Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Mini-wand · PowerBullet motor

PalmPower Palm Power Pocket: review

PalmPower’s smallest wand reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and pricing data from four Swedish stores. 90 × 25 millimeters, seven functions, removable silicone head, 90 minutes of operating time, and 1.5 hours of charging time—but no published IP rating, a manual that advises against use near water, and only a 90-day manufacturer warranty.

6.2Fair
Place 8 of 11in wand vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 12 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The smallest wand in the comparison, and one of the few where the motor sits in the head itself. 90 × 25 millimeters, detachable silicone head, travel lock, silicone pouch, and up to 90 minutes of runtime make it a genuinely travel-friendly product. What you pay for is the documentation: no IP rating, a manual that advises against use near water, a model-specific charging connector, 90 days manufacturer’s warranty, and neither published weight, battery capacity, nor sound level.

  • 90 × 25 mm according to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch
  • Seven functions: four strength modes and three patterns
  • Up to 90 min operating time, 1.5 h charging time
  • Detachable silicone head, ABS body, silicone pouch included
  • No IP rating is published — the manual advises against water
  • 449–499 SEK at four stores for the same EAN

PalmPower Palm Power Pocket at a glance — here’s what you get

Palm Power Pocket is the smallest model in the PalmPower range, a wand vibrator that, according to the manufacturer’s own dimension sketch, is 90 millimeters long and 25 millimeters wide. That means it isn’t a downscaled massager wand, but a product that fits in the palm of your hand, and the entire design is built on that premise: a detachable silicone head with the motor positioned inside the head, a flexible neck between the head and the body, a single button, and an included silicone case with a zipper.

The specification from BMS Factory looks like this: seven functions, runtime up to 90 minutes, charging time 1.5 hours, materials ABS plastic and silicone, PowerBullet motor, and USB charging. The manufacturer’s article number is 30828 and the UPC code is 677613308283. In Sweden, the item is sold by four stores at prices between 449 and 499 SEK, and two of them had it in stock during the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is about the item with EAN 677613308283, which the manufacturer itself links to article 30828. The number can be found in the page source on all four Swedish stores’ pages, so there’s no doubt about which item is being price-compared. However, the stores’ descriptions of the same item differ in a way that’s worth a section of its own further down—one of them sells it under a completely different name, and two of them show a different product in the picture.

What a mini-wand is, and what the PowerBullet motor means

A wand vibrator is recognized by its shape: a wide, rounded head on a narrower body, originally designed as a muscle massager wand. What sets a wand apart from a regular vibrator is that the stimulation takes place with the entire surface of the head against the body rather than with a tip, and therefore the vibrations feel broader and more spread out. This category’s focus is on large, often mains-powered models—Doxy, for example, states the body length as 28 centimeters for its Die Cast 3. A mini-wand is the same form scaled down to something that fits in a handbag.

The technical choice that determines everything else in this product is where the motor sits. The manufacturer explicitly states that the PowerBullet motor is located in the head, not in the grip. This is unusual, and the consequences are concrete. The vibration doesn’t have to be carried through a neck and a body before it reaches the contact surface, which reduces losses along the way — and that’s also the whole explanation for why a product of this size can be marketed for power in the first place. The downside is that the hand holds the same piece that vibrates. The manufacturer has solved this with a removable silicone ring, which, according to the description, both dampens vibrations in the fingers and improves grip.

PowerBullet is BMS Factory’s own motor name and shows up throughout their range, from the pure bullet vibrators to the large PalmPower Extreme. It doesn’t say anything about power in watts or about RPM — the manufacturer doesn’t publish such values for any of the models — but it does say that the motor comes from the same family as the brand’s larger products. What can be concluded is that the motor placement in the head is the same solution used in the classic PalmPower, and that it’s the technical point of the entire series.

Pocket, Groove, or Extreme — which PalmPower is which?

The PalmPower lineup is less messy than many competitors’, but three models are close to each other and get mixed up in Swedish store texts. All the information below comes from the manufacturer’s own product pages.

  • Pocket — the model this text is about. 90 × 25 millimeters, seven functions, 90 minutes of runtime, 1.5 hours of charging time, removable silicone head, included silicone pouch. Described as "water resistant".
  • Groove — the next step up. The manufacturer states 6 inches in length and 1.4 inches in width, four speeds plus three patterns, charging time 1 hour and runtime up to 1.5 hours. Here, BMS also explicitly writes "Body-Safe Materials" and "Phthalate Free".
  • Extreme — the largest model in the series and, according to the manufacturer, the most powerful. Seven functions plus stepless speed control, an ergonomic bend, premium silicone head — and two things Pocket doesn’t have: it is listed as Waterproof and is charged via USB-C.

So the difference between Pocket and Groove isn’t the number of functions, which several store texts imply. Both come in at seven. The difference is the size, runtime — 90 minutes versus 90 minutes stated as "up to 1.5 hours", which is the same thing — and charging time, where Groove is a half hour faster. The big difference in the series instead is between Pocket and Extreme, and it’s about water and charging contact.

