Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Clitoral stimulator · Air pressure technology

Satisfyer Pro Traveler: review

Satisfyer’s smallest air pressure product assessed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from six Swedish stores. 107 × 46 × 35 millimeters, 56 grams, eleven pressure wave intensities, magnetic cover, IPX7 according to IEC 60529 and fifteen years of warranty. The battery is 220 mAh and 3.7 volts, charges in about two hours and lasts about 60 minutes according to the quick guide — but the manufacturer does not publish any sound level in decibels.

6.9Fair
Place 18 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The smallest air-pressure product in the comparison and the only one with a magnetic cap: 107 × 46 × 35 millimeters, 56 grams, and eleven intensities — the same number as the significantly larger Pro 2 Next Generation. IPX7 and a fifteen-year warranty are strong signals in this price range. Battery data is provided, but only in the quick guide: 220 mAh and 3.7 volts, about two hours of charging and about 60 minutes of operation — half of what Lelo Sona 3 Cruise can handle. What you pay for is the short runtime, a sound level that is never listed in decibels, a fixed head without alternative tips, and a magnetic charging cable that can’t be replaced with a standard USB cable.

  • 107 × 46 × 35 mm and 56 g — smallest in the comparison
  • Eleven pressure-wave intensities, plus and minus markings
  • 220 mAh — approx. 60 min runtime, approx. 2 h charging time
  • Magnetic cap over the air pressure chamber
  • IPX7 per IEC 60529 — immersion in 1 m of water for 30 min
  • Fifteen-year warranty, but the battery is excluded
  • 279–537 SEK at six stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Pro Traveler — in brief — here’s what you get

Satisfyer Pro Traveler is the brand’s smallest air-pressure product for clitoral stimulation, and the entire design is built around a single idea: that it should be able to lie in a toiletry bag or a handbag without being seen, without starting by mistake, and without getting dirty. The manufacturer states the length is 107 millimeters, the width is 46 millimeters, the height is 35 millimeters, and the weight is 56 grams. It’s a product in the same size class as a small wallet case, and it’s lighter than most mobile phones by a comfortable margin.

The rest of the specification is brief but unambiguous. Eleven pressure-wave intensity levels. Enclosure rating IPX7. Silicone in the stimulation head and ABS plastic in the housing. A 220 mAh lithium-ion battery at 3.7 volts, which, according to the manufacturer’s quick guide, charges in about two hours and lasts about 60 minutes, via a magnetic USB cable that comes with the product. A magnetic cap that covers the air-pressure chamber. A fifteen-year manufacturer’s warranty. In Sweden, the item is sold by six stores at prices between 279 and 537 SEK, and three of them had it in stock at the price check.

This review is about the item with EAN 4049369015900, which all six Swedish stores list under the name Satisfyer Pro Traveler. It is the same model that the manufacturer currently sells under the shorter name Satisfyer Traveler — we’ll come back to the name change, because it is the most common reason people think they are comparing two different products when they are actually comparing two packaging generations of the same thing.

What air-pressure technology is, and why it feels different

Air-pressure technology — Satisfyer markets it as Air-Pulse — is based on a diaphragm pump that alternately creates underpressure and overpressure in a sealed chamber placed over the clitoris. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly. The manufacturer describes it as clitoral stimulation with intensive pressure waves without direct contact, and that is the whole reason this product category is usually called touch-free clitoral stimulation.

The difference from a regular vibrator is principled, not just a matter of degree. A vibrator transfers mechanical motion from a motor through the material to the skin. An air-pressure product transfers pressure changes through the air. That explains two things that come up throughout the entire product category: that the stimulation is described as suction-like rather than vibrating, and that it feels more concentrated, because the energy doesn’t spread through the entire product body in the way an eccentric motor does.

A note about the manufacturer’s own wording belongs here already. In the bullet list on Satisfyer’s product page, the line "Stimulation of the clitoris with powerful vibration" appears right in the middle of the points about pressure waves. The property table on the same page, on the other hand, only lists "With pressure waves: yes", and a separate vibration motor isn’t described anywhere in the Traveler’s specifications. The point looks like a standard phrasing that’s reused across the range. Assume that this is a pure air-pressure product without a vibration motor—that’s what the specification actually supports.

Pro Traveler or Traveler — and why the EAN numbers differ

This is by far the most common confusion about the model, and it’s worth its own section because it affects how you compare prices.

  • Satisfyer Pro Traveler (EAN 4049369015900) — the name and the item number that all six Swedish stores use. This is the article the price comparison on the page applies to.
  • Satisfyer Traveler — the same model under the manufacturer’s current name. In Satisfyer’s own store, the black variant is sold under item number SW10030.1 and gtin 4061504083896.

The dimensions, weight, material, number of intensities, IPX rating, and warranty period are identical in both cases—because it’s the same product page from the manufacturer that describes them. What differs is the packaging generation, and therefore the barcode. Satisfyer previously put “Pro” in front of a row of model names, and has since removed the prefix on several of them—something that’s exactly the same as what happened with Pro Penguin, which is now just called Penguin.

