Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Portable vibrator · Two motors · App-controlled

Satisfyer Top Secret+ black: review

Satisfyer’s portable dual vibrator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own product page, quick guide, and the EU declaration of conformity, as well as price data from six Swedish stores. Two separate motors, twelve modes, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, a 380 mAh lithium-ion battery, and a 15-year warranty — but only about 60 minutes of operating time on about 4.5 hours of charging.

6.4Fair
Place 6 of 11in panty vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 16 min read

My rating

A portable vibrator with a clear purpose: three stimulation areas at the same time, two motors that can be controlled separately via the app, and twelve modes that work even without a phone. The manufacturer’s documentation is unusually detailed on the electrical side — 380 mAh, 3.7 V, and 110 mA charging current are stated in black and white. What you pay for is the operating time: about 60 minutes on about 4.5 hours of charging, with a battery that can’t be replaced and is not covered by the warranty.

  • Two motors, one in each shaft — controllable individually via the app
  • Twelve preset positions, one single button, works without an app
  • IPX7 according to the manufacturer — submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
  • Lithium-ion 3.7 V / 380 mAh — approx. 60 min runtime, approx. 4.5 h charging
  • 110 × 89 × 44 mm and 93 g, silicone and ABS plastic
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty, but the battery is excluded

Satisfyer Top Secret+ at a glance — this is what you get

Satisfyer Top Secret+ is a portable vibrator, meaning a product designed to stay in your underwear instead of being held in your hand. Its shape is what sets it apart from almost everything else in Satisfyer’s range: a flat base that sits on top of the body, a wide, curved shaft that goes inward, and a third, significantly narrower shaft that points backward. The manufacturer states that the stimulation is anal, clitoral, and vaginal — three areas in a single body made of silicone.

The specification looks like this: two separate motors, one in each shaft, twelve pre-set modes that step forward with a single button, control via the Satisfyer Connect app for anyone who wants more patterns, protection rating IPX7, a 380 mAh lithium-ion battery and 3.7 volts, approximately 60 minutes of operating time, approximately 4.5 hours to charge via a magnetic USB cable, and a 15-year manufacturer’s warranty. The dimensions are 110 × 89 × 44 millimeters and the weight is 93 grams. In Sweden, the item is sold by six stores at prices between 391 and 595 SEK, and four of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is exclusively about the black variant with EAN 4061504003405. The number can be checked in two steps. It is listed as gtin13 in the source code on the manufacturer’s Swedish product page, and it corresponds to the item code 003405SF in Satisfyer’s EU declaration of conformity, where the entry is expressly named "Top Secret+ black" and carries the model designation J2018-157-1. The same declaration also lists the sister variants pink (4003429) and yellow (4003436), while the manufacturer’s own product page only shows pink and black. Always check the number when comparing prices, because several Swedish stores list the colors on the same product page.

What two shafts and two motors actually mean

The technical difference from a conventional vibrator is not in the motor technology but in the geometry. A classic wand vibrator has one motor and one contact point. Top Secret+ has one motor in the wide shaft and one motor in the narrow one, and the manufacturer states that the two can be controlled independently of each other via the app. In practice, that means you can put full power on one area and a significantly lower level on the other, instead of being forced to choose a single intensity for the entire product.

The wide shaft is bent and points inward and upward. The manufacturer describes the shape as ergonomically designed for G-spot stimulation, and Satisfyer’s own functional graphics expressly state “ergonomic shape for ideal G-Spot stimulation” for exactly that part. The narrow shaft is ribbed on the outer section and intended for anal stimulation. The retailer Joyland gives the measurements 1.5 × 6.5 centimeters for the narrow shaft, a diameter of 3 centimeters for the insertable part, and a penetrating length of 9.5 centimeters—information that the manufacturer does not publish and that therefore should be read as the store’s own.

The base is flat, and that detail is what makes the entire construction understandable. Satisfyer’s functional graphics state “flattened base for wearable use”: it should rest against the body on the outside, be held in place by underwear, and not build up so much that it shows through the fabric. There is a single button on the base, and in the manufacturer’s quick guide you can see a pictogram showing the product sitting in a pair of panties. What can be established is that the product is drawn to stay in place, not to be held—and that affects everything from the sound requirement to the importance of the battery.

Top Secret, Top Secret+ or Top Secret+ Battery Powered?

Satisfyer sells three products with very similar names in the same family, and they get mixed up regularly in Swedish stores—not least because several stores shorten the name to just “Top Secret”.

  • Top Secret Connect App — the base model with just one shaft. The manufacturer specifies stimulation only vaginally, the dimensions 110 × 88.5 × 43.5 millimeters, and the weight 78.37 grams. EAN 4061504003382, recommended price 758.95 SEK.
  • Top Secret+ Connect App — the model this text is about. Same length, but with the extra anal shaft, a second motor, and stimulation listed as anal, clitoral, and vaginal. 110 × 89 × 44 millimeters, 93 grams, EAN 4061504003405, recommended price 873.95 SEK.
  • Top Secret+ Battery Powered — the same basic shape but without the app and without a rechargeable battery. The manufacturer specifies battery type CR2, the dimensions 116 × 108 × 42 millimeters, and the weight 106 grams. EAN 4061504083629, recommended price 384.95 SEK.

The plus sign in the name therefore means the anal shaft and the second motor—nothing else. The difference between Top Secret and Top Secret+ is 15 grams, half a millimeter in width, and an extra shaft. The difference between the two plus models is the rechargeability and the app—and almost 500 SEK on the manufacturer’s own price list.

