
Review
Review: Fun Factory Bi Stronic Arc
Pulsing rabbit pulsator from the same series — 336 grams according to the manufacturer.
29 July 2026

Review · Pulsator · Thrusting mini vibrator
Fun Factory’s smallest pulsator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, the Quick Start Guide B0992, and price data from five Swedish stores. Eight thrust programs, 218 grams, silicone and ABS plastic, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, a lithium-ion battery of 500 mAh — and a runtime of about 30 minutes that every buyer should know before placing an order.
Fun Factory’s smallest pulser, and the only one in the series that, according to the manufacturer, is light enough to work entirely without any counter support. Eight stroke programs, IPX7, USB-C, and an unusually open specification where battery capacity, charging current, and charging voltage are actually published. What you pay with is the runtime of about 30 minutes, a handle in ABS plastic instead of silicone, a charging cable that isn’t included, and a warranty statement that contradicts itself.
Fun Factory Stronic Petite is the brand’s smallest and lightest pulsator. The word pulsator is not marketing language but a technical category label: the product does not vibrate, it thrusts. The manufacturer describes the mechanism outright — two powerful magnets drive a moving armature inside the housing, and it’s that movement that makes the shaft move back and forth on its own. It’s a completely different drive system than the unbalanced weight that sits on the shaft in a conventional vibrating motor, and that’s the whole reason the Stronic series is in its own product category.
The specification looks like this: 170 millimeters total length, 38 millimeters width, 37 millimeters height and 218 grams. The material is listed as silicone and ABS plastic. The enclosure rating is IPX7. There are eight programs, divided into five speeds and three rhythms. The battery is a lithium-ion battery of 500 mAh and 3,7 volts, the charging time is stated as about three hours and the operating time as about 30 minutes. Charging is via USB-C — but the cable is not included. In Sweden, the item is sold by five stores at prices between 528,14 and 649 SEK.
This product review is exclusively about the bottle-green variant with EAN 4255821802388. In the manufacturer’s own variant data, the color is called Petrol, not Bottle Green, and the item number is FF000992BT01. The Swedish shops consistently use the English commercial name Bottle Green. It’s the same item—but the difference in name is worth knowing, because Stronic Petite has been sold in several colors over several years, and not all of them have the same technology under the casing. More on that further down.
A vibrator transfers motion to the skin by shaking. Inside, there is a motor with an unbalanced weight, and when it rotates, a high-frequency shaking occurs that is transmitted through the housing. The frequency is so high, and the movement so small, that you can’t see it with the naked eye. That’s why a vibrator feels like a tone rather than a movement.
A pulsator does the opposite. The manufacturer states that the Stronic Petite is driven by two magnets that set a moving component in motion, and that the shaft is thereby pushed back and forth fully automatically. The frequency is low and the amplitude is large: this is about a visible displacement of the entire shaft, not about shaking. From a physical perspective, it is a linear motion in the product’s longitudinal direction rather than a rotating motion across it.
That means three things in practice. First, the product can work without you holding it—Fun Factory calls it handsfree, and according to the manufacturer, the small size is precisely what makes it work entirely without resistance. Second, power consumption is significantly higher than in a vibrator, because a physical mass has to be accelerated and braked again and again instead of simply spinning. You can see it directly in the 30-minute runtime, and it’s the single most important figure in this entire specification. Third, stimulation is different: a vibrator works against the nerve endings in the surface, while a pulsator works against pressure and movement farther in.
The point is that pulsators and vibrators are not interchangeable with each other, despite the fact that Swedish shops categorize Stronic Petite as a vibrator. Vuxen lists it under "Vibrators – Thrusting dildo", Blush Me calls it "Dildo with vibrator", and SexleksakerOutlet leaves it uncategorized. The manufacturer itself calls it a Mini Pulsator, and that’s the name that actually describes what the product does.
Here’s a potential pitfall that’s easy to fall into if you compare prices or read reviews written before 2025. Fun Factory sells Stronic Petite in two parallel versions, and they differ in at least one way that really matters.
