Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Penis extenders · Traction device

MaleEdge Pro: review

MaleEdge largest bundle reviewed against the manufacturer’s own documentation and price data from six Swedish stores. A completely mechanical traction device with a 4–24 centimeter fit, five rubber straps, two protective pads, and a twelve-step instruction manual — but a manufacturer that neither publishes weight, measurements, materials, or traction force, and that gives two different statements about its own warranty period.

7.0Good
Place 3 of 10in penis sleeve best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 4 August 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

The most complete of MaleEdge’s three bundles: five rubber straps, two protective pads, and a gauze bandage are enough for a full program without needing to order anything else, and the manufacturer sells spare parts individually. The device is completely mechanical, weighs—according to the stores—under one hundred grams, and, according to the manual, can be washed in a dishwasher. What you pay with is the documentation: the manufacturer publishes neither weight, dimensions, a materials declaration, nor traction force, provides two different statements about the warranty period, and sets conditions for the money-back guarantee that few will be able to meet. If you only want to try the method, MaleEdge Basic is the same device for 459 SEK less.

  • Completely mechanical — no motor, no battery, no charging
  • Fit 4–24 cm according to the manufacturer’s packaging
  • Five rubber straps, two protective pads, and a gauze bandage in the package
  • Twelve-step instruction manual published as a PDF
  • One-year warranty according to the manufacturer’s warranty page
  • 1 495–1 899 SEK at six stores for the same EAN

MaleEdge Pro at a glance — here’s what you get

MaleEdge Pro is the largest of three packages in the MaleEdge series and the only one of them that is sold widely in Sweden. The product is not a sex toy in the usual sense: it has neither a motor, a battery, nor electronics. It is a mechanical traction device—a base ring that is placed around the base of the penis, a front piece with a comfort strap behind the glans, and two telescopic rods in between that are pulled out to spring tension. The entire function depends on the adjustable rod length and on how many hours per day the device is worn.

The specification looks like this. The manufacturer states that the Pro package contains an extender, a ruler, a product box, a travel bag, the official product brochure, five rubber straps, two protective pads, and a self-adhesive bandage. The manufacturer’s list price is 199 dollars; the warranty period is stated on the product page as one year. The product is stated by the manufacturer to be designed and manufactured in Denmark and, according to the manufacturer, is FDA-approved. The age range is stated as 18 to 80 years. In Sweden, the item is sold by six stores at prices between 1,495 and 1,899 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check on 29 July 2026.

This review concerns the item with EAN 5710458900030. The number is checked in the store sources at four of the six stores—Mshop, Taboo, Sexonic, and Lekosmek—and all of them link it to the Pro package. One reservation is worth noting right away: Sexonic sells the number as Male Edge Enlarger Pro Red, Joyland lists the colors black and red under the same item, and the manufacturer describes Pro as red and black. There is therefore no separate EAN per color here, unlike how it usually looks in this industry.

What can already be determined now, and that colors the entire text: the manufacturer publishes almost no technical data about the product. On the official product page, there are neither dimensions, weight, a material declaration, nor maximum traction force. Everything like that is provided in this text by Swedish retailers, and it is spelled out every time it applies.

What is a penis extender and how does the traction method work?

Traction means pulling force. The manufacturer describes the principle like this: the device is worn over the penis and stretches the tissue a little over a number of hours each day, and when the body gets used to it, both the force and the number of hours increase gradually. MaleEdge calls the biological mechanism cytokines — that the cells divide and become more numerous during sustained stretching — and claims that the result is permanent. The same principle is described by the manufacturer as a way to straighten a curved penis, for example in Peyronie’s disease.

It’s worth distinguishing between three things that are often mixed up in store texts. A penis pump works with suction and provides a temporary swelling. A penis ring limits venous return during an erection. A traction device like the MaleEdge Pro does neither — it exerts a constant mechanical pulling force over a long time and does nothing at all right now. So the product categories solve completely different problems, and an extender is the only one of the three that assumes months of daily use before anything is even said to happen.

It places an unusual requirement on the buyer. The manufacturer’s own money-back guarantee requires 600 hours of training with an average traction force of 2,000 grams within six months. Counted backward, that’s about three and a half hours a day, every day, for half a year. It is the only figure in all the material that describes what a complete treatment actually means in terms of time, and it comes from the guarantee terms rather than from the marketing.

Basic, Extra, or Pro — what’s the difference between the packages?

MaleEdge sells three packages. The difference between them is not the device, but the accessories, which is the single most important piece of information before making a purchase — and something that almost never appears in the Swedish store texts.

  • MaleEdge Basic — 149 dollars from the manufacturer. Extender, ruler, product box, travel bag, program brochure, and two rubber straps. No protective pads, no gauze bandage.
  • MaleEdge Extra — 174 dollars. Same thing plus a third rubber strap and a protective pad. The manufacturer states that Extra is the brand’s best-selling package.
  • MaleEdge Pro — 199 dollars. Five rubber straps, two protective pads, and a self-adhesive gauze bandage in addition to the base package.

In other words: the fifty dollars that separates Basic from Pro pays for three extra rubber straps, two protective pads, and a roll of gauze bandage. The device, the base ring, the front piece, and the rods are the same. It’s not an insignificant add-on—the rubber strap and the protective pad are exactly the parts that wear out and determine whether the device can be worn for three hours without chafing—but it’s an accessories package, not a different product.

