Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Impact vibrator · Dual motor

ToyJoy Magnum Opus Thruster: review

ToyJoy’s cheapest impact vibrator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from eight Swedish stores. An eight-centimeter impact stroke length, total length 31–39 centimeters, insertable 16–24 centimeters, two motors and ten settings—but no published weight, no IP rating, no battery, and no sound level, and a price difference of 87 percent between the cheapest and most expensive store.

5.7Weak
Place 12 of 12in thrusting vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 16 min read

My rating

The cheapest way to a real impact movement: 8-centimeter stroke length, two motors and ten settings from 846 SEK. The dimensions are provided by the manufacturer and shown as ranges, 31–39 centimeters total and 16–24 centimeters insertable. What you pay for is a specification full of gaps—none of the following are published: weight, battery, runtime, stroke frequency, IP rating, or sound level—and a design that is only splash-proof and therefore doesn’t belong in the bath.

  • 8 cm impact stroke length — total length 31–39 cm, insertable 16–24 cm
  • Two motors: 3 impact speeds, 3 vibration speeds, 4 pulsing modes
  • Diameter 3.5 cm according to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch
  • Only splash-proof—according to the manual, it must not be used in water
  • No published weight, battery capacity, runtime, or IP rating
  • 846–1,579 SEK at eight stores for the same EAN

Magnum Opus Thruster at a glance — here’s what you get

Magnum Opus Thruster is the cheapest model in ToyJoy’s Designer Edition series that works with real thrust motion. The product doesn’t just vibrate: a harmonica-shaped section between the shaft and the handle folds in and is extended by a motor, which means the entire shaft moves back and forth. The manufacturer specifies the thrust length as 8 centimeters, and that number is what the entire design is built around.

The specification looks like this according to the manufacturer: two motors, three thrust speeds, three vibration speeds, four pulsing modes, body-safe material, splash-proof design, and charging via USB. The dimension sketch in the manufacturer’s own product gallery states the total length as 31–39 centimeters depending on whether the shaft is retracted or fully extended, the insertable length as 16–24 centimeters, and the diameter as 3.5 centimeters. In Sweden, the item is sold by eight stores at prices between 846 and 1 579 SEK.

This review is about the black variant with EAN 8713221495235, the manufacturer’s item number 10392-BLACK. According to the manufacturer’s product page, black is the only color the model is available in, which in practice makes the EAN number a sufficient way to know that you’re comparing the right product between stores. This is necessary because the stores sell the model under at least five different names.

What a thrust vibrator is, and how it differs from a regular vibrator

A regular vibrator transfers shaking from a motor through the casing to the skin. The movement is fast and short, it happens in place, and it’s the skin’s sensory receptors that respond. A thrust vibrator — the English thruster, which in Swedish stores is often called a pulseator or a thrusting dildo — does something completely different: it moves the entire shaft lengthwise. The movement is slower, longer, and targeted, and it works against the pressure sensation inside the body instead of against the surface.

There is a fundamental difference that matters for who the product is suitable for. Vibration is effective against the clitoris, where nerve density is high. Thrusting motion is aimed at what responds to pressure and rhythm—that is, the area that is usually called the G-spot and the walls closest to it. Magnum Opus Thruster can do both at the same time, because the manufacturer states that there are two separate motors—one for the thrusting motion and one for the vibrations. What can be established purely technically is that it makes the product mechanically more complex than a vibrator, with more moving parts and, consequently, more things that can stop working.

The construction with a retractable bellows is also the reason the product’s length is given as an interval instead of a single number. There is no one total length to write on the package: it is 31 centimeters retracted and 39 centimeters extended. That specific detail is the cause of almost all the contradictory information that circulates about the model in Swedish stores, and it is worth understanding before you start comparing figures.

Magnum Opus, Thruster Pro, or Supreme 2 — which is which?

ToyJoy sells three models with Magnum Opus in the name, and they are so close to each other that they get mixed up even in the stores’ own categories. All the information below comes from the manufacturer’s respective product pages.

  • Magnum Opus Thruster — article 10392, the model this text is about. Three thrust speeds, three vibration speeds, four pulsing modes, no remote control and no suction cup. Manufacturer’s price 119,99 euro.
  • Magnum Opus Thruster Pro — article 10394, EAN 8713221831002. Same 8-centimeter extension, but with a remote control, a suction-cup base for hands-free use, seven vibration modes, and a stated stroke frequency of 70 thrusts per minute. Manufacturer’s price 129,99 euro.
  • Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2 — article 10393, EAN 8713221820853. Purple, total length 31 centimeters, and a gift package that is intended to be used as a storage box. Manufacturer’s price 143,99 euro.

So the difference between the base model and the Pro is not the thrust length—that is 8 centimeters in both—but the remote control, the suction cup, and the published stroke frequency. It’s worth knowing before you pay the price difference, because store texts often like to describe the Pro as “stronger” without there being a single published figure that supports it.

