Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Strapless strap-on · Two motors

Dream Toys Double Dipper: review

Strapless strap-on without a harness, reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, the manual, and the sales brochure, as well as price data from five Swedish stores. Two motors, nine vibration patterns, silicone and ABS, IPX6 according to IEC 60529, and 40–70 minutes of run time — at a price that differs by 56 percent between the cheapest and the most expensive store, and with manufacturer documentation that contradicts itself in four points.

6.4Fair
Place 7 of 12in strap-on best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 12 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The cheapest way into a strapless strap-on with vibration: two motors, nine patterns, and body-friendly silicone for 449 SEK at the cheapest of five stores, all of which had the item in stock. What you pay for is IPX6 instead of IPX7 — the manufacturer explicitly advises against bathtubs — one single control that sits squeezed between the bodies, and manufacturer documentation where the product page, manual, and sales leaflet state different lengths, different ingress protection ratings, and different charging cable.

  • Two motors and nine vibration patterns, controlled from one button
  • Silicone and ABS, phthalate-free according to the manufacturer
  • Length 22 cm and diameter 3.6 cm according to the product page
  • IPX6 — shower-safe but not bathtub-safe
  • 180 minutes of charging time gives 40–70 minutes of operating time
  • 449–699 SEK at five stores for the same EAN

Dream Toys Double Dipper at a glance — here’s what you get

Double Dipper is a strapless strap-on: a double-ended toy that is used without a harness and without straps. The shorter end is inserted vaginally in the person wearing it; the longer, penis-shaped end is used to penetrate your partner; and between them sits a ridged section that rests against the clitoris. Two motors are built in, one in each end, and the manufacturer specifies nine vibration patterns. The entire toy is controlled with a single button.

The specifications are as follows according to the manufacturer’s product page: length 22 centimeters, diameter 3.6 centimeters, material silicone and ABS, enclosure rating IPX6, charging time 180 minutes, and operating time 40 to 70 minutes depending on how hard it’s used. The delivery includes a USB charging cable. The manufacturer’s recommended price is 79.99 euro. In Sweden, the item is sold by five stores at prices between 449 and 699 SEK, and all five had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is about the lilac variant with EAN 8719632675273, the manufacturer’s article number 21505. The number is verified in the brand owner Tonga BV’s own item listing, where 21505 is shown with both the EAN and the color designation Purple, and it is also printed on the packaging in the manufacturer’s own product image. It’s worth checking the number before you buy, because in Sweden this item is sold under at least three different product names — more about that further down.

What already sets this product apart from most of the ones we review is that the manufacturer’s own documents don’t match each other. The product page, the manual, and the sales sheet list different lengths, different enclosure ratings, different charging cables, and different recommended prices. This isn’t a detail to hide in a footnote — it determines, among other things, whether the toy can be dipped in the bathtub or not. The conflicts are presented point by point in this text.

What a strapless strap-on is, and how it differs

A typical strap-on consists of two parts: a dildo and a harness that is tightened around the hips. The harness takes all the force, and the dildo stays in place because it’s fixed in the harness. A strapless strap-on removes the harness completely. Instead, the toy has a shorter, bulb-shaped end that is inserted vaginally in the person wearing it, and it’s kept in place by the pelvic floor muscles — the same muscles used to interrupt the flow of urine.

The consequences of this design are twofold, and they point in different directions. The advantage is closeness: no material is between the bodies, nothing needs to be tightened or adjusted, and position changes go faster because there’s no harness to straighten. The disadvantage is that stability depends entirely on the pelvic floor. The longer and heavier the outer part is, the more leverage it has, and the more muscle work is required to keep it at the correct angle.

In that light, the measurements of the Double Dipper should be read. The manufacturer states a total length of 22 centimeters. For comparison, Fun Factory states 252 millimeters for its Share Lite, which is a strapless dildo without motors—so three centimeters longer. The difference in weight, however, is significant: Fun Factory states 433 grams for the Share Lite, while Dreamtoys does not publish any net weight at all for the Double Dipper. The only weight figure the brand owner publishes is a gross weight of 0.311 kilogram, meaning the product including packaging, cable, and printed materials.

What that means in practice is that the most important feature of a strapless strap-on—how heavy it is to hold up—cannot be read from this manufacturer’s specifications. What can be stated is that the whole package weighs 311 grams, and that the product by itself therefore with certainty weighs less than that.

Vibes of Love, Good Vibes, or Essentials—why the same product is called three things

Item number 21505 has been around long enough to have had its packaging changed three times, and all three versions are still available in Swedish stores. That’s the explanation for why the same EAN shows up under names that look like they belong to different products.

  • Vibes of Love — the oldest carton, with Dream Toys old logo and the series name Vibes of Love in the top and bottom borders. That’s how Blush Me and Intima list the item, and it’s also the name that appears at the top of the manufacturer’s own sales sheet.
  • Good Vibes — same carton format, same item number 21505 and same barcode, but with the series name Good Vibes. It’s the packaging Joyland, Lekosmek, and Taboo show, and Taboo even lists “Good Vibes” as the brand in its specifications box.
  • Essentials — the current packaging, with the new dreamtoys- logo and the payoff “explore · discover · enjoy”. It’s the version the manufacturer shows today, and the series Essentials is also what both the product page and the brand owner’s article listing indicate as the “Label”.