Materials and build quality: silicone on the outside, ABS on the inside

The material question is the only property of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Satisfyer lists two materials for the Top Secret+: silicone and ABS plastic. The same two materials are stated in the quick guide’s specifications section, on the Swedish product page, and in several of the shop flow pages.

Where the silicone is—and where the manufacturer stays silent

Here there is a real gap in the documentation. Satisfyer does not publish which part of the product is silicone and which part is ABS plastic. The product page only lists "ABS plastic, Silicone" as a single combined line, and the quick guide does the same. What can be established is that the manufacturer’s own functional graphic indicates "smooth surface made of body-friendly silicone" for the product’s surface, and that the product images show a uniformly matte, black surface over the entire body with the exception of a small light inlay around the button on the base. The pattern in the category is that the ABS plastic sits in the inner chassis and in the button surround, while the silicone makes up the entire surface that faces the body—but that is a reasonable assumption, not a manufacturer claim.

Why does it matter? Because silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, since there are no microscopic cavities where residue can remain. That is the single most important property of a material that is meant to lie against mucous membranes. ABS is also non-porous and doesn’t require plasticizers, so the combination itself isn’t a problem. What is a problem is the seam: where two materials meet, there is always a joint, and a joint is the first place where dirt collects on a product that is supposed to sit against the body for hours. The product images show that the seam on the Top Secret+ is limited to the button surround on the base—i.e., the outward-facing surface—but the manufacturer does not confirm it in text.

The retailer Vuxen states the material as "Medical Grade Silicone". That’s store wording, not a manufacturer claim, and the concept has no established meaning in the consumer context. Where a shop and a manufacturer say different things, the manufacturer’s claim weighs more, and Satisfyer’s claim is "silicone, ABS plastic".

Phthalates, plasticizers, and what the declaration actually says

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, flexible PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is a recurring target of regulatory oversight because it contains flexible plastic in contact with skin.

Neither silicone nor ABS needs plasticizers to work. Silicone’s softness comes from the polymer’s own structure, and ABS is a hard thermoplastic that does not soften at all. The material specification “silicone, ABS-plast” is therefore, in itself, a better indication than terms like “TPE” or “jellygummi,” which don’t say anything about which plasticizers are included.

What is, however, worth noting is what the manufacturer does not write. Satisfyer publishes no explicit assurance that Top Secret+ would be free from phthalates, BPA, or latex — neither on the product page nor in the quick guide. Two of the stores do it instead: Joyland states “Phthalate-free: Yes” and Vuxen states “Body-safe & Free from Phthalates”. Those are store details. For comparison, We-Vibe states plainly about Moxie that the material is body-friendly silicone free from phthalates and BPA, and made without latex, and that kind of wording is printed directly on the manufacturer’s own product page. What is available from Satisfyer is instead the EU declaration of conformity, which states that the product meets the RoHS directive 2011/65/EU and that it has been tested against the IEC 62321 series — the standards that regulate the content of, among other things, lead, mercury, cadmium, and certain phthalates in electrical equipment. It’s a stricter document than marketing wording, but it applies to the electronics part and not specifically to the silicone surface.

Measurements and weight: 110 × 89 × 44 millimeters and 93 grams

The manufacturer states the length as 110 millimeters, the width as 89 millimeters, and the height as 44 millimeters. The weight is given as 93 grams. The three measurements describe a product that’s wider rather than long — the width comes from the fact that the two shafts stand apart, not from the product being bulky. The height of 44 millimeters is the measure that determines whether it shows through the fabric, and it’s also the lowest of the three.

The comparison within the family is illuminating. The base model Top Secret is specified as 110 × 88.5 × 43.5 millimeters and 78.37 grams, meaning essentially the same overall dimensions. The entire difference in weight — just under 15 grams — is the extra internal shaft with its motor. Battery-powered Top Secret+ Battery Powered is 116 × 108 × 42 millimeters and 106 grams: wider, heavier, and longer, because a CR2 cell takes up more space than a flat lithium-ion battery.

Outside the family, the difference is bigger. We-Vibe Moxie is specified as 85 × 23 × 27 millimeters. So it’s a fraction of the size — but it’s also a pure clitoral stimulator with no plug-in parts, so the comparison says more about the product type than about quality. What can be established is that Top Secret+ is one of the larger portable products, and that is a direct result of it needing to reach three areas at the same time.

An annotation about the weight information belongs here. The manufacturer’s 93 grams refer to the product, while the retailer Mshop lists 0.23 kilograms — but Mshop’s figure is shown under the heading “Dimensions (Packaging)” together with the packaging dimensions 10.65 × 5.55 × 14.50 centimeters, and should therefore be read as the shipping weight for the entire box, including the charging cable and printed material. The two pieces of information don’t contradict each other, but they measure different things, and it’s worth knowing that if you see both numbers in different stores.

Twelve modes, two motors, and one single button

The interface on the Top Secret+ is as simple as it gets: one button on the base. The manufacturer’s quick guide shows that the same button does everything. It turns the product on with a press that you hold for two seconds, and the product responds with a vibration as confirmation. After that, each short press steps forward to the next mode, and the quick guide’s pictograms indicate twelve modes. A press held for two seconds turns it off again.

