Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · G-spot vibrator · rolling ball and vibration

Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion: review

Satisfyers G-spot vibrator with a rolling ball reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, the Quick Start Guide, and price data from six Swedish stores. Twelve vibration programs times seven rolling speeds in two independent controls, silicone over an ABS core, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, and a 450 mAh battery — but only about an hour of operating time, and a 15-year warranty that according to the terms and conditions does not apply in Sweden.

7.8Good
Place 6 of 12in g-spot vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The only product in the comparison with a rolling ball under the silicone surface, and it is controlled entirely separately from the vibration — 12 programs times 7 speeds give 84 combinations for 349 SEK. What you pay for is the battery: about 60 minutes of operating time on about three hours of charging is at the bottom of the category. Add that the manufacturer’s warranty, according to the terms, does not apply in Sweden, and that the stores state three different IPX classes for the same item among themselves.

  • 12 vibration programs and 7 rolling speeds — 84 combinations
  • Two independent controls: rolling ball and vibration separately
  • Silicone over ABS core, 220 × 36 × 62 mm and 116 g
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion in 1 m for 30 min
  • Lithium-ion 450 mAh / 3.7 V, approx. 60 min of operating time and approx. 3 h charging time
  • 349–582 SEK at six stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion at a glance — here’s what you get

Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion is a G-spot vibrator with two completely separate functions in the same body. One is normal vibration, the other is a ball that sits inside the silicone at the tip and moves up and down. The manufacturer describes the ball as a rolling up-and-down motion that is supposed to massage the G-spot in addition to the vibrations, and that can be controlled independently of the vibration motor. That’s the function the whole model is built around, and it’s also what sets it apart from practically everything else in the same price range.

The specifications look like this: 12 vibration programs, 7 rolling speeds, IPX7 ingress protection rating, 450 mAh lithium-ion battery and 3.7 volts, about 60 minutes of runtime, about three hours of charging time via a magnetic USB cable, and 15 years of manufacturer warranty. The dimensions are 220 × 36 × 62 millimeters and the weight is 116 grams. Six Swedish retailers sell the item at prices between 349 and 582 SEK, and five of them had it in stock at the price check.

This review is exclusively about the black variant with EAN 4061504044019. The number is verified directly in the source code on Satisfyer’s own product page, where the gtin13 meta tag contains exactly that value. It’s worth checking for a reason explained further down: two of the six retailers sell this item under an entirely different model name.

What the rolling ball is, and how it’s different from normal vibration

A vibrator transfers mechanical motion from a motor through the material to the skin. The motion is fast, small, and directionless — it feels like shaking rather than like pressure. That’s why a vibrator is effective against superficial nerves but less precise against a point that lies a few centimeters in and requires pressure in a specific direction.

The rolling ball works differently. The manufacturer states that there is a ball inside the silicone at the tip and that it moves up and down along the top in seven selectable speeds. So the motion is slow and directed instead of fast and undirected, and it transfers a wandering point pressure through the silicone rather than a vibration. The ball is enclosed — it sits under the surface, not in an opening — which is shown in the manufacturer’s own cross-section icon in the product gallery.

What can be established purely from a technical standpoint is that the two functions are controlled by separate controls and can be operated either individually or together. The manufacturer expressly states that both functions can be used independently of each other. Blush Me and Sextoycity specify in their product texts that this involves two motors with separate operation — a phrasing that the shops use but that Satisfyer does not write out on the product page. However, having two independent controls is manufacturer-certified, and that is the practically important point: 12 vibration programs times 7 rolling speeds gives 84 combinations, plus the option to run either function alone.

Rrrolling Explosion or Rrrolling Pleasure? Two products, two EANs

This is the single most important thing to know before you compare prices for this model. Satisfyer sells two different products with the same rolling ball technology, and they are called almost the same:

  • Rrrolling Explosion — the model this text is about. Black, narrow, and curved G-spot vibrator. 220 × 36 × 62 millimeters, 116 grams. EAN 4061504044019.
  • Rrrolling Pleasure — its own item with the same 12 vibration programs and 7 rolling speeds, but with a completely different body: 220 × 71 × 39 millimeters and 132 grams according to the manufacturer. So it is twice as wide and significantly flatter, and Satisfyer lists it for clitoral, vaginal, and anal stimulation, while Explosion is only listed for vaginal. Separate EAN numbers, its own product page, its own price.

Despite this, Taboo and Lekosmek sell the item with EAN 4061504044019 under the name “Rrrolling Pleasure”. Blush Me, Vuxen, Sextoycity, and Sexonic use the name Rrrolling Explosion for the same number. So all six have the correct EAN in their feeds — it’s the product name that is wrong for two of them, not the item itself. Blush Me also sells the correct Rrrolling Pleasure in mint as a separate listing with its own EAN, which means the two models sit side by side in the same shop under similar-sounding names.

