
Review · Lubricant · Silicone-based
Pjur Woman 250 ml: review
A silicone-based lubricant assessed against the manufacturer’s own information, WHO’s guidance on lubricants and price data from eleven Swedish stores. Three silicones and nothing else — no water, no preservatives, no glycerin — approved for latex condoms and published with an MDR certificate. But the first ingredient is a substance that the EU now restricts, and neither pH nor osmolality are published.
My rating
One of the most transparently declared lubricants in the category: three silicones, no water, no preservatives, approved for latex condoms and with an MDR certificate that the manufacturer publishes. What you’re paying for is the trade-off — polyisoprene condoms are not certified, and silicone sex toys should be tested first — as well as the fact that the main ingredient cyclopentasiloxane is subject to the EU’s new restriction. The price per milliliter is reasonable at the cheapest store, but varies by 220 SEK for the same bottle.
- Ingredients: cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiconol — ”Total 100% Silicone”
- No preservatives, no fragrance, no flavorings according to the manufacturer
- Latex condoms: yes. Polyisoprene: not stated for Pjur Woman
- MDR certificate class IIb, notified body 0482 DNV MEDCERT
- pH and osmolality are not published
- 329–549 SEK at eleven stores for the same EAN
Pjur Woman at a glance (250 ml)
Pjur Woman is a silicone-based lubricant from pjur group Luxembourg, marketed for sensitive skin and to relieve vaginal dryness. This review applies exclusively to the largest package, 250 ml, with EAN 827160107277 and the manufacturer’s item number 11670-01. The same lubricant is also available in 100 ml and 30 ml, but those have their own EAN numbers and other prices.
What makes the product easy to review is that the declaration is short. The manufacturer lists three ingredients — cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, and dimethiconol — and writes “Total 100% Silicone” after the list. No water, no preservatives, no fragrance, and no added flavorings. The manufacturer states that the product is suitable for latex condoms, that it can be used daily, and that it is washed off with mild soap and water. In Sweden, the 250 ml bottle is sold by eleven stores at prices between 329 and 549 SEK, and ten of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.
What is missing, however, is just as important to disclose. The manufacturer does not publish pH value, osmolality, or viscosity for Pjur Woman, and none of the eleven stores does either. For a water-free silicone lubricant, that is less serious than it sounds — the first two measurements are primarily relevant for water-based lubricants, which the section on mucous membranes explains — but it means that the comparison with other lubricants must be made based on ingredients, compatibility, and price rather than on laboratory values.
Which variant applies for the review?
The EAN number is checked against the manufacturer’s own variant table. In the side source to the product page on pjur.com, item number 11670-01 and the 250 ml content are linked to EAN 0827160107277; item number 10170-01 and the 100 ml content are linked to EAN 0827160106270; and item number 10160-01 and the 30 ml content are linked to EAN 0827160106263. Mshop publishes the same GTIN number with the 250 ml size in its product data, and Vuxenkul, Intima, and Sexonic list 827160107277 on their pages. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet use the manufacturer’s item number directly, PJ11670-01, and Vuxen has it built into its own: 30337-PJ11670-01.
All eleven stores therefore sell the same 250 ml bottle. It’s worth pointing out because two of the store pages give conflicting signals. Taboos’ specification box shows EAN 827160106263 and the weight 32 grams — that is, the 30 ml variant’s information — on the page that, in the product flow, is connected to 250 ml. Vuxenkul’s page title says “Pjur Woman 100 ml,” while the variant in the link is 250 ml, and the EAN row further down gives the 250 ml number. None of them sells the wrong product, but both show why the barcode, and not the headline, is what identifies the item.
What is the difference between Pjur Woman and Pjur Original?
The question is justified, because the ingredient lists are identical. Pjur ORIGINAL is declared with cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, and dimethiconol — the same three substances in the same order. The manufacturer answers in its own FAQ: the products have the same ingredients, and the only difference lies in the concentration. Pjur Woman is described as developed for women with sensitive skin.
How the concentration differs is not published by the manufacturer. Mshop writes in its product text that Pjur Woman has “slightly lower silicone content” than Pjur Original, but that’s a store claim and it states no percentages. The mixing ratio between the three silicones is not published for either of the products, which is normal—an INCI list shows the order, not the amounts.
Two concrete differences can still be documented. Pjur ORIGINAL is available in 500 and 1,000 ml in addition to 30, 100, and 250 ml, while Pjur Woman is limited to 250 ml. And the manufacturer’s own prices for 250 ml are exactly the same: 47.95 euros for both. In Sweden, you can see the same thing at Intima, which sells both Pjur Woman 250 ml and Pjur Original Bodyglide 250 ml for 449 SEK. So you don’t pay extra for the Woman variant, and you don’t get more either.