Magnus or Magnum? The name, article number, and EAN code

The model is called Magnum Opus Thruster by the manufacturer. Despite that, exactly the same article number is sold in Sweden under the names Magnus Opus Thruster at Vuxen, Magnum Opus, Thruster at Joyland, Toyjoy Thruster Vibrator at Lekosmek, and Toyjoy Thruster Sexmaskin at Taboo. None of them sells a different variant—everyone lists either EAN 8713221495235 or the manufacturer’s article number 10392.

The practical advice is simple: compare by the EAN number, not the name. Six of the eight stores publish the EAN or the manufacturer’s item number openly on the product page — Mshop, Vuxenkul, and Sexonic state the EAN number, while Vuxen, Lekosmek, and Taboo state 10392. That’s enough to determine whether a low price applies to this model or a sister model. The difference between the base model and the Pro version is several hundred SEK, and they’re often listed in the same category with almost identical images.

The dimensions: 31 to 39 centimeters — and why the stores say different things

The manufacturer’s dimension sketch, which is included as one of six images in the product gallery, lists three values: total length 31–39 centimeters, insertable length 16–24 centimeters, and diameter 3.5 centimeters. The difference between the low and the high value is exactly 8 centimeters in both cases, which matches the stated stroke length. So it’s not two different measurements, but the same product in two positions.

The stores present this in five different ways, and that in itself is a find worth printing:

  • Vuxen, Vuxenkul, Mshop and Taboo state a total length of 31 centimeters and an insertable length of 15 centimeters — meaning the retracted position, with an insertable length that is one centimeter less than the manufacturer’s.
  • Joyland states a length of 30.5 centimeters and a penetrative length of 16.5 centimeters — half a centimeter shorter and half a centimeter longer than the manufacturer.
  • Blush Me states in the specification table a length of 39.00 centimeters and an insertable length of 24.00 centimeters, meaning the extended position — but in the bullet list further down on the same page, it says a total length of 39 centimeters and an insertable length of 15 centimeters, which are two measurements from two different positions in the same sentence.

None of the stores has made up the numbers; they’ve chosen different parts of the same measurement interval. But the consequence for the person who’s shopping is real: the same product appears to be either 30.5 or 39 centimeters long depending on which tab you read. Count on 31 centimeters in the retracted position and 39 centimeters when the shaft is fully extended, and count on 16 centimeters as the insertable starting position. These are the manufacturer’s own values, and they’re the only ones that present both end positions.

8-centimeter stroke length — what that number means in practice

Eight centimeters is a long stroke length in this product category. For comparison, Fun Factory-type pulsators use a weight that moves inside a fixed housing, which gives a bump feel without the product actually changing length. Magnum Opus Thruster does the opposite: the shaft leaves the handle and returns, and the movement is visible on the outside.

That means two things in practice. The first is that the insertable length changes during use, from 16 to 24 centimeters — it’s not a product where you set a depth and leave it at that. The second is that the handle must be kept still for the thrust movement to become a thrust movement and not just a movement in your hand. The manufacturer’s own manual is clear on that point and expressly warns against bending, stretching, or otherwise obstructing the product’s mechanical movement, because it can damage the mechanics inside. It’s an instruction that has no equivalent on a normal vibrator, and it’s worth reading for what it is: a design limitation.

The weight that the manufacturer does not publish

ToyJoy does not publish any weight for Magnum Opus Thruster, either on the product page, in the gallery, or in the manual. Two shops fill the gap, and they say different things. Retailer Taboo states 240 grams. Retailer Mshop states 0,50 kilo, but does it in the table header "Dimensioner (Förpackning)" together with the package dimensions 37 × 12 × 7,5 centimeters, which means that figure is most likely the shipping package’s weight and not the product’s.

What can be established is that both pieces of information are shop details, that they don’t measure the same thing, and that the manufacturer does not state either of them. A product that is 31 centimeters long, has two motors, a battery, and a mechanical drive system reasonably ends up well over the 240 grams that Taboo lists — Fun Factory, for example, lists 295 grams for its significantly shorter Stronic G at 209 millimeters. Treat 240 grams as a shop figure without support from the manufacturer, and 0,50 kilo as a shipping weight.

Material and build quality: silicone on the outside, ABS on the inside

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with habits or care. The manufacturer’s packaging and functional image indicate the material with a single symbol: BODY-SAFE. ToyJoy does not publish any breakdown of the materials by part for this model. Four of the Swedish shops do, however, and they agree: Mshop, Vuxenkul, and Joyland all list silicone and ABS plastic, and Blush Me lists high-quality silicone in the feature table and silicone plus ABS plastic in the description.

What the combination of silicone and ABS means

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. That’s the single most important property of a material that will lie against mucous membranes. ABS is a hard thermoplastic that is also non-porous, but it’s stiff — it’s used for housings, buttons, and mechanics, not for surfaces that are inserted.