Practical consequence: compare by EAN, not by name. If you search for “Satisfyer Rrrolling Pleasure” in a price comparison, you’ll get results for both models mixed together, and they differ in shape in a way that determines whether the product is right for you or not.

Silicone on the outside, ABS core on the inside

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Here, the manufacturer’s message is unambiguous but two-part: Satisfyer lists the materials as ABS plastic and silicone, both in the features table on the product page and in the specification section of the Quick Start Guide. The shop product texts describe the construction in more detail — a firm ABS core with a silicone coating.

What medical-grade silicone over an ABS core means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. It is the single most important property of a material that is meant to sit against the mucous membrane, and that is why the material declaration weighs more heavily than almost all other entries in a specification. The manufacturer describes the silicone as super-soft, skin-friendly, and of medical quality, with a smooth, hygienic surface.

The ABS core sits inside, and that is what makes the shaft keep its bend. It also explains an attribute that the shop listings state outright: the product is firm in shape and cannot be bent. The difference compared with a model with a bendable skeleton—such as Satisfyer’s own G-Spot Flex 3, where the manufacturer states that there is an internal wire that lets you adjust the angle—is that here you get a predetermined curve that either hits the right spot for you or it doesn’t. There is no middle ground and no setting that helps.

Note at the same time a discrepancy in the retail channel. Adult lists the material as “100% silicone” in its quick fact table, which does not match the manufacturer’s own information about ABS plastic and silicone. Here, the manufacturer wins. The difference doesn’t matter for hygiene—it’s the silicone that sits against the body—but it’s a good example of why a shop table isn’t enough as the only source.

Phthalates and what a silicone material label actually excludes

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, soft, pliable PVC—flexible. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category in particular is a recurring subject of oversight, because it contains soft, pliable plastic in contact with skin.

Silicone doesn’t require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure. A material label that simply says “silicone” is therefore, in itself, better information than terms like TPE or jelly rubber, which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. ABS, in turn, is a hard structural plastic that is also not softened with phthalates, and it does not sit against the skin here either. However, Satisfyer does not publish an explicit phthalate-free, BPA-free, or latex-free declaration for this model, either on the product page or in the Quick Start Guide—this is an undertaking that, for example, Womanizer publishes, but that is missing here. If you’re allergic to latex and want it in black and white, you’ll need to ask the manufacturer.

Measurements and weight: 220 × 36 × 62 millimeters and 116 grams

The manufacturer states the length is 220 millimeters, the width is 36 millimeters, the height is 62 millimeters, and the weight is 116 grams. The height of 62 millimeters is not a thickness but the depth in the S-shaped curve—the product is bent in two directions, which is clearly visible in the manufacturer’s side image. That part is worth taking into account: 22 centimeters is a long product, and it doesn’t fit in a travel pouch without taking up space.

The stores list the dimensions in a rougher way but in the same range. Taboo and Lekosmek both state a length of 22 centimeters and a diameter of about 3 centimeters, which is close to the manufacturer’s 220 millimeters and 36 millimeters width. The difference between 30 and 36 millimeters is small but not insignificant if you’re unsure about size, and the manufacturer’s figure is the one to go by.

The weight information deserves a comment, because it differs by a factor of three. The manufacturer states 116 grams. Taboo states 366 grams and Sextoycity states 374 grams. The two store figures most likely come from the shipping system rather than from the product: Sextoycity states in the same table the dimensions 27 × 11.5 × 6.5 centimeters, which are the shipping box measurements and not the product’s. Count on 116 grams in hand, but count on around 370 grams on the shipping label.

The shape is an elongated S-curve with a rounded tip and a wider, flattened grip section at the bottom where the buttons are located. The surface is matte black silicone with a narrow metallic field in rosé gold along the grip—according to the manufacturer, a deliberate design detail rather than a function. Practically speaking, the shape of the grip section means you steer the angle toward your body with your wrist, and you can’t see the buttons while the product is in use.

Twelve vibration programs, seven rolling speeds, and three buttons

The interface consists of three buttons on the top side of the grip, and the manufacturer’s own close-up clearly shows them: a minus button, a plus button, and a button labeled with a wave symbol. Above them sits Satisfyer’s embossed SF mark in the silicone itself. The Quick Start Guide specifies the steps exactly—the plus button steps through 12 modes, the wave button through 7. The product is turned on and off with a press for two seconds.

