Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Pulsator · Impacting G-point stimulation

Fun Factory Stronic G Forte: review

Fun Factory’s impacting pulsator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, the manual and FAQ, as well as price data from four Swedish shops. Eight modes divided among four speeds and four programs, 19 centimeters and 216 grams, 2–3 hours of operating time on six hours of charging — and a water-resistance claim where the manufacturer’s product page and manual contradict each other.

6.6Fair
Place 10 of 12in thrusting vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 4 August 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The most distinctive product in the comparison: a pulsator that knocks itself off and can be used handsfree, with eight well-documented modes, a memory function, a travel lock, and a battery indicator. It’s also the lightest of Fun Factory’s four Stronic models. What you’re paying for is a magnetic charging cable that can’t be replaced with a regular USB cable, a six-hour charging time, and — most seriously — water resistance that the manufacturer describes in two incompatible ways without ever stating an IP rating.

  • Pulsator: jolting motion, not vibration — handsfree
  • Eight modes — four speeds and four programs
  • 19 cm and Ø 4 cm, 216 g — lightest of the Stronic models
  • 2–3 hours of runtime, 6 hours charging time, magnetic charging cable
  • No IP rating is published — the manufacturer advises against baths and showers
  • 562–749 SEK at four stores for the same EAN

Fun Factory Stronic G Forte at a glance — this is what you get

Fun Factory Stronic G Forte is a pulsator, not a vibrator. The difference isn’t marketing—it’s in the design: a vibrator has a motor that makes the entire product vibrate, while a pulsator drives a weight back and forth along the product’s longitudinal axis so that the tip makes a jolting motion. The manufacturer describes the function as the product jolting on its own, and it can be used hands-free, and that’s the whole point of the Stronic model series.

The specification from the manufacturer looks like this: four speeds and four pulsation rhythms, meaning eight modes in total. Memory function and button lock. A battery level indicator shown with the three buttons. Length 19 centimeters and diameter 4 centimeters. Weight 216 grams. Operating time 2–3 hours and charging time 6 hours. The manufacturer also states that the model has 40 percent more power and 50 percent shorter charging time than its predecessors. In Sweden, the item is sold by four stores at prices between 562 and 749 SEK, and two of them had it in stock at the price check on July 29, 2026.

This section is about the purple variant with EAN 4255821800964. That number deserves its own explanation, and it comes further down, because the manufacturer itself has never published the model in that color.

What’s the difference between a pulsator and a vibrator?

A vibrator contains a motor with an unbalanced weight. When the weight rotates, a vibration is created that is passed on through the housing to the skin. The frequency is high, the movement is small, and the sensation is a buzzing on the surface.

A pulsator works the other way around. The manufacturer’s own material describes the principle: strong magnets inside the product drive a mass back and forth, which creates a jolting motion instead of a vibrating one. The frequency is low, the movement is large, and the sensation is more like penetration than vibration. Fun Factory has patented the design—the European patent EP 2320850B1 is listed in the manual, along with corresponding patents in, among other countries, China, Japan, and Russia.

What you can establish in practice is that these are two different kinds of products that nevertheless end up in the same store category. If you’re looking for a G-spot vibrator and land on a pulsator, you don’t get a stronger vibrator—you get something else. The manufacturer itself makes the point clearly in its own materials: if you like penetration, a pulsator is the right choice, and if you want directed surface stimulation on the clitoris or other sensitive areas, then a vibrator is the one. It’s unusually straightforward, to be honest, to find this coming from a manufacturer’s own product page, and it’s worth taking seriously before you pay seven hundred kronor.

Stronic G Forte, Stronic G, or Stronic Smooth — which is which?

Fun Factory’s Stronic family is large, and the names are close to each other. Four models are routinely confused in Swedish stores, and three of them even have the same basic form.

  • Stronic G Forte — the model this text is about. 19 cm, Ø 4 cm, 216 g, eight settings distributed across four speeds and four programs, ridged LOOP grip.
  • Stronic G — another, older model still sold by the manufacturer. 209 × 49 × 37 mm, 295 g, silicone and ABS plastic, ten thrusting programs, IPX7, and charging via USB-C. List price 69.95 euro from the manufacturer.
  • Stronic Smooth — 216 × 45 × 38 mm, 328 g, ten thrusting programs, the same ridged LOOP grip as the Forte, IPX7, and USB-C.
  • Stronic Dive — 190 × 45 × 37 mm, 232 g, eight thrusting programs, IPX7, and USB-C.

Note what makes them different: Forte is the only one of the four where the manufacturer does not publish any IP rating and does not state USB-C. The other three are explicitly listed as IPX7 and USB-C on the manufacturer’s own product pages. That is by far the single most important difference to know, and it’s covered in its own section below.

EAN 4255821800964 — the purple variant that the manufacturer does not list

Here, the reporting has to be exact. Fun Factory’s own product page for the Stronic G Forte has only ever had one color: Sage Green, with article number 4150000 and EAN 4032498807942. The same EAN is shown on Fun Factory’s official Polish shop. The product page in the manufacturer’s German web shop is currently removed, and in the most recently archived version from August 2025, the model was shown as sold out at the list price of 72.95 euro.