Practically speaking, that means two things. First, you shouldn’t assume that a more expensive item with a different EAN is a newer model—check the specification instead. Second, a store that lists the product under the old number isn’t selling anything outdated: it’s the same device, with the same fifteen-year warranty from the same manufacturer. The manufacturer lists two colors—aubergine with rose gold and black—and the Swedish stores’ product images for EAN 4049369015900 consistently show the light variant with an aubergine-colored lid and a rose-gold edge.

Material and build quality: silicone in the head, ABS in the housing

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after three years. Satisfyer specifies two materials for the Traveler: silicone and ABS plastic. The manufacturer describes the stimulating head as made of super-soft, skin-friendly, medical-grade silicone that is smooth to the touch and extremely hygienic, and the function graphic in the product gallery points out that head specifically as the silicone part.

Where the silicone sits—and where it does not

The silicone sits in the elongated front section with the air-pressure chamber, meaning exactly the surface that faces the body. The housing and the magnetic lid are made of ABS plastic with a metal-colored edge. It’s a different approach than on premium models like the Womanizer Next or Lelo’s most expensive clitoral stimulators, where the silicone often covers the entire body.

For cleaning, the difference matters less than you might think. Both medical silicone and ABS are non-porous materials, and a non-porous surface can be cleaned because there are no microscopic cavities where residue could remain. That is the single most important characteristic of a material intended to lie against the mucous membrane. For how it feels in your hand, however, it matters: ABS is hard and slippery, silicone is soft and easy to grip. With a product of this size, which you hold between your thumb and two fingers rather than in your whole hand, it’s a smaller drawback than it would be on a full-size model.

From a construction standpoint, it’s worth noting that the head is not detachable and that the manufacturer does not state any alternative head sizes for the model. So if the comb’s opening doesn’t fit well, there’s no adjustment to be made. It’s the same limitation as on the Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation and one of the clearest differences versus more expensive models, which are delivered with two sizes.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and why the material declaration is important

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—especially softened PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the hormonal system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is subject to ongoing monitoring because it contains softened plastic against the skin.

In that context, silicone and ABS are two of the better material indications a manufacturer can provide. Silicone doesn’t require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and ABS is a hard thermoplastic that is not softened at all. That means the material statement itself rules out the most common reason why phthalates would be present in products of this type. Compare it with labels such as "TPE" or "jelly rubber," which do not say anything at all about which plasticizers are included.

What should, however, be said plainly is that Satisfyer does not publish any explicit declaration that the Traveler is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex on the model’s product page—the manufacturer settles for the wording medical-grade silicone and the material details ABS plastic and silicone. The declaration is also missing in the quick guide. It is a weaker commitment than the one Womanizer makes for its models, where the absence of phthalates, BPA, and latex is written out.

Two of the shops fill the gap on their own. Joyland includes the line "Ftalat-fri: Ja" in its specifications table, and Lustly writes "Kroppssäker silikon, ftalatfri". These are shop details, not manufacturer data, and they should be read with that in mind: the same two tables contain claims that demonstrably do not hold—Lustly lists six intensity levels and a travel lock, and Joyland lists the length as 9.5 centimeters versus the manufacturer’s 10.7. A checkbox in a shop’s product flow is not the same as a written declaration from the manufacturer. Nothing about BPA or latex is mentioned by either Satisfyer or the shops. The materials speak for themselves—silicone needs no phthalate plasticizers, and ABS isn’t plasticized at all—but the one who wants a documented commitment from the manufacturer does not get it here.

Measurements and weight: 107 × 46 × 35 millimeters and 56 grams

The manufacturer states the length as 107 millimeters, the width as 46 millimeters, and the height as 35 millimeters, as well as the weight of 56 grams. Those are the figures that are the whole point of the model, and they become understandable only in comparison.

  • Satisfyer Pro Traveler: 107 × 46 × 35 mm, 56 g.
  • Satisfyer Penguin: 108 × 58 × 55 mm, 91,3 g.
  • Lelo Sona 3 Cruise: 112 × 51 × 55 mm, 128 g.
  • Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2: 165 × 46 × 65 mm, 174,7 g.

So the Traveler is about as long as the Penguin and Sona 3 Cruise, but only 35 millimeters high compared to their 55—that’s the low profile, not the length, that makes it pack-friendly. And it weighs 56 grams versus Pro 2 Generation 2’s 174,7 grams. That’s barely a third of the weight. If you want a concrete measure of what that means: three Travelers weigh less than one Pro 2.

The shape is an asymmetric wedge. The wide, rounded end accommodates the air-pressure chamber and tapers toward a thin back edge, and the cap sits on the wide end when the product is packed. The angle between the grip and the chamber is fixed, which means you control the angle toward the body with your wrist. It’s the same design principle as on most air-pressure products, but on a product this small the gripping surface is small—this is a trade-off that follows directly from the size and can’t be engineered away.

However, Satisfyer does not publish what the packaging measures and weighs, either on the product page or in the quick guide. The information is available from one of the retailers instead: the retailer Mshop states, under the heading "Dimensions (Packaging)", dimensions of 12.0 × 6.5 × 6.0 centimeters and a weight of 0.15 kilograms. So it’s a store-reported figure, not manufacturer data, but it seems reasonable in relation to what’s stated: the product itself weighs 56 grams, and the rest is cardboard, a magnetic lock, and the charging cable. If you calculate for mail slot delivery, a height of six centimeters is the deciding figure, and it does not fit into a standard letterbox slot.