The fact that there’s only one button is a direct result of the product being built to be worn. The button sits on the outside of the base and should be possible to find through a piece of clothing without it being visible. The price you pay for that simplicity is that you can’t skip backward in the mode—you have to step your way around the whole cycle if you went one step too far. It’s a recurring pattern in this product category, and it’s also the strongest practical argument for using the app.

How do you control it without an app?

The manufacturer is clear that the app isn’t mandatory: the product page explicitly states “Can also be used without an app,” and the same is repeated in the store flows at Lekosmek. The twelve modes are built into the product and are reached with the button. What isn’t published, however, is how the twelve modes are distributed— Satisfyer states neither which of them are fixed intensities and which are patterns, nor whether the two motors can be controlled separately without app. The product page talks about “editable preset programs,” which suggests that the editing happens in the app, but it doesn’t say that outright.

The pattern in this category is that the first steps are fixed intensities with increasing strength, and that the later ones are rhythmic patterns—pulses, waves, and ramps. Expect that, in practice, you end up returning to three or four of the twelve. There’s nothing wrong with the rest, but a portable product is rarely used with an urge to experiment: it’s turned on, set up, and then put away.

Satisfyer Connect: what app control adds

The pairing is done according to the quick guide by pressing the button twice and holding it for four seconds. The radio unit is specified in the same document: Bluetooth at 2402–2480 MHz with an output power of +6 dBm, and the EU declaration of conformity states that the product has been tested against ETSI EN 300328 V2.2.2:2019, the standard for broadband transmission in the 2.4-gigahertz band. The manufacturer states that the app provides “an endless number of different programs,” and that the two motors can be controlled independently of each other.

What the app concretely contains is described in the most detail by the retailer Joyland, which lists the Program Play functions for the preinstalled programs, Live Control for drawing your own patterns with your finger, Ambient Sound, which converts sounds in the room into vibrations, Music Vibes, which does the same with music, Remote Partner for control over the internet, Community Share for sharing your own patterns, and an alarm function. Joyland also states that the Bluetooth range is ten meters and that control over longer distances works via the internet. Those are the shop’s details, not the manufacturer’s — Satisfyer does not publish any range in meters for this model.

What can be established is that the app dependency cuts both ways. If you want partner control at a distance, you get a feature that isn’t available in the product at all without the app. If you don’t want to install anything, you get twelve modes and a single button, which is fully usable but means that a large part of what you pay for is left unused. And anyone who buys it for the sake of the app should know that app functions are software: they can change, and they can disappear.

How quiet is the Satisfyer Top Secret+?

The manufacturer markets Top Secret+ with a “whisper mode” and describes the product as something you can wear with “whisper-quiet intensity.” The question is what that means in numbers, and the answer has to be honest: Satisfyer does not publish any measured decibel value for Top Secret+, either on the product page or in the quick guide. The only quantification that exists in any source is the retailer Joyland’s product attribute “Sound level: Low,” which is a store classification without any measurement behind it.

For a portable product, this is a bigger gap than for a handheld. A clitoral stimulator used in bed only needs to be quieter than the room. A product intended to be worn outside the home—which is the entire sales argument in the manufacturer’s own text about “enjoying on the go”— needs to be quieter than the surroundings, and that level varies from a quiet bio lounge to a restaurant. Without a published value, you can’t determine where the line lies. A number that circulates on other websites without a specified measurement method is not the same as a manufacturer’s claim.

What can be established, however, is that two motors in a vibrating body are always a louder sound source than one, and that sound from this type of product mainly occurs when the vibration is transferred to something hard. Most of it is dampened when it’s against clothing on the body. On a tabletop, it’s amplified.

Water resistance: IPX7 according to the manufacturer — and two retailers that contradict it

Satisfyer lists the enclosure rating IPX7 for Top Secret+ in three places: in the feature table, in the bullet list of the product’s features, and in the body text, where the manufacturer writes that the product can be used in the shower or bath and that after use it can be cleaned with warm water and mild soap.

Here, however, there is a real contradiction at the store level, and it’s too big to ignore. Retailer Vuxen states "Waterproof: Only splash-proof" and also spells it out in plain text: "Note that the manufacturer writes that the toy is waterproof, but it can’t be used in the bathtub under water. It can handle lighter water splashes." Retailer Taboo, in turn, lists IPX5, meaning protection against water jets but not against submersion. Lekosmek lists IPX7 in line with the manufacturer, and Joyland only says "Waterproof: Yes".

The rule is simple: when a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins, and the deviation is noted. Satisfyer’s information is IPX7; it’s stated in the manufacturer’s own material, and that’s what applies. But Vuxen’s wording isn’t a careless mistake in a product flow—it’s a deliberate caution written by the store itself, and a buyer planning to use the product in the bathtub should know that one of the six stores explicitly advises against just that. The reasonable approach is to treat IPX7 as the manufacturer’s commitment, but not to rely on it for longer submersion in deep water.

What IPX7 means according to IEC 60529

The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure ratings for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The letter X in the first position means that no dust protection has been tested—not that the product lacks dust protection, just that it hasn’t been classified.

The difference from IPX5, which Taboo lists, is fundamental and not incremental. IPX5 covers water jets from all directions, i.e. showers and rinsing off, but it says nothing about submersion. An IPX5 product must not be placed in a bathtub. An IPX7 product can. If a product has no IPX information at all, it should be treated as not waterproof—an absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricants, and storage

The manufacturer’s own instructions are that the product is cleaned with warm water and mild soap. The Quick Guide’s storage pictogram states the range −5 °C to +60 °C, which is the only temperature information available. In practice, it rules out boiling and a dishwasher no matter what the IPX rating says, because a lithium-ion battery cannot handle that heat.