Ingredients: three silicones and nothing else
A complete ingredient list is, by far, the single most important piece of information for a lubricant, and here it is published by the manufacturer itself. It’s on the product page and on the label. Blush Me shows in its product gallery an image of the back label where the line “Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol” is printed, and it matches the manufacturer’s product page word for word.
What does the INCI list mean?
All three are silicones, but of different types. Cyclopentasiloxane is a cyclic silicone, in EU legislation called decamethylcyclopentasiloxane or D5, with CAS number 541-02-6. Dimethicone is linear polydimethylsiloxane—the same substance group that the WHO’s guidance describes as the silicone oils condom manufacturers themselves use as a lubricant on condoms. Dimethiconol is a closely related polymer. Pjur describes in a document of its own about its silicones that the three are non-comedogenic, that they form a protective film on the skin, and that they are not absorbed.
What isn’t in the list says just as much. No water means there isn’t any water phase where bacteria can grow, and therefore no need for preservatives. The manufacturer explicitly states that the product lacks preservatives, fragrance, and added flavoring ingredients. It also means: no parabens, no phenoxyethanol, no glycerin, and no propylene glycol—the substances that are most often discussed when it comes to lubricants and mucous membranes.
Cyclopentasiloxane and the EU’s new restriction
Here is an item that none of the stores mention. Through Commission Regulation (EU) 2024/1328, D4, D5, and D6 are restricted under REACH: they may not be placed on the market in mixtures at a concentration of 0.1 weight percent or more after 6 June 2026. The regulation justifies the restriction by stating that the substances have been identified as substances that give rise to very serious concerns, with very long-lasting and very bioaccumulative properties. The reason is therefore the environment, not risks for the user.
The regulation provides longer deadlines for certain product groups: 6 June 2027 for cosmetic products that are left on the skin, and 6 June 2031 for medical devices under Regulation (EU) 2017/745. Pjur Woman is marketed for medical purposes — to relieve vaginal dryness and as an accessory to condoms — and the label bears the MD symbol that the manufacturer explains means a medical device. With that classification, the later deadline applies.
What can be established are two things. First, cyclopentasiloxane is the first substance in the ingredient list, which means it is present in the highest concentration of the three. Second, the manufacturer has not published anything about how the product is affected. Pjur’s silicone documentation is dated 28 April 2021 and states that ECHA’s restrictions for shampoos and shower products do not apply to pjur’s products — which was true for the older restriction from 2018, but the document is written before 2024/1328 was adopted. Pjur does not publish any information about a reformulation. For anyone buying a bottle today, that changes nothing; for anyone who cares about the environmental aspect, it is a relevant difference compared with silicone lube without D5, which Eros Classic has below.
When stores reproduce the ingredient list incorrectly.
Six of the store pages reproduce the ingredients, and five do it correctly — Joyland, Taboo, Mshop, and Vuxenkul using English or Swedish INCI names, Blush Me via the label image. Lekosmek anger ”Vatten, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol” — meaning water as the first ingredient. That contradicts the manufacturer’s “Total 100% Silicone”, Vuxen’s and Blush Me’s claim that the product does not contain water, and the label. The most reasonable explanation is that the ingredient list has been copied from a water-based lubricant. The manufacturer’s statement applies: no water.
Vuxen, Blush Me, and SexleksakerOutlet share a product text that describes the product as “free from chemicals and preservatives.” The second half matches the manufacturer. The first is a formulation without any content — cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, and dimethiconol are chemicals, and one of them is the one the EU now restricts. There is no danger in itself, but that is the reason why store texts do not work as a source for ingredients.
pH, osmolality and mucous membranes
The two measurements most often used to judge how gentle a lubricant is to mucous membranes are pH and osmolality. Pjur does not publish either one for Pjur Woman, and no store publishes either. To understand what that means, you need to know what the measurements actually measure.
What does WHO say about pH and osmolality?
In 2012, WHO, UNFPA, and FHI360 published guidance on lubricants used with condoms, and it is still the most cited reference. According to it, pH in a healthy vagina normally ranges between 3.8 and 4.5, and a vaginal lubricant should preferably have a pH around 4.5. Vaginal fluid has an osmolality of 260–290 mOsm/kg. The guidance states that a lubricant should preferably not exceed 380 mOsm/kg to minimize the risk of damage to the mucous membrane, and it recommends, as an interim limit, no more than 1,200 mOsm/kg. To stay under that limit, the glycerol content should not exceed 9.9 percent by weight.