The pricing in Sweden reflects the same thing. Vuxen lists Male Edge Basic at 1,036 SEK and Pro at 1,495 SEK. The difference of 459 SEK is therefore what three rubber straps, two protective pads, and a gauze bandage cost in Swedish retail. The spare parts prices from the manufacturer provide a reference: one protective pad costs 7 dollars per piece, and a complete front piece for Pro costs 24 dollars.

Material and build quality: what’s actually known

Material and build quality: what’s actually known

Hardened plastic or metal—and what the stores state

Two Swedish stores fill the gap, and they say different things. The retailer Joyland states the material as ABS plastic and also sets the “phthalate-free” field to yes and the hardness to medium. The retailer Mshop describes the product as made of hardened plastic and at the same time makes an explicit comparison: JES-Extender, the sister product from the same Danish manufacturing group, contains metal parts, whereas MaleEdge does not, and according to Mshop, that’s the reason MaleEdge is significantly lighter.

The two store details are consistent with each other and with the manufacturer’s images. ABS is a hard, rigid thermoplastic used in everything from LEGO pieces to car interior fittings, and it doesn’t need plasticizers to get its properties—it’s rigid from the start. That a product meant to maintain constant tension for several hours is built in ABS rather than soft plastic is to be expected. What, however, can’t be determined from any published material is what material the translucent cylinders and the rubber straps are made of. The manufacturer doesn’t state it, and no store does either.

The phthalate claim deserves clarification. The manufacturer publishes no phthalate declaration at all for MaleEdge Pro. The statement that the product is phthalate-free comes exclusively from Joyland’s specifications field. Chemically speaking, it’s a reasonable claim for a product made of rigid ABS—phthalates are used as plasticizers in soft PVC, not in rigid ABS—but it’s therefore a shop claim and not something the manufacturer backs up in writing.

Dimensions, weight, and fit: 4 to 24 centimeters

The fit is the only dimensional information the manufacturer itself prints, and it appears on the packaging: "FITS PENIS SIZES 4–24 CM / 1.6–9.5 INCH". Mshop reproduces the same range in its product text. It’s a wide range and covers the vast majority, but the upper limit is real—the extension rods may, according to the manual, not be pulled out past the last hollow row.

Weight is a clear example of how broken the data situation is in this product category. The manufacturer does not publish any product weight. Three Swedish retailers list three different numbers:

  • Mshop: 69 gram for the device, in a text that explicitly compares the weight against JES-Extenders’ metal construction.
  • Taboo: 65 gram in the body text—but 325 gram in its own specifications field "Dimensions > Vikt" on the same page.
  • Adult: 0,732 kilo, which in context clearly is the shipping weight for the entire carton. Mshop similarly lists the packaging weight as 0,72 kilo.

What can be established is that the device alone weighs under one hundred grams according to two independent retailers, that the entire delivery weighs a bit over seven hectograms, and that Taboo’s two own figures on the same page contradict each other. Treat 65–69 grams as the order of magnitude for the device itself and 0,72–0,73 kilo as the shipping weight. There is no manufacturer-provided value.

The packaging dimensions also differ. Mshop lists 23,00 × 20,50 × 7,50 centimeters; Vuxen lists 23 × 19 × 7 centimeters. The length matches, while the width differs by 1,5 centimeters. It’s a marginal deviation, but it illustrates that the retailers enter the measurements manually rather than pulling them from a shared manufacturer workflow. Joyland additionally gives a diameter of 4,6 centimeters, presumably the inner dimension of the base ring, but it does not specify which part the measurement refers to.

How MaleEdge Pro is used according to the manufacturer’s manual

MaleEdge provides a twelve-step instruction manual that covers Basic, Extra, and Pro. The manual is dated Danalife ApS 2018 and is by far the most informative document the manufacturer publishes—significantly more concrete than the product page. The Swedish retailer Joyland links it as a PDF directly from its product page, which is unusually well maintained in this category.

Basic setup according to the manual: the product is delivered pre-assembled. The front piece is loosened from the bars, the base ring is placed around the penis root and left there. The comfort strap is positioned and tightened behind the glans—the one who has a foreskin can, according to the manual, wear the strap either above or below the foreskin, whichever feels best. After that, the bars are rotated a quarter turn clockwise and pulled out to the desired length, after which they are twisted back counterclockwise until a double-click sound is heard. Finally, the front piece is pressed firmly onto the bars, again until it clicks.

Two warnings are explicitly stated in the manual and both are easy to miss. The first: the bars may only be pulled out as far as the last hole row. If they slide out and the double fork closes up, the bars are put back in place. The second: the clicking sound is the proof that the locking is seated. If the front piece isn’t properly fastened, nothing holds the pulling force.

Two-way front piece and the limit at 12.5 centimeters

The manual describes a detail that isn’t mentioned in any of the six Swedish shop texts. The front piece is designed to be able to be flipped. If the penis is over five inches—so 12.5 centimeters—in the flaccid and extended state, the front piece and the rubber strap must be flipped the other way. If it’s shorter than that, the front piece keeps its original position.

