Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Wand vibrator · Two motors

Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage-Her: review

Pipedream’s two-motor wand reviewed against the manufacturer’s own information and price data from five Swedish stores. Two independent motors with ten vibration patterns each, silicone on the contact area, a flexible neck, and a 9,1-centimeter insertable length — but a manufacturer that neither publishes dimensions, weight, runtime, charging time, nor the enclosure rating.

6.5Fair
Place 7 of 11in wand vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 16 min read

My rating

An unusual construction for a low price: two independent motors with ten vibration patterns each, an external massage head on a flexible neck, and a plug-in end of 9.1 centimeters in the same product. What you pay for is the documentation. The manufacturer’s specifications box is empty—neither dimensions, weight, battery capacity, runtime, charging time, ingress protection rating, nor sound level are published—charging uses a proprietary DC pin that Pipedream does not sell replacements for, and the warranty is one year versus the competitors’ two.

  • Two independent motors, ten vibration patterns per motor
  • Three buttons: power plus one pattern button per motor
  • Insertable length 9.1 cm according to two independent stores
  • Waterproof according to the manufacturer, but without an indicated IP rating
  • One-year manufacturer warranty—no replacement chargers are sold
  • 469–649 SEK at five stores for the same EAN

Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage-Her — in brief, here's what you get

Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage-Her is a wand vibrator with two motors, one at each end. The manufacturer is the American Pipedream Products, and Fantasy For Her is their series aimed at women. The round massage-head end sits on a flexible neck and is intended for external stimulation. The tapering other end is bent and intended for insertion use, and it has its own motor. That's what the "duo" in the name refers to: two separate motors in the same product, not two speeds or two attachments.

The specification that the manufacturer actually publishes is brief. Pipedream states that elite silicone is the material, that there is a flexible neck, that the product is rechargeable via USB, that it is multi-functional, and that it is waterproof. The user manual on the product page indicates that the power button turns the product on and off, that function button A starts the main motor and steps through ten vibration patterns, that function button B does the same for the tip motor, and that both motors can be used at the same time. The warranty period is one year. The price in the manufacturer's own U.S. store is $79.99.

That's it. The manufacturer's specification box for this item is empty. Pipedream does not publish length, diameter, weight, battery capacity, operating time, charging time, ingress protection rating, or sound level for the Duo Wand Massage-Her. In the manufacturer's structured product data, the weight is also listed as 0 grams, which is the default value when no weight has been entered. That makes this review unusual in a way that's worth saying plainly from the start: much of what you want to know before you pay doesn't come from Pipedream, but from the Swedish stores that sell the item—and they partially contradict each other.

This text is about the lilac variant with EAN 603912755749, the manufacturer's item number 494012, and the item designation PD4940-12. The number is checked directly against the GTIN field in the manufacturer's own product data and is also printed as EAN13 on Sexonics's product page. In Sweden, the item is sold by five stores at prices between 469 and 649 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

What "duo" means: two motors, two ends, ten settings

The design is easy to describe and unusual enough to deserve an explanation. A classic wand has a motor in the round head and a handle that is only a handle. Here, there's a second motor in the handle end, and that end is shaped like a bent, tapering rod instead of like a grip.

The manufacturer’s manual describes the two motors as completely separate. Function button A controls the head’s motor and steps through ten vibration patterns. Function button B controls the tip’s motor and steps through its own ten patterns. Both can be run at the same time. Pipedream describes the head’s vibrations as deep and rumbling, and the tip’s as intensive pinpoint stimulation, which suggests that the motors are dimensioned differently rather than two copies of the same motor.

In practice, that means two things. The first is that the number of combinations is greater than the number of modes: ten patterns at one end times ten at the other, plus the option to run only one of them. The second is that there is no shared intensity scale. You can’t turn up the strength of both at the same time with one button; instead, it steps each motor separately. It’s a different logic than on a wand with one motor and a plus-minus rocker, and anyone used to the latter needs to rethink their habits.

Another thing you can tell from the manufacturer’s description: ten patterns is not the same as ten strengths. Pipedream writes “patterns of vibration,” i.e., vibration patterns, and doesn’t mention any separate intensity control. Joyland translates it as “10 different steps,” and Blush Me as “10 vibration functions.” None of the sources breaks down the ten into how many are evenly strong and how many are pulsing programs, so you’ll only find out exactly how the scale is built once the product is in your hands.

Fantasy For Her, Pipedream and the item number PD4940-12

The stores call the product different things, and it’s worth clarifying before you compare prices. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet list it as “Pipedream Duo Wand Massage-Her,” Joyland as “Pipedream: Fantasy for Her, Duo Wand Massage-Her,” Vuxen as only “Duo Wand Massage-Her” under the brand Fantasy for Her, and Sexonic as “Fantasy For Her — Duo Wand Massage Her.” It’s the same item in all cases.