What is crucial for Pjur Woman is that the recommendations in the guidance explicitly refer to water-based lubricants. Osmolality occurs when dissolved substances such as glycerol and propylene glycol pull water out of the cells of the mucous membrane—pjur itself writes in its FAQ that it is glycerin and glycols that affect osmolality. Pjur Woman contains neither water, glycerin, nor glycols. In practice, that means that the two measurements are not relevant for this product, and that the manufacturer’s silence about them is less noteworthy than it would have been for a water-based lubricant.
Regarding the silicones themselves, the WHO guidance says that silicone oils are inert, safe, and have minimal effect on the latex film in a condom, and that they are expected to be safe and effective as lubricants—but also that, at the time of publication in 2012, there were no published clinical studies of them in that role, especially when used with latex condoms for anal sex. That reservation is worth reproducing verbatim in substance, since it is often left out.
Glycerin, parabens, and preservatives
The manufacturer’s FAQ recommends silicone-based lubricants without preservatives for anyone who is sensitive to preservatives such as glycerin or phenoxyethanol, and for anyone who repeatedly gets fungal infections, with the justification that glycerin and glycols can provide nutrition for Candida albicans. In those answers, the manufacturer primarily mentions pjur with PREMIUM, pjur with SOFT, and pjur ORIGINAL, but Pjur Woman has the same absence of preservatives and the same three main ingredients.
The manufacturer also states that biological compatibility has been tested by external laboratories and that skin compatibility has been dermatologically tested. The label, as it appears in the product image for Blush Mes, bears the seal “Original Excellent dermatest”. Which tests were included and with what results in numbers the manufacturer does not publish.
Condoms and sex toys
Can you use Pjur Woman with a condom?
With latex condoms: yes. The manufacturer states that the product is suitable for latex condoms and that it should be applied to the outside of the condom when it is on. Pjur’s FAQ states that all Pjur lubricants are compatible with latex condoms and have undergone the tests required. WHO guidance confirms the principle: silicone-oil-based lubricants are compatible with natural rubber latex.
With polyisoprene condoms, the picture is different. Pjur lists four products that are suitable for polyisoprene condoms — pjur AQUA, pjur WOMAN Aqua, pjur BACK DOOR Regenerating, and pjur ORGANIC Touch — and Pjur Woman is not one of them. The manufacturer does not say that the combination is harmful, but it also does not certify it. WHO guidance points out that polyisoprene is as sensitive to oil-based lubricants as latex, and therefore the condom material should be checked. If you use latex-free condoms made of polyisoprene, the manufacturer’s water-based Woman Aqua is the option that is actually certified.
For polyurethane condoms, pjur does not provide any specific information. WHO guidance states that almost any lubricant with a human-safe coating can be used with polyurethane condoms. Also note that the manufacturer states that the product is neither a contraceptive nor spermicide.
Does Pjur Woman work with silicone sex toys?
The manufacturer is cautious. Pjur’s FAQ says that many users successfully combine silicone-based lubricants with toys, but that toys come in different materials and qualities, and therefore recommends testing the lubricant on a small, hidden area of the toy before the first use. The same answer also states that pjur’s water-based lubricants are suitable for all common toy materials.
Joyme states in its product text that Pjur Woman is “compatible with condoms and sex toys” without any reservations. This is a store claim that goes further than the manufacturer, and the manufacturer’s more cautious wording applies. If you use a silicone toy, it makes sense either to do the test the manufacturer suggests or to choose a water-based lubricant for that specific use.
Medical device: what the certificate shows
Lubricants for medical purposes are regulated in the EU as medical devices. Pjur publishes its certificate openly: an EU certificate for a quality management system, number 7250GB448240806, issued by DNV MEDCERT GmbH — notified body 0482 — according to Annex IX in Regulation (EU) 2017/745. It applies from 6 August 2024 to 15 May 2027 and covers class IIb product group vaginal products in the form of solutions and creams, with the intended purpose of lubricant to relieve vaginal dryness and/or as an accessory to condoms. It is verbatim the intended purpose that the manufacturer states for Pjur Woman.
Two reservations are worth disclosing. The certificate lists product groups, not individual product names, so the link specifically to Pjur Woman goes through the intended purpose and the MD symbol on the label. And in the same PDF there is an ISO 13485:2016 certificate with an expiry date of 15 May 2025. It is an older document that comes with the file; the MDR certificate that is valid at the time of the inspection is the first one.
The manufacturer states on its quality page that the CE mark must be placed together with the notified body’s number on an MDR-certified product. On the back label that Blush Me shows, the MD symbol is visible, but no CE mark with a number in the part of the label that the picture covers. Joyland and Lekosmek write in their product texts that the product is MDR-certified and, respectively, CE-marked.
