Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Penis ring · Vibration and app control

Satisfyer Epic Duo: review

The only ring in Satisfyer’s Duo series with app support, reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, quick guide, and the EU declaration of conformity, as well as price data from seven Swedish stores. Twelve vibration programs, silicone and ABS, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, 220 mAh lithium-ion, and a 15-year warranty — but 4.5 hours of charging time for 60 minutes of operation, and two stores that contradict the manufacturer’s water-resistance rating class.

7.0Good
Place 7 of 16in cock ring best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

The only double ring in the Satisfyer’s Duo series with app control, and one of the few products in the category where the manufacturer publishes both battery capacity, charging current, radio data, and the EU declaration of conformity. Twelve modes remain on the button even without the app, the protection class is IPX7, and the warranty is 15 years. What you pay with is charging time: about 4.5 hours for about 60 minutes of operation, while Satisfyer’s own Majestic Duo charges the exact same 220 mAh battery in about 2 hours. Inner diameter and maximum operating time are not published at all.

  • Twelve vibration programs — works even completely without an app
  • The only Duo model with Satisfyer Connect via Bluetooth
  • Silicone and ABS plastic, IPX7 according to IEC 60529
  • Lithium-ion 3.7 V / 220 mAh — approx. 60 min runtime, approx. 4.5 h charging
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty, but the battery is excluded
  • 299–498 SEK at seven stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Epic Duo at a glance — this is what you get

Satisfyer Epic Duo is a vibrating penis ring with two loops: a smaller one that goes on the shaft and a larger one that pulls the scrotum closer. Between the loops sits a thickened motor housing with a single button, and on top of the housing there is an upward-bent arm intended to lie against your partner’s clitoris during intercourse. It’s the only model in Satisfyer’s Duo series that can be controlled with the manufacturer’s app Satisfyer Connect, and it is also the single most important difference compared with the rest of the series.

This review is exclusively about how the manufacturer specifies it: twelve preset vibration levels, enclosure rating IPX7, silicone and ABS plastic, a magnetic USB charging cable included in the package, and a 15-year warranty. The dimensions are 111 × 49 × 27.7 millimeters, and the weight is stated as 58.37 grams. The quick guide fills in the electronics: a 3.7-volt lithium-ion battery and 220 milliampere-hours, about 60 minutes of use time, and about 4.5 hours of charging time. In Sweden, the item is sold by seven shops at prices between 299 and 498 SEK, and three of them had it in stock when the prices were checked on 12 September 2026.

This review deals exclusively with the dark blue variant with EAN 4061504009940, which is the manufacturer’s item 4009940, and in the EU declaration of conformity it bears the model designation J2008-30. The number is verified in the gtin13 meta tag on Satisfyer’s own product page and also appears as a barcode at Taboo and as EAN13 at Sexonic. The manufacturer lists only one color for the Epic Duo—dark blue—which means you avoid the variant jungle that troubles several other Satisfyer models.

What the THE DUO series is, and where the Epic Duo fits within it

Satisfyer sells six rings under the name Duo, and they’re routinely mixed up in Swedish shops because they’re almost identical in name: Epic Duo, Majestic Duo, Legendary Duo, Glorious Duo, Spectacular Duo, and Incredible Duo. What they all have in common is the core idea—two loops instead of one, where one sits around the shaft and the other around the scrotum.

The point of having two loops instead of one is mechanical. A typical penis ring rests on a single point and can therefore twist, slide, and lose grip. A double ring is fixed at two points and therefore keeps its orientation, which in turn is the prerequisite for the upward-bent arm to end up where it should. What can be established, then, is that the second loop is not just an extra stimulation point, but to the same extent a design detail that locks the product in place.

What sets Epic Duo apart from the other models is the app support. The manufacturer explicitly states that this is the only device in the Duo series that is compatible with the Satisfyer Connect app. If you only want a double ring with a button press and twelve programs, there are cheaper ways to get there within the same brand—Majestic Duo also has twelve modes and the same 220 mAh battery, but without Bluetooth. The difference between the models is therefore not about vibration, but about control.

How a vibrating penis ring works, technically

A penis ring works with hydraulics, not electronics. The ring sits around the base of the penis and limits the venous backflow—meaning the blood that would otherwise leave the erectile tissue. The arteries lie deeper and continue to supply. The net effect is that the erection becomes firmer and lasts longer. The manufacturer describes this as a blood-congestion effect and as increased endurance, and that is a reasonable description of what the construction physically does.

The second loop around the scrotum has a somewhat different function. It draws the testicles closer to the body, which, according to the manufacturer, both creates a pressure that feels stimulating and can delay ejaculation. It also pulls down the entire product and prevents it from sliding upward when the ring is loaded.

The vibration motor is then an add-on on top of the mechanical basic function. The manufacturer states that the motor sits in the thickened housing between the loops and that the vibrations are transferred through the silicone bands to the entire product—meaning to the wearer via both loops and to the partner via the upward-bent arm. What type of motor it is, how powerful it is, and what frequency it operates at, Satisfyer does not publish, either on the product page or in the quick guide. This is a common omission in this category, but it’s worth pointing out because the motor is what the entire price difference versus a simple silicone ring rests on.