How you control the two motors independently of each other

The split is what makes the model interesting. Plus and minus control the vibration section and step through the 12 programs—Satisfyer uses the word program, not intensities, which means the list includes both increasing strengths and pulsing patterns. The wave button controls the rolling ball separately and steps through its 7 speeds. None of the buttons affects the other function.

In practice, this means that you can run the rolling ball by itself without vibration, the vibration by itself without the rolling ball, or both at the same time in any combination you want. It’s a real difference compared to products where every new program step switches everything at once, and that’s why a comparison based on “number of positions” is misleading here: 12 × 7 gives 84 combinations, and the two scales do different things to the body.

The counterargument is just as simple. Three buttons without a display, on a black grip that sits outside your field of view during use, means you step through it blindly. There’s no way to jump directly to a specific position and no indicator showing where you are on the scale—which is the direct cost of having two independent controls instead of one.

84 combinations — how many you actually use

Twelve programs and seven speeds are more than most people use. The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly spaced apart, while the top steps are closer together, because the difference in effect per step decreases as the motor approaches its maximum. In practice, expect to return to three or four combinations of program and rolling speed, and that the rest is something you try once.

What still speaks in favor of the split is that the two scales don’t compete. A low rolling speed with strong vibration and a high rolling speed with weak vibration are two completely different settings even though both are in the middle of their respective scales—and you can’t achieve that on a product with a single button.

The manufacturer also provides a short user instruction on the product page that’s unusually concrete: explore the shape and surface with your hand first, turn the product on before insertion, insert the shaft slowly and, if needed, use lubricant, move the product lightly to find the right stimulation angle, and start on a low step. The stated reason is that the G-spot reacts more clearly only when aroused—an observation that rarely appears in store texts, but which is relevant for a product with a fixed, predetermined curve.

Sound level: whisper mode with no measured value

Satisfyer markets the Rrrolling Explosion with a whisper mode—on the product page, the manufacturer writes “Flüster Modus” in the bullet list, and Sextoycity renders it in Swedish as “viskläge.” The question is what that means in numbers, and here the answer has to be honest: Satisfyer publishes no measured decibel value for this model, either on the product page or in the Quick Start Guide.

The stores don’t fill the gap with data either. Lekosmek describes the product as “very quiet” without stating any value—this is a store phrasing, not a measurement. Websites that provide an exact decibel number for this model either present their own measurement or a value without a source.

What can, however, be established is that the model has two motors running at the same time when both functions are used, and that a rolling mechanism with moving parts inside the housing is a different source of noise than a pure vibration motor. The manufacturer does not state how the friction fit relates to the ball bearing—whether it affects only the vibration part or both. A practical piece of advice that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses, because a hard tabletop works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: IPX7 according to the manufacturer — but the shops say otherwise

Satisfyer states the enclosure class IPX7 for Rrrolling Explosion, both in the bullet list and in the feature table on the product page, where the row explicitly says “Wasserdicht (IPX7): Ja”. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes.

IPX7 vs IPX5 and “only splash-proof” — three different messages

Here the shops diverge in an unusually clear way, and it’s worth stating plainly because it affects how you can handle the product:

  • Manufacturer, Blush Me, Lekosmek and Sextoycity: IPX7 — can be submerged.
  • Taboo: IPX5 — stated in both the bullet list and in the specification table, where the row says “Vattentålig IPx5: Ja”.
  • Vuxen: “Only splash-proof” in the quick fact table.

The difference between the three statements is not cosmetic. IPX5 means, according to IEC 60529, protection against water jets but not against submersion—an IPX5 product can be rinsed off but not be put in the bathtub. “Splash-proof” is even weaker and, in practice, only covers drops. IPX7 means the entire product can be submerged.

The manufacturer’s statement applies, and it is IPX7. If you still want to be cautious, the relevant limit is simple: rinse the product under running water, but avoid letting it remain submerged for longer periods—not because the manufacturer advises against it, but because a product with moving parts under the surface has more seals than a one-piece molded product. If a product has no IPX rating at all, it should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after every use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Wipe it off with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting the product away. The manufacturer specifies the storage temperature as between −5 and +60 degrees in the Quick Start Guide, which in practice rules out both boiling and dishwashing, despite the IPX7 rating.

Use a water-based lubricant. Sextoycity explicitly states that the product is compatible with water-based lubricants, and the manufacturer’s own usage instructions recommend water-based lubricants. Do not use a silicone-based lubricant on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove.

The rolling bead deserves its own section in this part. It sits inside the silicone and therefore can’t be accessed for cleaning, which is good from a hygienic point of view—there’s no opening where residue can collect. But that also means it’s impossible to maintain. If the mechanism becomes stiff, it isn’t accessible, and because the product is molded in one piece around it, in practice the entire product is what gets used up. The manufacturer’s Quick Start Guide also emphasizes that the product should not be put into use if it is unusually warm, mechanically damaged, deformed, or discolored.