The difference between a 2–3 hour battery life and a 30 minute runtime is not a detail, and both figures come from the manufacturer. One is listed in Fun Factory’s international web shop and applies to the old article numbers; the other is listed in the product sheet for the article that the Swedish shops actually sell. When the manufacturer’s own documentation contradicts itself, the document that belongs to your specific article number weighs most, and for EAN 4255821802388 it is the Quick Start Guide B0992 with 500 mAh and about 30 minutes. Read that figure as it applies, not the one that looks best.
That both generations are still present in Swedish listings is no theory. Vuxen lists both "Stronic Petite – Deep Sea Blue" with EAN 4032498807263 and "Stronic Petite Thrusting Pulsator Bottle Green" with EAN 4255821802388 in parallel. The former was 896.25 SEK and was sold out at the price check; the latter cost 649 SEK and was in stock. Always check the EAN before comparing two ads against each other.
The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Fun Factory states two materials for Stronic Petite: silicone and ABS plastic. The Quick Start Guide says the same thing in reverse order, "ABS, silicone". That means the product is not entirely silicone, and it’s worth knowing before you pay.
The division is clearly shown in the manufacturer’s own product images. The shaft—the entire part that is inserted—is matte, soft silicone in a dark petrol tone. The handle below is glossy, metallized ABS plastic in a lighter turquoise shade, and that’s where the three buttons are located. In the manufacturer’s product images, the seam between the two materials is about two thirds of the way down the product.
Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. It is the single most important property of a material that should sit against the mucous membrane, and that is why the material declaration carries more weight than almost any other line in a specification. So, the fact that the shaft—the only part that is inserted—is silicone is the right priority from the manufacturer’s point of view.
But that division has a consequence to be aware of. The joint between silicone and plastic is a physical seam, and a seam is always the place where dirt collects first. It should be rinsed carefully, and it is also the point on the product where material shedding would show up first. Fun Factory’s FAQ formulates the general material policy like this: the toys are made of 100 percent medical-grade silicone, hypoallergenic, non-porous, vegan, and halal, while the battery compartment and control parts are made of body-friendly thermoplastic. That is exactly the split you see in the Stronic Petite.
Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—especially soft PVC—flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly the subject of oversight, because it contains soft plastic against skin and mucous membrane.
Fun Factory states that all products are free from plasticizers, BPA, and phthalates. That is an unambiguous declaration, unlike terms like "TPE" or "jelly rubber," which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and therefore silicone as a material specification is in itself a better sign than almost any other entry in a product specification. ABS plastic, in turn, is a rigid thermoplastic that also does not need plasticizers.
One thing Fun Factory does not publish for this model is an EU declaration of conformity or a material data sheet per component. The manufacturer also does not state what silicone hardness the shaft has, expressed in Shore A, which is the number that actually describes how soft the surface feels. The product listing is content with the wording "soft, body-friendly silicone".
The manufacturer’s specification table states that the length is 170 millimeters, the width is 38 millimeters, and the height is 37 millimeters. The weight is given as 218 grams in both the specification table and the underlying variant data for the article number FF000992BT01. This makes the Stronic Petite the smallest and lightest model in the Stronic series, which is the product’s entire reason for existing.
Two deviations are worth writing out, because they appear in every Swedish store text.
The first concerns the weight. All five Swedish stores list 216 grams, while the manufacturer’s specification table for the petrol-colored item lists 218 grams. The stores have obviously taken the figure from Fun Factory’s own marketing text, which still states the old generation’s 216 grams—the same figure that appears on the manufacturer’s international page for Pastel Lilac and Deep Sea Blue. Two grams are without practical significance, but the discrepancy shows how the store texts are built: they’re copied from the sales material, not from the specification table.
