

Review · Mini-wand · Vibration
ROMP Presto: review
ROMP's mini-wand reviewed against the manufacturer's packaging, ROMP's own manual, and price data from three Swedish stores. Six intensity levels and four pattern modes, 20 centimeters long with a wand head on 48 millimeters, IPX7 per IEC 60529, 70 minutes of operation on the highest setting, and a travel lock — but no published product weight, no battery capacity, and no dedicated product page on the manufacturer.
My rating
A wand in a pouch format: the head is as wide as on a full-size wand, but the body is only 20 centimeters. Six intensities, four patterns, a locking mechanism that works, and IPX7 printed on the manufacturer’s own packaging. What you pay for is a product-specific pin connector, 130 minutes of charging for 70 minutes of operation, a two-year warranty — and a specification where the manufacturer does not publish the product weight, battery capacity, or a separate product page.
- 20 cm long with a wand head of 48 mm
- Six intensities and four patterns — ten modes, two buttons
- IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — immersion 1 m for 30 min
- Locking mechanism: plus and minus at the same time, confirmation with two buzzes
- Up to 70 min of operation at the highest setting, approx. 130 min of charging
- 356–469 SEK at three stores for the same EAN
ROMP Presto at a glance — what the specification says
ROMP Presto is a mini-wand: a vibrator with the classic wand format — rounded head on a tapered shaft — but shrunk down to a toiletry-bag size. The manufacturer’s own packaging lists eight points, and they’re the entire product promise in concentrated form: powerful vibrations, a soft and flexible head, six vibration levels, four pattern modes, body-friendly silicone, 70 minutes of operation on the highest setting, a rechargeable battery, and an IPX7 enclosure rating. The dimension sketch on the same box indicates 20 centimeters, or 7.87 inch.
What makes Presto interesting in this category is precisely the combination of wand shape and size. A classic wand is a tool you keep at home; this one is meant to come with you. The travel lock also fits the same idea — according to the retailer Lyko, you activate it by holding the plus and minus buttons pressed at the same time, whereupon the product buzzes twice as confirmation, and it releases automatically when the cable is plugged in. That’s exactly the feature that makes the difference between a product that can lie in a bag and one that shouldn’t.
This desk review is about the green variant with EAN 4251460632409. The number is checked against four independent listings — the shops Sexonic and Mshop, the distributor BMS Enterprises, and the reseller Kanela — and all of them link it to ROMP Presto in green. The distributor’s own item number is WT632409, and Lyko lists the model as 2669-128-0000. In Sweden, the item is sold by three shops across four listings, at prices between 356 and 469 SEK, and two of the listings were in stock at the price check.
One thing should be said outright right here, because it affects how the rest of the text is written: ROMP publishes no own product page for Presto. The brand has no public product library online in the style of its sister brands, and the manual you can find is a multilingual ROMP manual printed in 2019 that applies to the range in general rather than this model. That means that the manufacturer-provided data in practice consists of what’s stated on the box and what’s visible in the manufacturer’s own product photos. Everything else comes from shops and distributors, and it’s clearly reflected in the text every time that happens.
What is a mini-wand, and how does it differ from a regular wand?
The wand format originally comes from body massage. The construction is always the same: a motor sits in a large, rounded head that’s separated from the handle with a narrower neck, and the vibrations are transmitted across the entire surface of the head instead of being concentrated at a tip. That provides broad, distributing stimulation to a larger area of skin—the opposite of a point vibrator or an air-pressure chamber that works against a defined area.
Size is what separates the categories, and it differs more than you might think. A classic mains-powered wand like the Doxy Die Cast 3R measures, according to the manufacturer, 28 centimeters with a head 4.5 centimeters in diameter and weighs 350 grams. Presto is 20 centimeters long, with a head that retailer Lyko lists as 48 millimeters wide—that’s almost exactly the same head dimension, but on a body that’s eight centimeters shorter. In other words, the head isn’t smaller. The difference is the shaft.
That has two practical consequences. The first is that the contact area against the body is on the same order of magnitude as on a full-size wand, which is the whole point of the format. The second is that the lever arm disappears: with a short shaft, you control the angle with your wrist instead of with your arm, and you reach less well backward or downward without twisting the handle. Both Mshop and Lustly instead highlight that the neck is flexible—Lustly writes "böjlig hals" in its specification, and Kanela describes the head as movable—which is the construction’s answer to exactly that problem.
Who manufactures ROMP Presto?
ROMP is a brand within Lovehoney Group, the same group behind Womanizer, We-Vibe, and Arcwave. The legal manufacturer name in ROMP’s own manual is WOW Tech Europe GmbH, with the address Friedenstr. 91 / 91 a in Berlin. It’s worth knowing for two reasons.
That sets expectations straight. ROMP is the group’s entry-level brand, and the difference from a premium brand shows most clearly in the documentation. Satisfyer, to take a comparable example, publishes all three sizes, the product weight, the material, the battery type, the warranty period, and the list price on a single product page for its Mini Wand. ROMP publishes no product page at all for Presto, and that difference is noticeable in every section below.
It should be said that it doesn’t make the product worse. It just makes it harder to compare, which is another matter, and that’s why this review places so much weight on separating manufacturer specifications from store information.
Material and build quality: silicone head on a handle made of multiple materials
The material is the only property of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for through experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. The situation is clear on the head and blurrier on the rest of the body.
