Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Masturbator · Suction, vibration, and heat

Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro: review

Svakom’s heated top model reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from nine Swedish stores. Five suction, five vibration, and five combined modes on three separate buttons, heating rod up to 38 degrees, 1,000 mAh plus 560 mAh via USB-C, and two years of warranty — but a TPE sleeve instead of silicone, and a housing the manufacturer itself describes as not waterproof.

6.9Fair

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

The most feature-rich masturbator in the comparison: suction and vibration in five steps each on separate buttons, fifteen modes total, a heat bar that preheats the sleeve to 38 °C, and app control that’s an add-on rather than a requirement. Being charged with standard USB-C is a real advantage. What you pay for is the materials — TPE instead of silicone in the sleeve — a housing that the manufacturer itself states is not waterproof, and a runtime of 60 minutes after two hours of charging.

  • Five suction, five vibration, and five combined modes
  • Heat bar that preheats the sleeve to 38 °C for 2 min 15 s
  • 1,000 mAh in the housing and 560 mAh in the heat bar, both via USB-C
  • IPX7 on the sleeve — but the housing is not waterproof
  • Two-year warranty plus ten years of quality support in the form of a discount
  • SEK 895–1,295 at nine shops, all in stock

Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro in brief — this is what you get

Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro is the heated flagship model in the brand’s Sam Neo 2 series. It’s an automatic masturbator that combines three things that are otherwise usually sold separately: suction power, vibration, and a heating rod that preheats the sleeve. Add Bluetooth and Svakom’s own app, and you have a product that claims to cover practically the full feature list in its category. The question this review is set to answer is what each function is actually based on in the specification — and where Svakom has chosen not to publish anything at all.

The specification looks like this: the casing measures 228 × 75 × 75 millimeters, the sleeve’s inner dimensions are at most 140 × 45 × 45 millimeters, and the entire product weighs 743 grams. The material is listed as TPE and ABS. Electrically, there are two separate batteries in the product — a polymer lithium battery of 1,000 mAh in the housing and one of 560 mAh in the heat rod — with rated voltage of 3.7 volts and charging voltage of 5 volts. The operating time is stated as one hour for the housing and 0.4 hours for the heat rod, and the charging time is two hours and one and a half hours, respectively. The heating reaches 38 degrees. There are five modes for suction, five for vibration, five combined, and one heat level. The water tightness is stated as IPX7 for the sleeve but not for the housing. The warranty is two years, with ten years of so-called quality support on top.

This review is exclusively about the Dark Blue variant with EAN 6959633104507, the manufacturer’s item number S08Pro. That number is verified in the source page in Svakom’s own product page. Pay attention to the fact that the sister model Sam Neo 2, which is the same product without a heating function, has item number S08P and EAN 6959633104514. Several Swedish stores list the two under almost identical product names, and that is the single most common mix-up regarding this model. In Sweden, the Pro variant is sold by nine stores at prices between 895 and 1,295 SEK, and all nine had it in stock during the price check.

Suction, vibration, and heat — what the three parts do individually

It’s worth keeping the three stimulation forms separate, because they work in completely different ways and because the store texts like to combine them into a single selling argument.

Suction force is created by a pump that switches between underpressure and overpressure in the enclosed chamber around the sleeve. It’s the same basic principle behind the air-pressure products that are sold for clitoral stimulation, but here the pressure works along the entire length of the sleeve instead of against a small area. The manufacturer states five suction modes.

The vibration is mechanical. A motor transfers motion through the material to the skin, just like in any vibrator. The manufacturer lists five vibration modes, and in addition five combined modes where suction and vibration run together. That gives a total of fifteen preset modes, not fifteen different “programs” in the sense that some store texts imply — because suction and vibration can also be run independently of each other via their respective buttons.

Heat doesn’t come from the housing; it comes from a separate rod that sits in the lid. It heats the sleeve to 38 degrees before use. This is the only function that distinguishes the Pro variant from the standard Sam Neo 2, and it’s also the function with the most practical caveats — more about that a little further down.

Sam Neo, Sam Neo 2, or Sam Neo 2 Pro — which one is which?

Svakom has three products with Sam Neo in the name, and they differ more than the names suggest. All information below comes from each respective official product page.