  • Pipedream Products — the manufacturer, an American company. It’s Pipedream’s warranty terms that apply, regardless of which of the names the store uses.
  • Fantasy For Her — Pipedream’s product line. The line includes a larger number of items with names that start with “For Her” or end with “-Her,” and they share design language but not specifications.
  • PD4940-12 — the manufacturer’s item designation, where 12 stands for the color. Vuxen prints it out directly as the item number, and the manufacturer’s internal variant number 494012 is the same thing without the hyphen.

Check the EAN or item number when you compare, not the product name. Fantasy For Her includes several wand-like products, and a store title that only says “Duo Wand” is not enough to determine that it’s the right item.

Material and build quality: elite silicone and a flexible neck

The material issue is a feature of an intimate product that neither experience nor care can make up for, and it determines whether the product can still be cleaned in a few years. Here, the source information is divided, and it’s worth going through it carefully.

What silicone in the contact area means in practice

Pipedream lists elite silicone as material point number one in its feature list. Silicone is a non-porous material, and non-porousness is the whole point: a surface without microscopic cavities can be cleaned, because there’s nowhere for residues to get stuck. It’s the single most important material property for something that’s meant to lie against the mucous membrane, and that’s why the material row carries more weight than almost all other rows in a specification.

Silicone also has two other properties that are relevant for this specific design. The material doesn’t need any phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and it can be bent again and again without cracking. The latter matters because the product has a flexible neck between the head and the body. A bend point is where a material first gives up, and having the bend point in silicone instead of in a plastic joint is a genuine design advantage.

Adult also describes the firmness as firm and the texture as smooth, and Joyland lists the hardness as medium and the surface as silk-smooth. These are store details, not manufacturer details, and they contradict each other on firmness. What you can say is that both describe a smooth, non-structured surface—so no ribs or bumps that would be harder to clean.

Silicone or silicone plus ABS? That’s where the sources contradict each other.

There’s a real contradiction between the sources here, and it should be presented instead of being smoothed over. The manufacturer lists only one material: elite silicone. Joyland and Sexonic, instead, name two—ABS plastic and silicone. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet mention only silicone, just like the manufacturer.

The manufacturer wins when the sources diverge, but the difference is too concrete to dismiss. The manufacturer’s own product images show a shiny, metal-colored ring around the neck between the head and the body, and in this product category, such a detail is almost always a plastic part with a metallized surface rather than silicone. The most likely explanation is therefore that Joyland’s material row describes the entire product, including the decorative ring and the area around the charging port, while Pipedream’s material row describes the surface that lies against the body. What can be confirmed is that all surfaces described as contact surfaces are stated to be silicone by both the manufacturer and all five stores, and that no source claims an insertable part would be made of another material.

The comparison with more expensive models is illuminating here. Lelo states for the Smart Wand 2 Medium that both body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic are used as the materials, without trying to hide the plastic parts. We-Vibe states for the Wand 2 that body-friendly silicone is free from phthalates, BPA, and latex. None of them is therefore fully silicone in the sense that no plastic occurs—this is normal in the category, and it makes Joyland’s ABS listing more likely rather than remarkable.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and why the materials list is important

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, flexible PVC—pliable. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. Intimate products are repeatedly subject to supervision for precisely that reason: they often contain plasticized plastic against skin and mucous membranes.

Vuxen explicitly states that the product is body-safe and free from phthalates. It’s a store claim, not a manufacturer claim—Pipedream doesn’t state any phthalate claim on the product page for this article, which is worth noting because both Lelo and We-Vibe do so on their comparable models. We-Vibe formulates it exactly: body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and manufactured without latex.

However, listing the material as silicone is, by itself, better news than almost any other material specification. Silicone doesn’t need phthalate plasticizers. Terms like "TPE" or "jelly rubber" say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included, and that’s where the problem usually lies. With silicone in the contact area, the question is, in practice, settled for that surface, even if the manufacturer chooses not to spell it out.

Size: 19.5 or 19.6 cm—and three different diameters

Since the manufacturer doesn’t publish any measurements at all, all the figures in this section come from the stores. They don’t agree, and the variation is large enough to be noticeable.

  • Blush Me och SexleksakerOutlet states a length of 19.5 cm and a diameter of 4 cm.
  • Joyland states a length of 19.5 cm, a diameter of 4.4 cm, and a penetrating length of 9.1 cm.
  • Vuxen states a total length of 19.6 cm, an insertable length of 9.1 cm, and a diameter of 4.3 cm—and at the same time writes "Length 20 cm" in its own bullet-point list at the very top of the page.

The length spread is one millimeter and can be dismissed as rounding. The diameter spread it can’t: 4.0 versus 4.3 versus 4.4 centimeters are four millimeters apart, and that is ten percent of the measurement. Most likely, the shops measure different things—the head’s diameter is not the same as the shaft’s thickness, and a wand with a round ball at one end and a narrow shaft at the other has no diameter, but at least two. None of the shops says which part the number refers to. What two independent shops are nevertheless in agreement about is the insertable length: 9.1 centimeters, i.e. about one third of the product’s total length.