Use, packaging, and shelf life
The manufacturer states that the desired amount should be applied in the intimate area, that the product is suitable for daily use, and that it can also be used for erotic massage. The Swedish instructions for use on pjur’s information page add that silicone-based lubricating gels are very long-lasting and that you should start with a small amount. The warnings are the usual ones: avoid contact with eyes and irritated skin or mucous membranes, contact a doctor in case of persistent irritation, store out of reach of children, and — important for a silicone lubricant — slip risk on smooth surfaces.
Screw cap, 250 ml, and shelf life after opening
The packaging is a bottle with a screw cap. Pjur explains in its FAQ why: according to the manufacturer, pumps have a remaining risk of hygiene problems and leakage that is too high for their requirements, and for the more free-flowing products they have not been able to use a pump at all. Joyland describes the consistency as free-flowing. In practice, that means a 250 ml bottle with a screw cap is packaging for the bedside table rather than for travel.
The bottle’s dimensions and weight the manufacturer does not publish. Joyme states 288 grams and 45 × 185 × 45 mm, while Mshop states 0.04 kilo — a figure that cannot be correct for a bottle containing 250 ml. So the shop details diverge by a factor of seven.
Shelf life has two parts. Unopened, pjur states three to five years depending on the base, with a best-before date printed on each package. After opening, the label in Blush Me’s picture shows the symbol for shelf life after opening with “6M”, i.e. six months, and the text “Store at room temperature”. That label, however, carries the article number 10170-01, which according to the manufacturer is the 100 ml package — the image is on Blush Me’s 250 ml page but shows the smaller bottle’s label. That the 250 ml bottle has the same symbol is likely, but not established. For a large pack it matters: six months is a short time for 250 ml of a lubricant that the manufacturer itself describes as very long-lasting.
How do you remove silicone lubricant?
The manufacturer states that the silicone lubricant stays on the surface of the skin and is not absorbed, and that it is washed off with mild soap and water. Water alone is therefore not enough, which is the practical downside of the product being water-free.
Textiles are a chapter of their own. Pjur writes in its FAQ that silicone stains do not come out in a single wash, but that they disappear after three to four washes with regular laundry detergent at the right temperature, and that a stain remover for silicone or oil can speed it up. It’s unusually honest from a manufacturer, and it’s a good reason to put a towel underneath.
Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?
We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.
Pjur WOMAN and pjur ORIGINAL have the same ingredients. The only difference lies in the concentration — and the manufacturer’s price for 250 ml is the same for both.
Pros
- Complete ingredient list from the manufacturer: three silicones, “Total 100% Silicone”
- No water, no preservatives, no glycerin, and no fragrance
- Latex condoms explicitly approved by the manufacturer
- The MDR certificate from notified body 0482 is published openly by the manufacturer
- 131.6 SEK per 100 ml at the lowest price — cheaper per ml than Eros Classic 100 ml
- Ten out of eleven Swedish stores had the 250 ml bottle in stock
Cons
- The first ingredient is cyclopentasiloxane (D5), which the EU has limited in Regulation 2024/1328
- Polyisoprene condoms are not certified — the manufacturer only states this for Woman Aqua, etc.
- The manufacturer advises testing silicone toys on a small area first
- Requires soap to be removed, and stains on textiles may require 3–4 washes
- The label in the store photo shows 6 months of shelf life after opening — short for 250 ml
- 220 SEK price difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store for the same EAN
Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category
- Ingredients and labeling
- 8,0
- Full INCI on three silicones and MDR certificate class IIb — but D5 is first in the list.
- Mucosal friendliness
- 7,0
- No glycerin and no preservatives; pH and osmolality are not published.
- Compatibility
- 5,5
- Latex condom certified; polyisoprene is not listed, and silicone toys should be tested first.
- Usage and packaging
- 6,0
- Screw cap and it requires soap to be washed off.
- Price per milliliter
- 5,5
- 131.60 SEK per 100 ml at the lowest price — the cheapest silicone alternative per milliliter.
Pjur Woman compared with the alternatives
Three comparisons are relevant: against another silicone lubricant, against a water-based glide lubricant without glycerin that also targets sensitive skin, and against a creamy water-based glide lubricant in the same package size. The prices below are the lowest price in stock from the shops’ product feeds on September 12, 2026, and the price per 100 ml has been calculated from them.
Versus Eros Classic Silicone Bodyglide
Eros Classic Silicone Bodyglide 100 ml costs from 149 SEK, i.e. 149 SEK per 100 ml. Pjur Woman 250 ml from 329 SEK corresponds to 131.6 SEK per 100 ml—just over ten percent cheaper per milliliter, thanks to the larger bottle.