What “body-friendly silicone” means in practice
The manufacturer’s packaging states "body-safe silicone", and ROMP’s own manual clarifies the wording: body-friendly silicone made without phthalates and latex. The distributor BMS Enterprises repeats the same thing in its datasheet, with the line "Phthalate and Latex Free".
Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. That is the single most important property of a material that needs to sit against the mucous membrane, and that’s why the material declaration carries more weight than almost every other line in a specification. Silicone also doesn’t need phthalate plasticizers to become soft—its softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and that’s why the word silicone by itself is a better signal than terms like TPE or jelly rubber, which don’t say anything at all about which plasticizers are included.
What’s specific to this particular model is that the head is described as aftergivligt—"unique squishy head". On the manufacturer’s packaging it says "unique squishy head". Kanela calls it a movable massage head, and Lustly describes it as soft and bendable. What can be established purely from a technical standpoint is that a yielding silicone surface distributes pressure over a larger contact area than a hard surface does at the same amount of pressure—which is the usual explanation for why soft wand heads feel less sharp than hard ones at the same vibration strength.
Phthalates, latex, and why the material declaration matters
Phthalates are a group of softeners used to make plastic — above all flexible PVC (plasticized PVC) — pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the hormonal system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This particular product category is repeatedly the subject of regulatory oversight because it contains plasticized plastic that comes into contact with the skin.
The latex information is relevant for anyone who is allergic to latex. Latex allergy causes reactions on the mucous membranes faster than on normal skin, and an intimate product is therefore exactly the kind of use where this information matters. The fact that the manufacturer states both phthalate-free and latex-free in its manual is a plus, and it is one of the few points where ROMP’s documentation is as clear as that of the more expensive sister brands.
What the manual, however, does not do is break down the materials by part. Here comes the only detailed specification from a shop: the retailer Lustly states the material distribution as 40 percent ABS plastic, 10 percent metal, and 50 percent silicone. It is a shop claim with no corresponding information from the manufacturer, and it should be read as an indication rather than a declaration — but it aligns with how wands at this price level are normally built: silicone over the head and the upper part of the neck, ABS in the shaft, and metal in the motor’s rotor and weight. The manufacturer publishes no own material breakdown, and Mshop and Sexonic only state “silicone” without any breakdown.
Practically speaking, this means that Presto is not an all-silicone product in the same sense as a Womanizer, where the entire housing is clad in silicone. What lies against the body is silicone, and that is what matters hygienically. The shaft is a grip surface, and there plastic is neither better nor worse — just more slippery when your hands are wet.
Dimensions and weight: 20 centimeters, 48 millimeters — and a weight statement without manufacturer coverage
Length is the best-substantiated figure in the entire specification. The manufacturer’s own dimension sketch on the package states 20 cm / 7.87 inch; Lyko writes 20 cm; Kanela writes total length 20 cm; and the distributor BMS Enterprises states the height as 7.87 inches — which is exactly the same measurement in other units. Le Wand deviates slightly with 7.90 inches, a rounding difference of under one millimeter.
The width is almost equally certain. Lyko lists the main width as 48 millimeters; BMS lists 1.88 inches, which corresponds to 47.8 millimeters; and Le Wand lists 2.00 inches for both width and height, i.e. 50.8 millimeters — most likely an upward rounding to the nearest whole tenth of an inch. Expect a head width just under five centimeters.
Weight is another story. The manufacturer does not publish a weight for ROMP Presto. Two stores list two different figures, and they don’t match. Lustly lists 335 grams. Mshop lists 0.59 kilograms—and in the same table also gives the package dimensions as 51 × 33 × 25 centimeters, which are impossible dimensions for a cardboard box for a product that is 20 centimeters long. That row is therefore not the product’s packaging, but likely an outer box or an incorrect entry in the feed, and the weight figure in the same row should be treated with the same caution.
Even Lustly’s 335 grams deserves a caveat, and here there’s a useful comparison. For its Mini Wand, Satisfyer publishes both a product weight of 122 grams and a shipping weight of 0.337 kilograms for the same item—two figures that differ by almost three times. Doxy does the same for the Die Cast 3R: 350 grams product weight and 590 grams package weight. The pattern is therefore that a wand’s package weight falls right in the range where both Lustly’s and Mshop’s numbers fall. The reasonable conclusion to draw from this is that no published weight figure for Presto can be trusted as the product weight, and that anyone who wants to know how heavy the wand is in the hand can assume that a 20-centimeter-long mini-wand is closer to Satisfyer’s 122 grams than to Doxy’s 350.
The shape is shown in the manufacturer’s own product photos. The head is dome-shaped and sits on a marked, slightly indented neck; the shaft widens slightly downward toward a flat bottom surface, and on the middle of the shaft there is a single elongated button area with an embossed plus at the top and a minus at the bottom. The ROMP marking is embossed into the material at the very bottom. There is no display, no LEDs visible in the images, and no cap covering any connection.
Six intensities, four patterns, and two buttons
The manufacturer’s packaging lists six vibration levels and four pattern modes, and the same numbers are repeated by every shop and distributor that sells the model—Mshop, Lustly, Sexonic, Lyko, BMS Enterprises, Adult Source, and Le Wand all list six and four. That makes it one of the few pieces of information in this specification where there is absolutely no contradiction to sort out.
Ten modes in total is just about the right number for a product with two buttons. The breakdown is also logical: the first six steps are pure intensities in ascending order, and the last four are rhythms. That means you find the right way by stepping upward until it becomes too much, and the patterns are grouped at the end instead of being spread out between the intensities—which is the annoying solution on cheaper products, where you have to pass through a pulsing rhythm to get from step three to step four.