Quick Start Guide also covers two things that rarely appear in store texts: remove piercings and jewelry in the intimate area before use, and do not use the product on irritated or damaged skin.

Battery and charging: 450 mAh and 60 minutes of operating time

This is the weakest specifications point for the model, and the manufacturer states it openly in the Quick Start Guide: the battery is of the lithium-ion type at 3.7 volts with a capacity of 450 mAh, the charging time is given as about three hours, and the operating time as about 60 minutes. The charging voltage is 5 volts and the maximum charging current is 450 milliampere.

An hour of operating time after three hours of charging is a relatively poor ratio, and it has a technical explanation: two motors running at the same time draw more than one. Comparing it to a single-motor product in the same price range is therefore not entirely fair, but that number is still what you have to live with. For comparison, Lelo states up to four hours of operating time for the Gigi 2 on a battery with 520 mAh—so roughly four times as long on just under 16 percent more capacity, which says something about how much power the rolling bead consumes.

How do you charge Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion?

With a magnetic charging cable connected to USB. In the bullet list, the manufacturer states that a USB magnetic charging cable is included, the manufacturer’s own highlight graphic points out a magnetic charging connection at the bottom of the handle, and the Quick Start Guide states the interface as USB with a charging voltage of 5 volts. Both Blush Me and Sextoycity confirm that a magnetic USB charging cable is included. During charging, the indicator blinks, and when the battery is fully charged, it stays lit with a steady glow.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that there’s no need for an opening in the housing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug — and for this particular product, which already has moving parts inside the silicone, every omitted opening is an advantage. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no regular USB-C cable will work, and you’ll have to get a replacement. Satisfyer does sell a separate USB charging cable in its own accessory range, but it’s still an extra purchase and an extra cord to keep track of.

Battery life is something the stores don’t agree on.

Battery data is the second point where the store information diverges, and the differences are large enough to affect purchase decisions:

  • Manufacturer: charging time about 3 hours, run time about 60 minutes.
  • Lekosmek: charging time 2 hours, usage time about 90 minutes.
  • Taboo: charging time 300 minutes, usage time 90–120 minutes.

The three pieces of information can’t all be reconciled. Taboo’s charging time of 300 minutes is 67 percent longer than the manufacturer’s three hours, and Lekosmek’s two hours is one-third shorter. The run time is listed by both stores as at least 50 percent more than what the manufacturer writes. Here, the manufacturer’s information applies: about 60 minutes of run time and about three hours of charging time, because it comes from the product’s own included documentation together with battery capacity, voltage, and charging current. The figures from the stores lack the corresponding basis.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity drops with the number of charging cycles, and the product does best when it’s charged regularly rather than stored completely discharged. Satisfyer doesn’t state whether the battery is replaceable, and since the housing is fully molded in silicone around both the electronics and the rolling mechanism, you should assume that it isn’t. With use a couple of times per week, it’s the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for lifespan.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
Twelve vibration programs times seven roll speeds give 84 combinations. The question is not whether that’s enough, but whether an hour of operating time is sufficient.
Specifications from Satisfyer, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • 12 vibration programs times 7 rolling speeds — 84 combinations
  • Two independent controls: the rolling ball and vibration can be operated separately
  • The ball is enclosed under the silicone — no opening where residue can collect
  • IPX7 according to the manufacturer — the entire product can be immersed
  • Full battery data published: 450 mAh, 3.7 V, 5 V charging voltage, 450 mA
  • Five out of six stores had it in stock; the cheapest was 349 SEK

Cons

  • Approx. 60 minutes of operating time on approx. three hours of charging
  • Satisfyers 15-year warranty applies according to the terms and conditions, but does not apply in Sweden
  • The included batteries are expressly excluded from the warranty
  • Fixed curve — the angle can’t be adjusted like on the G-Spot Flex 3
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — a standard USB-C doesn’t work
  • The manufacturer publishes neither the sound level nor a phthalate-free declaration
  • Two stores sell the item under the wrong model name, and three details about the IPX rating are circulating

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.8Good
Materials and hygiene
8,0
Medical-grade silicone over an ABS core, a fully molded surface without seams. No phthalate declaration.
Battery and charging
4,8
450 mAh provides about 60 minutes of operation with about 3 hours of charging—and the cable is magnetic and product-specific.
Water resistance
8,3
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 from Satisfyer, but two stores list a lower rating for the same item.
Function and controls
8,6
Two independent motors provide 84 combinations of rolling ball and vibration, via three buttons without an indicator.
Price vs. performance
9,2
349 SEK with a 15-year warranty for a type of stimulation no other in the comparison offers.

Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: versus the sister model with the same technology, versus Satisfyer’s most common G-spot vibrator without a rolling ball, and versus a premium product in the same category from another brand. All of the information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications, and all prices come from the stores’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.

Compared with Satisfyer Rrrolling Pleasure — same technology, completely different body

Rrrolling Pleasure has exactly the same two functions: 12 vibration programs and 7 rolling speeds, the same IPX7, the same ABS plastic and silicone materials, and the same 15-year warranty. It’s also exactly the same length — 220 millimeters. That’s where the similarities end.

The difference lies in the cross-section. The manufacturer states that Pleasure is 71 millimeters wide and 39 millimeters high, compared to 36 and 62 millimeters for Explosion. Pleasure is therefore twice as wide and significantly flatter—a completely different shape for the hand and for the body. Satisfyer also lists Pleasure for clitoral, vaginal, and anal stimulation for both women and men, while Explosion is only listed for vaginal stimulation and for women. The weight differs by 16 grams, 132 versus 116.

Price-wise, they are close to each other in Swedish stores. Rrrolling Pleasure is listed from 329 SEK, but that item was sold out at the price check—the cheapest in stock was 449 SEK. Rrrolling Explosion cost 349 SEK in stock at the same time. So the choice is not about price but about shape: if you want a narrow, S-curved shaft that seeks the G-spot, Explosion is the right model; if you want a wide and flat body with a broader range of uses, it’s Pleasure you want.

Against Satisfyer G-Spot Flex 3 — flexible shaft against rolling ball

G-Spot Flex 3 is Satisfyer’s usual G-spot vibrator in the same price range. The manufacturer states the dimensions as 195 × 35 × 34 millimeters and the weight as 81 grams—so it is 25 millimeters shorter, almost half as deep in the cross-section, and 35 grams lighter. The material is listed as PC and silicone, the enclosure rating is IPX7, and the warranty is 15 years, just like on Explosion. It also has 12 vibration programs.

Two differences determine the choice. The first is that Flex 3 has no rolling ball—so all of the stimulation comes from the vibration motor, and it therefore uses much less power. The second is that Flex 3 has an internal thread, which means the stimulation angle can be adjusted, and, according to the manufacturer, it can even be bent into a rabbit shape that reaches the clitoris at the same time. Explosion has a fixed curve and can only do what it can.

The price makes the comparison concrete: G-Spot Flex 3 was 447 SEK in the only feed that listed it, versus 349 SEK for Explosion. So you pay less for the rolling ball than for the bendability. If you want a product that can be adapted to your anatomy, Flex 3 is the safer choice; if you want a form of stimulation that you can’t get anywhere else, it’s Explosion.

Against Lelo Gigi 2 — what three times the price buys

Lelo Gigi 2 is the classic reference among G-spot vibrators and is listed between 1 169 and 1 695 SEK in the same store feeds. So it’s at least three times as expensive as Rrrolling Explosion.

Lelo states the dimensions 163 × 35 × 42 millimeters and the weight 79 grams—noticeably smaller and lighter. The material is body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, i.e., the same material combination that Satisfyer uses. The battery is a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3.7 volt, with a charging time of 2 hours at 5.0 volt and 500 milliampere, and an operating time of up to 4 hours. Lelo also states the frequency 100 hertz and an automatic sleep mode after 20 minutes. The warranty is two years plus a ten-year quality guarantee.

What the Gigi 2 wins on is the battery—four hours versus one—on a charging time that is one hour shorter—as well as the size, the published frequency, and the feature of the automatic sleep mode. What Rrrolling Explosion wins on is the rolling ball, which Gigi 2 completely lacks, the 84 combinations versus Gigi 2’s eight vibration settings, and the price. If you’re after long operating time and a product with fully disclosed electrical data, Lelo is the answer. If you’re after a form of stimulation that isn’t in the usual category, and you don’t want to pay four-digit amounts to try it, Satisfyer is the answer.

Price range: 349 to 582 SEK at six stores

Six Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4061504044019. Cheapest is Blush Me at 349 SEK, most expensive is Sexonic at 582 SEK. That’s 233 SEK or 67 percent difference for exactly the same item number, same color, and same packaging.

The stock situation is unusually good in this comparison. Five of six stores had the product in stock at the price check — Blush Me at 349 SEK, Vuxen at 419 SEK, Lekosmek at 449 SEK, as well as Taboo and Sextoycity at 499 SEK each. The only one that lacked stock was Sexonic, which was also the most expensive. The difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest available store is 70 SEK, i.e., 20 percent.

