Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Mini vibrator · Bullet vibrator

ROMP Beat Bullet: review

ROMP’s cheapest vibrator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, quick guide in PDF form, and price data from four Swedish stores. Six intensity levels and four pattern modes with a single button, 150-millimeter body-friendly silicone, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, and a two-year warranty — but a 180-minute charging time for 60 minutes of operation, and a specification in which neither weight, battery capacity, nor sound level is published.

6.6Fair
Place 8 of 14in mini vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 12 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

An honest entry-level vibrator: one button, ten settings, IPX7, and body-friendly silicone in the contact area for under three hundred. It’s unusually large for a bullet, which gives a better grip than the competitors. What you pay with is the battery — 60 minutes of runtime on 180 minutes of charging is the weakest ratio among the compared models — as well as a product-specific charging pin without a power adapter and a specification where weight, capacity, and sound level are not published.

  • Six intensity levels and four pattern modes — ten settings on one button
  • Dimensions 150 × 33 × 33 mm, body-friendly silicone on the head
  • 60 minutes of runtime, 180 minutes of charging time
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — immersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Two-year manufacturer warranty from WOW Tech Europe GmbH
  • 249–449 SEK at four stores for the same EAN

ROMP Beat at a glance — this is what you get

ROMP Beat is a bullet vibrator from ROMP, the brand that WOW Tech Europe GmbH in Berlin operates alongside Womanizer and We-Vibe. It is the same manufacturer, the same address on Hermann-Blankenstein-Strasse in Berlin, and the same warranty organization as the more expensive sibling brands — but ROMP is the budget end of that lineup, and the Beat is at the absolute cheapest end of that segment. The manufacturer’s own list price in the EU store is 29.99 euro. In Sweden, the item is sold by four stores at prices between 249 and 449 SEK.

The specification looks like this: six intensity levels and four pattern modes, a single button that controls everything, the IPX7 enclosure rating, 60 minutes of operating time, 180 minutes of charging time, and a two-year manufacturer’s warranty. The dimensions are 150 × 33 × 33 millimeters, and the color is called Light Purple, specified as Pantone 513C. The product model number is RPBB, and the manufacturer’s item number is RPBBSG4.

This review is about the item with EAN 4251460601290. The number is checked directly in the page source on both the manufacturer’s European and American product pages, where the GTIN details are linked to item number RPBBSG4, and all four Swedish stores in the price table list the same number. ROMP sells the Beat in a single color, which makes the risk of confusing variants smaller than for most products in the category — but the stores’ own names differ a lot, from "ROMP Beat Bullet" to "ROMP – Beat Mini Multifunction Vibrating Bullet Violet", and it is the EAN number that determines that it is the same product.

What is a bullet vibrator, and where does Beat fit?

A bullet vibrator is the simplest construction in the entire vibrator category: an elongated body with a motor at one end, a button at the other, and nothing in between. No air pressure chamber, no insert piece, no app, no remote control. The motor transfers mechanical motion through the housing to the skin, and the strength is determined by how large and how fast the unbalanced mass in the motor is. That is the fundamental difference compared to an air-pressure product like the Womanizer Premium or Satisfyer Pro 2, where pressure waves in the air do the work without the chamber touching the clitoris.

Just Beat stands out in one point within the bullet category: it’s big. Classic bullets are nine to eleven centimeters—We-Vibe Tango X measures 9.98 centimeters and Lelo Mia 3 11 centimeters. ROMP Beat is 15 centimeters long and 33 millimeters in diameter. It’s closer to a classic wand vibrator than a bullet in the traditional sense, and the manufacturer still consistently describes it as "bullet vibrator" in its own categorization.

In practice, that means two things. The first is that the grip becomes more comfortable than on a small bullet: there’s actually something to hold, and you don’t need to pinch a two-centimeter cylinder with your fingertips. The second is that the product isn’t discreet in the way a bullet usually is. It doesn’t fit in the palm of your hand, and it also can’t be kept discreetly in a toiletry bag together with other items. If you want the very smallest possible, Beat is the wrong product—but if you want a bullet’s simplicity in a format that’s easy to hold, it’s unusual in the lineup.

The surface is the other distinctive feature. The entire shaft has a diagonal grid pattern in relief—Lustly describes it as a "ribbed structure"—and it’s a deliberate design, not decoration. The relief provides both grip when your hands are wet or lubricated with glide and a different tactile feel against the skin than a smooth surface. The manufacturer publishes no information about the depth of the relief or the pattern density, so all that can be established is that it exists and that it covers the entire purple part.

Beat, Lipstick, or Tango X — which product is which?

Three products from the same group are close in price and use, and they’re regularly mixed up in Swedish store copy. The differences aren’t cosmetic.

  • ROMP Beat — the model this text is about. Vibrator with a rotating motor, six intensity levels, and four pattern modes, 150 millimeters long, 60 minutes of operating time, 180 minutes of charging time. Manufacturer’s price 29,99 euro.
  • ROMP Lipstick — not a vibrator, but a clitoral stimulator with air-pressure technology, meaning a completely different stimulation principle. Seven intensity levels, 10.5 centimeters long including cap, battery 3.7 V and 450 mAh, 120 minutes of operating time and 90 minutes of charging time. Manufacturer’s price 59,99 euro.
  • We-Vibe Tango X — the group’s own premium bullet. Eight intensity levels and seven modes, 9.98 centimeters, operating time up to two hours, charging time 90 minutes, travel lock and storage pouch. Manufacturer’s price 89 euro.