Put the measurements in context. Lelo gives for Smart Wand 2 Medium 210 × 85 × 45 millimeters, so a noticeably larger product both in length and in width. Duo Wand Massage-Her is, using the shops’ measurements, around 195 millimeters long and at most about 44 millimeters thick. That places it in the smaller half of the wand category—it’s closer to a powerful vibrator than a classic large massage wand, which also makes sense since it’s meant to be usable from both ends.

No source publishes the weight. The manufacturer’s product data states 0 grams, which is the field’s standard value and not a measurement, and none of the five shops prints a weight. For comparison, Lelo lists 155 grams for Smart Wand 2 Medium. Not knowing the weight is a real gap in a product that is meant to be held at arm’s length for a while, and it’s one of several points where Pipedreams documentation lies below the category’s normal level.

Three buttons, two motors, and ten patterns per side

The interface consists of three buttons, placed in a row on the top side of the product just under the head. The manufacturer’s own product image shows them clearly: one button labeled with a wave symbol at the top, a power symbol in the middle, and another wave symbol at the bottom. Joyland describes the same thing in text and says that the motors are controlled separately using the three buttons.

Three buttons are the minimum for this design and one more than on a simple wand at the same time. That’s the direct cost of having two independent motors. For comparison, Lelo specifies an interface with three buttons for Smart Wand 2—but there, the three buttons control a single motor, with a separate plus and minus function.

How the two motors are controlled

The manufacturer’s instructions are unusually precise for a product page, and they’re worth reproducing step by step. Press the power button to turn on the device. Press function button A to start the head’s motor. Press the same button again to step through ten vibration patterns. Press function button B to start the tip’s motor, and step through its ten patterns in the same way. Both motors can be used simultaneously. Press the power button to turn it off.

What can be established from the description is that there is no back button. If you pass the position you wanted, you have to press all the way around again—ten presses at worst, per motor. This is normal for products that have one button per motor, but it is a real difference compared with models with plus and minus, and you notice it most when you’re trying to get back to a position you just left.

The manufacturer does not publish whether the product remembers the last used position when it’s turned back on, nor whether there is a button lock function for transport, and none of the five shops mention anything about it. On this point, the documentation differs from the competitors’: Lelo, for example, explicitly states that Smart Wand 2 switches itself off automatically after 20 minutes, which is exactly the kind of function that determines whether a product can be forgotten while left on in a necessär.

The flexible neck and the insertable end

Flexible neck is one of five points in the manufacturer’s list of functions, and you can see it in the product photos: the head is attached to a swept-in, narrower section that allows the ball to be angled relative to the body. Joyland describes the same thing and states that the round massage head has a flexible neck that follows body shapes.

What a flexible neck does mechanically is that it lets the pressure against the skin determine the angle, rather than requiring the wrist to do it. With a fully rigid wand, all pressure transfers straight into the head; with a bendable neck, the construction flexes and the pressure is distributed. It’s the same principle that We-Vibe highlights for the Wand 2, where the flexible head design is a clearly stated selling point.

The other end is a bent, tapered shaft. Vuxen states an insertable length of 9,1 cm and Joyland states an insertable length of 9,1 cm—so it’s exactly the same information from two independent shops. It’s a short insertable section—barely half of what’s typical for a dedicated G-spot vibrator—and the curve points, according to the manufacturer’s product description text, toward the front vaginal wall. Vuxen summarizes it in a bullet list as “stimulates the G-spot.”

A note that belongs here: none of the sources states that the product is intended for anal use, and a bent shaft without a stop or base is, in principle, unsuitable for that. It’s not a flaw in the product, but a use it isn’t designed for.

How many of the ten positions you actually use

Ten patterns per motor sounds like a lot. The pattern in this product category is that only a few are used in practice, for two reasons. The first is that a program that pulses or steps up and down in intensity is harder to return to than a steady level—you remember an intensity, not a rhythm. The second is that the difference between neighboring programs is often smaller than the difference between running one motor and the other.

Here a factor is added that is specific to this model. Since the motors are independent, the interesting variable is not only which of ten patterns you’re on, but which combination of the two motors you’re running. Running the deep body vibration of the wand alone, the tip’s pinpoint vibration alone, or both at the same time are three fundamentally different situations, and that’s where the meaningful choices likely are — not step seven versus step eight.

No source states the motors’ frequency, power, or RPM, which means that the claim about deep, rumbling vibrations can’t be verified. Lelo lists 60 Hz for Smart Wand 2 Medium for comparison. Frequency doesn’t tell the whole story about how a vibration feels, but at least a published figure can be compared — and it’s missing here.

Sound level: no manufacturer provides a value here

Sound level is the most common question about wand vibrators, because a wand with two motors has, in principle, two sound sources. The answer has to be short and honest: Pipedream publishes no decibel value for the Duo Wand Massage-Her, and none of the five Swedish stores does either. None of the sources even uses a qualitative term like "quiet" or "whisper-quiet" for this article.