How do you turn ROMP Presto on and off?
According to Lyko, which reproduces the manufacturer’s user manual, you start by holding down the plus button for three seconds. After that, short presses on plus step upward through the six intensities and on into the four patterns. The minus button moves back downward through the same sequence, and a long press on minus turns it off. Adult Source and BMS Enterprises describe the same sequence with the same three-second intervals. Lyko also mentions a double-click on plus as a shortcut between the patterns.
The practical thing about this solution is that you never need to look for a third button in the dark—there’s only one button area, with plus at the top and minus at the bottom, and it’s recognizable with your thumb. The downside is just as obvious: there’s no direct way to the lowest setting and no dedicated off button. If you want to quickly go down from the highest intensity to the lowest, you either step all the way down or turn it off and start over, because, according to the same description, the product always starts in the lowest setting.
A safety addendum that appears in ROMP’s own manual and is rarely found in store texts: the manufacturer writes in the Swedish section that the product should never be used for longer than 15 minutes in one and the same place, that it should not be used by someone who has a pacemaker, and that it is only intended for clitoral stimulation. The last point is worth noting because the wand format in the marketing is often described as a body massager wand—for example, Mshop writes about muscle relaxation and sore muscles. The manufacturer’s own wording is more specific than that.
Travel lock: the feature none of the Swedish stores mention
The travel lock is one of the most practical functions on a travel product, and Presto has one. The manufacturer’s description, reproduced by Lyko, is specific: hold plus and minus pressed at the same time, and the product buzzes twice and is locked. The same hand-grip combination unlocks it again, and it’s also unlocked automatically when the charging cable is connected. Sexonic, BMS Enterprises and Adult Source all mention the travel lock in their product texts.
What’s remarkable is who doesn’t do it. Neither Mshop nor Lustly mention the travel lock in a word in their Swedish product texts, even though both have detailed descriptions, and Lustly also has a specification table with sixteen rows. It’s a store editorial gap rather than a product feature that differs, but it’s worth knowing for two reasons: partly because the function exists even if you buy from the store that doesn’t write about it, and partly because it says something about how much of a product page in this category is reused manufacturer text with arbitrary deletions.
What the flexible head does — and what it doesn’t do
Three of the sources describe the main part as flexible/movable. Mshop has "flexible, adapts to you" as the first point in its highlight list, Lustly states "Flexible: Yes" in the specification table and describes a flexible neck, and Kanela writes that the massage head is movable. Sexonics’ second listing of the same article even has "flexible head" in the product name.
What the flexibility consists of—how many degrees the neck bends, whether it springs back, and whether it’s the silicone’s give or a mechanical joint that accounts for the movement— the manufacturer publishes nothing about. In the manufacturer’s own product photos, a clearly inward-swept neck between the head and the shaft can be seen, which is the design that gives a wand head its normal give, but the photos show no hinge and no joint.
What can be established is that a flexible neck affects two things. It distributes the pressure, so that a hard push doesn’t translate directly into the body, and it dampens some of the vibration energy on the way from the head to the hand—which is the reason why wands with a soft neck often feel less shaky in the grip than rigid designs. If you want maximum power transfer straight into the tissue, a stiff wand is better; if you want a gentler contact, a flexible one is better.
Sound level: no one publishes a decibel value.
The question can’t be answered with a number, and the honest thing is to say it outright. Neither ROMP nor any of the shops publish a measured decibel value for Presto. The manufacturer’s packaging doesn’t mention sound level among its eight points, the manual contains no acoustic information, and none of the three Swedish shops states a number.
It’s worth noting because the competitors do it differently. Satisfyer markets its Mini Wand-er with an explicit point about "whisper mode" in the feature list—also without a measurement value, but at least as a stated design goal. None of the manufacturers in this comparison publishes a number in decibels, which says something about how little comparable acoustic data actually exists in the category.
What can be established on technical grounds is that wands in this class belong to the louder vibrators. The sound comes from an unbalanced weight that rotates, and a larger head with a more powerful motor gives both more vibration and more sound—it’s the same energy showing up in two ways. A mini-wand with a head of just under five centimeters falls in the lower part of the wand scale but above a small bullet vibrator. You can’t say more precisely than that without a measurement, and no such measurement has been published.
A practical tip that applies regardless of the model: place the product on a soft surface between uses, and avoid letting it sit and vibrate against a hard tabletop. The tabletop works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.
Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means
ROMP Presto is rated IPX7. The information is stated on the manufacturer’s packaging as one of the eight points, and it is repeated by Sexonic, Lustly, Lyko, BMS Enterprises and Adult Source. Le Wand instead writes "submersible," which is the same thing expressed in words.
The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. ROMP’s own manual formulates the consequence in its own way: the product is waterproof and can be cleaned with water and toy cleaning, or taken into the bath—depending on what is most fun.
IPX7 vs "splash-proof"—the difference that matters
The difference compared with a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it shouldn’t be held under running water without being mindful of the buttons and the charging contact.
With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without taking precautions. If a product has no IPX rating at all, it should be treated as not waterproof—being without a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved. Here, though, the rating is printed on the manufacturer’s own cardboard packaging, which is the strongest kind of proof you can get for this model.
