Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Vibrating penis ring · Accessories

Satisfyer Power Ring: review

Satisfyer’s cheapest vibrating penis ring reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, the quick guide in the PDF, and price data from nine Swedish stores. Ten vibration programs, 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters, 23.5 grams, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, a 70 mAh battery with about 40 minutes of run time and a fifteen-year warranty — at a price where the difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store is 100 percent.

7.6Good
Place 3 of 16in cock ring best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The cheapest way into the category with a specification you can actually verify: the manufacturer publishes battery capacity, voltage, charging current, charging time, and run time, which most competitors in this price range do not do. Silicone over the entire contact area, IPX7, and a fifteen-year warranty are strong values for 209 SEK. What you’re paying for is a 70 mAh battery that lasts about 40 minutes, a fixed ring size that can’t be adjusted, and a manufacturer that does not publish inner diameter or the phthalate declaration.

  • Ten vibration programs controlled with a single button
  • 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 mm and 23.5 g according to the manufacturer
  • Lithium-ion 70 mAh / 3.7 V — approx. 40 min runtime, approx. 1 h charging
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Fifteen years of warranty, but the battery is excluded
  • 209–419 SEK at nine stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Power Ring at a glance — what you get

Satisfyer Power Ring is a vibrating penis ring in a two-part design: a stretchable silicone loop with a small motor housing on top. The manufacturer describes the product as a ring vibrator that is supposed to provide a blood-flow effect and at the same time stimulate both partners, and it is counted in the accessory category rather than among the vibrators because it is worn on the body instead of being held in the hand.

The specification is short but unusually well documented for the price range. The manufacturer states the length as 55.2 millimeters, the width as 44.4 millimeters, and the height as 21.8 millimeters, the weight as 23.5 grams, the color as dark blue, the material as ABS plastic and silicone, the enclosure rating as IPX7, ten vibration programs controlled with a single button, a lithium-ion battery, an included magnetic USB charging cable, and fifteen years of warranty. The quick guide fills in what the product page omits: battery capacity of 70 mAh at 3.7 volts, charging time of about one hour, and operating time of about 40 minutes.

This review is about the item with EAN 4061504000886, verified in the gtin13 meta tag on the manufacturer’s Swedish product page. Nine Swedish stores sell the item at prices ranging from 209 to 419 SEK, and five of them had it in stock at the price check. The manufacturer’s own price in the Swedish web shop is 415.95 SEK — so almost exactly double what the cheapest retailers charge.

What does a vibrating cock ring do—and what doesn’t it do?

A cock ring works mechanically, not electronically. It sits around the base of the penis and slows down venous return, which—according to the manufacturer’s own function graph—should help maintain an erection longer. Satisfyer puts it like this: the ring “slows blood flow to maintain an erection and increase endurance.” That part of the function needs no battery at all—it comes from the elasticity of the silicone and the ring’s inner dimensions.

The vibration is a second, independent layer. The motor housing sits on the top side of the ring, and the manufacturer states that the ridged details on the front of the ring are designed to stimulate the clitoris during intercourse. That means, in practice, that the product has two target groups in the same item: the wearer gets the mechanical effect, while the partner gets the vibrating effect. The manufacturer also lists the stimulation as “clitoral, penis” and says that the product is suitable for men and for couples.

What you can conclude about this product category is that the mechanical part is what determines whether the product is right for you, and that part rises and falls with the inner dimension. There’s a gap in the manufacturer’s documentation that comes up later: Satisfyer publishes the external measurements but not the ring’s inner diameter.

Power Ring, Rocket Ring, or Sniper — which is which?

Satisfyer sells several cock rings with very similar names, and Swedish shops regularly mix them up. Three models are close together in the range.

  • Power Ring — the model this text is about. Simple loop, 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters, 23.5 grams, ten vibration programs.
  • Rocket Ring — same family, but longer and with a different shape: 75 × 41 × 24.1 millimeters and 25 grams according to the manufacturer. Also ten vibration programs, also IPX7, also fifteen years of warranty.
  • Sniper — a completely different design with two loops, one of which is size-adjustable, and a tapering clitoral stimulator. 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters, 52.3 grams, and twelve vibration programs.

The name mix-up is worth taking seriously when you compare prices. Taboo sells exactly this item—the same EAN 4061504000886—under the name Satisfyer Power Rings 2, and Joylands product page URL still contains the string “Satisfyer-Ring-2-Plus-Vibration,” even though the product name on the page is Power Ring. There is no Power Ring 2 with the manufacturer. Check the barcode, not the headline.

Materials and construction quality: silicone on the outside, ABS on the inside

The materials issue is the only feature of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for through experience or care. The manufacturer’s feature table lists two materials for Power Ring: ABS plastic and silicone. The same information is also in the quick guide, where the materials line reads “silicone, ABS,” and four of the shops confirm it independently.

What the combination of silicone and ABS means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. It is the single most important property of a material that is meant to sit against skin and mucous membranes, and that is why the material declaration carries more weight than almost every other line in a specification.