The second concerns the width. The manufacturer lists 38 millimeters for the width and 37 millimeters for the height. The retailer Mshop instead lists the width as 3.50 centimeters and the diameter as 3.30 centimeters. That the width and diameter differ makes sense—the product is not completely round in cross-section—but Mshop’s two figures don’t add up with the manufacturer’s 38 millimeters. Neither party publishes any insertable length, which is the figure most people are actually looking for. The total length of 170 millimeters includes the handle, and the handle is, in the manufacturer’s images, about one third of the product.
According to Mshop, the package measures 19 × 8 × 5.5 centimeters, and the same store lists the shipping weight as 0.30 kilos. Those are store details, not manufacturer details—Fun Factory does not publish either packaging dimensions or shipping weight.
The shaft is not smooth. The manufacturer’s functional graphics describe the surface as textured and the tip as ergonomically shaped for G-spot stimulation, and in the product images you can see three wide, wave-shaped rings running diagonally around the shaft, bending upward toward the tip.
The design point is that the texture is combined with a supporting thrusting motion rather than a vibration. On a vibrator, a textured surface does relatively little, because the product stays still in relation to the body. On a pulsator, the surface moves in relation to the body with each thrust, and then each wave in the structure becomes a pass. The manufacturer puts it as the wave-shaped structure reaching more nerve endings in deeper-lying layers—that is the manufacturer’s description, not a measurement.
The bend toward the tip is the second design detail. It’s moderate compared with a dedicated G-spot vibrator, and that fits the fact that the model is marketed as an entry-level product rather than a targeted tool. Fun Factory describes the same product both for external stimulation — rhythmic massage against the vulva and the clitoris area — and for internal use, and this dual use is reasonable because the tip isn’t extremely angled.
The interface consists of three buttons on the top side of the handle: a minus button at the top, the red FUN button in the middle, and a plus button at the bottom. That’s the whole control. According to the manufacturer’s Quick Start Guide, you turn the product on and off by holding down the FUN button for 1–2 seconds, while minus steps down from program 8 to 1 and plus steps up from 1 to 8.
Three buttons are strikingly simple in this price range, and it’s a deliberate choice from the manufacturer — the model is explicitly positioned as an entry-level product. The advantage is that you can find the right setting without looking. The disadvantage is that there’s no display, no LED row, and no app control, so you have to keep track of which program you’re on by counting button presses.
Fun Factory lists eight thrust programs, and the Quick Start Guide specifies how they’re put together: five speed steps plus three patterns. The packaging repeats the same thing with the symbol "8 THRUSTING MODES".
What can be established is that the division is not the same thing as eight intensities. Five of the programs are even thrusts at a steadily increasing tempo; three are rhythmic patterns where the tempo varies according to a pre-programmed schedule. The manufacturer does not publish the thrust frequency in thrusts per minute, the thrust length in millimeters, or what the three patterns do, neither on the product page nor in the manual. That means you can’t compare thrust force between Stronic Petite and any other pulser using numbers — only by the number of programs and the battery’s capacity.
The comparison within the series, however, is revealing. According to its own Quick Start Guide, Stronic G has seven speed steps and three patterns, so ten programs. Stronic Dive has four speed steps and four patterns, so also eight. Stronic Petite sits in the middle in terms of the number of even speeds, which is reasonable since it’s the series’ smallest model.
Two features that rarely show up in store texts but that Fun Factory itself highlights are the button lock and the saved favorite mode. The manufacturer states that Stronic Petite has a button lock, and that your favorite setting can be saved in the product. Mshop confirms the button lock in its own specification table.
The travel lock is the function that actually has practical significance. Without it, a product with external buttons starts when something presses against it in a bag, and for a pulsator with 30 minutes of runtime, one such actuation is enough for the battery to be empty by the time you arrive. Fun Factory’s FAQ explains how the lock is opened: hold the plus button and the FUN button pressed at the same time for 1–4 seconds, after which the product gives a short status signal. The same press-button combination applies across the entire Fun Factory range, and it’s worth learning by heart—this is the most common reason why a Fun Factory product appears to be broken when it isn’t.
Saved favorite mode means the product remembers which program you last used and starts there the next time. How many modes are saved, and whether the memory survives a power outage, the manufacturer does not publish.