It’s not unique to Pipedream. We-Vibe markets the Wand 2 as "Whisper Quiet" but provides no measured value, and Lelo’s specification for Smart Wand 2 Medium includes frequency but no sound level. So, as a category, essentially no one publishes sound measurements, and a site that provides an exact decibel number for this model is either reporting its own measurement or a value without a source.

What can be established on a technical basis is that wand vibrators with rotating eccentric motors, as a class, are heard more than air-pressure products, because the sound comes from an unbalanced weight that’s spinning rather than from a pump. A larger massage head also acts as a resonating body. A practical tip that applies regardless of the model: place the product on a soft surface between uses, since a hard tabletop noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: "waterproof" without an IP rating

The manufacturer lists waterproof as one of five functions. Vuxen states "Waterproof: Yes," Joyland states "Waterproof: Yes" and describes use in the shower and bath, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet state that it is waterproof for play in the shower or in the bath. None of the sources states any ingress protection rating — neither IPX4, IPX6, nor IPX7.

What an IP rating would have added

Enclosures classes are defined in the international standard IEC 60529 and are the only way to say something controllable about water resistance. The number in the second position indicates what kind of water test the product is rated for: 4 means splash water from all directions, 6 means powerful water jets, and 7 means immersion in up to one meter of depth for 30 minutes. The difference between 4 and 7 is decisive in practice — one handles a damp cloth and possibly a shower, the other handles a bathtub.

Without a rating, you’re left with the manufacturer’s word and nothing to check them against. This is especially relevant for this product, because the charging port is an open pin socket marked DC and not a magnetic contact. An opening in the housing is the point where water resistance is hardest to achieve, and it’s also the point where a manufacturer that has had its product tested and classified normally prints the results.

Compare with We-Vibe, which states IPX7 directly for the Wand 2 — meaning immersion one meter for 30 minutes according to IEC 60529. It’s the same kind of product in the same category, and the difference is that one rating can be checked against a standard and the other cannot. Practical conclusion: treat the Duo Wand Massage-Her as rinseable but not as bath-safe, never leave it submerged, and wipe the charging port carefully before plugging in the cable.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer’s care instructions are one long sentence: cleaning is done with antibacterial toy cleaning detergent and warm water. An adult repeats the same instruction in Swedish, and Joyland writes that the product should be cleaned with toy cleaning detergent and warm water after use for best hygiene.

What’s worth adding is how to do it without risking the electronics when an enclosure rating is missing. Rinse the product in lukewarm water, use fragrance-free soap or a product intended for intimate products, and keep the charging port away from the stream. Dry it with a clean towel and let it air-dry completely before charging. The buttons and the seam between the head and the neck are the places where residue collects, and the smooth surface makes it possible to wipe clean without any hassle.

The lubricant question is simple, and Joyland gives the right answer: water-based. Water-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products, because it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous — and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly, only replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s hard to remove. Joyland’s own product text also points out that the insertable end feels better together with a water-based lubricant, which is a reasonable recommendation for a smooth silicone surface.

None of the sources states that a storage pouch is included. Lelo expressly states that a satin pouch is included with Smart Wand 2 Medium, and We-Vibe that a quick-start guide and an illustrated multilingual manual are included. What is inside Pipedream's packaging in addition to the product and the USB cable is not published.

Battery and charging: DC pin, USB cable, and no figures

This is the review’s weakest section in terms of available information, and it needs to be said plainly. The manufacturer states that the product is rechargeable via the included USB cable. That’s all the battery information.

How do you charge the Duo Wand Massage-Her?

With the included cable. The manufacturer’s own close-up of the charging port shows exactly what that means: the port is a round hole in the silicone labeled DC, and the cable ends in a slim round pin plug. So there is no USB-C connector in the product, and no magnetic charging plate—USB goes in the other end of the cable, into the power source.

The consequence is practical and important. If you lose the cable, no regular USB cable works, because the connection to the product is a proprietary pin plug. And unlike several competitors, the manufacturer doesn’t solve that problem for you: in its warranty section, Pipedream expressly writes that it does not provide or sell replacement chargers. A lost cable practically means the product is used up, unless you find a generic pin charger with the right size and polarity on your own.

That’s a clear difference compared with We-Vibe, which states that the Wand 2 is charged via a USB cable that can be connected to any USB port or any standard USB adapter, and compared with Lelo, which states charging takes 2 hours at 5.0 volts. An open pin port is also, as mentioned above, the weak point for water resistance.

Run time and capacity that isn’t published

Pipedream does not publish the battery’s capacity in mAh, its voltage, run time on a charge, or charging time. None of the five Swedish stores does that either. Joyland only lists "Battery type: rechargeable via USB", and Vuxen only "Run time: rechargeable". That means you don’t know whether the product lasts for twenty minutes or two hours, and you can’t convert anything into power consumption.

The cover is easier to see when you hold it up against the competitors. For Smart Wand 2 Medium, Lelo lists a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3.7 volts, a charging time of two hours at 5.0 volts, a run time of up to two hours, and a standby mode of up to 90 days. We-Vibe lists for the Wand 2 a run time of up to 120 minutes and a charging time of up to 150 minutes. So both publish exactly the figures that are missing here, and both do it on the same kind of product page.