Functionally, it’s the same product. Item number, EAN, color, and specifications are unchanged across all three cartons. But that also means you can’t use the product name to compare prices between stores—you have to compare using EAN 8719632675273 or item number 21505, which is printed on all three packages. Two of the five Swedish stores state the item number directly in the product text, one of them states the barcode, and two list neither.

Material and build quality: silicone on the outside, ABS on the inside

The material in question is the only property of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for with experience or care, and for a product that is meant to be used by two people in the same session, it weighs even more heavily than usual. The manufacturer specifies a combination material: silicone and ABS. The same indication appears on the product page, in the brand owner’s article listing, in the manual, and on the sales brochure—this is the only specification line where all four documents agree.

What silicone and ABS mean in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. It is the single most important property of a material that is meant to lie against mucous membranes, and it is the very reason why the material declaration weighs more heavily than almost any other line in a specification.

ABS is a hard thermoplastic, and in this type of product it is used for what is inside: motor housing, battery compartment, button pressers, and charging connector. The combination “silicone/ABS” therefore normally means that everything that touches the body is silicone, while the construction inside is plastic. The manufacturer’s own explanatory text explicitly says that the toy is made of body-friendly silicone, and in the manufacturer’s own product images you can see a small white, glossy surface at the bottom of the supporting part that differs from the matte purple silicone surface—it looks like it is an ABS detail.

What the manufacturer, on the other hand, does not publish is a material breakdown by component. Nowhere does it say which surfaces are silicone and which are ABS, and it is not possible to determine from the documentation whether the charging opening is in plastic or in silicone. Four of the five Swedish stores only repeat the manufacturer’s combination specification. Taboo deviates and states only “Silicone” in its specification box, which is a simplification that is not supported by the manufacturer.

For comparison, Fun Factory specifies full silicone without any plastic content for Share Lite. There are no motors and no battery there, and therefore no need for a plastic housing either. That is the fundamental trade-off across the entire product class: a strapless dildo without electronics can be full silicone all the way through, while a vibrating model almost always has some plastic somewhere in the construction.

Phthalate-free—what the declaration actually says

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, soft PVC—flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This particular product category is a recurring subject of oversight, because it contains soft plastic against skin and mucous membranes.

Dream Toys states explicitly that Double Dipper is phthalate-free. It is stated on the product page, in the sales brochure, and as a printed symbol on all three packaging generations—“phthalate free” in its own box on the side of the cardboard. It is an unambiguous declaration, unlike labels such as “TPE” or “jelly rubber” that say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included.

What is worth understanding is why this declaration is easy to make here. Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and ABS is a hard plastic that is not plasticized at all. A product made from these two materials therefore has no natural reason to contain phthalates from the start. The declaration is therefore true and relevant, but it is not a sign that this particular product is especially advanced. It is what you should be able to expect from the choice of materials.

The manufacturer does not provide any information about latex or BPA for this item, either on the product page, in the manual, or in the sales brochure. So if you are latex-allergic, you cannot get it confirmed from the documentation, even though neither silicone nor ABS normally contains natural rubber latex.

Dimensions and weight: 22 centimeters—and the number 17 that keeps recurring

Here lies the biggest contradiction in the entire material, and it is worth going through properly because it affects what you actually get delivered.

The manufacturer’s product page states length 22 cm and diameter 3.6 cm. The brand owner’s article listing for article 21505 gives exactly the same two figures. The manufacturer’s own sales brochure instead lists 17 cm (6.7 inch) and 3 cm (1.2 inch). These are two sets of numbers in two documents from the same sender.

The shops follow this split. Joyland states 22 centimeters and 3.6 centimeters—same as the product page—and also adds a breakdown: penetrating length 13 centimeters and plug 8 centimeters. Blush Me, Lekosmek and Taboo all state 17 centimeters and 3 centimeters, i.e. the sales brochure figures. Intima goes its own way and gives total length 23 centimeters, with penetrating length 17 centimeters on the long end and 8 centimeters on the short end.

What can be established is that the 17-centimeter figure consistently goes together with the 3-centimeter diameter, and that Intima explicitly links 17 centimeters to the long end, not to the entire product. The most likely explanation is therefore that the sales brochure shows the insertable long end, while the product page shows the product’s total length—but the manufacturer never states which one is which, and as long as it does not say, none of the figures may be presented as the total measurement without qualification. The manufacturer’s most current and most detailed document is the product page, and it states 22 centimeters.

The diameter is the same in miniature: 3.6 centimeters on the product page versus 3.0 centimeters on the sales sheet. The difference sounds small, but it corresponds to roughly two centimeters of circumference, and on a product that’s meant to be kept in place by muscle work, it’s that circumference on the short end that determines whether it stays put. Count on the higher figure if you want to avoid an unpleasant surprise.

The weight information is completely missing at product level. The brand owner lists gross weight as 0.311 kilograms, and the sales sheet lists 0.3180 kilograms—both refer to the entire shipment. Taboo publishes “Weight: 310 g,” which therefore appears to be the manufacturer’s gross weight reproduced as if it were the product’s own weight. Net weight is not published by the manufacturer. This is a genuine shortcoming in this particular product category, where weight is directly tied to how long you can keep the toy in place.