Materials and build quality: silicone head on an ABS body

Material matters as the only property of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with habit or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after a few years. BMS Factory specifies two materials for Pocket: ABS plastic and silicone. It’s a two-piece construction, not an all-silicone product, and it’s important to know exactly where the boundary is.

Where the silicone is— and where it isn’t

The manufacturer’s own dimension sketch marks the parts one by one, and it provides the answer. The head is “removable silicone head”—100% silicone according to the product page—and it’s removable. The flexible neck is also silicone-coated. The body with the button is the black ABS part, and at the very bottom sits the comfort grip ring, which is silicone and also removable. The contact surface against the body is therefore silicone all the way; it’s the grip in the middle that’s hard plastic.

That the head can be taken off is the single most important hygienic feature of this construction. Silicone is a non-porous material—a non-porous surface can be cleaned, since there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped—and when the head is also removable, both the outside and inside of the head cap can be accessed. It’s more than what you get on most products in this price range, where the head is fixed and the seam between silicone and plastic becomes a crack you’ll never reach.

The ABS plastic in the body is, in itself, unproblematic. It’s hard, non-porous, and doesn’t require plasticizers to be moldable. What’s lost compared with an all-silicone product is more tactile than hygienic: hard plastic is slipperier in wet hands than silicone. The comfort grip ring exists for exactly that reason, and the manufacturer states that it both improves grip and dampens vibrations in the fingers.

Phthalates and the declaration that’s missing for Pocket

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all soft PVC—flexible. The Swedish Chemicals Agency describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is regularly the subject of supervision, because it contains soft, plastic material against skin and mucous membranes.

There’s a note here that’s worth getting right. BMS Factory doesn’t print “Phthalate Free” on the product page for Palm Power Pocket. They do, however, for the sibling model PalmPower Groove, and they do for the accessory kit PalmPocket Extended—the three extra silicone heads that are made to sit on Pocket. This doesn’t mean that the material in Pocket would contain phthalates; silicone and ABS don’t require phthalate plasticizers to function, and both materials are non-porous. But it does mean that the information is missing where you’d expect it to be.

The retailer Lyko states in its own specification that the material silicone and ABS are free from phthalates. It is a store statement, not a manufacturer statement, and it should be read as such. The difference is not academic: a store that writes about a product description has no testing of its own behind it, while a manufacturer that publishes a materials declaration takes responsibility for it. What can be established is that the two materials themselves belong to the safer end of the category, and that the manufacturer still has chosen not to declare it for this article.

Dimensions and weight: 90 × 25 millimeters — and the weight figure that no manufacturer lists

The manufacturer’s dimension sketch states 3.5 inches, i.e. 90 millimeters, in length and 1 inch, i.e. 25 millimeters, in width. It is strikingly small even for a mini-wand. Compare it with PalmPower Groove, which the same manufacturer lists as 6 inches in length — more, i.e. 152 millimeters — or with Doxy Die Cast 3, which Doxy lists as 28 centimeters in body length and 4.5 centimeters in head diameter. Pocket is therefore about 60 percent of a Grooves length and just under a third of a Doxy.

Three of the four Swedish stores confirm the dimensions in their own way: Vuxenkul and Taboo both list the length as 9 centimeters and the diameter as 2.5 centimeters, and Lekosmek has even named its listing "Mini Wand 9 cm". There, the stores and the manufacturer are in agreement for once.

Weight is not published by the manufacturer. Neither the product page, the wholesaler page, nor the dimension sketch states a single gram. The retailer Taboo lists 140 grams. That figure is high for an item measuring 90 × 25 millimeters — it would imply a density significantly higher than water’s — and the manufacturer does not specify whether any weight at all refers to the product itself only or the entire shipment including the case and charging cable. Treat 140 grams as a store statement of unclear origin until BMS Factory publishes its own figure, and assume that the product in hand weighs less than that.

The shape deserves a line of its own. The body tapers upward toward the neck and downward toward the comfort grip ring, creating an hourglass-like grip that stays put between the thumb and index finger. The neck is flexible, which means the angle of the head relative to the body gives way instead of being pressed back. On a large wand, the corresponding neck is rigid and the angle is controlled with the entire arm; with this product, it is effectively controlled by the fingers.

Seven functions, one button, and a travel lock

The interface consists of a single button in the middle of the black body. The manufacturer’s manual states exactly what it does: one press starts the product, each new press steps forward to the next function, and a press that is held in for two seconds turns it off. There is no display, no LEDs that count steps, and no app. It’s as simple as a control can get, and for this product category, it’s reasonably the right choice — a product that is 90 millimeters long doesn’t have room for four buttons.

The price of simplicity is that you can’t go back. If you want to go back from function five to function three, you have to step through six and seven and around again. This is the pattern for all single-button products, and it’s worth knowing before you buy, because it becomes more noticeable the more modes the product has.

How the seven modes are laid out — low, medium, high, ultra, pulse, rise, and tease

The manufacturer lists the modes in order, which is more than most do. The first four — low, medium, high, and ultra — are pure intensity steps with constant vibration. The last three are patterns: pulse is interrupted pulses, rise is a rising intensity, and tease is an alternating pattern. That means, in practice, you have four intensity modes and three programs, not seven intensity modes.