Handsfree is the word Fun Factory uses most for the Stronic Petite, and it deserves a clarification. The manufacturer states that the product pushes itself away and that the small size and low weight are precisely what make it work one hundred percent without any counter-pressure—unlike the larger Stronic models, where more mass has to be accelerated and the product therefore more easily “wanders.”
What can be established purely mechanically is that a high-weight pulsator must be held against, because Newton’s third law also applies here: when the oscillating body accelerates forward, the rest of the product is pushed backward. The lighter the product is in relation to the oscillating body, the more of the movement ends up in the shaft instead of in your hand. So Stronic Petite weighing 218 grams compared with Stronic G’s 295 grams and Bi Stronic Arc’s 336 grams is not just a comfort issue, but a functional difference.
Fun Factory labels the Stronic Petite as "Leise"—quiet—in its own product system, and Mshop’s store text describes the impacts as quiet. The question is what that means in figures, and there the answer has to be honest: Fun Factory does not publish any measured decibel value for the Stronic Petite, either on the product page, in the Quick Start Guide, or on the packaging. There is also no comparison chart of the kind some competitors use.
What can be reasoned about based on the design, however, is the direction. A pulsator works with low frequency and large amplitude, which produces a different sound than a vibrator: more of a muffled, rhythmic knocking and less of the high buzzing from a rotating eccentric motor. Low frequencies, however, travel longer through walls and floors than high frequencies, so “quiet” in the room is not automatically the same as “quiet” in the apartment below. Websites that state an exact number of decibels for this model either present their own measurement or a value without a source from the manufacturer.
A practical tip that applies regardless of the model: place the product on a soft surface between uses, and avoid letting it work against a hard tabletop. A hard surface functions like a resonance box, and with a pulsator with a large amplitude, that effect is greater than with a vibrator.
Fun Factory Stronic Petite is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer states IPX7 for the product in the specta table, in the bullet list, and with its own symbol on the packaging, and the Quick Start Guide shows the product fully submerged in a water-filled container in its cleaning section.
The difference versus a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but inte submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it should not be held under running water without thinking through the buttons and the charging contact.
With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without any caution. This is especially relevant here, because the charging contact sits under a red silicone flap at the end of the handle that needs to be pressed back into place after charging. The manufacturer’s own close-up shows the flap raised with the USB-C port visible underneath, and it also shows the CE mark and the crossed-out trash can embossed into the flap. The enclosure rating assumes that the flap is in — if you charge and put the product in the bathtub before you press the flap back into place, IPX7 is no longer any promise. Also, if a product is missing any IPX information entirely, it should be treated as not waterproof; the absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.
The Quick Start Guide specifies cleaning with water and a cleaning agent for intimate products, and Fun Factory’s FAQ clarifies: warm water and a mild soap, or the brand’s own cleaning spray. Rinse the entire product, and pay extra attention to the joint between the silicone shaft and the ABS handle — it’s the only place on the product where a seam can hold onto residue.
The question about lubricant is the most important care rule, and Fun Factory is unambiguous about it: use a water-based lubricant. Silicone-based lubricant should never be used on a silicone product, because the gel is very difficult to remove completely and the product will therefore be unhygienic despite careful cleaning. The manufacturer goes further than most and lists what applies: oils and creams — sunscreen, lip care, essential oils, coconut oil, and all kinds of cooking oils — can cause irreversible damage to the styrene unit, and using them can void the warranty. It’s unusually clearly worded, and it’s worth taking seriously.
Storage has its own section in the product sheet. The manufacturer states the storage temperature −5 to +60 degrees Celsius. The upper limit means that boiling water and a dishwasher are ruled out despite IPX7 — boiling as a sterilization method works on solid silicone dildo devices without electronics, but not here. The Quick Start Guide also shows the product stored by itself in a container with a crossed-out symbol next to it, and the safety section states that the product should not be used if it has become unusually hot, is mechanically damaged or deformed, or has changed color. Piercings and jewelry in the intimate area should be removed before use.