Lubricant deserves its own section, because this product has an insert part and an anal shaft. The Quick Guide’s use pictogram shows a lubricant bottle with the text "+Lube" next to an image of the product being worn in underwear—so the manufacturer explicitly recommends lubricant. The type is not specified in the Quick Guide, but the retailer Joyland states water-based as the recommended lubricant, and it is also the only type that is compatible with a silicone surface. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down silicone over time and makes the surface porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove and that also breaks down latex if a condom is used together with the product.

The anal shaft places an extra hygiene requirement that the manufacturer does not mention, but that is essential: a product that has been used anally must be cleaned before any part of it is used vaginally. Since the two shafts are connected in the same body, they cannot be separated, which means the entire product must be cleaned between changes. There’s nothing wrong with the design—it’s a consequence of it, and it’s worth thinking through before buying.

No storage pouch is included in the delivery. Mshop states the contents of the delivery as "Satisfyer Top Secret+ Black, USB-magnetic charging cable", and the manufacturer mentions nothing beyond that. A silicone surface attracts dust and lint, so a pouch or a separate box is, in practice, a necessity—but you have to buy it yourself.

Battery and charging: 380 mAh, 60 minutes and 4,5 hours

This is the only part of the specification where Satisfyer is more generous with numbers than most competitors, and at the same time the part where the numbers look worst. The Quick Guide’s Swedish specifications section lists a lithium-ion battery of 3,7 volts and 380 mAh, a charging voltage of 5 volts, a maximum charging current of 110 milliampere, a charging time of about 4,5 hours, and a usage time of about 60 minutes.

How is Satisfyer Top Secret+ charged?

With a magnetic charging cable that plugs into USB. The manufacturer states that the cable is included in the delivery, and Satisfyer’s function graphic indicates "magnetic charging connection" on the back of the product. The Quick Guide’s charging pictogram shows that the light blinks while charging and stays solid once the battery is full, and it indicates 4,5 hours to 100 percent.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that no opening in the housing is needed, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug—especially on a product that is meant to be worn against the body, where a cover would have been both a dirt trap and a leakage point. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no standard USB-C cable works, so you need to get a replacement. That’s a real difference versus, for example, Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, which can be charged with any USB-C cable. The cable length is not published by the manufacturer.

The maximum charging current of 110 milliamps explains why the charging time is so long. A 380 mAh battery charged at a maximum of 110 mA cannot, purely mathematically, be filled faster than in just over three and a half hours even under ideal conditions, and the manufacturer’s stated time of 4.5 hours is consistent with that. A low charging current is in itself gentle on the cell and extends its service life, so the design choice isn’t unjustifiable—but it means the product can’t be fast-charged before it’s going to be used.

Why the operating time is the weakest line in the specification

About 60 minutes of operating time on 4.5 hours of charging gives a ratio of roughly one to four and a half. It’s a poor ratio in absolute terms, and it gets worse depending on what the product is intended to be used for. A handheld product is used in ten or twenty minutes at a time, and then an hour lasts for several occasions. A portable product, on the other hand, is sold on the idea that it stays in place during a dinner, a movie screening, or a walk—and there, 60 minutes isn’t much.

The comparison with the competitors makes the picture clearer. We-Vibe states up to two hours of operating time and 90 minutes of charging time for Moxie, meaning twice the operating time with one-third of the charging time. Satisfyer’s own battery-powered Top Secret+ Battery Powered gets rid of the issue entirely by using a CR2 battery that is replaced when it’s empty, which provides unlimited readiness at the cost of ongoing battery purchases and a heavier product.

Two things belong in the assessment. The first is that the manufacturer’s stated figure reasonably refers to one setting, not all twelve—two motors at full power draw more than one motor at low power, and Satisfyer doesn’t state at which setting those 60 minutes apply. The second is that lithium-ion cells lose capacity with the number of charge cycles, and that this cell isn’t replaceable. With a 380 mAh battery that’s charged often, it’s the battery, not the silicone, that sets the limit for how long the product lasts. And with Satisfyer’s warranty terms explicitly excluding the battery, that’s more than just a formality.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
About 60 minutes of operating time on about 4.5 hours of charging. For a product that is sold on the premise that it should stay in place all evening, this specification’s weakest line is the weakest point.
Satisfyer’s own quick guide, checked 12 September 2026

Pros

  • Two separate motors—one in each shaft, controllable separately via the app
  • Twelve preset modes that work entirely without an app
  • IPX7 according to the manufacturer—the entire product can withstand immersion according to IEC 60529
  • Unusually detailed electrical specification: 380 mAh, 3.7 V, 110 mA charging current
  • 15-year manufacturer warranty—longest in the category
  • Public EU declaration of conformity that names article code and standards

Cons

  • Approx. 60 minutes of operating time versus approx. 4.5 hours of charging time—the worst ratio among the compared
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable; a regular USB-C does not work and the cable length is not published
  • The battery is expressly excluded from the fifteen-year warranty and cannot be replaced
  • The manufacturer does not state either the noise level in dB or which part is silicone and which is ABS
  • No express phthalates, BPA, or latex declaration from the manufacturer
  • Two of six stores state a lower water resistance than the manufacturer (IPX5 respectively only splash-proof)

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the whole category

6.4Fair
Materials and hygiene
7,5
Silicone and ABS with IPX7 according to the manufacturer — however, two of six stores state a lower IP rating.
Battery and operating time
3,0
380 mAh provides approx. 60 minutes of operation on approx. 4.5 hours of charging — the worst ratio in the entire field.
Control and range
8,8
Two motors, twelve modes, and full app control from a distance. Only one button on the product.
Portability and mounting
5,0
110 × 89 × 44 mm and 93 g — the largest and heaviest in the field; held in place by the panty.
Price versus performance
7,8
495 SEK versus the manufacturer’s 873,95 SEK, with two motors and a 15-year warranty included.