The magnetic lid: the function the entire model is built around

The lid is the feature that sets the Traveler apart from the other air-pressure products in Satisfyer’s lineup, and the manufacturer describes it as both magnetic and hygienic. The function graphic in the product gallery highlights it with the text that the model is made for travel thanks to the magnetic lock, and the Swedish product page formulates it as the magnetic case sealing tightly around the product and making it a discreet and hygienic accessory.

What that means in practice is simple but underestimated. The air-pressure chamber is the only part of a product like this that has an opening, and an opening that sits freely in a toiletry bag collects dust, textile fibers, and everything else loose in the bag. A lid solves the problem without requiring a separate storage pouch, and unlike a pouch, you can’t forget the lid at home. Since the lid is held in place magnetically rather than with a screw thread or a snap lock, it can also be removed with one hand.

The downside of the same construction is that, by definition, a magnetic lid doesn’t sit as firmly as a screwed-on one. The manufacturer doesn’t say how strong the magnet is, or how much force is required to remove the lid. It’s also worth noting that Satisfyer does not state any travel lock or any button-lock function for the Traveler, even though at least one Swedish retailer text claims that the model has one. The lid protects the chamber—it doesn’t, by itself, prevent a button from being pressed in while it’s in the bag.

Eleven pressure-wave intensities and an interface with two markings

Satisfyer lists eleven pressure-wave intensities for the Traveler. The manufacturer’s own function graphic points out two markings on the silicone surface—plus and minus—and describes them as the way to easily switch between the eleven different pressure-wave modes. No separate on/off button, display, or app control is specified for the model—this is intentionally the simplest interface in the category.

Simplicity is an argument in itself. On a product that you use in a hotel bathroom, or somewhere where you don’t have full visibility of the buttons, two markings are easier to find blindly than four. The price you pay is that everything else that usually sits behind extra buttons is missing: there is no automatic mode, no memory for the last-used setting that the manufacturer states, and no option to jump directly to a specific step.

How many of the eleven steps you actually use

Eleven steps are more than most people use. The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly separated, while the top steps are closer together, because the pressure difference per step decreases as the pump approaches its maximum output. Expect that in practice you’ll return to two or three of them, and that the steps in the middle of the scale are the ones that make the most difference.

Eleven is also exactly the same number that Satisfyer states for Pro 2 Next Generation. That’s an important piece of information, because it means the smaller model doesn’t have a cut-down version of the larger model’s program—the number of modes is identical. What differs is the pump’s size and thus how much air is moved per pulse, and Satisfyer does not publish that information in any form for either model.

Fit: why the chamber has to seal tightly

Fit matters more on an air-pressure product than on a vibrator, and the manufacturer explains why itself. Satisfyer’s own usage advice says that the opening should be positioned exactly over the clitoris so that it seals tightly and no air can escape, because the characteristic air-pressure effect only occurs with full contact. The advice continues with starting on a soft setting and keeping the product still—too much pressure reduces the effect.

Two practical consequences follow. The first is that a couple of drops of water-based lubricant around the edge helps the chamber seal tightly, which the manufacturer also explicitly recommends. The second is that the model has a stated limitation that rarely appears in the store texts: Satisfyer states that products with an air chamber may not be suitable for a clitoris that has been enlarged as a result of hormone treatment, and instead refers to its multi- and finger vibrators. It’s unusually direct for a manufacturer, and it’s worth reading before you buy.

Why the store texts say six levels and travel lock

There is a specific warning here that applies to this model in particular. Lustly describes in its own product text Pro Traveler a model with six intensity levels and a built-in travel lock that is activated by holding the button pressed for three seconds. None of that information is found with the manufacturer. Satisfyer states eleven intensities and mentions no travel lock anywhere for the Traveler, whether on the product page, in the function graphic, or in the quick guide.

So what can be established is that shop texts in this category are often written freely and not always checked against the manufacturer’s datasheet. That does no harm as long as you know about it, but it’s a good reason to always read the specification from the manufacturer before letting a single feature determine your purchase. If you want a travel lock, you shouldn’t choose a model based on this shop text.

Sound level: what Satisfyer says and what it doesn’t say

Satisfyer markets the Traveler as whisper-quiet — the Swedish product page uses the wording "as quiet as a whisper" and also lists a whispering mode as a separate item in the features list. The question is what that means in numbers, and the answer has to be honest: Satisfyer does not publish any measured decibel value for the Traveler, either on the product page, in the specifications table, or in the quick guide.

There is also no comparison graphic of the kind Womanizer uses for its models. "Whisper-quiet" is thus purely a marketing formulation with no value behind it, and a site that states an exact decibel number for this model either reports its own measurement or a figure without a source.

By contrast, Lelo lists a maximum sound level below 60 dB for the Sona 3 Cruise and a frequency of 63 Hz. That says something about how little precise information there is to compare in the category even when a number is actually published — a ceiling value of 60 dB is a very rough estimate — but it’s still more than zero, and that’s the difference between the two manufacturers’ datasheet culture.

