Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Penis ring · Vibrating · Adjustable width

Satisfyer Swordsman: Review

Satisfyer's adjustable penis ring reviewed against the manufacturer's own specifications, the quick guide in the PDF, and price data from six Swedish stores. Two motors, 12 vibration programs, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, a 110 mAh lithium-ion battery with about 60 minutes of operating time, and 15-year warranty — at a price that is 321 SEK lower in stores than the manufacturer itself.

8.5Very good
No. 1 of 16in cock ring best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

An unusually well-specified budget product: the manufacturer publishes dimensions, weight, battery capacity, charging voltage, and charging current, which is more than what most in the class do. The continuously adjustable width and the two motors make it the stronger choice among Satisfyer’s two almost identical rings, and 199 SEK versus the manufacturer’s own list price of 519.95 is a real price advantage. What you pay for is a runtime of only one hour, a materials declaration that provides no information about phthalates, BPA, or latex, and a 15-year warranty with the battery excluded.

  • Continuously adjustable width — 2–3.2 cm inner diameter according to Mshop
  • Two motors and 12 vibration programs
  • 142 × 50 × 38 mm and 57.5 g according to the manufacturer
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Li-ion 3.7 V / 110 mAh, approx. 60 min runtime and approx. 1 h charging time
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty — battery excluded
  • 199–429 SEK at six stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Swordsman at a glance — here’s what you get

Satisfyer Swordsman is a vibrating silicone cock ring with two things that set it apart from most rings in the same price range: the width can be adjusted steplessly with a slider, and the manufacturer specifies two motors instead of one. Sitting on top of the ring is a bulky, wave-ridged clitoral stimulator that is intended to make contact with the partner during every thrust. So it’s a product designed for couples rather than for solo play, even though Satisfyer lists both “Men” and “Couples” as the target audience.

The specification looks like this: 12 vibration programs, an IPX7 enclosure rating, a lithium-ion battery of 110 mAh, about 60 minutes of use, about an hour of charging time via the included magnetic USB cable, and a 15-year manufacturer warranty. The dimensions are 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters and the weight is 57.5 grams. Six Swedish shops sell the item at prices between 199 and 429 SEK, and five of them had it in stock during the price check. The manufacturer’s own list price in the Swedish web shop is 519.95 SEK, which makes the shop channel by far the cheapest route to the product.

This review covers exclusively the blue variant with EAN 4061504018409. Satisfyer sells the Swordsman in two colors — blue and dark green — and the colors have different item numbers. Functionally, they are identical, but check the number before comparing prices, because several shops list both colors on the same page and because there is also a similar sister model, the Duelist, which is close in both name and appearance.

What does a vibrating penis ring do, purely technically?

A penis ring works with blood flow. The ring closes around the base of the penis and slows down the venous backflow, which means that the blood stays in the erectile tissue for longer. The manufacturer describes the effect as a blood pooling effect that both intensifies the erection and delays ejaculation. It is a purely mechanical principle, and it works the same way on a ring without electronics.

The vibration part is something else. It provides stimulation that a simple ring does not, and on the Swordsman, the main part of that stimulation isn’t located where the ring sits, but in the large protruding section above the ring opening. That part is shaped to rest against the partner’s clitoris during intercourse. What can be established based on the specification is therefore that the product solves two tasks at the same time with the same body: a mechanical one for the wearer and a vibrating one for the partner.

Two prongs stick out below the ring. In the product images, they appear as a pair of flexible silicone arms that point backward from the underside of the ring. Satisfyer describes the structure as ridged for additional stimulation and also mentions the testicles as a use area in its own material. The manufacturer does not publish measurements specifically for the prongs, and they are not included separately in the measurement table — they are included in the total length of 142 millimeters.

The adjustable width — and the number the manufacturer doesn’t print

Adjustability is the model’s clearest selling point. Instead of a fixed ring diameter, the Swordsman has a sliding adjustment that you tighten or loosen, roughly like a drawstring lock. Satisfyer phrases it as “individually adjustable width,” and it’s the feature that’s used to market the model to beginners: you don’t have to guess the right size before buying.

However, the manufacturer publishes no measurement of how much the width can actually be adjusted. That information is instead available from one of the stores. The retailer Mshop states the inner diameter as 2–3.2 centimeters, which corresponds to approximately 63 to 100 millimeters in circumference. That is a store-supplied detail and should be read as such, but it is the only figure that sets any limit at all on how large the range is—and it is worth knowing, because an adjustable ring is still not infinitely adjustable.