In other words: Lipstick is a different kind of product despite looking like a bullet, and Tango X is the same kind of product as Beat but with double the operating time, half the charging time, and three times the price. It’s that comparison that determines whether Beat is a bargain or a saving you’ll regret, and it comes up again further down.

Materials and build quality: silicone over the top, unclear underneath

The material question is the only property of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for through habit or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Here is ROMP Beat as an example of how a specification can look different depending on where you read it—and it’s worth going through it carefully before you pay.

What “body-friendly silicone” means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. It is the single most important property of a material that is meant to lie against mucous membrane, and that’s why the material declaration weighs more heavily than almost all other lines in a specification. Silicone also tolerates repeated cleaning without breaking down; it is chemically stable against water and mild soap, and it does not require softeners to become flexible—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure.

The manufacturer lists body-friendly silicone as the main material for Beat and describes it as “body-safe,” using the wording skin-friendly, high-quality, and hygienic. This applies to the surface that actually lies against the body, meaning the entire purple part with the grid pattern.

The material the manufacturer does not disclose

Here there’s a gap worth pointing out, because it says something about how specifications should be read. ROMP’s specification table for Beat has a row called “Head Material” with the value body-friendly silicone—but no row called “Materials”. That means the manufacturer discloses the head’s material and nothing else.

That this is a deliberate setup and not an oversight can be shown using the manufacturer’s own page for another product. ROMP Lipstick has both lines: “Head Material: Body-safe silicone” and “Materials: Soft-touch ABS”. With Lipstick, you therefore know that the head is silicone and the body is ABS plastic. With Beat, you only know the first thing. The yellow base with the embossed ROMP logo is made of a different material than the purple shaft—you can see it in the pictures—but which one the manufacturer doesn’t state.

In this case, the stores are more forthcoming than the manufacturer, and their role should be read as precisely a store’s claim. The retailer Mshop states the material as only “Silicone” in its specification table, and Vuxenkul does as well, “Silicone.” None of them breaks down the material by part. What can be established, then, is that the contact surface is silicone according to the manufacturer, and that two Swedish stores describe the entire product as silicone, while the manufacturer itself does not make that promise.

It practically matters less than it sounds, because the yellow base is the part that neither comes into contact with the mucous membrane nor needs to be soft. But it’s a reminder that “silicone” on a shop page can mean anything from solid silicone to silicone in a single contact area, and that the manufacturer’s specifications are the authoritative source when the two contradict each other.

Phthalates, BPA and latex — the ROMP does not guarantee

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, flexible PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. Intimate products are a category that is repeatedly subject to supervision, precisely because it contains flexible plastic against skin and mucous membrane.

ROMP makes no explicit guarantee that Beat is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex, either on the product page or in the online manual. This is a difference from the company’s other brand: We-Vibe states plainly on the Tango X page that the materials are ABS and body-friendly silicone “free from phthalates and BPA and made without latex.”

How serious is it? Significantly less than it sounds, for a technical reason. Silicone doesn’t require phthalate plasticizers to become soft, unlike flexible PVC and some TPE blends. A material declared as silicone is, in itself, a better signal than labels like “TPE” or “jelly rubber,” which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. What still needs to be said outright is that the absence of a guarantee is never the same as a guarantee, and that someone who is allergic to latex gets no information at all from the manufacturer here. If you want it in black and white, Tango X is the product within the group that provides that.

Dimensions and weight: 150 × 33 × 33 millimeters—and the missing weight

The manufacturer states the dimensions 150 × 33 × 33 millimeters. Both Swedish shops that publish dimensions confirm the length: Mshop lists 15.00 centimeters in length and 3.3 centimeters in diameter, while Vuxenkul lists 15 centimeters. It’s unusual for shop details and manufacturer details to match exactly in this category, and that they do here is a small but real quality signal for the shops’ product data.

The width and height being identical—33 and 33 millimeters—means the cross-section is basically round. So the shape is a uniformly thick cylinder with a rounded top, not an asymmetrical or flattened body. That makes it easier to roll in your hand and to angle freely against your body, but it also means it doesn’t have an obvious “right” side to place against the skin.

The manufacturer does not publish a weight for ROMP Beat. The specification table has no weight field, and the online manual does not cover it either. The only weight information that can be found comes from a shop, and it should be read with caution: the retailer Mshop lists 0,17 kilograms — but the information is shown under the heading "Dimensions (Package)" together with the package’s dimensions 16,50 × 7,50 × 6,00 centimeters, which means it is reasonably the packaged weight including cardboard, cable, and printed materials, not the product by itself. For comparison, Lelo lists 36 grams for the Mia 3, which is eleven centimeters long and 22 millimeters thick. Expect Beat in your hand to weigh more than that, because it is larger, but treat the 170 grams as a package weight until someone publishes a product weight.

The package dimensions are useful on their own when comparing shipping costs or if you want to know whether the package will fit through a mailbox slot. 16,5 × 7,5 × 6 centimeters is a small cardboard box, and the packaging is a printed cardboard sleeve in magenta with the product pictured — not a neutral cardboard box. However, all Swedish stores in the list ship in outer packaging.

Six strengths, four patterns, and a single button

The interface on ROMP Beat is as simple as it can be made: one button. The manufacturer lists the control as "One button" in its own specification table, and the quick guide names the product’s three parts — LED lamp, charging port, and on/off button. There is no display, no app, no remote control, and no travel lock.

The operation description in the manufacturer’s manual is as short as the interface. Press and hold the button for two seconds to start. Press briefly to step through six intensity levels and four pattern modes. Press and hold the button for two seconds again to turn it off. That’s the whole user guide, and it is both the strength and the weakness of the design.