This is the chapter that determines whether Stronic Petite is right for you, and it’s also the chapter where the manufacturer is the most transparent. The Quick Start Guide states a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts with a capacity of 500 mAh, a maximum charging current of 300 milliamps, a charging voltage of 5 volts, a charging time of about 3 hours, and an operating time of about 30 minutes.
For a manufacturer to publish battery capacity, charging current, and charging voltage is unusual in this product category and should be seen as a plus. However, the 30-minute operating time is a real limitation that no one should buy the product without knowing about it.
The ratio between charging time and operating time is 3 hours versus 30 minutes, i.e., six minutes of charging per minute of use. It’s an unusually unfavorable ratio, and the reason is mechanical rather than a sign of poor construction: a pulsator accelerates and brakes a physical mass multiple times per second, which requires orders of magnitude more power than driving a small unbalanced weight around an axis.
Put the numbers into context within Fun Factory’s own lineup. Stronic G has 900 mAh—meaning 80 percent more battery—and, according to its Quick Start Guide, reaches about 40 minutes, not 54. Stronic Dive has the same 500 mAh as Petite and is also listed for about 30 minutes. The pattern is unambiguous: the entire Stronic series is around half an hour to forty minutes per charge, and this is therefore not a weakness of this model, but of the product type. Anyone comparing it to an air-pressure simulator with four hours of operating time is comparing two different kinds of machines.
Practically speaking, 30 minutes means the product handles one occasion without any margin, and that you should charge afterward rather than before. Also count on that number applying to a new battery. Lithium-ion cells lose capacity with the number of charge cycles, and the manufacturer does not state that the battery is replaceable—there is no access panel on the product and no spare-part number in the documentation. When the cell is used up, the product is practically used up as well.
With a standard USB-C cable, into the socket under the red silicone flap at the end of the handle. The manufacturer’s charging illustration shows a USB-C connector and an indicator that goes from the battery icon to 100 percent after about three hours.
That the charging connector is USB-C instead of a magnetic special cable is by far the single biggest practical improvement over the previous generation, whose product gallery on the manufacturer’s site still shows a magnetic charging cable. With USB-C charging, you charge with the same cable you use for your phone, and if you lose it, a replacement costs you nothing. With magnetic charging, the cable is product-specific, and losing the cable in practice means a dead product until the manufacturer sends a new one.
The back of the same coin is spelled out in plain text in both the manual and all Swedish store texts: the USB-C cable is not included. Fun Factory justifies this by saying that all their products now have USB-C, so you can use a cable you already have. That’s a reasonable position in principle, but if you’re buying your first USB-C product, you should be prepared for an extra line at checkout. Also note that the maximum charging current is given as 300 milliampere. That means a stronger fast charger doesn’t make the charging faster—the product only draws what it draws, and three hours are three hours no matter which wall outlet adapter you plug into.
We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.
Three hours of charging provides about thirty minutes of operation. It’s six minutes of charging per minute of use — and it is the product type’s conditions, not a fault with this specific model.
Three comparisons are relevant: versus the larger model in the same series, versus the cheaper model in the same series, and versus the previous generation of the same model name. All specifications below come from Fun Factory’s own product pages and Quick Start Guides, and all prices come from the stores’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.
Stronic G costs from 799 SEK, which is 150 SEK more than Stronic Petite. For that difference, you get a physically larger product and a larger battery: 209 × 49 × 37 millimeters and 295 grams versus Petites 170 × 38 × 37 millimeters and 218 grams, and 900 mAh versus 500 mAh. Runtime goes from about 30 to about 40 minutes, and the programs from eight to ten—seven speed steps and three patterns instead of five and three.
The material is the same—silicone and ABS plastic—and both are IPX7. So the difference is in size, battery, and the number of speed steps. The name Stronic G suggests a clearer G-spot angle, but what can be supported by the specification are the dimensions: Stronic G is four centimeters longer and eleven millimeters wider.