There is a practical downside worth mentioning before buying this particular feature. A control slider is a movable mechanical component in a product that is otherwise molded as a single piece, and it is the component that has the most ways to stop working. On the manufacturer’s own product page for the sister model Duelist, which uses the same construction, there is a published customer review where this stop is described as coming loose too quickly. Satisfyer publishes no information about how the slider is locked or how much force it can withstand.

Swordsman, Duelist, or Rocket Ring — which is which?

Satisfyer has three penis rings that are placed close together and are constantly getting mixed up in Swedish store texts. The differences are small on paper, but they are there, and they can be read directly from the manufacturer’s three product pages.

  • Swordsman — the model this text is about. 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters, 57.5 grams, ABS plastic and silicone, two motors, 12 vibration programs, adjustable width, voluminous and wave-ridged clitoral stimulator.
  • Duelist — almost the same body but flatter. 140 × 50 × 29 millimeters, 54.8 grams, PC and silicone, one motor, 12 vibration programs, adjustable width, triangular and tapering stimulator.
  • Rocket Ring — a significantly smaller ring. 75 × 41 × 24.1 millimeters, 25 grams, ABS plastic and silicone, 10 vibration programs, no adjustable width specified in the specifications.

So the difference between Swordsman and Duelist is not the number of programs—both have twelve—but the number of motors, the height of the clitoral part, and its shape. Swordsman is 9 millimeters higher and 2.7 grams heavier. If you want the lowest profile, Duelist is the answer. If you want two motors, Swordsman is the only one of the three that has them.

Material and build quality: silicone on the outside, plastic on the inside

The material is the only property of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for through experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Here, there is a deviation in the manufacturer’s own materials that is worth addressing right away.

Satisfyer’s product page lists two materials in the property table: ABS plastic and silicone. The quick guide that the manufacturer itself publishes as a PDF states under the heading Specifications that there is only one material: silicone. The shops follow the PDF rather than the product page—Blush Me writes “high-quality silicone,” and Sextoycity writes “silicone.” The most reasonable reading of the two manufacturer sources together is that the contact surface and the body are silicone, while the internal parts and, most likely, the control are hard plastic—and that the PDF only lists the material that sits against the skin. What can be established is that the manufacturer does not publish any breakdown by part.

What medical silicone means in practice

Satisfyer describes the surface as super soft, skin-friendly silicone of medical quality. The phrase “medical quality” is not a certification by itself, but silicone as a material choice has a specific property that matters: it is non-porous. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. That is the single most important property of a material that is meant to lie against mucous membrane.

Silicone also makes the ring stretch. That’s a prerequisite for the adjustment function to work—a rigid ring wouldn’t be able to be tightened without squeezing. The downside of soft silicone in this application is that the material attracts lint and dust more than glossy plastic does, which is an argument for storing the product in a pouch rather than loosely in a box.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex—what’s missing from the declaration

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, soft PVC—flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly subject to supervision because it contains soft plastic against the skin.

There’s a clear gap in the underlying information. Satisfyer does not state on the product page or in the quick guide that Swordsman is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex. What is stated is “skin-friendly silicone of medical quality.” The comparison with the competitor is revealing: We-Vibe states plainly in Pivot 2’s specifications that the material is body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and made without latex. That’s the wording you want to see, and it isn’t there for Satisfyer for this model.

It should be said that silicone as a material class does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—its softness comes from the polymer’s own structure. So listing the material as silicone is, in itself, a better indication than terms like “TPE” or “jellygummi”, which tell you nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. But the absence of an explicit declaration is a real difference compared with brands that publish one, and anyone who is allergic to latex gets no answer at all from the manufacturer.

Dimensions and weight: 142 × 50 × 38 millimeter and 57,5 gram

Satisfyer states the length as 142 millimeter, the width as 50 millimeter, and the height as 38 millimeter, and the weight as 57,5 gram. This makes Swordsman a physically small product in absolute terms, but the largest of Satisfyer’s three penis rings: Duelist is 140 × 50 × 29 millimeter and 54,8 gram, Rocket Ring is only 75 × 41 × 24,1 millimeter and 25 gram. So Swordsman is more than twice as heavy as Rocket Ring.

Weight matters more than it sounds in this category, because the product is worn and not held. A published customer review on the manufacturer’s own product page brings this up and describes the product as a little heavy when it’s in place. It’s an individual user’s voice and not a measured value, but it points to the trade-off that 57,5 gram involves: the mass that makes room for two motors is also mass that has to be worn.

