Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Air-pressure vibrator · G-spot vibrator

Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4: review

Three motors, two separately controllable controls, and both air-pressure and vibration in the same housing — reviewed against Satisfyer's own specifications, the manufacturer's quick guide, and pricing data from five Swedish stores. Eleven air-pressure intensities, twelve vibration programs, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, and a lithium-ion battery of 700 mAh with approximately 60 minutes of runtime.

7.2Good
Place 12 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

An unusually complete product for under 300 SEK: air pressure against the clitoris, vibration against the vulva, and an insertable shaft for the G-spot, covered in silicone over the entire body and rated IPX7. What pulls the rating down is the magnetic special charging cable, the limited store availability — three out of five stores are out of stock — and that Satisfyer's much-touted 15-year warranty according to the manufacturer's own terms does not apply in Sweden.

  • Eleven pressure-wave intensities and twelve vibration programs
  • Three motors, two of which can be controlled separately
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion of 1 m for 30 min
  • Lithium-ion 3.7 V / 700 mAh, approx. 60 min of operating time
  • 280–629 SEK at five stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 at a glance — three motors in one product

Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 is the manufacturer’s attempt to combine three product categories in one and the same casing. According to Satisfyer’s own product page, it is at the same time an air-pressure vibrator for touch-free clitoral stimulation, a surface vibrator that rests against the vulva, and a G-spot vibrator with an insertable shaft. The manufacturer lists three motors, two of which can be controlled separately, eleven pressure-wave intensities, and twelve vibration programs.

The rest of the specification is brief but unambiguous: the body is covered in what Satisfyer describes as super-soft, skin-friendly silicone of medical quality over a frame made of ABS plastic; the product is rated IPX7, it has a wet mode, it has a lithium-ion battery, and it includes a magnetic USB charging cable in the package. The manufacturer offers a 15-year warranty—with a reservation that is crucial for Swedish buyers and that is addressed at the very bottom of this text.

The item covered in this desktop review has EAN 4061504036540 and is sold in black. Satisfyer has five models in the Curvy Trinity series with similar-sounding names, similar specifications, and different EAN numbers, so check the number before you put anything in your shopping cart. As of now, five Swedish shops list the item at prices between 280 and 629 SEK, but only two of them state that they have it in stock.

Three motors, two controls — what “Trinity” means in practice

The name refers to the three-part concept: pressure waves for the clitoris, vibration for the vulva, and vibration in the insertable shaft. Satisfyer lists three motors in the product, but only two separately controllable motors. That’s an important nuance that’s easy to lose in the shop descriptions.

What it means in practice is that you have two independent controls, not three. One line drives the diaphragm pump that creates the pressure waves, and the other drives the vibration. Exactly how the three motors are grouped behind the two controls, Satisfyer does not specify, and that is a task missing from the manufacturer. The shops also don’t help: Vuxenkul writes that the three motors are “each dedicated to a function,” while Joyland writes that the product has two motors. Both descriptions contradict each other and Satisfyer’s own statement about three motors with two separately controllable lines, so none of them can be relied on. What you can determine is that you can run pressure waves and vibration separately, simultaneously, or in any combination of the eleven and twelve steps respectively—which is the entire point of the design.

The comparison that makes the difference clear: a pure air pressure product like the Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation is listed by the manufacturer only for clitoral stimulation and completely lacks a vibration motor. Curvy Trinity 4 is listed for both clitoral and vaginal stimulation. These are two different product types, not two variants of the same thing.

What air pressure technology is—and why pressure waves aren’t vibration

Air pressure technology, which Satisfyer markets under the name Air-Pulse, is based on the fact that a diaphragm pump creates alternating underpressure and overpressure in a closed chamber placed over the clitoris. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly. Stimulation happens through pressure waves in the air inside the head, and that is why the manufacturer describes the technology as touch-free clitoral stimulation.

The difference from a regular vibrator is fundamental, not a matter of degree. A vibrator transfers mechanical movement from an unbalanced weight on a motor shaft through the material to the skin. An air pressure product transfers changes in pressure through air. That explains two things that come up in descriptions of the entire product category: that the sensation is described as suction-like rather than vibrating, and that it feels more concentrated because the energy doesn’t spread throughout the entire product body.

Practically speaking, that means that fit matters more here than it does with a vibrator. The chamber must seal tightly around the clitoris for the underpressure to build up. Satisfyer states this plainly in its own user instructions: the opening should sit tightly so that no air escapes, and only with complete contact does the pressure effect occur. Curvy Trinity 4 has a head in a fixed size without replaceable tips. If the head fits poorly, there is nothing to adjust, and it is the model’s single most important limitation.

Curvy Trinity 3, 4, and 5+ — which one is which?