In practice, that means the person who buys the product and puts it on according to the image on the box can end up with the wrong configuration from day one. Since the whole method is based on the pulling force being set correctly and the device sitting comfortably for hours, it isn’t a minor detail—it’s the one detail that determines whether the product is usable for a particular body. That it’s only shown in a PDF that a single Swedish shop links to is the most concrete shortcoming in the manufacturer’s documentation.

How much does it pull, and how do you read the pulling force?

The manual describes how to read it: the pulling force is read by aligning the inner fork toward the indicators on the transparent cylinder, which sits just above the base ring. So it’s a mechanical scale on the device itself, not a number in an app. The manual doesn’t state what unit the indicators are graded in.

The manufacturer does not publish a maximum pulling force for MaleEdge Pro. Still, there are two figures you need to deal with, and they come from different sources. The manufacturer’s own warranty terms are based on an average pulling force of 2 000 gram—the level required for the money-back guarantee to be invoked, and thus indirectly the manufacturer’s own reference level for normal use. The retailer Mshop, on the other hand, states that MaleEdge has a pulling force of 2,8 kilo and that it is significantly more than the competitors. The latter figure is a store claim that the manufacturer does not confirm anywhere.

Reasonable to take it with you: according to the manufacturer’s own guarantee reasoning, the normal level is about two kilos, and 2.8 kilos is the ceiling according to a store. Starting at the maximum level is also exactly what the manufacturer advises against.

Six-week schedule and the 600 hours

MaleEdge recommends a six-week startup schedule that they call "Slow Start Up Schedule". The idea is that you start with low pulling force and short sessions, let your body get used to it, and then gradually increase both the hours and the force week by week. After those six weeks, both can be increased further. The manufacturer states that the schedule is a guideline and that anyone who feels ready can move on faster.

On top of that are the figures the manufacturer sets themselves for a complete program: 5–6 hours of treatment per day for four to six months according to the product page, and 600 hours within six months according to the guarantee terms. That’s the most honest summary of the product there is to make: it’s not a gadget—it’s a six-month daily schedule, and anyone who doesn’t intend to follow the schedule will neither see results nor be able to invoke the guarantee.

The manual also covers when the device can be carried. According to the manufacturer, the construction is flexible and can be angled upward or downward in the position that feels most comfortable, and it can be worn under loose-fitting boxer shorts and trousers. At night, too, it works, but the manufacturer hedges: some men move in their sleep and then the device slips off.

Cleaning, maintenance, and wear parts

Here the manual gives a message that’s unusual both for the category and for this site: both the device and the comfort strap can, according to the manufacturer, be washed in the dishwasher, provided that the front piece and the extension rods are kept separate during the wash. The manufacturer describes the product as high-quality but low-maintenance.

That an intimate product can go in the dishwasher is a direct result of the fact that it has no electronics. There is no battery that could be harmed by heat, and no seal that needs to keep water out. Compare that with a rechargeable silicone product, where the manufacturers almost without exception set a temperature limit around 45 degrees specifically because of the battery. Here, there’s nothing like that.

However, the manufacturer does not publish any IP rating, and it would also mean nothing for a product without electronics. Enclosure classes describe protection for electrical equipment. An all-mechanical device made of hard plastic has nothing to enclose.

What replacement parts cost—and why it matters

The rubber strap is the part that sits directly against the skin behind the glans, and it’s also the part that wears out. That’s also the whole explanation for why the Pro package includes five straps, while Basic only includes two.

The manufacturer sells replacement parts individually in its own store. A protective pad costs 7 dollars, and a complete front piece for the Pro costs 24 dollars. This makes it possible to calculate the operating cost instead of guessing: someone who buys Basic and then has to purchase wear parts will quickly end up with the same total cost as someone who bought Pro from the start, with an added cost for shipping from Denmark. However, the fact that the manufacturer publishes a replacement parts catalog at all is a good sign—it indicates that the device is designed to be repaired rather than replaced, and that there is a front-piece model specifically marked for Pro.

A note about what’s included in the delivery belongs here, because the stores don’t agree. The manufacturer lists five rubber straps. Both Mshop and Vuxen write four rubber bands, and the manufacturer’s own product images show four straps laid out next to the device—the fifth is mounted in the front piece upon delivery, since the manual states that the product is delivered fully assembled. Taboo and Lekosmek also list a training journal that neither the manufacturer nor the other stores mention, and Taboo omits the gauze bandage that both the manufacturer and Vuxen list. Assume the manufacturer’s listing and treat the store versions as incomplete copies.

Result claims: 28 percent, 24 percent, or 9 centimeters?

This is the part of the product that requires the most caution, and it’s also the part where the sources diverge the most. Four different result claims circulate about the exact same item:

  • Manufacturer: a 28 percent increase in erect length and a 19 percent increase in circumference, after four to six months of five to six hours of treatment per day.
  • Vuxen: the same figures, 28 and 19 percent respectively, but presented as “studies show” without referencing which study.
  • Mshop and Lekosmek: 24 percent in length and 17 percent in circumference.
  • Taboo: “up to 9 cm” in length and circumference, without percentage figures and without a time indication.