The package dimensions are not published by the manufacturer, and here two stores contradict each other. Mshop states 10,00 × 14,00 × 5,00 centimeter, Sextoycity states 14,5 × 11,5 × 5 centimeter. They are in the same size range, but they are not the same cardboard box, and neither of them can be checked against the manufacturer. The same goes for weight in the retail chain: Mshop states 0,20 kilogram and Sextoycity states 196 gram—so in practice it’s the same figure—but both are shipping weights for the entire package, not product weights. If you mix them up, the product looks like it weighs almost three and a half times as much as it actually does. The manufacturer’s 57,5 gram is the number that applies to the ring itself.

The contents of the delivery are brief. Mshop specifies it as the product and a USB magnetic charging cable, and the manufacturer’s bullet list confirms that the magnetic USB charging cable is included. No storage pouch is specified by either the manufacturer or the stores.

Twelve vibration programs, two motors, and a single button

The interface is as simple as it can be. Satisfyer states 12 vibration programs and one button, and the store texts describe it as a one-touch button. In the product images, you can see a single round button with a power symbol on the top side of the clitoral part. There is no display, no plus and minus buttons, and no app.

The consequence of one button and twelve programs is that you step through the list in a fixed order. If you want to go back to program three from program nine, you have to round the entire circuit. That is the direct cost of a clean, waterproof design, and it’s a trade-off that applies to virtually the entire category of cheap penis rings. The advantage is the opposite—and just as real: the button can be found and pressed without seeing it, which is the whole point of a product that sits fixed to the body in the dark.

Two motors or one? The manufacturer and the store say different things

This is the clearest contradiction in the material. Satisfyer’s own product page begins the bullet list with “Two powerful motors make the entire vibrator vibrate intensely.”. But the store Sextoycity writes in its product text “With one motor and an One-touch button with 12 vibration programs.” Sexonics’ flow text says the same thing as Sextoycity.

When a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins—and that applies here. The fact that the store texts talk about a motor is also easy to explain: the manufacturer’s description of the sister model Duelist begins with “The powerful motor transmits intense vibration rhythms to the entire unit”—singular. The texts for the two models are close to each other and have apparently been mixed up somewhere in the chain between manufacturer and store. Count on two motors for Swordsman and one for Duelist.

What two motors mean in practice can be reasoned about, but not measured from the specification. Two separate motors in an elongated body are usually placed at either end, which gives vibration both in the ring part and in the clitoral part instead of the energy traveling through the entire housing from a single point. The manufacturer does not state where the motors are located, whether they can be controlled separately, or what power they have. No frequency, no amplitude, and no power is published for any of them.

Silent mode—and the sound level that isn’t in the numbers

Satisfyer lists “Silent mode” as a feature in the bullet list for Swordsman, and for the sister model Rocket Ring the wording used is “Silent as a whisper.” Sextoycity translates the same feature to “Whisper-mode – Silent song.”

The question is what it means in numbers, and there the answer has to be honest: Satisfyer publishes no measured decibel value for Swordsman, either on the product page or in the quick guide. There is also no technical explanation of what “quiet mode” consists of—whether it is one of the twelve programs, a separate mode, or a description of the product as a whole. Websites that provide an exact decibel figure for this model either report their own measurement or a value without a source. Assume that a penis ring with two motors in a body of this format can be heard in a quiet room, and treat “quiet mode” as a marketing claim until the manufacturer provides a number.

A practical tip that applies regardless of the model: a hard tabletop works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound. Place the product on a soft surface between uses.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Satisfyer Swordsman is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer’s own text draws the conclusion straight out: the ring can be used in the bathtub or shower and is easy to clean with warm water and mild soap.

IPX7 vs “splash-proof”—the store that downgrades the product

Here there is a second contradiction between the manufacturer and the shop, and this time it is the shop that is more cautious. Mshop states under the heading Water resistance that the product is “Splash-proof”, while the manufacturer, Blush Me, Vuxen, and Sextoycity all list IPX7. The difference is not semantic. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. A splash-proof product handles a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub.

The manufacturer wins, and the discrepancy is noted: the product is IPX7 according to Satisfyer, and Mshop’s “Splash-proof” appears to be generic filler rather than a statement about this specific item. With IPX7, the entire ring can be rinsed off without being careful, and that is a genuine everyday advantage for a product that by definition comes into contact with body fluids. If a product is missing an IPX rating altogether, it should be treated as not water-resistant—having no rating is never a sign that the product has been approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after every use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Pay extra attention to the controls and the gap around them—that is the only place on the product where two parts meet and where residue can get left behind. Wipe it with a clean towel and let it air-dry.

Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products. It breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove. Water-based lubricant is the only one that does not affect the material, and the manufacturer itself recommends its own water-based lubricant in the product text for the sister model Rocket Ring.

The quick guide states the storage temperature as -5 °C to +60 °C. It’s a wide range compared with much other electronics, but it still rules out boiling water and the dishwasher despite IPX7—and it also rules out a car that’s parked in the sun in summer.

What the manual actually warns about

Satisfyer’s quick guide includes a safety section that is rarely quoted in store texts, and it’s more specific than you’d expect. It lists four things.

First, piercings and jewelry in the intimate area must be removed before use. This is more relevant for a penis ring than for almost any other type of product, because the ring closes tightly around the tissue. Second, the product should not be used on irritated or damaged skin. Third, use should be discontinued if you feel pain or discomfort. Fourth, the product should not be put into use if it’s unusually hot, damaged, deformed, or discolored.

This includes one thing that Satisfyer does not spell out in the quick guide but that applies to the entire product category: a penis ring should not be worn in place for an unlimited amount of time, because it slows down blood flow. The manufacturer does not publish a recommended maximum wearing time for Swordsman. It’s a gap worth noting, and in the absence of the manufacturer’s own figure, the only reasonable position is to take the ring off if anything feels uncomfortable or numb—just as the quick guide’s third point says.

Battery and charging: 110 mAh, one hour in and one hour out

Battery data is not listed on the product page. It’s in the quick guide, and it’s unusually complete for this price range. Satisfyer specifies a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 110 mAh, charging voltage 5 volts, maximum charging current 500 milliampere, charging time about one hour, usage time about 60 minutes, and USB as the interface.

Publishing the capacity is in itself a plus—more manufacturers omit it than include it. But 110 mAh is a small cell, and that shows in the runtime. One hour of use on one hour of charging means the charging ratio is roughly 1:1, which is weak in comparison: We-Vibe states up to 120 minutes of runtime on up to 90 minutes of charging for Pivot 2, so that’s twice as long use on only half an hour more charging.

How do you charge the Satisfyer Swordsman?

With a magnetic charging cable connected to USB. The cable is included, and the two small contact points are clearly visible on the top side of the clitoral section in the manufacturer’s product image. The quick guide’s charging icon indicates a one-hour charging time to a full level, and the LED blinks while charging and stays solid when the battery is fully charged.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that you don’t need any opening in the housing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug. The disadvantage is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no regular USB-C cable works, so you have to get a replacement. Satisfyer sells a separate USB charging cable in its own web shop, but that’s an extra cost and an additional order occasion for a product that costs 199 SEK at the lowest.

Also note that the charging voltage is stated as 5 volts and the maximum charging current as 500 milliampere. That means that any standard USB port is enough, and that a modern fast charger neither helps nor harms—the product doesn’t draw more than half an ampere regardless of what you plug it into.

Sixty minutes of operating time, put in context

An hour of operating time sounds short, and compared with app-controlled rings, it is. But it should be evaluated against the intended use. A penis ring is used in minutes, not hours, and 60 minutes of total operating time is enough for many occasions between charges. The more practical follow-up question is how the product behaves as the cell ages.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity decreases with the number of charging cycles. With a cell of just 110 mAh, each percentage point loss means fewer minutes in absolute terms than with a larger battery, but the relative decline hits just as hard—and a product that initially provides 60 minutes will, after a few years of use, provide noticeably less. The manufacturer states that the battery is built in and says nothing about it being replaceable. Satisfyer’s warranty also expressly excludes the battery, so a cell that loses capacity is never a matter covered by warranty. That is the single most important line in the warranty terms for this product.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer charges 519.95 SEK. The cheapest Swedish store charges 199. It’s the same item number and the same packaging.
Price data from the stores’ product feeds and Satisfyer’s own online store, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Continuously adjustable width with a slider — no sizing guesswork
  • Two motors according to the manufacturer, compared with one on the Duelist system model
  • 12 vibration programs, two more than Satisfyer Rocket Ring
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire ring can withstand submersion
  • The manufacturer publishes full battery data: 110 mAh, 3.7 V, 5 V charging voltage
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty, seven times longer than We-Vibe Pivot 2
  • From 199 SEK in-store compared with 519,95 SEK in the manufacturer’s own web store