ABS is a hard thermoplastic used for motor housings and buttons. So, having ABS in the material list does not mean that you get hard plastic against the skin — it presumably means that the motor cap inside the silicone is made of it. However, there is an internal contradiction in the manufacturer’s own materials that should be documented: the product page’s body text says that the product is “made of super-soft, skin-friendly, medical-grade silicone,” while the property table on the same page lists both ABS plastic and silicone. Both statements can be true at the same time if the ABS is only encapsulated, but the manufacturer does not break down the material by component, and that breakdown is published nowhere.

The practical consequence is still favorable. The outer casing is silicone over the entire surface that meets the body, which is more than you get on the cheapest vibrating penis rings where the entire product is TPE. Joyland describes the surface as smooth, silky, and ribbed, and states the hardness as medium — these are store details, not manufacturer data, but the three surface attributes match the manufacturer’s own depiction of the product, where the ribbed rings are clearly visible on the front.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and why the material declaration matters

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all, plasticized PVC — flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction harder, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is a recurring subject of oversight because it contains plasticized material in contact with the skin.

This is one of the clearest gaps in the manufacturer’s documentation. Satisfyer says nothing about phthalates, BPA, or latex on the product page for Power Ring, and not in the quick guide either. Two of the retailers do instead: Joyland explicitly states “Phthalate-free: Yes” in its specification table, and Lustly lists “Phthalate-free: Yes” among its specifications. These are store claims, and they do not carry the same weight as a commitment from the manufacturer — but they are the only ones available.

What can be established regardless of the labeling is that silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft. The softness comes from the polymer’s own structure. The material label “silicone” is therefore, in itself, a better indication than terms like “TPE” or “jelly rubber,” which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. That Satisfyer still does not state it on a product it sells for fifteen years is a reasonable complaint about the documentation rather than about the product.

Dimensions, weight, and the question of the ring’s inner diameter

The manufacturer states the length as 55.2 millimeters, the width as 44.4 millimeters, and the height as 21.8 millimeters, as well as the weight as 23.5 grams. It’s a small product—it weighs less than an AA battery and takes up less space in a toiletry bag than a toothbrush. For comparison, the manufacturer lists 75 × 41 × 24.1 millimeters and 25 grams for Rocket Ring, and 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters and 52.3 grams for Sniper. Power Ring is therefore the smallest of the three.

The number that’s missing is the most important. The manufacturer does not publish an inner diameter for the ring opening, either on the product page or in the quick guide, and it is precisely the inner measurement that determines whether the product fits. The shops fill in the gap, and they are strikingly consistent: Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet state the diameter as 2.5 centimeters, Joyland states the inner diameter as 2.5 centimeters, Taboo states the outer diameter as 4.00 centimeters and the inner diameter as 2.50 centimeters, and Lekosmek states the outer diameter as 4 centimeters and the inner diameter as 2.50 centimeters. Four independent shops with the same inner measurement are a strong indication, but it remains a shop’s claim.

Vuxenkul differs and instead states “Diameter (Sexleksaker) 4.5 cm” without distinguishing between inner and outer measurements, which neither can be reconciled with the other four shops nor with the manufacturer’s width of 44.4 millimeters. Where they contradict each other, the manufacturer’s measurement applies, and that figure goes against 4.5 centimeters.

The weight information has the same dual nature. The manufacturer states 23.5 grams. Taboo states 80 grams and Mshop states 0.08 kilograms, which is the same number. So the 80 grams is plausibly the shipping weight with packaging, cable, and printed material—Mshop also states the packaging dimensions as 10.00 × 10.00 × 4.00 centimeters, which supports that interpretation. Count on 23.5 grams in hand and 80 grams in the mailbox.

One final note about the color. The manufacturer lists a single color: dark blue. Joyland lists “Gray,” Vuxenkul lists “Gray, Blue,” and Mshop’s own product flow lists “Blue.” There is no gray model from the manufacturer, and the manufacturer’s own product images show a dark blue ring with a gray metallic button. The shops have likely filled in the field based on the picture rather than on the datasheet.

Ten vibration programs and a single button

The interface on the Satisfyer Power Ring is as simple as it gets. The manufacturer states that the ten vibration programs are controlled intuitively with a one-touch button, and the function graphic says the same thing as “simply switch between ten different vibration settings.” The button is the round, metal-colored section on the motor housing’s top side—the same section that appears, in the manufacturer’s close-up, to be a glossy, recessed circle with no text or marking.

How is Satisfyer Power Ring controlled?

The quick guide’s usage page is purely pictographic, but the sequence can be read: a short press starts the product, repeated presses step through the ten programs, and a press held for two seconds turns it off. It’s the same control logic that Satisfyer uses across its entire one-button range, and in practice that means you can’t go back in the list—if you want to go back to program two from program seven, you have to press your way around the whole turn.

It’s a trade-off, not a flaw. One button is easy to find in the dark and to reach through a sheet, and it’s insensitive to wet fingers. The trade-off is that you can’t jump and you can’t see which mode you’re in—the product has no display, and the manufacturer does not describe any LED indication for the program mode. If you want to choose an exact setting, save favorites, or control it via phone, that’s a different product you should look at.