What can be established is that none of the four wordings is an independently verified measurement, that the stores don’t agree on what the manufacturer claims, and that the figure closest to the manufacturer’s—28 and 19 percent—is tied to a condition that hardly any buyer reads: five to six hours per day for half a year. Treat all four as marketing claims, not as specifications, and factor in that this is a product category where individual results vary and where no effect is guaranteed for a specific user.

What the reference to BJUI actually says

The manufacturer supports its claims with an article in British Journal of Urology International. According to MaleEdge's own account, in April 2011 a research review was published by two Italian doctors at the University of Turin, which reviewed existing research on non-surgical penis lengthening. Among other things, MaleEdge cites the conclusion that traction devices appear to be able to provide effective and lasting lengthening, and that they appear to be the only evidence-based technique for that purpose.

Two things are important to keep separate. The first is that a review article that comments on the product category traction devices is not a study of this product. The second is that MaleEdge themselves note that the Italian researchers are calling for further evidence. For the manufacturer even to point out a named, dated publication is more than most in this industry do—but the reference does not support the exact percentage figures on the product page, and the manufacturer also does not publish any material for how 28 and 19 percent have been calculated.

What the manufacturer itself lists as issues

A section in the manufacturer's own material deserves to be highlighted, because it is the only place where MaleEdge writes about downsides. The manufacturer states that the product has no side effects in a medical sense, but at the same time it lists four things to watch out for: tenderness around the fixation area behind the glans, difficulty in setting the right traction force, the glans slipping out during traction, and “impatience”—that is, applying too high a traction force too early.

Three of the four are about the same thing—that the force and fit are hard to get right—and that is also what the two protective pads and the gauze in the Pro package are for. Anyone who experiences pain, numbness, discoloration, or persistent problems should stop using it and talk to healthcare. This applies especially with known penile disease, after surgery, or with Peyronie's disease, where the manufacturer does indeed market the product but where treatment belongs with doctors rather than in a product comparison.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The money-back guarantee requires 600 hours of training with 2,000 grams of pull force within six months. That is the most honest description of the product that can be made.
MaleEdges own warranty terms, checked on 29 July 2026

Pros

  • Most accessories in the series: five rubber straps, two protective pads, and a gas bandage
  • The manufacturer publishes an instruction manual in twelve steps as a PDF
  • Spare parts are sold individually — front section 24 USD, protective pad 7 USD
  • According to the manufacturer’s manual, it can be washed in a dishwasher
  • No electronics, no battery, and nothing that can stop it from charging
  • Fit 4–24 cm according to the packaging — wide range

Cons

  • The manufacturer does not publish weight, measurements, materials, or traction force
  • Conflicting warranty statements: one year on the warranty page, two years on another page
  • The claims about results differ between the manufacturer and the stores
  • A money-back refund requires 600 hours and 2,000 g of traction force within six months
  • Basic is the same device for 459 SEK less — Pro is an accessory bundle
  • The two-way front piece is only explained in a PDF that a single store links to

The rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.0Good
Materials and hygiene
6,2
The manufacturer does not specify any material; ABS, and that it is phthalate-free, comes from Joyland. Dishwasher-safe according to the manual.
Size and fit
8,5
Fits 4–24 cm with a 4.6 cm diameter. The device’s own dimensions and weight are not published by the manufacturer.
Construction and durability
8,0
Replacement parts individually: front section 24 USD, protective pad 7 USD. Five straps in the manual, four according to two shops.
Function and adjustability
7,8
Telescopic rods with hollow rows, and the pull force is read off on the cylinder — but the maximum force is never published in grams.
Price versus performance
4,6
1 495 SEK. Basic is the same device for 459 SEK less; the difference is wear parts, not function.

MaleEdge Pro compared with the alternatives

Four comparisons are relevant: against the two cheaper packages in the same series, against the premium product from the same Danish manufacturer, and against the cheaper extenders that are sold alongside it on the same store shelf. All information below comes from each respective manufacturer's own pages or from the retailers’ product pages, and all Swedish prices come from the retailers’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.

Against MaleEdge Basic — 459 SEK for wear parts

MaleEdge Basic costs 1 036 SEK at Vuxen, versus Pro at 1 495 SEK, which is 459 SEK less. At the manufacturer, the difference is 149 vs 199 dollars. The device is identical: the same base ring, the same front-piece principle, the same telescopic rods, the same manual — the manual expressly covers all three packages in one and the same document.

What Pro adds is three extra rubber straps, two protective pads, and a self-adhesive gauze bandage. Basic has two straps and no pads at all. Using the manufacturer’s spare part prices as a reference — 7 dollars per protective pad — it’s an accessory bundle worth maybe one third of the price difference if you buy the parts individually, plus shipping.

The conclusion is more straightforward than usual: do you just want to try the method—is Basic the same device for 459 SEK less. If you already know you’re planning to follow a six-month schedule, Pro is reasonable, because otherwise you’ll end up ordering straps and pads separately from Denmark within a few months.

MaleEdge Extra — the mid-range package that’s best-selling

Extra sits between the two: 174 dollars at the manufacturer, three rubber straps and one protective pad. The manufacturer states that Extra is the brand’s best-selling package. None of the six Swedish stores in this comparison list Extra, which is worth knowing — in Sweden, the choice in practice is between Basic and Pro, and the mid-range package can be ordered directly from the manufacturer.

