Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Accessories · Heating rod for a masturbator

Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer: review

Fleshlight’s heating rod reviewed against the manufacturer’s own information and price data from eight Swedish stores. 40 degrees in less than five minutes, automatic shut-off, non-slip protection, and a built-in USB cable — but no dimensions, materials, power, IP rating, or warranty period are published, and the stores contradict both the manufacturer and each other on three points.

5.9Weak

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 13 min read

My rating

A simple accessory that does one thing and does it cheaply: 40 degrees in less than five minutes according to the manufacturer, with no battery, no buttons, and with automatic shut-off. One warmer is enough for all the sleeves you own, which makes it significantly cheaper than a masturbator with built-in heating. What you pay for is documentation — Fleshlight does not publish any measurements, material, power, IP rating, or warranty time, the cable is fixed in place, and the shops contradict both the manufacturer and each other regarding heating time, weight, and what’s included in the delivery.

  • 40 °C / 105 °F in less than five minutes according to the manufacturer
  • Maintains the temperature after heating, automatic shut-off
  • USB operation with a built-in cable — no battery, no adapter
  • No IP rating, no measurements, and no warranty period published
  • Fits all Fleshlight and Flight sleeves according to the shops
  • 299–449 SEK at eight shops for the same EAN

Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer at a glance — here’s what you get

Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer is not a sex toy but an accessory for one. It consists of a heating rod in hard plastic that sits on a four-armed base, and the whole point is that you slide your Fleshlight sleeve downward over the rod, plug it in, and let the sleeve become body-warm before you use it. The manufacturer states that the rod reaches 105 degrees Fahrenheit, i.e. 40 degrees Celsius, in less than five minutes and that it then keeps the temperature until you unplug it.

The specification is short, and that in itself is part of the description: power supply via USB, a cable that is permanently attached to the product, automatic shut-off that is supposed to prevent overheating, anti-slip protection under the four legs of the base, and a casing that the manufacturer describes as water-repellent against light moisture and splashes. There are no buttons, no modes, no display, and no app. In Sweden, the item is sold by eight retailers at prices between 299 and 449 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is about the item with EAN 810476016494, which is the same number that Fleshlight themselves publish as gtin12 on their product page. Three of the Swedish retailers — Taboo, Lekosmek, and Lustly — list the same barcode, and two of them also use the distributor’s item number KE24975. There is only one variant of the product: no color variant, no size, and no follow-up model to confuse it with.

What a sleeve warmer actually does, and why temperature matters

A Fleshlight sleeve is made from SuperSkin, a soft material that reaches room temperature when it’s left in a box. Room temperature in a Swedish apartment is typically around 20 degrees, i.e. about 17 degrees below body temperature. It’s that difference that makes an unprepared sleeve feel cold at first contact, and that’s exactly the difference the product is designed to remove.

In terms of physics, the task is simple. The rod is a heating element that transfers heat through the soft wall of the sleeve from the inside out. Because SuperSkin is a relatively thick material with poor heat conductivity, it takes time before the heat reaches all the way out to the outer casing — and that’s also the explanation for a recurring observation in the manufacturer’s own customer review section, where multiple writers point out that the opening closest to the rim stays cooler than the interior. This isn’t a defect in the product; it’s a consequence of the heat coming from the inside and the opening being farthest from the rod.

What can be established is that the alternatives to a heat wand either take time or require control. The hot-water method — rinsing the sleeve in warm water — requires that you then dry off the water before you use the product, and the manufacturer’s own care instructions explicitly warn against scalding-hot water because it can damage the SuperSkin material. A warming lubricant gives a sensation of warmth but does not heat the material. A heat wand does the third thing: it raises the material’s actual temperature without wetting it.

Sleeve Warmer, Fleshlight Air, or Stand Dry — which accessory is which?

Fleshlight’s accessory range consists largely of stands that look identical in a product photo, and they are regularly mixed up in store texts. Three of them are worth keeping separate before you order.

  • Sleeve Warmer — the product this text is about. It heats the sleeve. It is powered by electricity via USB and has a heating element in the wand.
  • Stand Dry and Hang Dry — passive drying racks without power. They dry the sleeve after cleaning and cannot heat anything.
  • Fleshlight Air — an electrically powered drying unit that blows air through the sleeve. It dries faster than a passive stand but it also doesn’t heat.

So the difference isn’t a matter of how refined it is, but of function. One detail worth noting: both Lustly and Joyland state that Sleeve Warmer also works as a storage stand when it is not plugged in, which is reasonable since the shape is the same as on a drying stand. Lustly is also clear that it should not be used to dry the sleeve. If you combine the two store details, you get the practical conclusion: it’s good as a place to park a dry sleeve, not as a drying rack for a wet one.

Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet are worth a note in this context. Both stores have published a product text that literally describes Quickshot Sleeve Warmer, meaning another item in the same family, on the page for this product. The same text also claims that a USB cable is included separately, while the manufacturer expressly states that the cable is built into the product. This matters to the reader of the store text as a fact sheet: there is no loose cable in the package to misplace, and there is also no cable to replace if it breaks.

Material, dimensions, and build quality

This review is shorter than you might wish, and the reason is that the manufacturer does not publish very much. The product page has its own tab labeled "Dimensions" — but the tab is empty. There is no material information, no length, no width, and no weight in the manufacturer’s own product description. For a simple plastic wand, it matters less than for an insertable product, but it’s still a noticeable gap for an item that has been sold for over a decade.

What it’s made of — and what the manufacturer doesn’t say

Fleshlight does not publish any material information for Sleeve Warmer. Two Swedish retailers do, however, and they agree: Taboo lists ABS, and Lekosmek lists the same item under the same distributor number KE24975. ABS is a hard, rigid thermoplastic used in everything from LEGO pieces to electronic enclosures, and it is non-porous. That property is the one that’s relevant here, because the wand is inserted into a sleeve that sits against the mucous membrane and therefore has to be able to be cleaned and dried.

The phthalate question belongs in the same section, but it concerns a different part of the chain. Phthalates are plasticizers used to make plastic — especially soft PVC — flexible, and the Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult. A rigid ABS plastic does not require plasticizers to be hard, so for the wand itself, the issue is in practice not relevant. The manufacturer’s care instructions on the product page instead apply to the sleeve: it states that all Fleshlights are made from the patented SuperSkin material, which is completely phthalate-free, and that only water-based lubricant may be used to avoid damaging the material.

The practical takeaway is that the heat wand is the part of the equation that’s easiest to keep clean — hard, smooth, non-porous plastic without seams where the wand meets the sleeve — while the sleeve is the part that requires care. Joyland provides a concrete piece of advice that’s missing from the manufacturer’s own text: clean the heat wand before you use it. It’s a sensible recommendation, because the wand goes into the sleeve and not the other way around.

Measurements and weight: three numbers, two sources, and an empty tab

The manufacturer does not publish any external dimensions for Sleeve Warmer — neither the height, the width of the base, nor the diameter of the wand. None of the eight Swedish retailers publishes them either. That means that anyone who wants to know exactly how much space the product takes up on a dresser has to rely on photos, and that there is no exact figure to present.

The weight, however, comes in two variants, and they don’t add up. The manufacturer’s own store data states 454 grams. That figure is exactly one American pound, which is in itself a strong sign that it’s a rounded shipping weight rather than a measured product weight. Taboo lists 250 grams, and Lekosmek also lists 250 grams for the same item number KE24975 — two independent stores with the same distributor that end up with the same figure.

The conclusion is that the 250 grams are the figure that’s most useful, and that the 454-gram figure should be read as the shipping weight for the package. But it needs to be said plainly: since the manufacturer doesn’t publish a product weight, it’s impossible to determine the matter with certainty, and both figures are therefore shown in the specification table below with their source indicated. It’s a small thing in practice — whether it’s 250 or 454 grams doesn’t decide a purchase — but it’s a good example of why a store listing should always be labeled as a store listing.

The base, the anti-slip grips, and the built-in cable

The base is four-armed, and the manufacturer explicitly states that it has anti-slip protection, phrased as stable non-slip base pads. It’s a functional detail rather than a cosmetic one, because a full-size Fleshlight in a hard casing is significantly heavier than the heater itself and sits high up on the rod. The entire construction becomes top-heavy when the sleeve is attached, and without grip on the surface it would wander. Joyland describes the same thing from the store side and adds that the anti-slip grips keep the Fleshlight stable during heating.

The cable is the single most important construction detail to understand before buying. The manufacturer states that the power cable is built in — it’s fixed to the base and can’t be detached. Vuxenkul writes the same thing in its specification table: built-in power cable. That has two consequences. The first is positive: there’s no contact opening in the base where water could get in, which is reasonable for a product used in the vicinity of a freshly rinsed sleeve. The second is negative and more serious: if the cable comes off at the base, the entire product is used up, because there’s no separate cable you can replace. It’s exactly the opposite of a product with a regular USB-C, where a broken cable costs fifty kronor to replace.

A detail that comes through in the manufacturer’s and the stores’ own product images deserves a mention: the cable comes out at the foot of the rod, between two of the base’s arms, and runs from there flat along the surface instead of protruding to the side. You can also see the small LED there, which is the product’s only feedback. It’s the kind of construction detail that rarely gets mentioned in a product text, but that you notice every time the product is used.

How you use it: four steps and zero buttons

The interface on the Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer consists of nothing. There is no power switch, no temperature selector, and no timer. The product is on when it’s plugged in and off when it isn’t, and the only feedback is a small LED in the base that you can see in the manufacturer’s and the shops’ product images.