An objection belongs here, and it’s about the charging port. The manufacturer’s delivery photo shows a cable that ends in a yellow pin, and Lyko describes charging as inserting the pin into a charging hole on the product. So it’s an opening in the housing, not a magnetic contact but a through-hole. Combining a charging hole with IPX7 is completely feasible—the seal sits around the hole—but it’s a more exposed solution than a fully sealed enclosure, and it’s a point to keep an eye on over time. Wipe the contact dry before charging, and never charge a wet product.
Cleaning, lubricant, and storage
Rinse off the product in lukewarm water after every use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. ROMP’s own manual is clear that cleaning should be done before the first use, after every use, and when switching areas of the body, to reduce the risk of infection. Wipe it with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting the product away.
The lubricant question is answered explicitly by the manufacturer in the manual: use a water-based lubricant, and do not use fragranced or alcohol-based lubricants, gels, or massage oils, because they can damage the product. Silicone-based lubricants are also not recommended. Lustly gives the same information in its specification table, and Le Wand recommends water-based lubricant in its product text. The reason is that silicone-based lubricants break down the silicone surface over time and make it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove.
The manual also covers temperature. The battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 60 degrees, it must not be burned or disassembled, and the product should not be stored in direct sunlight or UV light for longer periods of time. A dishwasher and boiling are therefore out of the question despite IPX7, and that applies to every product in this category—water resistance is not heat resistance.
No storage pouch is included. The delivery contents according to Lyko and the manufacturer’s own delivery photo are the wand, a USB charging cable, the quick guide The Playbook, and the booklet “Compliance and Safety Information”—plus a decal, which can be seen in the manufacturer’s image but which no store mentions in the contents list. Mshop lists the contents more briefly: wandvibrator and the USB charging cable.
Battery and charging: 70 minutes on 130 minutes of charging
The manufacturer’s packaging states 70 minutes of operation at the highest setting. That wording is what matters—not 70 minutes in general, but 70 minutes at the highest speed, which is the stricter of the two ways of stating operating time, and therefore the more useful one. BMS Enterprises, Adult Source, and Le Wand provide the same figure, and the two Swedish stores that mention operating time—Lustly and the reproduced text at Lyko—also state about 70 minutes.
The charging time, however, does not come from the manufacturer’s carton. Lyko states 130 minutes, and Lustly writes “Approx. 130 minutes” in its specification table—the same figure from two independent sources, but both are store details. The manufacturer does not publish a charging time on the packaging.
The relationship between the two numbers is the interesting part. Almost two hours of charging for just over an hour of operation is a weak ratio compared with the category overall, and it is the single weakest point in Presto’s specifications. In practice, this means the product can’t be left uncharged between two occasions the same evening, and it needs to be put on charge in good time rather than right then.
How do you charge ROMP Presto?
With a USB cable that connects to the product via a pin in a charging recess. Lyko describes the sequence: insert the charging cable into the charging recess and connect the USB connector to a power source. A blinking light means the product is charging, steady light means it is fully charged, and the light is off when it lacks power or when the cable is connected incorrectly.
Two things are worth noting. The first is that the cable is product-specific: the pin connector on the manufacturer’s delivery photo is neither USB-C nor micro-USB, but a round pin connector of the same kind that ROMP uses throughout its range. So if you lose the cable, no standard phone charger will work—you need a replacement of the correct type. It’s a real difference compared with products that charge with USB-C, and one of the more concrete drawbacks of the model.
The second is that no USB power adapter is included. Lyko states it explicitly: the delivery includes no USB power adapter. So you charge from a computer, a power bank, or a charger you already have. That’s standard in the category, but it’s worth knowing before you open the package. As a technical reference, ROMP’s manual states that the charger for ROMP products works with 220 V and 50–60 Hz input and provides 5 V / 1 A output—so normal USB levels, which means that almost any USB charger will do.
The capacity that isn’t published
Neither the capacity in mAh nor the voltage is published for ROMP Presto—not by the manufacturer and not by any store. The only thing that is stated about the cell is the type: Lyko and Adult Source both write lithium-ion polymer battery, and ROMP’s manual confirms that ROMP products have an integrated lithium-ion battery.
The fact that the capacity is missing has a concrete consequence. Without mAh, you can’t convert the runtime to power consumption, and you also can’t compare how heavily the cell is burdened between models. Seventy minutes on the highest setting says something about endurance, but nothing about the motor’s power: a small cell that runs a weak motor for a long time gives the same figure as a large cell that runs a strong motor just as long. That’s exactly the ambiguity that a published capacity would clear up, and it isn’t present here.
The word “integrated” in the manual is also worth pausing on: the battery is not replaceable. What applies generally to lithium-ion cells therefore applies to the product’s service life as well—the capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, and the product is practically used up when the cell is depleted. With use a couple of times a week, it’s the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit. Charge regularly instead of storing the product completely drained.
Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?
We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.
A mini-wand isn’t a wand with a smaller head unless it has a shorter shaft. It’s a wand with a shorter shaft — 48 millimeters against the body, 20 centimeters in the bag.
Pros
- 48 mm wand head on a body that is only 20 cm long
- Quick-release: plus and minus at the same time, releases when charging
- IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged
- Body-friendly silicone without phthalates and latex according to the manufacturer’s manual
- Six intensity levels and four patterns, with the patterns listed last
- Yielding head and flexible neck distribute the pressure
Cons
- Product-specific plug adapter — no USB-C cable works
- 130 minutes of charging for 70 minutes of operation at the highest setting
- Two-year manufacturer warranty, compared with Satisfyer's 15 years
- The manufacturer does not publish product weight, battery capacity, or noise level
- No dedicated product page on ROMP — the specification has to be looked up
- Lowest price, 356 SEK at Sexonic, was sold out at the price check
Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category
7.4Good
- Materials and hygiene
- 7,6
- Silicone without phthalates and latex according to the manual, but 40% ABS and 10% metal according to the store data sheet.