This division is worth knowing, because store text almost always just writes “7 vibration modes” straight out and leaves the impression that there are seven steps on an intensity scale. The same applies to the sibling model Groove, where the manufacturer is even clearer and lists “4 Varying Speeds” and “3 Intense Patterns” as two separate lines. Count the same way, and Pocket and Groove have exactly the same number of modes.

A practical consequence of ultra being the fourth mode is that you pass the highest constant intensity after just three presses. That makes the product quick to get started with. If you only want power and no pattern, it’s three presses through the entire learning curve.

What the travel lock does and how you turn it on

The travel lock is the feature that makes the difference between a product you dare put in a packed bag and one you don’t. The manufacturer’s manual describes it like this: when the product is switched off, you lock it by holding the button in for three seconds, and you feel two quick vibrations as confirmation. The same press for three seconds unlocks it again, with the same two vibrations in response.

Two vibrations as confirmation is a well-chosen solution for a product without a display. You don’t need to see anything to know whether the lock is on or off — you feel it. And since the confirmation is the same both ways, the only risk is locking when you think you’re unlocking, which is immediately noticeable with the next press.

All four Swedish stores highlight the travel lock, and that’s reasonable: combined with the silicone travel case with a zipper, it’s the feature that makes the Pocket a travel-friendly product rather than just a small one. What can be established is that the function is available across the entire PalmPower series—even Groove and Extreme are stated to have a travel lock—so it’s nothing unique to this model.

PalmPocket Extended: three extra heads for the same attachment

Since the silicone head is removable, the manufacturer sells an accessory set called PalmPocket Extended, with UPC 677613308290. It contains three heads: Palm Bunny with two tips surrounded by structured nubs, Palm Brush with raised bristles, and Palm Pawn with a single rounded point for point stimulation. All are, according to the manufacturer, made from 100% silicone and explicitly stated as phthalate-free.

It’s relevant for two reasons. The first is that the product’s character can be changed without buying a new product—a wide, even cap and a point tip provide completely different stimulation from the same motor. The second is more principled: a product with a mount that the manufacturer itself sells accessories for has a longer service life as a platform than a product with a fixed head. If the cap wears out, it can be replaced.

Vuxenkul mentions “removable sleeves” in its own bullet list, but none of the four Swedish stores sells the accessory set in the price data for this item. So don’t assume it’s in the same shopping cart.

Water resistance: the biggest contradiction in this product

This is the section that matters most for how you can actually use the product, and it’s also where the sources differ the most. Read it before you decide.

The manufacturer’s product page lists “Water resistant” among the key features. No IP rating is given, either on the product page, on the wholesaler page, or in the dimension drawing. At the same time, the manufacturer’s own manual for the same article contains two plain-text instructions: “Do not use near water” and “Do not charge near water”. Those are the manufacturer’s words, not an interpretation.

The stores describe the same product completely differently. Vuxenkul writes that the product is waterproof and can be used in both the shower and the bath. Taboo states in its specification table “Water-resistant IPx5: Yes.” None of that information is backed by the manufacturer. The rule we work by is simple: if a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins, and the deviation is noted. Here, the deviation is also of the kind that can cost money—a product that’s taken into the bath on a store claim and then stops working is difficult to have a complaint processed for.

What “water resistant” means when no IP rating is published

Enclosure classes are defined in the international standard IEC 60529. The number in the second position indicates the protection against water: IPX5 means that the product is tested against water jets from all directions, and IPX7 means that it is tested for immersion one meter deep for 30 minutes. The point of the system is that it is a test result, not a formulation in a brochure.

The term "water resistant" without a number is not a rating. It is a marketing term that can mean anything from the product being able to withstand a damp cloth to the product being able to withstand a shower, and it involves no testing at all. Combined with the manual’s "Do not use near water," the practical conclusion is clear: treat the Palm Power Pocket as a product that can be wiped off, not as a product for a shower or bathtub. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved for more.

That it can be done differently is shown by the manufacturer themselves. On PalmPower Extreme, "Waterproof" is printed among the key features. So they have a model that they themselves call waterproof, and they have chosen not to call Pocket waterproof. That difference is made intentionally and should be read as information.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Since the product should not be kept under running water, cleaning becomes a two-step issue. The removable silicone head is the part that actually touches the body, and it is also the part that can be detached and cleaned separately—the outside and the inside. The body with the button and charging port are instead wiped with a damp, well-wrung cloth and a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Let everything air-dry before the head is put back on.

The manufacturer’s manual is clear on the lubricant question: always use a water-based, compatible lubricant. Silicone-based lubricants should not be used on silicone products—they break down the silicone surface over time and make it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced. Here, the consequence is milder than usual, because the cap is a replaceable part, but the principle still applies. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove.

The manual also covers three things that rarely appear in store texts. The product must not be placed in a dishwasher or a microwave oven. It should be stored cool and dry and not be exposed to strong heat. And it is explicitly intended for external use—the manufacturer writes "For external use only. NEVER use internally", with the capital letters in the original. The retailer Lyko repeats the same thing in its own text. The included silicone pouch with a zipper is intended for storage and solves both the dust issue and the discretion.