The process that the shops describe is the same everywhere, with small variations. Vuxen says: connect to a USB cable or a wall outlet, mount the sleeve upright on the stand, and turn on the heater. Vuxenkul adds one step before mounting — a few drops of water-based lubricant in the sleeve — and Joyland adds one step before that: clean the heating rod. Altogether that’s four steps, three of which take seconds, and the fourth is waiting.

The fact that there is no on- and off switch is a design principle rather than an oversight. The manufacturer states that the product switches off automatically to prevent overheating, and the combination of automatic shutoff and no manual control means that the only possible mistake is forgetting to leave the product plugged in. Joyland is the only source that sets a limit for that and writes that the product should never be left plugged in for more than 24 hours at a time. That information is not found with the manufacturer, and it should therefore be read as a shop recommendation — but it’s a reasonable one.

How long does it take to heat up? Five minutes versus ten.

Here there is a clear contradiction between the sources, and it’s worth reporting in detail. The manufacturer states less than five minutes to 40 degrees. Vuxen and Vuxenkul repeat the same number, with Vuxenkul including the explicit reference “according to Fleshlight.” Taboo writes vaguely “a few minutes.” Joyland, on the other hand, states about ten minutes, which is twice as long, and it writes that in two places in the same text.

When a shop contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins, and the five minutes are therefore the piece of information that is presented in the specification table. But the deviation isn’t insignificant. What differs reasonably is what you measure: the time until the rod reaches 40 degrees is not the same as the time until the entire sleeve is warmed all the way through, and the latter depends on the sleeve’s thickness and on how cold it was when you turned it on. A customer review in the manufacturer’s own shop even recommends 20 to 30 minutes for the best results. So anyone buying the product should expect that five minutes is the floor, not the ceiling, and that a thick full-size model takes longer than a Flight sleeve.

A practical way to think about it: plug in the heater when you start doing something else, not when you’re ready. Since the manufacturer states that the temperature is maintained after heating, extra time costs nothing — the product doesn’t get hotter just by staying on longer.

40 degrees: why that number specifically

The manufacturer specifies 105 °F / 40 °C and describes it as the perfect temperature for recreating a realistic environment. Vuxenkul repeats about 40 °C as the maximum temperature in its specification table. So it’s a figure supported by two independent sources, one of which is the manufacturer itself.

The number is well chosen for a reason that’s worth explaining. Normal body temperature is around 37 degrees, and the body’s internal mucous membranes keep about that temperature. An object that holds exactly 37 degrees, however, doesn’t feel warm against the skin—it feels neutral. And because the sleeve manages to lose a few degrees while it’s being lifted by the wand and taken in your hand, the target temperature, a few degrees above body temperature, is what produces the right final result. On top of that, 40 degrees is low enough to stay well below the limit where soft plastic is damaged.

What not is published is how the temperature is regulated. Lustly describes, from the shop side, that the heater alternates between heating up to the maximum temperature, cooling down, and heating again—this is the classic thermostat principle with a fixed setpoint. The manufacturer only confirms that the temperature is maintained after heating, without describing the mechanism. No temperature tolerance—how many degrees above and below 40 it fluctuates—is published by any source.

Automatic shut-off and what happens after heating

The manufacturer states that an automatic shut-off function prevents accidental overheating. Vuxenkul lists the same function in its specification table, and Lustly describes it in running text. Joyland describes it as the unit switching off automatically once the maximum temperature has been reached, and it also recommends unplugging it when the heating is done.

The two wordings aren’t quite the same thing, and the difference is worth paying attention to. “Switches off when the maximum temperature has been reached” describes a thermostat that turns on and off. “Prevents accidental overheating” could just as easily describe an overheat protection that trips in the event of a fault. The likely scenario is that the product has both, but the manufacturer publishes neither a shut-off time, a temperature limit for the protection, nor a description of how the two functions relate to each other. If you want documented safety behavior, you’ll be looking in vain.

The practically important point is simple enough: since the product has no power switch, unplugging it is the only way to switch it off completely—and that’s what Joyland recommends. With a built-in cable, that means you unplug the USB connector at the other end.

Water resistance: what “water-resistant” means—and what it doesn’t mean

The manufacturer describes the product as water-repellent against light moisture and splashes. Vuxenkul translates the same thing as “stands up to light moisture and splashes” in its specification table and adds the crucial limitation: the product should not be submerged in water. Lustly puts the benefit in a positive light—that the heater is safe to use even if the sleeve isn’t completely dry—but it also states in the same paragraph that it should not be used to dry the sleeve.

No IP rating at all—and why it matters here

Fleshlight does not state any IP rating for the Sleeve Warmer. None of the eight shops does either. That is the most important single piece of information in this entire review, and it’s missing.