- Water resistance
- 8,8
- IPX7 printed on the manufacturer’s own packaging — submersion 1 m for 30 min, with no contradictory information.
- Power supply and runtime
- 5,6
- 70 min at the highest setting requires 130 min of charging. The capacity is not published.
- Function and controls
- 7,2
- Six intensities and four patterns on two buttons, functioning travel lock, flexible head on a 20 cm body.
- Price vs. performance
- 7,8
- 459 SEK for a real wand head in travel format, with a two-year warranty that actually applies in Sweden.
ROMP Presto compared with the alternatives
Three comparisons are relevant: against the closest competitor in exactly the same format, against a full-size wand from the same manufacturer to show what the size costs, and against a real premium wand to set the price level. All the information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications.
Against the Satisfyer Mini Wand—same idea, more published data
The Satisfyer Mini Wand is the most direct competitor. The manufacturer states a length of 160 millimeters, a width of 63 millimeters, a height of 58 millimeters, and a weight of 122 grams, in ABS plastic and silicone, with IPX7, twelve vibration programs, a lithium-ion battery, a magnetic USB charging cable, and a 15-year warranty. The list price on the manufacturer’s own site is 54.95 euros.
The differences that actually matter are four. Presto is four centimeters longer, which gives a better lever arm but worse packing efficiency. Satisfyer has twelve programs versus Presto’s ten—an difference with no practical significance. Satisfyer charges magnetically, which means there’s no need for any opening in the housing—an easier path to waterproofing than Presto’s charging hole. And Satisfyer offers a 15-year warranty versus ROMP’s two.
The decisive difference, however, isn’t any of those, but the amount of published data. Satisfyer lists product weight, all three dimensions, materials, battery type, warranty length, and list price all on one page. For Presto, you have to dig out the figures from a packaging image, a retailer page in another country, and two Swedish stores that contradict each other about the weight. If you’re a buyer who wants to compare on numbers, Satisfyer wins already before the products have even left the box.
What Presto has as a Mini Wand that it doesn’t have is a travel lock and a clearly flexible head. Both are real advantages on a product that’s meant to lie in a bag, and both are things that don’t show up in a spec sheet.
Against the Satisfyer Wand-er Woman—what a full-size wand gives and what it costs
The Satisfyer Wand-er Woman is the same manufacturer’s full-size wand, and it clearly shows what the size class means. The manufacturer states a length of 340 millimeters, a height of 78 millimeters, a width of 56.8 millimeters, and a weight of 647.13 grams—so a product that’s 14 centimeters longer than Presto and, if we go by Satisfyer’s own product weights, more than five times as heavy as their mini model. It has 50 vibration combinations of ten rhythms and five intensities, ABS and silicone, IPX7, a magnetic USB charging cable, and a 15-year warranty. The list price is 89.95 euros.
The point of the comparison is not that one is better. It’s that they solve different problems. A 34-centimeter-long wand with a mass of 647 grams has a long enough lever arm to reach over the entire back and enough inertia not to jump when the motor runs at full power—but it doesn’t fit in a toiletry bag and it’s hard to keep still with one hand over time. Presto is built for the opposite: you hold it close to the body, in one hand, and it takes up no space.
If you’re unsure which class you want, the size is the only question that needs to be answered first. Everything else in the specifications—IPX7, silicone against the body, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, a two-digit number of modes—is in practice the same in both classes.
Against Doxy Die Cast 3R—what a premium price actually buys
Doxy Die Cast 3R is the compact model in a brand that built its reputation on power. Doxy states a body length of 28 centimeters, head diameter of 4.5 centimeters, circumference of 12 centimeters, and a weight of 350 grams, with USB charging. The package measures 32 × 11 × 6 centimeters and weighs 590 grams.
Two things stand out in the comparison. The first is that the heads are about the same size—4.5 centimeters for Doxy versus 4.8 centimeters for Presto—while the bodies differ by eight centimeters. This confirms what was said earlier: a mini-wand isn’t a wand with a smaller head, it’s a wand with a shorter shaft.
The second is how little Doxy publishes. On the product page there are measurements, weight, and a sentence about USB charging—but neither runtime, charging time, battery capacity, material specification, IP rating, nor warranty period. So Presto is not alone in being thinly documented, and it’s a useful reminder that price and documentation quality don’t go hand in hand in this category. Presto at least has an IP rating printed on the box, which Doxy’s product page doesn’t.
Price range: 356 to 469 SEK and two listings with stock
Three Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4251460632409, spread across four listings. Cheapest is Sexonic at 356 SEK, most expensive is Lustly at 469 SEK. That’s 113 SEK, or a 32 percent difference, for the exact same article number and the same color.
The stock situation, however, changes the entire conclusion. Both of Sexonic’s listings were sold out at the price check on September 12, 2026, which means that the cheapest price in the table couldn’t be purchased. What you could actually buy was Mshop at 459 SEK or Lustly at 469 SEK—a difference of ten kronor, not 113. Stores that list a product as sold out may keep an old price in the feed, and that price is rarely what you end up paying when the item comes back in again.