A note about store data belongs here. Vuxenkul lists “Control options: App-controlled, Buttons” for this item. There is no app control on the Power Ring—the manufacturer mentions neither Bluetooth, Satisfyer Connect, nor any other remote control for the model. When the store says the opposite of the manufacturer, the manufacturer’s information applies, and the discrepancy is worth knowing if you’re looking for the app feature. Then We-Vibe Pivot 2 is the alternative, not this one.

Fit: what an inner diameter of 2.5 centimeters means

The manufacturer describes the ring as “pleasantly flexible” and writes that it adapts to all sizes. That’s a marketing phrasing, not a measurement, and it should be read against the stores’ consistent 2.5 centimeter inner diameter in an unstretched state. A silicone loop with a 2.5 centimeter inner diameter stretches considerably, but a ring that’s meant to hold blood must, by definition, fit snugly—that’s the whole function.

The manufacturer’s own customer reviews on the product page are unusually informative here, and they point in two directions. Overall, 13 reviews give a rating of 4.6 out of 5. One reviewer writes that the ring sits snug but is stretchable and glides on easily with lubricant, while another describes it as “a bit too stiff and quite tight (uncomfortable)”. This is the manufacturer’s own published customer data, not our assessment, and it suggests that fit is the single biggest risk factor when buying.

What can be established purely from a design standpoint is that the Power Ring has no adjustment option. The ring is closed and has a fixed size. If you want to be able to regulate how firmly it fits, Satisfyer Sniper is the model in the same range that has a size-adjustable loop—that is the functional difference between the models, not the number of programs.

How quiet is the Satisfyer Power Ring in decibels?

The manufacturer markets the product as “quiet as a whisper” and lists the quietness as one of the six points in its own feature list. The question is what that means in numbers, and that’s where the answer has to be honest: Satisfyer does not publish any measured decibel value for the Power Ring, either on the product page, in the feature graphic, or in the quick guide.

What can be established is that a product of this type is driven by a small eccentric motor, and that the sound from one like this depends to a large extent on what it rests against. The motor housing is small—the whole product weighs 23.5 grams—and a lighter motor has less unbalanced mass to set in motion than a handheld vibrator. Websites that list an exact decibel value for this model either show their own measurement or a value without any source from the manufacturer.

Water resistance: IPX7—and three stores that contradict it

The manufacturer states the IPX7 enclosure class in three places: in the feature table as “Waterproof (IPX7): yes”, in the product text where it says that the waterproof surface allows the toy to be used safely in water, and in the bullet list where “Waterproof IPX7” is listed as one of the model’s six characteristics. This is an unambiguous statement from the manufacturer.

What IPX7 actually means according to IEC 60529

The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for immersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The letter X in the first position does not mean that there is no dust protection; it means that it has not been tested and therefore is not reported.

The difference versus a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not immersion. A splash-proof product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub. With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without any caution, and for a product without a charging opening—charging is magnetic—that is a reasonable claim purely from a design standpoint.

When the store contradicts the manufacturer

This is where the clearest conflict in the entire material arises, and it’s worth presenting in detail because it affects how you can use the product.

  • Vuxen states in its quick-facts box “Waterproof: Only splash-proof,” and also includes an explicit warning: that while the manufacturer states that the product is waterproof, it cannot be used under water in the bathtub, but only tolerates lighter water splashes and steam, and can therefore be used in the shower.
  • Taboo lists the enclosure rating as “Water-resistant IPX5: Yes.” IPX5 is splash/spray protection, not submersion protection—two classes lower than what the manufacturer states.
  • Mshop goes in the opposite direction and states “100% waterproof,” with the addition in the product text that the ring can be used in both the shower and the bathtub.

A store goes against the manufacturer, and the manufacturer wins. The manufacturer’s statement is IPX7, and it is repeated in three places in the manufacturer’s own material, so IPX7 is what applies. But the deviation isn’t unimportant: two of nine stores actively choose to downgrade the rating in their own product information, and it’s unusual enough that it should be noted. If you want to use the product while submerged in a bathtub, it’s the manufacturer’s statement you can rely on, and it is the only one tied to a testing standard.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer states that the body-friendly silicone is particularly hygienic and that the material can be easily cleaned with a cleaning agent intended for sex toys. Rinse the product in lukewarm water after each use, let it air-dry, and put it away dry. The ridges on the front are the only place where residue can remain, and they can be rinsed out because the entire product is safe to submerge.

Use a water-based lubricant. Joyland expressly lists water-based as the recommended lubricant for this item—that’s a store claim, but it matches the general rule for silicone products. A silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone: it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil also leave a film that is hard to remove and that breaks down latex if a condom is used at the same time.

Storage has a number that rarely appears in store texts. The quick guide states the storage temperature as −5 °C to +60 °C. That means boiling and a dishwasher are ruled out despite IPX7, and that the product should not be left in a car in winter. Store it dry, cool, and without it sitting against other silicone products.

Battery and charging: 70 mAh and 40 minutes of operating time

This is the product’s weakest point, and the manufacturer is commendably open about it. The quick guide states a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 70 mAh, a charging voltage of 5 volts, a maximum charging current of 400 milliamperes, a charging time of about one hour, and a runtime of about 40 minutes. The interface is stated as USB.