What can, however, be established is that air-pressure products, as a category, are quieter than rotating eccentric motors, because the sound comes from a membrane pump instead of an unbalanced weight. A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop or a stone hotel bench works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Satisfyer Pro Traveler is rated IPX7, and the manufacturer states it both in the bullet list and in the specifications table. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure ratings for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer draws the conclusion itself and writes that the waterproof design means the product can be used in a hotel bathtub.

IPX7 vs. "splash-proof" — the difference that matters

The difference versus a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it should not be held under running water without thinking through the button use and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without taking precautions. On this particular model, there is also a construction-related advantage: charging happens magnetically, which means there is no opening in the housing that needs to be sealed with a rubber plug. Rubber plugs are the most common weak point on inexpensive products that claim to be waterproof, because they wear down and stop sealing tightly. If a product completely lacks an IP rating, it should be treated as not waterproof—absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer’s own instructions are short and clear: the skin-friendly silicone is easy to clean with a little water and soap, and alternatively you can use a disinfecting toy cleaner or a suitable disinfectant spray. Rinse the product after each use; be especially careful with the inside of the comb because it is the only part where residue can get left behind, and let it air-dry before putting the lid on.

The last detail deserves to be said plainly, because it is a direct result of the lid’s design: don’t put the lid on a damp product. A tight lid over a damp chamber is exactly the kind of environment you want to avoid for something that is meant to rest against mucous membranes. The lid is a hygienic advantage when the product is dry and a disadvantage when it isn’t.

On the lube question, the manufacturer is clear: use a water-based lubricant, and a few drops around the edge intensify the experience by improving the seal. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone toys—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove and can also affect ABS plastic.

Battery and charging: 220 mAh, two hours to charge, one hour of operation

Satisfyer states that the Traveler has a lithium-ion battery and that a magnetic USB charging cable is included in the package. The feature graphic points out the magnetic charging connection as one of the model’s six main features. The product page stops there— but the quick guide does not. Right at the back of the manufacturer’s own quick start guide there is a multilingual specifications block, and the Swedish section contains the entire power supply in plain text.

How do you charge the Satisfyer Pro Traveler?

With the included magnetic USB cable, which attaches to the contact points on the back of the product. The benefit of magnetic charging is the one described above: no opening in the housing, which makes the IPX7 rating easier and removes the rubber plug that would otherwise be the product’s weakest point.

The downside is at least as concrete. The cable is product-specific, which means that a standard USB-C cable won’t work. If you lose the cable on a trip, you can’t borrow one from someone else, and you can’t charge at a hotel reception. Satisfyer sells the charging cable as a separate item among the accessories in its store, which in itself says something about how often it needs to be replaced. That’s a real difference from Satisfyer Penguin, which the manufacturer explicitly states is charged with a standard USB-C cable, and it’s a striking objection for a product whose whole reason for existing is that it should come along on a trip.

A practical tip that follows directly from this: pack the cable in the same toiletry bag as the product, every time, and charge at home before you set off. With an operating time of about an hour, the margin isn’t big enough to take chances.

Capacity, operating time, and charging time — the numbers are in the quick guide

The information is missing from the manufacturer’s specification table, but it’s available from the manufacturer. In the specification block in Satisfyer’s quick guide for the Traveler, the Swedish line reads: battery Li-ion 3.7 volts, battery capacity 220 mAh, charging voltage 5 volts, maximum charging current 320 mA, charging time approx. 2 hours, and operating time approx. 60 minutes, with USB as the interface. The same block states that the material is silicone and ABS plastic, and that the storage temperature is between −5 and +60 degrees.

So these are the manufacturer’s own figures, and they can be calculated. 220 mAh at 3,7 volts corresponds to a little over 0,8 watt-hours — a small cell, which is to be expected in a 56-gram unit. Two hours of charging for one hour of operation is a ratio that indicates the charging current is kept low relative to the capacity, which is gentle on the cell but means you don’t fast-charge it between two occasions. Note that the manufacturer doesn’t state at what intensity those 60 minutes are measured — at the highest of the eleven steps, you should expect less.

The contrast with the premium class is still clear. Lelo specifies a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3,7 volts for the Sona 3 Cruise, charging up to two hours, an operating time of up to two hours, and 90 days of standby. The Traveler charges for the same length of time but runs for half as long, at under half the capacity. Satisfyer doesn’t indicate standby time at all, which is the piece of information that would actually have been most useful for a product that sits unused in a toiletry bag between trips.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here. Capacity drops with the number of charging cycles; the battery is not designed to be replaced, and the product does best when it’s charged regularly rather than stored completely discharged—which is especially relevant for a travel model that easily ends up lying around between trips. How many charging cycles the cell is designed for, Satisfyer does not state. With use a couple of times a month, it’s the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for service life. And since Satisfyer’s warranty expressly excludes the battery, it’s also the part you yourself bear the risk for.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
Eleven intensities at 56 grams — the same number of steps as a model that weighs three times as much. What you pay for is 220 mAh and one hour of runtime.
Specifications from Satisfyer, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • 56 grams and 107 × 46 × 35 mm — the lowest among the compared models
  • Magnetic lid protects the air pressure chamber in the bag
  • Eleven pressure-wave intensity settings — the same number as Pro 2 Next Generation
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product is submersible
  • Magnetic charging without a rubber plug in the housing
  • Fifteen-year manufacturer warranty — longest in the category