The series consists of several models that are sold in parallel, often in the same store and at prices that are within a few tens of each other. The differences are real but small, and the only thing that reliably distinguishes them from each other in a store listing is the EAN number. All the information below comes from Satisfyer’s own product pages.

  • Curvy Trinity 4 (EAN 4061504036540) — the model this text is about. Black, 170 × 53.5 × 42.4 millimeters, 137.69 grams. Eleven air-pressure intensity settings and twelve vibration programs, no app.
  • Curvy Trinity 3 (EAN 4061504036533) — in gray and purple-red, 177.5 × 53.5 × 38.1 millimeters, 138.55 grams. The same eleven plus twelve programs, the same IPX7, the same three motors, two of which can be controlled separately.
  • Curvy Trinity 5+ Connect App (EAN 4061504036564) — in light blue and white, 165 × 55.3 × 46.2 millimeters, 138 grams. Same basic construction, but compatible with the Satisfyer Connect app, with editable preset programs and the option to be used even without the app.

If you want app control, you shouldn’t buy Curvy Trinity 4 — it doesn’t have it. If you don’t want app control, the difference between the 3 and the 4 in practice is shape, color, and a few millimeters. It’s an unusually honest situation for a consumer: here it’s actually possible to choose based on price without losing functionality.

Material and build quality — silicone on the outside, ABS in the frame

The material issue is the only feature of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it’s the one that determines whether the product is still hygienic after three years. Satisfyer lists two materials for Curvy Trinity 4: silicone and ABS plastic. The same two materials are stated in the quick guide that comes with the package.

Medical-grade silicone and seamless molding

The manufacturer describes the silicone as super-soft and skin-friendly in medical quality, and writes that the product is seamlessly processed — that is, without mold seams where dirt can collect. It’s a clear difference compared with Satisfyer’s cheaper air-pressure models, where the silicone only sits on the head itself and the shaft is hard ABS plastic. For Curvy Trinity 4, the silicone is listed as a casing around the product.

It matters for more than feel. An insertable shaft needs to be soft enough to follow the body and tight enough to be cleaned properly, and that’s exactly what pore-free, seamless silicone delivers. The ABS plastic sits in the frame, meaning where stiffness is needed and where the material doesn’t have skin contact. The combination of silicone on the outside and ABS on the inside is the standard solution in the category, and it works — the problems arise when manufacturers instead use soft PVC or undefined TPE in the contact area.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and why the materials declaration is important

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—especially soft PVC—flexible. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. Intimate products are a recurring subject of supervision just because the category includes soft plastic against skin.

Silicone and ABS are both materials that do not require phthalate plasticizers to function. That’s the whole point of why the material declaration is more important than the specification list otherwise: a product that states "TPE" or "jelly rubber" without further clarification says nothing about which plasticizers are included, while "silicone" and "ABS" are unambiguous terms. The fact that Satisfyer lists the materials both on the product page and in the printed quick guide is in itself a good sign—that’s a claim you can hold the manufacturer to.

What Satisfyer, on the other hand, does not publish is any certification statement, any test protocol, or any reference to a standard for the material. "Medical quality" is not a protected term, and the manufacturer does not disclose what that designation is based on for this specific item.

A document from the manufacturer itself still puts the wording in place. In the safety information included with the packaging, Satisfyer writes plainly in the Swedish section: "This is a sex toy for adults, not a medical product, and therefore it has no medical or healing effect." That sentence appears in the same printed materials as the marketing text about medical quality. The wording therefore refers to the quality class of the silicone as a raw material, not to the product being approved or classified as medical technology. Still, no standard behind the quality class is stated; however, the manufacturer has at least drawn the line themselves for how far the designation is meant to go. It’s worth knowing before you let the wording carry weight in a purchase decision.

Dimensions and weight: 170 millimeters and 137,69 grams

Satisfyer lists three dimensions for the Curvy Trinity 4: 170 millimeter, 53,5 millimeter, and 42,4 millimeter. The weight is given as 137,69 grams. The largest overall dimension is therefore 17 centimeters, which is significantly longer than a pure clitoral stimulator—and a direct result of the product having an insertable shaft at one end and a pressure chamber at the other.

One thing to be aware of when reading Satisfyer’s specifications: the fields "length," "width," and "height" are not used consistently between different products in the manufacturer’s own database. For Pro 2 Generation 2, the largest measurement, 165 millimeters, ends up in the field for length; for Curvy Trinity 4, the largest measurement, 170 millimeters, ends up in the field for height. The numbers are the same regardless of label, but the one who compares column by column between two Satisfyer models can be misled. The safest way to read them is as three outer dimensions without paying attention to the field names.

137.69 grams is light for a product of this length. Curvy Trinity 3 weighs 138.55 grams and Curvy Trinity 5+ weighs 138 grams—so the whole series is within one gram. As a comparison, Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation weighs 174.7 grams even though it is five millimeters shorter and lacks both the handle and the vibration motor. That says something about how much of the weight in an air-pressure product sits in the pump and battery rather than in the casing.