That the best-selling package isn’t on the Swedish shelf says something about how this category is distributed here: the stores take in an entry package and the top model, leaving the range breadth with the manufacturer.

Versus Jes-Extender Titanium XXL — plastic against metal

Jes-Extender comes from the same Danish manufacturer and is the product Mshop compares MaleEdge with in its product text. Titanium XXL costs 302,95 dollars at the manufacturer, which is a little over 50 percent more than MaleEdge Pro at 199 dollars. The differences in the specification are substantial.

Jes-Extender Titanium XXL is delivered in an aluminum case with a base unit, a two-function front piece, a silicone hose, a comfort strap, a protective pad, and eight extension rods in three lengths — half an inch, one inch, and two inches — which provides a significantly finer length gradation than MaleEdge’s telescopic rods with hollow rows. The fit is specified for up to 24 centimeters, meaning the same ceiling as MaleEdge. And crucial in this context: Jes-Extender lämnar två års garanti, mot MaleEdges ett år.

Mshop also states that JES-Extender contains metal parts, while MaleEdge is made of hardened plastic, and that the latter is therefore significantly easier to carry. That’s a store claim, but it matches the fact that the manufacturer describes the Jes series as built and assembled in Denmark in a metal version. If you choose based on build quality, fine-tuning, and warranty, Jes-Extender wins. If you choose based on weight, comfort under clothes, and price, MaleEdge Pro wins.

Competing with Androextender and Be Legendary Penis Extender Pro

In the same aisle at Vuxen, there are two markedly cheaper alternatives. Androextender Medicinsk Penisförlängare costs 1,495 SEK — exactly the same price as MaleEdge Pro — while Be Legendary Legendary Penis Extender Pro costs 349.50 SEK instead of the regular 699 SEK. So the difference compared with MaleEdge Pro is over a thousand kronor in the latter case.

What differs is not the principle — they’re all traction devices — but the documentation. MaleEdge publishes an instruction manual, a start-up schedule, warranty terms, a spare parts catalog with individual parts, and a named scientific reference. For the cheaper alternatives, no corresponding documentation is published, and thus there’s nothing to compare other than price. On a product that’s meant to be worn for several hours a day for half a year, having access to spare parts and a readable manual is a reasonable thing to pay for — but that’s also the whole point, because the other specifications are just as thin for everyone.

Price range: 1,495 to 1,899 SEK and four stores with stock

Six Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 5710458900030. Cheapest are Vuxen and Joyland at 1,495 SEK, and most expensive is Mshop at 1,899 SEK. That’s 404 SEK or a 27 percent difference for the same item number and the same package.

The stock situation is crucial here. Four of the six stores had the product in stock at the price check on 29 July 2026: Joyland at 1,495 SEK, Taboo at 1,595 SEK, Lekosmek at 1,700 SEK, and Mshop at 1,899 SEK. Vuxen, which shares the lowest price, and Sexonic at 1,611 SEK were sold out. The difference between the cheapest available and the second-cheapest available is therefore 100 SEK, not 404.

The spread in pricing doesn’t depend on any store selling a different package. Four of the six stores list EAN 5710458900030 in the side listing, and Vuxen’s item number MEPRO as well as Joyland’s description of the Pro kit also connect them to the same package. Two stores — Taboo and Lekosmek — sell the item under the generic name "Male Edge Penisförlängare" without stating Pro, which is the single biggest risk of confusion with Basic when comparing prices. Check the barcode in the store’s specification box before ordering.

A caveat about the color. Joyland lists the colors black and red on the same item, Sexonic sells the number as "Pro Red", and the manufacturer describes Pro as red and black. There is therefore no separate item number per color, and which color you get can in practice depend on the store’s stock rather than on your choice.

Who is MaleEdge Pro for — and who is it not for?

It’s a fit for you if you’ve already decided on the traction method and you plan to follow a schedule. It’s for you if you want replacement parts available piece by piece from the manufacturer, for you who want a readable manual to follow, and for you who prioritize low weight and the ability to carry the device under your clothes over a heavier metal construction. The Pro package’s five rubber straps, two protective pads, and the gas bandage are also the only configuration in the series that can run an entire program without placing an after order.

It’s not for you if you want a product that does something in the moment — it doesn’t, and it’s not anywhere near the same product category as a penis ring or a pump. It’s not for you if you don’t plan to wear it several hours a day for months, because both the manufacturer’s result claims and its warranty require exactly that. It’s not for you if you want published specifications before buying, because the manufacturer does not list weight, measurements, materials, or traction. And it’s not for you if you want to try the method as cheaply as possible — MaleEdge Basic is the same device for 459 SEK less.

One more thing belongs in your decision, and it’s of a different kind than the others. This is a product that’s sold against uncertainty rather than against a need, and where the claims in the marketing are stronger than what any published documentation supports. If you’re unsure whether you have a medical problem — severe curvature, pain during erection, previous surgery — the right first step is healthcare and not a product comparison.