The conclusion is straightforward. If you want the longest runtime in the series and the most speed steps, 150 SEK is a cheap price to pay. If you want a product that really works hands-free without having to provide any counterforce—which is the whole point of Petite, according to the manufacturer—then they cite the 77-gram difference in weight for the smaller model. Forty minutes versus thirty is also a smaller difference than it sounds, since both end up in the same practical category: one charge lasts for one occasion.
Stronic Dive is the most interesting comparison, since it costs less and has the same battery. Vuxen lists it at 486.75 SEK, which is 162.25 SEK less than Stronic Petite’s 649.
The specifications are close to each other. Dive weighs 232 grams versus Petites 218 and measures 190 × 45 × 37 millimeters versus 170 × 38 × 37—so it’s two centimeters longer and seven millimeters wider. The battery is the same lithium-ion cell of 500 mAh and 3.7 volts, the charging time is the same at about 3 hours, and the runtime is the same at about 30 minutes. Both are IPX7 and both have eight programs. The difference in program setup is, however, real: Dive has four speed steps and four patterns, while Petite has five speed steps and three patterns. If you want more evenly matched speeds to choose from, Petite is the better of the two; if you want more variations in rhythm, then Dive is.
A material difference is worth a line. Dive is stated in its Quick Start Guide to include ABS, polycarbonate, and silicone, while Petite only lists ABS and silicone. Polycarbonate is a harder and stiffer plastic than ABS and is normally used where a component should withstand more—but what it’s used for specifically here is not clear from the manufacturer’s documentation.
If size is the most important criterion, Petite wins, and for hands-free use, the 14-gram and two-centimeter differences matter more than you’d think. If price is the most important criterion, Dive wins by a wide margin—162 SEK is 25 percent of the price tag for, in practice, the same technology.
The third comparison is against the product with the same name but old article numbers, which still show up in Swedish feeds. Adults listed Deep Sea Blue with EAN 4032498807263 for 896.25 SEK and it’s sold out, versus 649 SEK and in stock for the bottle-green one.
What you get for the 247.25 SEK less is a newer product with USB-C instead of a magnetic charging cable. The manufacturer’s international page, of course, states battery life of 2–3 hours and charging time of 6 hours for the old generation, versus 30 minutes and 3 hours in the Quick Start Guide for the new one. At first glance, it looks like a significant downgrade — but the two figures come from two different document types from the same manufacturer, and the battery-life figure on the international page is given without any capacity information to support it. The well-supported value is from the product sheet: 500 mAh and about 30 minutes. Treat 2–3 hours as a value that can’t be verified against anything else in the manufacturer’s documentation.
Practically speaking, though, there’s no reason to look up the old version. It costs more, it’s sold out in the Swedish shops, and it’s charged with a cable that only exists from the manufacturer.
Five Swedish shops sell the item with EAN 4255821802388. Cheapest in the feed is Sexonic at 528.14 SEK, while Blush Me, Mshop, SexleksakerOutlet, and Vuxen are all at exactly 649 SEK. That’s 120.86 SEK, or just under a 23 percent difference between the lowest and highest price for the same article number and the same color.
The stock situation, however, changes the picture completely. Sexonic — the only shop that undershoots 649 SEK — was marked as sold out in the feed at the time of the price check. The four shops that had the item in stock all pulled 649 SEK. In practice, then, the price spread is effectively zero for anyone who wants the product delivered now, and it’s an unusually clear pattern: when four out of five shops land on the same whole-crown price, it’s more likely to be a fixed approximate price set by the supplier rather than each shop’s own margin setting.
Two things still make a difference in the final total. The first is shipping. Mshop lists a shipping fee of 39 SEK in its own feed, while Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet list zero. For an item priced at 649 SEK, forty-six kronor is six percent, so it’s more than the entire price difference between the shops. The second is the charging cable: since the USB-C cable isn’t included, it should be included in the total cost if you don’t already have one.