That Sexonic shows up twice is not two different variants. The store lists the same item under two of its own article numbers, 103392117 and 120742946, one under the name Romp Presto Wand Green and the other as ROMP Presto Mini Wand Vibrator Flexible Head Green. The price is the same for both, and so is the EAN number. That means there are three stores and four listings, and the person comparing prices should not read the fourth row as a fourth option.
The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. In this price range, all three shops are below the free-shipping threshold—Lustly indicates free shipping itself first at over 799 SEK—which means the shipping cost can be higher than the price difference between the shops. It’s worth doing the math before choosing by ten kronor.
Who is ROMP Presto for—and who is it not for?
It’s for you if you want the wand feel—a wide, soft head that distributes the vibration over a larger area—without having a 34-centimeter-long shaft lying around at home. It’s for you if you travel and want a travel lock that actually works, you who want to be able to rinse off the entire product under running water, and you who prefer ten clear settings over a menu you need to learn. The fact that the silicone against the body is phthalate- and latex-free according to the manufacturer’s own manual is a material guarantee that not all products in this price range offer.
It’s not for you if you charge everything with the same cable—the pin connector is product-specific, and no USB-C cable will do. It’s not for you if you need long runtime, because 70 minutes on the highest setting and 130 minutes of charging time is a weak ratio. It’s not for you if you want to compare against published figures before buying, because the manufacturer does not publish product weight, battery capacity, sound level, or an own product page. And it’s not for you if you want a wand for your back and neck—ROMP’s own manual expressly states that the product is intended for clitoral stimulation, regardless of how the shop texts describe it.
One more thing belongs in the decision. Presto is designed as a second product: the small one you take with you, not the big one you keep at home. The size of 20 centimeters, the travel lock, the short runtime, and the price tag around 460 SEK all point in the same direction. The person looking for a single product that should handle everything is better off with a full-size wand—and the person who already has one at home is exactly who Presto is made for.
Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal
ROMP’s own manual states that WOW Tech Europe GmbH provides a voluntary manufacturer warranty for ROMP products, in addition to the statutory right the consumer has against the seller. The manual, however, does not state a warranty period, and the manufacturer does not publish a warranty page for Presto.
The most detailed version of the terms and conditions is instead shown by one of the brand’s retailers, who quotes WOW Tech Europe GmbH word for word: a two-year warranty on all rechargeable and battery-powered products. The warranty does not cover cosmetic wear from normal use, nor damage caused by accidents, misuse, or neglect, and any attempt to open or disassemble the product or its accessories voids it. Replacement is provided with the same model, or with a model of the same value if the product has been discontinued. Two years is short in this category — Satisfyer offers 15 years on both the Mini Wand-er and Wand-er Woman — and this is a point where ROMP is clearly behind.
What always applies, however, is your statutory rights. Under konsumentköplagen, you have three years of right to complain about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have the right to withdraw within fourteen days according to lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that in practice the right to withdraw is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — the right to complain about defects, however, always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.
A final practical detail that goes along with the warranty: since the battery is integrated and not replaceable, and since the warranty ends if the product is opened, there is no legal or practical way to replace the cell when it runs out. Expect the product’s service life to be the same as the cell’s service life, and factor that in when you compare 459 SEK with a more expensive product with a longer warranty.
Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty
Dimensions and material
- Total length
- 20 cm
- The manufacturer’s dimension sketch on the packaging: 20 cm / 7.87 inch
- Head width
- 48 mm
- Retailer information Lyko. BMS indicates 1.88 inches, Le Wand 2.00 inches
- Weight
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Lustly states 335 g and Mshop 0.59 kg — both within the package weight range
- Packaging dimensions
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Mshop’s stated 51 × 33 × 25 cm are incompatible with a 20 cm long product
- Material
- Silicone and ABS plastic
- The manufacturer states body-friendly silicone without phthalates and latex. Lustly states 40% ABS, 10% metal, 50% silicone
- Color in this article
- Green
- Head design
- Dome-shaped, flexible, with an inward-curving neck
Technology
- Product type
- Mini-wand
- Wand shape in a toiletry case size
- Intensity levels
- 6
- Vibration patterns
- 4
- Controls
- A button area with plus and minus
- Travel lock
- Yes
- Plus and minus at the same time—two buzzes as confirmation. Releases during charging
- App control
- No
- Water resistance
- IPX7
- Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529. Listed on the manufacturer’s packaging
- Sound level
- Not published by the manufacturer
- No store or distributor states any decibel value either
Battery and charging
- Battery type
- Lithium-ion polymer
- Integrated and not replaceable according to ROMP's manual
- Capacity
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Voltage
- Not published by the manufacturer
- Runtime
- Up to 70 min
- The manufacturer's stated time on the packaging, measured at the highest setting
- Charging time
- Ca 130 min
- Store information from Lyko and Lustly. The manufacturer does not publish any charging time
- Charging connector
- Pin connector in the charging port, USB on the other end
- Product-specific cable — a regular USB-C cable does not work
- Power adapter
- Not included
- The charger for ROMP products is specified in the manual for 5 V / 1 A output
Purchase, delivery, and warranty
- EAN
- 4251460632409
- Green variant
- Item number
- WT632409 (BMS), 2669-128-0000 (Lyko)
- The retailers’ own numbers differ: 585069 at Mshop, 103392117 and 120742946 at Sexonic
- Included
- Wanden, USB charging cable, the quick guide The Playbook, Compliance & Safety Information, and a decal sheet
- Storage pouch
- Not included
- Price
- 356–469 SEK
- Three stores, four listings, checked 12 September 2026
- Warranty
- 2 years
- WOW Tech Europe GmbH's voluntary manufacturer warranty on rechargeable products. No warranty period is stated in the manual
- Right of complaint
- 3 years
- According to the Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
Frequently asked questions about ROMP Presto
How long is ROMP Presto?