Satisfyer Top Secret+ compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the base model without an anal shaft, against the battery-powered sibling model, and against the other major brand in the category of portable vibrators. All information below comes from the respective manufacturers’ own specifications, and all store prices from the product feeds on September 12, 2026.

Against Satisfyer Top Secret — 115 SEK for an extra shaft

The base model Top Secret Connect App has a recommended price of 758,95 SEK from the manufacturer versus 873,95 SEK for the plus model. So the difference in the manufacturer’s price list is 115 SEK. For that amount, you get the narrow anal shaft and the other motor, and the stimulation goes from vaginal only to anal, clitoral, and vaginal according to the manufacturer’s own categorization.

Everything else is, in practice, the same product. Both are listed as 110 millimeters long, both are silicone and ABS plastic, both are IPX7, both are app-controlled via Satisfyer Connect, and both have a 15-year warranty. The weight differs by 14,63 grams and the width by half a millimeter. The base model is also available in green, yellow, and pink, while the plus model, according to the EU declaration, is available as black, pink, and yellow.

The conclusion is straightforward: if you want anal stimulation, the plus model is the only way to get it within the name family, and 115 SEK is a low price for an extra motor. If you don’t want it, you’re paying for a shaft that gets in the way, and then the base model is both cheaper and narrower.

Against Satisfyer Top Secret+ Battery Powered — 489 SEK and no app

The battery-powered version costs 384,95 SEK from the manufacturer, i.e., 489 SEK less than the app-controlled one. The shape is the same roughly—here, too, the manufacturer lists anal, clitoral, and vaginal stimulation—but the product is larger and heavier: 116 × 108 × 42 millimeters and 106 grams versus 110 × 89 × 44 millimeters and 93 grams. The manufacturer specifies a CR2 battery type instead of a rechargeable lithium-ion battery.

It swaps one set of problems for another. You avoid 4,5 hours of charging time, and you avoid the question of what happens when a non-replaceable cell dies after a few years. In return, you get an ongoing cost for CR2 cells, a wider product that’s harder to carry discreetly, and no app control at all—which means no partner control, no custom patterns, and no Music Vibes.

The battery-powered model is also only available in green according to the manufacturer’s product page, and it is not included in the price comparison between Swedish shops that is presented here. If the app doesn’t matter to you and you like the idea of a replaceable battery, it’s a genuinely cheaper option. If the app is half the point, it’s not the same product.

Against We-Vibe Moxie — smaller, specified to be quieter, shorter warranty

We-Vibe Moxie is the most well-known portable vibrator from a competing brand, and the comparison clearly shows that the two products solve different problems. Moxie is specified as 85 × 23 × 27 millimeters— a fraction of Top Secret+’s volume—and it’s held in place by a magnet instead of by its shape. It’s a pure clitoral stimulator without any insertion parts.

On the rows where they can be compared directly, Moxie wins two and loses one. We-Vibe states up to two hours of runtime versus Satisfyer’s roughly 60 minutes, and 90 minutes of charging time versus roughly 4.5 hours. We-Vibe also states plainly that the material is body-friendly silicone, free from phthalates and BPA, and manufactured without latex, which Satisfyer does not claim for this model. Both are IPX7. Where Satisfyer wins is the warranty: 15 years versus We-Vibe’s two years, i.e. seven and a half times longer on paper.

What determines the choice is what you want to have stimulated. Moxie offers one spot. Top Secret+ offers three, at the cost of a significantly larger body, shorter runtime, and longer charging. Neither of them is a better version of the other.

Price range: 391 to 595 SEK and four stores with stock

Six Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4061504003405. Cheapest in the product feed is Vuxen at 391 SEK, and the most expensive is Joyland at 595 SEK. That’s 204 SEK, or a 52 percent difference for the exact same item number, same color, and same packaging.

The stock situation, however, changes the picture in a way that’s more important than the spread. The two cheapest stores did not have the product in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026: Vuxen at 391 SEK and Blush Me at 395 SEK were both sold out. Of the four stores that had the item at home, Lekosmek and Taboo were lowest at 495 SEK each, followed by Mshop at 499 SEK and Joyland at 595 SEK. So the real difference between the cheapest and the most expensive available store is 100 SEK, not 204. Stores that list a product as sold out may have an old price left in the feed, and that price is rarely what you actually end up paying when the item comes back in again.

Compare the prices against the manufacturer’s own. Satisfyer sells Top Secret+ itself for 873,95 SEK in its Swedish web shop. So the cheapest available store is 378,95 SEK below the manufacturer’s own price—an unusually large margin—showing that the Swedish stores compete aggressively on exactly this model. Two of the stores also list their own comparison prices, which are even higher than what they charge: Vuxen lists 599 SEK as the recommended price, and Blush Me lists 695 SEK as the regular price against its own campaign price of 395 SEK.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most stores for orders below a certain order value — Taboo and Lekosmek both state free shipping starting at 699 SEK — and in this price range a single product falls under that threshold at several of them.