Battery and charging: 90 minutes of operating time and a dedicated charging connector

The manufacturer states the runtime as up to 90 minutes and the charging time as 1.5 hours. The same two figures appear on both the product page, the wholesaler’s page, and in the manual, which is unusually consistently done. One and a half hours of operation on one and a half hours of charging is a reasonable ratio for a product of this size and, in practice, means it lasts longer than most individual uses.

How is PalmPower Pocket charged?

With the included USB cable, which connects to the charging port at the bottom of the body— the manufacturer’s dimension sketch labels it as "USB Charging Port" below the comfort grip ring. The cable has a standard USB-A connector on the end that plugs into the charger, and a product-specific pin connector on the end that plugs into the product.

That detail is more important than it sounds, and the manufacturer writes the reason itself. In the manual’s safety section, it says: do not use other USB cables with the product if you have lost the one that came with it. In other words, no ordinary phone cable works as a backup. That’s a real difference compared to big brother PalmPower Extreme, which the manufacturer states is charged via USB-C— meaning with basically any modern cable. If you lose the cable for a Pocket, you have to get a replacement from the manufacturer or a retailer.

The manual also includes the usual but easy-to-forget instructions: do not charge near water, do not charge again if the cable looks damaged, and do not use the product while it is charging. The last point is worth noting because several competing products expressly allow it.

The capacity the manufacturer does not publish

BMS Factory does not publish the battery’s capacity in mAh, its voltage, or its chemistry for Palm Power Pocket, neither on the product page, in the manual, nor on the wholesaler’s page. It’s a gap worth noting, because it makes it impossible to convert runtime into power consumption or to compare how heavily the cell is loaded against another model.

The retailer Lyko lists a rechargeable NiMH battery of 450 mAh. That’s a store claim with no equivalent from the manufacturer and should be treated as such. If it checks out, it’s interesting in its own right: NiMH is a different chemistry than the lithium-ion battery that dominates the category, with lower voltage per cell, higher self-discharge, and significantly better tolerance for being stored discharged. But since the information can’t be verified with BMS Factory, it remains just a claim.

What the manufacturer writes, in its warranty policy, is a care instruction that applies regardless of chemistry: rechargeable products should be charged with a few months in between even when they are not used, and batteries should be removed from products that have removable ones. For a product that is built to lie in a toiletry bag and be used occasionally, this is the single most important line in the entire document — a cell that is left empty for a year is usually depleted, and the battery in this product is not replaceable.

The retailers’ information about battery life differs quite a bit and deserves its own note. The manufacturer states up to 90 minutes of operation and 1.5 hours of charging. Taboo lists in its table about 300 minutes of charging time and 90 to 120 minutes of usage time. Lekosmek lists about 150 minutes of charging time and up to 60 minutes of usage time. Three sources, three answers — and two of them are shops that describe the same article number. Go by the manufacturer’s figures: up to 90 minutes of operation on 1.5 hours of charging.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer’s product page says "water resistant". The manufacturer’s manual says "Do not use near water". Two stores say "water resistant" and IPX5, respectively. Only one of them has tested anything.
Specifications and manual from BMS Factory, September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Only 90 × 25 mm according to the manufacturer’s own dimension sketch
  • The PowerBullet motor sits in the head, not in the handle
  • Removable silicone head that can be cleaned separately
  • Travel lock with two vibrations as confirmation
  • Up to 90 minutes of operating time on a 1.5-hour charge
  • Silicone case with zipper included in the package

Cons

  • The manufacturer’s manual explicitly says “Do not use near water”
  • No IP rating is published—two stores nevertheless claim IPX5 and that it is waterproof, respectively
  • Product-specific charging contact; the manufacturer advises against other USB cables
  • Only a 90-day manufacturer warranty from BMS Factory
  • Neither weight, battery capacity, nor sound level is published by the manufacturer
  • “Phthalate Free” is printed for the sibling models but not for the Pocket
  • Two of four stores show a completely different product in the picture

The rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.2Fair
Materials and hygiene
7,4
Removable 100% silicone head on an ABS body — the only one in the field where the contact surface can be washed separately.
Water resistance
3,4
The manufacturer states "water resistant" on the product page, but "Do not use near water" in the manual.
Power supply and runtime
6,4
90 minutes of operation on a 1.5-hour charge is the best value among the small ones. The capacity is not published.
Function and controls
7,0
Seven modes on one button, travel lock with confirmation, and three accessory heads on the same mount. 90 × 25 mm.
Value for money
6,8
449 SEK with only 11 percent variation between four stores. A 90-day warranty is the shortest in the field.

Palm Power Pocket compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the two sibling models in the same series, which show exactly what you pay for when you go up in size, and against a classic large wand that shows what a mini-wand can never be. All information below comes from the respective manufacturers’ own product pages.

Against PalmPower Groove — 70 percent longer, the same number of settings

PalmPower Groove is the same manufacturer, the same motor family, and the same basic idea in a larger format. The manufacturer states 6 in length and 1.4 in width, versus Pocket’s 3.5 in and 1 in. So Groove is roughly 70 percent longer and significantly bulkier.