Two motors consume more than one, too—if both are run at the same time, which is the whole point of the design. Without a published capacity, it’s not possible to say how much shorter the runtime will be when you run it in dual mode—and that’s exactly the question a buyer of a two-motor product would reasonably ask.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles; in this product class the cell is never replaceable; and the product does best when it’s charged regularly rather than being stored completely discharged. With the battery fixed in place and no replacement charger to buy, it’s the two parts—the cell and the cable—that determine the product’s actual service life, not the silicone.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer’s specification box for this item is empty. Every measurement in the text comes from the stores — and they state three different diameters.
Pipedream Products and five Swedish stores, September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Two independent motors with ten vibration patterns each
  • Both the outer massage head and the insertable end are 9.1 cm in the same product
  • Silicone in the contact area according to both the manufacturer and all five stores
  • Flexible neck that lets the head angle to the body
  • Waterproof according to the manufacturer — can be rinsed off after use
  • Four out of five stores had it in stock, and the two cheapest were among them

Cons

  • The manufacturer’s specification box is empty: no dimensions, weight, or battery data are published
  • The charging connector is a proprietary DC pin — a standard USB cable does not work with the product
  • Pipedream states that they neither provide nor sell replacement chargers
  • Waterproof with no specified IP rating — nothing can be verified against IEC 60529
  • One-year warranty versus two years at both Lelo and We-Vibe
  • The stores list three different diameters: 4,0, 4,3, and 4,4 cm

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.5Fair
Materials and hygiene
6,6
Elite Silicone according to the manufacturer, but two stores also list ABS — the sources differ.
Water resistance
4,4
Waterproof according to the manufacturer but without an IP rating, and the charging port is an open DC pin.
Power supply and runtime
5,7
Neither capacity, runtime, nor charging time is published — the field’s average value. The pin charger is not sold separately.
Function and controls
7,6
Two independent motors with ten pattern modes, a flexible neck, and a 9.1 cm insertable end. No keypad lock.
Price for performance
8,0
469 SEK for two separately controlled motors. Lelo and We-Vibe cost more than twice as much and drive only one.

Duo Wand Massage-Her compared with the alternatives

Two comparisons are relevant: versus the premium segment’s wand from Lelo and versus the We-Vibes Wand 2. Both are more expensive, and both publish significantly more data. All information below comes from the respective manufacturer’s own specifications, and all Swedish prices come from the stores’ product feeds on September 12, 2026.

Against Lelo Smart Wand 2 Medium — four times as much data

For the Smart Wand 2 Medium, Lelo publishes a complete specification: dimensions 210 × 85 × 45 millimeters, weight 155 grams, body material skin-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, interface with three buttons, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, frequency 60 Hz, lithium-ion battery 520 mAh and 3.7 volts, charging time two hours at 5.0 volts, runtime up to two hours, and standby mode up to 90 days. According to the manufacturer, the package includes the product, a USB charging cable, a satin pouch, a warranty registration card, and a detailed manual. The warranty is two years, with a 10-year quality guarantee thereafter, and Lelo states that the product meets ISO 3533.

Compare that with Duo Wand Massage-Her, where the manufacturer publishes five functional points, an instruction manual, and one warranty year—and not a single number. That’s the difference in a nutshell. On the functional side, Pipedream has something Lelo doesn’t: a second motor in a plug-in end, and that difference is real—Smart Wand 2 is a pure massage wand with no plug-in part.

The size difference goes in different directions depending on what you want. Lelo’s 210 millimeters versus Duo Wand’s around 195 is marginal, but 85 millimeters in width versus around 44 is not—Smart Wand 2 Medium is a significantly bulkier body with a much larger head. If you want a classic-sized wand, you’ll find it with Lelo; if you want something narrower that can also be inserted, you’ll find it here.

Against We-Vibe Wand 2 — IPX7, 120 minutes, and app

We-Vibe Wand 2 costs 159 euro in the manufacturer’s own store and is thus in a different price category than Duo Wand Massage-Her at 469 SEK. The specification explains part of the difference: IPX7 ingress protection rating, runtime up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 150 minutes, rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, charging via a USB cable to any USB port, more than ten intensity levels, app control from any distance, the Smart Silence function that makes the product vibrate only upon skin contact, body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA and made without latex, as well as a two-year warranty.

Three of the points are things Duo Wand Massage-Her not only lacks, but also provides no information about: the ingress protection rating, the runtime, and the charging time. Two are pure functional differences: app control and Smart Silence are not available on the Pipedream model according to any source. And one is a warranty issue—two years versus one.

What We-Vibe doesn’t have is the second motor. Wand 2, just like the Lelo model, is a pure wand without an insertable part. If you want both features in one product, there is no cheaper way than this among the models being compared—and that’s the honest summary of why this article exists.

