Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Clitoral stimulator · Air pressure and vibration

Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration: review

Satisfyer’s air pressure chamber with a real vibration motor in the head, reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from seven Swedish stores. Eleven pressure-wave intensities and ten vibration programs in two separately controllable motors, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, a 450 mAh lithium-ion battery with about 60 minutes of runtime, and a 15-year warranty — at a price that differs by 129 percent between the cheapest and most expensive store.

7.0Good
Place 17 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The air pressure chamber from the Pro series plus a separate vibration motor, for a hundred kronor more than the simplest Satisfyer. Eleven pressure wave steps and ten vibration programs are controlled independently of each other with three buttons; IPX7 means the entire product can be rinsed off; the battery is 450 mAh with about 60 minutes of published operating time; and the warranty is 15 years. What you pay for in the form of hassle is charging: a magnetic cable, not USB-C.

  • Eleven pressure wave steps and ten vibration programs in two separate motors
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Lithium-ion 3.7 V / 450 mAh, about 60 minutes of operating time
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty — longest in the category
  • 319–729 SEK at seven stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration at a glance — this is what you get

Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration is the model where Satisfyer took its own air pressure technology and added a real vibration motor in the head. So it’s not an air pressure product with vibration as a marketing argument, but a clitoral stimulator with two separate motors that can be controlled independently of each other. The manufacturer states eleven pressure wave intensities and ten vibration programs, which gives 110 combinations.

The rest of the specifications are recognizable from the family: the housing is ABS plastic, the contact surface is silicone that the manufacturer describes as super-soft and skin-friendly in medical quality, the product is rated IPX7, and Satisfyer provides a 15-year warranty. In Swedish retail, it’s sold by seven stores at prices between 319 and 729 SEK, and six of the seven had it in stock during the price check.

This review applies exclusively to the item with EAN 4049369016532. Check the number before you buy — Satisfyer’s Pro series includes a dozen models with similar-sounding names, and the price difference between stores for the same model is greater than the price difference between several of the models.

Two motors, 110 combinations — what that means in practice

The most meaningful difference compared with the rest of Satisfyer’s Pro series is that Pro 3 Vibration has two drive units instead of one. One is the membrane pump that creates the pressure waves in the closed chamber. The other is a vibration motor located in the head, meaning in the same part that sits against the body. The manufacturer states that the two motors can be controlled separately from each other.

In practice, that means stimulation happens in two physically different ways at the same time: changes in air pressure against the clitoris, and mechanical movement through the silicone toward the area around it. Eleven pressure-wave steps times ten vibration programs become the 110 combinations that Satisfyer lists. That number is math, not an experience — it’s not 110 clearly distinct sensations, it’s every possible pair of two settings.

What can be established is that the combination solves a specific problem with pure air pressure technology: the contactless pressure wave only hits the clitoris, while the vibration spreads through the material around it. Two products in the same body, and therefore also two motors that draw from the same battery.

What air pressure technology is, and why it feels different

Air pressure technology — Satisfyer markets it as Air Pulse — is based on a membrane pump creating alternating under-pressure and over-pressure in a sealed chamber placed over the clitoris. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly. The stimulation happens through pressure waves in the air inside the head, and that’s the whole reason the manufacturer describes the technology as contactless clitoral stimulation.

The difference from a regular vibrator is fundamental, not a matter of degree. A vibrator transfers mechanical movement from an unbalanced weight through the material to the skin. An air-pressure product transfers changes in pressure through the air. That explains two things that show up repeatedly in descriptions of the entire product category: that the sensation is described as suction-like rather than vibrating, and that it feels more concentrated because the energy doesn’t spread throughout the whole product.

Practically, this means that fit matters more here than it does for a vibrator. The chamber must seal tightly around the clitoris for the vacuum to build up. Satisfyer describes the shape of the Pro 3 Vibration as conical with flexible silicone, explicitly so that it seals around the clitoris. The dimensions point in the same direction: the manufacturer lists the width as 48 millimeters versus 46 millimeters for the Pro 2 Next Generation, on a product that is also 20 millimeters shorter. The head, however, is available in only one size and can’t be swapped out—if it doesn’t fit well, there’s no adjustment you can make.