Cons

  • About 60 minutes of runtime on 220 mAh, and about 2 hours of charging — half of Sona 3 Cruise
  • No measured decibel value despite the model being marketed as whisper-quiet
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — a standard USB cable won’t work
  • The battery is expressly excluded from the fifteen-year warranty
  • Fixed stimulation head without alternative tip sizes
  • Small grip area, and only three of six shops had it in stock

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.9Fair
Materials and hygiene
6,5
Medical-grade silicone in the head and ABS in the housing; the magnetic lid keeps the chamber clean, and the head is secured in place.
Battery and charging
4,5
220 mAh provides approx. 60 min of operation with approx. 2 h of charging — one quarter of Pro Sage's runtime.
Water tightness
9,3
IPX7 according to IEC 60529, and magnetic charging means no rubber plug that can wear out.
Function and controls
6,4
56 g and 35 mm are the field’s smallest package dimensions, but eleven steps are controlled from a small grip area.
Price for performance
8,0
279 SEK with IPX7 and a 15-year warranty, but Pro 2 Generation 3 provides two motors for 19 SEK more.

Satisfyer Pro Traveler compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against Satisfyer’s own bestseller, against the other compact model in the same range, and against the premium option in the category. All the information below comes from the respective manufacturer’s own specifications, and all prices come from the shops’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.

Against Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation — 60 SEK more expensive, 119 grams lighter

Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, which the manufacturer calls Pro 2 Generation 2 and which has EAN 4049369015030, costs from 219 SEK. Pro Traveler costs from 279 SEK. That’s a 60 SEK difference—less than the price difference between two stores for the same Traveler.

Functionally, they’re close to each other, and it’s the manufacturer’s own feature lists that show it: both are listed with eleven pulse-wave intensities, both are IPX7, both use silicone and ABS plastic materials, both have a lithium-ion battery, and both come with fifteen years of warranty from the same manufacturer. Neither of them is described as being app-controlled. What’s different is the shape and the charging. Pro 2 Generation 2 measures 165 × 46 × 65 millimeters and weighs 174.7 grams. Pro Traveler measures 107 × 46 × 35 millimeters and weighs 56 grams—almost 119 grams less and just a little more than half as tall.

The conclusion is unusually simple for a comparison between two models in the same range. If you want a product that will sit at home in a drawer, there’s no reason to pay an extra 60 SEK for less grip—Pro 2 has a long shaft to hold onto and the same number of steps. If you want a product that comes along in a handbag or a carry-on bag, Traveler is the only one of the two designed for that, with a magnetic lock and a shape that actually fits. You buy the shape, not the function.

Against Satisfyer Penguin — 50 SEK and 35 grams apart

Satisfyer Penguin, EAN 4049369015108, costs from 329 SEK and is the second compact air-pressure product in the range. Dimensions are 108 × 58 × 55 millimeters and the weight is 91.3 grams. So it’s exactly as long as Traveler but significantly thicker—55 millimeters high versus 35—and it weighs 35 grams more.

The difference in height is the one that matters in practice. A product that is 35 millimeters high lies flat in a toiletry bag; one that is 55 millimeters high does not. Functionally, the manufacturer states the same thing for both: eleven air pressure intensity levels, IPX7, silicone and ABS plastic, a lithium-ion battery, and a fifteen-year warranty. Satisfyer also describes the Penguin as ergonomically designed and especially suitable for beginners, which is a reasonable reason to choose the one with the extra height for someone who thinks the Traveler’s wedge shape is too small in the hand.

Two differences still determine the choice, and they point in different directions. The manufacturer does not specify a cover for Penguin — the magnetic cap is only on the Traveler, and that’s the whole point of a travel model. But Penguin is, according to the manufacturer, charged with a standard USB-C cable, while Traveler requires its own magnetic cable. If you’re careful about being able to charge anywhere, this point weighs more than the 20-millimeter difference in height — and then Penguin, despite costing 50 SEK more, is the less hassle-free travel option of the two.

Against Lelo Sona 3 Cruise — 1 234 SEK difference

Lelo Sona 3 Cruise costs from 1 513 SEK, so more than five times as much as Pro Traveler. Both are air pressure products for clitoral stimulation, and both combine body-friendly silicone with ABS plastic, but that’s where the similarities end.

Lelo states the dimensions as 112 × 51 × 55 millimeters, the weight as 128 grams, a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3.7 volts, charging of up to two hours, operating time of up to two hours, 90 days of standby, the frequency of 63 Hz, a maximum sound level of under 60 dB, and three buttons. The warranty period is two years, compared with Satisfyer’s fifteen.

This is the most illuminating comparison in the entire review, and it’s just as much about what the manufacturers say as it is about the products. Lelo publishes battery capacity, voltage, operating time, charging time, standby, frequency, and sound level directly on the product page. Satisfyer publishes dimensions, weight, materials, number of steps, and the IPX rating on its product page — and it hides the battery data in the quick guide, where it actually is: 220 mAh, 3.7 volts, about two hours of charging, and about 60 minutes of operation. So it’s not that the information is missing; it just isn’t where you look for it.