The number in the Swedish price data, 4255821800964, belongs to a purple variant. All four Swedish stores use that number for the Fun Factory Stronic G Forte in purple, and two of the feeds—Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet—show product images where the ridged LOOP grip with a through-going ring is clearly visible in purple, plus a package labeled STRONIC G FORTE Thrusting Pulsator. That is Forte’s design language, and no other model’s.

Two of the stores simultaneously illustrate their ad with a photo of another model. The images from Vuxen and Mshop show a pulsator with a smooth, rounded base without a ring—meaning Fun Factory’s Stronic G, which is sold in purple under EAN 4255821800940, a number that is confusingly close. Mshop’s page title also mentions Sage Green, while the product name on the same page says Purple. The conclusion is that the item in the price data is Stronic G Forte, but that the store listing handles color and images carelessly. Check the EAN number at checkout before you pay, especially if you specifically want Forte and not Stronic G.

Material and build quality: silicone, thermoplastic, and a LOOP grip

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for through experience or care. It determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Here, unfortunately, the manufacturer’s information is less precise than you would want.

What body-friendly silicone means in practice

The product page for Stronic G Forte states the material as “body-friendly materials, hypoallergenic, and non-porous.” It’s a formulation without any breakdown by part. Fun Factory’s FAQ is more concrete for the range as a whole: the toys consist of 100 percent medical-grade silicone, are hypoallergenic, non-porous, vegan, and halal, while the battery housing and the control part are made of body-friendly thermoplastic.

Translated to this product, it matches how it looks. The shaft and tip are matte silicone, while the bottom section with the LOOP ring and the three buttons are a glossy, harder plastic. The fact that the seam is there means that it’s exactly the seam you need to wipe thoroughly around. Silicone is non-porous, and a non-porous surface can be cleaned because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can remain. That’s by far the single most important property of a material that’s meant to lie against mucous membrane.

The LOOP grip is worth its own comment. The ring at the bottom lets you thread a finger through the product instead of having to hold it, and the surface around the ring is ridged. That matters for a product that moves on its own: a pulsator that thrusts back and forth wants to slip out of your hand in a way that a vibrator doesn’t. The manufacturer states that the grip has received a design upgrade compared with its predecessor.

Phthalates, BPA, and plasticizers — why the disclosure matters

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—especially soft PVC—flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormonal system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly the subject of oversight precisely because it contains plasticized plastic against skin and mucous membrane.

Fun Factory says in its FAQ that all products are free from plasticizers, BPA, and phthalates. It’s a clear commitment at the assortment level, but it’s stated in the FAQ rather than in the product specification for the Stronic G Forte in particular. The difference isn’t academic: a commitment that applies to “all our toys” is harder to link to a specific item than a line in the product data sheets. What can still be established is that silicone doesn’t need phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and that silicone, as a material indication, therefore is in itself a better signal than labels like TPE or jelly rubber, which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included.

Size and weight: 19 or 19.5 centimeters?

The manufacturer’s German product page lists the size as 19 cm and Ø 4 cm, and the weight as 216 grams. Fun Factory’s official Polish shop instead lists a total length of 19.5 centimeters and a diameter of 4.5 centimeters at the widest point, but the same weight, 216 grams. So it is the manufacturer itself that states two different measurements for the same model in two of its own channels. A reasonable interpretation is that the German page rounds and that the Polish one gives the dimensions more precisely, but the manufacturer doesn’t specify it, and therefore both values are presented here.

What neither of the channels states is insticksbar längd. That’s the figure that actually matters for a product of this type, since the bottom part with the LOOP ring and buttons should never go in. Assume that the insertable section is noticeably shorter than the overall length, but don’t treat any exact number as the manufacturer’s claim—there isn’t one.

Shipping weight is given as 0.51 kilos by both Fun Factory’s Polish shop and by Mshop, meaning the weight including packaging and the charging cable. Mshop also lists the packaging dimensions as 2.92 × 9.80 × 5.60 centimeters. That information can’t be correct—a package that is barely three centimeters in its longest specified direction can’t fit a 19-centimeter product. The shop’s field order has obviously ended up wrong in the flow, and the numbers are shown here only to explain why they aren’t used.

When you compare it with the sibling models, Forte is neither the largest nor the smallest: Stronic Dive is 190 millimeters and 232 grams, Stronic G is 209 millimeters and 295 grams, and Stronic Smooth is 216 millimeters and 328 grams. With its 216 grams, Forte is therefore the lightest of the four, even though it’s the widest. That matters for a product that’s meant to stay still against the body while it’s working hands-free.

Eight modes: four speeds and four programs

The interface consists of three buttons on the bottom part: plus, minus, and a red FUN button in the middle. The manufacturer lists four speeds and four pulse patterns, and treats them as a single scale in eight steps. You step up with plus and down with minus.