Cons

  • Only about 60 minutes of operating time — We-Vibe Pivot 2 states 120
  • The manufacturer does not state that the material is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex
  • The battery is expressly excluded from the 15-year warranty
  • You pay the return shipping for a warranty claim yourself, to Bielefeld in Germany
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — regular USB-C does not work
  • One button for twelve programs: you have to step through the entire cycle
  • No sound level and no recommended maximum wearing time are published

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

8.5Very good
Materials and hygiene
8,2
Medical-grade silicone surface and non-porous material, but no statement about phthalates or BPA.
Water resistance
8,9
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire ring can handle immersion in 1 m of water for 30 min. One store incorrectly indicates splash-proof.
Battery and charging
7,0
110 mAh provides 60 minutes of operation on a 60-minute charge, but the battery is excluded from the warranty.
Function and fit
9,0
Adjustable width 2–3.2 cm and two motors versus twelve programs — the only ring in the comparison that has both parts.
Price vs performance
9,5
199 SEK compared with the manufacturer’s 519.95 SEK, and the same price as Duelist despite an extra motor. The best buy in the field.

Satisfyer Swordsman compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: versus the almost identical sister model, versus the small, cheap ring in the same range, and versus an app-controlled ring in a higher price category. All information below comes from the respective manufacturer’s own specifications, and all prices come from the shops’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.

Against Satisfyer Duelist — same price, one motor less

Satisfyer Duelist in blue also costs from 199 SEK. On the price tag, they are identical, and in the specifications they are closer to each other than any other pair in this comparison: both have 12 vibration programs, both are IPX7, both have adjustable width, both have a magnetic USB charging cable, and both have a 15-year warranty. The manufacturer’s list price in its own web shop is also the same for both: 519.95 SEK.

Three things set them apart. Swordsman has two motors, Duelist one. Swordsman is 38 millimeters tall; Duelist is 29—nine millimeters lower in profile on the part that faces your partner. And the material specification differs: Satisfyer lists ABS plastic and silicone for Swordsman, PC and silicone for Duelist. The weights are close, 57.5 versus 54.8 grams.

The shape of the stimulator is the difference that is likely to be felt the most. Swordsman is described as voluminous with a wavy structure, while Duelist is described as triangular, tapering, and flattened. Those are two different answers to the same task. The conclusion is simple: since the price is the same, there is no financial reason to rule out Swordsman, and the extra motor supports that choice. Duelist is the option if you want as little as possible between the bodies.

Compared with Satisfyer Rocket Ring — 30 SEK more expensive and half the size

Satisfyer Rocket Ring costs from 229 SEK, meaning 30 SEK more than Swordsman. The difference in physical size, however, is dramatic: 75 × 41 × 24.1 millimeters and 25 grams versus Swordsman’s 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters and 57.5 grams. Rocket Ring is less than half as long and less than half the weight.

Rocket Ring has 10 vibration programs versus Swordsman’s 12, the same IPX7, the same 15-year warranty, the same magnetic USB charging cable, and the same material—ABS plastic and silicone. The manufacturer describes Rocket Ring as flexible and adaptable to all sizes, but it does not list adjustable width as a feature in the way Swordsman and Duelist do.

So the choice isn’t about price but about what you want the product to do. Rocket Ring is a small ring that is mainly a ring. Swordsman is a ring with a large clitoral stimulator on top, and the large part is the whole reason it weighs more than twice as much. If you want as little product as possible, Rocket Ring is the right choice, and it’s cheaper from the manufacturer too—415.95 SEK versus 519.95.

Compared with We-Vibe Pivot 2 — 800 SEK more for the app and double the operating time

We-Vibe Pivot 2 costs from 999 SEK, i.e. 800 SEK more than Swordsman. That’s five times the price, and the question is what you’re buying for that money.

We-Vibe has a runtime of up to 120 minutes and a charging time of up to 90 minutes—so double the runtime compared with Swordsmans 60 minutes. Pivot 2 is app-controlled via We-Vibes own app and can be controlled remotely, while Swordsman has no app function at all. The material is stated as body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and made without latex—an explicit declaration that Satisfyer does not make for Swordsman. Both are IPX7.

In one area, Satisfyer clearly wins: the warranty. Swordsman has a 15-year manufacturer warranty, Pivot 2 has two. That’s a difference of thirteen years. We-Vibe, on the other hand, does not publish either battery capacity in mAh or any dimensions on its product page, while Satisfyer publishes both. Neither of the manufacturers publishes a measured decibel value.