The package measures 28 × 12 × 4.5 centimeters according to the brand owner, and 12.30 × 28.00 × 4.50 centimeters according to the sales sheet—same cardboard, just with one extra decimal on the width. It’s one of the few pieces of information where the two documents are practically in agreement.

Nine vibration modes, two motors, and one button

The interface of the Double Dipper consists of a single button. It’s on the top side of the ridged middle section, between the two ends, and it’s marked with a standard power symbol. It’s clearly visible in the manufacturer’s own product images, and the manual doesn’t describe any other control feature.

The manufacturer lists two motors and nine vibration patterns. The design with one motor at each end is what makes the product a sex toy rather than a vibrator dildo: the inner end vibrates against the wearer’s vaginal wall while the outer end vibrates inside a partner. What the manufacturer does not publish is how those nine patterns are distributed—whether it’s nine fixed programs, whether some of them are just speed steps, or whether the two motors can be controlled independently of each other. None of the five Swedish stores publish that breakdown either.

How you turn it on, change mode, and turn it off

The manual is exactly the same on this point, and the description is identical in all twelve languages in the document. You press and hold the power button for three seconds to start, and an LED indicates that the toy is activated. A short press on the same button steps forward to the next vibration. The manufacturer’s sales sheet adds the shutoff: you hold down the button to turn it off.

A single-button interface is a compromise, not a pure disadvantage. The advantage is that there’s nothing to look for in the dark, and you can change modes without looking. The disadvantage is that you can only go in one direction: if you pass the mode you wanted, you have to step through the rest of the cycle to get back. With nine patterns, that means at worst eight presses to go back one step.

There is also a practical problem that is specific to this type of product. The button sits on the midsection, which is the part that is sandwiched between the two bodies during use. What can be determined from the design is therefore that the button is harder to reach during use than on a toy that is controlled from a handle or from a remote control—and that the person wearing the toy has no other route to the settings.

Does Double Dipper have a remote control? No—and why the question arises

The question is justified, because the manufacturer’s own product page contains a section that claims the model “works with the included wireless remote control” with a ten-meter range. That is not consistent with the rest of the same page.

The specifications box on the product page lists no remote-control field at all and states that the contents of delivery are only “USB charging cable”. The manual describes control exclusively via the power button on the product. The sales brochure describes the same thing: press the power button to start, press again to change program, hold in to turn off. None of the five Swedish shops mentions any remote control. And the manufacturer sells a separate item called Essentials Remote Double Dipper, whose specifications box, by contrast, has its own field for remote control—“rechargeable, 10 meter reach, not waterproof”.

The conclusion is that the marketing text on the product page has included a section from the sister product. Double Dipper with item number 21505 is delivered without a remote control. It is worth knowing before buying, because it is exactly the kind of text error that carries on into the retail trade and becomes an expectation that is not met.

How it is kept in place: the pelvic floor instead of a harness

The manufacturer’s description is direct: the shortest end is specially designed to be inserted vaginally, the middle section stimulates the clitoris, and the longest penis-shaped end is used to penetrate the partner with or without vibration. So the entire grip on the toy comes from the short end and from the pelvic floor muscles around it.

What can be determined from the design is that three things work together. The short end’s circumference determines how much the muscle has to grip—and that is where the manufacturer’s two documents differ, as stated, at 3.0 and 3.6 centimeters in diameter. The material’s friction determines how much lubricant it can tolerate before the grip disappears. And the length and weight of the outer end determine how much torque the pelvic floor must withstand.

The ridged middle section serves two functions at the same time: it’s the area that sits against the clitoris, and it’s also the part that creates the most friction against the body during the transition between the two ends. Blush Me describes it as “ribbed texture for maximal stimulation,” which is the shop’s wording rather than the manufacturer’s.

A practical tip that applies to the whole product category: use lubricant sparingly on the inner end and generously on the outer. Lubricant on the inner end reduces the grip immediately, and there’s no way to compensate for that without adding a harness—which defeats the whole point of the design.

Sound level: what the sales brochure says and what the manual doesn’t

The manufacturer’s sales brochure states a sound level of under 40 decibels, written as “Noise: <40db”. This is the only numeric figure provided, and it comes from the manufacturer itself. Neither the product page, the manual, nor the brand owner’s listing contains any sound value, and the manufacturer also doesn’t say how or at what distance the figure was determined, or which of the nine settings it applies to.

That’s an important clarification. A value without a measurement distance and without an indicated operating mode can’t be compared with a number from another manufacturer, and in practice it’s more of an order of magnitude than a measurement. Under 40 decibels places the product in the same range as a quiet background in a room, but since the measurement conditions aren’t published, the figure should be read as a statement from the manufacturer—not as a verifiable measurement.

What you can, however, reason about is the design. Two motors running at the same time always produce more noise than one, and both are housed inside a casing that is largely soft silicone, which dampens it. Lekosmek describes the product as “quiet for discreet use”—a store formulation with no number behind it. None of the other four Swedish shops states any sound level at all.

A tip that applies regardless of model: place the toy on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: IPX6 means shower, not bathtub

Here is the contradiction that matters most in practice, and it deserves to be taken seriously because it could shorten the product’s lifespan.