It’s a simpler interface than on products with separate program and intensity buttons, and it has both an advantage and a disadvantage. The advantage is that you don’t have to remember any menus—everything is on the same line. The disadvantage is that you can’t choose a program and then adjust its strength, because program and strength are on the same scale. If you want the Edging program weaker, there’s no way to get that.

What the four programs do

The manufacturer describes all eight steps, which is unusually detailed for this category.

  • Steps 1–4 — regular jolts. The intensity increases per step from soft to powerful.
  • Step 5, Edging — alternates in intervals between high and low intensity to delay orgasm.
  • Step 6, Deep Orgasm — pulsing waves that rise gradually in intensity with small ups and downs.
  • Step 7, Quicky — short, strong stimulation pulses.
  • Step 8, Finish Mode — corresponds to the product’s highest intensity level and runs at full power.

What can be established is that the scale is built like a drama rather than like a volume control. Step 8 isn’t “program number eight” but the maximum setting, and steps 5 through 7 are patterns that sit above the four fixed speeds. For someone who wants a simple volume knob, steps 1–4 are enough, and the four programs are then, in practice, wasted. For someone who wants automation that varies by itself, on the other hand, it’s those four programs that are the reason to choose the model.

Memory function, travel lock, and battery indicator

Three functions in addition to the steps are worth knowing about, and all three are documented by the manufacturer.

Memory function saves the setting you used most recently. Hold the FUN button pressed for two seconds when you turn it off, and the product will confirm with two beeps. If you keep holding the button for a total of four seconds, the setting is reset to step 1, also with two beeps.

The travel lock locks the buttons so the product doesn’t start in the bag. Here the manufacturer’s two own sources say different things: the product page states that you hold the FUN button and the minus button pressed for about four seconds to lock, and the FUN plus plus button for about four seconds to unlock, while the printed manual states about two seconds for the same maneuver. In practice, the difference is essentially meaningless—just hold the buttons until the product responds with haptic feedback—but it says something about how carefully the documentation is maintained.

The battery indicator is unusually well explained. A short press when the product is turned off shows the charge in four steps: under 30 percent the minus button blinks, 30–60 percent means the minus button lights up and the plus button blinks, 60–90 percent means both light up and the FUN button blinks, and 90–100 percent means all three light up. The display turns off after five seconds. The product also beeps twice when you turn it off if the battery level is under 30 percent.

How is Fun Factory Stronic G Forte charged?

With a magnetic charging cable. The manufacturer’s manual for the model is unambiguous: you connect a USB Magnetic Charger to a USB outlet and attach the cable end to the magnetic contact points on the bottom of the product. The product page lists the delivery contents as the product itself, a charging cable without a USB adapter, and a booklet with instructions for use and play ideas. Mshop states the same contents and adds the game Flirt or Dare, which matches the manual.

Here, three of the Swedish stores go against the manufacturer. Vuxen and SexleksakerOutlet both say that the pulsator is charged via USB-C and that “all Fun Factory products now have USB-C, which means you can use any USB-C cable standard you already have.” This is true for the Stronic G, Stronic Smooth, and Stronic Dive, where the manufacturer itself lists USB-C on the product pages. This is not true for the Stronic G Forte, where the manufacturer’s own manual specifies a magnetic charger. The manufacturer weighs more than the store text, and the consequence is concrete: if you lose the charging cable, no normal USB-C cable will work. The stores’ wording “charger not included” most likely corresponds to the manufacturer’s “charging cable without a USB adapter,” meaning that the cable is included but not the wall plug connection.

The charging time is stated by the manufacturer as 6 hours, and the operating time as 2–3 hours. The manual states that the first charge takes 4 hours and that the product arrives charged to about 20 percent from the factory. The manufacturer describes the charging as Quick Charge and writes that it is three times faster than a regular charging cycle, and that the model has a 50 percent shorter charging time than its predecessors.

The battery capacity that is not published for the model

Fun Factory does not publish any battery capacity or any voltage for the Stronic G Forte, either on the product side or in the model-specific section of the manual. In the same PDF, however, there is an older, general STRONIC brochure from 2020 that states the battery capacity as 780 mAh, an average operating time of 40–120 minutes, and a charging time of about 8 hours. That section also describes a toy with ten pulsing modes — so not the Forte, which has eight. The information therefore belongs to a different model in the same series and cannot simply be attributed to this product. Because they are in the same file as the Forte quick guide, they are easy to confuse, and it is exactly that mix-up that causes the 780 mAh figure to show up in other summaries.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here. The capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, the battery is not replaceable, and the product is best off being charged regularly rather than stored fully discharged. The manual states that the battery’s standby time is about six months, after which it needs to be charged so that it does not get damaged, and that rechargeable toys should not be stored uncharged. With use a couple of times a week, it’s the battery, not the silicone, that sets the limit for the product’s lifespan.

Sound level: no number is published

Neither Fun Factory nor any of the four Swedish shops publish a measured decibel value for the Stronic G Forte. The manufacturer does not mention sound level at all on the product side, and the manual only covers sound in the form of beeps and confirmation sounds from the buttons.