How do you charge Satisfyer Power Ring?

Charging is done via a magnetic charging cable that plugs into USB. The manufacturer states on the product page that a magnetic USB charging cable is included, and the functional graphic points out “magnetic charging connection” on the top side of the product. Mshop lists, in its contents specification, a USB charger among what comes with it.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that you don’t need an opening in the housing, which is a prerequisite for reaching IPX7 without a rubber plug that can be left open by mistake. The disadvantage is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no normal USB-C cable works—you’ll need a replacement that fits Satisfyer’s magnetic connector. Satisfyer sells such a cable separately in its own web shop. This is a real difference compared with cheaper penis rings that are charged via a rubber-covered micro-USB port.

The charging time of about one hour is short, and it isn’t due to fast charging—it’s because the cell is small. 70 mAh at a maximum charging current of 400 milliamperes gives a theoretical charging time that’s a fraction of an hour—so the manufacturer’s stated time of about one hour is, in other words, a generously padded number, not a bottleneck.

What does 40 minutes of runtime mean in practice?

Forty minutes is short. That’s the correct description, and it shouldn’t be talked away. For comparison, We-Vibe states up to 120 minutes for the Pivot 2—three times as long—and the category overall clearly sits above 40 minutes. What speaks in favor of the Power Ring is that, in practice, a penis ring is used for shorter stretches than a handheld vibrator, and that the charging time is only about one hour.

What speaks against it is that 70 mAh is a very small cell, and lithium-ion batteries lose capacity with the number of charge cycles. A product that fully drains every time it’s used goes through more full cycles per year than one with a cell that’s three times as large. The manufacturer’s warranty terms also expressly exclude the included battery from the 15-year warranty, so the battery’s aging is always your own cost. Satisfyer publishes nothing about whether the battery is replaceable, and the warranty ends under the terms if the product is opened—in practice, that means the product is used up when the cell is.

One detail that strengthens the impression that this is a proven platform rather than a quickly put-together product: the quick guide for the Rocket Ring lists exactly the same electrical values—70 mAh, 3.7 volts, 400 milliamperes, 5 volts charging voltage, one hour of charging time, and 40 minutes of runtime. So Satisfyer uses the same drive system in at least two models, which usually means better spare-parts availability and more proven electronics than a unique design.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer publishes battery capacity, voltage, and charging current — but not the ring’s inner diameter. That’s the only measure that determines whether the product fits.
Satisfyer specification, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • The manufacturer publishes battery capacity, voltage, charging current, and operating time
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can withstand submersion
  • Silicone over the entire surface that touches the body
  • Fifteen-year manufacturer warranty, longest in the comparison
  • Only 23.5 grams and 55.2 mm — the least of the compared Satisfyer rings
  • From 209 SEK — half the manufacturer’s own price of 415,95 SEK

Cons

  • Approximately 40 minutes of operating time — one third of We-Vibe Pivot 2
  • The 70 mAh battery is explicitly excluded from the fifteen-year warranty
  • The manufacturer does not publish either the inner diameter or the phthalate declaration.
  • Fixed ring size without adjustment — the fit cannot be corrected.
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — a regular USB-C does not work.
  • Two stores downgrade the water resistance to splash protection and IPX5 respectively.

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.6Good
Materials and hygiene
7,9
Silicone across the entire contact area, but the manufacturer does not break down the material by component.
Water resistance
9,0
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 and magnetic charging without an opening in the housing — no hole that can leak.
Battery and charging
5,8
70 mAh provides only 40 minutes of runtime, the shortest among Satisfyer rings, but it charges in about one hour.
Function and fit
6,4
Ten programs on one button. No app, no adjustable width, and no inner diameter from the manufacturer.
Price vs. performance
8,8
209 SEK, half the manufacturer’s own price, with IPX7 and a 15-year warranty. Sold by nine stores — the most in the comparison.

Satisfyer Power Ring compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: versus the sibling model with the same technology, versus the adjustable model in the same range, and versus the app-controlled premium option. All information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications, and all prices come from the shops’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.

Compared with Satisfyer Rocket Ring — 20 SEK and a different shape

Rocket Ring costs 229 SEK at Blush Me, i.e. 20 SEK more than Power Ring in the same shop. On paper, they are almost identical: both have ten vibration programs, both are IPX7, both are listed as ABS plastic and silicone, both have a lithium-ion battery and a magnetic USB charging cable, both have a fifteen-year warranty, both cost 415.95 SEK from the manufacturer, and both, according to their quick guides, have the same 70 mAh cell with 40 minutes of operating time and one hour of charging time.

The difference is the shape. Rocket Ring measures 75 × 41 × 24.1 millimeters and weighs 25 grams, versus Power Ring at 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters and 23.5 grams. So Rocket Ring is almost two centimeters longer but narrower—an elongated shape compared with Power Ring’s more compact, wider form. Which one fits a partner’s anatomy better can’t be determined from a datasheet, and the 20 SEK price difference is so small that shape should be what decides.

The conclusion is simple: whoever chooses between the two chooses by shape, not by function. All figures other than the measurements are the same.