How the ten modes are distributed

Six intensity levels plus four pattern modes make ten modes in total. That’s also how the Swedish stores describe the product: Mshop writes "10 different vibration modes (6 stepping speeds and 4 pulsing)", Lustly writes "10 vibration patterns — 6 strengths and 4 pulsing", and Vuxenkul lists six vibration speeds and four vibration patterns as separate bullet points. So the stores and the manufacturer are in agreement, which is not something you can take for granted.

What can be established about the consequence of a single button is that cycling can only go in one direction. You can’t go back one step; you have to go all the way around the ten settings to get back to the one you passed. On a product with six intensities and four patterns, that means that in the worst case you have to press nine times to reach the mode immediately before the one you’re currently on. It’s a direct cost of simplicity, and it’s worth weighing against, for example, Lelo Mia 3, which has two buttons and therefore can step in both directions.

Four pattern modes are on the low side compared with the category — We-Vibe lists seven modes for Tango X — but pattern modes are also the feature that’s used least in practice. ROMP doesn’t publish what the four patterns actually do: there’s no description of pulse frequency, waveform, or intervals, either on the product page or in the manual. What you can count on is that they’re pre-programmed pulse sequences, and that you need to try out different ones to see which you prefer.

A counting error in the manufacturer’s own quick guide

A discrepancy in the manufacturer’s own material belongs here, since it causes recurring confusion. Both the product page and the online manual state six intensity levels and four pattern modes. But in the printed quick guide that comes with the product — the PDF version is on the manufacturer’s own site under user manuals — it says in step 4 in English: "Briefly press the button to cycle through 10 intensity levels".

It’s an incorrect label in the manufacturer’s own material, not another version of the product. Ten is the sum of the six intensities and the four patterns, and the quick guide has obviously combined them into a single number and called everything intensity levels. The same PDF is dated 12/2021, while the online manual is dated 04/2022, which suggests that the later version is the corrected one. It’s worth knowing if you read the guide in the package and wonder where the four missing steps went: they’re there, but they’re patterns, not strengths.

How quiet is ROMP Beat in decibels?

ROMP markets Beat as "whisper quiet" and describes it as nearly soundless and discreet. The question is what that means in numbers, and the answer has to be straightforward: ROMP doesn’t publish any measured decibel value for Beat, either on the product page, in the online manual, or in the quick guide. There’s also no comparison chart or scale to lean on, like Womanizer provides for its products.

For comparison, Lelo provides a figure for the Mia 3: maximum sound level under 60 dB. That, in turn, doesn’t say very much—60 dB is a generous upper limit rather than a measured value—but it’s at least a published figure backed by a manufacturer. We-Vibe uses the same wording as ROMP, "whisper quiet", without a number, for the Tango X.

What you can generally conclude, though, is that a vibrator with a rotating eccentric motor always makes more noise than an air pressure product, because the sound comes from an unbalanced weight that rotates, not from a pump. And size matters in both directions: a larger housing gives more material to dampen it, but also a larger resonance chamber. Never state a decibel value for this product without a source—sites that list it either do their own measurement or use a figure without an origin. A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a sound box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

ROMP Beat is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer’s manual states the consequence plainly: Beat is waterproof and submersible, and can be cleaned with warm water and toy cleaner or simply taken into the bath.

It’s worth pausing on one detail in the construction here, because it’s unusual. Charging happens via a hole straight into the silicone—the manufacturer’s manual explicitly puts it, "yes, the little hole into the silicone!"—and there’s no rubber cap or plug over it. That a product with an open charging port still manages IPX7 is because the silicone seals tightly around the contact pin and the contact itself is sealed from the inside. It works, but it also means the hole is the part you should keep an eye on over time: if the silicone around the opening cracks, the seal is gone.

IPX7 vs. "splash-proof" — the difference that matters

The difference from a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it shouldn’t be held under running water without careful consideration of what that means for the button and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without being careful, and on a product that is a single sealed body without removable parts, that is, in practice, the entire cleaning procedure. Two of the Swedish shops describe the product as "100 % vattentät", which is a marketing wording rather than a classification—it's the manufacturer’s IPX7 that is the exact information. If a product has no IPX information at all, it should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse off the product in lukewarm water after each use. The manufacturer specifies warm water and a cleaning product intended for intimate products. Wipe it down with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting the product away. No storage pouch is included in the delivery—this is one of the things you get with We-Vibe but not here—so think about where you put the product. An embossed relief pattern collects more dust than a smooth surface if it’s stored loose in a drawer.

ROMP’s own instructions are clear on the lubricant issue: use a water-based lubricant, and do not use perfumed, silicone-based, or alcohol-based lubricants, gels, or massage oils. Silicone-based lubricant should never be used on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced.

The warranty page also sharpens the wording in a way that’s easy to miss and expensive to ignore: WOW Tech writes that using oils and creams with their products can result in irreparable damage, explicitly mentions sunscreen, lip care, essential oils, coconut oil, and cooking oils, and ends by saying that anyone who still uses them risks making the warranty void. Coconut oil as a lubricant is therefore not only a material risk, but also a warranty risk.

The manual also covers three things that rarely appear in store texts. The product and its battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees—so boiling water and the dishwasher are out of the question despite IPX7. The product contains magnets, which means it should not be used directly over a pacemaker and that cards with a magnetic stripe should be kept away from it. And Beat is expressly not designed for anal use: the manual writes "This product is not designed for anal use. Do not use anally!". This is a relevant warning for an evenly thick, 15-centimeter-long product without a wider base or a stop edge.