Conclusion: if you buy Pivot 2, you pay for app control, the doubled runtime, and a material declaration that is actually written down. If you buy Swordsman, you get two motors, adjustable width, published dimensions, and battery data, plus a warranty that’s seven times as long, for one-fifth of the money.

Price range: 199 to 429 SEK, and five stores with stock

Six Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4061504018409. The cheapest are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 199 SEK each, and the most expensive is Sexonic at 429 SEK. That’s 230 SEK, or a 116 percent difference, for exactly the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.

The inventory situation is unusually good in this case. Five of six stores had the product in stock at the price check—it’s only Sexonic, which is also the most expensive, that was missing it. Two stores share the lowest price, and the difference up to the third-cheapest, Mshop at 299 SEK, is 100 SEK. Vuxen and Sextoycity are both at 399 SEK.

However, the most important price in this context doesn’t appear in the table above. Satisfyer’s own list price in the Swedish web store is 519.95 SEK, which is 321 SEK more than the cheapest store. That’s an unusually large gap, and it says something about how this item is priced in retail: the stores use it as a loss leader. Several of them also list 399 SEK as the regular price in their feeds and 199 SEK as the current price, which means that the 199 level may be a promotion rather than a permanent situation.

The prices in the table are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping cost is added at all stores under a certain order value, and in this price range, all of them are below the free shipping threshold—Mshop states 39 SEK in shipping and SexleksakerOutlet 29 SEK in their feeds. For an item that costs 199 SEK, that can be up to one-fifth of the price, and it can change which store is actually the cheapest.

Who is Satisfyer Swordsman for—and who isn’t it for?

It fits couples who want a ring where the stimulation goes in both directions, and especially the one who doesn’t know which ring size will fit. The adjustable width of 2 to 3.2 centimeters, according to Mshop, is the whole point of the model and the only one of Satisfyer’s three rings where the width is marketed as the main feature, together with the Duelist. It’s for you who want to be able to rinse off the entire product under running water, you who want twelve programs instead of ten, and you who value a 15-year manufacturer warranty more than an app.

It doesn’t fit you if you want the lowest possible profile between the bodies—where the Duelist is nine millimeters lower for the same price. It doesn’t fit you if you want a small and lightweight ring: at 57.5 grams, it’s more than twice the weight of Rocket Rings 25 grams, and the manufacturer’s own published customer reviews cite both the weight and the size as objections. It doesn’t fit you if you need longer operating time than one hour, and not you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone.

And it doesn’t fit you if you require an explicit materials declaration before purchase. Satisfyer writes “skin-friendly silicone of medical quality,” but doesn’t state that the product is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex, and for someone who is allergic to latex, that answer is missing. It is the single biggest gap in the manufacturer’s documentation for this model.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer provides a 15-year voluntary manufacturer warranty for material and manufacturing defects, and it’s one of the longest warranties in the entire product category. Read the terms before you count on them, because they include three limitations that matter a lot in practice.

First, according to Satisfyer’s own terms, the warranty period starts only when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country of residence ends. So it sits on top of your statutory rights—it doesn’t replace them. Second, the battery is expressly excluded from the warranty—which, on a product with a built-in 110 mAh cell, is the component most likely to set the limit for lifespan. Third, you are responsible for the return shipping: the terms state that the product must be sent to Satisfyer’s return address in Bielefeld, and that shipping costs are not reimbursed. On an item that cost 199 SEK, return shipping to Germany alone can exceed a significant part of the product’s value.

The warranty also doesn’t apply in cases of normal wear and tear, accidents, misuse, or carelessness, and it ends if you try to open or disassemble the product. The terms state German law and Bielefeld as the jurisdiction. A published customer review on the manufacturer’s own product page describes exactly that practical problem—a battery that stopped working after a few minutes and a return where the customer had to pay the shipping themselves.

What always applies, however, are your statutory rights, and in this case they are stronger than the warranty. Under konsumentköplagen, you have three years of right to make a complaint about defects in the product against the shop you bought it from, regardless of what the manufacturer promises — and unlike Satisfyer’s warranty, the right to make a complaint covers the entire product, including the battery. For distance purchases, there is also a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — but the right to make a complaint about defects applies in all cases. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
142 mm
Width
50 mm
Height
38 mm
Weight
57.5 g
The manufacturer’s product weight. The retailers’ 196 g and 0.20 kg are shipping weights for the entire package
Ring’s inner diameter
2–3.2 cm
Store info from Mshop. The manufacturer does not publish a measurement range for the adjustment range
Package dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Mshop states 10.0 × 14.0 × 5.0 cm, Sextoycity states 14.5 × 11.5 × 5 cm — the stores disagree with each other
Material
ABS plastic and silicone
The manufacturer’s product page. The quick guide only states silicone. No breakdown per part is published
Phthalate-free, BPA-free, and latex-free
Not published by the manufacturer
Colors
Blue, dark green