On the features side, they are nearly identical. Groove is listed as having four speeds and three patterns, so seven settings in total — exactly the same breakdown as Pocket low, medium, high, ultra, pulse, rise, and tease. Both have a travel lock, both have a silicone head, both are powered by PowerBullet, and both charge via USB. The runtime is practically the same: up to 90 minutes for Pocket versus up to 1.5 hours for Groove. The charging time is Groove’s only concrete advantage on paper — 1 hour versus 1.5.

Where Groove, however, wins is in the documentation. The manufacturer spells out "Body-Safe Materials" and "Phthalate Free" for Groove but not for Pocket, and also lists "Whisper Quiet" as a feature. None of the models has a published decibel value, so the sound information is just as unmeasurable there — but it does at least exist as a commitment. The conclusion is simple: if you want something that fits in the palm of your hand and in a toiletry bag, Pocket is the right choice; if you want a longer grip and a clearer materials declaration, then Groove is it.

Against PalmPower Extreme — waterproof and USB-C, in a different size

PalmPower Extreme is the series’ top model and the only comparison that shows what Pocket actually lacks. The manufacturer lists seven functions here as well, but adds stepless speed control with a pressure that’s held in—in other words, a continuous scale instead of fixed steps. The head is described as premium silicone, and the body has an ergonomic bend.

Two lines in Extreme’s specifications are the ones that matter most. Waterproof, printed as a key feature, versus Pocket’s "water resistant" and a manual that says "Do not use near water". And USB Type C charging, versus Pocket’s product-specific pin connector and a manual that forbids other cables. Those are two of the three weaknesses in Pocket, and the manufacturer has solved both in its larger model.

That says something about how to read Pocket. It isn’t a downsized Extreme; it’s a different product, designed around the format and the case rather than around performance and durability. If you want one single wand that can handle the bathroom and is charged with the same cable as your phone, Extreme is the answer within the same brand.

Against Doxy Die Cast 3 — 28 centimeters and 350 grams

Doxy Die Cast 3, often called Doxy Number 3 in Sweden, is the opposite. Doxy specifies the body length as 28 centimeters, the head diameter as 4.5 centimeters, the circumference as 12 centimeters, and the weight as 350 grams. It’s powered from a wall outlet via a power adapter with a three-meter cable.

The differences are so big that the comparison is really about two different answers to the same question. The Doxy is more than three times as long and has a head that’s almost twice as wide, which gives a completely different contact area. It’s mains-powered, which means unlimited operating time but also that it never leaves a wall outlet—and that the three-meter-long cable is both the prerequisite and the limitation. Pocket weighs, according to the retailer Taboo, 140 grams versus Doxy’s 350, fits in a pocket, and can be used anywhere for 90 minutes.

What that means in practice: the one who wants the most powerful muscle massage wand possible shouldn’t buy a mini-wand, and the one who wants something to pack in a carry-on bag shouldn’t buy a mains-powered wand with a three-meter cable. Pocket doesn’t compete with Doxy—it competes with not taking anything at all.

Price range: 449 to 499 SEK and two stores with stock

Four Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 677613308283. Cheapest is Lekosmek at 449 SEK, and most expensive are Vuxenkul and Taboo at 499 SEK each. Mshop sits in the middle at 474 SEK, reduced from 499. It’s a 50 SEK or 11 percent difference between the cheapest and the most expensive—an unusually tight price range in this category, where the same article number is often priced significantly more differently than that.

The inventory situation is the factor that actually influences the choice. Two of the four stores had the product in stock during the price check: Lekosmek at 449 SEK and Taboo at 499 SEK. Mshop and Vuxenkul listed it as out of stock. That means the real difference between the two available options is 50 SEK. Stores that list a product as out of stock may also have an old price left over in the feed, and that price is rarely what you actually end up paying when the item comes back in.

One more detail is worth including. Vuxenkul themselves report that the lowest price over the past 30 days has been 349 SEK. So the product was bought for 100 SEK below today’s lowest price within the last month, which indicates that it appears in promotions. If you’re not in a hurry, it’s an argument to wait for the next sale rather than chasing the 50 SEK difference between stores.

Two out of four stores show the wrong product in the picture

This is a warning that belongs in a buying guide and not in a specification table. During the review of the store pages on September 12, 2026, both Lekosmek and Taboo showed a product image that does not depict Palm Power Pocket. The image on both pages shows a black wand with a gold-colored detail on the handle and three buttons, and the packaging in the image series is labeled "LUZ by TOYJOY — ZENITH" with the dimensions 23 centimeter in length and 4 centimeter in diameter printed on the box. It’s a completely different product from a completely different manufacturer.

Both stores also have the correct barcode, 677613308283, in the page source at the same time, and both list item number 594474. Taboo’s own specification table also states that the length is 9 centimeter and the diameter is 2.5 centimeter—so those are the Pocket’s dimensions, not Zenith’s. Lekosmek has also removed the brand entirely and sells the item under the name "Mini Wand 9 cm".