It deserves a note that the stores describe the intended use more broadly than the manufacturer does. Mshop specifies the body part "Clitoris, Vagina" and the stimulation "Vibration, Penetration," and Vuxenkul specifies the stimulation area "Vulva & Vagina". The manufacturer’s own manual describes only external use — clitoris, nipples, penis, and perineum — and does not mention penetration at all. It is not a contradiction in a strict sense, but when the store and manufacturer describe the same product differently, the manufacturer’s instructions apply.

Battery and charging: 60 minutes of operation, 180 minutes of charging

The clearest weakness of the product is right here, and it shows immediately in the manufacturer’s own figures. ROMP states the operating time as 60 minutes and the charging time as 180 minutes. That means three hours of charging for one hour of use — a 3:1 ratio.

Comparing it with the competitors makes the figure concrete. We-Vibe states up to two hours of operating time and 90 minutes of charging time for Tango X, meaning a 0.75:1 ratio — four times better. Lelo states up to 1.5 hours of operating time and up to two hours of charging for Mia 3, roughly 1.3:1. Even ROMP’s own Lipstick, in the same brand and in the same price range, states 120 minutes of operating time on 90 minutes of charging. Beat is therefore the product in the comparison that charges the longest and runs the shortest, and it’s not marginal.

How is ROMP Beat charged?

With a cable that has a thin charging pin on one end and USB on the other. The manufacturer’s manual describes the process in three steps: insert the charging pin into the charging hole in the silicone, connect the USB end to a power source, and wait 180 minutes. The LED light shows the status — off means no power supply or a misconnected charger, blinking means charging is in progress, and steady light means fully charged.

Two things in that description deserve to be highlighted before purchase. The first is that no AC adapter is included. The delivery includes the product, a USB charging cable, quick guide, and safety information — nothing like a wall charging outlet. The manufacturer explicitly writes "AC Adapter not included" on both the product page and in the manual. If you have a phone charger or a USB port on your computer, it’s no problem; if you don’t have either, you should expect an extra cost.

The second is that the cable is product-specific. The quick guide is blunt: "Use original provided cable only" — use only the included original cable. The pin connector is not USB-C, not micro-USB, and not magnetic like on several newer products; instead, it’s a thin pin that fits just this opening. If you lose the cable, none of the cables you already have at home will work. That’s a noticeable difference from a product that charges with standard USB-C, and that risk increases over the product’s lifespan rather than decreases.

The capacity that isn’t published

The manufacturer’s specification table lists the battery type as a “prismatic rechargeable battery,” and the manual specifies that it’s a lithium-ion battery that is not replaceable. The quick guide’s technical data goes one step further and states the wattage as 3.7 V and 0.45 A for the built-in battery, as well as 5 V and 0.46 A when charging via USB.

But the capacity in milliampere-hours is not published for Beat. 0.45 A is a current specification, not a capacity, and the two shouldn’t be confused, even though the number looks familiar. That the difference matters becomes clear when you compare: ROMP states for Lipstick "rechargeable li-ion battery (3.7V, 450mAh)" — where the capacity is written out. For Beat, it doesn’t. Lelo lists 70 mAh and 3.7 V for Mia 3. Without the capacity, you can’t convert the runtime to a power consumption, and you can’t compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: the capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, the battery isn’t replaceable, and the product does best when it’s charged regularly rather than stored fully discharged. The manufacturer writes in the manual itself that the product should be charged regularly even when it isn’t being used. With a runtime of 60 minutes, the product will also be charged often, and each charge is a cycle. It’s the battery, not the silicone, that sets the limit for lifespan—and because the cell is fixed in place, the product is essentially used up when the battery is.

One more detail from the warranty side that’s practically useful: ROMP describes the LED indicator as a troubleshooting point and writes that a blinking light can mean the product needs to be charged. So before you report a fault, the first step is to charge it fully for three hours and see whether the behavior disappears.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Three hours of charging for one hour of use. It’s the only number in the specification that determines whether the price is a bargain or a saving you regret.
Specifications from ROMP, September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Six intensity levels and four pattern modes controlled with a single button
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged
  • Body-friendly silicone across the entire contact surface, according to the manufacturer
  • 150 mm long with a textured grip surface — more to hold onto than a regular bullet
  • Two-year manufacturer warranty from WOW Tech Europe, the same as Womanizer and We-Vibe
  • From 249 SEK — the manufacturer’s own list price is 29,99 euro

Cons

  • 180 minutes of charging time for 60 minutes of operation — worst ratio in the comparison
  • Product-specific charging cable, and no mains adapter is included
  • A single button means you can’t step back among the ten settings.
  • The manufacturer does not publish weight, battery capacity in mAh, or sound level.
  • No guarantee that the product is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex.
  • Only two of the stores had it in stock at the price check.

The rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.6Fair
Materials and hygiene
6,6
Body-friendly silicone in the head and a sealed body with no removable parts to clean around.
Water resistance and cleaning
9,2
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 without any conditions — sealed body, no cover or plug to remember.
Battery and runtime
4,2
60 min of operation on 180 min of charging is the field’s worst ratio. Product-specific pin, no adapter.
Functions and controls
5,8
Six levels and four patterns according to the product page — the quick guide says ten. One button, no travel lock.
Price versus performance
7,4
249 SEK with a two-year warranty from the same group as We-Vibe and Womanizer, for one third of the price.

ROMP Beat compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the company’s own premium bullet, against the most well-known bullet vibrator from a competing premium brand, and against ROMP’s own product in the same price range but with a different technology. All the information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specification pages.