The interesting difference is the ingredients. Joyland lists dimethicone and dimethiconol for Eros Classic—those same two linear silicones as in Pjur Woman, but without cyclopentasiloxane. That’s a store claim, but if it’s accurate, Eros Classic is a silicone lubricant that is not affected by the EU’s restriction on D5. Pjur Woman, on the other hand, has a published condom compatibility, a published MDR certificate, and a manufacturer that explains its silicones in a document of its own.
Versus Swede Original Woman Sensitive
Swede Original Woman Sensitive 120 ml costs from 149 SEK, which becomes 124.2 SEK per 100 ml—slightly cheaper than Pjur Woman per milliliter. It targets the same buyer but solves the problem in the opposite way: Vuxen describes it as water-based, pH-balanced, and free from parabens, glycerin, and propylene glycol.
Choosing between them is, in practice, a choice between silicone and water. A water-based glide lubricant is washed away with water and suits all toy materials according to pjur’s own FAQ, but it’s precisely for water-based glide lubricants that pH and osmolality become decisive—and neither the pH value nor osmolality in numbers is stated on Vuxen’s page for Swede either. Pjur Woman avoids the question entirely by lacking a water phase, but it requires soap and is more cautiously certified for toys.
Versus Bodywise Liquid Silk
Bodywise Liquid Silk 250 ml costs from 239 SEK, i.e. 95.6 SEK per 100 ml. It’s the cheapest of the three per milliliter and the only one in the same package size as Pjur Woman. Taboo describes it as water-based with a creamy consistency.
The ingredient list is the biggest difference. Taboo specifies, among other things, propylene glycol, dimethicone, and phenoxyethanol, as well as methyl-, ethyl-, and propylparabens — in other words, exactly the preservatives and the glycol that Pjur Woman lacks. For anyone looking for a lubricant without parabens and preservatives, Liquid Silk is therefore no alternative, despite the price. For someone who doesn’t care that the price difference of around 36 SEK per 100 ml is significant.
Price range: 329 to 549 SEK
Eleven Swedish shops sell the 250 ml bottle. Cheapest in stock was Joyland at 329 SEK, and most expensive was Lekosmek at 549 SEK. The difference is 220 SEK for the exact same EAN — Lekosmek takes two-thirds more. Per 100 ml, the range is 131.6 to 219.6 SEK. The manufacturer’s own price in the web shop is 47.95 euro, or 191.80 euro per liter.
The middle tier is crowded: Taboo 359 SEK, Vuxenkul 391, Mshop and Joyme 399, Vuxen and Intima 449, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet 479. Sexonic listed 427 SEK but had the bottle out of stock at the price check. Ten out of eleven shops had it in stock.
Several of the shops state a higher regular price. Joyland lists 399 SEK as the regular price, Joyme 489, Vuxen 479, Lekosmek 579, and Vuxenkul 559 SEK with a discount of 30 percent. Sexonic prices in euro and states 38.84 euro reduced from 47.95 — the latter exactly being the manufacturer’s own price. Vuxenkul also states “Lowest price over the last 30 days: 0 SEK”, which obviously isn’t correct and makes it impossible to assess the discount claim from the site.
Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet have the same article number, PJ11670-01, the same price of 479 SEK, and an exactly verbatim identical product description—which is also shared with Vuxen. That they appear as two rows in the shop table effectively means you don’t have two different buying options.
When the stores contradict each other
Reviewing the eleven shop pages resulted in four discrepancies worth collecting in one place.
Ingredients. Lekosmek lists water as the first ingredient. The manufacturer states 100 percent silicone and no water. The manufacturer’s information applies.
Weight. Joyme lists 288 grams, Mshop 0.04 kilos, and Taboos specification box 32 grams together with the 30 ml variant’s EAN. The manufacturer does not publish any weight. Joyme’s figure is the only one that seems reasonable for 250 ml.
Toy compatibility. Joyme writes “compatible with condoms and sex toys” without reservations. The manufacturer recommends that silicone lubricant is tested on a small area of the toy first.
The test. Vuxen, Blush Me, and SexleksakerOutlet write that the product “received best in test in Aftonbladet’s large lubricant test,” and Joyland states “5 out of 5 in Aftonbladet.” None of the shops states when the test was carried out or links to it, so the information cannot be verified from the shop pages and is not included in the assessment here.
Who is Pjur Woman for?
It’s right for you if you want a lubricant with a complete and very short ingredient list: three silicones, no water, no preservatives, no glycerin, no fragrance. It’s right for you if you use latex condoms, because the manufacturer confirms compatibility and WHO guidance confirms the principle. And it’s right for you if you want a medically certified product where the manufacturer publishes the certificate.