What can be established on a technical basis is that a pulsator and a vibrator do not sound the same. A vibrator with a rotating eccentric motor produces a high-frequency buzzing, while a pulsator moves a mass back and forth at a low frequency. This movement creates a duller, more mechanical sound with a clear rhythm instead of an even noise. Which one is experienced as most disturbing through a wall cannot be determined from the specification, and anyone choosing a product based on sound level simply has no published basis to go on here.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses and avoid letting it work against a hard tabletop. A tabletop acts as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound, and the effect is greater for a pulsator than for a vibrator because the movement energy per stroke is higher.

Water resistance: here the manufacturer contradicts itself

This is the most important section of this review, and it’s also the only place where the manufacturer’s own sources directly contradict each other.

The manufacturer’s product page labels Stronic G Forte as water-resistant and writes in plain text under the cleaning section: don’t take your Stronic into the bathtub or shower, and don’t clean it under running water, in order to protect it from water damage. Instead, use the manufacturer’s toy cleaner or a damp cloth. Fun Factory’s official Polish shop repeats exactly the same instruction.

The manufacturer’s manual for the same model says something else. On the page next to cleaning, it states “Your toy is 100% waterproof,” along with an icon labeled WATERPROOF. Fun Factory’s FAQ points in the same direction: when asked whether you can take your toy into the bathtub, the company says that all rechargeable Fun Factory toys are 100 percent waterproof.

The shops have chosen the more generous interpretation. Vuxen lists “100% waterproof” as a bullet point and writes IPX7 in the body text. SexleksakerOutlet also writes IPX7. Mshop lists the feature “Waterproof”. None of them has manufacturer coverage for this exact model: Fun Factory does not state any IP rating at all for Stronic G Forte. The company does, however, state IPX7 explicitly for Stronic G, Stronic Smooth, and Stronic Dive on their respective product pages. The fact that the class is present on three sibling models but missing on the fourth, combined with the explicit warning against using it in the bath and shower, makes it difficult to read the absence as an oversight.

What an IP rating is—and why the absence of one is an answer in itself

Enclosure classes are defined in the international standard IEC 60529. The second digit indicates protection against water. IPX7 means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. IPX4 means splash protection from all directions—so, in practice, neither a shower nor submersion. The point of the system is that a claim like “waterproof” doesn’t mean anything until there’s a number behind it.

The rule to rely on when a class is missing is simple: a product without a published IP rating should be treated as not being able to withstand submersion. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product has been approved—it only means that no test result has been provided. In this case, there is also an explicit discouragement from the manufacturer, and then the matter is settled in practice: don’t rinse Stronic G Forte under the tap, and don’t take it into the bathtub.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Follow the manufacturer’s instructions: wipe it down with a damp cloth or use a cleaning product intended for intimate products, before and after each use. Be extra careful around the seam between the silicone and the plastic part and around the three buttons, since that’s where residue collects. Let the product air-dry before putting it away.

The lubricants question is non-negotiable. The manual expressly prohibits silicone-based lubricants, oils, and lotions — including sunscreen and sun oil, lip care products, essential oils, coconut oil, and all types of cooking oils — and states that such products can cause irreversible damage that is not covered by the warranty. Fun Factory’s FAQ repeats the warning and adds that you risk losing your right to file a complaint. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Water-based lubricant is the only one that does not affect the material.

Two things from the manual that rarely show up in store texts. The operating and storage temperature is specified as 0–40 °C, with a maximum of 40 °C ambient temperature during operation — boiling water and a dishwasher are therefore out of the question no matter what you might think about water resistance. And the product contains strong magnets: cards with a magnetic stripe can be damaged by contact with the product or the charging contact, magnetic fields can affect electronics such as pacemakers, and the manufacturer explicitly recommends not using the product for people with a pacemaker. The product page also states that the model is not anal-safe, which is the usual meaning: it lacks the wide base that is required so it cannot be inserted too far.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer’s product page advises against use in bathtubs and showers. The manufacturer’s manual describes the same product as 100 percent waterproof. No IP rating is published at all.
Fun Factory’s product page and manual for Stronic G Forte

Pros

  • Pulsator with thrusting movement — can be used hands-free
  • Eight modes: four speeds plus Edging, Deep Orgasm, Quicky and Finish Mode
  • Lightest of Fun Factory's four Stronic models: 216 g
  • Ribbed LOOP grip with a ring — easy to hold on a product that moves on its own
  • Memory function, travel lock, and a four-step battery indicator
  • The manufacturer states 40% more power and 50% shorter charging time than the predecessors

Cons

  • The manufacturer publishes no IP rating and advises against bathtubs, showers, and running water
  • The manufacturer’s product page and manual contradict each other about water resistance
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — all three sibling models have USB-C
  • Charging time of 6 hours, and no battery capacity is published for the model
  • Neither sound level nor insertion length is published
  • The manufacturer’s product page has been removed and the model was listed as out of stock — spare parts are uncertain

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.6Fair
Material and hygiene
8,3
Medical-grade silicone and thermoplastic, hypoallergenic and non-porous according to the manufacturer’s FAQ.
Impact mechanics and controls
8,1
Four speeds × four rhythms, a memory function, a travel lock, and a four-step battery indicator.
Battery and charging
7,0
2–3 hours of operation is the longest in the category. The trade-off is 6 hours of charging time and a magnetic cable instead of USB-C.
Water resistance
3,2
No IP rating is published, and the manufacturer advises against use in baths, showers, and with running water.
Price vs. performance
6,6
699 SEK is the most expensive in the Stronic series, and the sibling models offer IPX7 and USB-C for less.