  • Sam Neo — first generation, article number S08A. A completely different design: Φ156 × 40.5 millimeters, 124 grams, silicone and ABS as materials, a 300 mAh battery, 40 minutes of charging time, 1.5 hours of runtime, five vibration modes, and three grip modes. So it is a small, easy-to-grip device rather than a cup. Sold from 599 SEK.
  • Sam Neo 2 — article number S08P. Same body as Pro: 228 × 75 × 75 millimeters, same sleeve, 1,000 mAh, same fifteen modes, same water-resistance information. Weighs 711 grams. No heat rod. Sold from 761 SEK.
  • Sam Neo 2 Pro — the model this text is about, article number S08Pro. Identical to Sam Neo 2 except for the heat rod, its 560 mAh battery, and the extra 32 grams that the rod and the cap weigh. Sold from 895 SEK.

The difference between Sam Neo 2 and Sam Neo 2 Pro is thus exactly one thing, and it costs 134 SEK. The difference between the first-generation Sam Neo and the second generation, however, is everything: materials, size, weight, battery, and the entire operating principle. The fact that the three are marketed as a series is a naming decision, not a technical relation.

Materials and build quality: TPE sleeve in an ABS housing

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that neither experience nor care can compensate for, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic in a few years. Svakom lists two materials for Sam Neo 2 Pro: TPE and ABS. TPE is in the sleeve, meaning it is the only part that has skin contact, and ABS is in the housing around it. It’s the same material combination as in Sam Neo 2—but not the same as in the first-generation Sam Neo, which the manufacturer lists as silicone and ABS.

What TPE means for hygiene and lifespan

TPE stands for thermoplastic elastomer. It’s a group of soft plastics that can be molded like regular plastic but behaves like rubber, and it’s practically the standard material in masturbator sleeves because it’s cheaper than silicone and can be molded into very soft, highly detailed shapes. There’s a real functional reason for the choice: a TPE sleeve stretches more and seals tighter than a silicone sleeve of the same wall thickness, which is relevant when the manufacturer states that the inner dimensions 140 × 45 × 45 millimeters are a maximum that the material stretches to.

The difference from silicone is that it is more hygienic and has to do with porosity. Silicone is non-porous; the surface can be made completely clean because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. In practice, TPE is more porous, absorbs odors and color more easily, and ages by becoming sticky rather than brittle. That means that a TPE sleeve is a consumable part with a shorter service life than the rest of the product, while a silicone part in the corresponding position normally outlasts the electronics.

What speaks in favor of the design is that the sleeve is removable. It can be taken out, washed separately, and dried completely before it is put back in—which is a prerequisite for being able to keep a porous material clean in the first place. What speaks against it is that Svakom does not provide any information that the sleeve is sold as a spare part, either on the product page or in the beginner’s guide. On a product where the most wear-sensitive part is also the only part that has skin contact, that’s something that should be stated.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and what the manufacturer actually declares

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, flexible PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemical Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. The question is always relevant when a soft plastic material is going to be in contact with skin or mucous membranes, and it’s especially relevant for TPE because the designation itself does not say anything about which additives are included.

Svakom answers the question in an FAQ on the product page, where it states that the brand’s masturbators are made of body-friendly materials such as medical silicone and TPE, and that the materials are non-toxic, phthalate-free, and odor-free. It’s a clear message as far as it goes—but read the wording carefully. The assurance is written about Svakom’s masturbators as a group, not as a material declaration specifically for Sam Neo 2 Pro, and the specification table for the model only lists "TPE, ABS" without further clarification. So the manufacturer publishes no model-specific phthalate declaration, nor any test certificate. It’s still better than the many products that say nothing at all, but it’s weaker than a declaration per article.

One thing that is completely missing is the latex information. Womanizer and several competitors explicitly state that the materials are free from latex, which is relevant for anyone who is allergic to latex, because reactions on mucous membranes occur faster than on ordinary skin. Svakom provides no latex information for this model.

Dimensions and weight: 228 × 75 × 75 millimeters and 743 grams

The manufacturer states that the casing is 228 millimeters long and 75 millimeters in both width and height—that is, an essentially cylindrical body with a 75-millimeter diameter. The sleeve’s inner dimensions are given as a maximum of 140 × 45 × 45 millimeters, which is the figure that determines whether the product is right for you and is significantly more useful than the dimensions of the outer casing.

The weight of 743 grams is the figure that most distinguishes this product class from everything else in the range. It’s roughly the weight of a full soda bottle, and it’s almost six times as much as the first-generation Sam Neo at 124 grams. The weight is a direct result of the design: a rigid ABS housing intended to hold an airtight vacuum under pressure, plus two batteries, plus a pump, plus a vibration motor. Compared with the Sam Neo 2 without a heating function, which is listed as weighing 711 grams, the Pro version weighs 32 grams more—that’s due to the heating rod and the lid.