Technology

Product type
Vibrating penis ring with clitoral stimulator
The manufacturer indicates the target audience is men and couples
Number of motors
2
Sextoycity incorrectly states one motor
Vibration programs
12
Controls
One button
One-touch, steps through the programs in a fixed order
Adjustable width
Yes
Slider control. The manufacturer states that it can be individually adjusted in width without a number
Silent mode
Yes
The manufacturer’s feature list. No technical description is published
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
No decibel value is provided either on the product page or in the quick guide
Storage temperature
-5 °C to +60 °C

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion, 3.7 V
Built-in. Excluded from the manufacturer’s warranty
Capacity
110 mAh
Operating time
Approx. 60 min
Charging time
Approx. 1 h
Charging voltage
5 V
Maximum charging current
500 mA
Charging connection
Magnetic cable to USB
Product-specific — a regular USB-C cable does not work

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4061504018409
Blue version, verified in the manufacturer’s gtin13 meta tag
Included
Product and magnetic USB charging cable
According to the manufacturer and Mshop. No storage pouch is listed
In-store price
199–429 SEK
Six stores, checked on July 29, 2026
Price from the manufacturer
519.95 SEK
Satisfyer’s Swedish webshop
Warranty
15 years
Runs from when the statutory warranty period expires. Battery excluded; return shipping at your own expense
Right to complain
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