IP ratings are defined in the international standard IEC 60529 and consist of two digits, where the second digit describes protection against water. A product rated IPX4 is tested against splashes from all directions, and IPX7 against submersion 1 meter deep for 30 minutes. A product that is only described as “water-repellent” is not tested against anything—it’s a marketing term without a definition, and it cannot be compared or verified.

The consequence is practical and concrete. This is a mains-powered electrical product that is used together with an object that has just been rinsed in water, and that, according to the manufacturer’s own care instructions, should be rinsed through again after every use. That exact combination is precisely where you want a number instead of an adjective. Treat the product as not waterproof: wipe the sleeve before putting it on, keep the base away from the sink, and never submerge any part of the heater in water. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved for anything.

Cleaning, lubricant, and care

The manufacturer does not publish any cleaning instructions for the heater itself. Vuxenkul does so from the shop side and recommends warm water and Fleshwash after every use, with the reservation that the product must not be submerged. Joyland recommends cleaning before use. Both pieces of advice are reasonable and they don’t contradict each other—the rod goes into the sleeve and should therefore be clean at both times.

For the sleeve, however, there is the manufacturer’s own care guide, and it is clear. Rinse the sleeve with lukewarm water for about 30 seconds. Do not use boiling-hot water—it burns your hands and is not good for the SuperSkin material. Dry thoroughly before storage, because any moisture that remains is what leads to mold growth. Soap is used only on the hard casing, never on the sleeve. After drying, use Renewing Powder so the sleeve keeps its original softness.

The lubrication question is determined by the sleeve, not by the heater. The manufacturer’s care note on the product page is categorical: use only water-based lubricant, because anything else can damage your Fleshlight. Silicone-based lubricant is what most often causes problems since it attacks soft polymers over time and makes the surface porous, and once a surface is porous, it can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove. Vuxenkul repeats the same recommendation.

Power and connection: USB, built-in cable, no adapter

The manufacturer states that the device is powered via a USB cable and that the cable is built in. According to the product page, the delivery consists of exactly one item: "Sleeve Warmer with built-in power cable". That means that neither a wall adapter nor an extension cable is included in the package.

How do you connect the Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer?

By plugging the USB end of the cable into any USB power source. Vuxen writes that it connects via USB cable or a wall connection, Joyland that the USB cable is connected to a wall adapter or another USB port, and Vuxenkul that it is connected to a compatible USB port or USB adapter. Three stores, the same message: a computer, a power bank, a phone charger, or a USB-equipped wall outlet will all work.

That the product runs on USB instead of having its own mains adapter is a real advantage, and it’s worth weighing that against how it looks in the rest of the category. A product with a proprietary mains unit is dead the day the adapter disappears. A USB product can be powered by equipment you already have. What pulls the rating down is that the cable is fixed into the product—the USB advantage only applies to half of the connection. If the cable gets damaged near the base, there’s nothing to replace.

A practical consequence of USB operation that’s rarely mentioned: the product can be powered by a power bank, which means it works even where there isn’t an outlet nearby. However, no source states how long a power bank of a given capacity would last, for reasons that are clear from the next section.

The power rating that isn’t published

Fleshlight does not publish any power in watts, power consumption in amperes, or supply voltage for the Sleeve Warmer. None of the stores do either. It’s a more significant gap than it sounds, because it’s the power that determines three practical things: how quickly the wand comes up to temperature, whether a weak USB port is enough to power it, and how much a power bank would be burdened.

Without published power, you can’t calculate any of those things, and you also can’t compare the product with a competitor except in terms of heat-up time. That’s also the reason why there’s no figure for power consumption in the specification table further down: there’s nothing to report, and an estimate would be a guess dressed up as data.

What can be established is that the product has absolutely no battery at all. In that context, it’s a strength and not a drawback. A lithium-ion battery loses capacity with the number of charge cycles and, in practice, sets an outer limit on how long a product lasts—there is no such limit in this product. A customer review in the manufacturer’s own store describes a unit that is still working after nine years. It’s a single opinion and no proof of lifespan, but it illustrates the principle: what can break here is the cable, the heating element, and the electronics—not a cell that ages on its own.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer says under five minutes, Joyland says ten, and a customer review in Fleshlight's own store recommends twenty to thirty. That says something about how accurate this number is.
Information from Fleshlight and eight Swedish stores, September 12, 2026

Pros

  • 40 °C in less than five minutes according to the manufacturer
  • Keeps the temperature after heating — no restart needed
  • Works with all sleeves you own, not just one product
  • No battery that ages — powered via standard USB
  • Automatic shut-off against overheating and non-slip protection under the base
  • Cheapest in the comparison: 299 SEK vs 1,095 SEK for Lovense Calor

Cons

  • No IP rating at all — just the word "water-repellent" without a definition
  • The power cable is built in and cannot be replaced if it gets damaged
  • The manufacturer does not publish any dimensions, materials, power, or warranty period
  • Heating time contradicted: five minutes from the manufacturer, ten minutes from Joyland
  • Two incompatible weights in the sources — 250 g at the stores, 454 g from the manufacturer
  • Two stores describe the wrong product and claim that a loose USB cable is included