What the measurements make clear is that this isn’t a product you take with you. 228 millimeters in length and 743 grams in weight mean it neither fits in a toiletry bag nor is reasonable to pack in a carry-on where every gram counts. It’s built to stay at home, and the packaging is designed accordingly. For comparison, Arcwave lists Ion 2 at 153.5 × 51.98 × 83.19 millimeters—an item that’s just over seven centimeters shorter.

A practical note about the shape: since the housing is cylindrical and smooth, and since the control panel is located at the bottom, you operate the product by hand along the entire cylinder. That means the grip is stable even with lubricant on your hands, but it also means you can’t see the buttons while you’re using it. The manufacturer’s own panel graphics show three buttons plus a charging indicator at the bottom—there are few enough for you to learn by heart.

Three buttons, fifteen modes and a heating rod

The interface on the Sam Neo 2 Pro consists of three buttons at the bottom of the housing plus a fourth button on the lid for the heating rod. Svakoms own beginner’s guide to the series names them: one button labeled S for power and combined modes, one labeled O for suction and one labeled III for vibration. The heat button is separate, because the heating rod has its own battery and its own power circuit.

Buttons S, O and III—this is how you control the fifteen modes

The logic is well thought through and easy to summarize. You start the product with a long press on S for two seconds. It then enters standby and searches for the app. A simple press of S starts manual mode, and each additional press steps further through the five combined modes in which suction and vibration work together.

The two other buttons follow the same pattern individually: a long press of two seconds turns the function on or off, and a single press steps between its five modes. That means the O button gives you five pure suction modes without vibration, and the III button gives you five pure vibration modes without suction.

The consequence is worth noting, because it often gets lost in product descriptions: you can run suction and vibration independently of each other and in different steps at the same time, instead of simply stepping through fifteen fixed programs. It’s the same kind of multi-dimensional controls that Womanizer builds its Climax Control on, except here the two dimensions are two different drive techniques rather than strength and depth. Also, having each function on its own physical button means you can turn off the vibration without losing the suction, which is impossible on products that only have a single program button.

The counterargument is as simple as always: three buttons with both short and long presses and double-presses provide more combinations to learn than a single intensity teeter-switch. For someone who wants one button and one sensation, it’s a drawback, not a feature.

What the Extended O mode does?

Extended O is Svakom’s own name for a delay mode. According to the manufacturer’s guide, it’s activated with a double-press on S, and it does one thing: it lowers both suction and vibration to the lowest intensity. You turn it off with another double-press, or by pressing any other button.

So it’s not a new drive technique, just a shortcut. The point is that you should be able to dial down both forms of stimulation at once with a single hand motion, without having to step down two separate five-step scales one at a time—and then find your way back to where you were. What can be said is that the function is a direct response to the drawback that two independent controls create. That it’s needed says something about how much button-pressing the interface would otherwise require.

Heating rod: 38 degrees for 2 minutes and 15 seconds

Heat mode is the whole reason the Pro variant exists, and it’s also the mode where the specification requires the most consideration.

This is how it works according to the manufacturer: the heating rod sits in the cap, it has its own battery of 560 mAh, and it heats the sleeve to 38 degrees. You activate it with a two-second long press on the heat button, insert the rod into the sleeve, and put on the cap. The rod then turns itself off after 2 minutes and 15 seconds.

Three things follow from that. First of all, this is a preheating, not heating during use—the rod must be removed before the product is used. Second, the manufacturer’s guide has an explicit safety instruction: always remove the heat rod before touching the inside of the sleeve, because the rod can get warmer than the sleeve. Thirty-eight degrees is body temperature, but it is the sleeve’s target temperature, not the rod’s. Third, the heat rod’s operating time is stated as 0.4 hours, i.e. 24 minutes, which is enough for about ten preheating cycles before it also needs to be recharged.

What can be determined is that the heating function is an accessory rather than an integrated feature. It’s in the lid, it’s charged separately, it runs before use, and it turns off automatically. If you compare it with Sam Neo 2 without Pro, this is the only difference—and for 134 SEK, it’s a reasonable price for the function, assuming you know that it requires a separate charging session and a separate step before each use.