Fun Factory Stronic G Forte compared with the alternatives

The most relevant comparisons are within the same brand, because the pulse-operator technology is patented by Fun Factory and therefore the three closest competitors are the company’s own models. All information below comes from the respective product page on the manufacturer’s website.

Against Fun Factory Stronic G — same family, different conditions

Stronic G is the model that’s most often confused with Forte, not least because it’s sold in purple and has an EAN that differs by a few digits. The manufacturer lists 209 × 49 × 37 millimeters and 295 grams, silicone and ABS plastic as materials, ten shock programs, an IPX7 enclosure rating, and charging via USB-C. The manufacturer’s list price is 69.95 euro versus Forte’s 72.95 euro.

The differences that actually matter go both ways. Forte is shorter, wider, and 79 grams lighter, and the manufacturer states that it has 40 percent more power than its predecessors as well as a ribbed LOOP grip. Stronic G, on the other hand, has two advantages that are hard to argue away: a published IPX7 rating and a USB-C connector instead of a product-specific magnetic cable. If you’ve already decided that you want to be able to rinse the product off under the tap, then Stronic G is the one of the two that the manufacturer actually says you can do that with.

Against Fun Factory Stronic Smooth — ten programs and IPX7

Stronic Smooth is the model that is closest to Forte in terms of design language: the manufacturer states the same ergonomic LOOP grip with a ribbed texture. The dimensions are 216 × 45 × 38 millimeters and the weight is 328 grams, which makes it the longest and by far the heaviest of the four — 112 grams heavier than Forte. It has ten thrust programs compared with Fortes eight, IPX7, and USB-C.

So the choice between them comes down to three things: weight, number of programs, and water resistance. Forte is lighter and wider at the tip, Smooth is narrower, heavier, has more programs, and has a published ingress protection class. None of the models has any published battery capacity or sound level, so on those points they are equal.

Compared with Fun Factory Stronic Dive — same eight positions, smaller body

Stronic Dive has the same number of thrust programs as Forte, i.e. eight, but it is shorter and narrower: 190 × 45 × 37 millimeters and 232 grams. It is also listed as IPX7 and USB-C. For anyone who thinks that a 4-centimeter diameter is too much, Dive is the obvious option within the same series, with the same number of positions and an additional manufacturer-published water-resistance class included.

Overall, it’s hard to get around the pattern: Stronic G Forte is the only one of the four Stronic models where the manufacturer does not state an IP rating or USB-C. What it has that the others don’t is the power claim of 40 percent, the lowest weight, and the widest diameter.

Price range: 562 to 749 SEK and two stores with stock

Four Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4255821800964. Cheapest in the feed is Vuxen at 562 SEK, most expensive are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 749 SEK each. That’s 187 SEK or a 33 percent difference for the same item number.

The stock situation changes the picture completely. Only two of the four stores had the product in stock at the price check on July 29, 2026: Mshop at 699 SEK and Blush Me at 749 SEK. Vuxens 562 SEK and SexleksakerOutlets 749 SEK applied to items that were out of stock. That means the price you realistically pay lies between 699 and 749 SEK, i.e. 50 SEK apart, not 187. Stores that list a product as sold out may still have an old promotional price in the feed, and that price is rarely what you get when the item comes back in.

Another factor belongs in the price assessment. The manufacturer has removed its own product page for Stronic G Forte, and in the most recently archived version, the model was listed as sold out. That suggests the item is on its way out of the range. For a buyer, that means two things: partly that promotional prices can get better for a while yet, and partly that the availability of spare parts — above all the magnetic charging cable — is not guaranteed in the long run. For a product with a product-specific charging connector, that is a real risk and not a theoretical one.

The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most shops below a certain order value, and in this price range several shops are just under the threshold for free shipping.

Who is Fun Factory Stronic G Forte for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want an arousing movement rather than vibration, and if you specifically want to be able to use the product hands-free. That is the feature the entire design is built on—and the one that no ordinary vibrators deliver. It’s for you if you want a wide tip—4 centimeters in diameter is substantial—and if you like the idea of threading a finger through the LOOP ring instead of holding it around a shaft. It’s for you if you want automation in the form of pre-set programs, because four of the eight modes are patterns that vary on their own.

It’s not for you if you want to rinse off the product under running water or take it with you into the shower. The manufacturer explicitly advises against it, and no IP rating is published—and that point is the most common reason why a product in this category fails early. It’s not for you if you want to charge it with the same cable as your phone: the charging cable is magnetic and product-specific, unlike the three related models, which all have USB-C. It’s not for you if you require a published battery capacity or measured sound level, because neither is provided. And according to the manufacturer, it is neither child-safe nor recommended for people with a pacemaker.