It’s a worse fit if you use polyisoprene condoms, because the manufacturer does not confirm that combination but does for Woman Aqua. It’s a worse fit if you primarily use silicone sex toys, where the manufacturer itself refers to its water-based lubricants. It’s a worse fit if you want to slipp soap afterward. And if you care about the environmental aspects of cyclopentasiloxane, there are silicone lubricants without D5 in the ingredient list.
If you compare it with Pjur Original, you should know that the ingredients are the same and that the manufacturer’s price for 250 ml is identical. According to the manufacturer, the difference lies in the concentration, which is not published. And don’t buy 250 ml if you don’t plan to use it within the shelf life after opening stated on the packaging.
Complaints, right of withdrawal, and the hygiene exception
Some voluntary manufacturer warranty does not cover Pjur for Pjur Woman. Lekosmek states its own product warranty of two years, which is a commitment from the retailer and not from the manufacturer. What applies regardless of retailer is your statutory rights.
Enligt konsumentköplagen, you have a right to complain for three years in case of defects in the item. For a lubricant, a defect is typically something that existed at delivery—leaking bottle, damaged cap, packaging that has passed the best-before date. The right to complain applies regardless of what the manufacturer promises.
When purchasing from a distance, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises. The Swedish Consumer Agency provides guidance that the right of withdrawal does not apply to goods that, for reasons of health or hygiene, are sealed and where the seal has been broken. A lubricant that has been opened typically falls within that description, so assume the right of withdrawal applies to an unopened bottle. Joyland offers a 365-day exchange window, which is the store’s own policy—read how it applies to hygiene products before you assume it applies to an opened bottle.
Specifications: ingredients, compatibility, packaging, and purchase
Ingredients and base
- Base
- Silicone
- Manufacturer: “Total 100% Silicone”
- Ingredients (INCI)
- Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol
- Lekosmek lists the deviating “Water” first
- Mixing ratio
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Water
- No
- Preservatives
- No
- Fragrance and flavoring agents
- No
- Glycerin and parabens
- No
- Appears in the ingredient list. Joyme also states this in the store text.
- Cyclopentasiloxane (D5)
- Yes, first ingredient
- Limited under (EU) 2024/1328, expires on 6 June 2031 for medical devices
- Difference from Pjur Original
- Same ingredients, different concentration
- The concentration is not published
Mucous membranes and compatibility
- pH
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Osmolality
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Viscosity
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Joyland: “easy-flowing”
- Skin compatibility
- Dermatologically tested
- Biological compatibility tested by external laboratories
- Latex condom
- Yes
- Polyisoprene condom
- Not specified
- The manufacturer attests this for Woman Aqua, AQUA, BACK DOOR Regenerating, and ORGANIC Touch
- Polyurethane condom
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Silicone toys
- Test on a small area first
- Joyme states compatibility without reservation—store information
- Contraception
- No, not spermicide
- Sound level
- Not applicable — no electronics
- Battery and charging
- Not applicable — no battery
- Water resistance
- Not applicable — lubricant
Packaging and shelf life
- Volume
- 250 ml
- Also available in 100 ml and 30 ml
- Packaging
- Bottle with screw cap
- Weight
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Retailer information from Joyme: 288 g. Mshop lists 0.04 kg
- Dimensions
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Retail information from Joyme: 45 × 185 × 45 mm
- Shelf life, unopened
- 3–5 years depending on the base
- Best before date on the packaging
- Shelf life after opening
- 6M on the label
- Label image at Blush Me, article number 10170-01 (100 ml)
- Storage
- Room temperature, protected from sunlight
- According to the label image at Blush Me (100 ml label)
- Cleaning
- Mild soap and water
- Stains in textiles
- Goes away after 3–4 washes according to the manufacturer
- Country of manufacture
- Germany
Regulations, purchase and warranty
- EAN
- 827160107277
- 100 ml: 827160106270. 30 ml: 827160106263
- Manufacturer item number
- 11670-01
- Manufacturer
- pjur group Luxembourg S.A.
- SRN LU-MF-000000315
- Medical device class
- IIb according to MDR
- Certificate 7250GB448240806, valid until May 15, 2027
- Notified body
- 0482 DNV MEDCERT GmbH
- Manufacturer price
- 47,95 euro
- 191,80 euro per liter
- Price in Sweden
- 329–549 SEK
- Eleven stores, checked September 12, 2026
- Price per 100 ml
- 131,6–219,6 SEK
- Manufacturer warranty
- Not specified by the manufacturer
- Lekosmek offers its own 2-year warranty
- Right to complain
- 3 years
- According to the konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s commitments
Frequently asked questions about Pjur Woman 250 ml
What does Pjur Woman contain?
Can you use Pjur Woman with a condom?
What is the difference between Pjur Woman and Pjur Original?
What pH and what osmolality does Pjur Woman have?