The price spread doesn’t come from any store selling a different variant. All six list the item under EAN 4061504044019 in their product feeds, including the two that use the wrong model name in the headline. So this is about the stores’ own margin setting, and it’s exactly the situation where it pays off the most to compare before you pay.

Two of the stores also report list prices that are significantly higher than what they charge. Vuxen states a recommended price of 599 SEK versus its own 419 SEK, and Blush Me states 695 SEK versus its own 349 SEK. The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout—shipping cost is added at most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range all six are below the threshold for free shipping.

Who is Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion for—and who isn’t it for?

It fits you if you want to try a type of stimulation that isn’t found in the usual vibrator category, and you want to be able to control vibration and rolling motion separately. It fits you if you want a clearly curved shaft with precision toward the G-spot rather than a straight one, and you want a silicone surface all the way through without seams where residue can collect. The price tag of 349 SEK also makes it a reasonable way to find out whether rolling ball technology works for you, without tying up four-digit amounts.

It doesn’t fit you if you need a long runtime. About 60 minutes on a three-hour charge is at the bottom of the category, and it’s the single most clearly identifiable weakness in the specification. It doesn’t fit you if you want to be able to adjust the angle—the curve is fixed, and a bendable model like the G-Spot Flex 3 is then a better choice. It doesn’t fit you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone, because the magnetic charging cable is product-specific. And it doesn’t fit you if you require a published noise level and an explicit phthalate-free declaration before purchase, because Satisfyer does not publish either for this model.

One more thing belongs in the decision. The rolling mechanism is the product’s entire reason for existing and at the same time its only moving part in contact with the body. It’s enclosed under the silicone, can’t be accessed, and can’t be serviced. A typical vibration motor can gradually lose strength; instead, a mechanism with moving parts tends to stop working all at once. It’s not a reason to refrain at this price, but it is a reason to see the product as a complement rather than the only product you own.

Warranty, returns, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer offers 15 years of voluntary manufacturer warranty, and it’s one of the longest warranties found in the industry. Read the terms before you count on it, because they include three limitations that actually matter for a Swedish buyer.

The first applies to when the warranty starts running. Satisfyer states that the 15-year period begins only after the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s home country has expired. In Sweden, that means the three-year right of complaint under the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen) applies first, and then the manufacturer warranty takes over.

The second applies to where it applies. Point 7 in Satisfyer’s warranty terms states that the warranty promise only applies within Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom. Sweden is not included in that list. If you buy from any of the six Swedish stores listed above, you should therefore base your expectations on the store’s and the law’s obligations rather than on the 15 years, and check with the store what they themselves commit to. Lekosmek, for example, states a separate product warranty of two years on its product page.

The third applies to what is covered. The terms expressly exclude batteries included in the delivery, which in practice means that the component most likely to stop working first is outside the warranty. The other exclusions are the usual ones: incorrect use, use of anything other than original accessories, external impact, attempts at repairs of your own, as well as wear and tear and accidental damage. For a warranty claim, you must provide the original receipt, and the customer pays for return shipping themselves.

What always applies, on the other hand, are your statutory rights. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years of right to complain for defects in the product, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket will guide you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Length
220 mm
Width
36 mm
Height
62 mm
Depth in the S-shaped curve
Weight
116 g
Manufacturer’s specification. Taboo states 366 g and Sextoycity 374 g — most likely shipping weight
Package dimensions
27 × 11.5 × 6.5 cm
Store information from Sextoycity. Not published by the manufacturer
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
Silicone of medical quality on the outside, with a solid ABS core inside. Adult incorrectly claims 100% silicone
Color
Black
With a metallic finish in rose gold along the handle
Phthalates, BPA, and latex
Not published by the manufacturer
No explicit declaration on the product page or in the Quick Start Guide

Technology

Stimulation technology
Rolling ball plus vibration
The ball sits inside the silicone at the tip and moves up and down
Vibration programs
12
Stepped through with the plus and minus button
Rolling speeds
7
Stepped through with the wave button, independent of the vibration
Combinations
84
12 programs × 7 speeds, plus each function on its own
Number of buttons
3
Minus, plus, and the wave symbol for the rolling ball. No display
Motors
2 with separate operation
Retailer details from Blush Me and Sextoycity
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Submerged to 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529. Taboo indicates IPX5, Adult “splash-only”
Sound level
Not published
The manufacturer states a whisper mode, but no measured decibel value
Stimulation according to the manufacturer
Vaginal