If you put the numbers side by side, Sona 3 Cruise lasts twice as long on a charge that takes the same amount of time, and it also lists a frequency and a sound ceiling. Sound level is the only piece of information Satisfyer doesn’t publish anywhere for the Traveler. If you want an air pressure product that fits in your carry-on and costs under three hundred kronor, then one hour of operating time is a reasonable price to pay — but it should be a deliberate choice, not a surprise after the purchase.

Price range: 279 to 537 SEK and three stores with stock

Six Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4049369015900. The lowest price is Blush Me and Lustly at 279 SEK, and the highest price is Sexonic at 537 SEK. That’s a difference of 258 SEK, or nearly 93 percent, for the exact same product number and the same packaging.

The stock situation is at least as important as the price spread. Only three of the six stores had the product in stock at the price check: Blush Me at 279 SEK, Joyland at 365 SEK, and Mshop at 499 SEK. So the two cheapest listings are shared by one store that has the item at home and one that doesn’t, and that means that the difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest available options in practice is 86 SEK, not zero.

It’s normal in product flows for a store that lists the product as sold out to still show a price, but the price is rarely what you actually pay once the item comes in again. Always check the final price at checkout, and factor in shipping costs—in this price range, all six stores are below the free-shipping threshold at most, and a shipping fee of a few dozen kronor amounts to almost the entire difference between Blush Me and Joyland.

That the spread is so large for such a cheap product is probably because the model has been around for a long time and because the stores priced it at different times. That’s exactly the situation where a price comparison is most useful: the difference of 258 SEK is greater than the product’s lowest price minus a “twenty-lapp.”

Who is Satisfyer Pro Traveler for—and who isn’t?

It’s for you if you already know that air pressure technology works for you and you want a second product to keep in your bag. 107 × 46 × 35 millimeters and 56 grams are key small dimensions, and the magnetic lock solves the hygiene problem that otherwise makes you not want to put a product like this loose in a bag. It’s for you if you want an interface with two markings and nothing else to learn. And it’s for you if you want to be able to rinse the entire product under running water, which IPX7 allows.

It’s not for you if you want a proper grip—both Penguin and Pro 2 Next Generation are better, and the latter is also cheaper. It’s not for you if you need more than one hour of operating time between charges: the manufacturer states about 60 minutes on a 220 mAh battery, and charging takes about two hours. It’s also not for you if you require a published decibel value, because there isn’t one. And it’s not for you if you want to charge with the same cable as your phone, because the charging cable is magnetic and product-specific. And it’s not for you if you want to be able to change the tip size for a better fit, because the head is fixed.

One last thing belongs in the decision, and it’s a bit paradoxical. The product-specific charging cable is the single biggest objection to a travel model, because a forgotten or dropped cable can’t be replaced on the spot. The size speaks in favor of travel, while the charging solution speaks against it. The advice therefore becomes concrete: buy the one that you charge as a product you keep at home and take fully charged on shorter trips, not as a product you count on being able to keep going for a month on the roads.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer provides fifteen years of warranty against material and manufacturing defects, and it’s the longest warranty period in the entire product category. The terms, however, are more specific than the marketing suggests, and they’re worth reading before you count on them.

The warranty period comes into effect according to the terms only when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s home country ceases to apply, which for a Swedish consumer means that the fifteen years sit on top of the statutory rights rather than overlapping them. The warranty covers components that affect the product’s function, but not changes to the outside due to normal wear and tear and not damage from accidents, misuse, or carelessness.

Two exceptions are especially relevant for this model. The battery is explicitly excluded from the warranty, which for a product with a fixed lithium-ion cell means that the most common cause of wear is not covered. And the warranty stops applying if you try to open or take apart the device or its accessories. In a warranty case, the product must be sent with the original receipt to Satisfyer’s return address in Bielefeld in Germany, and the manufacturer states that you pay the postage yourself and that shipping costs are not reimbursed. Fifteen years is therefore a long time, but it comes with a shipping cost and without battery coverage.

What applies, however, are your statutory rights. Under the konsumentköplagen (Consumer Sales Act), you have three years of right to make a complaint about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises, and it applies to the shop you bought from—not to Satisfyer in Germany. When buying at a distance, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—but the right to complain about defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket, through Hallå konsument, will guide you.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
107 mm
Width
46 mm
Height
35 mm
Weight
56 g
Packaging dimensions
12.0 × 6.5 × 6.0 cm
Store listing from Mshop — not published by the manufacturer
Package weight
0.15 kg
Store listing from Mshop — not published by the manufacturer
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C
According to the specifications section in the manufacturer’s quick guide
Phthalate-free
Not stated by the manufacturer
The stores Joyland and Lustly state phthalate-free. Satisfyer does not publish any declaration about phthalates, BPA, or latex for the model
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Medical silicone in the stimulation head, ABS plastic in the body and lid
Colors
Aubergine/rose gold, black

Technology

Drive technology
Air-Pulse
Touch-free clitoral stimulation with pressure waves in a sealed chamber
Pressure wave intensities
11
Controls
Plus and minus
The manufacturer’s function graphics show two markers for switching between the eleven modes
Lid
Magnetic
Covers the air pressure chamber during storage
Interchangeable tips
No
Fixed stimulation head with no alternative sizes
App control
No
Travel lock
Not stated by the manufacturer
Water tightness
IPX7
Immersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published
The manufacturer only states the wording “quiet as a whisper”