Materials and build quality: silicone on the outside, ABS on the inside

The materials issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be offset through experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after several years. Satisfyer lists two materials for Epic Duo: silicone and ABS plastic. The product description specifies that the ring is made from super-soft, skin-friendly silicone of medical quality.

Where the silicone sits and where the plastic sits

The material list says what’s included, but not where the parts are located. Based on the construction and the manufacturer’s own description, it’s still possible to pin down the main features: the silicone is the flexible casing that makes up both loops and the surface that sits against the body, while ABS plastic is the rigid structural plastic used for the motor housing, the button, and the internal structure. That division is standard in the category and is consistent with the fact that the manufacturer describes the bands as flexible silicone bands.

Both silicone and ABS are non-porous materials. Non-porosity is the single most important characteristic of a material that is meant to sit against skin and mucous membranes, because a non-porous surface can actually be cleaned—there are no microscopic cavities where residue can be left behind. That’s why the material declaration weighs more heavily than almost all other lines in a specification.

That the casing is silicone also has a practical consequence: the material is stretchable. Epic Duo has no adjustable straps and no size scale, but is built entirely around the silicone giving way. It’s a simpler and more durable solution than buckles, but it also means that the fit either works for you or it doesn’t—there’s nothing to set. The customer reviews on the manufacturer’s own site, where Epic Duo has 3.7 out of 5 based on 28 reviews, return to this question: several people write that it fits snugly, and a few say that the material gave way at the first stretch. It’s the store’s own review feed and not a measurement, but it is the manufacturer’s own published figure, and it indicates where the risk lies.

Phthalates and plasticizers — what it says and what it doesn’t say

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, flexible PVC—pliable. The Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction harder, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly subject to oversight because it contains flexible plastic against the skin.

There’s a clarification to be made. Satisfyer does not print the word phthalate-free on the product page for Epic Duo. What is stated is that the material is medical-grade silicone and ABS plastic. The retailer Joyland, however, explicitly lists “Phthalate-free: Yes” in its specification table. This is a store claim, not a manufacturer claim, and should be read as such.

What can, however, be established regardless of wording is that neither silicone nor ABS needs plasticizers (ftalatmjukgörare) to work. Silicone’s softness comes from the polymer’s own structure, and ABS is a rigid thermoplastic that does not soften at all. The material specifications “silicone” and “ABS” are therefore, in themselves, a better indication than terms like “TPE” or “jelly rubber,” which do not say anything about which plasticizers are included. The product is also covered by the RoHS directive 2011/65/EU, according to the EU declaration of conformity, which limits a number of hazardous substances in electrical products — however not phthalates in the first place, but among other things lead, mercury, and cadmium.

Dimensions and weight: 111 × 49 × 27.7 millimeters and 58.37 grams

The manufacturer states the length as 111 millimeters, the width as 49 millimeters, and the height as 27.7 millimeters, as well as the weight as 58.37 grams. Two decimal places in the weight suggest that it was weighed rather than estimated, and the order of magnitude is reasonable for a silicone ring with a small motor housing and a 220 mAh cell.

Two stores deviate from the manufacturer’s figures, and both deviations are worth knowing about. Joyland states a width of 4.4 centimeters where the manufacturer states 49 millimeters, so it is half a centimeter less. Taboo states a weight of 270 grams, which is almost five times the manufacturer’s 58.37 grams. That figure is difficult to reconcile with the product’s dimensions and most likely refers to packaged weight or shipping weight, but Taboo does not specify it. In both cases, the manufacturer’s information applies: 111 × 49 × 27.7 millimeters and 58.37 grams. The fact that the stores differ is still relevant, because it’s the stores’ figures you see when you compare products in a price comparison.

The shape is asymmetrical and slightly bent upward at the top, with ribbed details on the housing and the power button in the middle. Under the button there are two small metal contacts — this is the charging connection, which the manufacturer’s own functional graphic names as a magnetic charging contact. The fact that the contacts are visible on the outside instead of behind a rubber plug is part of the explanation for why the product can be rated IPX7: there is no opening in the housing at all.

What is the inner diameter of the Satisfyer Epic Duo?

This is the question that determines whether the product fits, and it is also the question the manufacturer answers worst to. Satisfyer does not publish the inner diameter, circumference, or stretchability for either of the two loops. The outer dimensions exist, but they say nothing about how large the holes are.

The retailer Joyland fills in the gap and states the inner diameter as 2.5 centimeters, adding that the measurement refers to the inner ring—that is, the smaller loop for the shaft. It’s a store statement and not a manufacturer statement, but it’s the only published figure available, and it aligns with what is typical for silicone rings intended to be stretched. Joyland also lists the hardness as “medium,” which is a store scale without a defined unit and therefore can’t be compared between stores.

Practically speaking, the absence of official measurements means you can’t work out the fit in advance. A ring that’s too tight becomes uncomfortable and can’t be worn for long, and one that’s too loose provides no effect at all. It’s the weakest point in all of the product documentation, and the only one in this review where you’re referred to a store figure for an item that should have been provided by the manufacturer.