FAQs about the Satisfyer Swordsman

What is the difference between the Satisfyer Swordsman and the Satisfyer Duelist?
Less than the names suggest, but three things set them apart. Swordsman has two motors according to the manufacturer, while Duelist has one. Swordsman is 38 millimeters high versus Duelist’s 29, meaning a profile that is nine millimeters higher on the part that sits against the partner. And the material specifications differ: ABS plastic and silicone for Swordsman, PC and silicone for Duelist. Otherwise, they’re almost identical—both have 12 vibration programs, adjustable width, IPX7, a magnetic USB charging cable, and a 15-year warranty; both cost from 199 SEK in stores, and both are listed at 519.95 SEK in the manufacturer’s own web shop. The weights are close to each other, 57.5 grams versus 54.8.
How much does the width adjust on the Satisfyer Swordsman?
Satisfyer states that the width is individually adjustable with a slide control, but it does not publish any figure for how large the range is. That information is only provided by one of the shops: Mshop states the inner diameter as 2–3.2 centimeters, which in circumference corresponds to approximately 63 to 100 millimeters. It’s a shop claim and not a manufacturer claim, but it’s the only measurement that exists for the function. The adjustability is the whole reason the model is marketed to beginners, because you don’t have to guess the right size before buying.
How long does the battery last in the Satisfyer Swordsman?
The manufacturer’s quick guide states about 60 minutes of usage time per charge and about one hour of charging time. The battery is a 3.7-volt lithium-ion battery with 110 mAh; the charging voltage is 5 volts and the maximum charging current is 500 milliamps. That means any regular USB port is enough, and a fast charger neither helps nor hurts. For comparison, We-Vibe states up to 120 minutes of operating time for Pivot 2. Note that the battery is explicitly excluded from Satisfyer’s 15-year warranty, so a cell that loses capacity is never a warranty matter.
How do you charge the Satisfyer Swordsman?
With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB and is included in the package. The two contact points are on the top side of the clitoral part. The cable is product-specific, which means a regular USB-C cable won’t work—if you lose the cable, you need to get a replacement, and Satisfyer sells a separate USB charging cable in its own web shop. The advantage of magnetic charging is that no opening in the casing is needed, which is part of the explanation for why the product can be rated IPX7.
Is the Satisfyer Swordsman waterproof?
Yes, it is rated IPX7 according to the manufacturer. According to the standard IEC 60529, that means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, and the manufacturer also states that the ring can be used in the bathtub or in the shower and cleaned with warm water and mild soap. Note that one of the stores, Mshop, lists the water resistance as only splash-proof in its specification table. That information contradicts the manufacturer and three other stores, and the manufacturer’s IPX7 is what applies. At the same time, the storage temperature is given as -5 °C to +60 °C, which rules out boiling and using a dishwasher.
How many motors does Satisfyer Swordsman have?
Two, according to the manufacturer’s own product page, which begins the bullet list by saying that two powerful motors make the entire vibrator vibrate intensely. The store Sextoycity writes in its product text that the model has one motor, but it looks like a mix-up with the sister model Duelist, whose manufacturer description talks about one motor in the singular. When a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer’s information is what applies. However, Satisfyer does not publish where the motors are located, whether they can be controlled separately, or what power they have.
Which lubricant works with Satisfyer Swordsman?
Water-based. Silicone-based lubricants should not be used on silicone products, because they break down the silicone surface over time and make it porous—and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly, only replaced. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove. In the product text, Satisfyer itself recommends its own water-based lubricant for the sister model Rocket Ring, which is made of the same material.
What does Satisfyer’s 15-year warranty cover—and does it apply if I shop in Sweden?
The warranty covers material and manufacturing defects and is provided by Satisfyer Import GmbH to the end customer regardless of where the product is purchased, but it includes three limitations that matter a lot. The warranty period starts running only when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s home country ends, the battery is expressly excluded, and you pay the return shipping yourself to Satisfyer’s return address in Bielefeld—shipping costs are not reimbursed. The warranty also does not apply in cases of normal wear and tear, accidents, or negligence, and it ends if you try to open the product. Regardless of the warranty, you have a three-year right to make a claim against the store under konsumentköplagen, and it covers the entire item including the battery. For distance purchases, you also have a fourteen-day right of withdrawal, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue is ranked etta av 16 in cock ring best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 142 mm, width 50 mm, height 38 mm, weight 57.5 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, protection class IPX7, 12 vibration programs, two motors, quiet mode, lithium-ion battery, included magnetic USB charging cable, individually adjustable width, 15-year warranty, the colors blue and dark green, list price 519.95 SEK and EAN 4061504018409 in the page’s gtin13 meta tag: Satisfyer — official product page, Swordsman — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Battery Li-ion 3.7 V, battery capacity 110 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, maximum charging current 500 mA, charging time approx. 1 hour, usage time approx. 60 minutes, USB interface, storage temperature -5 °C to +60 °C, the material specification silicone as well as the safety instructions about piercings, irritated skin and discolored or deformed product: Satisfyer — Swordsman Quick Start Guide (PDF), Swedish section — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The warranty period of 15 years, that it only starts running once the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country of residence ends, that the battery is expressly excluded, that the warranty ends if the product is opened and that the buyer themselves pays for return shipping: Satisfyer — Contents of the warranty — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. Comparison data for Satisfyer Duelist: length 140 mm, width 50 mm, height 29 mm, weight 54.8 g, material PC and silicone, one motor, 12 vibration programs, IPX7, adjustable width and 15-year warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Duelist — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Comparison data for Satisfyer Rocket Ring: length 75 mm, width 41 mm, height 24.1 mm, weight 25 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, 10 vibration programs, IPX7 and 15-year warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Rocket Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. We-Vibe — official product page for We-Vibe Pivot 2: operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, lithium-ion polymer battery, IPX7, app control, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA or latex and a two-year warranty: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Shop information: ring’s inner diameter 2–3.2 cm, package dimensions 10.00 × 14.00 × 5.00 cm, shipping weight 0.20 kg, delivery contents the product and USB magnetic charging cable as well as the shop’s deviating classification “Splash-resistant”: Mshop — product page for Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Shop information: shipping weight 196 g, parcel dimensions 14.5 × 11.5 × 5 cm, 15-year warranty and the shop’s description of the product as equipped with a motor: Sextoycity — product page for Satisfyer Swordsman Penis Ring Vibrator Blue — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Shop information: the material specification “High-quality silicone”, charging type USB and the Swedish product text with 12 vibration programs and sliding controls: Blush Me — product page for Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Store information: the Swedish product text about a blood-pulsing effect, an adjustable silicone ring with a slider, and 12 vibration programs, as well as stock status: Adult — product page for Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Store information: reference and EAN 4061504018409, and that the item was sold out during the price check: Sexonic — product page for Satisfyer Swordsman Ring Vibrator Blue — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (submersion in 1 meter of water for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. A three-year right to complain for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygienic articles: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Prices, stock status, and item number at six shops for EAN 4061504018409, as well as the comparison prices for Satisfyer Duelist Blue (from 199 SEK, EAN 4061504018430), Satisfyer Rocket Ring (from 229 SEK), and We-Vibe Pivot 2 (from 999 SEK). Retrieved from the shops’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original