The manufacturer’s own product images show how the split looks on this model: the shaft and the ribbed bellows are matte, soft silicone, while the lower part of the handle with the three buttons and the shiny gold ring between the shaft and the bellows are made with a different design. In practice, that means that the part that is inserted is silicone—which is what matters hygienically—while the handle is built to withstand the load from the impact mechanism.

Phthalates, body-safe, and what the declaration actually says

Phthalates are a group of softeners used to make plastic—especially soft, flexible PVC—pliable. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. Silicone doesn’t require phthalate plasticizers to become soft, because the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure, and therefore silicone as a material specification is, in itself, a better indication than most other entries in a specification.

Here, however, it’s worth being careful about who says what. The manufacturer writes “body-safe” on the packaging but does not publish an explicit phthalate declaration for this model. The retailer Vuxen states “Kroppsäker & Fri från Ftalater” in its quick facts. It’s a store claim, not a manufacturer commitment, and the difference is relevant: “body-safe” is a marketing term without a legal definition, while “free from phthalates” is a verifiable claim. ToyJoys manual instead refers to the packaging: anyone who is allergic to any material is advised to read the material specification there.

The bellows: the design detail that determines cleaning

The ribbed bellows between the shaft and the handle are the model’s signature feature and also its most difficult surface to clean. It consists of about a dozen folds that are compressed together and extended out with every impact, and folds are by definition places where liquid and lubricants collect. No manufacturer can design that away; it’s the price of a visible telescoping movement.

In practice, that means cleaning requires more care than with a smooth product. The manufacturer’s manual specifies warm water and mild soap or toy cleaner, and that the product should be completely dry before it’s put away—which is harder when the surface has folds that trap moisture. Since the bellows also moves, it should be rinsed in the extended position if you want access to the entire surface. Anyone who wants the least possible maintenance should choose a product with a fixed casing; a pulsator of Fun Factory’s type has no folds at all, precisely because the movement happens inside.

Three buttons, ten positions, and two motors

The interface consists of three buttons on the top side of the handle. The manufacturer’s own product images show them clearly: at the top, a button marked with an up and down arrow, in the middle, a button marked with a wave symbol, and at the bottom, an on/off button. The layout follows the functions—the arrows control the thrusting motion, the wave controls vibration and pulsing.

There are only three buttons for a product with ten settings, and that is both an advantage and a limitation. The advantage is that there is nothing to memorize by heart. The limitation is that the settings can only be stepped through in one direction: if you want to go back one step, you have to go around. The manufacturer does not publish a description of the button sequences, and ToyJoy has no model-specific manual for item 10392 — the collection page for manuals contains only a general manual and a manual for a pump.

How the settings are distributed: 3 + 3 + 4

The manufacturer lists three groups: three up-and-down speeds, three vibration speeds, and four pulsing functions. That gives ten settings in total, distributed across two independent motors. The fact that there are two motors — the manufacturer’s functional diagram explicitly states twin motor — is what makes the combinations possible: the thrusting motion and the vibration can be run at the same time and controlled independently.

Compare that with how the shops describe the same thing, and a common mistake shows up in the category. Blush Me writes "total 7 intense vibration patterns" by adding the four pulsing patterns to the three vibration speeds, while the thrust settings are counted separately. Joyland writes "double motor for strong vibrations in three speeds" and lists the four pulsing patterns and the three thrust settings separately. None of them is wrong, but the one that compares "number of settings" between two products is, in practice, comparing two different ways of counting. What can be established is that this model has three thrust speeds — not more.

How is the Magnum Opus Thruster controlled?

According to the manufacturer’s description, all control happens with the intuitive buttons on the handle. There is no remote control and no app for this model—it’s the Pro variant that has a wireless remote control. For a product with a handle that needs to be held still, that is a real difference: the buttons are on the same part you hold in your hand, making them easy to reach, but also easy to press by mistake when your grip changes.

The manufacturer does not publish a button-lock function for the model. Fun Factory, for example, explicitly states a key lock on its Stronic G, which is an argument for storage and travel that ToyJoy does not match with published information.

How quickly does it thrust? The stroke frequency that isn’t published

ToyJoy does not publish any stroke frequency for Magnum Opus Thruster — neither strokes per minute nor any other measure of speed. The only thing that is stated is that there are three speed levels. It’s worth noting because the manufacturer publishes the figure for the system model: Magnum Opus Thruster Pro is stated to work with 70 strokes per minute.

Without a number, it’s not possible to convert the speed into anything comparable, and it can’t be determined whether the base model is above or below the Pro model at the highest setting. Websites that list an exact stroke frequency for this article either report their own measurement or a value without a source from the manufacturer.

Water resistance: splash-proof, not waterproof

This is the model’s clearest limitation, and it is well documented. The manufacturer’s operating image and the package print state splash proof, meaning splash-proof. ToyJoy’s general manual puts it plainly: splash-proof products must not be used in water, but may be cleaned with water. The manual adds that a product that is not water- or splash-proof may not even be used near water, and that charging must never take place in or near water.