Twelve programs, one button, and an app

The interface on the Epic Duo consists of a single button, placed in the middle of the motor housing. It’s deliberately simple, and that’s reasonable: the product is worn in a place where you can’t see it, and a row of buttons would be hard to hit. The manufacturer lists twelve preset vibration levels, and all of them can be reached from that button without the phone needing to be nearby.

How to control it without an app

The manufacturer’s quick guide shows operation with pictograms. Pressing and holding for two seconds starts the product; then brief presses advance through the twelve modes in a loop, and a longer press turns it off. Pressing and holding for four seconds puts the product into a mode for connecting to the app. An LED under the button blinks while the battery is charging and lights up with a steady glow when it’s fully charged.

There’s a small discrepancy to note. The retailer Taboo states that the start button should be held in for about 3 seconds and the pairing for about 5 seconds, while the manufacturer’s quick guide gives 2 and 4 seconds, respectively. In practice, the difference is irrelevant—you hold the button until the product responds—but the manufacturer’s figures are the ones that apply.

The fact that everything goes through one button has an obvious downside: you can only move forward. If you end up on mode nine and want to go back to mode three, you have to press your way around the entire loop. On a product worn during intercourse, that’s a real limitation, and it’s also the best reason to use the app at all.

Satisfyer Connect: what app control actually adds

Epic Duo is, according to the manufacturer, the only model in the Duo series that supports the Satisfyer Connect app, which is available for both iOS and Android. The manufacturer states three things that the app adds: that the pre-set programs can be edited, that you can create your own programs, and that the number of possible programs is therefore unlimited. The stores also add that the app can control the ring remotely over the internet and synchronize the vibration to music.

Most importantly, what stands in the manufacturer’s own bullet list—and something that’s easy to miss—is this: the product can also be used without an app. It’s a crucial difference compared with app-controlled products that require a phone for the basic function. If the app breaks, you switch phones, or Satisfyer stops maintaining the software, you still have twelve vibration modes left on the button. That’s the single most important sustainability issue regarding connected intimate products, and Epic Duo addresses it properly.

What the app does not do is equally relevant. The manufacturer does not publish any range in meters, no details about which Bluetooth versions or operating system versions are supported, and nothing about how long the app will be updated. The last point is a real risk with a product that has a 15-year warranty: the app will most likely not last as long as the silicone.

Radio data: 2402–2480 MHz and +6 dBm

The quick guide includes the radio technical specifications, which is unusual for this product category. Epic Duo operates at 2402–2480 MHz with an output power of +6 dBm. That’s the free 2.4 GHz band—the same as wifi and all other Bluetooth—and +6 dBm corresponds to about four milliwatts—a normal power level for a small Bluetooth transmitter.

A warning about a pitfall that comes up again when these kinds of figures are quoted further: +6 dBm is radio power, not sound level. The dBm unit measures transmitter power relative to one milliwatt and has nothing whatsoever to do with decibels in the sense of sound intensity. If you see the number presented somewhere as the product’s sound level, that information is misread.

The EU declaration of conformity fills in the rest of the picture. The product is declared to comply with the Radio Equipment Directive 2014/53/EU and the RoHS Directive 2011/65/EU, and the standards listed are EN 62368-1 for electrical safety, EN 62479 for exposure to radio waves, and ETSI EN 301489-1, ETSI EN 301489-17, and ETSI EN 300328 for the radio part. The declaration is signed in Bielefeld on 18 August 2023 and can be retrieved in Satisfyer’s compliance register under the article number 4009940. It’s more documentation than most manufacturers in the category publish.

Sound level: what Satisfyer says and what it doesn’t say

Satisfyer markets Epic Duo with a whispering mode and lists it as one of the product’s features. The question is what that means in numbers, and the honest answer here is: Satisfyer does not publish any measured decibel value for Epic Duo, either on the product page, in the quick guide, or in the EU declaration of conformity. The word whispering mode is a marketing term with no specified measurement value.

The retailer Lekosmek describes the product as quiet, which is the same kind of wording without a number. None of the seven stores states a decibel value. What can be established is that, by its very nature, a penis ring has an advantage here compared with a standalone vibrator: it’s squeezed between two bodies, and soft padding dampens it. A hard tabletop, on the other hand, acts as a resonance box, which is why you should place the product on something soft between uses.

Webshops that state an exact decibel value for Epic Duo either provide their own measurement or a value without a source. The manufacturer has not published anything.

Water resistance: IPX7 — and two stores that say otherwise

Satisfyer classifies Epic Duo as IPX7 and, in the product description, writes that the ring provides intense pleasure in the shower or bath. The classification comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines ingress protection classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes.

IPX7 vs IPX5 and “only splash-proof”

Here is the clearest contradiction in the entire material, and it’s worth presenting outright. Taboo lists the ingress protection class as “IPx5” in its specification table. Vuxen writes “Waterproof: Only splash-proof” and adds an explicit warning that, according to the store, the product cannot be used under water in the bathtub but only tolerates lighter water splashes. Four other stores—SexleksakerOutlet among them—list IPX7, just like the manufacturer.

The difference between the two classes is not cosmetic. IPX5 covers water jets from a nozzle but not submersion: an IPX5 product can handle showering and rinsing but should not be placed under the surface. IPX7 means submersion to a depth of one meter for thirty minutes. So it’s two different answers to the same practical question, namely whether you can take the ring into the bath.