The manufacturer’s product page states IPX6 ”shower friendly”, and the same wording appears in the manual in all twelve languages. The product page goes even further and spells out the consequence in plain language: the product can handle water splashes and works in the shower, but it shouldn’t be fully submerged in water—such as in a bathtub or a pool.

The manufacturer’s sales brochure instead states ”Waterproof IPX7”. Taboo lists a third variant, ”Water-resistant IPx5”, and Blush Me and Intima only write “waterproof” and describe it as suitable for play in the shower or bath, respectively.

When the manufacturer’s own documents contradict each other, the safest and most up-to-date information applies. The product page and the manual agree on IPX6, and the manual is also the document included in the package. Treat Double Dipper as shower-safe but not bathtub-safe. Store texts that suggest it can be used in the bath are not supported by the manufacturer’s current documentation.

IPX6 vs IPX7 — the difference that determines whether it can be submerged

The ratings come from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The second digit indicates protection against water. IPX6 means protection against powerful water jets from all directions. IPX7 means protection against immersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes.

The difference is not gradual but fundamental. An IPX6-rated product is tested against water coming from the outside with force, but not against the static water pressure that occurs when the entire product lies under the surface. Practically, this means you can rinse off Double Dipper under the tap and take it with you into the shower, but it should not be placed in a filled bathtub or rinsed by being submerged in a bowl of water.

This is also the only concrete functional difference compared with the manufacturer’s own Remote Double Dipper, which is rated IPX7 “bathtub friendly”. If you want a strapless strap-on from the same manufacturer that can be submerged, then that is the model that applies, not this one.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manual is unusually thorough on the cleaning side for a product in this price range. The manufacturer recommends that the toy be cleaned with an alcohol-free toy cleaner after each use, justifies this by saying that such agents are gentle on the skin and remove bacteria, and describes the method: spray, wipe off with a clean lint-free cloth, and let it dry completely before putting the toy away in a storage pouch.

The fact that the manufacturer describes spraying-and-wiping rather than rinsing under the tap is linked to the IPX6 rating. With a product that must not be submerged, wiping off is the safe option, and it is also the only thing explicitly stated in the manual. No storage pouch is included in the delivery — the manufacturer states only a USB charging cable in addition to the product itself, even though the manual recommends storage in a pouch.

The lube question has a clear answer. The manual states plainly that the product should not be used with silicone-based lubricant, and the product page’s FAQ repeats this, with the reasoning that such lubricants can damage the material. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous—and once the surface is porous, it can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced. Use water-based lubricant. Taboo recommends the same thing on its product page.

Two warnings from the manual belong here, because they rarely show up in the store texts. The product is intended only for adults and is not intended for therapeutic use, and it should not be used on swollen or inflamed skin. The manufacturer also expressly advises against long-term and frequent use.

A hygiene point that is specific to sex toys and that the manufacturer does not mention: the toy goes into two people during the same session. If you want to avoid moving bacteria between you, a condom on the outer end—or changing the condom when you switch positions—is the only practical solution—silicone can handle a condom without any problem.

Battery and charging: 180 minutes in, 40–70 minutes out

The manufacturer states the charging time as 180 minutes and the operating time as 40 to 70 minutes. The manual specifies the range: 70 minutes on the lowest setting and 40 minutes on the highest. The brand owner’s item listing indicates a rechargeable battery, quantity one.

The relationship between charging time and operating time is worth noting. A three-hour charge gives, at best, 70 minutes of use and, at worst, 40—so between 2.6 and 4.5 times as long charging time as operating time. It’s a worse ratio than on most single-motor products, which is to be expected because two motors draw power at the same time from a battery that has to fit inside a slim silicone casing.

The shops differ slightly here. Intima writes, “3 hours of charging gives approx. 1 hour of play,” which is right in the middle of the manufacturer’s range. Lekosmek lists a charging time of about 150 minutes and a usage time of about 60 minutes—so a half hour shorter charging time than the manufacturer states. Blush Me lists three hours of charging but no operating time at all. The manufacturer’s 180 minutes is the information that applies.

How do you charge Dream Toys Double Dipper?

And here comes the next contradiction in the manufacturer’s own documentation. The manual describes a “USB pin charger” and instructs that the cable should be gently inserted into the waterproof charging opening on the product. The product page lists the delivery contents as “USB charging cable”. The sales leaflet instead states “Magnetic USB charger”.

The difference is not cosmetic. A magnetic charger attaches to the outside of the housing at two contact points, which means that no opening at all is needed—this is the usual route to a high IP class. A pin charger requires a hole in the housing, and that hole is the weakest point for water-tightness. The fact that the manufacturer’s manual talks about a charging opening that must be kept watertight is actually what fits best with the IPX6 rating: a hole in the housing is exactly what makes a product able to handle splashes but not submersion.

Joyland states on its product page that the toy “charges easily with a magnetic USB cable,” i.e., the sales brochure’s version. Blush Me only writes “with included USB cable,” and the charging type “USB” in its specification table. The conclusion is that the charging cable is product-specific regardless of which of the variants you get—neither a pin charger nor a magnetic charger can be replaced with a regular USB-C- kabel from the box. If you lose the cable, you have to get a replacement, and that is a real drawback compared with products that charge via a standard connector.