Pro 3 Vibration or Pro 3+ — how do the names relate?

This is the most common confusion about the model, and it’s worth clearing up before you compare prices. Satisfyer sells the same item today under the name Pro 3+. On the manufacturer’s product page, the black version is labeled with gtin13 4049369016532—exactly the same EAN that Swedish shops sell as Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration. So it’s the same product under two names, not two generations.

The plus sign in Satisfyer’s naming consistently means that the model has a vibration motor in addition to the air-pressure chamber. Pro 2+ is Pro 2 Vibration, and Pro 3+ is Pro 3 Vibration. If you’re looking among Swedish shops, you’ll find EAN 4049369016532 or the name Pro 3 Vibration; on the manufacturer’s own site it’s called Pro 3+, and besides black it’s also available in violet and rose gold.

There’s also a battery-powered variant of Pro 3+ in the manufacturer’s range, meaning one that runs on disposable batteries instead of a built-in cell. It’s a different item with a different item number. The model sold in Sweden with EAN 4049369016532 is the rechargeable one.

Materials and build quality: silicone against the skin, ABS in the casing

The material question is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after three years. Satisfyer lists two materials for the Pro 3 Vibration: silicone and ABS plastic.

Where the silicone sits—and where it doesn’t

The silicone sits in the wide head—meaning it is exactly the surface that lies against the body. The manufacturer’s product text describes it as super-soft, skin-friendly silicone in medical quality, and in the graphics Satisfyer publishes over the product’s parts, the silicone covering is shown as one of the four features that are highlighted. The shaft and grip are ABS plastic, a hard thermoplastic that is non-porous but lacks the silicone’s soft feel.

This is a real difference compared with more expensive models. Lelo Sona 3 Cruise and Womanizer Premium 2 have silicone over the entire body. Satisfyer has it only where it’s needed for hygienic use, and it marks the transition between the materials with a rose-gold-colored ring around the base of the head. For cleaning, the choice of material matters less—both silicone and ABS are non-porous surfaces that can be cleaned. For the feel in your hand, it matters, and it’s one of the clearest reasons for the price difference versus the premium segment.

Another consequence of the design: the silicone head on the Pro 3 Vibration is not removable. The chamber can be rinsed, but it can’t be folded out and wiped clean from the inside. Models with a removable top can be cleaned more thoroughly. If that’s crucial for you, that’s a point where this model falls short compared with more expensive alternatives.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and why the material declaration is important

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, flexible PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly the subject of inspections because it contains flexible plastic that comes into contact with skin.

Silicone and ABS are both materials that don’t require phthalate plasticizers to function. That’s the whole point of why the material declaration is more important than the specifications list: a product that states “TPE” or “jelly rubber” without further clarification says nothing about which plasticizers are included, whereas “silicone” and “ABS” are unambiguous details that can be checked.

A practical tip that follows from the material choice: never store the product so that it lies against other silicone toys for a long time. Different silicone blends can react with each other and leave discoloration or sticky spots. A cloth bag or its own separate box is enough.

Measurements and weight: 145 × 48 × 43 millimeters and 113 grams

Satisfyer states that the length is 145 millimeters, the width is 48 millimeters, and the height is 43 millimeters. The weight is 113 grams. That makes the Pro 3 Vibration shorter, wider, and lower, and almost 62 grams lighter than the Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, which the manufacturer lists as 165 × 46 × 65 millimeters and 174.7 grams—despite the fact that the Pro 3 Vibration houses a motor and a battery that’s twice as large.

The measurements say something about what the shape is built for. The conical body is wide where the head sits and tapers toward the bottom, which provides a grip that sits in the palm rather than between three fingertips. At 113 grams, it’s light enough to hold without your wrist protesting, which is relevant for a product where you control the angle toward your body with your wrist—the angle between the head and the body is fixed and can’t be adjusted.