The manufacturer’s statement applies. Satisfyer lists IPX7 both in the specifications table and in the body text on the product page, and it is the manufacturer that is responsible for the classification and that has tested the product. The differing information from the shops is likely just careless defaults—IPX5 and “splash-proof” are standard values in many shop systems—but they are published and they contradict the manufacturer, and you should know that if you read the Vuxen or Taboos pages before you buy. If you want to be careful, treat it as splash-proof; if you go by the manufacturer’s statement, you can bathe with it.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer’s own instruction is short and clear: clean the product under lukewarm water with a little mild soap or a cleaning agent intended for sex toys. Wipe it down with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting it away. Thanks to IPX7, you can rinse the entire product off without regard to the button or charging contacts.

The lubricant question is the most important care rule for a silicone product. Use a water-based lubricant. A silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil also leave a film that’s hard to remove. Joyland also states water-based lubricant as a recommendation, and Taboo points out that lubricant is not included in the package.

The quick guide adds an instruction that is rarely found in store texts: the storage temperature should be between −5 and +60 degrees. That rules out boiling and dishwasher use despite IPX7, and it also rules out storing it in a car on a hot summer day. Lithium-ion cells do poorly with heat, and it’s the cell—not the silicone—that sets the limit here.

Battery and charging: 220 mAh, 60 minutes, and 4.5 hours of charging time

The manufacturer’s quick guide includes a complete battery specification, which is unusually generous for the category: lithium-ion 3.7 volts, 220 milliampere-hours, charging voltage 5 volts, maximum charging current 80 milliampere, charging time about 4.5 hours, and usage time about 60 minutes. The interface is stated as USB.

How do you charge Satisfyer Epic Duo?

With the magnetic USB charging cable that, according to the manufacturer, is included in the package. The cable attaches to the two metal contacts under the power button, and the manufacturer’s own function graphic names the connection as a magnetic charging contact. A blinking LED means the battery is charging; a steady glow means it is fully charged.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that no opening in the housing is needed, which is an essential part of the explanation for why the product can be rated IPX7. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no regular USB-C cable will work, and you need a replacement from the manufacturer. Satisfyer sells such a replacement separately in its Swedish web shop. This is a real difference compared with, for example, Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, which can be charged with any USB-C cable.

Why the charging time is 4.5 hours — the charging current explains it

Four and a half hours of charging time for one hour of use is a strikingly poor ratio, and the quick guide includes the explanation. The maximum charging current is stated as 80 milliamperes. A 220 milliampere-hour cell charged with 80 milliamperes takes mathematically just over two and a half hours to charge, and with the decreasing current that lithium-ion cells require toward the end of the charging cycle, the manufacturer lands on 4.5 hours. So it is not the battery that is slow, but the charging electronics that are throttled.

The comparison within the brand itself makes the point clear. Satisfyer Majestic Duo has exactly the same battery — lithium-ion 3.7 volts, 220 milliampere-hours — and exactly the same usage time of about 60 minutes, but it charges in about 2 hours instead of 4.5. The difference lies in the charging current: Majestic Duo is specified at a maximum of 450 milliamperes, i.e. almost six times more than Epic Duo’s 80. Satisfyer Power Ring, with a smaller 70 milliampere-hour cell and a 400 milliampere charging current, is ready in about one hour.

In practical terms, that means Epic Duo needs to be planned. One hour of operating time is enough for a single use occasion, but an empty battery means waiting for half a workday. Charge it in advance, not right then and there.

Safety, wear time, and what the quick guide warns about

The quick guide’s safety section is short but concrete. Remove piercings and jewelry from the genital area before use. Do not use the product on irritated or damaged skin. Stop if you feel pain or feel unwell. And do not use it if it is unusually hot, damaged or deformed, or if it has discolored.

One thing, however, that the manufacturer does not state—yet is central for this product category—is how long a penis ring can be worn. Satisfyer states no maximum wear time for Epic Duo. The retailer Taboo does and recommends a maximum of about 30 minutes at a time to avoid unnecessary strain on the blood vessels. That’s a store statement, but it’s the only published time specification that appears in the material, and it aligns with how the category is usually described. So the operating time of about 60 minutes does not mean the ring is intended to be worn for 60 minutes in a row.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
Same battery, same operating time — and more than twice as long charging time. The difference lies in the charging current: 80 milliampere vs 450.
Satisfyer's quick guides for Epic Duo and Majestic Duo, September 12, 2026

Pros

  • The only model in the Duo series with support for the Satisfyer Connect app
  • Works even without an app—twelve modes remain in the button
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — casing completely without openings
  • Unusually detailed documentation: battery, charging current, radio data, and EU declaration
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty, versus We-Vibes’ two years on Pivot 2
  • Double loops lock the orientation so the ring can’t twist

Cons

  • About 4.5 hours of charging time for about 60 minutes of operation — the charging current is limited to 80 mA
  • Satisfyers own Majestic Duo charges the same 220 mAh battery in about 2 hours
  • The manufacturer does not publish inner diameter, circumference, or maximum operating time
  • The battery is expressly excluded from the 15-year warranty
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — regular USB-C does not work
  • Taboo lists IPX5 and “splash-proof only” for Adults, in conflict with the manufacturer’s IPX7
  • Only three out of seven stores had it in stock at the price check