The capacity that isn’t published

The manufacturer does not publish the battery’s capacity in mAh or its voltage, either on the product page, in the manual, on the sales brochure, or in the brand owner’s article listing. The only thing that is stated is that the battery is rechargeable and that there is one of them. None of the five Swedish stores publishes any capacity either.

Without the capacity, it’s not possible to convert operating time into power consumption, and you can’t compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models. What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries still applies: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, and the product does better when it’s charged regularly than when it’s stored completely discharged.

The manufacturer also does not state whether the battery is replaceable, and the design—an enclosed silicone housing with no visible screws or covers in the manufacturer’s own images—suggests that it isn’t. Assume the product is used up when the cell is. It’s a reasonable design for a product in this price range, but that is also why you shouldn’t pay a premium price for it.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The product page states 22 centimeters and IPX6. The sales brochure says 17 centimeters and IPX7. Both are the manufacturer’s own documents—and it is the buyer who gets to choose.
Dream Toys product page and sales brochure, checked September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Two motors and nine vibration patterns — stimulation in both directions at the same time
  • Phthalate-free skin-friendly silicone against the skin according to the manufacturer
  • No harness: held in place by the pelvic floor muscles
  • A one-button interface without learning
  • From 449 SEK — and all five stores had it in stock
  • The manual is published in twelve languages with exact button sequences

Cons

  • IPX6 according to the product page and the manual — the manufacturer advises against immersing it in a bathtub
  • The manufacturer’s own documents list both 22 cm and 17 cm as the length
  • The sales brochure states IPX7 and a magnetic charging cable; the manual states IPX6 and a pin charger
  • Neither net weight, battery capacity, nor the warranty period is published by the manufacturer
  • The product page incorrectly claims that a remote control is included — it is not
  • The only button sits on the middle section, squeezed between the bodies during use
  • 250 SEK, or a 56 percent difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.4Fair
Materials and hygiene
7,2
Phthalate-free silicone against the skin and ABS in the construction, with no separation per part.
Fit and adjustability
5,2
The manufacturer’s own documents state both 22 and 17 cm in length—the measurements can’t be trusted.
Construction and function
6,5
Two motors and nine patterns, but a single button wedged between the bodies.
Cleaning and water resistance
5,8
IPX6 according to the manual: it can handle showers and splashes, but the manufacturer advises against the bathtub.
Price for performance
7,2
449 SEK, in stock at all five stores, and the cheapest with published runtime.

Double Dipper compared with the alternatives

Two comparisons are relevant: against the manufacturer’s own upgraded version of the same product, and against the reference product in the strapless strap-on category. All the information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications, and all the prices come from the stores’ product feeds on September 12, 2026.

Against Dreamtoys Essentials Remote Double Dipper — IPX7 and remote control

The manufacturer sells a model called Essentials Remote Double Dipper, and the similarity in the name is no coincidence. The specifications are close to each other: both have two motors and nine vibration settings, both are silicone and ABS, both state a length of 22 centimeters, both state a charging time of 180 minutes, and both state an operating time of 40 to 70 minutes.

Three things set them apart, and all three go in Remote model’s favor. It is rated IPX7 “bathtub friendly” instead of IPX6, meaning it is tested for submersion for one meter for 30 minutes. It comes with a magnetic USB charging cable according to its specification chart, not just a “USB charging cable”. And it has a remote control with a ten-meter range, which is charged separately for 120 minutes, has 20 minutes of standby time, and according to the manufacturer itself is not waterproof.

On the other hand, the diameter is 3.2 centimeters for the Remote model, while it is 3.6 centimeters for the Double Dipper. If the intended part is the short end, then the Remote model is narrower to carry, which can be both an advantage for comfort and a disadvantage for grip. The manufacturer does not specify which part the diameter refers to for either of the models.

The conclusion is simple: the remote control solves this product’s clearest usage problem—the fact that the only button is squeezed between two bodies—and IPX7 solves the bathtub issue. If those two things are what matter to you, then you shouldn’t buy item 21505. If you just want a strapless strap-on with vibration, as cheaply as possible, then this is the model to go with.

Fun Factory Share Lite — full silicone without a motor

Fun Factory Share Lite is a strapless dildo without motors, without a battery, and without electronics, and it is the reference product in the category. The manufacturer lists a length of 252 millimeters, a width of 115 millimeters, a height of 44 millimeters, and a weight of 433 grams. It is described as completely waterproof and made of body-friendly silicone all the way through.

It’s a completely different type of product, even though the way it’s used is identical. Share Lite can be submerged in water without any reservations, because there is nothing like a casing through which water can get in. It has no charging time, no operating time, and no battery that loses capacity—it works just as well ten years from now as it does today, as long as the silicone is cared for. And the material is full silicone, not silicone and ABS.

What the Double Dipper has and Share Lite lacks is vibration: two motors and nine patterns, with stimulation in both directions at the same time. It’s a real functional difference, and that’s the whole point of choosing an electric model. The price is also another thing — we have no price data for Share Lite from the shops our comparison includes, and therefore nothing is listed for the price on this page.

What it means in practice: if vibration is the most important thing, you choose Double Dipper. If durability, water resistance, and a single material are the most important things, you choose an unmotorized strapless dildo, and then it doesn’t matter which manufacturer you choose—the point is that there’s no electronics that can break.