Twenty centimeters long. The measurement is stated on the manufacturer’s own packaging, in the dimension sketch that indicates 20 cm / 7.87 inch, and it is confirmed by Lyko, Kanela, and the distributor BMS Enterprises, which states 7.87 inches. The head is, according to Lyko, 48 millimeters wide, which BMS states as 1.88 inches. For comparison, the Satisfyer Mini Wand-er is 160 millimeters long and the Doxy Die Cast 3R is 28 centimeters. Presto is therefore right in between a truly small travel model and a full-size wand — but the head is in the same size class as Doxy’s 4.5 centimeter.
How much does ROMP Presto weigh?
The manufacturer does not publish a weight, and the two stores that provide a number contradict each other: Lustly writes 335 grams and Mshop 0.59 kilograms. Mshop’s entry is linked to the packaging dimensions 51 × 33 × 25 centimeters, which is impossible for a product that is 20 centimeters long, so that listing is likely an outer carton weight. The comparison with the competitors suggests that both numbers are package/shipping weights: Satisfyer publishes both the product weight of 122 grams and the shipping weight of 0.337 kilograms for its Mini Wand-er, and Doxy states 350 grams product weight versus 590 grams package/shipping weight for the Die Cast 3R. The honest conclusion is that the product’s own weight is nowhere published.
How do you charge ROMP Presto, and how does a standard USB-C cable work?
No, a standard USB-C cable does not work. Charging is done with a product-specific cable that ends in a round pin connector, and it is inserted into a charging port on the product while the USB end is connected to a power source. The manufacturer’s delivery photo shows the cable clearly, with a yellow pin connector on one end and USB-A on the other. According to Lyko, the light blinks during charging, stays solid when the product is fully charged, and turns off if the cable is inserted incorrectly. No power adapter is included in the delivery, so you charge it from a computer, a power bank, or a charger you already have.
How long does the battery on ROMP Presto last?
Up to 70 minutes on the highest setting. The figure is printed on the manufacturer’s packaging and is repeated by BMS Enterprises, Adult Source, Le Wand, Lyko, and Lustly. The charging time is stated as about 130 minutes by Lyko and Lustly, but that number comes from the stores — the manufacturer publishes no charging time. The battery is of the lithium-ion polymer type and is integrated, meaning it is not replaceable. The capacity in mAh and the voltage are not published by anyone, which means that run time cannot be converted into power consumption or compared against other models at the cell level.
Is ROMP Presto waterproof?
Yes, it is rated IPX7, and the information is printed on the manufacturer’s own packaging. According to the standard IEC 60529, that means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of 1 meter for 30 minutes. So the entire product can be rinsed under running water and works in the shower and bathtub—ROMP’s own manual explicitly states that the product can be cleaned with water and toy cleaner or taken into the bath. At the same time, note that, according to the same manual, the battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 60 degrees, which rules out boiling and a dishwasher cycle despite IPX7.
What’s the difference between ROMP Presto and Satisfyer Mini Wand-er?
They solve the same problem with different priorities. Satisfyer states that Mini Wand-er is 160 millimeters long, weighs 122 grams, is ABS and silicone, has IPX7, twelve vibration programs, a magnetic USB charging cable, and a 15-year warranty. ROMP Presto is 20 centimeters long, has ten modes distributed across six intensities and four patterns, IPX7, and a 2-year warranty, and charges with a pin connector in a charging port. Presto has a travel lock and a pronounced flexible head that Satisfyer does not market. Satisfyer, on the other hand, has magnetic charging, a longer warranty, and a product page that publishes all measurements, weight, and materials—which ROMP does not do for Presto.
Does ROMP Presto have a travel lock, and how is it used?
Yes. According to the manufacturer’s instruction manual, reproduced by Lyko, you activate the travel lock by holding down the plus and minus button at the same time—the product buzzes twice as confirmation. The same grip combination unlocks it again, and the lock also automatically releases when the charging cable is connected. The function is mentioned by Sexonic, BMS Enterprises, and Adult Source, but neither Mshop nor Lustly write about it in their Swedish product texts, even though they sell the same item. The function is therefore available regardless of where you buy the product.
How long is the warranty on ROMP Presto?
ROMP’s own manual confirms that WOW Tech Europe GmbH provides a voluntary manufacturer warranty for ROMP products but does not state a time period, and the manufacturer does not publish a warranty page for Presto. The terms are reproduced verbatim by one of the brand’s retailers and read as a 2-year warranty for all rechargeable and battery-powered products, with exceptions for cosmetic wear, accidents, misuse, and neglect, and with coverage voided if the product is opened. Regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty, you have a 3-year right to make a complaint under the konsumentköplagen (Swedish Consumer Sales Act) and a 14-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened.
The best-in-test product
ROMP Presto is ranked på plats 6 av 11 in wand vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Wand 2 Purple.
Related guides and searches
Sources
Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.