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.0Good
Materials and hygiene
7,4
Silicone and ABS are both non-porous and the casing has no openings, but no phthalate declaration is published.
Water resistance
8,8
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min. Two retailers indicate a lower rating than the manufacturer.
Battery and charging
3,8
220 mAh but only 80 mA charging current: 4.5 hours of charging for 60 minutes of operation, the worst ratio in the field.
Function and fit
7,8
Double ring with twelve apartments and full app control, but no inner diameter and only one button on the body.
Price against performance
7,0
395 SEK against 297 SEK for Strong One, which also has an app and IPX7. The manufacturer’s own price is 613.95 SEK.

Satisfyer Epic Duo compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: versus the closest model in Satisfyer’s own Duo series, versus the brand’s simplest ring, and versus the obvious competitor among app-controlled rings. All the information below comes from each respective manufacturer’s own product pages and quick guides.

Against Satisfyer Majestic Duo — the app versus the charging time

Majestic Duo is the model that’s closest, and the comparison is unusually clean because both come from the same manufacturer with the same type of documentation. The dimensions are 119 × 47.5 × 33 millimeters versus Epic Duo’s 111 × 49 × 27.7 — so Majestic Duo is longer and taller but somewhat narrower. The weight is 53 grams versus 58.37. Both are IPX7, both are listed as ABS plastic and silicone, both have twelve modes, and both have the same battery of 220 milliampere-hours with the same operating time of about 60 minutes.

Two things set them apart, and they point in different directions. Epic Duo has Bluetooth and the Satisfyer Connect app; Majestic Duo has no app support at all. On the other hand, Majestic Duo charges in about 2 hours versus Epic Duo’s about 4.5, thanks to a maximum charging current of 450 milliampere instead of 80.

The choice therefore becomes concrete rather than vague: if you want to edit programs, control remotely, or hand over control to someone else, Epic Duo is the only way to do it within the Duo series, and you pay for it with more than twice the charging time. If you only want the vibration, Majestic Duo is faster to get ready and has fewer parts that can stop working.

Against Satisfyer Power Ring — the single ring in the same lineup

Power Ring is the brand’s simple ring and shows you what you get for your money in a completely different segment. The dimensions are 55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters and the weight is 23.5 grams — less than half of Epic Duo’s weight and just under half the length. The material is also ABS plastic and silicone here, and the enclosure rating is IPX7.

The differences in operation are clear. Power Ring has ten modes versus Epic Duo’s twelve, a battery of 70 milliampere-hours versus 220, an operating time of about 40 minutes versus about 60, and a charging time of about 1 hour versus about 4.5. It has no other loop for the scrotum and no app support.

So these are two different products, not two price tiers of the same thing. Power Ring does one thing — vibrates around the base of the penis — and it does so with a short charging time and low weight. Epic Duo adds the scrotum loop, the upward-bending arm toward the partner, a battery three times as large, and app control. If you’re unsure whether a vibrating ring is anything for you at all, the simpler model is a cheaper way to find out.

Against We-Vibe Pivot 2 — twice the operating time, half the warranty

We-Vibe Pivot 2 is the most direct competitor among app-controlled penis rings. It’s also IPX7-rated, it’s also charged via USB, and it’s also controlled from an app. That’s where the similarities end.

We-Vibe gives a runtime of up to 120 minutes and a charging time of up to 90 minutes — meaning twice as long runtime for about a third of Epic Duo’s charging time. The material is stated as body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and manufactured without latex, which is a more detailed material declaration than Satisfyer’s. The battery is described as a lithium-ion polymer battery, but without capacity in milliampere-hours, and We-Vibe does not publish any measurements at all for Pivot 2 on the product page — neither length, width, nor weight. That’s where Satisfyer’s documentation is better.

The biggest difference lies in the warranty. We-Vibe offers two years. Satisfyer offers 15, counted from the point that the legally required warranty period in the buyer’s country has expired. That’s a promise that’s seven and a half times as long, with the exceptions dealt with further down. Pivot 2 is therefore the better product in terms of runtime, charging time, and material declaration; Epic Duo is the better one for published measurements, battery data, and warranty.

Pricing: 299 to 498 SEK and three stores with stock

Seven Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4061504009940. Cheapest are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 299 SEK each, and most expensive is Sexonic at 498 SEK. That’s a 199 SEK or 67 percent difference for exactly the same item number, same color, and same packaging.

The stock situation, however, is at least as important as the price spread. Only three of the seven stores had the product in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026: Joyland at 395 SEK, as well as Lekosmek and Taboo at 399 SEK each. Both the 299-SEK stores were sold out, as were Vuxen and Sexonic. That means the difference between the cheapest and most expensive available options is 4 SEK, not 199. Stores that list a product as sold out may keep an old price in the feed, and that price is rarely what you actually end up paying when the item comes in again.

A comparison point that’s rarely made: Satisfyer’s own Swedish web shop charges 613.95 SEK for the same item. All seven resellers are thus below the manufacturer’s own price, and the cheapest one is at less than half. It’s a common pattern in this industry, but it’s worth knowing before assuming that the manufacturer’s web shop offers the best price.