What the stores themselves compare it against

Blush Me lists three nearby products on the same page as Double Dipper, and the price range there says something about where the item sits in the assortment. Morgan Strapless Strap-On Dildo Black 22 cm is listed at 349 SEK, Lovetoy Easy Strapon Set Black 20 cm at 359 SEK, and Lovetoy Rechargeable IJOY Strapless Strap-On at 395 SEK.

These are the store’s own details and they refer to other items than the one we’re reviewing, but they place Double Dipper in context: it’s in the upper part of the entry-level segment at the cheapest store, and more than three times as high at the three most expensive stores. That’s one of the reasons why the price comparison matters unusually much for this product.

Price range: 449 to 699 SEK at five stores

Five Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 8719632675273. Cheapest is Blush Me at 449 SEK, then Joyland at 495 SEK. Intima, Lekosmek, and Taboo are all three at exactly 699 SEK. It’s a 250 SEK difference, or 56 percent, between the cheapest and the most expensive store for the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.

The stock situation is unusually good here. All five stores had the product in stock during the price check, which means the price comparison is actually useful—it’s not the sold-out price from the cheapest store you’re comparing against, but a price you can buy today. It’s not a given in this category, where the cheapest rows in a price feed often belong to items that can’t be ordered.

That three stores are at exactly the same price, 699 SEK, is in itself informative: it’s likely the price that results from a common price recommendation in the chain, while the two cheapest stores have chosen to price lower. The manufacturer’s own suggested retail price is 79.99 euro according to both the product page and the brand owner’s item post—while the sales sheet states 54.99 euro in MSRP and 31.36 euro as the list price at the wholesale level. Here too, the manufacturer’s documents contradict each other.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added at most stores under a certain order value—Taboo, for example, states free shipping over 699 SEK—and in this price range, shipping can eat up part of the price difference. Calculate the total, not the item price.

Who is Double Dipper for—and who isn’t it for?

It fits you if you want to try a strapless strap-on without paying premium money for it. Two motors, nine vibration settings, and a body-friendly material for 449 SEK at the cheapest store is a reasonable way to find out whether the design works for your bodies — and it’s a question that can only be answered by trying, because everything depends on how well the short end stays in place.

It fits you who want vibration at both ends at the same time rather than a dildo with vibration at only one end. It fits the one who prefers an interface without learning: one button, press to switch. And it fits the one who wants to be able to take the toy into the shower — but only the shower.

It does not fit you who want to be able to lower the toy into a bathtub, because IPX6 expressly does not cover submersion. It does not fit you who want to control the toy during use without reaching in between the bodies — there, the manufacturer’s own Remote model is the right one. It does not fit the one who requires published battery capacity, net weight, or warranty period before purchase, because the manufacturer does not publish either for this item. And it does not fit the one who wants full silicone without any plastic parts.

One more thing belongs in the decision. The manufacturer’s documentation for this specific item is unusually scattered — three different packaging names, two different length specifications, two different enclosure classes, two different charging cables, and two different recommended prices. It doesn’t say anything about how the product feels, but it does say something about how well-maintained the product is within the manufacturer’s own system. If you pay 699 SEK for an item whose specifications the manufacturer themselves can’t keep consistent, you’re paying too much. If you pay 449 SEK, that’s a different discussion.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

The manufacturer does not publish any warranty period for Double Dipper, neither on the product page, in the manual, on the sales leaflet, nor in the brand owner’s product listing. So there is no voluntary manufacturer warranty to lean on in the published material, and none of the five Swedish stores states any either.

What does apply, on the other hand, are your statutory rights, and they are independent of what a manufacturer promises. Under konsumentköplagen, you have three years of complaint rights for defects in the goods. A defect that becomes apparent within the first two years is also assumed to have existed at the time of purchase unless the seller can show otherwise, which in practice is what matters most for a product with a built-in battery.

For distance purchases, the right of withdrawal applies for fourteen days according to the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises. Be aware that in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene items that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the right to complain in case of defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

A practical note about making a claim for this specific product: since the manufacturer does not publish any net weight, any battery capacity, or any warranty, and because two of the manufacturer’s documents state different enclosure classes, it is the store you should turn to if the product does not meet what was promised. Save both the receipt and the screenshot from the store’s product page—this is the commitment you can rely on, not the manufacturer’s.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and purchase information

Dimensions and material

Length
22 cm
The manufacturer’s product page and article listing. The manufacturer’s sales brochure states instead 17 cm
Diameter
3.6 cm
The manufacturer’s product page. The sales brochure states 3 cm. Which part of the measurement this refers to is not specified
Insertable length, long end
Not published by the manufacturer
The retailer Joyland states 13 cm, the retailer Intima states 17 cm
Insertable length, short end
Not published by the manufacturer
The retailers Joyland and Intima both state 8 cm
Net weight
Not published by the manufacturer
Gross weight
0,311 kg
Product with packaging. The manufacturer’s sales brochure states 0,3180 kg
Packaging dimensions
28 × 12 × 4,5 cm
The sales brochure states 12,30 × 28,00 × 4,50 cm
Material
Silicone and ABS
Phthalate-free according to the manufacturer. No breakdown by part is published
Latex and BPA
Not published by the manufacturer
Color
Purple