Eleven pressure-wave intensities and twelve vibration programs

Satisfyer lists eleven pressure wave intensities and twelve vibration programs for Curvy Trinity 4. It’s the same number as on Curvy Trinity 3 and the same number as stated for Curvy Trinity 5+ Connect App when it’s used without the app. The pressure-wave side is therefore stepped linearly from one to eleven, while the vibration side is built as twelve different programs—so patterns, not just intensity levels.

The difference between "intensities" and "programs" is not marketing language; it’s a real design difference. An intensity scale can be stepped up and down along a line. A program library contains pulse patterns, rising sequences, and rhythms that you scroll through. You learn the first one in ten seconds; the second one requires you to go through the list at least once to know what’s there.

How the two motor lines are controlled

According to the quick guide, the product is turned on and off by holding down a button for two seconds. After that, you scroll between the modes with the illustrations the guide indicates as 1–11 for the pressure waves and 12 steps for the vibration. Satisfyer does not publish any description of the button placement in text, and the guide is entirely pictogram-based—so there is no written user-interface chapter from the manufacturer. The closest you get is a store listing: Vuxenkul lists the control options as "buttons, manual/hand-controlled," which confirms that all control happens via physical buttons on the product and that there is no remote control or app. Where on the housing the buttons sit is still not shown by any written source.

What can be confirmed is that two separately controllable motor lines always mean more button presses than one. A pure air pressure product has a control that you need to keep track of. Here you have two, and they have to be found while the product is against the body. The number of settings—eleven plus twelve, meaning 132 possible combinations if both sides are run at the same time—is impressive on a spec sheet list but says little about how many settings are actually used. The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly separated while the top ones are closer together, because the pressure difference per step decreases as the pump approaches its maximum output.

That’s also why the number of settings is a poor buying criterion by itself. A model with twelve marginally different programs is worse than one with three distinct ones. What determines it is the range between the weakest and strongest setting and how well the steps are distributed in between—and no manufacturer publishes that in a measurable form.

The insertable shaft and G-spot stimulation

Satisfyer describes the shaft as rounded and insertable, intended for G-spot stimulation with vibration, and states that the surface has a discretely ribbed structure that provides additional stimulation. The types of stimulation listed for the article are clitoral and vaginal.

This is the functional difference compared to the entire Pro series, and the only reason to choose Curvy Trinity 4 over a cheaper pure air pressure product. Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 is stated by the manufacturer to be for clitoral stimulation only and has only pressure waves—no vibration motor at all. If you want both functions in the same product, that’s the selection you’re paying for.

Satisfyer does not publish any measure of the shaft’s insertable length. The three outer dimensions apply to the whole product, not the shaft. Two retailers fill the gap: Vuxenkul states penetration depth 9 cm and Joyland states penetrating length 9 cm for the same article. That two stores, independently of each other, arrive at the same figure makes it useful, but it’s a store claim—it’s not stated in any of Satisfyer’s own documents, and the manufacturer still does not itself disclose where the limit goes between the handle and the insertable part. Compared with the 170 millimeters Satisfyer gives as the largest outer dimension, the store claim means that about half of the product is intended to be inserted.

Shaft’s circumference, however, can’t be determined. The stores list three different values in the “diameter” field—Joyland 3 centimeters, Blush Me 4.2 centimeters, and Vuxenkul 5.3 centimeters—and the last two match Satisfyer’s outer dimensions of 42.4 and 53.5 millimeters, meaning the widest part of the product—not the shaft. The information contradicts itself, and none of it can be tied to the shaft with certainty, so we don’t state any circumference. Use a water-based lubricant for vaginal use—Satisfyer recommends in its own usage instructions a drop of lubricant at the edge for a better fit, including on the pressure chamber.

Whisper mode and the question of sound level

Satisfyer lists a whisper mode for the Curvy Trinity 4. What it means in measured decibels is not published by the manufacturer, either on the product page or in the quick guide.

It’s not a gap in the product sheet—it’s a deliberate choice. Satisfyer is asked directly in its own FAQ—“how loud are the products?”—and answers without a single number: the motor with whisper-mode technology produces a low hum instead of a rattle; the sound can’t be completely avoided on a motor-driven product; and for air-pressure products, the level drops noticeably because the head is placed correctly. The last part is practically useful, but it’s a description, not a measured value.