Price variation isn’t because any store sells a different variant. The manufacturer lists only one color for Epic Duo, and all stores list the item either under EAN 4061504009940, under the item number SAT4009940, or under the supplier number D-230701, which all belong to the same product. It’s down to the stores’ own markup setting. The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout—shipping costs are added by most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range, all stores are below the threshold for free shipping.

Who is Satisfyer Epic Duo for—and who isn’t it for?

It’s for you if you want a double ring that stays where you put it, and you want to be able to change the vibration with more than one button press. The app support is the only feature that doesn’t exist anywhere else in the Duo series, which is why it’s the only really good reason to choose this model over Majestic Duo. It’s also for you if you put value on documentation: Satisfyer publishes measurements, weight, battery capacity, charging current, radio data, the EU declaration of conformity, and the warranty terms and conditions for this product—which is more than most competitors do.

It’s for you if you want to be able to rinse the product thoroughly. IPX7 and a casing with no openings make cleaning easy, and both silicone and ABS are non-porous materials that can actually be cleaned.

It’s not for you if you want a short charging time. Four and a half hours for sixty minutes of operation is the worst figure in the entire specification, and Satisfyer’s own Majestic Duo shows that it would have been possible to do better with the same battery. It’s not for you if you need to know the exact inner diameter before buying, because the manufacturer doesn’t publish it. It’s not for you if you want to charge with the same cable as your phone—the magnetic charging cable is product-specific. And it’s not for you if you require a measured decibel value, because Satisfyer only indicates one whispering mode without a number.

One more thing belongs in the decision. A penis ring is the product category where the fit determines everything, and where the return policy is practically weakest because it involves a hygiene item. The manufacturer’s own review flow, with 3.7 out of 5 from 28 reviews, includes both praise for the vibrations and recurring comments that the ring is too tight. It isn’t a measurement, but it is the manufacturer’s own published figure, and combined with the missing inner diameter, it makes the fit the biggest uncertainty in the purchase.

Warranty, returns, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer provides a 15-year warranty, which is exceptionally long in the category—We-Vibe provides two years on Pivot 2. But the terms need to be read, because they include three limitations that change the picture.

First, the warranty period starts running only when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country stops applying according to the terms. So it is added on top of your statutory rights rather than running parallel to them. Second, the battery is expressly excluded from the warranty. This is a significant limitation on a product whose only consumable part is precisely a soldered-in lithium-ion cell—the part that is most likely to fail first is also the only one that isn’t covered. Third, the warranty no longer applies if you try to open or take apart the product, and it does not cover normal wear and tear, accidents, misuse, or negligence.

Note that Lekosmek advertises its own two-year product warranty on its page. This is the store’s own commitment and something different from Satisfyer’s 15 years—a store warranty does not replace either the manufacturer warranty or the law.

What always applies are your statutory rights. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years of right to complain about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the law on distance contracts and contracts outside business premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain in case of defects applies in any case. If you have questions about what applies in your situation, Konsumentverket will guide you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Measurements and material

Length
111 mm
Width
49 mm
The retailer Joyland states 4.4 cm
Height
27.7 mm
Weight
58.37 g
Manufacturer’s information. The retailer Taboo states 270 g, likely packaged weight
Inner diameter
Not published by the manufacturer
The retailer Joyland states 2.5 cm for the inner ring
Package dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
The manufacturer describes the silicone as medical-grade. Phthalate-free is not stated
Color
Dark blue
The manufacturer lists no other color for the model

Technology

Type
Vibrating double ring
One loop for the shaft, one for the scrotum, an upturned arm toward the partner
Vibration programs
12
Preset and editable via the app
App control
Satisfyer Connect
iOS and Android. The only model in the Duo series with app support
Operation without an app
Yes
All twelve positions are reached from the button
Controls
1 button
2 s for on/off, short presses step through, 4 s for pairing
Radio frequency
2402–2480 MHz
Output power
+6 dBm
Radio power — not sound level
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529. Taboo states IPx5, Adult “only splash-proof”
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
Satisfyer states only “whisper mode”, without a measured value
Motor type and power
Not published by the manufacturer
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion 3.7 V
Non-replaceable — built into the housing
Capacity
220 mAh
Operating time
Approx. 60 min
Charging time
Approx. 4.5 h
The retailer Lekosmek states approx. 150 min, which is contradicted by the manufacturer’s quick guide
Charging voltage
5 V
Max charging current
80 mA
Majestic Duo is specified as 450 mA with the same battery
Charging connector
Magnetic cable for USB
Product-specific — a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work

Purchase, documentation, and warranty

EAN
4061504009940
Verified in gtin13 on the manufacturer’s product page
Manufacturer’s item number
4009940
Model designation
J2008-30
According to the EU Declaration of Conformity
Manufacturer
Triple A Import GmbH, Bielefeld
Stated as manufacturer and importer on the product page and in the EU Declaration of Conformity
CE directive
2014/53/EU and 2011/65/EU
RED and RoHS, according to EN 62368-1, EN 62479, ETSI EN 301489-1/-17 and ETSI EN 300328
Included
Product and magnetic USB charging cable
The manufacturer does not publish a complete delivery list. Lubricant is not included
Price
299–498 SEK
Seven stores, checked September 12, 2026
Warranty
15 years
It runs from when the statutory warranty period expires. The battery is excluded
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Satisfyer Epic Duo