What IPX ratings mean — and why splash-proof isn’t enough in the bath

Enclosure classes are defined in the international standard IEC 60529. The number in the second position indicates protection against water: 4 means splashing water from all directions, 5 means a water jet, and 7 means immersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The difference between 4 and 7 is not incremental but fundamental — the first four levels deal with water that hits the outside, while level 7 is about the product being able to be under the surface.

ToyJoy publishes no IP rating at all for Magnum Opus Thruster, only the word splash-proof. Still, two pieces of information circulate: the retailer Taboo states "Vattentålig IPx5: Ja" on its product page, and Vuxen lists IPX4 for the Pro system model. Neither of them has coverage in the manufacturer’s materials for this article, and when the store and the manufacturer contradict each other, the manufacturer’s information applies. Treat the product as splash-proof, not as rated.

Practically, this means the model doesn’t belong in the bathtub or in the shower, no matter how many store texts suggest otherwise — for example, Vuxenkul writes that the splash-proof design means you can enjoy the product even in the shower, which directly contradicts the manufacturer’s own manual. It also means that it differs from Fun Factory Stronic G, which the manufacturer states is IPX7 and is therefore submersible.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer’s manual states warm water and mild soap or a cleaning agent for intimate products, both before and after use, and that the product should be 100% dry before it’s put away. Since the model is splash-proof and not waterproof, cleaning should be done with a damp cloth or with a short rinse—not by placing the product in water. The bellows’ folds require extra attention, and it should be rinsed in the extended position.

The lubricant question is unambiguous in the manufacturer’s instructions: use a water-based lubricant, because oil- and silicone-based lubricants can damage the materials. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced. Retailer Joyland states the same thing in its specification, with water-based as the recommended lubricant.

The manual also covers three things that rarely appear in store texts. The product should be stored dry, dust-free, and at room temperature, without direct sunlight. Products should be stored separately from each other to avoid chemical reactions between materials—a satin pouch or a small box is enough. And the product should not be shared with others, which is a hygienic recommendation and not a legal one.

Battery and charging

The manufacturer states that the product is USB rechargeable. That’s all of the published battery information. The manual adds three instructions: never charge in or near water, use only the included USB cable because another cable can damage the product, and don’t force the connector in—aim it at the port first.

How is Magnum Opus Thruster charged?

Via USB, with the cable that comes with it. The most important line in this context is that the manufacturer explicitly writes that only the included cable may be used: kabeln ska betraktas som produktspecifik, and a lost cable is therefore a problem that isn’t solved with the USB-C cable that’s in the desk drawer. That’s a clear difference compared to Fun Factory Stronic G, which the manufacturer states is charged with USB-C.

The manufacturer also doesn’t publish a charging time. Retailer Lekosmek indicates 120-minute charging time and about 90 minutes of usage time in its product text. That’s the only runtime information that can be found for the model—it comes from a store and not from ToyJoy, and it should be read accordingly. At the same time, ninety minutes is a reasonable order of magnitude for a product with two motors, one of which drives a mechanical movement that requires significantly more energy than a vibration motor.

The capacity and runtime that aren’t published

ToyJoy does not publish the battery’s capacity in mAh, its voltage, its type, or whether it is replaceable for Magnum Opus Thruster. Retailer Vuxen states a lithium-ion battery for the sister model Pro, which makes it likely that the same technology is used here, but it’s a shop claim about a different item.

Without the capacity, you can’t convert runtime into power consumption, and you can’t compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models. What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries still applies: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, and the product does best when it’s charged regularly instead of being stored fully discharged. Since the impact mechanics draw more current than a vibration motor, it’s reasonable to expect shorter runtime in the highest impact modes than in pure vibration.

Sound level: no number is published by anyone

ToyJoy does not publish any decibel value for Magnum Opus Thruster, either on the product page, in the gallery, or in the manual, and none of the eight Swedish shops either. So there’s nothing to compare, and every decibel figure that shows up for this model lacks a source from the manufacturer.

What can be established is the consequence of the design. An impact mechanism moves a mass back and forth along the longitudinal axis and works against a harmonica-shaped housing made of silicone. It’s mechanical work of a different kind than a vibration motor’s, and it’s not reasonable to expect a product with visible movement to sound as quiet as one without. The manufacturer also doesn’t market the model as silent—unlike what’s common in the category; the word doesn’t appear in the product text. Anyone who lives in thin walls and needs to know an actual number before buying gets no answer from either the manufacturer or the shops.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
An eight-centimeter striking length is the product’s entire idea. That the manufacturer doesn’t publish weight, battery, striking frequency, or an IP rating is the whole problem.
Specifications from ToyJoy, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • 8 centimeters of thrust length — the shaft extends from 31 to 39 cm
  • Two motors: thrust movement and vibration are controlled independently of each other
  • Ten settings — 3 thrust speeds, 3 vibration speeds, 4 pulsing modes
  • Insertable length 16–24 cm and Ø 3.5 cm according to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch
  • Silicone on the part that is inserted, ABS in the handle and mechanism
  • From 846 SEK and in stock at six of eight stores