It’s worth saying it plainly: there is no published dB value for Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4, either on the product page, in the quick guide, in the safety information, or in the manufacturer’s FAQ. None of the five Swedish stores that provide information for the article lists anything either. Websites that provide exact decibel figures for the model either show their own measurement or a value without a source. What can be concluded is that air-pressure products, as a category, are consistently quieter than rotating eccentric motors, because the sound comes from a diaphragm pump rather than an unbalanced weight—but the Curvy Trinity 4 has both a diaphragm pump and vibration motors, which means it has one more sound source than a pure air-pressure model.

Practical advice that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance — what IPX7 actually means

Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer also explicitly states that the product can be used in a bathtub and in the shower.

IPX7 vs IPX6 — the difference that matters

The difference compared with IPX6 is greater than what a step in the number suggests. IPX6 covers powerful water jets but does not cover submersion. An IPX6 product can therefore handle a shower but not a bathtub, and it should not be held under running water without thinking through the buttons and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without taking precautions. This is the single most important practical consequence of the rating and a genuine advantage in everyday life, especially for a product that has an insertable shaft and therefore needs to be cleaned more thoroughly than a pure surface-mounted product. If a product completely lacks an IPX rating, it should be treated as not waterproof— the absence of a rating is never a sign that it would be approved.

Cleaning and storage, step by step

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after each use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Wipe it off with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting it away. Make sure especially that the inside of the pressure chamber is dry, because it’s the only part where water can remain, and that the ridged structure on the shaft is clean at the bottom of the grooves.

Avoid alcohol-based hand disinfection on the silicone surface, and avoid chlorine and acetone completely. Use a water-based lubricant. Silicone-based lubricants break down silicone surfaces over time and make them porous— a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly, only replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove. Since Curvy Trinity 4 is covered in silicone over essentially the entire body, this applies to the entire product, not just the head.

Satisfyer states a storage temperature of between −5 and +60 degrees Celsius in the quick guide. It’s a wide range that covers normal indoor use, but it rules out storing it in a car during a Swedish January night or in a sun-warmed car compartment in summer. In addition, lithium-ion batteries fare worse in both extreme conditions than the material does.

A limitation worth knowing: the pressure chamber is not removable and there are no interchangeable tops for the model. Models with a removable top can be cleaned more thoroughly inside the chamber and also make it possible to change size if the fit doesn’t match. If either of these is crucial for you, Curvy Trinity 4 is the wrong product.

Battery and charging: 700 mAh, 60 minutes and magnetic cable

Satisfyer’s own quick guide for Curvy Trinity 4 includes the technical battery data that the product page omits, and the Swedish section in the guide lists them in plain text. The battery is a lithium-ion battery of 3,7 volts and 700 mAh. The charging voltage is 5 volts and the maximum charging current is 450 milliampere. The charging time is stated as approximately 3 hours and the usage time as approximately 60 minutes. The interface is stated as USB.

How is the Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 charged?

With the magnetic USB charging cable included in the package according to the product page. It’s a genuine drawback compared to products that have USB-C built directly into the casing: if you lose the cable, no regular phone charger works, and you have to order a replacement from the manufacturer. Satisfyer sells replacement cables as a separate accessory, but it’s an extra purchase and one more thing to keep track of.

The contrast with the sibling model is striking. Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation charges via USB-C—the same cable as for your phone. Curvy Trinity 4 does not. It’s probably a direct consequence of the IPX7 requirement combined with a silicone casing over the entire body: a magnetic connection is easier to seal than a recessed USB-C port. It’s a reasonable design trade-off, but the consequence for you as an owner is the same.

A charging current of 450 milliampere for a battery of 700 mAh gives a theoretical charging time just over one and a half hours. The fact that the manufacturer still states around three hours matches how lithium-ion cells are actually charged: full current only in the first phase, then everything slows down toward the end. So three hours is a realistic figure, not a safety margin. One exception is stated by the manufacturer in the safety information: the very first charging should be done fully and can take up to eight hours. So if the first charging takes longer than expected, that’s normal.

The same document includes a warning that’s easy to miss and that follows from the magnetic solution itself: magnetic fields can affect mechanical and electrical components, and Satisfyer writes that the product should not be used directly over a pacemaker. Cards with a magnetic stripe should also not be stored next to it.

Sixty minutes of operating time—what the figure actually says

That Satisfyer publishes an operating time at all is unusual enough to deserve a note—for Pro 2 Next Generation, the manufacturer does not. About 60 minutes is the figure given, and you should read it for what it is: a guideline with no specified operating mode.

The manufacturer, in fact, does not specify whether those 60 minutes apply to the highest setting, the lowest setting, a motor, or both at the same time. On a product with two separate motor lines that can be controlled independently, that’s a significant uncertainty: if you run pressure waves and vibration on max at the same time, the product draws significantly more than if only one is running. Count on 60 minutes as a ceiling rather than a floor.