Battery and charging

Battery type
Li-ion 3.7 V
Capacity
220 mAh
Stated in the specifications section of the manufacturer’s quick guide, not on the product page
Operating time
Approx. 60 min
The manufacturer does not state which of the eleven intensity levels the value applies to
Charging time
Approx. 2 h
Charging voltage
5 V
Maximum charging current
320 mA
Standby time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging connector
Magnetic USB cable
Included in the delivery. Product-specific — a regular USB cable does not work

Purchase and warranty

EAN
4049369015900
In Swedish retail, the name Pro Traveler. The manufacturer’s current black variant has gtin 4061504083896 and article number SW10030.1
Included
Product, magnetic cover, and magnetic USB charging cable
Price
279–537 SEK
Six stores, checked July 29, 2026
Warranty
15 years
Starts to run when the statutory warranty period expires. The battery is excluded
Right of complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Satisfyer Pro Traveler

What’s the difference between Satisfyer Pro Traveler and Satisfyer Traveler?
No functional difference — it’s the same model under two names. Satisfyer previously used the Pro prefix in a series of model names, and has since removed it, just like happened with Pro Penguin, which is now only called Penguin. Swedish stores sell the item under EAN 4049369015900 and the name Pro Traveler, while the manufacturer in its own shop lists the black variant under item number SW10030.1 and gtin 4061504083896. The dimensions 107 × 46 × 35 millimeters, the weight 56 grams, the eleven pressure-wave intensities, the IPX7 rating, and the fifteen-year warranty are identical. The difference is the packaging generation, not the product.
How many intensity levels does Satisfyer Pro Traveler have — eleven or six?
Eleven. The manufacturer states eleven pressure-wave intensities in both the bullet list on the product page and in the function graphic in the product gallery, where the plus and minus markings are described as the way to switch between them. At least one Swedish store lists six levels in its own product text and a built-in travel lock, but none of that information can be found at Satisfyer. Store text in this category is often written freely and isn’t always checked against the manufacturer’s data sheet — read the specification from the manufacturer if a specific function is crucial for the purchase.
How do you charge Satisfyer Pro Traveler, and how long does the battery last?
Charging is done with a magnetic USB cable included in the delivery, which attaches to the contact points on the back of the product. The cable is product-specific, which means a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work. Run time is about 60 minutes. The information isn’t in the feature table on the product page, but in the specifications block in the manufacturer’s quick guide, which lists a Li-ion battery of 3.7 volts, a capacity of 220 mAh, a charging voltage of 5 volts, a maximum charging current of 320 mA, and a charging time of about two hours. At which of the eleven intensity settings those 60 minutes apply, Satisfyer doesn’t say, so expect less at the highest setting. For comparison, Lelo lists 520 mAh, 3.7 volts and up to two hours of run time for the Sona 3 Cruise.
How quiet is Satisfyer Pro Traveler in decibels?
The manufacturer publishes no measured decibel value. Satisfyer uses the wording “quiet as a whisper” and lists a whispering mode among the functions, but there’s no measurement value anywhere — not on the product page, not in the feature table, and not in the quick guide — and there’s also no comparison graphic of the kind some competitors use. As a class, air-pressure products are quieter than vibrators with a rotating eccentric motor, because the sound comes from a diaphragm pump. A tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface, since a hard tabletop works like a resonance box.
Is the Satisfyer Pro Traveler waterproof?
Yes, it’s rated IPX7. According to the IEC 60529 standard, that means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, and the manufacturer states itself that the waterproof design means it can be used in the bathtub. Since the charging is magnetic, there is no rubber plug in the housing—this is the most common weak point on cheap products that claim to be waterproof. Let the product air-dry before you put on the magnetic cover: a sealed cover over a damp air-pressure chamber is exactly the environment you want to avoid.
What does the magnetic cover do, and do I need it?
The cover covers the air-pressure chamber when the product is packed. The chamber’s opening is the only part of an air-pressure product that collects dust and textile fibers in a bag, and a cover solves that without requiring a separate storage bag that you can forget at home. The manufacturer describes it as both magnetic and hygienic and states that it seals tightly around the product. How strong the magnet is is not published, and the cover is not a travel lock—it doesn’t, by itself, prevent a button from being pressed into the bag.
Should I choose Pro Traveler or Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation?
It comes down to format, not function. Both have eleven pressure-wave intensities, both are IPX7, both combine silicone in the head with ABS in the housing, and both come with fifteen years of warranty. Pro 2 Next Generation, which the manufacturer calls Pro 2 Generation 2, measures 165 × 46 × 65 millimeters, weighs 174.7 grams, and costs from 219 SEK. Pro Traveler measures 107 × 46 × 35 millimeters, weighs 56 grams, and costs from 279 SEK. If the product is going to stay at home in a drawer, Pro 2 is both cheaper and more convenient to keep. If it’s going to come along in your carry-on bag, Traveler is the only one of the two that’s built for that.
What does Satisfyer’s fifteen-year warranty cover?