- Manufacturer’s printed packaging: six vibration levels, four pattern modes, body-friendly silicone, 70 minutes of operation on the highest setting, rechargeable, protection rating IPX7, and the dimension sketch 20 cm / 7.87 inch: ROMP — the manufacturer’s packaging, photographed in Mshop’s product gallery — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Manufacturer’s delivery photo: the wand, the quick guide The Playbook, the booklet Compliance & Safety Information, a decal sheet, and a USB charging cable with a yellow pin connector: ROMP — the manufacturer’s delivery photo in Mshop’s product gallery — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- ROMP’s multilingual user manual: body-friendly silicone made without phthalates and latex, integrated lithium-ion battery that must not be exposed to over 60 degrees, recommendation of water-based lubricant and advice against scented, alcohol-based and silicone-based lubricants, cleaning with water and toy cleaner, plug-in charger 220 V / 50–60 Hz in and 5 V / 1 A out, the Swedish safety instructions (never longer than 15 minutes in one place, not near a pacemaker, intended only for clitoral stimulation), and WOW Tech Europe GmbH’s voluntary manufacturer warranty. The manual is printed 2019 and applies to the ROMP range in general, not specifically Presto: WOW Tech Europe GmbH — ROMP user manual, archived in Geizhals’ datasheet archive — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Mshop store listing: EAN 4251460632409, brand ROMP, item number 585069, delivery contents (wand vibrator and USB charging cable), six vibration intensities and four vibration patterns, as well as the stated packaging dimensions 51 × 33 × 25 cm and the weight 0.59 kg: Mshop — product page, Romp Presto — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Lustly store listing: material breakdown 40% ABS, 10% metal and 50% silicone, play time about 70 minutes, charging time about 130 minutes, IPX7, weight 335 grams, flexible neck, button control, USB charging and water-based lubricant, as well as the store’s own shipping limit (free shipping over 799 SEK) and a specification table with sixteen rows: Lustly — product page, ROMP Presto Mini Wand Vibrator Green — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Sexonic store listing, first listing (item number 103392117): EAN 4251460632409, six intensity levels and four vibration patterns, soft silicone head, IPX7, rechargeable and travel lock: Sexonic — product page, Romp Presto Wand Green — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Sexonic — the second product page for the same item (item number 120742946), marketed as ROMP Presto Mini Wand Vibrator Flexible Head Green: Sexonic — the second product page for the same model — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Retailer Lyko listing: total length 20 cm, head width 48 mm, lithium-ion polymer battery, 130 minutes of charging for up to 70 minutes of operation, the button sequences (hold + for three seconds to start, hold − for three seconds to turn off, double-click + for patterns), the travel lock that is activated with + and − at the same time and that is released when the product is charging, delivery contents, and that no USB power adapter is included. Item number 2669-128-0000: Lyko — product page, ROMP Presto — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Distributor information BMS Enterprises: UPC 4251460632409, item number WT632409, width 1.88 in and height 7.87 in, phthalate- and latex-free body-friendly silicone, latch, IPX7 and operating time up to 70 minutes at the highest speed: BMS Enterprises — product data sheet, ROMP Presto Vibrating Wand, green — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Retailer information Adult Source: lithium-ion polymer battery, 70 minutes at the highest speed, rechargeable and waterproof according to IPX7, as well as the operating instructions with + and −: Adult Source — product page, ROMP Presto — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Retailer information Le Wand: length 7.90 in, width 2.00 in, height 2.00 in, operating time 70 minutes, silicone material and the submersible classification: Le Wand — product page, ROMP Presto Rechargeable Silicone Wand Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Retailer information Kanela: EAN 4251460632409, total length 20 cm, a movable massage head in soft silicone and the included USB charging cable: Kanela — product page, ROMP Presto massage stick — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- WOW Tech Europe GmbH’s warranty terms for ROMP reproduced in full: two years of warranty on all rechargeable and battery-powered products, with exceptions for cosmetic wear, accidental damage, incorrect use, and neglect, and with loss of the warranty if the product is opened: Sock Drawer Heroes — ROMP retailers that publish the manufacturer’s warranty text — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- That ROMP is a brand within Lovehoney Group: EAN Online — industry news about the distribution agreement for the ROMP brand — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Comparison data for Satisfyer Mini Wand-er: length 160 mm, width 63 mm, height 58 mm, weight 122 g, ABS plastic and silicone material, IPX7, twelve vibration programs, lithium-ion battery, magnetic USB charging cable, 15 years warranty, list price 54.95 euro and EAN 4061504044231. The page also states the shipping weight 0.337 kg for the same item: Satisfyer — official product page, Mini Wand-er — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Comparison data for Satisfyer Wand-er Woman: length 340 mm, height 78 mm, width 56.8 mm, weight 647.13 g, ABS plastic and silicone material, IPX7, 50 vibration combinations of ten rhythms and five intensities, magnetic USB charging cable, 15 years warranty and list price 89.95 euro: Satisfyer — official product page, Wand-er Woman — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Comparison data for Doxy Die Cast 3R: body length 28 cm, head diameter 4.5 cm, circumference 12 cm, weight 350 g, packaging dimensions 32 × 11 × 6 cm and parcel weight 590 g, charging via USB: Doxy — official product page, Die Cast 3R — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- The definition of the enclosure rating IPX7 (submersion of 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen (the Swedish Chemicals Agency) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Three years’ right to complain about defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag (the Swedish Parliament) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal when buying at a distance: Act (2005:59) on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag (the Swedish Parliament) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
- Prices, stock status, and item number at three shops for EAN 4251460632409. Retrieved from the shops’ own product feeds on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original