Score in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

5.9Weak
Materials and hygiene
6,0
Hard, non-porous plastic that can be wiped clean, but the manufacturer publishes no material information at all.
Cleaning and water resistance
4,0
No IP rating at all—just the word water-repellent—on a mains-powered wand used around wet sleeves.
Construction and durability
5,8
No battery that ages, but the USB cable is built in and can’t be replaced when it stops working.
Function and controls
6,0
Zero buttons, automatic shut-off, and maintained temperature — but no indication of when it’s done.
Price-to-performance
7,6
From 299 SEK and works with all sleeves you own. Lovense Calor costs 1 095 SEK for heat in one product.

Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant, and they represent three completely different ways to solve the same problem: a masturbator with built-in heat, a warming lubricant, and the free method that most people already use. All information below comes from the respective manufacturer’s or store’s own published specifications, and all Swedish prices come from the shops’ product feeds on September 12, 2026.

Against Lovense Calor — 796 SEK and a completely different product

Lovense Calor is a masturbator with the heating function built into the product, and it costs 1,095 SEK at Taboo. The difference from Sleeve Warmer at 299 SEK is therefore 796 SEK—but that’s not an added cost just for heat, because Calor also is a masturbator.

According to Taboos product page, Calor has depth-controlled vibrations that get stronger the deeper you penetrate, app control via the Lovense app for remote control and custom patterns, water resistance rated IPX5, body-safe silicone and ABS plastic, battery life up to 130 minutes, charging time of about 90 minutes, outer size 15.9 × 7 centimeters, and an insertion depth of 15.3 centimeters.

The differences that actually matter: Calor has a published IP rating where Sleeve Warmer has none at all, and Calor only heats itself while Sleeve Warmer heats every sleeve you own. On the other hand, Calor has a battery that ages, a significantly higher price tag, and the limitation that you’re tied to the specific feel of that product. If you already own three Fleshlight sleeves, Sleeve Warmer is obviously the cheaper way to get heat in all three. If you don’t own a masturbator at all and want one product that does everything, Calor is the fair comparison.

Against Fleshlube Fire — heat from a bottle

Fleshlight sells its own alternative way to get heat: Fleshlube Fire, a water-based lubricant that, according to the manufacturer, provides warmth on contact. In the manufacturer’s own store, it costs 11.95 dollars for four ounces and 21.95 dollars for eight ounces—so a fraction of what the heat wand costs.

However, that’s not the same thing, and the difference is physical. A warming lubricant doesn’t raise the material’s temperature—it provides a perceived warmth by affecting the skin’s heat receptors. A sleeve that has been at a twenty-degree room temperature is still twenty degrees even with Fleshlube Fire itself. If you want a sleeve that is actually warm, the lubricant isn’t an option; it’s a complement.

There’s also an argument for the combination. Vuxenkul, in its instructions for use, describes that a few drops of a water-based lubricant are added to the sleeve before it’s put on the shaft, and since Fleshlube Fire is water-based, it meets the manufacturer’s requirements for the type of lubricant. So someone who wants both real warmth and a warmth sensation can use both—but it should be a deliberate choice, not a mix-up of two products that sound the same in the marketing.

Against the warm-water method—free, but with a catch

The third comparison is the one that actually competes the most: rinsing the sleeve in hot water. The method costs nothing, requires no product, and takes about as long as it takes to fill a sink.

The catch is in the manufacturer’s own care guide, and it’s twofold. First, Fleshlight explicitly warns against scalding-hot water—it burns your hands and isn’t good for SuperSkin material—which means the method requires you to check for yourself, and the temperature becomes what it becomes. Second, the sleeve is wet afterward, and the same guide is unambiguous that moisture that remains is what causes mold growth. So you get warmth in exchange for either using a wet sleeve or drying it first and thereby losing the warmth while you do so.

That exact trade-off is what the Sleeve Warmer removes: you get a warm and dry sleeve without having to choose. Whether 299 SEK is the right price to avoid that trade-off is, in the end, the only question that determines the purchase—and the answer depends entirely on how often the product is actually used.

Price range: 299 to 449 SEK, and four stores with stock

Eight Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 810476016494. The cheapest are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 299 SEK each, and the most expensive is Joyland at 449 SEK. That’s 150 SEK, or a 50 percent difference, for exactly the same item number and exactly the same packaging.

The stock situation is unusually favorable for someone who wants to buy cheap. Four of the eight stores had the product in stock during the price check: Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 299 SEK, Vuxen at 318 SEK, and Joyland at 449 SEK. So both of the two cheapest stores were available, which isn’t a given—the usual pattern is that the lowest price figure in a stream belongs to a store that is sold out.