Cons

  • Only splash-proof — the manual expressly prohibits use in water
  • No weight, battery capacity, operating time, or IP rating is published by the manufacturer
  • No impact frequency is published, despite the Pro model being stated as 70 impacts/min
  • Only the included USB cable may be used according to the manufacturer’s manual
  • The bellows’ folds are harder to clean than a smooth surface
  • No voluntary manufacturer warranty — only the statutory one

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

5.7Weak
Materials and hygiene
5,8
Silicone against the body and ABS in the mechanism, but the bellows’ folds are hard to get truly clean.
Impact mechanism and controls
7,9
An 8 cm stroke length is the longest in the field, with two motors and ten settings. No remote control, no lock.
Battery and charging
5,0
Neither capacity, operating time, nor charging time is published—only that the included USB cable should be used.
Water resistance
3,0
No IP rating. The manufacturer writes splash-proof and the manual prohibits use in water.
Price versus performance
6,8
846 SEK for the longest stroke length in the field, in stock at six of eight stores. But no water resistance.

Magnum Opus Thruster compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the two sister models in the same series, and against the established European competitor that solves the same task with another technology. All the information below comes from each manufacturer’s own product pages, and the Swedish prices from the shops’ product feeds July 29, 2026.

Against ToyJoy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro — remote control and suction cup

The Pro model has the same 8-centimeter extension and the same three impact speeds, but adds three things: a wireless remote control, a suction-cup base for hands-free use, and seven vibration modes instead of the base model’s three speeds plus four pulsing patterns. The manufacturer also states 70 impacts per minute for Pro—a figure that is completely missing for the base model.

The measurements are different too. According to retailer Vuxen, Pro is 30 centimeters long overall, with 17.5 centimeters that can be inserted and a maximum diameter of 4.1 centimeters, compared with the base model’s 3.5 centimeters. Pro is therefore shorter but noticeably thicker. With the manufacturer, Pro costs 129.99 euros versus the base model’s 119.99 euros; in Sweden, Joyland lists the Pro model at 931 SEK and Vuxen at 1,395 SEK.

The conclusion is more straightforward than the price difference suggests: the suction cup is what actually changes how the product can be used, because it makes hands-free possible. If you only want support-and-thrust movement in your hand, you get the same support-and-thrust length for less money in the base model. If you want the product to stand on its own, there’s no way to get there through this article.

Against ToyJoy Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2 — the packaging as a selling point

Supreme Thruster 2 is stated by the manufacturer to have a total length of 31 centimeters, meaning the same collapsed length as the base model, and it’s described with several positions for vibration, pulsing, and thrusting movement without the number of modes being specified. The stated added value is aesthetic: purple instead of black, and a gift package that is intended to function as a storage box between uses.

The price, meanwhile, is the highest in the series—143.99 euros from the manufacturer versus 119.99 euros for the base model. What can be established is that whoever pays the difference pays for color and for packaging, because the manufacturer does not publish a single technical specification that distinguishes Supreme 2 from the base model to Supreme’s advantage. A storage box is, of course, not insignificant when the manual explicitly requires products to be stored dry and kept separate from each other—but a satin pouch costs under a hundred.

Against Fun Factory Stronic G — two different ways to thrust

Fun Factory Stronic G is the most fully specified competitor in the category, and it solves the same task in the opposite way. Instead of a telescopic shaft, it uses a weight that is moved inside a fixed housing, which provides a thrusting feel without the product changing shape. The manufacturer states the weight as 295 grams, the dimensions as 209 × 49 × 37 millimeters, the materials as silicone and ABS plastic, the enclosure rating as IPX7, charging via USB-C, ten thrusting programs, a button lock, and the price as 69.95 euros.

The differences that actually matter are four. Stronic G is rated IPX7 and can therefore be submerged, while Magnum Opus Thruster is only splash-proof and, according to the manufacturer’s manual, must not be used in water. Stronic G is charged with USB-C, while ToyJoy’s manual requires the included cable. Fun Factory publishes weight, dimensions in millimeters, and the IP rating, while ToyJoy publishes dimensions but neither weight, the IP rating, the battery, nor the striking frequency. And Stronic G is 20.9 centimeters long versus Magnum Opus Thruster’s 31–39, so it’s a completely different product to store.

On the other hand: Stronic G has no actual stroke length of 8 centimeters, no separate vibration motor, and no visible telescopic shaft. If you want a product that really moves in and out, ToyJoys’ design is the only one of the two that does that. If you want published figures, a bathroom-resistant design, and a charging cable that can be replaced at any electronics store, Fun Factory wins on every point.

Price range: 846 to 1,579 SEK at eight stores

Eight Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 8713221495235. The cheapest is Joyland at 846 SEK, the most expensive is Taboo at 1,579 SEK. That’s 733 SEK or an 87 percent difference for exactly the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging—one of the biggest spreads in the entire category.