Against We-Vibe Tango X — double the runtime for three times the price

We-Vibe Tango X is the direct equivalent within the same group, and the comparison is awkward for Beat on almost every line. Tango X states up to two hours of runtime against Beats 60 minutes, 90 minutes of charging time against Beats 180, eight intensity levels and seven modes against Beats six and four, an explicit materials declaration—ABS and body-friendly silicone, phthalate- and BPA-free, and made without latex—against Beats only line about the main material, as well as a travel lock so the product does not start by itself in a bag. The package also includes a storage pouch and a lubricant sample. Both are IPX7, and both have a two-year warranty.

What Beat has that Tango X doesn’t is size and price. Beat is 15 centimeters versus Tango X 9.98 centimeters, which gives a completely different grip—Tango X is a classic small bullet that’s pinched between the fingers. And the price tag differs a lot: the manufacturer’s own price is 29.99 euros for Beat versus 89 euros for Tango X, so three times as much.

The conclusion is easy to formulate. If you pay three times more, you get double the runtime, half the charging time, more modes, a complete materials declaration, a travel lock, and a storage pouch. If budget is the deciding factor, Beat is cheaper by a good margin, but you should know exactly what you’re giving up.

Against Lelo Mia 3—the one that publishes its figures

Lelo Mia 3 is interesting in the comparison above all because Lelo provides more data than any other manufacturer in the category. Mia 3 measures 22 × 22 × 111 millimeters and weighs 36 grams. The battery is stated as 70 mAh and 3.7 volts, charging up to two hours at 5.0 volts and 70 milliamps, runtime up to 1.5 hours, standby time 90 days, vibration frequency 130 hertz, the automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, and the maximum sound level at under 60 dB. The material is stated as ABS and body-friendly silicone, and the warranty is two years plus a ten-year quality warranty.

Put that list up against ROMP Beat, where weight, capacity in mAh, frequency, and sound level are all missing, and the difference in reporting becomes obvious. That doesn’t automatically make Mia 3 a better product—a published number isn’t the same as a good number, and 70 mAh is a small cell—but it makes Mia 3 a product you can compare in a way Beat can’t be compared.

The functional differences: Mia 3 is significantly smaller and lighter, has two buttons instead of one and can therefore step in both directions, has automatic shut-off after 20 minutes and a ten-year quality warranty in addition to the two years. Beat has a longer body, a textured relief surface, and a lower price. If you choose based on the reported data and on being able to step back one level, Lelo wins; if you choose based on grip and price, ROMP wins.

Against ROMP Lipstick—same brand, completely different technology

ROMP Lipstick costs 59.99 euro from the manufacturer, that is double the price of Beat, and yet it is blended together with it in store listings because both are small, colorful, and from the same brand. They are not the same kind of product. Lipstick is a clitoral stimulator with air-pressure technology, where pulsing air pressure stimulates without the chamber touching the clitoris directly. Beat is a vibrator with a motor that transfers motion through the material.

On the specifications, Lipstick has seven intensity levels, 120 minutes of operating time, 90 minutes of charging time, and a battery listed as 3.7 V and 450 mAh. It is 10.5 centimeters long including the cap and 1.9 centimeters in diameter, so it is significantly smaller, and it has both a silicone head and a listed body in soft ABS plastic. Both are IPX7 and both have a two-year warranty.

The choice between them therefore isn’t primarily about price, but about which type of stimulation you know works for you. If you know that air pressure suits you, Lipstick is the cheapest way to get there within the brand, with double the operating time thrown in. If you know you prefer vibration—or want to be able to use the product in more places than the clitoris, which Beat’s manual explicitly suggests—then Beat is the right product of the two, and it’s also the cheaper one.

Price range: 249 to 449 SEK and two stores with stock

Four Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4251460601290, spread across five listings because Sexonic has posted the same EAN twice under different item numbers. The cheapest is Mshop at 249 SEK, and the most expensive is Vuxenkul at 449 SEK. That’s a difference of 200 SEK or 80 percent for exactly the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.

The stock situation is at least as important as the spread in prices. Only two of the stores had the product in stock at the price check: Mshop at 249 SEK and Lustly at 349 SEK. That means the difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest available options is 100 SEK, not 200. Stores that list a product as sold out may keep an old price in the feed, and that price is rarely what you actually end up paying when the item comes in again. Stock status in this category also changes quickly—always check in the store before you plan a purchase based on it.

Sexonics duplicate listing is worth a comment, because it’s a common phenomenon in product feeds. The store has the same EAN set up under item number 103392142 with the name "Romp Beat Purple" and under 126074870 with the name "ROMP – Beat Mini Multifunction Vibrating Bullet Violet", both for 267 SEK and both without stock. It’s the same item, not two variants—ROMP manufactures Beat in a single color, Light Purple according to Pantone 513C. The store states its regular price as 29.99 euro and its campaign price as 24.29 euro on its own page, which is close to the manufacturer’s list price.

The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most shops under a certain order value, and in this price range all Swedish shops are below the free-shipping threshold—which means that shipping can make up a fifth of the total price and thereby easily eats away at the difference between the two shops that actually have the item in stock.

Who is ROMP Beat for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want a vibrator without having to learn anything: one button, ten modes, waterproof, clear. It’s for you if you think regular bullets are too small to hold comfortably and you want something with grip without having to go up in the size of a massage wand. It’s for you if you want a product you can rinse off under the tap or take with you in the bath without thinking twice. And it’s for you if you have a budget of a couple of hundred SEK and you don’t want to risk more money on a product category you may not even know you like.