What the documentation says — and where it contradicts itself

A product like this is assessed in practice based on its documentation, since it is the only verifiable information available before you’ve paid. Satisfyer’s documentation for Top Secret+ is unusually complete in a couple of areas and sloppy in others, and both parts are worth laying out.

What’s strong: the quick guide publishes battery chemistry, voltage, capacity, charging voltage, maximum charging current, charging time, operating time, radio frequency, and output power. It includes more electrical data than most manufacturers in the category provide, and that’s why this review can state 380 mAh and 110 mA instead of writing "publiceras inte". The EU declaration of conformity is also public and names both the model designation, the article code, and the standards the product was tested against.

What’s weak is two things. One is the material disclosure: the manufacturer lists "ABS plastic, Silicone" without saying where each material is used, and it also provides no explicit assurance about phthalates, BPA, or latex. The other is a direct typo. The quick guide’s section about the declaration of conformity states the manufacturer code 4003214/4003221 — numbers which, according to Satisfyer’s own compliance register, belong to a completely different product, Plug-Ilicious 1. In the same register, Top Secret+ is listed under 4003405, 4003429, and 4003436, and those are also the numbers that appear in the product’s real EU declaration of conformity. It changes nothing for you as a user, but it means that the person who follows the quick guide’s instructions and searches on the specified number at satisfyer.com/compliance will end up with the wrong document.

Add the two store contradictions about water resistance, Vuxen’s product text that talks about "Air-Pulse pressure waves" for a product that has no air-pressure technology at all, and Vuxen’s color selector showing "Pink" on the page for the black variant — and the picture becomes clear. The information about this product varies a lot depending on where you read it. The manufacturer’s product page, the quick guide, and the EU declaration of conformity are the three documents that you can rely on.

Who is Satisfyer Top Secret+ for—and who is it not for?

It’s a fit for you if you want stimulation in multiple places at the same time without having to hold anything, and if you know that you want an insertable part and a vaginal shaft. It’s for you who wants to be able to hand over control to a partner—either in the same room via Bluetooth or remotely via the internet. It’s a fit for you who wants a product that can be rinsed off completely, and for you who value a fifteen-year manufacturer’s warranty more than a short but faster charging cycle.

It’s not for you if you want to wear it for hours. Roughly 60 minutes of operating time is the weakest line in the specifications, and it’s combined with 4.5 hours of charging. It’s not for you if you only want clitoral stimulation—then both the base model Top Secret and the We-Vibe Moxie are smaller, cheaper, and less suitable for the purpose. It’s not for you if you want to charge it with the same cable as your phone, because the magnetic cable is product-specific and even its length isn’t published. And it’s not for you if you require a measured decibel value or an express phthalate declaration from the manufacturer before purchase, because Satisfyer does not publish either for this model.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Top Secret+ is a product with a clear purpose—it’s designed to sit in a pair of panties and be controlled by someone else—and it’s uncompromising on that point. The three-branch shape isn’t very useful in the hand, and the base’s only button isn’t made for scrolling back and forth through twelve modes. If you buy it so it will be your only product, you’ll probably find it odd. If you buy it as a complement to something you already have, for a use that nothing else covers, it becomes significantly more understandable.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer provides a fifteen-year manufacturer’s warranty, which is the longest warranty period in the product category and is repeated both on the product page and on the packaging. The warranty terms, however, include three details that are rarely cited in store texts, and all three affect what the warranty is worth.

First, according to Satisfyer’s own terms, the warranty begins only when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country ends—so it comes after, not in parallel with, your rights under law. Second, the battery is expressly excluded from the warranty, which is noteworthy for a product where the battery is the component that, with the greatest likelihood, will stop working first—and where it can’t be replaced. Third, you pay for the postage yourself in a warranty matter: the terms state that the product together with the original receipt is to be sent to a German warehouse and that shipping costs are not reimbursed. The warranty also stops applying if the product is opened or taken apart, and it does not cover normal wear and tear, accidents, or carelessness.

Also note that one of the stores, Lekosmek, displays "2 years of product guarantee" as its own commitment. It is the store’s own promise and does not conflict with the manufacturer’s 15-year warranty—but it illustrates how the same product can be described differently depending on where you shop.

What always applies, however, are your statutory rights. Under the Swedish consumer sales act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years to make a complaint if the product is defective, regardless of what the manufacturer commits to. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Length
110 mm
Width
89 mm
Height
44 mm
Weight
93 g
Manufacturer's information for the product
Package dimensions
10.65 × 5.55 × 14.50 cm
Store information from Mshop — not published by the manufacturer
Shipping weight
0.23 kg
Store information from Mshop, refers to the entire package
Material
Silicone and ABS plastic
The manufacturer does not state which part is made of which material
Phthalate-, BPA- and latex-free
Not published by the manufacturer
Joyland and Vuxen list phthalate-free as a store feature. RoHS testing according to IEC 62321 is shown in the EU declaration
Dimensions of the anal shaft
1.5 × 6.5 cm
Store feature from Joyland
Insertable part
Diameter 3 cm, penetrating length 9.5 cm
Store feature from Joyland
Colors
Black, pink, and yellow
The product page states pink and black; the EU declaration also lists yellow