Note that several retailers list different figures. One of the Swedish stores, for example, lists the height as 12.5 centimeters and a packaging weight of 0.35 kilo. The first differs from the manufacturer’s 145 millimeters because the store likely measures it differently; the second refers to the product including the cardboard and the charging cable. The manufacturer’s own information applies to the product in your hand.

Three buttons: this is how pressure waves and vibration are controlled separately

The interface consists of three buttons on the top side of the body. A rocker button with plus and minus steps through the pressure-wave intensities, and a separate button underneath controls the vibration. The manufacturer’s own overview graphic of the product points out exactly this split: the plus and minus buttons belong to the pressure-wave programs, and the bottom one-touch button belongs to the vibration.

What makes this split worth noting is that it’s physical. You don’t need to go into a menu to change the motor, and you don’t need to look at the product to know which button you’re pressing. It’s the same design philosophy that’s made the Pro 2 models so widespread in the market, with the difference that here there’s an additional button.

Eleven pressure-wave steps and ten vibration programs—how they’re divided

Satisfyer lists eleven pressure-wave intensities and ten vibration programs. The difference between the two number series is more important than it looks: eleven intensities are a rising scale from weak to strong, while ten program normally means different rhythms and patterns rather than a straight intensity step.

The pattern for products in this category is that the lowest pressure-wave steps are clearly separated, while the top ones are closer together, because the pressure difference per step decreases as the pump approaches its maximum output. Count on it that in practice you’ll find three or four combinations you keep coming back to—not 110.

That’s also why the number of modes is a weak buying criterion. A model with twelve programs that are only marginally different is worse than one with three distinct ones. What matters is the range between the weakest and strongest mode, and the ability to run only pressure waves, only vibration, or both at the same time. That particular option is the concrete benefit of having two separate motors.

Vibration mode and the question of sound level

Satisfyer markets a vibration mode—Flüstermodus—for Pro 3 Vibration. What that means in measured decibels, the manufacturer does not publish, either on the product page or in the quick guide.

It’s worth saying this plainly: there is no published dB value for Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration. Sites that list exact decibel figures for the model either report their own measurement or a value without a source. The retailers don’t fill the gap either: among the seven Swedish stores, the only one that has a sound level field in its specification table is Joyland, and there the value is listed as “Low” — a qualitative store note, not a measured value. What can be established is that the product has two sound sources instead of one — the diaphragm pump and the vibration motor — and that a model with a vibration motor cannot reasonably be quieter than the same design without it. If you require a quiet product, the lack of measurement values is a real shortcoming in the available information.

Practical advice that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes.

IPX7 vs IPX6 — the difference that makes the difference

The difference versus IPXX6 is greater than what a single step in the number might suggest. IPX6 covers powerful water jets but not submersion. So an IPX6-rated product can handle a shower but not a bathtub, and it shouldn’t be held under running water without giving thought to how you use the buttons and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without being careful. That’s the single most important practical consequence of the rating. If a product completely lacks an IPX rating, it should be treated as not waterproof — the absence of a rating is never a sign that it would be approved.

A caveat that belongs here: the store descriptions in Swedish retail are not consistent. One of the seven stores writes in its product description that the toy only tolerates light water splashes and can’t be used under water in the bathtub, even though the manufacturer states IPX7. The manufacturer’s rating is the one that can be checked against a standard, and that’s what we base our view on — but it’s worth knowing that you may come across a different claim in the store, and that filing a complaint becomes easier if you photograph the product page text before you buy.

Cleaning and storage, step by step

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after each use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Wipe it dry with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting it away. Make sure especially that the inside of the silicone head is dry, since the chamber is the only part where water can be left standing.

Avoid alcohol-based hand sanitizer on the silicone surface, and avoid chlorine and acetone completely. Use a water-based glide lubricant. Silicone-based glide lubricant breaks down silicone surfaces over time and makes them porous — once a surface is porous, it can’t be cleaned properly anymore; it’s just a matter of replacing it. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave behind a film that’s hard to remove.