The inventory situation is unusually good compared with premium products in the same price range. Six of the eight stores had the item in stock at the price check: Joyland at 846 SEK, Vuxen and Blush Me at 995 SEK, Mshop at 1,389 SEK, Lekosmek at 1,419 SEK, and Taboo at 1,579 SEK. The two that were out of stock were Vuxenkul at 1,035 SEK and Sexonic at 1,074 SEK.

In practice, that means you can choose freely, and the difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest available store is 149 SEK. The price spread isn’t because any store sells a different variant—the black one is the only color the manufacturer lists, and all eight stores list either the EAN number or the manufacturer’s item number 10392. So it’s simply the stores’ own margin setting for the same item.

One more thing about the price tags: several of the stores list the product as discounted from a higher regular price. The manufacturer’s own price is 119.99 euro, which puts the Swedish price range roughly around the manufacturer’s level rather than below it. The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout—shipping costs are added by most stores under a certain order value.

Who is Magnum Opus Thruster for—and who isn’t?

It’s for you if you want a real thrusting motion and not just vibration, and if you want it at the lowest possible price: a stroke length of 8 centimeters with two motors from 846 SEK is hard to beat in kronor terms. It’s for you if you want a handle to control it with instead of a remote control, if you want a generous insertion length of 16 to 24 centimeters, and if you want to be able to vary thrust speed and vibration independently of each other.

It doesn’t fit you if you want to use the product in the shower or a bathtub — the manufacturer states that it’s splash-proof and the manual explicitly forbids use in water. It doesn’t fit you if you require published battery capacity, operating time, weight, IP rating, or sound level before purchasing, because ToyJoy doesn’t publish any of that for this model. It also doesn’t fit you if you want the smallest possible product to store: at 31 centimeters folded and 39 centimeters extended, it’s large even for the category, and the packaging measures, according to Mshop, 37 × 12 × 7.5 centimeters.

One last thing belongs in the decision. The mechanical motion is both the product’s entire idea and its most vulnerable part. The manufacturer’s manual warns against preventing the mechanical motion, and a bellows with ten folds is a surface that requires more care than a smooth one. The person who wants something that lasts for ten years with minimal care buys a simpler product; the one who wants thrust motion for under a thousand kronor has few other ways to get there.

Warranty, claims, and the right of withdrawal

ToyJoy’s manual states that the statutory warranty applies, that it covers material and manufacturing defects during normal use, that normal wear and tear is excluded, and that the warranty period runs from the purchase date with the receipt as the valid proof of purchase. The manufacturer does not state any number of years, and ToyJoy does not publish any voluntary manufacturer’s warranty beyond the law. That differs from the premium manufacturers in the category, who often provide five, ten, or fifteen years of their own warranty.

A store detail exists: the retailer Lekosmek states a two-year product warranty on its product page. That’s the store’s commitment and not the manufacturer’s, and in that case it applies only to purchases made from that store.

What always applies, however, are your statutory rights. According to konsumentköplagen, you have three years to file a complaint for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer or the store promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene items that have been taken out of a sealed package — the right to complain about defects, however, always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

For a product with moving mechanical parts, the right to complain is more relevant than usual. What breaks first on a thrust vibrator is not the silicone but the drive unit, and three years’ right to complain for an original defect is, in practice, better protection than most voluntary warranties — provided that you save the receipt, which the manufacturer’s manual also points out.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Total length
31–39 cm
Retracted versus fully extended position according to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch
Insertion length
16–24 cm
The manufacturer’s dimension drawing. Four stores list 15 cm, Joyland lists 16.5 cm
Diameter
3.5 cm
Impact length
8 cm
Weight
Not published by the manufacturer
Store details: Taboo lists 240 g, Mshop lists 0.50 kg under packaging dimensions
Packaging dimensions
37 × 12 × 7.5 cm
Store information from Mshop — the manufacturer does not publish any packaging dimensions
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Store details from Mshop, Vuxenkul, Joyland and Blush Me. The manufacturer only states body-safe
Color
Black
The only color on the manufacturer’s product side

Technology

Drive technology
Telescopic thrust movement with a harmonica-shaped bellows
The shaft is pushed out and pulled in — the movement takes place on the outside
Number of motors
2
Twin motor according to the manufacturer’s functional diagram
Thrust speeds
3
Vibration speeds
3
Pulsing modes
4
Impact frequency
Not published by the manufacturer
The system model Thruster Pro is stated to 70 thrusts per minute
Buttons
3
Thrust, vibration/pulsing, and on/off
Remote control
No
Available only on Thruster Pro
App control
No
Button lock
Not published by the manufacturer
Water resistance
Splash-resistant
No IP rating is published. The manual prohibits use in water
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer

Battery and charging

Charging
USB with the included cable
Cable type
Not published by the manufacturer
The manual states that only the included cable may be used
Battery type
Not published by the manufacturer
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Run time
Not published by the manufacturer
Store information from Lekosmek: approx. 90 minutes
Charging time
Not published by the manufacturer
Store information from Lekosmek: 120 minutes