What can be established is that the item being price-compared is the same across all four feeds, but that two of the stores’ presentations can’t be trusted in detail. If you order from the cheapest store: check that PalmPower Palm Power Pocket is what’s listed on the packing slip, and compare the product you receive against the dimensions 90 × 25 millimeter and the removable silicone head. That’s also the strongest reason to read the manufacturer’s specifications instead of the store’s.

Who is Palm Power Pocket for—and who isn’t it for?

It’s for you if you want a wand-shaped design in a format that actually fits in a handbag, and if you value that the motor sits in the head rather than in the shaft. It’s for you if you travel and want a travel lock and a hard silicone case with a zipper included. It’s for you if you want to be able to detach the head and clean it separately, and you may also want to build on it with the manufacturer’s three extra heads. And it’s for you if you want an interface with exactly one button.

It doesn’t suit you who want to use the product in the shower or in a bathtub. The manufacturer’s manual explicitly says it should not be used near water, and no IP rating is published—regardless of what two of the Swedish stores write. It doesn’t suit you who want to charge it with the same cable as your phone, because the connector is product-specific and the manufacturer advises against other cords. It doesn’t suit you who want a wide head for larger muscle groups; with a 25-millimeter width, the contact surface is small. And it doesn’t suit you if you require published battery capacity, weight, or sound level before buying, because BMS Factory does not publish either for this model.

One more thing belongs in the decision. The product is explicitly intended for external use—the manufacturer writes it in all caps in the manual—and it is also sold as a novelty product, not as medical technology. The person looking for a massage wand for the neck and shoulders gets a product that works on a small area at a time; the person looking for muscle treatment in the actual sense is better served by a larger, mains-powered model.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

BMS Factory’s warranty policy is short and clear, and it’s worse than the category average. All BMS products have 90 days of limited warranty, with the exception of the Swan and Pillow Talk brands that have one year. PalmPower is not among the exceptions. Three months is short compared with the five years that several premium manufacturers in the category offer.

The terms are also worth reading before you count on the warranty. They apply only with a specified receipt and only to products returned within 90 days from the purchase date in-store. If the product is assessed as defective, the customer gets a replacement product—not a repair—and it may come in neutral packaging. The warranty explicitly covers only manufacturing defects; damage from improper use, external impact, or wear and tear on materials is not included. The customer pays the shipping costs to BMS, and BMS pays the shipping costs for the replacement product back. If it turns out the product works, the customer also pays the return shipping costs back.

Two of the Swedish stores add their own commitments. Lekosmek lists a two-year product warranty on its pages, i.e., eight times longer than the manufacturer’s 90 days. It’s a store commitment and applies against the store, not against BMS.

What always applies, though, is your statutory rights, and they are significantly stronger than the manufacturer’s warranty. Under konsumentköplagen, you have a period of three years for complaints regarding defects in the item, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. In the case of distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Note that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package. The right to make a complaint for defects applies, however, always. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

In summary: a 90-day manufacturer’s warranty is the worst line in the entire specification, but in practice it’s less important than it looks, because Swedish consumer purchase law (konsumentköplagen) gives you three years against the store you bought from. Save the receipt and make your complaint with the store, not with BMS.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
90 mm
3.5 inches according to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch
Width
25 mm
1 inch according to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch
Diameter
2.5 cm
Store listing from Vuxenkul and Taboo — the manufacturer states width, not diameter
Weight
Not published by the manufacturer
The retailer Taboo states 140 g. The information has no equivalent at BMS Factory
Packaging dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Material, main
100% silicone
Removable, according to the manufacturer
Material, neck
Silicone
Flexible neck according to the dimension diagram
Material, body
ABS plastic
Material, comfort grip
Silicone
Detachable ring that dampens vibrations in the fingers and improves grip
Phthalate-free
Not stated by the manufacturer for Pocket
Printed for PalmPower Groove and for the accessories PalmPocket Extended. Lyko states phthalate-free
Colors
Pink and black
Store information from Vuxenkul

Technology

Motor
PowerBullet
Placed in the head, not in the grip, according to the manufacturer’s dimension diagram
Power and RPM
Not published by the manufacturer
Number of functions
7
Low, medium, high, ultra, pulse, rise, and tease — four power modes and three patterns
Controls
One button
A press starts; hold for two seconds to turn off
Travel lock
Yes
Locked and unlocked with a three-second press; two vibrations as confirmation
App control
No
Flexible neck
Yes
Water resistance
No IP rating is published
The manufacturer writes "water resistant"; the manual states "Do not use near water". Taboo lists IPX5, and Vuxenkul lists waterproof—both without support from the manufacturer
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
No decibel value is given for the model. Lekosmek describes it as quiet-running

Battery and charging

Battery type
Not published by the manufacturer
The retailer Lyko states rechargeable NiMH
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
The retailer Lyko states 450 mAh
Runtime
Up to 90 min
The manufacturer’s stated information
Charging time
1,5 h
The manufacturer’s stated information
Charging connector
USB cable with product-specific pin connector
The manufacturer explicitly advises against using other USB cables
Use while charging
No
Explicitly prohibited in the manufacturer’s manual