Technology

Drive technology
Two vibration motors
One in the wide shaft and one in the narrow shaft, each independently controllable via the app
Stimulation
Anal, clitoral, and vaginal
Number of apartments
12
According to the pictograms in the manufacturer’s quick guide
App control
Satisfyer Connect (iOS and Android)
The product also works without an app
Radiofrequency
2402–2480 MHz
Bluetooth. Output power +6 dBm according to the quick guide
Bluetooth range
Not published by the manufacturer
Joyland states ten meters as a store listing; longer distances are via the internet
Whisper mode
Yes
Manufacturer’s name, without a specified measurement value
Water resistance
IPX7
Immersion to 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529. Taboo states IPX5 and Vuxen only splash-proof
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
Joyland states the noise level is low without any measurement value
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C
Manufacturer information in the quick guide

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion 3.7 V
Fixed in place — the manufacturer states that there is no option to replace
Capacity
380 mAh
Operating time
Approx. 60 min
Manufacturer information in the quick guide
Charging time
Approx. 4.5 h
Manufacturer information in the quick guide
Charging voltage
5 V
Max charging current
110 mA
Charging connector
Magnetic cable to USB
Product-specific — regular USB-C doesn’t work. The cable length is not published

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4061504003405
Black version. Verified against gtin13 on the product side and item code 003405SF in the EU declaration of conformity
Item number at Satisfyer
4003405
Model designation
J2018-157-1
According to the EU declaration of conformity
Manufacturer and importer
Triple A Import GmbH, Bielefeld
According to the EU declaration of conformity
Included
Product and magnetic USB charging cable
Store information from Mshop. No storage pouch is stated
Price
391–595 SEK
Six sex shops, checked on 12 September 2026. Manufacturer's own price: 873,95 SEK
Warranty
15 years
Starts from the time the statutory warranty period ends. The battery is excluded
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about the Satisfyer Top Secret+