It’s not for you if you use the product for long stretches at a time. One hour of runtime on a three-hour charge is the weakest ratio of the category among the compared models, and it’s the single most common thing that leads to disappointment after purchase. It’s not for you if you want to be able to step backward among the modes—it can’t be done with a single button. It’s not for you if you require published battery capacity, weight, and measured sound level before buying, because ROMP does not publish either of them for this model. It’s not for you if you’re allergic to latex and want it stated clearly by the manufacturer. And it’s not for you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone: the charging cable has a product-specific pin, no mains adapter is included, and the manufacturer expressly writes that only the original cable may be used.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Beat is built as an entry-level product and priced accordingly, but it’s not built as a travel product. Fifteen centimeters, no storage pouch, no travel lock, and a charging cable that can’t be replaced at the nearest electronics store—those are three reasons to leave it at home and take something smaller with you. That’s also where We-Vibe Tango X, with a travel lock and storage pouch included in the package, justifies its price difference best.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

ROMP provides a two-year manufacturer’s warranty. The warranty is issued by WOW Tech Europe GmbH and applies in accordance with the terms and conditions to all rechargeable, battery-powered products that are purchased directly from WOW or from an authorized retailer. In countries where the law requires a longer warranty period, it is extended to the corresponding extent. The manufacturer specifically points out that sellers on Amazon and eBay who are not WOW Tech themselves are considered non-authorized—if you shop at any of the Swedish stores in the table above, on the other hand, it is the store that is your counterparty, and it is the receipt you should save.

Read the exceptions before you rely on the warranty. It covers parts that affect the product’s function, but expressly does not include cosmetic wear from normal use and does not cover damage that has occurred due to an accident, incorrect use, or neglect. Any attempt to open or take apart the product or its accessories makes the warranty invalid—which in practice also means that the permanently attached battery cannot be replaced within the warranty. In a approved warranty case, the manufacturer replaces it with the same model or an equivalent product if the model has been discontinued, and no registration is required as long as you have a receipt or other proof of purchase.

Two things in the manufacturer’s own material conflict with each other and deserve clarification. On the product side, there is labeling that reads "100 day Pleasure Guarantee". On the warranty side, it is stated at the same time that WOW does not offer any satisfaction guarantee and does not accept returns, because the goods cannot be resold for hygiene reasons, and that returns are not accepted when the seal has been broken. What the label covers and for which purchases the manufacturer does not specify in more detail—therefore don’t count on being able to return an opened product to the manufacturer, and read the store’s return terms for the store you actually buy from.

A note about compliance with regulations also belongs here, since it is easy to check yourself. ROMP’s EU declaration of conformity page only publishes CE declarations for two products—ROMP Cello and ROMP Party. There is no declaration for Beat there. This does not mean that the product lacks CE marking: the mark is embossed in the silicone near the charging hole and is visible in the product images. It means that the document itself is not published openly for this particular model, and that anyone who wants to read it must request it from the manufacturer.

What always applies, on the other hand, are your statutory rights, and they are stronger than the manufacturer’s warranty in several respects. Under konsumentköplagen, you have a right to complain for three years if the product is faulty, regardless of what the manufacturer promises and regardless of the fact that the warranty period is only two years. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the right to complain for faults always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket will guide you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Length
150 mm
The stores Mshop and Vuxenkul state 15 cm
Width
33 mm
Height
33 mm
Round cross-section — Mshop specifies a diameter of 3.3 cm
Package dimensions
16.5 × 7.5 × 6.0 cm
Store information from Mshop — the manufacturer does not publish any package dimensions
Weight
Not published by the manufacturer
Retailer Mshop lists 0.17 kg under the package dimensions heading, i.e. package weight
Material, main
Body-friendly silicone
The manufacturer’s only material line. Mshop and Vuxenkul list "Silicone" without subdivision
Material, body
Not published by the manufacturer
Compare ROMP Lipstick, where the manufacturer indicates "Materials: Soft-touch ABS"
Phthalates, BPA and latex
No commitment from the manufacturer
We-Vibe makes a corresponding commitment for Tango X within the same group
Color
Light Purple (Pantone 513C)
Sold in a single color
Surface
Raised relief pattern in the silicone over the entire shaft

Technology

Drive technology
Vibration
The manufacturer states the product type "Vibration toy". Motor type is not published
Intensity levels
6
Pattern modes
4
The progression of the patterns is not described by the manufacturer
Total modes
10
The manufacturer’s printed quick guide incorrectly refers to all ten as intensity levels
Control
A button
Steps only forward—no back button
Indicator
LED lamp
Off = no power, flashing = charging, steady glow = fully charged
Travel lock
No
Available on We-Vibe Tango X
Automatic shut-off
Not published by the manufacturer
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion of 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
The manufacturer only states "whisper quiet" without any measured value
Vibration frequency
Not published by the manufacturer
Anal use
No
Explicitly discouraged in the manufacturer’s manual

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion, prismatic
Not replaceable according to the manufacturer’s manual
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Battery voltage
3,7 V
Input power 3,7 V 0,45 A according to the quick guide
Charging via USB
5 V 0,46 A
Operating time
60 min
Charging time
180 min
Charging connector
Pins in the silicone opening, USB on the other end
Product-specific. The manufacturer states that only the original cable may be used
Mains adapter
Not included