Two stores also publish their own price history, and it’s worth reading. Vuxen lists 318 SEK as the current price, with 299 SEK as the lowest price over the last 30 days. Vuxenkul lists 341 SEK after five percent off from 359 SEK—but at the same time it reports 251 SEK as the lowest price during the same 30-day period. In other words: a store that right now is in the middle of the field has sold the item 48 SEK below today’s lowest price within the last month. It’s a product that moves in price, and the one who isn’t in a hurry has good reason to wait for a promotion.

The price spread isn’t because any store sells another variant. The barcode 810476016494 is verified with Taboo, Lekosmek, and Lustly, and Taboo and Lekosmek also use the same distributor number KE24975. For comparison, the product costs 29.95 dollars in the manufacturer’s own American web shop. So it comes down to the stores setting their own margins on an item that’s been in the assortment for many years.

The prices in the table above update when the stores’ product feeds update, but always check the final price at checkout. In this price range, all the stores are under the threshold for free shipping—Vuxen lists 799 SEK and Vuxenkul 699 SEK as the threshold—which means the shipping cost can be higher than the price difference between the stores. If you’re only buying this one article, it often pays more to add it to an order you were already planning to make than to chase the cheapest kronor.

Who is Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer for—and who isn’t?

It’s for you if you already own one or more Fleshlight sleeves and you think that the first cold moments are what breaks the illusion the most. It’s especially a good fit if you own several sleeves, because the same warmer works with all of them—Vuxen lists compatibility with all Fleshlight and Flight products, and Joyland writes that it’s compatible with all Fleshlight models. It’s for you who wants to skip soaking the sleeve and then drying it. And it’s for you who prefers a product without a battery, because it’s the only component in a modern sex toy that with certainty stops working over time.

It’s not for you if you want documented water resistance, because there isn’t an IP rating you can lean on for an electric product used around a newly rinsed sleeve. It’s not for you if you need to know dimensions or power before buying, because neither is published. It’s not for you if you want a guaranteed heating time, because the sources state everything from five to ten minutes, and a customer review in the manufacturer’s own shop recommends 20 to 30. And it’s not for you if you want to be able to replace a broken cable—since it’s fixed in place.

One more thing belongs in the decision. This is a product whose usefulness is directly proportional to how often you use the main product. If you use the Fleshlight once a month, there’s a five- to ten-minute wait every time—a step that easily makes the attachment stall. If you use it several times a week, the same step becomes routine and barely noticeable, and then 299 SEK is a small sum compared to what the sleeves cost. The manufacturer’s own web shop shows an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 from 1,262 customer reviews, which is unusually high even for an accessory—but do read the critical reviews as well, because the recurring complaint is exactly that: it takes time to get going.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

Fleshlight does not state any warranty period for the Sleeve Warmer on the product page, and none of the eight Swedish shops states one either. What’s listed under the heading care instructions on the manufacturer’s site is about materials and lubricants, not about warranty. For an electric product with a heating element, this is a noticeable gap, because it’s precisely the electronics and the cable that can fail.

What, on the other hand, always applies is your statutory rights, and they’re stronger than many think. Under the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years to lodge a complaint if the goods are defective, regardless of what the manufacturer promises or fails to promise. A heating element that stops heating, or a cable that breaks inside the casing after a few months of normal use, is a typical original defect—and it’s the seller, the Swedish shop, you turn to, not Fleshlight.

When buying at a distance, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). For this particular product, the right of withdrawal is less limited than for most items in the category: it’s an accessory that does not come into contact with the body, and the exception for sealed hygiene products is therefore not as clearly applicable as it is for a sleeve. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) guides you via Hallå konsument.

One last piece of advice that follows from the warranty gap: save the receipt and buy in a store with good customer service rather than the very cheapest one, if the difference is only a few tens of kronor. With no published manufacturer warranty, the shop’s handling of a complaint is the entire protection you practically have.

Specifications: temperature, power draw, material, dimensions, and warranty

Heating

Target temperature
40 °C (105 °F)
According to the manufacturer. Vuxenkul lists about 40 °C as the maximum temperature
Heating time
Under 5 min
According to the manufacturer. Joyland lists about 10 min — a store claim that differs
Temperature holding
Yes
The manufacturer states that the temperature is retained after heating
Automatic shut-off
Yes
The manufacturer states there is protection against accidental overheating. No time frame or limit is published
Temperature tolerance
Not published by the manufacturer
Controls
None
No power switch, no modes, no timer

Power and connection

Power supply
USB
Manufacturer's information
Cable
Built into the product
Cannot be disconnected or replaced. Confirmed by Vuxenkul
Wall adapter
Not included
The delivery consists of the heater with cable
Battery
None — the product is mains-powered
Power
Not published by the manufacturer
Supply voltage
Not published by the manufacturer