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN/UPC
677613308283
Manufacturer’s item number 30828
Included
Product, removable silicone head, removable comfort grip, USB charging cable, and silicone pouch with zipper
Accessories
PalmPocket Extended
Three extra silicone heads, UPC 677613308290 — sold separately
Intended use
For external use only
Manufacturer’s manual
Price
449–499 SEK
Four stores, checked on September 12, 2026
Warranty
90 days
BMS Factory’s limited warranty. Lekosmek provides a two-year store warranty
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Swedish Consumer Purchases Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about PalmPower Palm Power Pocket

Is Palm Power Pocket waterproof?
No, not according to any published rating. BMS Factory lists "water resistant" among the key features but does not state any IP rating, either on the product page, on the wholesaler side, or in the dimension sketch. The manufacturer’s own manual for the same item, meanwhile, includes the instructions "Do not use near water" and "Do not charge near water". Two Swedish stores describe the product differently — Vuxenkul says it can be used in the shower and bath, Taboo states "Water-resistant IPx5: Yes" — but neither of those claims is supported by the manufacturer. Treat the product as wipeable, not as bath-tub equipment. If you want a PalmPower that the manufacturer itself calls waterproof, that’s the PalmPower Extreme.
How big is Palm Power Pocket, and how much does it weigh?
The manufacturer’s own dimension sketch states 3.5 inches, i.e. 90 millimeters, in length and 1 inch, i.e. 25 millimeters, in width. Vuxenkul and Taboo both state the length as 9 centimeters and the diameter as 2.5 centimeters, and Lekosmek has titled its listing "Mini Wand 9 cm" — so the stores and the manufacturer agree on the measurements. However, the weight is not published by BMS Factory. The retailer Taboo states 140 grams, but that figure has no counterpart with the manufacturer and should be treated as a store claim.
How is Palm Power Pocket charged, and can I use a regular USB-C cable?
No. Charging happens via the included USB cable, which has a product-specific pin connector on the end that plugs into the charging port at the bottom of the body. The manufacturer’s manual explicitly states that you should not use other USB cables with the product if you’ve lost the one that came with it. So if you lose the cable, you need to get a replacement from the manufacturer or a retailer. Storebror PalmPower Extreme charges via USB-C, unlike Pocket. The manufacturer states a charging time of 1.5 hours and up to 90 minutes of runtime, and the manual prohibits use while the product is charging.
How long does the battery last, and how big is it?
BMS Factory states up to 90 minutes of runtime on a 1.5-hour charge, and the same figures are shown on the product page, the wholesale page, and in the manual. However, the manufacturer does not publish the battery’s capacity, voltage, or chemistry. Retailer Lyko lists a rechargeable NiMH battery of 450 mAh, but that is a store claim with no correspondence at BMS Factory. In addition, the stores’ runtime information differs: Taboo states 90 to 120 minutes and 300 minutes of charging, Lekosmek states 60 minutes and 150 minutes of charging. Follow the manufacturer’s numbers.
What’s the difference between Palm Power Pocket and PalmPower Groove?
Size and charging time, not the number of modes. The manufacturer lists Groove as 6 inches long and 1.4 inches wide compared with Pocket’s 3.5 and 1 inch—so Groove is about 70 percent longer. Both come out to seven modes: Pocket has low, medium, high, ultra, pulse, rise, and tease, while Groove is described as four speeds plus three patterns. Groove charges in 1 hour versus Pocket’s 1.5, and the runtime is practically the same. The biggest difference is the documentation: for Groove, the manufacturer prints both "Body-Safe Materials" and "Phthalate Free," which they do not do for Pocket.
What material is Palm Power Pocket made of, and is it phthalate-free?
The manufacturer lists ABS plastic and silicone. According to the dimension sketch, the head is 100% silicone and removable; the neck is silicone-coated; the body with the button is ABS; and the comfort grip ring at the bottom is silicone and also removable. So the contact surface against the body is silicone. BMS Factory, on the other hand, does not list "Phthalate Free" on Pocket’s product page, even though they do for the sibling model Groove and for the PalmPocket Extended accessory kit. Retailer Lyko states that the material is phthalate-free, but that is a store claim. Neither silicone nor ABS requires phthalate plasticizers to work, and both materials are non-porous.
How loud is Palm Power Pocket in decibels?
The manufacturer does not publish any decibel value for the model, either on the product page, in the manual, or on the wholesaler page. Lekosmek describes the product as quiet-running in its own text, and the manufacturer uses the wording "Whisper Quiet" for the sibling model Groove — but none of that is a measurement. A number provided without a source should not be read as a test result. What can be established, though, is that according to the manufacturer the motor sits in the head, and that a vibrating object placed on a hard tabletop surface between uses sounds noticeably louder than one that rests on a soft surface.
How long is the warranty, and what do I do if the product breaks?
BMS Factory provides a 90-day limited warranty on all products except the brands Swan and Pillow Talk, which have one year. PalmPower is not one of the exceptions. The warranty requires a specified receipt, covers only manufacturing defects, and provides a replacement product instead of a repair; the customer pays the shipping to send it in and BMS pays the shipping back out. Practically always, the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen) is a better route: it gives you three years of right of complaint against the store you bought from, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. With distance purchases, you also have a 14-day right of withdrawal, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened. In addition, Lekosmek provides its own two-year product warranty.