Technology

Product type
Vibrating strapless strap-on
Motors
2
One at each end according to the manufacturer’s description
Vibration patterns
9
Controls
A power button
Press and hold for 3 seconds to start, short press to switch mode, hold in to turn off
Remote control
No
Not included. The manufacturer’s separate model, Remote Double Dipper, has a remote control with a range of 10 meters
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX6
Powerful water jet according to IEC 60529. The manufacturer advises against submersion. The sales brochure states IPX7
Noise level
Under 40 dB
According to the manufacturer’s sales brochure. The measurement distance and operating mode are not stated, and the figure is missing from the other documents

Battery and charging

Battery type
Rechargeable, one piece
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Voltage
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
40–70 min
70 min at the lowest setting, 40 min at the highest according to the manual
Charging time
180 min
Charging connector
Included USB charging cable
The manual describes a pin charger in a charging opening; the sales leaflet describes a magnetic USB charger
Replaceable battery
Not published by the manufacturer

Purchase, packaging and warranty

EAN
8719632675273
Purple variant, the manufacturer’s item number 21505
Series
Essentials
The same item has been sold as Vibes of Love and Good Vibes in older packaging
Included
Product and USB charging cable
No storage pouch is included, even though the manual recommends storing it in a pouch
Recommended price
79,99 €
The manufacturer’s MSRP. The sales leaflet states 54,99 €
Price in Sweden
449–699 SEK
Five stores, checked 12 September 2026
Country of origin
China
HS number
90191010
Warranty
Not published by the manufacturer
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Dream Toys Double Dipper

How is a strapless strap-on kept in place without a harness?
From the pelvic floor muscles. The shorter, bulb-shaped end is inserted vaginally in the person wearing the toy, and the muscle around it keeps the entire construction in place. The manufacturer states that the middle section simultaneously lies against the clitoris, and that the longest penis-shaped end is used to penetrate the partner, with or without vibration. How well it works depends on the circumference of the short end and on how much lubricant is used there—lubricant on the inside end reduces the grip immediately.
Is Dream Toys Double Dipper waterproof? Can it be left in the bathtub?
It is rated IPX6 according to the manufacturer’s product page and manual, which according to IEC 60529 means protection against powerful water jets but not against submersion. The manufacturer explicitly writes that the product should not be fully submerged in water, for example in a bathtub or a pool. So it works in the shower and tolerates rinsing, but it should not be left in a filled bathtub. The manufacturer’s sales leaflet instead lists IPX7, and the retailer Taboo lists IPX5—in case of conflicting information, follow the more cautious one, meaning IPX6.
How long is the Double Dipper really—17 or 22 centimeters?
Both the manufacturer’s product page and the brand owner’s item listing state 22 centimeters and a 3.6-centimeter diameter. The manufacturer’s sales leaflet states 17 centimeters and a 3-centimeter diameter. The stores split the difference: Joyland states 22 centimeters, while Blush Me, Lekosmek, and Taboo state 17 centimeters and Intima states 23 centimeters total. Intima also explicitly links the 17 centimeters to the long end, not to the entire product, which suggests that the sales leaflet’s 17 centimeters refers to the insertable length. The manufacturer never specifies which is which, so count on 22 centimeters total and treat 17 centimeters as the long end’s measurement.
Does the Double Dipper include a remote control?
No. The manufacturer’s specification box lists only a USB charging cable as included in the delivery, the manual describes control only via the power button on the product, and none of the five Swedish stores mention any remote control. However, the marketing text on the manufacturer’s product page includes a section about a wireless remote control with a 10-meter range—that section belongs to the sister product Essentials Remote Double Dipper, which is a separate item with its own remote control field in the specifications.
How is the Double Dipper charged, and how long does a charge last?
The manufacturer states an 180-minute charging time and 40 to 70 minutes of run time—70 minutes on the lowest setting and 40 minutes on the highest setting, according to the manual. Charging happens via an included USB cable. The manual describes a pin charger inserted into a watertight charging opening on the product, while the manufacturer’s sales leaflet describes a magnetic USB charger. No matter which variant you get, the cable is product-specific: a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work, and if you lose the cable, you have to get a replacement.
How big is the battery in the Double Dipper?
The manufacturer publishes neither capacity in mAh nor voltage—neither on the product page, in the manual, on the sales leaflet, nor in the brand owner’s article listing. The only thing stated is that the battery is rechargeable and that there is one of them. None of the five Swedish stores publishes any capacity either. The manufacturer also does not state whether the battery is replaceable, and the design with a sealed silicone housing without visible screws suggests that it isn’t.
What’s the difference between the Double Dipper and the Dreamtoys Remote Double Dipper?
Less than the names suggest on the function side, and more than the names suggest on the usage side. Both have two motors, nine vibration modes, silicone and ABS, a length of 22 centimeters, an 180-minute charging time, and 40 to 70 minutes of run time. The Remote model, however, is rated IPX7 and is described as bathtub-friendly. As specified, it comes with a magnetic USB charging cable and has a separate remote control with a 10-meter range that charges in 120 minutes and, according to the manufacturer, is not waterproof. Its diameter is given as 3.2 centimeters versus Double Dipper’s 3.6 centimeters.
Why does the same product go by the names Vibes of Love, Good Vibes, and Essentials in different stores?
Because article 21505 has changed packaging three times, and all three versions are still in the retail pipeline. The oldest cardboard box has the series name Vibes of Love, an intermediate generation has Good Vibes, and the current one has Essentials with the manufacturer’s new logo. The item number, EAN, color, and specifications are identical across all three. That means you can’t compare prices based on the product name—compare the EAN 8719632675273 or the item number 21505, which is printed on all three packages.