A final practical consideration: a six-hour charging time is long in this price range, even with 2–3 hours of runtime as a counterbalance. In practice, that means the product is charged overnight and not between two occasions the same evening. For someone who uses it often, that’s an argument for charging it regularly rather than leaving it empty between uses—which the manufacturer also recommends for battery reasons.

Warranty, complaints, and the right of withdrawal

The warranty issue requires a clear read, because Fun Factory’s own FAQ gives two different answers. In the complaints section, it says that the company provides 25 years of Gewährleistung against proof of purchase for toys that were bought directly from Fun Factory—that is, in the company’s own web shop or in their earlier own stores. In the product section on the same page, it instead says that the company provides 24 months of Gewährleistung for all Fun Factory toys. The two pieces of information contradict each other in the same document.

The decisive limitation is, however, another one, and it is unambiguous: Fun Factory states that complaints about toys that were not purchased directly from Fun Factory must be directed to the seller, and that the company does not handle them. So if you buy from any of the four Swedish stores listed above, the store is your counterparty, regardless of which of the two warranty periods applies. The manufacturer offers to help with getting in touch, but not to take over the matter.

Also read the exceptions. The manual and the FAQ both state that damage caused by silicone-based lubricants, oils, and creams is not covered, and the FAQ adds that you risk losing your warranty right entirely if you use such products. The manual also prohibits opening the product and recharging it if you notice unusual heat generation, discoloration, or deformation.

What always applies, on the other hand, are your statutory rights. Under the Swedish Sale of Consumer Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years of right to complain for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
19 cm
The manufacturer’s German product page. Fun Factory’s official Polish shop states a total length of 19.5 cm
Diameter
Ø 4 cm
The manufacturer’s German product page. The Polish one states 4.5 cm at the widest point
Weight
216 g
The same information in both of the manufacturer’s channels
Insertable length
Not published by the manufacturer
Packaging dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Mshop states 2.92 × 9.80 × 5.60 cm, which is not consistent with a product that is 19 cm
Shipping weight with packaging
0.51 kg
Fun Factory's Polish shop and Mshop state the same value
Material
Body-friendly silicone and thermoplastic
The product page only states “body-friendly, hypoallergenic and non-porous materials”. The FAQ states 100 % medical-grade silicone and thermoplastic in the battery housing and control part
Color in this variant
Purple

Technology

Drive technology
Pulsator
Magnetically driven reciprocating thrust motion, European patent EP 2320850B1
Total modes
8
Speeds
4
Steps 1–4, even thrusts with increasing intensity
Programs
4
Step 5 Edging, 6 Deep Orgasm, 7 Quicky, 8 Finish Mode
Memory function
Yes
Hold FUN for 2 seconds when turning off to save
Travel lock
Yes
FUN + minus locks. The product page states approx. 4 seconds; the manual states approx. 2 seconds
Battery indicator
Yes, four steps
Under 30%, 30–60%, 60–90%, and 90–100% are shown with the three buttons
App control
No
Water resistance
No IP rating is published
The product page states water-resistant and advises against baths, showers, and running water. The manual states 100% waterproof
Anal-safe
No
According to the manufacturer’s product page
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer

Battery and charging

Battery type
Built-in rechargeable battery
Capacity
Not published for this model
The general STRONIC booklet in the same PDF states 780 mAh, but describes a model with ten settings
Operating time
2–3 h
The product page in the manual states up to 120 minutes
Charging time
6 h
The manual states 4 hours for the first charge
Charging connector
Magnetic charging cable to USB
Product-specific. Three Swedish shops incorrectly state USB-C
Fast charging
Yes
The manufacturer states Quick Charge, three times faster
Operating and storage temperature
0–40 °C

Buying, packaging, and warranty

EAN in Swedish price data
4255821800964
Purple variant, used by all four shops
EAN from the manufacturer
4032498807942
Sage Green, item number 4150000 — the only color the manufacturer has published
WEEE registration number
DE66139642
Included
Pulsator, charging cable without USB adapter, and a booklet with instructions for use and play ideas
Mshop also states the game Flirt or Dare, which matches the manual
Price
562–749 SEK
Four shops; checked July 29, 2026
Warranty
Contradictory information
The manufacturer’s FAQ states 25 years for direct purchase of Fun Factory in one place and 24 months for all toys in another
Complaint when purchasing from a retailer
Addressed to the shop
Fun Factory states that they do not handle complaints for toys purchased from another seller
Right of Complaint
3 years
According to the Consumer Purchase Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Fun Factory Stronic G Forte