What’s the difference between Satisfyer Top Secret and Top Secret+?
The plus sign stands for the extra, slim anal shaft and the second motor. The base model Top Secret Connect App has one shaft and is stated by the manufacturer as only vaginal stimulation, while Top Secret+ is stated as anal, clitoral and vaginal. The outer dimensions are almost identical — 110 × 88.5 × 43.5 millimeters and 78.37 grams for the base model versus 110 × 89 × 44 millimeters and 93 grams for the plus model. Everything else is the same: silicone and ABS plastic, IPX7, the Satisfyer Connect app and 15 years’ warranty. With the manufacturer, there is a difference of 115 SEK between them.
How many vibration modes does the Satisfyer Top Secret+ have?
Twelve. The number is shown as pictograms in the manufacturer’s quick guide, where the button appears together with the number 12 and the vibration symbol. The twelve modes are built into the product and are accessed with the single button on the base, so the app is not necessary to use them. Satisfyer does not publish how the modes are divided between fixed intensities and rhythmic patterns. Via the Satisfyer Connect app, the manufacturer also indicates an unlimited number of custom programs, and there the two motors can be controlled separately.
How is the Satisfyer Top Secret+ charged, and how long does the battery last?
With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB and is included in the package. The manufacturer’s quick guide states a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 380 mAh, a charging voltage of 5 volts, a maximum charging current of 110 milliamps, a charging time of about 4.5 hours, and a usage time of about 60 minutes. The low charging current explains the long charging time. The cable is product-specific, which means that a normal USB-C cable does not work, and the cable length is not published. The battery is not replaceable and is also expressly excluded from the manufacturer’s fifteen-year warranty.
Is the Satisfyer Top Secret+ waterproof?
The manufacturer states IPX7. According to the standard IEC 60529, this means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, and Satisfyer itself also writes that it can be used in the shower or bath. However, two of the six Swedish stores state lower protection: Taboo lists IPX5, meaning protection against water jets but not submersion, and Vuxen writes “only splash-proof,” with an explicit addition that the product cannot be used in the bathtub under water. When a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer’s statement applies, but the discrepancy is worth knowing about.
Can you use the Satisfyer Top Secret+ without the app?
Yes. The manufacturer’s product page explicitly states “Can also be used without the app,” and the twelve modes are stepped through with the single button on the base. A press held for two seconds turns the product on and off, and each short press moves to the next mode. What you lose without the app is the ability to control the two motors independently of each other, to draw your own patterns, to sync the vibrations to music or ambient sounds, and to let a partner control it remotely. Pairing is done according to the quick guide with two presses held for four seconds.
How quiet is the Satisfyer Top Secret+ in decibels?
The manufacturer does not publish a measured decibel value. Satisfyer states that the product has a whisper-quiet mode and describes it as quiet enough to be taken outside the home, but no measured figure is available either on the product page or in the quick guide. The only quantification found in any source is the retailer Joyland’s product attribute “Sound level: Low,” which is a store classification without any measurement behind it. An exact number that appears on other sites without any stated measurement method should not be confused with a manufacturer claim.
Which lubricant works with the Satisfyer Top Secret+?
Water-based. The manufacturer’s quick guide shows a pictogram with a lubricant bottle and the text "+Lube" next to the picture of the product being worn in underwear—an explicit recommendation to use lubricant, but it does not specify what type. The retailer Joyland states that water-based is the recommended lubricant, and it is also the only type compatible with a silicone surface. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone over time and makes the surface porous, which means it can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove.
What does Satisfyer’s fifteen-year warranty cover?
According to Satisfyer’s own warranty terms, the warranty covers material and manufacturing defects in the parts that affect the product’s function, and it lasts for 15 years from the point when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country ends. Three exceptions are important: the battery is expressly excluded, the warranty no longer applies if the product is opened or taken apart, and you pay the postage yourself when the product is sent in together with the original receipt. The warranty also does not cover normal wear and tear, accidents, or carelessness. Regardless of the warranty, you have a three-year right to complain under konsumentköplagen and a 14-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Top Secret+ black is ranked på plats 6 av 11 in panty vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Lovense Ferri.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 110 mm, width 89 mm, height 44 mm, weight 93 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, waterproof IPX7, two motors in separate shafts, anal, clitoral, and vaginal stimulation, whisper mode, lithium-ion battery, magnetic USB charging cable included, editable preset programs, unlimited number of programs via the app, colors pink and black, 15-year warranty, recommended price 873.95 SEK, and EAN 4061504003405 in the page’s gtin13 meta tag: Satisfyer — official product page, Top Secret+ Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Quick guide’s Swedish specifications section: material silicone and ABS plastic, storage temperature −5 °C to +60 °C, maximum charging current 110 mA, lithium-ion battery 3.7 V, battery capacity 380 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, charging time approx. 4.5 h, usage time approx. 60 min, interface USB, radio frequency 2402–2480 MHz and output power +6 dBm. The pictograms also show twelve modes, start and stop with a press for two seconds, app pairing with two presses for four seconds, and the recommendation to use lubricant: Satisfyer — Top Secret+ Connect App Quick Start Guide (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. EU declaration of conformity for Top Secret+: article code 003405SF and SAT SKU 4003405 for black, model designation J2018-157-1, variants black, pink, and yellow, manufacturer and importer Triple A Import GmbH in Bielefeld, the directives 2014/53/EU and 2011/65/EU and the standards EN 62368-1:2014+A11:2017, EN 62479:2010, ETSI EN 301489-1 V2.2.3:2019, ETSI EN 301489-17 V3.2.4:2020 and ETSI EN 300328 V2.2.2:2019. Signed in Bielefeld on 10 February 2022: Satisfyer — Product Compliance, Top Secret+ Declaration of Conformity (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. The manufacturer’s register of declarations of conformity, where Top Secret+ is listed under the article numbers 4003405, 4003429, and 4003436, while the numbers 4003214 and 4003221 — the numbers the quick guide states — are linked to the Plug-Ilicious 1 product: Satisfyer — Product Compliance, register of EU declarations of conformity — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Warranty period 15 years, that it starts running only when the statutory warranty period in the buyer’s country ends, that the battery is expressly excluded, that the warranty ends if the product is opened or disassembled, and that the customer pays for postage themselves in the event of a warranty claim: Satisfyer — warranty terms — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Comparison data for Satisfyer Top Secret Connect App: length 110 mm, width 88.5 mm, height 43.5 mm, weight 78.37 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, stimulation only vaginal, IPX7, app control, and recommended price 758.95 SEK and EAN 4061504003382: Satisfyer — official product page, Top Secret Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for Satisfyer Top Secret+ Battery Powered: length 116 mm, width 108 mm, height 42 mm, weight 106 g, battery type CR2, material ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, and recommended price 384.95 SEK and EAN 4061504083629: Satisfyer — official product page, Top Secret+ Battery Powered — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Comparison data for We-Vibe Moxie: dimensions 85 × 23 × 27 mm, IPX7, operating time up to 2 hours, charging time 90 minutes, rechargeable lithium polymer battery, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, as well as a two-year warranty: We-Vibe — official product page, Moxie — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Store information: package dimensions 10.65 × 5.55 × 14.50 cm, shipping weight 0.23 kg, the delivery contents “Satisfyer Top Secret+ Black, USB magnetic charging cable”, item number 582422 and EAN 4061504003405: Mshop — product page for Satisfyer Top Secret+ Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Store information: the slim anal shaft 1.5 × 6.5 cm, diameter 3 cm, penetrating length 9.5 cm, phthalate-free, recommended lubricant water-based, sound level stated as “low”, control via Bluetooth within ten meters or via the internet, and the app functions Program Play, Live Control, Ambient Sound, Music Vibes, Remote Partner, Community Share, and Alarm Function: Joyland — product page for Satisfyer Top Secret Plus vibrator black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information: item number 4003405, IPX7, whisper mode, preset and customizable programs, as well as the store’s own commitment of a two-year product warranty: Lekosmek — product page for Satisfyer Top Secret+ Double vibrator with app control — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s: item number 4003405, but the enclosure class is stated as IPX5 instead of IPX7: Taboo — product page for Satisfyer Top Secret + — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s: item number SAT4003405, water resistance stated as “only splash-proof,” with the addition that the toy cannot be used in the bathtub under water, material stated as “Medical Grade Silicone,” body-safe and free from phthalates, as well as a recommended price of 599 SEK: Vuxen — product page for Satisfyer Top Secret Plus black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Store information: regular price 695 SEK and campaign price 395 SEK, item number 11083: Blush Me — product page for Satisfyer Top Secret+ Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. The definition of the enclosure class IPX7 (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Three years of right to complain about defects in the product: Consumer Sales Act (2022:260) — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal when buying remotely: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Prices, stock status, and item numbers from 6 stores for EAN 4061504003405. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original