700 mAh is still more than three times as much capacity as the 220 mAh Satisfyer lists for the Pro 2 Next Generation, which makes sense — here, three motors are meant to be powered instead of a pump. What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: the capacity drops noticeably after about 300–500 charge cycles, the battery is not replaceable, and the product is best not stored fully discharged for longer periods. With use a couple of times a week, it’s the battery that sets the limit for lifespan, not the silicone. Also note that Satisfyer’s warranty explicitly excludes the included batteries.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
Fifteen years of warranty on the product side — and a point in the warranty terms that it only applies in six countries, none of which is Sweden.
Satisfyer’s warranty terms, checked 29 July 2026

Pros

  • Eleven pressure-wave intensities and twelve vibration programs in the same product
  • Insertable shaft for vaginal stimulation—not just the clitoris like the Pro series
  • Silicone all over the body, seamlessly processed according to the manufacturer
  • IPX7 — the entire product can be immersed according to IEC 60529
  • 700 mAh and published runtime, which Satisfyer rarely states

Cons

  • Satisfyer's 15-year warranty applies according to the terms and conditions, but not in Sweden
  • Magnetic special charging cable instead of USB-C
  • Only five stores sell it, and three of them are out of stock
  • No published sound level — the shaft's 9 cm only comes from the stores
  • The pressure chamber is fixed — no interchangeable top sizes

A detailed rating: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.2Good
Materials and hygiene
6,8
Silicone all over the body, seamless according to the manufacturer, but no certification is shown.
Battery and charging
3,6
700 mAh is the field’s largest cell but only provides about 60 minutes of operation for about 3 hours via the magnetic cable.
Water resistance
9,2
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can withstand submersion in 1 m of water for 30 min.
Function and controls
8,0
Two separate motor lines for the clitoris and the g-spot provide 132 combinations with two controls.
Price for performance
8,2
280 SEK for three motors and 15 years of warranty, but three of the five stores are out of stock.

Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 compared with the alternatives

Four comparisons are relevant: against the cheapest pure air-pressure product, against the two closest sibling models in the same series, and against the premium segment. The specifications below come from each respective manufacturer’s own product pages, and the prices come from the stores’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.

Compared with Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation — 280 SEK vs 219

Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation costs from 219 SEK and is sold by eleven Swedish retailers. Curvy Trinity 4 costs from 280 SEK and is sold by five. The price difference is therefore 61 SEK — less than a third of what the cheaper product costs.

What you get for those 61 Swedish kronor is substantial. Pro 2 Generation 2 is stated by the manufacturer to support only clitoral stimulation, with nothing but pressure waves and eleven intensity levels. Curvy Trinity 4 adds twelve vibration programs, an insertable shaft for vaginal stimulation, silicone all over the body instead of only on the head, and a 700 mAh battery instead of 220 mAh. It’s also 37 grams lighter despite being five millimeters longer.

What you lose is charging. Pro 2 Next Generation charges via USB-C, while Curvy Trinity 4 charges via a magnetic cable. And you lose availability: eleven stores versus five, nine out of eleven with the product in stock versus two out of five. If you just want to try whether air-pressure technology works for you, Pro 2 is still the cheapest and most widely available route. If you already know that it does, and you want vaginal stimulation in the same product, the extra cost for Curvy Trinity 4 is low relative to what you get.

Against Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 3 — what’s the real difference?

Curvy Trinity 3 has EAN 4061504036533, measures 177.5 × 53.5 × 38.1 millimeters, and weighs 138.55 grams. It has the same eleven pressure-wave intensities, the same twelve vibration programs, the same three motors of which two can be controlled separately, the same IPX7 rating, the same silicone and ABS, and the same warranty commitment.

The differences that can be demonstrated are therefore three: the color (gray and purple-red versus black), that the 3 is 7.5 millimeters longer and 4.3 millimeters narrower, and that it weighs almost one gram more. Functionally, they are the same product in two casings. Anyone choosing between them should choose based on price and on which shape seems more comfortable to hold — not on the specifications, because they don’t differ.

Against the Curvy Trinity 5+ Connect App — is the app worth it?

Curvy Trinity 5+ Connect App has EAN 4061504036564, measures 165 × 55.3 × 46.2 millimeters, and weighs 138 grams. So it’s shorter and wider than the 4, but it weighs the same. The basic construction is the same: pressure waves against the clitoris, vibration against the vulva, vibration in the insertable shaft, IPX7, and silicone.

The add-on is the Satisfyer Connect app, which, according to the manufacturer, provides unlimited program variation and the ability to edit the pre-set programs. Satisfyer also states that the product can be used entirely without the app, which is an important detail — the app is an add-on, not a requirement.

If you want remote control or your own programs, the 5 is the only option in the series. If you don’t want an app, it adds nothing you’ll notice, and an app that requires an account and Bluetooth pairing is for many a disadvantage rather than a feature in this product category. Curvy Trinity 5+ does not appear in the Swedish price data we follow, so any price comparison between the 5 and the 4 can’t be made here.