The best-in-test product

Dream Toys Vibes Of Love Double Dipper Purple Strap-on is ranked på plats 7 av 12 in strap-on best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Lovense Lapis.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 22 cm, diameter 3.6 cm, material silicone and ABS, degree of protection IPX6 “shower friendly”, two motors, nine vibration patterns, charging time 180 minutes, operating time 40–70 minutes, included in the delivery “USB charging cable”, product type “Vibrating Strapless Strap-on”, MSRP 79.99 euro, phthalate-free, body-friendly silicone, as well as the instruction not to fully submerge the product in a bathtub or pool: Dream Toys — official product page, Essentials Double Dipper — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Item number 21505 linked to EAN 8719632675273 and the color Purple, brand Dreamtoys and series Essentials, gross weight 0.311 kg, package dimensions 28 × 12 × 4.5 cm, material silicone/ABS, a rechargeable battery, country of origin China, HS number 90191010, 36 units per outer carton, as well as MSRP 79.99 euro: Tonga BV — the brand owner’s item listing for Dreamtoys 21505 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. The button sequences (three seconds on the power button for start, short press to step between the vibrations), charging via the included cable in the waterproof charging port, flashing power button during charging, charging time three hours, operating time 70 minutes on the lowest and 40 minutes on the highest setting, IPX6 “shower friendly”, material silicone/ABS, cleaning with alcohol-free toy cleaner, storage in a bag, advice against silicone-based lubricants, and the manufacturer’s address (Tonga BV, Noordpolderstraat 21, 4571 LR Axel, Netherlands): Dream Toys — official multilingual PDF manual for item 21505 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Manufacturer’s product sheet with the deviating details: size 17 cm (6.7 inch), diameter 3 cm (1.2 inch), “Waterproof IPX7”, “Magnetic USB charger”, sound level “<40db”, charging time three hours, play time one hour, gross weight 0.3180 kg, package dimensions 12.30 × 28.00 × 4.50 cm, statistical item number 9019101000, list price 31.36 euro and MSRP 54.99 euro, as well as the product name “Vibes Of Love Double Dipper Purple”: Dream Toys — official sell sheet (PDF) for item 21505 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Comparison data for Dreamtoys Essentials Remote Double Dipper: length 22 cm, diameter 3.2 cm, two motors, nine vibration modes, silicone/ABS, IPX7 “bathtub friendly”, included magnetic USB charging cable, remote control with a ten-meter range that is not waterproof, charging time 180 minutes for the toy and 120 minutes for the remote control, as well as operating time 40 minutes on the highest and 70 minutes on the lowest setting: Dream Toys — official product page, Essentials Remote Double Dipper — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Comparison data for Fun Factory Share Lite: weight 433 g, length 252 mm, width 115 mm, height 44 mm, completely waterproof, body-friendly silicone, and the construction without a motor and without a harness Fun Factory — official product page, Share Lite — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. The definition of the degree of protection classes IPX6 (powerful water jet) and IPX7 (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Store info: length 17.00 cm, maximum diameter 3.00 cm, the material “skin-friendly silicone”, charging type USB, the color purple, nine vibration patterns, two motors, silicone and ABS plastic, “fully charged in 3 hours via the included USB cable”, as well as the comparison prices 349 SEK for Morgan Strapless Strap-On Dildo Black 22 cm, 359 SEK for Lovetoy Easy Strapon Set Black 20 cm and 395 SEK for Lovetoy Rechargeable IJOY Strapless Strap-On: Blush Me — product page, Vibes Of Love Double Dipper Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Store info: total length 22 cm, diameter 3.6 cm, penetrating length long end 17 cm and short end 8 cm, plug 8 cm, material silicone and ABS plastic, phthalate-free, “charges easily with a magnetic USB cable”, two motors and nine function modes, and that the item is sold under the name “Good Vibes, Double Dipper, Strapless Strap On, lila”: Joyland — product page, Dream Toys Good Vibes Double Dipper — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store info: length 23 cm, penetrating length long end 17 cm and short end 8 cm, diameter 3 cm, material silicone and ABS and “3 hours of charging provides approx. 1 hour of play”: Intima — product page, Strapless Double Dipper — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store info: item number 21505, charging time approx. 150 minutes, usage time approx. 60 minutes, and length 17 cm and diameter 3 cm: Lekosmek — product page, Strapless Strap-on — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store info: barcode 8719632675273, item number 21505, the brand listed as “Good Vibes”, length 17 cm, diameter approx. 3 cm, weight 310 g, material silicone and the water-resistance class listed as “IPx5”: Taboo — product page, Double Dipper Strap on — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Three-year right to complain about defects in the product: Consumer Purchases Act (2022:260) — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Prices, stock status and item number at five stores for EAN 8719632675273. Retrieved from the stores’ own product flows on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original