Compared with Satisfyer Sniper — adjustable width for 10 SEK less

Satisfyer Sniper costs 199 SEK at Blush Me, i.e. ten kronor less than Power Ring at the same shop, even though the manufacturer’s own price is 571.95 SEK versus Power Ring’s 415.95 SEK. That says something about how little the manufacturer’s list price matters in this category on the Swedish market.

Sniper is a substantially larger product: 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters and 52.3 grams, versus Power Ring’s 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters and 23.5 grams. It has two loops instead of one, one of which is size-adjustable, and a tapering clitoral stimulator. It has twelve vibration programs instead of ten, two motors instead of one, and the same IPX7, the same materials listing, and the same fifteen-year warranty.

The decisive difference is adjustability. Power Ring has a fixed inner dimension that you can’t change, and that is by far the single biggest risk with the purchase. Sniper solves exactly that problem. The price you pay is the size and weight: Sniper weighs more than twice as much and is almost three times as long. If you’re unsure about the fit and don’t have a previous penis ring to go by, Sniper is the safer buy of the two—and for ten kronor less.

Compared with We-Vibe Pivot 2 — 690 SEK for the app and three times the battery

We-Vibe Pivot 2 costs 899 SEK at Blush Me, i.e. 690 SEK more than Power Ring. Both are vibrating penis rings in body-friendly silicone, both are IPX7, and both charge via USB.

Pivot 2 adds three things. The battery is of the lithium-ion polymer type, and the manufacturer states a runtime of up to 120 minutes and a charging time of up to 90 minutes—three times the runtime of Power Rings’ 40 minutes. The material declaration is complete where Satisfyers aren’t: We-Vibe explicitly states body-friendly silicone without phthalates and BPA, and it’s made without latex. And Pivot 2 is app-controlled via We-Vibe’s own app, with remote control even at a distance.

What Power Ring provides in return is the warranty and the price. Satisfyer offers fifteen years of warranty versus We-Vibe’s two—and even with the exceptions that are gone through a bit further down, it’s a big difference on paper. The price difference of 690 SEK corresponds to more than four whole Power Ring. If you choose based on function and the stated data, Pivot 2 wins without discussion. If you choose based on price per krona and on how long the manufacturer stands behind the product, Power Ring wins just as clearly.

Price range: 209 to 419 SEK and five stores with stock

Nine Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4061504000886. Cheapest are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 209 SEK each, and most expensive is Vuxenkul at 419 SEK. That’s 210 SEK or an exact 100 percent difference for the same item number, same color, and the same packaging.

The stock situation is more favorable here than in most of the comparisons we make. Five of the nine stores had the product in stock at the price check: Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 209 SEK, Joyland at 251 SEK, Vuxen at 395 SEK, and Mshop at 399 SEK. The four that were out of stock—Lekosmek at 319, Taboo at 349, Lustly at 359, and Vuxenkul at 419 SEK—are also all above the cheapest ones, so the lack of stock costs you nothing in this case.

A comparison that puts the price picture into perspective: the manufacturer’s own price in the Swedish web store is 415.95 SEK. So if you buy directly from Satisfyer, you pay almost exactly twice the cheapest Swedish store price. It’s unusually clear even for this category, and it’s a good argument for never using the manufacturer’s list price when assessing whether something is cheap.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by all stores under a certain order threshold, and in this price range all nine stores are under their own threshold for free shipping. So shipping very well could be the item that determines which store is cheapest overall—209 SEK plus 29 SEK shipping at Blush Me versus 251 SEK plus 59 SEK at Joyland is 238 versus 310.

Who is Satisfyer Power Ring for—and who isn’t?

It fits you if you want to try a vibrating penis ring without spending more than a couple of hundred SEK, and you want it to be silicone-sleeved and easy to rinse off properly. It fits you if you want a product small enough that it won’t be noticeable in a toiletry bag — at 23.5 grams and 55.2 millimeters, it sits at the lower end of the category. It fits you if you prefer one button instead of menus and apps, and it fits you if you value the fact that the manufacturer actually publishes battery capacity, charging current, and operating time rather than hiding them.

It doesn’t fit you if you need to be able to adjust how tightly the ring sits — that’s the obvious alternative in the same brand, at a lower price: Sniper. It doesn’t fit you if you want app control, regardless of what Vuxenkuls product page claims. It doesn’t fit you if you need more than 40 minutes of operating time per charge. And it doesn’t fit you if you require an explicit phthalate declaration from the manufacturer before buying, because Satisfyer does not publish any for this model.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Power Ring is designed as an entry-level product, and the price reflects that. If you already know that the format works and want better battery life, app control, and a complete material declaration, you should jump straight to Pivot 2 instead of buying two products. If you don’t know anything about penis rings beforehand, start here instead — 209 SEK is a cheap way to find out whether the category suits you.

Safety: what the manufacturer writes and what it doesn’t write

A penis ring is the only product category we’ve reviewed where the actual function is based on restricting blood flow, and therefore the safety section deserves its own heading. The manufacturer describes the function as a blood-stasis effect that delays ejaculation and provides a stronger erection.