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4251460601290
Manufacturer's item number RPBBSG4
Model number
RPBB
Quick guide item number MA-00122
Included
Product, USB charging cable, quick guide, and safety information
No storage pouch and no mains adapter
Manufacturer
WOW Tech Europe GmbH, Berlin
Designed in Germany, manufactured in China
EU Declaration of Conformity
Not published for Beat
The manufacturer’s site lists only ROMP Cello and ROMP Party
Price
249–449 SEK
Four stores, checked September 12, 2026
Warranty
2 years
Excludes cosmetic wear. An opened product makes the warranty void
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about ROMP Beat Bullet

How many modes does ROMP Beat have—six or ten?
Both answers are circulating, and the explanation is the manufacturer’s own material. The product page and the online manual state six intensity levels plus four pattern modes, so ten modes total. The printed quick guide that comes with the product, on the other hand, says "cycle through 10 intensity levels," which is an incorrect label: ten is the sum of six strengths and four patterns, not ten strengths. The Swedish shops have it right—Mshop writes "10 different vibration modes (6 ramping speeds and 4 pulsing)" and Vuxenkul lists the six speeds and the four patterns separately.
How do you charge ROMP Beat, and how long does it take?
With a cable that has a thin charging pin on one end and USB on the other. The pin is inserted into a hole straight in the silicone, and the USB end is connected to a power source. The manufacturer states a charging time of 180 minutes and a runtime of 60 minutes, meaning three hours of charging for one hour of use. The LED light blinks while charging and stays on with a steady glow when the product is fully charged. Two things are worth knowing before you buy: no power adapter is included in the package, and the manufacturer expressly states that only the included original cable may be used—an ordinary USB-C cable does not work.
What’s the difference between ROMP Beat and We-Vibe Tango X?
Both come from WOW Tech Europe and both are bullet vibrators with IPX7 and a two-year warranty, but the specifications differ significantly. Tango X states up to two hours of runtime versus Beat’s 60 minutes, 90 minutes of charging time versus Beat’s 180, eight intensity levels and seven modes versus Beat’s six and four, and a complete materials declaration—ABS and body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and manufactured without latex. Tango X also has a travel lock and a storage pouch. Beat is, in return, significantly larger, 150 millimeters versus 99.8, which provides better grip, and the manufacturer’s price is 29.99 euro versus 89 euro.
How big is the battery in ROMP Beat?
The manufacturer does not publish a capacity in milliampere-hours for Beat. What is given is the battery type—a prismatic rechargeable lithium-ion battery that is not replaceable—and the power rating of 3.7 volts and 0.45 amperes for the battery, and 5 volts and 0.46 amperes when charging via USB. The current rating of 0.45 A should not be confused with a capacity. That the difference can be seen in the manufacturer’s own material is clear from ROMP Lipstick, where the capacity is printed as 3.7 V and 450 mAh. Lelo lists 70 mAh and 3.7 V for Mia 3. Information about the exact capacity for Beat that circulates on other sites lacks a source from the manufacturer.
How quiet is ROMP Beat in decibels?
The manufacturer publishes no measured decibel value, either on the product page, in the online manual, or in the quick guide. ROMP only states that the product is "whisper quiet" and describes it as close to noiseless and discreet. There is also no comparison chart or scale. For comparison, Lelo states a maximum sound level under 60 dB for Mia 3, while We-Vibe uses the same wording as ROMP for Tango X without providing any numbers. In general, a vibrator with a rotating motor makes more noise than an air-pressure product, and a hard surface amplifies the sound—place the product on something soft between uses.
Is ROMP Beat waterproof, and can it be used in the bathtub?
Yes, it is rated IPX7. According to the IEC 60529 standard, that means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, and the manufacturer’s manual explicitly states that Beat is waterproof and submersible and can be cleaned with warm water and toy cleaner or taken into the bath. One design detail is worth knowing: the charging hole goes straight into the silicone without a rubber plug, and it is the silicone itself that seals around the contact. Also note that the manufacturer states that the product and the battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees, which rules out boiling and the dishwasher despite IPX7.
Can ROMP Beat be used anally or vaginally?
Anal: no. The manufacturer’s manual explicitly states that the product is not designed for anal use and that it should not be used anally—which is a relevant warning for an even-thickness, 15-centimeter-long product without a wider base. Vaginal use is more divided. The manufacturer’s own manual only describes external use: the clitoris, nipples, penis shaft, scrotum, and perineum. The Swedish stores go further—Mshop lists body part "Clitoris, Vagina" and stimulation "Vibration, Penetration", while Vuxenkul lists the stimulation area "Vulva & Vagina". When a store and the manufacturer describe the same product differently, the manufacturer’s instructions apply.
Which lubricant works with ROMP Beat?
Water-based. The manufacturer explicitly advises against perfumed, silicone-based, and alcohol-based lubricants, gels, and massage oils. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, which means it can no longer be cleaned properly. The warranty page also tightens the wording: WOW Tech writes that oils and creams can cause irreparable damage, mentions sunscreen, lip care products, essential oils, coconut oil, and cooking oils, and states that anyone who uses them risks making the warranty invalid.
What does ROMP’s two-year warranty cover?
The warranty is provided by WOW Tech Europe GmbH, the same company behind Womanizer and We-Vibe, and applies to all rechargeable and battery-powered products purchased directly from WOW or from an authorized retailer. It covers parts that affect the product’s function, but not cosmetic wear from normal use and not damage caused by accidents, incorrect use, or neglect. Any attempt to open the product will make the warranty void. No registration is required, but you must have a receipt or other proof of purchase. Note that the product page shows labeling for “100 day Pleasure Guarantee,” while the warranty page states that WOW does not offer any satisfaction guarantee and does not accept returns when the seal has been broken. Regardless of the warranty, you have a three-year right to complain under the konsumentköplagen and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal for purchases made at a distance, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygienic items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