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion 3.7 V
Capacity
450 mAh
Operating time
About 60 min
Manufacturer's information. Lekosmek indicates approx. 90 min, Taboo 90–120 min
Charging time
Approx. 3 h
Manufacturer's information. Lekosmek indicates 2 h, Taboo 300 min
Charging voltage
5 V
Maximum charging current
450 mA
Charging connector
Magnetic cable for USB
Product-specific — a regular USB-C cable does not work
Replaceable battery
Not published by the manufacturer
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4061504044019
Black variant, verified in the manufacturer's gtin13 meta tag
Items included in the delivery
Product and magnetic USB charging cable
The manufacturer does not publish a complete list of contents
Price
349–582 SEK
Six stores, five in stock, checked July 29, 2026
Warranty
15 years
Starts running after the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s home country. Applies according to the terms only to DE, AT, IT, FR, ES and UK — not Sweden. Batteries excluded
Right of complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
Manufacturer
Triple A Import GmbH, Bielefeld
Listed as the manufacturer on Satisfyer’s product page

Common questions about Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion

What’s the difference between Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion and Rrrolling Pleasure?
They use the same technology but have different bodies, and they are two separate articles with their own EAN numbers. Both have 12 vibration programs, 7 rolling speeds, IPX7, silicone over ABS, and a 15-year warranty, and both are 220 millimeters long. Explosion measures 36 millimeters in width and 62 millimeters in height and weighs 116 grams, while Pleasure measures 71 millimeters in width and 39 millimeters in height and weighs 132 grams—so it’s twice as wide and significantly flatter. Satisfyer lists Explosion for vaginal stimulation and Pleasure for clitoral, vaginal, and anal stimulation. Note that Taboo and Lekosmek sell Explosion, EAN 4061504044019, under the name Rrrolling Pleasure—always compare by EAN, not by name.
How does the rolling ball work, and can it be turned off?
The ball sits inside the silicone at the tip of the product and moves up and down along the top in seven selectable speeds. It’s controlled by its own button marked with a wave symbol, completely separate from the 12 vibration programs that you step through with the plus and minus. That’s why you can run the rolling ball by itself without vibration, vibration by itself without the rolling ball, or both at the same time—which gives 84 combinations. The ball can’t be accessed or removed; it’s enclosed under the silicone surface, which is good for hygiene but makes the mechanism impossible to service.
How long does the battery last in Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion?
The manufacturer’s Quick Start Guide states about 60 minutes of runtime and about three hours of charging time. The battery is a lithium-ion type at 3.7 volts with a capacity of 450 milliampere-hours; the charging voltage is 5 volts and the maximum charging current is 450 milliampere. Two of the stores list longer runtime—Lekosmek about 90 minutes and Taboo 90 to 120 minutes—but those details lack support from the manufacturer and shouldn’t be used as the basis for a purchasing decision. The fact that the runtime is short has a technical explanation: running two motors at the same time draws more power than one.
How do you charge Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion?
With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB and is included in the delivery according to the manufacturer’s product page. The connection is located at the bottom of the handle. During charging, the indicator flashes, and when the battery is fully charged it lights up with a steady glow. The cable is product-specific, which means a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work—if you lose it, you have to buy a replacement. The advantage of magnetic charging is that there’s no need for an opening in the housing, which is part of the reason the product can be rated IPX7.
Is Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion waterproof?
The manufacturer states IPX7, both in the bullet list and in the feature table on the product page. According to the standard IEC 60529, this means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes—meaning that it works in the shower and bathtub and can be rinsed off freely. Here, though, the shops differ: Blush Me, Lekosmek and Sextoycity also state IPX7, while Taboo states IPX5—which only covers water jets and not submersion—and Vuxen writes “only splash-proof.” The manufacturer’s information applies. Note at the same time that the storage temperature is given as at most 60 degrees, which rules out boiling and the dishwasher despite IPX7.
Does Satisfyer’s 15-year warranty apply if I buy in Sweden?
Item 7 in Satisfyer’s warranty terms states that the warranty promise only applies in Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain and the United Kingdom. Sweden is not included in the list. The terms also state that the 15-year period starts running only after the legally required warranty period in the buyer’s country of purchase has expired, that the included batteries are expressly excluded, that an original receipt is required, and that the customer is responsible for return shipping. Regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty, you have three years’ right to complain under konsumentköplagen and fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases—with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened.
How quiet is the Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion in decibels?
The manufacturer does not publish a measured decibel value. Satisfyer says that the product has a whisper mode, and Sextoycity repeats the same information in Swedish, but neither the product page nor the Quick Start Guide contains a measurement. Lekosmek describes the product as “very quiet,” which is a store wording without supporting evidence. Worth noting is that the model has two sound sources when both functions are used: the vibration motor and the rolling mechanism, which are moving parts inside the housing. The manufacturer does not state whether the whisper mode affects only the vibration or both functions.