Satisfyer does not publish any recommended maximum duration of use for Power Ring, either on the product page or in the quick guide. Instead, the quick guide refers to a separate document: it starts with the instruction that the safety information must also be read before first use and that both sets of instructions should be saved. That document is included in the package, and is therefore what you should read before using the product for the first time — not the short quick guide that is downloadable on the product page.

What can be concluded without guessing is that the battery’s operating time of around 40 minutes in practice sets a limit for how long the vibration can last on a single charge, and that the mechanical effect doesn’t stop just because the battery does. The two things don’t go together. Follow the safety information in the packaging, and take off the ring if anything feels uncomfortable — the manufacturer’s own customer reviews on the product page include at least one that describes the product as uncomfortably tight.

Warranty, complaint handling, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer provides fifteen years of warranty, and that figure is shown both on the product page and as a printed mark on the front of the packaging. Fifteen years is exceptionally long in this category — We-Vibe offers two years on the Pivot 2 — but the terms are detailed enough that they should be read before you assume anything about them.

According to Satisfyer’s own warranty terms in Swedish, the following applies. The warranty is provided by Satisfyer Import GmbH and covers material and manufacturing defects. The warranty period is fifteen years, but it only takes effect once the statutory claims period in the buyer’s country has expired — for a Swedish buyer, this means that <i>konsumentköplagen</i>’s three years apply first, and then the manufacturer’s fifteen. The warranty covers components that affect the product’s function, but not changes to the exterior due to normal wear and tear, and not damage caused by accidents, misuse, or negligence.

The exceptions are more important than the main rule. The included battery is expressly excluded from the warranty, which on a product whose weakest point is a 70 mAh cell is precisely the exception that bites. The warranty also ends if you try to open or take apart the device or accessories, and in cases of improper commissioning. The original receipt must be kept for the entire warranty period, and Satisfyer reserves the right to refuse warranty coverage if the receipt is missing.

The practical handling is also worth noting. In the event of a warranty claim, the product must be sent together with the original receipt to Satisfyer’s return address in Bielefeld, Germany, and you pay the postage yourself — shipping costs are not reimbursed. On a product that costs 209 SEK, the return postage to Germany can easily become a significant portion of the product’s value, and that’s a realistic reason to turn to the store in the first place. For the warranty as well, German law applies with Bielefeld as the jurisdiction.

What applies, however, is always your statutory rights, and they’re easier to use. Under <i>konsumentköplagen</i>, you have three years of right to make a claim for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer states, and it is directed at the Swedish store you bought from. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under <i>lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler</i>. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — the right to make a claim for defects applies, however, always. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

A final note about store guarantees. On its product page, Lekosmek offers its own two-year product guarantee. In that case, it is in addition to both the manufacturer’s guarantee and the Konsumentköplagen (Swedish Consumer Sales Act), and it applies only when you buy at that particular store — but since Lekosmek was also sold out and 110 SEK more expensive than the cheapest ones in the price check, it is not a strong argument to buy there.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Length
55,2 mm
Width
44,4 mm
Height
21,8 mm
Weight
23,5 g
Manufacturer’s information. Taboo and Mshop state 80 g, which is the shipping weight with packaging
Inner diameter
Not published by the manufacturer
Store information: Blush Me, Joyland, Taboo and Lekosmek consistently state 2,5 cm
Outer diameter
Not published by the manufacturer
Store information: Taboo and Lekosmek state 4,0 cm
Packaging dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Store listing: Mshop states 10.0 × 10.0 × 4.0 cm
Material
ABS plastic and silicone
The manufacturer’s specification chart and quick guide. The product text describes the surface as medical silicone
Phthalate declaration
Not published by the manufacturer
Store listing: Joyland and Lustly state phthalate-free
Color
Dark blue
The only color from the manufacturer

Technology

Product type
Vibrating penis ring (ring vibrator)
Vibration programs
10
Controlled with a single one-touch button
Number of motors
1
Stimulation
Penis and clitoris
Ribbed details on the front
App control
No
Vuxenkul incorrectly indicates app control
Adjustable ring size
No
Sealed loop with fixed size
Water resistance
IPX7
Immersion in 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529. Vuxen indicates splash protection, Taboo indicates IPX5
Sound level
Not published
The manufacturer describes the product as “silent as a whisper” without a measured value
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Voltage
3,7 V
Capacity
70 mAh
Operating time
About 40 min
Charging time
About 1 h
Charging voltage
5 V
Maximum charging current
400 mA
Charging connector
Magnetic cable to USB
Product-specific — a regular USB-C cable does not work
Replaceable battery
Not published by the manufacturer

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4061504000886
Verified in the gtin13 meta tags on the manufacturer’s site
Included
Product, magnetic USB charging cable, quick guide, and separate safety information
Price
209–419 SEK
Nine stores, checked July 29, 2026
Manufacturer’s own price
415,95 SEK
Satisfyer’s Swedish web store
Warranty
15 years
Starts running only after the statutory period has expired. Battery excluded
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
Manufacturer
Triple A Import GmbH, Am Lenkwerk 3, 33615 Bielefeld