The manufacturer’s quick guide states a storage range of −5 to +60 degrees Celsius. It’s broad enough that it won’t be a problem indoors, but it rules out storing it in a car in summer or in a cold storage room in winter. Lithium-ion cells also do poorly at both extremes, regardless of what the casing can withstand.

Battery and charging: 450 mAh, magnetic cable, and 60 minutes of runtime

Satisfyer’s quick guide for the model lists the technical battery data that the product page omits. The battery is a lithium-ion battery at 3,7 volts and 450 mAh. The charging voltage is 5 volts, and the maximum charging current is 500 milliamperes. The charging time is stated as about two hours, and the usage time as about 60 minutes.

450 mAh is more than twice as much as the 220 mAh Satisfyer states for Pro 2 Next Generation, and that’s reasonable: two motors draw more current than one. Also, when the manufacturer publishes a runtime, it’s a step up in openness compared with Pro 2 Next Generation, where neither runtime nor charging time is indicated anywhere in the manufacturer’s materials.

How is Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration charged?

With a magnetic USB charging cable included in the package. The manufacturer explicitly lists the USB magnetic charging cable as part of the delivery, and the interface in the quick guide is listed as USB. The cable attaches to two contact areas on the underside of the product — so there is no opening in the housing, which is one of the prerequisites for the IPX7 rating.

At the same time, it’s the model’s clearest weakness in everyday life. A magnetic cable is model-specific. If you lose it, no ordinary USB-C cable works, and you’re left having to order a replacement cable. Satisfyer sells those as accessories, but that’s an extra cost and a waiting time that a model with a USB-C port doesn’t have. Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation charges via USB-C, and in that respect it’s the more worry-free product.

With a maximum charging current of 500 milliamperes and a capacity of 450 milliampere-hours, the stated charging time of about two hours matches how lithium-ion cells behave: full current for most of the charging, then a slower final charge. Expect a charge to take a long evening walk, not a coffee break.

60 minutes of runtime — what does that mean in practice?

About 60 minutes is the manufacturer’s specification, and the value you should plan for. What Satisfyer does not specify is at which setting the runtime applies. With two motors that can be run independently or at the same time, the range is almost certainly large — one hour on the lowest air-pressure wave setting with no vibration, and one hour with both motors at maximum are not the same thing. It is not clear from the manufacturer’s materials which setting the measured 60 minutes refers to.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity drops noticeably after about 300–500 charge cycles, the battery is not replaceable, and the product does best if it is not stored fully discharged for extended periods. With use a couple of times a week, it is the battery, not the silicone, that sets the limit for the service life. Satisfyer still offers a 15-year warranty, which is therefore a stronger promise than it sounds — most products in the category are electronically worn out long before then.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
Same EAN, same packaging, same product — and 410 SEK difference between the cheapest and most expensive store.
Price data from seven stores, 29 July 2026

Pros

  • Two separately controllable motors: eleven pressure-wave steps and ten vibration programs
  • IPX7 — the entire product can withstand submersion according to IEC 60529
  • 450 mAh lithium-ion battery, twice as much as Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation
  • The manufacturer publishes both runtime (approx. 60 min) and charging time (approx. 2 h)
  • Medical-grade silicone across the entire contact surface with the body
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty — longest in the category

Cons

  • Magnetic charging cable instead of USB-C — standard cables don’t work
  • The casing is ABS plastic, not silicone like on more expensive models
  • The silicone head is not removable and is only available in one size
  • No sound level is published, despite the product having two motors
  • The price varies by 129 percent between the stores for the same item
  • It’s not stated which mode the 60-minute runtime applies to

Detailed rating: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.0Good
Materials and hygiene
6,0
Medical-grade silicone on the contact surface, ABS in the housing, but the head is not detachable.
Battery and charging
4,5
450 mAh provides about 60 min of operation with about a 2 h charge, and the cable is magnetic instead of USB-C.
Water resistance
9,2
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged 1 m for 30 min.
Functions and controls
7,6
Three buttons and two motors that are controlled separately, but the head comes in only one size.
Price versus performance
7,9
319 SEK with two motors and a 15-year warranty, 42 SEK more than Pro 2 Vibration with the same setup.

Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration compared to the alternatives

Four comparisons are relevant: against the two Satisfyer models that are closest in price, and against the two premium alternatives that do the same thing for three to five times the money. All specifications below come from each manufacturer’s own information, and all prices come from the shops’ product feeds at the same price check.

Against Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation — 319 SEK vs 219 SEK

Pro 2 Next Generation is the cheapest way into air-pressure technology and is sold by eleven stores starting from 219 SEK. The difference versus Pro 3 Vibration is one hundred kronor and an entire motor. Pro 2 Next Generation has eleven air-pressure wave intensities but no vibration, a narrower head, a 220 mAh battery, and no published runtime.

Pro 3 Vibration adds ten vibration programs, more than doubles the battery capacity, has a published runtime of about 60 minutes, and has a shorter, lighter body. At the same time, it takes a step back in charging: Pro 2 Next Generation has USB-C, while Pro 3 Vibration has a magnetic cable. If you only want to know whether air pressure works for you, Pro 2 Next Generation is still the right buy. If you already know that it does, the hundred kronor for Pro 3 Vibration is the best-used hundred kronor in Satisfyer’s entire range.

Against Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 3 — vibration or an app?

Pro 2 Generation 3 is sold by ten stores and costs 298 SEK at Mshop, which is the lowest credible listing in the price data, and up to 770 SEK at the most expensive. It has the Liquid Air function and a Bluetooth app via Satisfyer Connect, but no separate vibration motor.

The choice between the two is therefore unusually clearly focused: app control or the other motor. If you want to be able to hand over control to someone else, build your own programs, or control it remotely, Generation 3 is the only one of the two that can do that. If you want vibration against the body and want to do without an account, pairing, and a phone nearby, Pro 3 Vibration is the answer. The price difference is negligible in this context.

Mot Womanizer Premium 2 — 319 SEK mot 1 164 SEK

Womanizer Premium 2 in the Red Gold version costs from 1 164 SEK at the eight stores that sell it, which is just over three and a half times as much. For that amount, you get an autopilot mode that automatically varies the intensity, silicone over the entire body, and — most importantly — two interchangeable head sizes. The head sizes themselves are the strongest argument, because the fit determines whether air pressure technology works for you at all.

Womanizer, on the other hand, has no vibration motor. It does one thing, and it does it with better materials and a selectable fit. Pro 3 Vibration does two things for one quarter of the price. If you’re unsure whether the technology suits you, it’s hard to justify starting at the expensive end; if you know it fits and you want the best possible fit, Womanizer is the rational buy despite the price.

Against Lelo Sona 3 Cruise — build quality versus functionality

Lelo Sona 3 Cruise costs from 1 513 SEK at the four stores that sell it. It has silicone over the entire body, a Cruise function that keeps the effect constant when the product is pressed against the body, and an overall higher finish. It also has a proprietary magnetic charging cable — the same weakness as Pro 3 Vibration, but at nearly five times the price.

The price difference is about 1 200 SEK. What you pay for is materials and build quality, not more functions: both are air pressure products for clitoral stimulation, both are IPX7, and Pro 3 Vibration is the only one of the two with a separate vibration motor. If the product is meant to feel premium and last five years, Lelo is justified. If it’s meant to get the job done, it isn’t.

Price range: 319 to 729 SEK for the exact same item

Seven Swedish stores sell Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration. The cheapest is 319 SEK, the most expensive 729 SEK — a difference of 410 SEK, or 129 percent, for the same EAN and the same packaging. Six of the seven had the product in stock at the price check.

The price spread isn’t because any store sells a different variant. It depends on how the stores price a model that’s been around for a long time and that most have in their range. That makes this product a clear example of why it pays to compare prices before you buy: the difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store is enough for a second product.