Against Womanizer Premium 2 — 280 SEK vs 1,164

Womanizer Premium 2 costs from 1,164 SEK in the stores we follow, so more than four times as much as Curvy Trinity 4 at the cheapest store. Womanizer provides a five-year warranty on all its products, which is shorter than Satisfyer’s promise on paper but — as the warranty section below shows — not necessarily in practice for a Swedish buyer.

Premium 2 is a pure air-pressure product: it has no insertable part and no G-spot mode. So the person comparing the two isn’t comparing two versions of the same thing but a specialized product against a multitasker. If clitoral stimulation is the only thing you’re after, the premium segment is justified by build quality and fit. If you want two functions in the same product, Premium 2 doesn’t solve the task at all, regardless of price.

Two other points of comparison from the same price data: Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration, which also combines pressure waves with a vibration motor, costs from 319 SEK at seven stores. We-Vibe Melt, an app-controlled air-pressure vibrator without an insertable part, costs from 1,101 SEK at seven stores. So Curvy Trinity 4 is in the cheapest third of the combination products.

Price range: 280 to 629 SEK — and only two stores have stock

Five Swedish stores list the item with EAN 4061504036540. The cheapest is Joyme at 280 SEK, and the most expensive is Vuxenkul at 629 SEK. The difference is 349 SEK, which is 125 percent, for exactly the same item in the same packaging.

However, the more important thing in the table is stock status. Only two of the five stores — Joyme at 280 SEK and Joyland at 506 SEK — say they have the product in stock. Blush Me at 295 SEK, Sexonic at 510 SEK, and Vuxenkul at 629 SEK list it as out of stock. That makes the price comparison less useful than it looks: the real choice is between 280 and 506 SEK, and there is still a difference of 226 SEK.

That there are only five stores for the item, and that three of them are out of stock, is in itself a signal worth noting. Curvy Trinity 4 is not a model that every store in the country has on the shelf, unlike the Pro series. If it’s out of stock at the cheapest store, it can take a while, and the alternative is to pay almost twice as much. The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product flows are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added at most stores below a certain order value and can change the ranking of a product in this price range.

Who is Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 for — and who isn’t it for?

It’s for you if you want both touch-free clitoral stimulation and vaginal vibration without buying two products. It’s for you if you want to be able to rinse off the entire product under running water, and it’s for you if you want silicone all over your body rather than just in the contact area. It’s also for you if you already know that air pressure technology works for you and want to move on to something more versatile without leaving the 300-SEK price range behind.

It’s not for you if you know you need a different head size than standard — there are no interchangeable heads here, and Womanizer models with two head sizes are the right route. It’s not for you if you want to charge it with the same cable as your phone, because charging is done with a magnetic special cable. It’s not for you if you need an exact and manufacturer-confirmed measurement of the insertable shaft before purchase — Satisfyer doesn’t publish any such measurement, and the 9 centimeters that Vuxenkul and Joyland state are store details. And it’s not for you if you expect to be able to use Satisfyer’s 15-year warranty from Sweden.

Warranty, claims, and the right of withdrawal

Satisfyer advertises a 15-year warranty for Curvy Trinity 4, and that’s the figure shown on the product page. However, when you read the manufacturer’s full warranty terms, three caveats are added that completely change the picture for a Swedish buyer.

First, the warranty period according to the terms starts only once the statutory complaint period in the buyer’s country has expired—so it comes after, not in parallel with, your statutory rights. Second, an original receipt is required, and the included batteries are expressly excluded from the warranty, which hits exactly the component that normally breaks first. Third, and most important: the warranty applies according to the terms’ clause on the geographical scope of application only within Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom. Sweden is not included in the list.

That doesn’t mean you’re left without protection—on the contrary. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to complain about defects in the item against the store you bought it from, regardless of what the manufacturer promises or does not promise. That right is also stronger in practice than a manufacturer warranty, because the opposing party is the Swedish store, not a German service facility where you are yourself supposed to pay the shipping.

For distance purchases, you also have a right to withdrawal for fourteen days under the Act on distance contracts and contracts concluded outside business premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from their sealed packaging—Konsumentverket’s guidance describes that exception. The right to complain about defects, however, always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket provides guidance via Hallå konsument.