Common questions about Satisfyer Power Ring

How big is Satisfyer Power Ring, and does it fit most?
The manufacturer states the external dimensions as 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters and the weight as 23.5 grams, but it does not publish an inner diameter — and it is the internal measurement that determines the fit. Four of the stores fill in the gap and state the same 2.5 centimeters in an unextended position: Blush Me, Joyland, Taboo, and Lekosmek. Taboo and Lekosmek also state the outer diameter as 4 centimeters. The silicone is stretchable, but the ring has a fixed size that can’t be adjusted. If you need to be able to regulate how tightly it fits, Satisfyer Sniper has a size-adjustable loop—the obvious alternative within the same brand.
How long does the battery last in Satisfyer Power Ring?
The manufacturer’s quick guide states about 40 minutes of operating time and about one hour of charging time. The battery is a lithium-ion type and is rated at 70 mAh at 3.7 volts, with a charging voltage of 5 volts and a maximum charging current of 400 milliamps. Forty minutes is short for the category—We-Vibe states up to 120 minutes for the Pivot 2. What speaks in favor of the Power Ring is that the charging time is just one hour, and that the manufacturer actually publishes all these values, which is unusual in this price range.
How do you charge Satisfyer Power Ring?
With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB. The manufacturer states that a magnetic USB charging cable is included, and the function graphic indicates the magnetic charging connection on the top side of the product. The cable is product-specific, which means a standard USB-C cable won’t work—if you lose the cable, you need a replacement that fits Satisfyer’s magnetic connector, and such replacements are sold separately. The advantage of magnetic charging is that no opening in the casing is needed, which is part of the explanation for why the product can be rated IPX7.
Is Satisfyer Power Ring waterproof, and can it be used in the bathtub?
The manufacturer states IPX7 in three places in its own materials. According to the standard IEC 60529, this means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, i.e. more than splash protection. It’s worth knowing, though, that two of the stores contradict this: Vuxen says “only splash-proof” and explicitly writes that the product can’t be used under water in the bathtub, and Taboo states the enclosure rating as IPX5. Where one store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer’s information applies, and the manufacturer’s statement is the only one tied to a testing standard. At the same time, note that the storage temperature is listed as −5 °C to +60 °C, which rules out boiling and dishwasher use.
What’s the difference between Satisfyer Power Ring and Rocket Ring?
Only the shape. Both have ten vibration programs, both are IPX7, both are listed as ABS plastic and silicone, both have a lithium-ion battery and a magnetic USB charging cable, both have fifteen years of warranty, both cost 415,95 SEK from the manufacturer, and both have identical electrical values according to their quick guides: 70 mAh, 3,7 volts, 400 milliamperes, one hour of charging time, and 40 minutes of operating time. The difference is in the dimensions. Rocket Ring is 75 × 41 × 24,1 millimeters and weighs 25 grams, while Power Ring is 55,2 × 44,4 × 21,8 millimeters and weighs 23,5 grams—so it’s shorter but wider. At Blush Me, Rocket Ring costs 229 SEK compared with Power Ring’s 209 SEK.
Can you control the Satisfyer Power Ring with an app?
No. The manufacturer does not mention Bluetooth, Satisfyer Connect, or any other remote control for the model—the ten programs are controlled exclusively with a single button on the product. Vuxenkul incorrectly lists “Control options: App-controlled, Buttons” for the article, but it has no counterpart with the manufacturer. If you want an app-controlled penis ring, We-Vibe Pivot 2 is the alternative: it is controlled via the We-Vibe app, has, according to the manufacturer, up to 120 minutes of operating time, and costs 899 SEK at Blush Me.
Which lubricant works with the Satisfyer Power Ring?
Water-based. Joyland explicitly states water-based as the recommended lubricant for the article, and it matches the general rule for silicone products. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly without just replacing it. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove and also break down latex if a condom is used at the same time. The manufacturer states that the material can easily be cleaned with a cleaning agent intended for sex toys.
What does Satisfyer’s fifteen-year warranty cover—and does it apply if I buy in Sweden?
The warranty is provided by Satisfyer Import GmbH and covers material and manufacturing defects in components that affect the product’s function. According to the terms, the warranty period is fifteen years, but it only comes into effect after the statutory complaint period in the buyer’s country has ended—for a Swedish buyer, that means it’s only the three years under konsumentköplagen (the Swedish Consumer Sales Act) at first. The included battery is expressly excluded, as are normal wear and tear and damage from accidents or negligence, and the warranty ends completely if you open the product. The original receipt must be saved at all times, and in the event of a warranty claim the product is shipped to Bielefeld in Germany with postage that you pay yourself. Regardless of the warranty, you have a three-year right to complain under konsumentköplagen and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Power Ring is ranked på plats 3 av 16 in cock ring best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 55.2 mm, width 44.4 mm, height 21.8 mm, weight 23.5 g, the color dark blue, the material specification ABS plastic and silicone, the wording about super-soft, skin-friendly, medical-grade silicone, enclosure class IPX7, ten vibration programs controlled with a single button, the description “silent as a whisper”, lithium-ion battery, included magnetic USB charging cable, fifteen-year warranty, knurled details for clitoral stimulation, the blood-stasis effect, the cleaning instructions, the manufacturer’s own price 415.95 SEK, the manufacturer details Triple A Import GmbH, Am Lenkwerk 3, 33615 Bielefeld, the customer rating 4.6 out of 5 based on 13 reviews, and EAN 4061504000886 in the page’s gtin13 meta tag: Satisfyer — official product page in Swedish, Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Battery data and electrical values: material silicone and ABS, storage temperature −5 °C to +60 °C, maximum charging current 400 mA, lithium-ion battery 3.7 V, battery capacity 70 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, charging time approx. 