Warranty, money back, complaints, and right of withdrawal

The warranty situation is messy, and the mess comes from the manufacturer itself. The product page and the warranty page state a one-year warranty. The page about the money-back guarantee states two years. It’s two different messages on the same website about the same product. The warranty page is more detailed and states that the warranty applies to defects in manufacturing and assembly during normal use, that the defect is reported with pictures via a form, and that return shipping is first paid by the customer but refunded if the defect turns out to be covered by the warranty. Count on one year until the manufacturer complies, and save the receipt.

The retailer Lekosmek offers, on its own part, a two-year product warranty on its product page. It’s a store warranty and not the manufacturer’s, but it applies against the store and, in this case, is longer than what the manufacturer’s warranty page promises.

The money-back guarantee is the manufacturer’s promise that it markets the hardest, and it has unusually specific terms. It can be invoked if you don’t get results after 600 hours of training with an average pulling force of 2,000 grams within a period of at most six months. The measurements must be entered every week in the manufacturer’s logbook; before-and-after photos with a ruler are required, and only one refund per customer is permitted. Six months after delivery, the right expires. To be honest, it’s a package of conditions that’s hard to meet — and anyone who buys the product because of the guarantee should read the terms first.

The manufacturer’s return right is also narrow: the return notice no later than fourteen days after delivery, and the right of withdrawal ends completely when the sealed plastic bag is opened. The fact that an intimate product can’t be returned once the seal has been broken is standard in the industry, but it’s worth knowing that it applies here as well.

What, however, always applies is your statutory rights, and they take precedence over everything above. Under the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years to file a complaint for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises in its guarantee. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal in fourteen days under the law on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — however, the right to make a complaint about defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: size, material, function, accessories, and warranty

Measurements, weight, and fit

Fit
4–24 cm
The manufacturer’s information on the packaging, as provided by Mshop
Product weight
Not published by the manufacturer
Mshop states 69 g, Taboo states 65 g in the text and 325 g in its specifications field
Weight with packaging
0.72–0.73 kg
Store information: Mshop 0.72 kg, Vuxen 0.732 kg
Package dimensions
23 × 19–20.5 × 7–7.5 cm
Store information: Mshop 23.00 × 20.50 × 7.50 cm, Vuxen 23 × 19 × 7 cm
Diameter
4.6 cm
Store information from Joyland — which part the measurement refers to is not specified
The product’s own measurements
Not published by the manufacturer

Material and construction

Material
Not published by the manufacturer
Joyland lists ABS plastic; Mshop lists hardened plastic. The manufacturer only writes "high-quality materials"
Phthalate-free
Store information from Joyland: Yes
The manufacturer does not publish a phthalate declaration
Hardness
Medium
Store information from Joyland
Colors
Black and red
Same EAN regardless of color — Sexonic sells the number as Pro Red
Country of manufacture
Denmark
Manufacturer’s information: designed and manufactured in Denmark
Manufacturer
DanaLife ApS / DanaMedic ApS
Maglebjergvej 4, 2800 Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark

Function

Drive technology
Mechanical traction
Base ring, front piece with comfort strap and two telescopic rods
Adjustment
Telescopic rods with hole rows
Quarter-turn clockwise to pull out, counterclockwise until a double-click to lock
Readout of traction force
Indicators on a transparent cylinder
Above the base ring. The manual states no unit on the scale
Maximum traction force
Not published by the manufacturer
Mshop states 2.8 kg. The manufacturer’s warranty terms are based on an average of 2,000 g
Recommended use
5–6 h/day for 4–6 months
The manufacturer’s information on the product page
Motor, battery, and app
No — the product is completely mechanical
Cleaning
Dishwasher-safe
The manufacturer’s manual: the front section and bars must be kept separate
IP rating
Not published — not applicable without electronics

Package contents

Extension(s)
1 pc
Shipped fully assembled according to the manual
Rubber straps
5 pcs
Mshop and Vuxen state 4 loose straps
Protective pads
2 pcs
Self-adhesive gauze bandage
1 pc
Taboo omits it from its list
Ruler/measuring tape
1 pc
Recipe pouch
1 pc
Product box
1 pc
Program brochure
1 pc
Instruction manual
PDF in twelve steps
Published by the retailer Joyland

Buying, warranty, and spare parts

EAN
5710458900030
Verified at Mshop, Taboo, Sexonic, and Lekosmek
Price in Sweden
1 495–1,899 SEK
Six stores, checked July 29, 2026
Manufacturer's list price
199 USD
Warranty
1 year
According to the manufacturer’s warranty page. The money-back page states 2 years
Money-back
600 h and 2,000 g within 6 months
Requires weekly measurement logging as well as before and after photos
Spare part: front piece Pro
24 USD
Spare part: protective pad
7 USD
Right to file a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about MaleEdge Pro