Can you use Pjur Woman with sex toys made of silicone?
Is Pjur Woman a medical device?
How long does an opened bottle last?
Why does the price differ so much between stores?
The best-in-test product
Pjur Woman 250 ml is ranked på plats 6 av 12 in lube best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Pjur Aqua 100 ml.
Related guides and searches
Sources
Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.
- The ingredient list “Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol, Total 100% Silicone”, the base is silicone, that the product is intended to relieve vaginal dryness and is suitable for latex condoms, that it contains no preservatives, fragrance, or added flavoring agents, that it can be used daily, that it is washed off with mild soap and water, that biological compatibility has been tested by external laboratories and that skin compatibility has been dermatologically tested, the warning texts, the instruction to report any serious incidents to the manufacturer and the national competent authority, the three sizes 30, 100, and 250 ml — as well as the variant table in the side source that links article numbers 11670-01 and 250 ml to EAN 0827160107277 to the price of 47,95 euro (191,80 euro per liter), 10170-01 and 100 ml to EAN 0827160106270 (22,95 euro), and 10160-01 and 30 ml to EAN 0827160106263 (9,95 euro), and the FAQ answer that pjur WOMAN and pjur ORIGINAL have the same ingredients but different concentrations: pjur — official product page for pjur WOMAN — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- The manufacturer’s statement about its silicones: that pjur primarily uses cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, and dimethiconol, that they are described as non-comedogenic and not absorbed by the skin, that, according to the manufacturer, they fall under Reach, that the former ECHA restrictions for shampoos and other shower products do not apply to pjur’s products, as well as the document’s date 28 April 2021: pjur group Luxembourg S.A. — ”Silicones used by pjur” (PDF) — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- The manufacturer’s description of risk classes I, IIa, IIb, and III under the MDR, the claim that lubricants from 2024 must meet the requirements for class IIb in order to be sold as lubricants, and what the CE mark with the notified body number and the MD symbol mean on a package: pjur — Quality promise / Medical Device — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- EU certificate for quality management system number 7250GB448240806 according to Annex IX chapters I and III in Regulation (EU) 2017/745, issued 6 August 2024 and valid until 15 May 2027, notified body 0482 DNV MEDCERT GmbH, manufacturer’s SRN LU-MF-000000315, product group class IIb “Vaginal devices in the form of solutions/creams/ova/tablets” (EMDN U0803) with the intended purpose “Lubricants for alleviation of vaginal dryness and / or as accessories for use with condoms” — and an accompanying ISO 13485:2016 certificate with an expiration date of 15 May 2025: pjur — MDR certificate from DNV MEDCERT (PDF) — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- That all of pjur’s lubricants are compatible with latex condoms, and that only pjur AQUA, pjur WOMAN Aqua, pjur BACK DOOR Regenerating, and pjur ORGANIC Touch are stated as suitable for polyisoprene condoms, the advice to test silicone lubricant on a small, hidden area of a sex toy, that pjur uses screw caps instead of a pump for hygienic and leakage reasons, that silicone stains on textiles come out after 3–4 washes, that shelf life is three to five years depending on the base, that all products are manufactured and filled in Germany, that glycerin and glycols affect osmolality, that the packaging symbols include shelf life after opening and MD, and that the lubricants are sperm-neutral and should not be ingested in large amounts: pjur — FAQ — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- The manufacturer’s Swedish instructions for intimate lubricating gels: that pjur describes itself as a manufacturer of medical devices in class IIb, the instructions for use, that silicone-based lubricating gels are very long-lasting and should be dosed sparingly, and the warnings: pjur — Product information / Instructions for use (Swedish) — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Comparative data for pjur ORIGINAL: the ingredient list includes cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiconol, the same intended use and condom compatibility as pjur WOMAN, and the sizes 30, 100, 250, 500, and 1,000 ml, where 250 ml (article number 10070-01, EAN 0827160106256) costs 47.95 euro: pjur — official product page for pjur ORIGINAL — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- That silicone oils (polydimethylsiloxane) are inert, safe, and compatible with natural rubber latex, but that in 2012 there were no published clinical studies of them as lubricants, that polyisoprene is as sensitive to oil-based lubricants as latex, that the vagina’s pH normally ranges from 3.8 to 4.5, that vaginal secretions have an osmolality of 260–290 mOsm/kg, that a lubricant preferably should not exceed 380 mOsm/kg and, as an interim limit, 1,200 mOsm/kg, that the glycerol content should not then exceed 9.9 weight percent, and that the pH and osmolality recommendations refer to water-based lubricants: WHO/UNFPA/FHI360 — Use and procurement of additional lubricants for male and female condoms: advisory note (2012) — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- The limitation of D4, D5 (decamethylcyclopentasiloxane, CAS 541-02-6) and D6 in mixtures at a concentration of 0.1 weight percent or more after 6 June 2026, the later deadlines of 6 June 2027 for cosmetic