What’s the difference between Satisfyer Epic Duo and Satisfyer Majestic Duo?
App support and charging time. According to the manufacturer, Epic Duo is the only model in the Duo series that works with the Satisfyer Connect app; Majestic Duo has no app support at all. Otherwise, they are very similar: both have twelve vibration modes, the same lithium-ion battery at 3.7 volts and 220 milliampere-hours, the same runtime of about 60 minutes, the same ingress protection rating IPX7, and the same material specification: ABS plastic and silicone. The big practical difference is that Majestic Duo charges in about 2 hours, while Epic Duo needs about 4.5 hours, because Epic Duo’s maximum charging current is 80 milliampere versus Majestic Duo’s 450. Dimensions also differ: 119 × 47.5 × 33 millimeters and 53 grams versus Epic Duo’s 111 × 49 × 27.7 millimeters and 58.37 grams.
How do you charge Satisfyer Epic Duo, and how long does it take?
With a magnetic USB charging cable that, according to the manufacturer, is included in the package. It attaches to two metal contacts under the power button. The manufacturer’s quick guide specifies the charging voltage as 5 volts, a maximum charging current of 80 milliampere, and a charging time of about 4.5 hours for about 60 minutes of use. A flashing LED means the battery is charging, and a steady glow means it’s fully charged. Note that the cable is product-specific: a regular USB-C cable won’t work—you need a replacement from the manufacturer if you lose it. Retailer Lekosmek lists the charging time as about 150 minutes, but the manufacturer’s own information of about 4.5 hours applies.
Is the Satisfyer Epic Duo waterproof, and can you bathe with it?
The manufacturer classifies it as IPX7 and explicitly states that it can be used in the shower or the bathtub. According to the standard IEC 60529, IPX7 means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The casing has no openings at all because charging happens magnetically, which is part of the explanation. However, two of the seven Swedish stores state something else: Taboo writes “IPx5” and Vuxen writes “Only splash-proof,” with the addition that, according to them, the product does not withstand being used under water. The manufacturer’s information applies, but the discrepancy is worth knowing about if you read those pages first.
What is the inner diameter of the Satisfyer Epic Duo, and does it fit everyone?
Satisfyer does not publish the inner diameter, circumference, or stretchability for either of the two loops, which is the biggest gap in the product documentation. The retailer Joyland lists 2.5 centimeters for the inner ring, meaning the smaller loop intended for the shaft, but that is a store claim and not a manufacturer claim. The ring is made of silicone and is stretchable, and it has neither adjustable straps nor size options—so the fit works either way or it doesn’t. In the manufacturer’s own review feed, where the product has 3.7 out of 5 based on 28 reviews, the point comes up again that it feels tight.
How many vibration modes does the Satisfyer Epic Duo have, and do you need the app?
Twelve preset vibration levels, and you don’t need the app to access them. The manufacturer explicitly states that the product can also be used without an app: you start it with a press for two seconds, then you move through the twelve modes with short presses of the same button. What the Satisfyer Connect app adds is that the preset programs can be edited and that you can create your own, which the manufacturer says provides an unlimited number of programs. A press for four seconds puts the product into pairing mode. The fact that the basic function remains without a phone is a significant advantage in a connected product with a 15-year warranty.
How quiet is the Satisfyer Epic Duo in decibels?
The manufacturer publishes no measured decibel value. Satisfyer lists a whispering mode among the product’s features, but neither the product page, the quick guide, nor the EU declaration of conformity includes a sound level in numbers, and none of the seven Swedish stores provides any value either. A warning about a common misreading: the quick guide states the output power +6 dBm, but that is the Bluetooth transmitter’s radio power relative to a milliwatt and has nothing to do with sound volume. A cock ring, on the other hand, has a natural advantage in terms of sound transmission because it’s sandwiched between two bodies.
How long can you wear a cock ring as the Epic Duo?
Satisfyer does not state any maximum wear time for Epic Duo, either on the product page or in the quick guide. The retailer Taboo recommends no more than about 30 minutes at a time to avoid unnecessary strain on the blood vessels — that is a store claim, but it is the only published time indication in the material. So the fact that the operating time is stated as about 60 minutes does not mean that the product is intended to be worn for 60 minutes in a row. The quick guide’s safety section adds that you should remove piercings and genital jewelry before use, do not use the product on irritated or damaged skin, and stop if you feel pain or feel unwell.
What does Satisfyer’s 15-year warranty cover — and does it apply if I buy in Sweden?
The warranty covers material and manufacturing defects and lasts 15 years, but according to the terms it only takes effect once the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country has expired. Three exceptions are important: the battery is explicitly excluded, the warranty ends if you try to open or take apart the product, and it does not cover normal wear and tear, accidents, misuse, or negligence. Excluding the battery is a significant limitation, because the permanently soldered lithium-ion cell is the part that is likely to fail first. Regardless of the warranty, you have a three-year right to lodge a complaint under the konsumentköplagen and a fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened. Lekosmeks advertised two-year product warranty is the store’s own commitment and something other than the manufacturer’s.