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
8713221495235
Black version
Item number
10392-BLACK
The stores use 10392
Series
ToyJoy Designer Edition
Included
Product and USB charging cable
The manufacturer does not publish a complete ingredient list
Price
846–1 579 SEK
Eight stores, checked July 29, 2026
Manufacturer's price
119,99 €
Warranty
Statutory warranty
No number of years is stated by the manufacturer. Lekosmek states a two-year product warranty
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about ToyJoy Magnum Opus Thruster

How long is Magnum Opus Thruster really—31 or 39 centimeters?
Both, depending on position. The manufacturer’s own dimension sketch shows a total length of 31–39 centimeters and an insertable length of 16–24 centimeters, and the difference of exactly 8 centimeters is the thrusting motion’s stroke length. The stores choose different parts of the range: Vuxen, Vuxenkul, Mshop and Taboo indicate 31 cm total and 15 cm insertable, Joyland indicates 30.5 cm and 16.5 cm, and Blush Me indicates 39 cm total with 24 cm insertable in the spec table but 15 cm insertable in the description on the same page. Use the manufacturer’s interval.
What’s the difference between Magnum Opus Thruster and Magnum Opus Thruster Pro?
The stroke length is the same—8 centimeters in both. The Pro adds a wireless remote control, a suction-cup base for hands-free use, seven vibration modes, and a published thrust frequency of 70 thrusts per minute, a figure that is completely missing for the base model. According to the retailer Vuxen, the Pro is 30 centimeters long with 17.5 centimeters insertable and a maximum diameter of 4.1 centimeters—shorter but thicker. From the manufacturer, the Pro costs 129.99 euro compared with the base model’s 119.99 euro; in Sweden, Joyland lists the Pro at 931 SEK and Vuxen at 1,395 SEK.
Is the Magnum Opus Thruster waterproof?
No. The manufacturer’s functional image and packaging state it is splash-proof, and ToyJoy’s own manual is explicit: splash-proof products must not be used in water, but they may be cleaned with water. The manufacturer does not publish any IP rating. The retailer Taboo lists IPX5 and Vuxen lists IPX4 for the sister model Pro, but neither of these claims is supported by the manufacturer’s materials. Baths and showers are therefore ruled out, and charging must never take place in or near water. For comparison, Fun Factory lists IPX7 for its Stronic G, which according to IEC 60529 means submersion for one meter for 30 minutes.
How is the Magnum Opus Thruster charged, and how long does the battery last?
Via USB with the cable that comes with it. The manufacturer’s manual states that only the included cable may be used because another cable can damage the product, which in practice makes the cable product-specific. ToyJoy does not publish the battery type, capacity in mAh, operating time, or charging time for the model. The only information that exists is a store listing: Lekosmek states a 120-minute charging time and about 90 minutes of usage time. Expect shorter run times on the highest impact modes, because the impact mechanism draws more power than a vibration motor.
How many modes does the Magnum Opus Thruster have?
The manufacturer lists three groups: three up-and-down speeds for the impact movement, three vibration speeds, and four pulsing functions — meaning ten settings spread across two motors. The shops count them differently: Blush Me writes down seven vibration patterns by combining the pulsing with the vibration speeds, while Joyland lists all three groups separately. None of them is wrong, but that means the number of modes can’t be compared directly between products.
What material is the Magnum Opus Thruster made of?
The manufacturer only states body-safe on the packaging and does not publish a breakdown of materials per part. Four Swedish stores, however, are in agreement: Mshop, Vuxenkul, Joyland, and Blush Me state silicone and ABS plastic. This matches the manufacturer’s own product images, where the shaft and bellows are matte silicone while the handle with the buttons is made with a sturdier build. The retailer Vuxen also states that the product is phthalate-free — also a store listing, not a manufacturer guarantee.
Which lubricant works with the Magnum Opus Thruster?
Water-based. The manufacturer’s manual expressly states that oil-based and silicone-based lubricants can damage the materials, and the retailer Joyland recommends the same. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, so it can no longer be cleaned properly. Rinse the product before and after use with warm water and mild soap or a cleanser for intimate products, and let it dry completely before storing it away — the bellows folds require extra attention.
What warranty applies to Magnum Opus Thruster?
ToyJoy’s manual refers to the statutory warranty, which covers material and manufacturing defects during normal use and runs from the purchase date, with the receipt serving as valid proof of purchase. The manufacturer does not state any number of years, and no voluntary manufacturer warranty in addition to the law is published. The retailer Lekosmek states a two-year product warranty on its product page — the store’s commitment. Regardless, you have a three-year right to complain under konsumentköplagen and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal when buying from a distance under distansavtalslagen, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