1 hour, operating time approx. 40 minutes, USB interface, and the instruction that the safety information is a separate document that must be read before first use and that both are to be kept: Satisfyer — official quick start guide (Quick Start Guide) for Power Ring, PDF — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. Magnetic charging connection, switching between ten vibration modes, the information about flexible, body-friendly silicone, clitoral stimulation through the knurled details and the wording about slowed blood flow for maintained erection, according to the manufacturer’s own functional graphic “Product Features”: Satisfyer — product image “Product Features” for Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The packaging’s own text “Power Ring”, the subtitle “Ring Vibrator”, and the warranty marking 15 years on the front of the cardboard: Satisfyer — the manufacturer’s packaging image for Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Warranty period fifteen years, that it starts running only after the statutory period in the buyer’s country has expired, that the included battery is expressly excluded, that an original receipt is required, that the warranty ends if the product is opened, that return postage is paid by the customer, and that German law and Bielefeld apply: Satisfyer — official warranty terms in Swedish — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Comparison data for Satisfyer Rocket Ring: length 75 mm, width 41 mm, height 24.1 mm, weight 25 g, the color dark blue, material ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, ten vibration programs, lithium-ion battery, included magnetic USB charging cable, fifteen-year warranty, and the manufacturer’s price 415.95 SEK: Satisfyer — official product page, Rocket Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. That Rocket Ring has identical electrical values as Power Ring: lithium-ion battery 3.7 V, battery capacity 70 mAh, maximum charging current 400 mA, charging voltage 5 V, charging time approx. 1 hour, operating time approx. 40 minutes, and the USB interface: Satisfyer — official quick start guide (Quick Start Guide) for Rocket Ring, PDF — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Comparison data for Satisfyer Sniper: length 142 mm, width 50 mm, height 38 mm, weight 52.3 g, two loops, of which one is size-adjustable, twelve vibration programs, IPX7, ABS plastic and silicone, lithium-ion battery, magnetic USB charging cable, fifteen years of warranty, and the manufacturer’s price 571.95 SEK: Satisfyer — official product page, Sniper — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Comparison data for We-Vibe Pivot 2: rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, body-friendly silicone without phthalates and BPA and made without latex, IPX7, app control via the We-Vibe app, USB charging cable and quick guide in the package, two-year warranty, item number SNPV2SG6, and the manufacturer’s price 89 euro: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Store details from Mshop: the material specification ABS plastic/silicone, “100% waterproof”, length 5.5 cm, inner diameter 2.5 cm, package dimensions 10.00 × 10.00 × 4.00 cm, shipping weight 0.08 kg, the delivery contents include a USB charger, and the store lists 39 customer reviews: Mshop — product page, Satisfyer Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Store details from Joyland: the color is gray, the material is silicone and ABS plastic, phthalate-free, the surface is smooth, silky-smooth and ridged, medium firmness, recommended water-based lubricant, width 4.4 cm, length 5.5 cm, and inner diameter 2.5 cm: Joyland — product page, Satisfyer Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Store details from Taboo, which sells the item under the name Satisfyer Power Rings 2: outer diameter 4.00 cm, inner diameter 2.50 cm, weight 80 g, silicone and ABS material, and the enclosure rating “IPx5”, which differs from the manufacturer’s IPX7: Taboo — product page, Satisfyer Power Rings 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. The store information from Vuxen states that the product is “only splash-proof” and the explicit warning that it cannot be used while in water in the bathtub, which differs from the manufacturer’s IPX7 rating: Vuxen — product page, Satisfyer Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Store details from Lekosmek: outer diameter 4 cm, inner diameter 2.50 cm, CE marking, and the store’s own two-year product warranty: Lekosmek — product page, Satisfyer Vibrating Penis Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. The store information from Lustly says that the material is body-safe silicone and phthalate-free: Lustly — product page, Satisfyer Power Vibrating Penis Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. The store information from Blush Me states that the ring’s diameter is 2.5 cm: Blush Me — product page, Satisfyer Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Store information from Vuxenkul: the color is stated as gray and blue, the materials as ABS and silicone, the diameter as 4.5 cm, as well as the claim that the product is app-controlled, which has no equivalent from the manufacturer: Vuxenkul — product page, Power Ring — Ring vibrator — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (submersion in 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  20. Three years of complaint rights for faults with the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  21. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  22. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygienic items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  23. Prices, stock status, and item number at nine stores for EAN 4061504000886, as well as the comparison prices at Blush Me for Satisfyer Rocket Ring (229 SEK, EAN 4061504000879), Satisfyer Sniper (199 SEK, EAN 4061504018393), and We-Vibe Pivot 2 (899 SEK, EAN 4251460633109). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (kanal Testkollen) and Addrevenue (kanal Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original