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Epic Duo — Dark blue is ranked på plats 7 av 16 in cock ring best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. EAN 4061504009940 in the page’s gtin13 meta tag, color Dark Blue, length 111 mm, width 49 mm, height 27.7 mm, weight 58.37 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, protection rating IPX7, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, twelve preset vibration levels, editable programs, operation even without an app, support for Satisfyer Connect, whisper mode, magnetic USB charging cable in the package, 15-year warranty, the cleaning instructions for lukewarm water and mild soap, the manufacturer’s own price 613.95 SEK and the manufacturer’s customer rating 3.7 out of 5 based on 28 reviews: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Epic Duo Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Lithium-ion battery 3.7 V, battery capacity 220 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, maximum charging current 80 mA, charging time approx. 4.5 hours, operating time approx. 60 minutes, USB interface, radio frequency 2402–2480 MHz, output power +6 dBm, storage temperature −5 °C to +60 °C, manufacturer’s item number 4009940, operated by a single press for two seconds and twelve modes in a sequence, as well as the safety instructions regarding piercings, irritated skin, and discontinued use: Satisfyer — official quick start guide (Quick Start Guide) for Epic Duo Connect App, PDF — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Model designation J2008-30, item number 4009940, product type “Electrical vibratory-massage apparatus”, the manufacturer Triple A Import GmbH in Bielefeld, and compliance with Directive 2014/53/EU (RED) and 2011/65/EU (RoHS) according to EN 62368-1, EN 62479, ETSI EN 301489-1, ETSI EN 301489-17, and ETSI EN 300328, signed on 18 August 2023: Satisfyer — EU declaration of conformity for Epic Duo, PDF — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. The register of Satisfyer’s EU declarations of conformity, searchable by item number or product name: Satisfyer — Product Compliance — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Warranty period 15 years, that it starts running only when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country expires, that the battery is expressly excluded from the warranty, and that the warranty expires if attempts are made to open the product and does not cover normal wear and tear, accidents, misuse, or negligence: Satisfyer — What the warranty covers — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Comparison data for Satisfyer Majestic Duo: EAN 4061504009957, length 119 mm, width 47.5 mm, height 33 mm, weight 53 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, and IPX7: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Majestic Duo — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for Satisfyer Majestic Duo: lithium-ion battery 3.7 V with a capacity of 220 mAh, maximum charging current 450 mA, charging time approx. 2 hours, operating time approx. 60 minutes, and twelve modes: Satisfyer — official quick start guide for Majestic Duo, PDF — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Comparison data for Satisfyer Power Ring: EAN 4061504000886, length 55.2 mm, width 44.4 mm, height 21.8 mm, weight 23.5 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, and IPX7: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Power Ring — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Comparison data for Satisfyer Power Ring: lithium-ion battery 3.7 V at 70 mAh, maximum charging current 400 mA, charging time about 1 hour, usage time about 40 minutes and ten modes: Satisfyer — official quick guide for Power Ring, PDF — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Comparison data for We-Vibe Pivot 2: enclosure rating IPX7, USB-charged lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and made without latex, app control via the We-Vibe app, and a two-year warranty. The page states no dimensions for the product: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot 2 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store details inner diameter 2.5 cm for the inner ring, width 4.4 cm, length 11 cm, hardness “medium”, the surface “silk-smooth”, phthalate-free material, recommended water-based lubricant, and “12 different steps, Multifunction”: Joyland — product page, Satisfyer Connect Epic Duo (item number 24671) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store details weight 270 g, enclosure rating “IPX5”, material only “Silicone”, item number D-230701, barcode 4061504009940, that lubricant is not included, that the start button must be held in for about 3 seconds and the pairing button for about 5 seconds, and the advice not to wear the ring for longer than about 30 minutes at a time: Taboo — product page, Satisfyer Epic Duo Penis Ring — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store details charging time about 150 minutes, usage time up to 60 minutes, item number D-230701, and the store’s own two-year product warranty: Lekosmek — product page, Satisfyer Penis Ring Epic Duo Penis Ring App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Store details “Waterproof: Only splash-proof”, the note that according to the store the product cannot be used under water in the bathtub, the material specification “Medical Grade Silicone”, twelve vibration programs, and the item number SAT4009940: Vuxen — product page, Satisfyer Epic Duo Dark Blue — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Store details twelve vibration programs, enclosure rating IPX7, body-safe silicone, and the description of the smaller ring for the penis and the larger one for the scrotum: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Satisfyer Epic Duo Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Store information EAN13 4061504009940 with the same number as the store’s own reference: Sexonic — product page, Satisfyer Epic Duo Ring Vibrator App Blue — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Store details item number SAT4009940, high-quality silicone, and USB recharging: Blush Me — product page, Satisfyer Epic Duo Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Definition of the IPX5 and IPX7 enclosure ratings (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Phthalates used as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Three years of complaint rights for defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  21. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  22. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  23. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at seven shops for EAN 4061504009940. Retrieved from the shops’ own product feeds on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (Testkollen channel) and Addrevenue (Testra channel) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original