The best-in-test product

PalmPower Palm Power Pocket is ranked på plats 8 av 11 in wand vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Wand 2 Purple.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Item number 30828 and UPC/EAN 677613308283, ABS plastic and silicone material, 100% silicone head that can be removed, PowerBullet motor placed in the head, flexible neck, a single button, removable comfort grip, USB charging, the label "water resistant", included silicone case, and operating time up to 90 minutes and charging time 1.5 hours: BMS Factory — official product page, Palmpower Pocket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Handling and safety instructions: travel lock that locks and unlocks with a three-second press, start with one press, shutoff with a two-second press, the mode order low, medium, high, ultra, pulse, rise and tease, and the instructions "Do not use near water", "Do not charge near water", "For external use only. NEVER use internally", the prohibition against a dishwasher and microwave oven, the recommendation of a water-based glide lubricant, and the information that no other USB cable may be used: BMS Factory — official product manual, Palmpower Pocket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Manufacturer warranty of 90 days for all BMS products except the brands Swan and Pillow Talk, the requirement for a specified receipt, that replacement is with a new product and not a repair, that the customer pays the shipping in and BMS pays the shipping out, and the recommendation to charge rechargeable products with a few months in between: BMS Factory — warranty policy — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Product description with seven dynamic functions, the silicone ring that dampens vibrations in the fingers and improves grip, the information that PalmPower is designed in Canada and manufactured by BMS Factory, and the same operating time of 90 minutes and charging time of 1.5 hours: BMS Enterprises — product page, PalmPower Pocket Rechargeable Mini Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. The manufacturer’s own dimension sketch showing a length of 3.5 in (90 mm) and a width of 1 in (25 mm), and the identification of the PowerBullet motor, the removable silicone head, the flexible neck, one-button control, the removable comfort grip ring, and the USB charging port: BMS Enterprises — the manufacturer’s dimension sketch for item 30828 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Comparison data for PalmPower Groove: four speeds and three patterns, charging time 1 hour, operating time up to 1.5 hours, length 6 in and width 1.4 in, silicone head, travel lock, PowerBullet motor, and the manufacturer’s express statements "Body-Safe Materials" and "Phthalate Free": BMS Factory — official product page, PalmPower Groove Mini Wand Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for PalmPower Extreme: seven functions, premium silicone head, ergonomic bend, stepless speed control, travel lock, PowerBullet motor, and the manufacturer’s express statements "Waterproof" and "USB Type C charging": BMS Factory — official product page, PalmPower Extreme — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. The accessory set PalmPocket Extended with UPC 677613308290: three silicone heads called Palm Bunny, Palm Brush and Palm Pawn, made from 100% silicone and stated as phthalate-free, intended to be attached to PalmPower Pocket: BMS Factory — official product page, PalmPocket Extended — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Comparison data for Doxy Die Cast 3 (Doxy Number 3): body length 28 cm, head diameter 4.5 cm, circumference 12 cm, weight 350 grams, mains power via a power adapter and a three-meter-long cable: Doxy — official product page, Doxy Die Cast 3 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. The information about a rechargeable NiMH battery of 450 mAh, about the material silicone and ABS being stated to be free from phthalates, and the dimensions length 90 mm and width 25 mm — all of it retrieved from a retailer outside the price comparison, not from the manufacturer: Lyko — product page, PalmPower Pocket Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information from Taboo: length 9 cm, diameter about 2.5 cm, weight 140 grams, material ABS, "Water-resistant IPx5: Yes", charging time about 300 minutes and usage time about 90 to 120 minutes, item number 594474 and barcode 677613308283 — several of them are in conflict with the manufacturer’s own information. At the time of the check, the same page showed a product image series depicting a different model, a black wand whose packaging in the image is labeled LUZ by TOYJOY — ZENITH with the measurements 23 cm and Ø 4 cm: Taboo — product page, Palm Power - Pocket Wand — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store information from Vuxenkul: the colors pink and black, material ABS and silicone, diameter 2.5 cm, length 9 cm, seven vibration modes, removable sleeves, flexible neck, travel lock, the claim that the product is waterproof and can be used in the shower and bath, and the lowest price in the last 30 days 349 SEK: Vuxenkul — product page, Palm Power Pocket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store information from Lekosmek, which lists the item under the name "Mini Wand 9 cm" with item number 594474 and barcode 677613308283: seven vibration modes, charging time about 150 minutes, usage time up to 60 minutes, and the store’s own two-year product warranty. At the time of the check, the same page showed the same incorrect product image series as Taboo: Lekosmek — product page, Mini Wand 9 cm — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Store information from Mshop, which lists the item with gtin13 0677613308283: seven vibration modes, included storage bag, travel lock and rechargeable operation: Mshop — product page, Palm Power Pocket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. The definition of enclosure classes, including IPX5 (water jets) and IPX7 (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes), and the fact that a product with no specified class is not tested according to the standard: IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Three years’ right to make a complaint for defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket (Swedish Consumer Agency) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Prices, stock status, and article number at four stores for EAN 677613308283. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original