The prices in the table above update when the shops’ product feeds update, but always check the final price at checkout. Shops that list a product as sold out may have an old price left in the feed, and that price is rarely what you actually pay when the item is back in stock.
It’s for you if you want to try a pulse massager without starting with the biggest model. It’s the series’ smallest and lightest product; the manufacturer explicitly positions it as the entry-level model, and 218 grams combined with a length of 170 millimeters is what makes it work without any resistance. It’s for you who want to charge it with the same cable as your phone, who want to be able to rinse off the entire product under running water, and who prefer three buttons over an app.
It’s also for you if you want a manufacturer that actually publishes its figures. That battery capacity, charging current, charging voltage, charging time, operating time, storage temperature, and program setup are stated clearly in a downloadable product sheet is far from a given in this category, and it’s one of the clearest quality markers a manufacturer can provide.
It’s not for you if you need long operating time. Thirty minutes per three hours of charging are the product type’s terms, but they’re terms you have to accept. It’s not for you if you want full silicone over the entire product—the handle is ABS plastic, with a seam against the silicone shaft. It’s not for you if you want vibration; this is a percussive/stimulating product, and it doesn’t vibrate. It’s not for you if you require a measured decibel value or an indicated insertion length before purchase, because Fun Factory doesn’t publish either. And it’s not for you if you want a complete package straight out of the box—the charging cable is something you have to provide yourself.
One more thing belongs in the decision. The difference between Stronic Petite at 649 SEK and Stronic Dive at 486.75 SEK is mainly size, not technology: the same battery, the same operating time, the same charging time, the same protection class, and the same number of programs. If the budget is the deciding factor, and two centimeters of length doesn’t matter to you, Dive is the rational choice within the same brand. If it’s the compact, truly hands-free-capable shape you’re after, there’s no smaller Stronic to choose from—and then Petite is the whole point.
The warranty issue calls for a warning, because Fun Factory states two different answers on the same page. In the FAQ’s product section, it says that the brand provides 24 months of warranty on all Fun Factory products with proof of purchase. Further down, in the section about returns, it instead says that the brand provides 25 years of warranty—but explicitly only on products purchased directly from Fun Factory GmbH, via their own web store or their previous own stores, and only if you still have the receipt. The packaging for the Stronic Petite bears the symbol "25 YEAR GUARANTEE".
Read it like this: if you buy from any of the five Swedish stores listed above, you have not purchased directly from Fun Factory GmbH, and then the 24-month statement applies. Fun Factory also states themselves that they do not handle complaints for products that were not bought directly from them, but instead refer you to the seller—while they offer to step in and help if problems arise with the store. The 25-year promise is thus, in practice, an argument for buying in the manufacturer’s own store, not a feature of the product.
An exception is worth knowing no matter which of the figures applies to you: Fun Factory states that using oils and creams can void the warranty. It is unusually specifically worded, and that means that coconut oil as a lubricant doesn’t just damage the product, but also your ability to make a complaint about it.
What always applies, however, are your statutory rights, and in this case they are stronger than the warranty. Under the konsumentköplagen (Swedish Sale of Goods Act), you have a three-year right to make a complaint in case of defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises—i.e., one year longer than the 24-month warranty. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene articles that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain in case of defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your specific case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.
One final note on who the responsible manufacturer is. The Quick Start Guide lists FUN FACTORY Germany GmbH, Am Lenkwerk 3, 33609 Bielefeld. The product page’s manufacturer box instead states Triple A Import GmbH at exactly the same address, and in the manufacturer’s variant data, Triple A (Shenzhen) Co. Ltd is listed as the supplier. It’s the same group address and there’s no contradiction in substance, but that is the information you should use if you need to direct a claim under the EU’s product safety rules—and it’s also a reminder that “Made in Germany” in this industry most often describes design and quality responsibility rather than every individual manufacturing step.
Fun Factory Stronic Petite Thrusting Pulsator Bottle Green is ranked på plats 8 av 12 in thrusting vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Fun Factory Bi Stronic Arc Thrusting Rabbit Pulsator.
Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.
This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original