Dimensions, material, and durability

Height
Not published by the manufacturer
The "Dimensions" tab on the product page is empty
Base width
Not published by the manufacturer
Shaft diameter
Not published by the manufacturer
Weight
250 g
Store information from Taboo and Lekosmek. The manufacturer’s store data states 454 g, likely shipping weight
Material
ABS
Store information from Taboo. The manufacturer does not publish any material specification
Water resistance
No IP rating
The manufacturer only states "water-repellent against light moisture and splashes". Must not be submerged
Anti-slip protection
Yes
Non-slip pads under the base’s four legs

Purchase, compatibility, and warranty

EAN
810476016494
Verified against the manufacturer’s GTIN12 and three stores
Item number
KE24975 / FLWARMER2
Distributor number at Taboo and Lekosmek respectively, and Vuxen’s own number
Compatibility
All Fleshlight and Flight sleeves
Store information from Vuxen and Joyland. The manufacturer writes "your Fleshlight or stroker"
Included
Sleeve Warmer with a built-in power cable
Nothing else according to the manufacturer
Price
299–449 SEK
Eight stores, checked on September 12, 2026
Manufacturer’s warranty
Not published by the manufacturer
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Swedish Consumer Purchases Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer

How hot does Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer get, and how long does it take?
The manufacturer states 105 degrees Fahrenheit, i.e. 40 degrees Celsius, in less than five minutes. Vuxenkul repeats about 40 °C as the maximum temperature and less than five minutes as the heating time, with an explicit reference to Fleshlight. Joyland differs and states about ten minutes, which is a store claim that contradicts the manufacturer. The difference is reasonably due to what is being measured: the time until the rod is hot is not the same as the time until a thick full-size sleeve is fully warmed through. Count on five minutes as a minimum and longer time for a large sleeve. Since the manufacturer states that the temperature is maintained after heating, extra waiting time costs nothing.
How is Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer connected — do I need my own adapter?
It’s powered via USB, and the cable is built into the product. That means you plug the connector into any USB power source: a computer, a power bank, a phone charger, or a wall outlet with a USB port. Vuxen, Joyland, and Vuxenkul all describe the same thing. No wall adapter is included — the manufacturer’s included items consist of exactly one item, "Sleeve Warmer with built-in power cable". Note that two stores, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet, claim that a loose USB cable is included. That’s wrong: that text is taken from the sibling product Quickshot Warmer, and the manufacturer explicitly states that the cable is built in.
Is Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer waterproof?
No, and that’s the most important limitation. The manufacturer describes it only as water-repellent against light moisture and splashes, with no IP rating according to IEC 60529. Vuxenkul explicitly states that it should not be submerged in water. Lustly writes that it’s safe to use even if the sleeve isn’t completely dry, but that it shouldn’t be used to dry the sleeve. Practically, this means: wipe the sleeve before putting it on, keep the base away from the sink, and never submerge any part of the warmer. A product without a published IP rating should always be treated as not waterproof.
Does Sleeve Warmer fit all Fleshlight models?
The stores say yes. Adult states that it is compatible with all Fleshlight and Flight products; Joyland writes that it is compatible with all Fleshlight models; and Blush Me says that it fits all Fleshlights. The manufacturer itself is more vague and only writes that it heats "your Fleshlight or stroker" as well as "your SuperSkin sleeve", without publishing a compatibility list. The practical thing is that the wand is inserted into the sleeve’s channel, so every sleeve with a through-going or sufficiently deep channel works. That’s also what makes the product good value: one heater is enough for all the sleeves you own.
What does Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer weigh, and how big is it?
Dimensions are not published. The manufacturer’s product page has its own tab labeled "Dimensions", but it’s empty, and none of the eight Swedish stores state the height, base width, or the wand’s diameter. The weight exists in two incompatible variants: Taboo and Lekosmek both list 250 grams for the same distributor number KE24975, while the manufacturer’s own store data lists 454 grams. That 454 grams is exactly one US pound strongly suggests it is a rounded shipping weight and not a weighed product weight. The 250 grams are therefore the more useful figure, but since the manufacturer doesn’t publish any product weight, this can’t be determined with certainty.
Water-based. The answer depends on the sleeve, not on the warmer: the manufacturer’s care note on the product page states that only water-based lubricant may be used because other types can damage your Fleshlight. Vuxenkul recommends the same and describes that a few drops of water-based lubricant are added to the sleeve before it’s fitted onto the wand. Silicone-based lubricants attack soft polymers over time and make the surface porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s hard to remove.
Which lubricant works with the warmer?
What’s the difference between a Sleeve Warmer and a masturbator with built-in heat?
Sleeve Warmer heats a sleeve from the outside and is an accessory to the products you already own. Lovense Calor, which costs 1 095 SEK at Taboo, instead has the heat built into the masturbator itself along with depth-controlled vibrations, app control, IPX5-rated water resistance, battery life of up to 130 minutes, and a charge time of about 90 minutes. Differences that matter: Calor has a published IP rating where Sleeve Warmer has none at all, but Calor only heats itself while Sleeve Warmer works with every sleeve you have. If you already own multiple sleeves, the heating wand is the cheaper way to get heat in all of them.
What warranty applies to Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer?
Fleshlight does not specify a guarantee period for the product on its product page, and none of the eight Swedish shops lists one either. For an electric product with a heating element, this is a noticeable gap. What always applies is your statutory rights: three years of complaint rights for defects in the goods under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (distansavtalslagen). The complaint is directed to the Swedish shop you bought it from, not to Fleshlight. Since no manufacturer warranty is published, the shop’s handling is, in practice, the entire protection you have — save the receipt.