The conclusion is uncomfortable but simple: count on a three-year right to complain about defects against the store, not a fifteen-year warranty against Satisfyer. That the manufacturer uses the warranty period as a sales argument in a country where, according to its own terms, it does not apply is the clearest remark that can be made about this product.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Maximum outer dimension
170 mm
The manufacturer’s specification, stated in the height field
Other outer dimensions
53.5 mm and 42.4 mm
Insertable length
9 cm
Store information from Vuxenkul and Joyland — Satisfyer publishes no shaft measurement
Circumference of the shaft
Not verifiable
The stores list 3, 4.2, and 5.3 cm as the diameter — the details contradict each other
Weight
137.69 g
The manufacturer’s specification, product without packaging
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Silicone over the body, ABS in the frame
Color
Black

Technology

Drive technology
Air pressure technology and vibration
Touch-free clitoral stimulation with pressure waves plus vibration motors
Number of motors
3
Of which two are separately controllable
Pressure wave intensities
11
Vibration programs
12
Stimulation
Clitoral and vaginal
App control
No
Available on the Curvy Trinity 5+ Connect app
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published
A whisper mode is specified, but Satisfyer also answers in its FAQ without a dB value
Control
Buttons on the product
Store details from Vuxenkul — no app and no remote control

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion 3.7 V
Capacity
700 mAh
Charging voltage
5 V
Max charging current
450 mA
Charging time
Approx. 3 h
Manufacturer's information
Operating time
Ca 60 min
Operating mode is not specified by the manufacturer
Charging contact
Magnetic USB charging cable
Included in the package — no standard USB-C port
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C

Purchase and warranty

EAN
4061504036540
Price
280–629 SEK
Five stores, checked on July 29, 2026
Stock status
2 of 5 stores
The other three list it as discontinued
Manufacturer warranty
15 years
Valid according to the terms only in DE, AT, IT, FR, ES and UK — not Sweden
Right of complaint
3 years
Under konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about the Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4

