that there is one battery, and that charging takes place via the USB pin. No battery type is named either — the words lithium-ion or li-po do not appear in any of the manufacturer’s documents.
It’s worth noting because the competitors do. LELO lists 70 mAh and 3.7 volts for TOR 3, along with a charging current of 70 mA and rated power. Satisfyer lists lithium-ion for Power Ring. Without the capacity, you can’t convert the operating time into a power consumption, and you can’t compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models.
The box adds its own complication. Among the symbols is “RECHARGEABLE + 1 X 23A”. 23A is the designation of a small alkaline single-use 12-volt battery, of the type used in remote controls and in older bullet vibrators. A rechargeable product with USB charging does not contain a 23A cell, and nowhere else in the manufacturer’s materials is any replaceable cell mentioned. All signs point to the symbol being a leftover from an earlier battery-powered version, rather than information about the product being sold. No Swedish store repeats it, and all list the product as rechargeable. But it’s printed on the box you get home, and it’s worth knowing so you don’t go looking for a battery compartment that isn’t there.
What applies generally to rechargeable cells also applies here: capacity decreases with the number of charge cycles, the battery is not replaceable, and the product does best when it is charged regularly instead of being stored fully discharged. With a cell that already only provides 60 minutes from the start, it is the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for how long the product is usable.
We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.
The manual’s title says seven vibration modes. The manual’s instruction text says ten. Seven plus three speeds is ten — but the manufacturer never writes that connection out.
Three comparisons are relevant: against the cheapest ring from a major brand, against the premium option with published battery data, and against the app-controlled ring in the mid-range. All details below come from each manufacturer’s own specifications.
Satisfyer Power Ring is the closest functional competitor: also a vibrating cock ring, also ten vibration programs controlled with a single button, also silicone and ABS plastic. Satisfyer lists the dimensions as 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters and the weight as 23.5 grams, which makes it a significantly smaller product than Elite Joel with its total length of 90 millimeters.
Three differences weigh heavily. The first is water resistance: Power Ring is IPX7 and can be submerged, Elite Joel is IPX5 and can handle splashing. The second is the warranty: Satisfyer offers a fifteen-year manufacturer’s warranty, while Dreamtoys does not publish any warranty at all. The third is charging: Power Ring charges with a magnetic cable without an opening in the housing, which is part of the reason for IPX7 and also means that no contact can corrode.
What Elite Joel has that Power Ring lacks is the double ring and the rabbit stimulator. Power Ring is a single ring with textured details for clitoral stimulation—so without a scrotum strap and without bendable ears. If you want a ring that sits around both the penis and the scrotum and has a protruding stimulator, that feature isn’t included in Satisfyer’s model. Price-wise they are close in Swedish stores, but Satisfyer’s own recommended price is 415.95 SEK versus Dreamtoys 45.49 euro—two price tiers that say more about brand positioning than about features.
LELO TOR 3 is the most interesting comparison—not because it’s the best-selling, but because it shows what a complete specification looks like in this category. LELO lists the dimensions as 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 millimeters, the diameter as 29 millimeters, the material as body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts with 70 mAh, charging up to two hours at 5.0 volts and 70 milliamps, operating time up to two hours, standby up to 90 days, vibration frequency 130 hertz, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, and maximum sound level 60 dB.
Hold up this list against Elite Joel: no battery capacity, no voltage, no frequency, no sound level, no automatic shut-off, no standby time, no net weight, and four different measurement sets. TOR 3 also has eight vibration programs, app control via Bluetooth, two buttons instead of one, manufactured according to ISO 3533, and a two-year warranty plus a ten-year quality warranty. The package includes a satin pouch, a warranty registration card, and an extensive manual.
The conclusion is not that TOR 3 necessarily vibrates better—you can’t determine that from a specification. The conclusion is that everything that can be checked can be checked on TOR 3, and almost nothing can be checked on Elite Joel. For the person who chooses based on the presented data, it’s a decisive argument. For the person who chooses based on price, it’s an argument that costs money to follow, since TOR 3 is in a completely different price class.
We-Vibe Pivot 2 is the app-controlled ring in the mid-range. We-Vibe states that the body-friendly silicone is free from phthalates and BPA and is manufactured without latex, with an IPX7 ingress protection rating, runtime up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, charging via the included USB cable, app control, and a two-year warranty.
Compared with Elite Joel, it has double the runtime with half the charging time, plus a material declaration that explicitly covers phthalates, BPA, and latex—exactly what’s missing at Dreamtoys. We-Vibe, however, publishes neither dimensions nor weight for the Pivot 2, so in that respect the two are equally tight-lipped with details.
What Elite Joel still has left in this comparison is the shape. Pivot 2 is a simple ring with no protruding stimulator and no crotch strap. If you want a double ring and rabbit ears, that’s not a feature you can buy in We-Vibe’s lineup, regardless of price range.