The warranty covers material and manufacturing defects in components that affect the product’s function. According to the terms, those fifteen years only take effect once the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s home country has expired. Excluded are changes to the exterior due to normal wear and tear, damage from accidents, misuse, or negligence—and expressly the battery, which is the most common cause of wear on a product with a built-in lithium-ion cell. The warranty also ceases to apply if you open the device. In case of a claim, the product must be sent with the original receipt to Satisfyer’s return address in Bielefeld, Germany, and you pay the postage yourself. Regardless of the warranty, you have three years’ right to complain under the konsumentköplagen and fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance sales, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygienic items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Pro Traveler is ranked på plats 18 av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 107 mm, width 46 mm, height 35 mm, weight 56 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, protection rating IPX7, eleven pressure-wave intensities, clitoral stimulation with pressure waves without direct contact, lithium-ion battery, magnetic USB charging cable included, magnetic cap that seals tightly around the product, fifteen-year warranty, medical-grade silicone in the head, the colors aubergine/rose gold and black, the wording “silent as a whisper,” the point about “powerful vibration” in the function list, cleaning with water and soap or toy cleaner, the recommendation of water-based lubricant, the usage advice to place the opening tightly over the clitoris and keep the product still, as well as the manufacturer’s own disclaimer that an air chamber may not fit a clitoris enlarged by hormone treatment: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Traveler (Swedish) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. The same specification in English, the manufacturer’s own article number SW10030.1 and gtin 4061504083896 for the black variant, the color options Violet and Black, that Satisfyer USB Charging Cable is sold as a separate accessory item, as well as the manufacturer information Triple A Import GmbH, Am Lenkwerk 3, Bielefeld: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Traveler (English) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The manufacturer’s function graphics that point out a body-friendly silicone head, magnetic charging connection, clitoral stimulation with air-pressure waveforms, switching between eleven different pressure-wave modes via the plus and minus markings, and the magnetic cap: Satisfyer — product image “Product Features” in the product gallery for Traveler — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The manufacturer’s quick guide for Traveler and its specification block, in Swedish verbatim “Material: silicone, ABS plastic | Storage temperature: -5 °C – +60 °C | Maximum charging current: 320 mA | Battery: Li-ion 3.7V | Battery capacity: 220 mAh | Charging voltage: 5V | Charging time: approx. 2 h | Usage time: approx. 60 min | Interface: USB”. The guide also refers to separate safety information, states that the device may only be used with original caps from Satisfyer, and contains neither any decibel value, any information about the packaging, nor any declaration about phthalates, BPA, or latex: Satisfyer — Traveler Quick Start Guide (PDF) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Warranty period of fifteen years, that it starts running only after the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country ends, that the battery is expressly excluded, that the warranty becomes invalid if the device is opened, and that the customer pays the shipping themselves when sending it in: Satisfyer — What the warranty covers — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Comparison data for Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2, sold in Swedish retail as Pro 2 Next Generation: length 165 mm, width 46 mm, height 65 mm, weight 174.7 g, eleven pressure-wave intensities, material ABS plastic and silicone, lithium-ion battery, USB charging, IPX7, fifteen-year warranty, and EAN 4049369015030: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Comparison data for Satisfyer Penguin: length 108 mm, width 58 mm, height 55 mm, weight 91.3 g, eleven pressure wave intensity levels, material ABS plastic and silicone, rechargeable via USB-C, IPX7, fifteen years warranty, described as ergonomically designed and suitable for beginners, as well as EAN 4049369015108: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Penguin — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Comparison data for Lelo Sona 3 Cruise: dimensions 112 × 51 × 55 mm, weight 128 g, lithium-ion battery 520 mAh / 3.7 V, charging up to 2 hours, operating time up to 2 hours, 90 days standby, frequency 63 Hz, maximum sound level under 60 dB, three buttons, silicone and ABS plastic, and two years warranty: Lelo — official product page, Sona 3 Cruise — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. The definition of the enclosure protection rating IPX7 (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Phthalates as softeners, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen (the Swedish Chemicals Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Three years right to complain about defects in the item: Consumer Sales Act (2022:260) — the Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Fourteen days right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — the Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygienic items: Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Store information, not manufacturer data: the packaging dimensions and weight under the heading "Dimensions (Packaging)" — length 12.00 cm, width 6.50 cm, height 6.00 cm, and weight 0.15 kg. The same page also states eleven intensity levels of air pressure stimulation and that the delivery includes the product, a magnetic protective cap, a magnetic USB charging cable, and a manual: Mshop — product page, Satisfyer Pro Traveler (reseller) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Store information, not manufacturer data: the specification line "Phthalate-free: Yes." The same table also states the material is silicone and ABS plastic and eleven intensity modes — but also the sound level only as "Low" without a measurement value, and the length is 9.5 cm and the width is 3.5 cm, which differs from the manufacturer’s 107 and 46 millimeters: Joyland — product page, Satisfyer Pro Traveler (reseller) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Store text that differs from the manufacturer’s specifications: “6 intensity levels”, “Built-in travel lock”, with the addition that it is activated by holding the button down for three seconds, and the line “Body-safe silicone, phthalate-free”: Lustly — product page, Satisfyer Pro Traveler (retailer) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Prices, stock status, item number, and the stores’ own product texts for EAN 4049369015900 at six stores, as well as the comparison prices for Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation (from 219 SEK), Satisfyer Pro Penguin Next Generation (from 329 SEK), and Lelo Sona 3 Cruise (from 1 513 SEK). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (Testkollen channel) and Addrevenue (Testra channel) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original