What is the difference between Fun Factory Stronic G Forte and Stronic G?
These are two different models despite the similar names. Stronic G Forte is 19 centimeters long with a 4-centimeter diameter, weighs 216 grams, and has eight settings — four speeds and four programs. Stronic G is 209 × 49 × 37 millimeters, weighs 295 grams, has ten thrusting programs, and, according to the manufacturer, is made of silicone and ABS plastic. The decisive difference lies in two specification lines: Stronic G is given by the manufacturer as IPX7 and is charged via USB-C, while Stronic G Forte has neither a published IP rating nor USB-C, but uses a magnetic charging cable. The models are also both sold in purple, with EAN 4255821800940 for Stronic G and 4255821800964 for the purple Forte in Swedish price data, so check the number before buying.
Is Fun Factory Stronic G Forte waterproof?
It depends on which of the manufacturer’s sources you read, which is a problem in itself. The manufacturer’s product page labels the product as water-resistant and states explicitly that you should not take it into the bathtub or shower and not clean it under running water. Fun Factory’s official Polish shop repeats the same instruction. The manufacturer’s manual for the same model, however, says “Your toy is 100% waterproof” and shows a waterproof icon, and the company’s FAQ says that all rechargeable Fun Factory toys are one hundred percent waterproof. No IP rating according to IEC 60529 is published at all for this model, unlike Stronic G, Stronic Smooth, and Stronic Dive, which are all listed as IPX7. Practical advice: follow the more cautious information, wipe it with a damp cloth or a toy cleaner, and keep it away from the bathtub.
How is Fun Factory Stronic G Forte charged?
With a magnetic charging cable that plugs into a USB outlet and is attached against the contact points on the bottom of the product. The manufacturer’s manual describes it as a USB Magnetic Charger. The charging time is listed as 6 hours on the product page, while the manual states 4 hours for the very first charge, and the manufacturer describes the charging as Quick Charge — three times faster than a regular charging cycle and 50 percent less time than the predecessors. Note that three of the four Swedish shops write that the product is charged via USB-C. That is correct for Stronic G, Smooth, and Dive, but not for the Forte. If you lose the cable, then no regular USB-C cable will work.
How big is the battery in Stronic G Forte?
Fun Factory does not publish either capacity in mAh or voltage for this model—neither on the product page nor in the model-specific part of the manual. What is stated is the operating time of 2–3 hours and the charging time of 6 hours, as well as that the manual’s model page mentions up to 120 minutes of use per charge. In the same PDF file, there is an older general STRONIC brochure that mentions 780 mAh, average operating time of 40–120 minutes, and about 8 hours of charging—but that section describes a toy with ten pulsation modes, so it is not the Forte, which has eight. The information therefore belongs to another model in the series and should not be attributed to this product.
What’s the difference between a pulsator and a vibrator?
A vibrator has a motor with an unbalanced weight that rotates and puts the entire product into high-frequency vibration. A pulsator, such as Stronic G Forte, instead uses strong magnets that drive a mass back and forth along the product’s length axis, which creates a jolt-like movement with a low frequency and a large movement amplitude. Fun Factory has patented the design—European patent EP 2320850B1 is stated in the manual. The manufacturer describes the difference themselves in practical terms: a pulsator is closer to penetrative sex and can be used hands-free, while a vibrator is better for targeted surface stimulation—for example, of the clitoris.
How many modes does Fun Factory Stronic G Forte have?
Eight, divided into four speeds and four programs. Steps 1 to 4 are steady jolts with increasing intensity. Step 5 is Edging, which alternates between high and low intensity to delay orgasm. Step 6 is Deep Orgasm, with pulsing waves that increase gradually. Step 7 is Quicky, with short and strong impulses. Step 8 is Finish Mode, which corresponds to the product’s highest intensity. Because the programs and strength are on the same scale, you can’t run a program with a lower intensity—that’s the interface’s clearest limitation.
Which lubricant works with Stronic G Forte?
Water-based—and only water-based. The manufacturer’s manual explicitly prohibits silicone-based lubricants, oils, and lotions, including sunscreen and sun oil, lip care products, essential oils, coconut oil, and all types of food oils, and states that such products can cause irreversible damage that is not covered by the warranty. Fun Factory’s FAQ repeats the warning and adds that you risk losing your right to warranty coverage. Silicone-based lubricants break down the silicone surface over time and make it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly.
What warranty applies if I buy Stronic G Forte in a Swedish store?
Fun Factory’s own FAQ gives two different answers: in the section about complaints, it states 25 years of warranty based on proof of purchase for toys purchased directly from Fun Factory, while the product section on the same page states 24 months for all Fun Factory toys. However, the decisive limitation is unambiguous: Fun Factory writes that complaints about toys that have not been purchased directly from them should be directed to the seller and that the company does not handle them. So if you buy from any of the four Swedish shops, then it is the shop that is your counterparty. Regardless of this, you have three years’ right to complain under konsumentköplagen and fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Fun Factory Stronic G Forte is ranked på plats 10 av 12 in thrusting vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Fun Factory Bi Stronic Arc Thrusting Rabbit Pulsator.