What you give up and what you get for 469 SEK

The price range makes the comparison skewed, and it should be said clearly. Duo Wand Massage-Her costs 469 SEK as the cheapest in Sweden. We-Vibe Wand 2 costs 159 euro directly from the manufacturer. It’s not the same product class, and it’s not reasonable to demand IPX7 testing and app control for a product that costs a third of the price.

But two of the shortcomings are not price issues. Not publishing runtime costs nothing to correct, and not selling replacement chargers is an active decision rather than a cost saving. On those two points, Pipedream is below what this price category should require—and those are also the two points most likely to irritate you after you buy, not before.

Price range: 469 to 649 SEK at five stores

Five Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 603912755749. The cheapest are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 469 SEK each, then Joyland at 549 SEK, Sexonic at 588 SEK, and Vuxen at 649 SEK. That is a 180 SEK or 38 percent difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store for exactly the same item.

The stock situation is unusually good for this category. Four of the five stores had the product in stock at the price check, and the two cheapest were among them. That means the lowest price is also a price you can actually buy at, which is far from always the case. Sexonic at 588 SEK was the only one that was out of stock in the flow.

Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet have the same price, the same item number 3894, and word-for-word the same product text down to the same misspelling in the brand name. It’s not a coincidence—it’s a sign of shared product assortment material, and in practice it means you’re choosing between them based on shipping and delivery terms rather than on price. Joylands 549 SEK and Vuxens 649 SEK correspond to 17 and 38 percent markups over the lowest level, respectively.

The price spread isn’t because one store sells a different variant. Sexonic prints out EAN 603912755749 directly, Vuxen lists the manufacturer’s item number PD4940-12, and all of them describe the same dual-motor design with ten patterns per motor. So this is simply the stores’ own margin setting. Still, always check the final price at checkout—shipping charges are added by most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range all five stores are below the free-shipping threshold at several of them.

Who is the Duo Wand Massage-Her for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want two stimulation types in the same product without buying two products. Two independent motors with ten patterns each, a flexible neck for external stimulation, and a bent, insertable end of 9.1 centimeters are an unusual combination in this price range—Lelos and We-Vibes wand models cost more and only do one thing. It’s also for you if you want silicone against the body for under five hundred kronor, and if you want to be able to rinse the product off afterward.

It’s not for you if you require published battery data before buying, because neither runtime, charging time, nor capacity can be found anywhere. It’s not for you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone—the connector to the product is a DC pin, and the manufacturer doesn’t sell any replacement chargers. It’s not for you if you want a guaranteed bathtub-safe product, because no ingress protection rating is provided. And it’s not for you if you want a large, powerful classic massage wand; it’s too narrow for that, and that’s why the Lelo Smart Wand 2 Medium—with its 85-millimeter width—is a completely different product.

One last thing belongs in your decision. A product with two motors has twice as many moving parts that can break, and the warranty is one year versus the competitors’ two. Expect this one to be a product with a limited lifespan at a price that matches that—not an investment you’ll still have in five years. That doesn’t make it a bad buy—it makes it a buy you should make with your eyes open.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

Pipedream provides a one-year warranty on its rechargeable products, counted from the purchase date. The warranty covers mechanical faults and manufacturing defects. Two conditions are worth noting before you count on it: the product must be registered with the manufacturer before a claim can be made, and a claim requires a receipt from an authorized retailer. So register the product when you receive it at home, not the day it breaks.

The clearest exception is the charging cable. Pipedream states plainly that they do not provide or sell replacement charging cables. Since the connection to the product is a proprietary pin plug, a lost or broken cable is therefore a problem you have to solve yourself, and it’s the single biggest practical weakness in the entire specification.

A year is also short in comparison. Lelo provides a two-year warranty on the Smart Wand 2 Medium, plus ten years of quality warranty thereafter, and We-Vibe provides two years on the Wand 2. The fact that Pipedream settles for half that is a real difference, even though the product costs only a fraction.

What always applies, however, are your statutory rights, and they are stronger than the manufacturer’s warranty. Under the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years to make a complaint for defects in the item, regardless of what Pipedream commits to and regardless of whether you have registered the product. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days according to the law on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket will guide you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Total length
19.5–19.6 cm
Store information. Blush Me, SexleksakerOutlet, and Joyland state 19.5 cm, while Vuxen states 19.6 cm. The manufacturer does not publish any length
Insertable length
9.1 cm
Store information from Vuxen and Joyland, which state the same value
Diameter
4.0–4.4 cm
Store information. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet state 4.0 cm, while Vuxen states 4.3 cm, and Joyland states 4.4 cm. No store specifies which part of the measurement the measurement refers to
Weight
Not published by the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s product data shows 0 grams, which is the default value for the field. No store specifies weight
Package dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Material
Silicone
The manufacturer states elite silicone. Joyland and Sexonic also list ABS plastic, presumably for the decorative ring
Surface and rigidity
Smooth
Store information. Vuxen states firm stiffness, Joyland states medium hardness — the sources disagree
Color
Purple