What’s the difference between MaleEdge Pro, Extra, and Basic?
The difference is in the accessories, not the device. The manufacturer states that Basic includes an extension, a ruler, a product box, a travel bag, a program brochure, and two rubber bands, and costs 149 dollars. Extra adds a third rubber band and a protective pad for 174 dollars. Pro contains five rubber bands, two protective pads, and a self-adhesive gauze bandage and costs 199 dollars. The extension itself, the base ring, the front piece, and the bars are the same in all three, and the manufacturer’s instruction manual covers all three packages in the same document. In Sweden, Vuxen Male Edge Basic is listed at 1 036 SEK versus Pro at 1 495 SEK — 459 SEK for three bands, two pads, and one gauze bandage.
How many hours a day does MaleEdge Pro have to be used?
The manufacturer’s product page states five to six hours of treatment per day over four to six months for the results that are marketed. The warranty terms are even clearer: the money-back guarantee requires 600 hours of training with an average pulling force of 2,000 grams within a period of no more than six months. At the same time, the manufacturer recommends a six-week start-up schedule where you begin with low pulling force and short sessions and build up week by week, because the body needs time to get used to it. So this is not a product that does something in the moment, but a schedule that runs over half a year.
How much does MaleEdge Pro pull, and how do I read the pulling force?
The manufacturer publishes no maximum pulling force. According to the instruction manual, the pulling force is read by aligning the inner slit with the indicators on the transparent cylinder that sits just above the base ring — however, the manual does not specify what unit the scale is graduated in. Still, there are two figures to go by: the manufacturer’s warranty terms assume an average pulling force of 2,000 grams, and the retailer Mshop states that MaleEdge has a pulling force of 2.8 kilos. The latter is a store claim that the manufacturer does not confirm. The manufacturer explicitly advises against taking too high a pulling force too early.
What material is MaleEdge Pro made of?
The manufacturer publishes no materials declaration and only states that the product is made of high-quality materials with metal parts of high quality in the bars. The retailer Joyland lists ABS plastic and sets the field ftalatfri to yes, while Mshop describes the product as made of hardened plastic and compares it against the sibling product JES-Extender, which contains metal parts. Both store claims point in the same direction: a rigid thermoplastic rather than soft plastic. ABS does not need plasticizers to get its properties, but the information about ftalatfri comes from a store and not from the manufacturer.
How is MaleEdge Pro cleaned?
The manufacturer’s instruction manual states that both the device and the comfort strap can be washed in the dishwasher, provided that the front piece and the extension rods are kept separate during washing. That is possible precisely because the product lacks electronics—there is no battery that can be damaged by heat and no seal that is supposed to keep water out. The manufacturer does not publish any IP rating, and such a rating would mean nothing for an entirely mechanical product because enclosure classes describe protection of electrical equipment.
How much does MaleEdge Pro weigh?
The manufacturer does not publish a product weight. Three Swedish stores list three different figures: Mshop writes 69 grams for the device, Taboo writes 65 grams in its body text but 325 grams in its own specifications field on the same page, and Vuxen lists 0.732 kilograms, which is obviously the shipping weight for the entire carton—Mshop lists, correspondingly, the packaging weight as 0.72 kilograms. Count on the device itself weighing 65 to 69 grams and the entire shipment weighing a bit over seven hectograms. There is no manufacturer-provided value.
How long is the warranty on MaleEdge Pro?
The manufacturer gives two different statements. The product page and the warranty page state a one-year warranty covering manufacturing of all parts and installation under normal use, while the money-back warranty page states a two-year warranty on the same products. The warranty page is the more detailed one and also states the procedure: the defect is reported with pictures via a form; the return shipping is paid first by the customer and is refunded if the defect is covered by the warranty. Count on one year until the manufacturer corrects itself. For its part, the retailer Lekosmek commits to a two-year product warranty. Regardless of the warranty, you have a three-year right to file a complaint under konsumentköplagen and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygienic items that have been opened.
Why does the price differ between the stores, and how do I know that I’m getting the Pro bundle?
The same item with EAN 5710458900030 costs 1,495 SEK at Vuxen and Joyland and 1,899 SEK at Mshop—404 SEK or a 27 percent difference. Four of the six stores had it in stock at the price check on July 29, 2026, and the cheapest of those was Joyland at 1,495 SEK. The biggest risk of confusion is that Taboo and Lekosmek sell the item under the generic name Male Edge Penisförlängare without writing Pro, even though both publish the correct EAN in their specifications box. Always check the barcode 5710458900030 before you order, so that you don’t end up getting the Basic bundle with two rubber straps instead of the Pro bundle with five.