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Manufacturer’s complete specification for STRONIC G FORTE: type pulsator, four speeds and four pulsing rhythms, memory function and button lock, battery warning indicator, dimensions 19 cm and Ø 4 cm, weight 216 g, runtime 2–3 hours, charging time 6 hours, body-friendly hypoallergenic and non-porous materials, item number 4150000 for Sage Green with EAN 4032498807942, included in delivery (toy, charging cable without USB adapter, booklet), WEEE number DE66139642, list price 72.95 euro, 40 percent more power and 50 percent shorter charging time than the predecessors, Quick Charge, the four steps of the charging indicator, the button combinations for the travel lock and the memory function, the programs Edging, Deep Orgasm, Quicky and Finish Mode, the LOOP grip, the product’s task is water-resistant but it should not be taken into a bathtub or shower or cleaned under running water, and that it is not anal-safe and not recommended for pacemaker wearers: Fun Factory — official product page for STRONIC G FORTE, archived August 15, 2025 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Manufacturer’s manual for STRONIC G FORTE (document V-UM-096_2403): the travel lock is activated with two buttons for about two seconds, the product is delivered charged to about 20 percent, “Your toy is 100% waterproof”, charging via USB Magnetic Charger, first charging time of four hours and up to 120 minutes of use per charge, four speeds and four programs. In the same pdf, there is the general STRONIC brochure (V-UM-065_202005) with battery capacity 780 mAh, average runtime 40–120 minutes, charging time about 8 hours, ten pulsing modes, operating and storage temperature 0–40 °C, European patent EP 2320850B1, warning about magnet strap cards and pacemakers, and the prohibition of silicone-based lubricants and oils: Fun Factory — official manual, FF_STRONIC-G-FORTE_UM-2025.pdf — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. Manufacturer’s FAQ: 25 years Gewährleistung against proof of purchase for toys bought directly from Fun Factory, 24 months Gewährleistung for all Fun Factory toys in the product section, the material information is 100 percent medical-grade silicone that is hypoallergenic, non-porous, vegan and halal, with the battery housing and control section made of body-friendly thermoplastic, free from softeners, BPA and phthalates, the claim that all rechargeable Fun Factory toys are 100 percent waterproof, and that warranty claims for toys bought from another retailer are not handled by Fun Factory: Fun Factory — official FAQ — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. Fun Factory’s official Polish store for the same model: total length 19.5 cm, diameter at the widest point 4.5 cm, weight 216 g, runtime 2–3 hours, charging time 6 hours, shipping weight 0.51 kg, EAN 4032498807942, and the same cleaning instruction that you should not take the pulsator into a bathtub or shower: Fun Factory — official Polish product page, Pulsator Stronic G Forte — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Comparison data for Fun Factory STRONIC G: length 209 mm, width 49 mm, height 37 mm, weight 295 g, material silicone and ABS plastic, ten shock programs, enclosure rating IPX7, charging via USB-C, article number FF000990PL01, EAN 4255821800940 for the color purple, and list price 69,95 euro: Fun Factory — official product page, STRONIC G — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Comparison data for Fun Factory STRONIC SMOOTH: length 216 mm, width 45 mm, height 38 mm, weight 328 g, ten shock programs, ergonomic LOOP handle with a ribbed anti-slip structure, enclosure rating IPX7, charging via USB-C, article number FF001047PU01 and EAN 4255821802852: Fun Factory — official product page, STRONIC SMOOTH — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Comparison data for Fun Factory STRONIC DIVE: length 190 mm, width 45 mm, height 37 mm, weight 232 g, eight shock programs, enclosure rating IPX7, charging via USB-C, article number FF001041LG01 and EAN 4255821802678: Fun Factory — official product page, STRONIC DIVE — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Reseller information from Mshop: EAN 4255821800964, article number 585077, dimensions 19 cm and diameter 4 cm, four speeds and four patterns, the feature “Waterproof”, delivery contents with USB charging cable, FUN user manual, play tips and the game Flirt or Dare, packaging weight 0,51 kg and the stated packaging dimensions 2,92 × 9,80 × 5,60 cm: Mshop — product page, Fun Factory Stronic G Forte Purple — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Reseller information from Vuxen: article number 4255821800964, 4 speeds and 4 pulse patterns, diameter 4 cm, length 19 cm, 40 percent more power than comparable pulsators, ergonomic LOOP handle, and the store’s claims that the product is 100 percent waterproof, IPX7-rated, charges via USB-C, and that no charger is included: Vuxen — product page, Stronic G Forte Thrusting Pulsator Purple — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Reseller information from Blush Me: EAN 4255821800964 linked to Fun Factory Stronic G Forte Thrusting Pulsator Purple, as well as the store’s categorization of the model as a G-spot vibrator: Blush Me — product page, Fun Factory Stronic G Forte Thrusting Pulsator Purple — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Reseller information from SexleksakerOutlet: EAN 4255821800964, diameter 4 cm, length 19 cm, 4 speeds and 4 pulsing rhythms, LOOP handle with a ribbed anti-slip grip, and the store’s claims about IPX7, USB-C, and that no charger is included. The store’s product images show Fortes ribbed LOOP grip in purple, and the packaging is labeled STRONIC G FORTE Thrusting Pulsator: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Fun Factory Stronic G Forte Thrusting Pulsator Purple — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. The definition of the enclosure protection classes, including IPX7 (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Three years of complaint rights for defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Fourteen days right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at four stores for EAN 4255821800964. Retrieved from the stores’ own product flows on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original