What’s the difference between the Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 and Curvy Trinity 3?
Functionally nothing. Both have three motors, of which two are separately controllable, eleven pressure-wave intensity levels, twelve vibration programs, IPX7, silicone and ABS, and the same warranty commitment according to Satisfyer’s own product pages. What differs is the shape and color: Curvy Trinity 4 is black and measures 170 × 53.5 × 42.4 millimeters and weighs 137.69 grams, while Curvy Trinity 3 is gray and purple-red and measures 177.5 × 53.5 × 38.1 millimeters and weighs 138.55 grams. The 3 is therefore 7.5 millimeters longer and 4.3 millimeters narrower. Choose based on price and on which shape feels more comfortable to hold.
How is the Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 charged?
With the magnetic USB charging cable that, according to the manufacturer, is included in the package. So the product has no USB-C port in the housing, which is a difference compared with, for example, the Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation. The manufacturer’s quick guide states a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 700 mAh, charging voltage 5 volts, maximum charging current 450 milliampere, and a charging time of about three hours. If you lose the cable, no standard phone charger works—Satisfyer sells replacement cables as a separate accessory.
How long does the battery last?
Satisfyer indicates about 60 minutes of use in the quick guide. It’s unusual that the manufacturer publishes a runtime at all, but the information is provided without a specified operating mode: it doesn’t say whether it refers to the highest or lowest setting, or whether one or both motor lines are running. Since the product has two separately controllable motor lines, it draws considerably more when both pressure waves and vibration are running at the same time. Count on 60 minutes as an upper limit rather than a minimum.
Is the Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 waterproof?
Yes, it’s rated IPX7. According to the IEC 60529 standard, that means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. So the entire product can be rinsed under running water and works in the shower and bathtub, which the manufacturer also explicitly states. It’s one class better than IPX6, which only covers powerful jets of water and not submersion. Make sure especially that the inside of the pressure chamber and the grooves in the ribbed structure are dry before putting the product away.
Does Satisfyer’s 15-year warranty apply in Sweden?
No. Satisfyer markets 15 years of warranty on the product side, but in the manufacturer’s complete warranty terms, under the point about the geographical scope of application, the warranty only applies within Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom. Sweden isn’t included. The terms also state that the warranty period starts only after the statutory complaint period has expired, that an original receipt is required, and that the included batteries are excluded. As a Swedish buyer, you should instead count on three years of the right to make a complaint against the store under konsumentköplagen—a right that, in practice, is stronger because the counterparty is the Swedish store.
What material is the Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 made of?
Silicone and ABS plastic, according to both the product page and the quick guide that comes with it. The manufacturer describes the silicone as skin-friendly in medical quality and writes that the product is seamlessly made, meaning without casting seams. The silicone sits as a casing over the body, while the ABS plastic is in the frame. Both materials are non-porous and require no phthalate plasticizers. Satisfyer, however, does not provide any certification or standard behind the term medical quality, and in the safety information that comes with the package the manufacturer itself writes that the product is not a medical device and therefore has no medical or healing effect. So the term describes the silicone’s quality category as a raw material, not an approved medical-device product.
How long is the insertable part on the Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4?
Satisfyer does not publish a measurement for the shaft—the three outer dimensions, 170 × 53.5 × 42.4 millimeters, apply to the entire product. Two Swedish resellers, however, give the same figure: Vuxenkul lists an insertion depth of 9 centimeters and Joyland lists a penetrating length of 9 centimeters for the item with EAN 4061504036540. Since two stores independently state 9 centimeters, the information is useful, but it is a store specification rather than manufacturer data. The shaft’s circumference cannot be determined at all: the retailers’ diameter figures vary between 3 and 5.3 centimeters, and the largest of them matches the product’s widest section rather than the shaft.
Which lubricant works?
Water-based. A silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, so it can no longer be cleaned properly. Since the Curvy Trinity 4 is covered in silicone over almost the entire body—not just the head—this applies to the entire product, including the insertable shaft. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove. Satisfyer itself recommends putting a drop of lubricant at the edge of the pressure chamber for a better fit.
Why does the price differ so much between stores?
The same item with EAN 4061504036540 costs 280 SEK at Joyme and 629 SEK at Vuxenkul — a difference of 349 SEK, i.e. 125 percent. This isn’t due to different variants, but to how the stores price a model that only five Swedish stores carry. Even more important than the price spread is the stock status: only two of the five stores state that they have the product in stock, so the real choice comes down to 280 SEK at Joyme and 506 SEK at Joyland.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 is ranked på plats 12 av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. EAN 4061504036540, three motors, two of which are independently controllable, 11 pressure wave intensities and 12 vibration programs, medical-grade silicone, ABS plastic, IPX7, wipe mode, lithium-ion battery, magnetic USB charging cable, 15-year warranty, and the dimensions 170 × 53.5 × 42.4 mm and weight 137.69 g: Satisfyer — official product page, Curvy Trinity 4 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Lithium-ion battery 3.7 V, capacity 700 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, maximum charging current 450 mA, charging time approx. 3 hours, usage time approx. 60 minutes, USB interface and storage temperature −5 °C to +60 °C: Satisfyer — Curvy Trinity 4 Quick Start Guide (PDF, Swedish column) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. Length of the warranty period (15 years), that it begins only after the statutory period of limitation has expired, the requirement for an original receipt, the exception for the included batteries, and the geographical limitation to Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom: Satisfyer — Warranty Terms — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. Comparison figures for the sibling model Curvy Trinity 3: EAN 4061504036533, 177.5 × 53.5 × 38.1 mm, 138.55 g, same 11 + 12 programs and same IPX7 rating: Satisfyer — official product page, Curvy Trinity 3 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Comparison figures for the Curvy Trinity 5+ Connect App: EAN 4061504036564, 165 × 55.3 × 46.2 mm, 138 g, and that the model is compatible with the Satisfyer Connect app: Satisfyer — official product page, Curvy Trinity 5+ Connect App — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Comparison figures for the Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 (sold in Sweden as Pro 2 Next Generation): EAN 4049369015030, 165 × 46 × 65 mm, 174.7 g, eleven pressure wave intensities, only pressure waves without a vibration motor, and only clitoral stimulation: Satisfyer — official product page, Pro 2 Generation 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. The charging comparison figures for Pro 2 Next Generation: battery 3.7 V / 220 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, and charging via USB-C: Satisfyer — Pro 2 Generation 2 quick guide (PDF) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. That Satisfyer’s own safety information expressly states that the product is not a medical device and has no medical or healing effect, that the first charging can take up to eight hours, and the warning about magnetic fields and pacemakers. The manufacturer’s document (Triple A Import GmbH), here in the copy the retailer Joyland publishes together with the quick guide: Satisfyer / Triple A Import GmbH — Safety Information (PDF, Swedish column) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. That Satisfyer answers the question about how loud the products are without giving any measurement value and instead describes the motor in wipe mode as a low buzzing, the sound level of which depends on how the product is positioned: Satisfyer — FAQ, "Wie laut sind die Produkte?" — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Retailer information: penetration depth 9 cm for the item with EAN 4061504036540, and that the control is carried out using buttons on the product. Retailer information, not manufacturer data: Vuxenkul — product page, Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Retailer information: penetrating length 9 cm, which confirms Vuxenkul’s value, as well as the deviating store measurements of length 16 cm and diameter 3 cm. Retailer information, not manufacturer data: Joyland — product page, Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. The third, deviating store detail about diameter, 4,20 cm, stated as "Diameter (max)" together with length 17,00 cm. Retailer information, not manufacturer data: Blush Me — product page, Satisfyer Curvy Trinity 4 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. The definition of the enclosure protection class IPX7 (submersion at 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Three years’ right to complain about defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Womanizer’s warranty commitment of five years for all products: Womanizer — 5 Jahre Garantie — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. Prices, stock status, and item number at five shops for Curvy Trinity 4, along with the comparison prices for Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration, Womanizer Premium 2, and We-Vibe Melt. Retrieved from the shops’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original