ROMP Beat Bullet is ranked på plats 8 av 14 in mini vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Svakom Echo 2.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 150 × 33 × 33 mm, the color Light Purple (Pantone 513C), main material body-friendly silicone, battery type prismatic rechargeable battery, operating time 1 hour, charging time 180 minutes, two-year warranty, IPX7, six intensity levels, four pattern modes, control with one button, contents of delivery and the price 29,99 euro — as well as EAN 4251460601290 linked to item number RPBBSG4 in the page’s own GTIN entry: ROMP — official product page, Beat (EU) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. The same GTIN 4251460601290 and the same specification table on the manufacturer’s U.S. page, where the price is stated as 34,99 dollar — use this to confirm that the EAN number is not region-specific: ROMP — official product page, Beat (US) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Model number RPBB, the statement that the lithium-ion battery is not replaceable, the charging description with charging pins in the silicone hole and 180 minutes to full charge, cleaning with warm water and toy cleaning, the recommendation for water-based lubricant, the prohibition on perfumed, silicone-based, and alcohol-based lubricants, the temperature limit of 45 degrees, the magnet warning about pacemakers and magnetic strips, the statement that the product is not designed for anal use, the contents of delivery, as well as the release date 04/2022 and item number MA-00122: ROMP — official online manual for Beat — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Electrical data: Beat model, model number RPBB, input power 3.7 V 0.45 A for the built-in lithium-ion battery and 5 V 0.46 A when charging via USB, charger of the type USB mains adapter (not included) and the instruction that only the original cable may be used. Here you can also find the LED lamp’s three modes (off = no power supply or incorrectly connected charger, blinking = charging in progress, steady light = fully charged), the product’s three named parts — LED lamp, charging hole, and on/off button — as well as the differing wording "10 intensity levels" in step 4 and the release date 12/2021: ROMP — quick guide in PDF, RMP_Beat_Online_QSG — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Two-year manufacturer warranty on all rechargeable and battery-powered products purchased from WOW Tech directly or from an authorized retailer, extension in countries that require a longer warranty period, except for cosmetic wear and damage due to an accident, improper use, or neglect, that the warranty expires if the product is opened, that returns are not accepted when the seal is broken, that WOW does not offer any satisfaction guarantee, the warning about oils and creams that may make the warranty invalid, and the description of the LED indicator that blinks when the battery needs to be charged: ROMP — warranty page (WOW Tech Europe GmbH) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. That the manufacturer’s page for the EU declaration of conformity only publishes CE declarations for ROMP Cello and ROMP Party, and therefore no declaration for Beat: ROMP — Declaration of Conformity — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for ROMP Lipstick: battery 3.7 V and 450 mAh, operating time 120 minutes, charging time 90 minutes, dimensions 10.5 cm including lid and 1.9 cm diameter, main material body-friendly silicone with body in soft ABS plastic, seven intensity levels, IPX7, two-year warranty, and the price 59.99 euro: ROMP — official product page, Lipstick — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Comparison data for We-Vibe Tango X: dimensions 9.98 × 2.29 × 2.43 cm, material ABS and body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA and manufactured without latex, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, operating time up to 2 hours, charging time 90 minutes, eight intensity levels and seven modes, IPX7, travel lock, storage pouch in the package, two-year warranty, and the price 89 euro: We-Vibe — official product page, Tango X — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Comparison data for Lelo Mia 3: dimensions 22 × 22 × 111 mm, weight 36 grams, material ABS and body-friendly silicone, lithium-ion battery 70 mAh and 3.7 V, charging up to 2 hours at 5.0 V and 70 mA, operating time up to 1.5 hours, standby 90 days, frequency 130 Hz, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, maximum sound level below 60 dB, two buttons and two-year warranty plus ten-year quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Mia 3 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Store details from Mshop: length 15.00 cm, diameter 3.3 cm, package dimensions 16.50 × 7.50 × 6.00 cm, packaged weight 0.17 kg, material silicone, 100% waterproof, USB rechargeable power, delivery contents, and the description "10 different vibration modes (6 stepwise speeds and 4 pulsing)" and the indication of body part Clitoris and Vagina: Mshop — product page, ROMP Beat Bullet (article number 581695) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store details from Vuxenkul: color purple, material silicone, length 15 cm, four vibration patterns, six vibration speeds, 60 minutes of operating time, 100% waterproof, product type mini vibrators, stimulation area vulva and vagina, and the store’s own article number SC3259-1 and EAN 4251460601290: Vuxenkul — product page, ROMP Beat — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store details from Lustly: the description of the ribbed structure and the silky-soft silicone, "10 vibration modes – 6 strengths and 4 pulsing" and battery life 60 minutes. The store’s product images are also the source for the images in the gallery above: Lustly — product page, Romp Beat Clitoris vibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store detail from Sexonic: EAN 4251460601290 for the listing Romp Beat Purple, with regular price 29.99 euro and campaign price 24.29 euro: Sexonic — product page, Romp Beat Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Sexonic’s second listing for the same EAN under a different article number, which is why the store appears twice in the price table: Sexonic — product page, ROMP Beat Mini Multifunction Vibrating Bullet Violet — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. The definition of the enclosure rating IPX7 (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Three years right to complain for defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — the Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Fourteen days right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Law (2005:59) on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises — the Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Prices, stock status, and item number at 4 stores for EAN 4251460601290. Retrieved from the stores' own product feeds on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original