products that are left in place and 6 June 2031 for medical devices according to Regulation (EU) 2017/745, and that the substances were identified as substances that raise very serious concerns with very long-lasting and very bioaccumulative properties: Commission Regulation (EU) 2024/1328 — EUR-Lex — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: regular price 399 SEK and promotional price 329 SEK, article number 14176, the consistency “light-flowing,” latex-safe, the ingredient list cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiconol, the claim that all pet play lubricants are certified according to MDR, free shipping over 995 SEK, a 365-days’ right of return, and the information “5 out of 5 in Aftonbladet” without a date or link: Joyland — product page for Pjur Woman Silicone-based Lubricant 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Comparison product: Eros Classic Silicone Bodyglide 100 ml, the ingredients dimethicone and dimethiconol: Joyland — product page for Eros Classic Silicone Bodyglide 100 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: the ingredient list cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiconol, the three sizes, “dermatologically tested,” free shipping over 699 SEK, article number 615943 — and that the specifications box on the 250 ml page shows EAN 827160106263 and the weight 32 g, namely the 30 ml variant’s details: Taboo — product page for Pjur Woman Lubricant — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: regular price 559 SEK, price 391 SEK, the discount 30 percent, the line “Lowest price over the last 30 days: 0 SEK,” the ingredients cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, and dimethiconol, EAN 827160107277, the store’s article number ED0482-2, that the product is dermatologically tested and tested for biocompatibility, and that it is removed with mild soap and water: Vuxenkul — product page for Pjur Woman, 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: gtin13 0827160107277 with the size 250 ml, the price 399 SEK, the comparison price 159.6 SEK per 100 ml, that Pjur Woman has “slightly lower silicone content” than Pjur Original, that it is allergy-tested, the ingredient list cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiconol, and the weight 0.04 kg: Mshop — product page for Woman Bodyglide 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: regular price 489 SEK and price 399 SEK, the weight 288 g, dimensions 45 × 185 × 45 mm, volume 250 ml, that the product is free from parabens and glycerin and “compatible with condoms and sex toys”: Joyme — product page for Pjur Woman Personal Lubricant 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: EAN13 0827160107277, the price 38.84 euro reduced from 47.95 euro and the discount 19 percent: Sexonic — product page for Pjur Woman Bodyglide Silicone Lubricant 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: the price 449 SEK versus the previous 479 SEK, that the product “received best in test in Aftonbladet’s large lubricant test” without a date or link, that it contains neither water, oil, nor fat, the formulation “Free from chemicals and preservatives,” and free shipping from 799 SEK: Vuxen — product page for Woman Silicone-based Lubricant 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: EAN 827160107277, the price 449 SEK, the amount 250 ml, that the product is free from oil and fat, odor- and taste-free, condom-safe, and can be used every day — and that Pjur Original Bodyglide 250 ml is sold for the same 449 SEK in the same store: Intima — product page for Pjur Woman Silicone 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: the price 479 SEK, the product text about Aftonbladet's test and “Free from chemicals and preservatives”, as well as the product gallery's image of the back label with the ingredient list, item number REF 10170-01, the symbols for sun protection, electronic user manual, MD and shelf life after opening marked 6M, the text “Store at room temperature” and the seal “Original Excellent dermatest”: Blush Me — product page for Pjur Woman Silicone Lubricant 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: the price 479 SEK and a product text that is word-for-word identical to that of Blush Me and Vuxen: SexleksakerOutlet — product page for Pjur Woman Silicone Lubricant 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Store listing: regular price 579 SEK and price 549 SEK, item number 615943, “CE-marked”, “2-year product warranty”, as well as the ingredient list “Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol”, which differs from the manufacturer’s: Lekosmek — product page for Pjur Woman Silicone Lubricant — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Comparison product: Swede Original Woman Sensitive 120 ml, water-based, described as pH-balanced and free from parabens, glycerin, and propylene glycol (price 149 SEK from the store’s product feed 12 September 2026): Vuxen — product page for Swede Original Woman Sensitive 120 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Comparison product: Bodywise Liquid Silk 250 ml, water-based, with an ingredient list that, among other things, includes propylene glycol, dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, as well as methyl-, ethyl-, and propylparabens (price 239 SEK from the store’s product feed 12 September 2026): Taboo — product page for Liquid Silk glide lubricant 250 ml — kontrollerad 26 September 2026
- Three years’ right to make a claim for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygienic items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Prices, stock status, and item number at 11 stores for EAN 827160107277. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original