The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most shops under a certain order value and can change the ranking of a product in this price range. Also note that the shop with the lowest price doesn’t always have the product in stock—sort by delivery time and not just by price if you’re in a hurry.

Who is Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want both pressure waves and vibration without spending over a thousand kronor, if you want a shorter and lighter product to hold than the Pro 2 models, and if you want to be able to rinse off the entire product under running water. It’s also for you if you want a published run time to plan around—something Satisfyer doesn’t provide for all models in the series.

It’s not for you if you want app control; that’s where Pro 2 Generation 3 is the right choice. It’s not for you if you absolutely want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone, because charging is done with a magnet cable that is specific to the product. It’s also not for you if you need to be able to choose the head size, if you want silicone all over the body, or if you require a published measurement value for sound level before buying.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer provides 15 years of warranty for Pro 3 Vibration. That’s exceptionally long—most competitors in the category are between one and five years—and it’s one of the strongest arguments for the model, especially for a product whose service life in practice is determined by a built-in battery.

However, the warranty is a voluntary commitment from the manufacturer and does not replace your statutory rights. Under the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years of right to file a complaint for defects in the item, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. In addition, for distance purchases you also have the right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the Act on distance contracts and contracts negotiated away from business premises (distansavtalslagen).

Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene items that have been removed from their sealed packaging. The right to complain for defects, however, always applies—and that’s what becomes relevant if one of the two motors stops working. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
145 mm
Width
48 mm
Height
43 mm
Weight
113 g
Manufacturer’s information, the product without packaging
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Silicone in the head against the body, ABS in the body and grip

Technology

Drive technology
Air pressure and vibration
Two separately controllable motors
Pressure wave intensities
11
Vibration programs
10
Combinations
110
Manufacturer’s calculation: 11 × 10
App control
No
Available on Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 3
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion of 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published
The manufacturer states only one massage mode—no dB value

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion 3.7 V
Capacity
450 mAh
Charging voltage
5 V
Max charging current
500 mA
Charging time
About 2 hours
Operating time
About 60 minutes
The manufacturer does not state in which mode
Charging connector
Magnetic USB cable
Included. A standard USB-C cable does not work
Storage temperature
−5 to +60 °C

Purchase and warranty

EAN
4049369016532
Manufacturer name
Satisfyer Pro 3+
Black version
Price
319–729 SEK
Seven stores, checked on July 29, 2026
Warranty
15 years
Manufacturer warranty from Satisfyer
Right of complaint (reklamationsrätt)
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration

What’s the difference between Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration and Satisfyer Pro 3+?
None — it’s the same product under two names. On the manufacturer’s product page, the model is called Pro 3+, and the black version is labeled there with gtin13 4049369016532, which is exactly the EAN that Swedish stores sell as Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration. The plus sign in Satisfyer’s naming means the model has a vibration motor in addition to the air pressure chamber, in the same way that Pro 2+ is the same as Pro 2 Vibration.
What’s the difference between Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration and Pro 2 Next Generation?
Pro 3 Vibration has two separate controllable motors: eleven pressure wave intensities plus ten vibration programs, i.e. 110 combinations. Pro 2 Next Generation only has the air pressure chamber with eleven intensities. Pro 3 Vibration also has a larger battery (450 mAh vs 220 mAh), a published operating time of about 60 minutes, and a shorter, lighter body: 145 × 48 × 43 millimeters and 113 grams vs 165 × 46 × 65 millimeters and 174.7 grams. The downside is charging: Pro 2 Next Generation charges via USB-C, while Pro 3 Vibration uses a magnetic cable. The price difference is roughly one hundred kronor.
How is Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration charged?
With the magnetic USB charging cable included in the package. The cable attaches to two contact surfaces on the product, which is one of the requirements for the IPX7 rating because no opening in the housing is needed. The manufacturer’s quick guide lists a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 450 mAh, charging voltage 5 volts, maximum charging current 500 milliampere, and a charging time of about two hours. The downside is that a standard USB-C cable doesn’t work—if you lose the magnetic cable, you have to order a new one.
How long does the battery last?
The manufacturer states about 60 minutes of use on a full charge. At which setting that figure is measured is not stated in the manufacturer’s materials, which matters for a product with two motors that can be run individually or simultaneously. The battery is 450 mAh and is not replaceable. As with all lithium-ion cells, the capacity drops noticeably after roughly 300–500 charging cycles.
Is Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration waterproof?
The manufacturer states IPX7. According to the IEC 60529 standard, this means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes—so the entire product can be rinsed under running water and used in the shower and bathtub. Be aware that the store texts are not consistent: at least one Swedish retailer writes that the product only tolerates lighter water splashes. The manufacturer’s rating is the one that can be checked against a standard.
What material is Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration made of?
Silicone and ABS plastic. The silicone sits in the head, meaning the surface that rests against the body, and the manufacturer describes it as super-soft, skin-friendly silicone in medical quality. The body and grip are ABS plastic. Both materials are pore-free and require no phthalate plasticizers. More expensive models like Lelo Sona 3 Cruise and Womanizer Premium 2 have silicone over the entire body.
How quiet is it?
Satisfyer markets a “whisper mode,” but does not publish a decibel value for the model, either on the product page or in the quick guide. For that reason, we don’t provide a dB value. What can be established is that the product has two sound sources—the membrane pump and the vibration motor—which makes it unlikely that it would be quieter than a comparable model without vibration. Place the product on a soft surface instead of a hard tabletop, which acts as a resonance box.
Why does the price differ so much between stores?
The same item with EAN 4049369016532 costs 319 SEK at the cheapest of the seven stores and 729 SEK at the most expensive—an difference of 410 SEK, or 129 percent. It isn’t due to different variants but to how the stores price a model that’s been around for a long time and that most have in their range. Always check the final price at checkout, since shipping is added at most stores below a certain order value and can change the ranking.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration is ranked på plats 17 av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 145 × 48 × 43 mm, weight 113 g, material silicone and ABS, eleven pressure wave intensities, ten vibration programs, 110 combinations, two separately controllable motors, wipe mode, IPX7, lithium-ion battery, included USB magnet charging cable, 15 years of warranty, and EAN 4049369016532 in the gtin13 tag for the black version: Satisfyer — official product page, Pro 3+ (black version) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Lithium-ion battery 3.7 V, capacity 450 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, maximum charging current 500 mA, charging time approx. 2 hours, usage time approx. 60 minutes, interface USB, and storage temperature −5 to +60 °C: Satisfyer — Pro 3+ quick guide (PDF, multilingual) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The comparison values for Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation: dimensions 165 × 46 × 65 mm, weight 174.7 g, eleven pressure wave intensities without a vibration motor, IPX7, and EAN 4049369015030: Satisfyer — official product page, Pro 2 Generation 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The battery capacity 220 mAh and charging via USB-C for Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, used as a comparison: Satisfyer — Pro 2 Generation 2 quick guide (PDF) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. The definition of the enclosure rating IPX7 (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. EAN 4049369016532 in Swedish retail, item number 580265, and package contents (product and USB charging cable) — retailer, not the manufacturer: Mshop — product page Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Sound level stated qualitatively as "Low" without a decibel figure in the store’s specification table — retailer, not the manufacturer. None of the seven Swedish stores publishes any dB value for the model: Joyland — product page Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Store text stating that the product only tolerates lighter water splashes, unlike the manufacturer’s IPX7 claim — retailer, not the manufacturer: Vuxen — product page Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Three years’ right to make a complaint for faults with the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal when purchasing at a distance: Law (2005:59) on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and exceptions for hygiene articles: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Prices, stock status, and item numbers from seven stores for Satisfyer Pro 3 Vibration, as well as the comparison prices for Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 3, Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold, and Lelo Sona 3 Cruise Plum. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original