ToyJoy Magnum Opus Thruster is ranked på plats 12 av 12 in thrusting vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Fun Factory Bi Stronic Arc Thrusting Rabbit Pulsator.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Product identity and basic functions: EAN 8713221495235, the manufacturer’s item number 10392-BLACK, the only color is black, the series Designer Edition, 8 centimeters stroke length, 4 pulsing modes, 3 vibration speeds, 3 thrust modes, accordion-shaped shaft with a gold detail, USB charging and the manufacturer’s own price 119,99 euro: ToyJoy — official product page, Magnum Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Dimensions according to the manufacturer’s own dimension sketch in the product gallery: total length 31–39 cm, insertable length 16–24 cm, and diameter 3,5 cm: ToyJoy — dimension sketch in the product gallery for Magnum Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The manufacturer’s own functional overview: 3 up- and down-speeds, 4 pulsing functions, 3 vibration speeds, body-safe material (BODY-SAFE), splash-proof (SPLASH PROOF), USB rechargeable and dual motor (TWIN MOTOR): ToyJoy — functional image in the product gallery for Magnum Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The packaging print with the same seven symbols, the series marking Designer Edition and the model name Magnum Opus: ToyJoy — packaging image in the product gallery for Magnum Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. The manufacturer’s instructions for rechargeable products: water-based lubricant, that oil- and silicone-based lubricants can damage the materials, that only the included USB cable may be used, that splash-proof products may not be used in water but can be cleaned with water, storage in a dry space at room temperature, the prohibition against obstructing the mechanical movement and the wording about a statutory warranty without stating a number of years: ToyJoy — user manual for rechargeable products (PDF) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. That ToyJoy only publishes two manuals and no model-specific manual for item 10392: ToyJoy — collection page for user manuals — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Comparison data for ToyJoy Magnum Opus Thruster Pro: 70 thrusts per minute, remote control, suction cup base, up to 8 cm extension, 3 thrust speeds, seven vibration modes with three vibration speeds, body-safe silicone, splash-proof, USB charging, EAN 8713221831002 and the price 129,99 euro: ToyJoy — official product page, Magnum Opus Thruster Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Comparison data for ToyJoy Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2: total length 31 cm, purple color, storable gift packaging, EAN 8713221820853 and the price 143,99 euro: ToyJoy — official product page, Magnum Opus Supreme Thruster 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Comparison data for Fun Factory Stronic G: weight 295 g, dimensions 209 × 49 × 37 mm, material silicone and ABS plastic, protection rating IPX7, charging via USB-C, ten thrust programs, key lock and the price 69,95 euro: Fun Factory — official product page, Stronic G — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Store information: EAN 8713221495235 linked to the item, length 31,00 cm, diameter 3,50 cm, material ABS-plastic and silicone, water resistance splash-resistant, package dimensions 37 × 12 × 7,5 cm and parcel weight 0,50 kg: Mshop — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Store information: weight 240 g, item number 10392, total length 31 cm, insertion depth 15 cm, diameter approx. 3,5 cm, and the store’s claim about protection rating IPX5: Taboo — product page for Toyjoy Thruster Sex machine — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Store information: charging time 120 minutes, approx. 90 minutes of use time, item number 10392 and two years of product warranty: Lekosmek — product page for Toyjoy Thruster Vibrator — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Store information: length 30,5 cm, penetrating length 16,5 cm, diameter 3,5 cm, material silicone and ABS-plastic, water resistance splash-resistant, recommended water-based lubricant, and the price 931 SEK for the system model Magnum Opus Pro: Joyland — product page for Toy Joy Magnum Opus, Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Store information: total length 31 cm, insertable length 15 cm, maximum diameter 3,5 cm, only splash-proof, item number 10392, as well as the stated claim that the body is body-safe and free from phthalates. The shop sells the item under the name Magnus Opus Thruster: Adult — product page for Magnus Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Store information and internal contradiction: the feature table states a length of 39,00 cm and an insertable length of 24,00 cm, while the bullet list in the same description states a total length of 39 cm and an insertable length of 15 cm. The shop also states two motors and seven vibration patterns: Blush Me — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Store information: EAN 8713221495235, length 31 cm, insertable length 15 cm, diameter 3,5 cm, silicone and ABS-plastic, splash-proof and USB rechargeable: Adult fun — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Store information and internal reference: reference and EAN13 8713221495235 for Toyjoy Magnum Opus Thruster Black: Sexonic — product page for Toyjoy Magnum Opus Thruster Black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Store information about the system model: the price is 1 395 SEK, total length 30 cm, insertable length 17,5 cm, maximum diameter 4,1 cm, two motors, lithium-ion battery, and the shop’s stated IPX4 splash-proof rating for Magnum Opus Thruster Pro: Adult — product page for Magnum Opus Thruster Pro 30 cm — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. The definitions of the IPX4, IPX5, and IPX7 enclosure classes (splashing water, water jet, and immersion in water for 1 meter for 30 minutes, respectively): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  20. Phthalates used as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen (the Swedish Chemicals Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  21. Three years’ right to complain for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  22. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  23. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  24. Prices, stock status, and item number at 8 stores for EAN 8713221495235. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original