The best-in-test product

MaleEdge Pro is ranked på plats 3 av 10 in penis sleeve best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Toy Joy Hydrated Skin Penis Sleeve Silicone 16 cm.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. The shipping contents in the Pro package (1 extender, 1 ruler, 1 product box, 1 travel pouch, 1 program brochure, 5 rubber straps, 2 protective pads, and 1 self-adhesive gauze bandage), the list price 199 USD, the statement "1 Year Warranty", that the product is designed and manufactured in Denmark, that it is FDA-approved, the age range 18–80 years, and the result claim of 28 percent in erect length and 19 percent in circumference after 4–6 months with 5–6 hours of treatment per day: MaleEdge — official product page, MaleEdge Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Manufacturer's warranty text: a one-year warranty on the manufacturing of all parts and on assembly, the requirement to report defects with pictures, that return shipping is first paid by the customer and is refunded if the defect is covered by the warranty, and that an opened sealed pouch cannot be returned. The company name DanaLife ApS, Maglebjergvej 4, 2800 Lyngby, Denmark is also stated here: MaleEdge — Warranty — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The money-back guarantee terms: 600 hours of training with an average traction force of 2,000 grams for at most six months, a refund per customer, weekly measurement log in the manufacturer's diary, as well as before-and-after pictures. The same page also states the return notification within 14 days, that the right of withdrawal ends when the sealed pouch is opened, the company name DanaMedic ApS — and the statement "There is a 2-year warranty on our products", which contradicts the warranty page's one-year warranty statement: MaleEdge — Money back — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The manufacturer's description of the traction method: the device is worn over the penis and stretches the tissue for a few hours per day, the force and number of hours are increased gradually, and the technique is claimed to be able to straighten a curved penis, for example in Peyronie's disease: MaleEdge — How it works — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. The recommended six-week schedule ("Slow Start Up Schedule") with low traction force and short sessions that are ramped up week by week, as well as the claim that the device can be worn with loose-fitting pants during the day or at night depending on sleep habits: MaleEdge — Six-week recommended startup schedule — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. The manufacturer's reference to the scientific review about penis extenders that was published in the British Journal of Urology International in April 2011 by two Italian doctors at the University of Turin, along with the quotes from the conclusions that MaleEdge itself highlights: MaleEdge — BJUI research — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Spare-part price 24.00 USD for the front piece for the Pro, the claim that the front piece is made of plastic, that MaleEdge is described as the original traction device since 1995 from DanaMedic, as well as the manufacturer's own list of issues to watch out for: tenderness during fixation behind the glans, difficulty setting the correct traction force, that the glans slips out during traction, and impatience in the form of traction force that is too high too soon: MaleEdge — spare part, Front piece Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Spare-part price 7.00 USD for a protective pad (protection pad): MaleEdge — spare part, Protection pad — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Comparison data for MaleEdge Basic: list price 149 USD and a package with extenders, a ruler, a product box, a travel bag, a program brochure, and 2 rubber straps — without protective pads and without gauze bandage: MaleEdge — official product page, MaleEdge Basic — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Comparison data for MaleEdge Extra: list price 174 USD, 3 rubber straps and 1 protective pad, as well as the statement that Extra is the brand’s best-selling model: MaleEdge — official product page, MaleEdge Extra — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Manufacturer’s instruction manual for MaleEdge Basique, Extra and Pro (Copyright Danalife ApS 2018): that the product is delivered assembled, the two-way front piece and the limit at five inches / 12.5 cm in an extended flaccid state, the placement of the base ring, the comfort strap behind the glans, a quarter turn clockwise to pull out the rods and the double-click that locks them, the prohibition against pulling out the rods past the last row of holes, reading the pulling force against the indicators on the transparent cylinder above the base ring, and the instruction that the device and the comfort strap can be washed in a dishwasher with the front piece and rods kept separate: MaleEdge — Instructions Manual (PDF, published by the retailer Joyland) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Shop listing from Mshop for EAN 5710458900030 (SKU 473975): product weight 69 grams, pulling force 2.8 kilograms, fit 4–24 cm, the material description "hardened plastic" in contrast to the JES-Extenders metal parts, package dimensions 23.00 × 20.50 × 7.50 cm, package weight 0.72 kg, the manufacturer-side DanaMedic, and the performance claim 24 percent in length and 17 percent in circumference: Mshop — product page MaleEdge Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Shop listing from Joyland (SKU 15907): ABS plastic material, phthalate-free "Yes", hardness "Medium", diameter 4.6 cm, and the colors black and red. The same page links to the manufacturer’s instruction manual as a PDF: Joyland — product page Male Edge Penis Enlarger Pro Kit — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Shop listing from Vuxen (item number MEPRO): weight 0.732 kg, dimensions 23 × 19 × 7 cm, delivery contents including gauze bandage, performance claim 28 percent in length and 19 percent in circumference, as well as the comparison prices Male Edge Basic 1 036 SEK (regular 1 199 SEK), Androextender Medicinsk Penisförlängare 1 495 SEK and Be Legendary Legendary Penis Extender Pro 349.50 SEK (regular 699 SEK): Vuxen — product page Male Edge Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Shop listing from Taboo (SKU 33001, barcode 5710458900030): weight 65 grams in the body text and 325 grams in the specification field, the claim of up to 9 cm, and a delivery contents that lists a training diary and forum access but not gauze bandage: Taboo — product page Male Edge Penisförlängare — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Shop listing from Lekosmek (SKU 33001): performance claim 24 percent in length and 17 percent in circumference, delivery contents with a training diary, as well as the store’s own commitment of a two-year product warranty: Lekosmek — product page Male Edge Penisförlängare — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Store information from Sexonic: the item is sold as Male Edge Enlarger Pro Red with the EAN13 field set to 5710458900030, which confirms that the number belongs to the Pro package and that the red and the black variants share the EAN: Sexonic — product page Male Edge Enlarger Pro Red — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Comparison data for Jes-Extender Titanium XXL from the same Danish manufacturer: list price 302.95 USD, two years’ warranty, fit up to 24 cm, aluminum case, and shipment contents including a base unit, a two-function front piece, a silicone hose, a comfort strap, a protective pad, and eight extension rods in three lengths: Jes-Extender — official product page, Titanium XXL — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. Three years’ right to file a complaint for defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  20. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  21. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  22. Prices, stock status, and item number at six stores for EAN 5710458900030. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original