Entire category compared

Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer isn’t included in any ranking yet. In best i test guides, the entire categories are compared against each other using five shared criteria, with what was left out shown.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Heating to 105 °F / 40 °C in less than five minutes, that the temperature is kept after heating, automatic shut-off against overheating, water-repellent against light moisture and splashes, anti-slip grip under the base, power supply via USB, built-in power cable, the contents of the delivery package "Sleeve Warmer with built-in power cable", the price is 29,95 USD in the manufacturer’s own store, the average rating is 4.7 out of 5 from 1,262 customer reviews, the instruction that only water-based glide lubricant may be used, the claim that SuperSkin is completely phthalate-free, as well as EAN/gtin12 810476016494. The "Dimensions" tab on the same page is empty, which indicates that dimensions are not published: Fleshlight — official product page, Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Manufacturer’s own product data for the item: item number 810476016494, barcode 810476016494, product type Accessories, supplier Fleshlight, and the weight 454 grams: Fleshlight — product data (JSON) for Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Manufacturer’s care instructions for the sleeve itself: rinse through with lukewarm water for about 30 seconds, avoid scalding hot water that can damage the SuperSkin material, dry thoroughly before storage, use Renewing Powder after drying, and use soap only on the hard shell—never on the sleeve: Fleshlight — Clean and Care Guide — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Comparison data for the manufacturer’s heating lubricant Fleshlube Fire: water-based lubricant that provides warmth on contact, 11.95 USD for 4 oz and 21.95 USD for 8 oz in the manufacturer’s own store: Fleshlight — official product page, Fleshlube Fire — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Store info: compatibility with all Fleshlight and Flight products, connection to a USB cable or a wall outlet, heating to 40 degrees in less than five minutes, the installation instructions, as well as the item number FLWARMER2 and the price 318 SEK with the previous lowest price 299 SEK over the past 30 days: Vuxen — product page, Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Store info: specification table with a maximum temperature of approximately 40 °C, heating time less than five minutes, power supply USB, built-in power cable, a safety function with automatic shut-off and water resistance against light moisture and splashes, as well as the instruction that the product should not be submerged in water and that it is cleaned with warm water and Fleshwash. The price is also 341 SEK, and the lowest price was 251 SEK in the past 30 days: Vuxenkul — product page, Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Store info: weight 250 grams, material ABS, item number KE24975, and barcode 810476016494: Taboo — product page, Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Store info that confirms Taboo’s figures from another source: the same item number KE24975, the same barcode 810476016494, and the same weight of 250 grams: Lekosmek — product page, Heater for your Fleshlight — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Retailer’s claim that differs from the manufacturer’s: heating of about ten minutes instead of under five, and the warning that the product should never be plugged in for more than 24 hours at a time. The anti-slip grips, the function as a storage stand, and the item number 15638: Joyland — product page, Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Retailer claim: that the warmer switches between heating and cooling down to maintain the temperature; that it is water-protected; and that it can be used even if the sleeve is not completely dry, while still not being intended to be used to dry the sleeve; and that it also functions as a storage stand. The page also states EAN 810476016494: Lustly — product page, Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Retailer claim that contradicts the manufacturer: the claim that a USB cable is included separately, and that the product text is taken from the sibling product Quickshot Warmer. It also lists the USB charging type and the price 299 SEK: Blush Me — product page, Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Retailer that publishes the exact same text as Blush Me, including the same mix-up with Quickshot Warmer, and the same price 299 SEK: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Fleshlight Sleeve Warmer — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Comparison data for Lovense Calor: a masturbator with a built-in heating function, depth-controlled vibrations, app control, IPX5, body-safe silicone and ABS plastic, battery life up to 130 minutes, charging time about 90 minutes, size 15.9 × 7 cm, insertable depth 15.3 cm, and the price 1 095 SEK: Taboo — product page, Lovense Calor — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. The definition of IP classes for electrical equipment, which explains what’s missing when a manufacturer only writes "water-repellent" without a classification: IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Three years’ right to make a complaint for defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene articles: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Prices, stock status, and item number at eight retailers for EAN 810476016494. Retrieved from the retailers’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (Testkollen channel) and Addrevenue (Testra channel) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original