Technology

Number of motors
2
One in the massage head, one in the insertable end. Can be run simultaneously
Vibration pattern
10 per motor
The manufacturer’s information. Function button A for the head, function button B for the tip
Number of buttons
3
Power plus a pattern button per motor
Separate intensity control
No
No source indicates plus and minus controls next to the patterns
Flexible neck
Yes
Manufacturer’s feature list
App control
No
No source indicates an app or Bluetooth
Automatic shut-off
Not published by the manufacturer
Water resistance
Waterproof; no IP rating
The manufacturer and all stores indicate waterproof. No classification according to IEC 60529 is published
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
No source indicates a decibel value or even a qualitative assessment
Motor frequency
Not published by the manufacturer

Battery and charging

Battery type
Rechargeable, type not specified
Joyland states that it is only rechargeable via USB
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Voltage
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging connector
DC pin, cable with USB on the other end
The port on the product is labeled DC. Proprietary — a standard USB cable does not fit into the product
Replacement charger
Not sold by the manufacturer
Pipedream explicitly states that they neither provide nor sell replacement chargers

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
603912755749
Verified against the gtin field in the manufacturer’s product data and against Sexonics EAN13
Article number
PD4940-12
Manufacturer’s designation. Internal variant number 494012
Included
Product and USB charging cable
The manufacturer specifies the charging cable. What else is included in the package is not published
Price
469–649 SEK
Five stores, checked on September 12, 2026
Warranty
1 year
Requires product registration before reporting and a receipt from an authorized retailer
Right to lodge a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage-Her

What does "duo" mean in Duo Wand Massage-Her?
That the product has two separate motors, one at each end. The round massage head end sits on a flexible neck and has its own motor; the bent, tapered end is plug-in and has a different one. The manufacturer describes the head's vibration as deep and rumbling, and the tip's as intense point stimulation. The motors are controlled separately with their own button; they each have ten vibration patterns, and they can be run at the same time. So it's not two speeds or two interchangeable tips, but two motors in the same body.
How is Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage-Her charged?
With the included cable. The port on the product is a round pin jack labeled DC, which is clearly shown in the manufacturer's own close-up, and the cable ends in a thin round pin plug. The USB connector sits at the other end of the cable, toward the power source. That means you can't charge the product with a regular USB-C cable or micro-USB cable—the connection to the product is proprietary. Pipedream also expressly states in its warranty terms that they neither provide nor sell replacement chargers, so a lost cable is a problem you’ll have to solve yourself.
How long does the battery last, and how long is the charging time?
It isn't published. Pipedream does not state either the battery capacity in mAh, its voltage, the runtime per charge, or the charging time—the manufacturer's specifications box for the article is empty. None of the five Swedish stores provides any of it either; Joyland only writes "rechargeable via USB" and Vuxen only "rechargeable". For comparison, Lelo lists 520 mAh, 3.7 volts, a two-hour charging time, and up to two hours of runtime for Smart Wand 2 Medium, and We-Vibe lists up to 120 minutes of runtime and up to 150 minutes of charging time for Wand 2. Information about the exact runtime for this model that circulates on other sites lacks a source from the manufacturer.
Is Duo Wand Massage-Her waterproof, and can I use it in the bathtub?
The manufacturer lists waterproof as one of five features, and all five stores repeat it—Joyland even writes that it can be used in the shower and bath. But no source states any ingress protection rating. Without a rating under IEC 60529, it's not possible to know whether the product has been tested for splashes, for water jets, or for submersion, and the differences between these levels are crucial in practice. In addition, the charging port is an open DC pin jack, which is the hardest point to seal. The recommendation therefore is to treat it as rinseable but not as submersion-safe, and to always dry the port before charging. We-Vibe, for comparison, states IPX7 directly for Wand 2.
How long is it, and how far can you insert it?
The manufacturer publishes no measurements at all, so all figures come from the shops. Blush Me, SexleksakerOutlet, and Joyland state the total length as 19.5 centimeters, and Vuxen as 19.6 centimeters. The insertable length is given as 9.1 centimeters by both Vuxen and Joyland, meaning two independent shops with the same value. The diameter, however, is disputed: Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet state 4.0 centimeters, while Vuxen states 4.3 and Joyland 4.4. None of them says which part the measurement refers to, and since the product has a round ball at one end and a slim shaft at the other, it in practice has several different diameters.
What material is Duo Wand Massage-Her made of?
The manufacturer states elite silicone and mentions no other material. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet also only write silicone. Joyland and Sexonic, on the other hand, state ABS plastic and silicone. The manufacturer’s information weighs the most, but the discrepancy is likely reasonable: in the manufacturer’s own pictures, a shiny metal-colored ring can be seen between the head and the body, and in this product category such a detail is almost always a plastic part. What all sources agree on is that the surfaces that sit against the body are silicone. Silicone is non-porous, which is the most important property of a material that is to be cleaned properly, and it does not require phthalate plasticizers to be soft.
What is the difference between Duo Wand Massage-Her and a regular wand like the Lelo Smart Wand 2?
Two differences matter most. The first is the construction: Duo Wand Massage-Her has two motors and a 9.1-centimeter attachable end, while the Lelo Smart Wand 2 Medium is a pure massage wand without an attachable part. The second is the documentation. Lelo publishes measurements of 210 × 85 × 45 millimeters, weight 155 grams, battery 520 mAh and 3.7 volts, charge time two hours, operating time up to two hours, standby up to 90 days, frequency 60 Hz, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, the contents of the package, and a two-year warranty plus a ten-year quality warranty. Pipedream does not publish any of those figures and offers a one-year warranty. Lelo is also a significantly larger product—85 millimeters in width versus about 44.
Which lubricant works, and how is it cleaned?
Water-based lubricant, which Joyland also lists as a recommendation. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on a silicone product—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove. The manufacturer’s care instructions are to clean with an antibacterial toy-cleaning product and warm water, which Vuxen and Joyland also repeat. Since no protection rating (enclosure class) is given, you should keep the charging port away from the water jet, wipe the product with a clean towel, and let it air-dry completely before charging.