Water-based lubricant. The manufacturer’s own instructions recommend water-based lubricant, and Sextoycity explicitly states that the product is compatible with it. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s hard to remove. Clean with lukewarm water and fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent for intimate products, wipe off and let air-dry. The storage temperature is specified as between minus 5 and plus 60 degrees.
Water-based lubricant. The manufacturer’s own instructions recommend water-based lubricant, and Sextoycity explicitly states that the product is compatible with it. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s hard to remove. Clean with lukewarm water and fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent for intimate products, wipe off and let air-dry. The storage temperature is specified as between minus 5 and plus 60 degrees.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion is ranked på plats 6 av 12 in g-spot vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer OG.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 220 mm, width 36 mm, height 62 mm, weight 116 g, the color black, the material ABS plastic and silicone, the protection rating IPX7, 12 vibration programs, 7 rolling speeds, lithium-ion battery, including a magnetic USB charging cable, wipemode, 15-year warranty, and EAN 4061504044019 in the page’s gtin13 meta tag: Satisfyer — official product page, Rrrolling Explosion — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Lithium-ion battery 3.7 V with a capacity of 450 mAh, charging time about 3 hours, operating time about 60 minutes, charging voltage 5 V, maximum charging current 450 mA, USB interface, the material silicone and ABS, storage temperature −5 °C to +60 °C, shut-off by pressing and holding for two seconds, 12 steps on the plus button and 7 steps on the rolling button, as well as the instructions about piercings, irritated skin, and discolored goods: Satisfyer — Quick Start Guide for Rrrolling Explosion (PDF, 5 pages) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The warranty period of 15 years calculated from the end of the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country of purchase, with the exception of the included batteries, the requirement for the original receipt, that the customer pays the return shipping, and that the warranty promise according to point 7 only applies in Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom: Satisfyer — warranty terms — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. Comparison data for Satisfyer Rrrolling Pleasure: length 220 mm, width 71 mm, height 39 mm, weight 132 g, ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, 12 vibration programs, 7 rolling speeds, and 15-year warranty — and that the model is a separate item with its own EAN: Satisfyer — official product page, Rrrolling Pleasure — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Comparison data for Satisfyer G-Spot Flex 3: length 195 mm, width 35 mm, height 34 mm, weight 81 g, material PC and silicone, IPX7, 12 vibration programs, flexible frame, and 15-year warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, G-Spot Flex 3 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Comparison data for Lelo Gigi 2: dimensions 163 × 35 × 42 mm, weight 79 g, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, lithium-ion battery 520 mAh / 3.7 V, charging time 2 hours at 5.0 V and 500 mA, operating time up to 4 hours, automatic sleep mode after 20 minutes, frequency 100 Hz, and two-year warranty plus ten-year quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Gigi 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Store information: two motors with separate operation, medical silicone, lithium-ion battery, including a magnetic USB charging cable, and protection rating IPX7: Blush Me — product page for Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion Black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Store information that differs from the manufacturer: the material is stated as “100% silicone” and water resistance as “splash-proof only”. The store’s item number SAT4044019 is also listed here: Adult — product page for Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Store information that differs from the manufacturer: charging time 2 hours and usage time about 90 minutes. The store also states a length of 22 cm, a diameter of 3 cm, IPX7, medical silicone, and a two-year own product warranty, and sells the item under the name Rrrolling Pleasure: Lekosmek — product page for Satisfyer G-Spot Rrrolling Pleasure — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Store information that differs from the manufacturer: enclosure rating IPX5, weight 366 g, charging time 300 minutes, and usage time 90–120 minutes. The store states a length of 22 cm and a diameter of 3 cm, article number D-231420, and sells the item under the name Rrrolling Pleasure Black: Taboo — product page for Satisfyer Rrrolling Pleasure Black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Store information: shipping weight 374 g and package dimensions 27 × 11.5 × 6.5 cm, as well as the details about 15 years’ warranty, whisper mode, IPX7, included magnetic USB charging cable, and compatibility with water-based glide lubricant: Sextoycity — product page for Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion G-spot vibrator — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Store information: article number 10920 and listing of the same EAN under the name Rrrolling Explosion, at the time of the check with no stock available: Sexonic — product page for Satisfyer Rrrolling Explosion Gspot Vibrator — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. The definition of the enclosure ratings IPX5 and IPX7 (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Three years’ complaint right for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal when buying at a distance: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Prices, stock status, and article number at 6 stores for EAN 4061504044019, as well as the comparison prices for Satisfyer Rrrolling Pleasure (from 329 SEK, cheapest in stock 449 SEK), Satisfyer G-Spot Flex 3 (447 SEK), and Lelo Gigi 2 (1,169–1,695 SEK). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original