Six Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 8719632679097. The cheapest is Joyland at 229 SEK, and the most expensive is Lustly and Taboo at 399 SEK each. It’s a 170 SEK difference or a 74 percent difference for the exact same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.
The stock situation is, for once, straightforward: five of the six stores had the product in stock at the price check. Only Lustly, which is at the highest price together with Taboo, was sold out. That means the cheapest store is also available, which isn’t the rule in this category.
Put the prices in relation to the manufacturer’s own. Tongas product page and the brand’s consumer page state a recommended price of 45.49 euros. The sales flyer states a recommended price of 34.99 euros and 19.24 euros as the list price to the store. Two recommended prices from the same manufacturer, with a difference of ten euros. The list price, in turn, is what says something about the margin: a store that buys in for 19.24 euros and sells for 229 SEK is operating with a completely different markup level than one that sells for 399.
Two stores add their own terms that are worth something in this context. Lekosmek offers a two-year product warranty on what they sell, which is relevant precisely because the manufacturer provides none. Joyland states a 365-day right of return. Both are store details and can change, but they are the only form of warranty that’s available for this product in addition to the law’s.
The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by all stores under a certain order value, and in this price range all six are below the threshold for free shipping—which in practice can eat up a large part of the price difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest store.
It’s for you if you want a double ring with a protruding clitoral stimulator at the lowest possible price, and you don’t need the specification to hold up to scrutiny. The shape is what actually sets it apart from the competitors: two rings for the penis and scrotum, a detachable bullet, and a rabbit stimulator with two flexible ears—at a price where the three brand ring options being compared aren’t even close. Ten modes from a button is more than enough for most people, and silicone across the entire body-contact surface is the right material choice.
It’s not for you if you want to be able to use the ring in the shower or bath—IPX5 isn’t enough for submersion, and the manufacturer’s own FAQ answer explicitly advises against bathtubs. It’s not for you if you want a long operating time: 60 minutes on a two to three hour charge is the worst ratio of the four models compared. It’s not for you if you require a published battery capacity, a measured sound level, or a phthalate declaration before purchase, because Dreamtoys does not publish either. And it’s not for you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone—the pin cable is product-specific and has no official spare-parts route.
One more thing belongs in the decision. Elite Joel is a product in the price range where you buy to try out a product type, not to keep it for five years. The missing manufacturer’s warranty, the short operating time, and the non-replaceable battery all point in the same direction. If the shape works for you, it’s a cheap way to get a function that otherwise costs three times as much. If you already know that you want a vibrating ring and you plan to use it regularly, the money is better spent on a model where the operating time, the seal, and the warranty are documented.
Penis rings have a safety aspect that sets them apart from most other products in the category, and it should be stated plainly. A ring that slows the venous return must not be worn for as long as you like.
The manufacturer addresses the matter in the manual, but in general terms: the product is intended only for adults, it is not intended for therapeutic use, it should not be used on swollen or inflamed skin, and long-term and frequent use is explicitly discouraged. However, no time limit in minutes is given — Dreamtoys does not publish any maximum usage time for Elite Joel.
But the store Lustly does, listing “Max 30 min use at a time” in its bullet list. It’s a store responsibility and not a manufacturer instruction, but it’s in line with what is usually stated for this product type, and it’s the only specific number published anywhere about this product. Treat it as a reasonable guideline rather than as a manufacturer declaration.
Two practical consequences of the ring not being adjustable: take it off if anything goes numb, gets cold, or changes color, and take it off before you fall asleep. A fixed, dimensioned silicone ring can be rolled off even when extended, unlike metal rings, and that’s a genuine safety advantage worth mentioning with this design.
Dreamtoys and Tonga BV do not publish any manufacturer’s warranty for Elite Joel. Neither the product page, the consumer page, the manual, nor the sales leaflet mentions any warranty period, and there is no warranty page on the brand’s website. This is partly related to the business model: Tonga is a wholesaler that sells to stores and not to consumers, and it’s the store you buy from that is your counterparty.
Compare it with the competitors. Satisfyer offers fifteen years of manufacturer’s warranty on Power Ring. LELO offers a two-year warranty plus a ten-year quality warranty on TOR 3. We-Vibe offers two years on Pivot 2. Elite Joel is the only one of the four with no manufacturer commitment at all, and that’s a real difference that doesn’t show up in the price comparison.
What you can still rely on is partly the retailers’ own promises and partly the law. Lekosmek offers two years of product warranty, and Joyland offers 365 days of open purchase — both are store terms that apply against the respective store and can be changed.
Most important are your statutory rights, which apply regardless of what the manufacturer promises or does not promise. Under konsumentköplagen, you have three years to make a complaint in case of defects in the goods. For distance purchases, ångerrätt in fourteen days also applies under lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — however, the right to make a complaint in case of defects always applies. For this particular product, the right to make a complaint is also the only protection you have against a battery that stops holding a charge, since no manufacturer warranty covers it. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.
Dream Toys Elite Joel penis ring with vibrator is ranked på plats 13 av 16 in cock ring best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue.
Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.
This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original