The best-in-test product

Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage-Her is ranked på plats 7 av 11 in wand vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Wand 2 Purple.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Product name, brand, item number 494012, EAN 603912755749 in the page’s gtin field, price 79,99 US dollars, the material specification Elite Silicone, flexible neck, USB rechargeable, multifunction, waterproof, one-year warranty, and the full user manual: power button on and off, function button A that switches between ten vibration patterns for the head motor, function button B that switches between ten vibration patterns for the tip motor, both motors at the same time, charging via the included USB cable and cleaning with an antibacterial toy cleaning product and warm water. Here it can also be noted that the manufacturer’s specification box for the item is empty: Pipedream Products — official product page, Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage-Her — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Manufacturer’s structured product data for the same item, where the variant has item number 494012, barcode 603912755749 and a registered weight of 0 grams—that is, no published weight: Pipedream Products — product data in JSON format for Duo Wand Massage-Her — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Warranty terms: all rechargeable Pipedream products are covered by a one-year warranty counted from the date of purchase; the warranty applies to mechanical defects and manufacturing defects; the product must be registered before a claim can be made; a receipt from an authorized retailer is required; and the manufacturer expressly states that it does not provide or sell replacement chargers: Pipedream Products — Warranty Claim Center — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. The manufacturer’s own product image of the charging port, where the connector is a round pin port labeled DC and the charging cable ends in a round pin plug—not in USB-C or micro-USB: Pipedream Products — product image of the charging port — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. The manufacturer’s own product image of the control panel, where the three buttons are visible: two pattern buttons and a power button in the middle: Pipedream Products — product image of the button panel — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Store info: total length 19.6 cm, insertable length 9.1 cm, diameter 4.3 cm, waterproof, rechargeable, body-safe and free from phthalates, stiffness: firm, smooth texture, and the manufacturer’s item number PD4940-12. Price 649 SEK: Adult — product page for Duo Wand Massage-Her — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Store info: material ABS plastic and silicone, color purple, silky-smooth and smooth surface, hardness medium, ten vibration modes, waterproof, rechargeable via USB, recommended water-based lubricant, diameter 4.4 cm, length 19.5 cm, penetration length 9.1 cm, and the description that the motors are controlled separately with three buttons. Price 549 SEK, item number 23362: Joyland — product page for Fantasy for Her Duo Wand Massage-Her — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Store info: ten vibration functions, dual motors, waterproof, USB rechargeable, length 19.5 cm and diameter 4 cm, and the material description Elite Silicone. Price 469 SEK, item number 3894: Blush Me — product page for Pipedream Duo Wand Massage-Her — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Store item with identical specifications to Blush Me: ten vibration functions, dual motors, waterproof, USB rechargeable, length 19.5 cm and diameter 4 cm. Price 469 SEK, item number 3894: SexleksakerOutlet — product page for Pipedream Duo Wand Massage-Her — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. The only store in the comparison that prints the barcode: EAN13 603912755749 with the brand Fantasy For Her, which confirms that the item is the same as the one made by the manufacturer’s: Sexonic — product page for Fantasy For Her Duo Wand Massage Her — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Comparison data for Lelo Smart Wand 2 Medium: dimensions 210 × 85 × 45 mm, weight 155 g, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, interface with three buttons, automatic shutoff after 20 minutes, frequency 60 Hz, lithium-ion battery 520 mAh / 3.7 V, charging time 2 hours at 5.0 V, operating time up to 2 hours, standby time up to 90 days, two-year warranty plus ten-year quality guarantee, and ISO 3533: Lelo — official product page, Smart Wand 2 Medium — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Comparison data for We-Vibe Wand 2: enclosure rating IPX7, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 150 minutes, rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA and latex, more than ten intensity levels, app control, Smart Silence, two-year warranty, and the price 159 euro: We-Vibe — official product page, Wand 2 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. The definitions of enclosure ratings IPX4, IPX6, and IPX7 and what a missing rating means: IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions in the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Three years of right of complaint in case of defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Prices, stock status, and item number at five stores for EAN 603912755749. Retrieved from the stores' own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original