App control: Svakom app, remote control, and video sync

Sam Neo 2 Pro is included in what Svakom calls its Connexion lineup, and Bluetooth with app control is one of the model’s clearest differences compared to a purely mechanical masturbator.

What the app actually adds

According to the manufacturer’s own page, the Svakom app is for both iOS and Android and connects to the product via Bluetooth. It offers four control methods: Touch Mode, where you draw patterns with your finger, Preset Mode with pre-made patterns, Custom Mode where you put together your own, and Music Mode that syncs to music. In addition, chat, voice calls, and video calls are built into the app; there’s a group mode where multiple users can connect at the same time, and there’s the option to let a partner take over control remotely. Svakom also states that the product can be synced to interactive content via FeelConnect 3.0.

A detail that’s worth noting: the manufacturer states that the app can be used for personal use without creating an account, and that signing in is only required for the shared features. This isn’t a given in this product category, where several brands require registration before the product can be controlled at all, and it’s a privacy benefit worth knowing.

The most practically important thing about the app, otherwise, is that it bypasses the interface’s basic problem. The buttons sit at the bottom of a cylindrical housing that you hold—via the app, you don’t have to search for them.

What the app doesn’t solve

Two pieces of information are missing from the manufacturer’s material, and both affect how long a connected product will be usable. Svakom does not publish either the Bluetooth version or the specified range for the Sam Neo 2 Pro, and the manufacturer does not state how long the app will support the model. The other is the real risk with app-controlled products: a manual button works just as well ten years from now, while an app only works as long as it’s maintained and as long as the operating system still allows it. The good news here is that all fifteen modes and the heat function can be accessed via the buttons on the product. The app is an add-on, not a requirement—which makes it significantly less risky than on products where the app is the only interface.

Water resistance: the sleeve is IPX7, the housing is not

Here is one of the most important messages in the entire specification, and it’s worded directly by the manufacturer: "Waterproof (IPX7) sleeve; non-waterproof case". The sleeve is therefore rated IPX7. The housing is not waterproof at all.

What IPX7 means—and what it implies that the housing lacks a rating

IPX7 comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means the object has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. For the sleeve, that’s a completely reasonable classification—it contains no electronics and can be rinsed however you like.

That said, the fact that the housing has no rating is the single biggest practical limitation of this product. Sam Neo 2 Pro cannot be used in the shower or bathtub, and the housing must not be submerged in water. The manufacturer’s guide is unequivocal: wipe the housing with a damp cloth, avoid the charging contacts, and never submerge it. This is a real difference compared with Arcwave Ion 2, which the manufacturer lists as IPX7 in full and which can therefore be rinsed off in full.

The lack of an IP rating should always be read as meaning the product is not waterproof. It’s never a sign that the product has been approved, but rather something undisclosed. Here, Svakom has also been unusually clear by writing "non-waterproof case" plainly in its own specification table, which is more information than many competitors provide.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The routine follows directly from the design. Remove the sleeve after each use and wash it separately with toy cleaner or a mild, unperfumed soap and warm water. The manufacturer sets a temperature limit: the water should be kept below 45 degrees Celsius. The housing is wiped with a damp cloth, and the charging contacts must be kept dry. Let everything dry completely before putting the sleeve back on—a damp TPE sleeve that’s enclosed in a sealed housing is exactly the kind of situation that makes the material start to smell.

Lubricant is mandatory for this product type; it’s not optional, and the choice is simple: water-based. Svakom’s warranty terms explicitly exclude damage caused by lubricants that are not water-based, which in practice makes silicone-based and oil-based products a warranty issue rather than just a material question. Silicone-based lubricants break down soft elastomer surfaces over time and make them sticky, and oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s hard to remove from a textured sleeve.

A tip that applies to all TPE sleeves and that the manufacturer doesn’t mention: store the sleeve stretched out and dry, not folded, and avoid letting it lie directly against other soft plastic products. Plasticizers can migrate between different plastics that touch each other, and the result is a sticky surface on both.

Battery and charging: 1,000 mAh, 560 mAh and two charges

Sam Neo 2 Pro has two batteries, and that’s one of the most concrete consequences of the Pro designation. The housing contains a polymer lithium cell of 1,000 mAh, and the heating rod has one of 560 mAh. The rated voltage is listed as 3.7 volts, and the charging voltage as 5 volts.

How is Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro charged?

Via USB-C — but twice. The housing has a USB-C port and charges in two hours. The heating rod has its own USB-C port on the lid and charges in one and a half hours. The manufacturer’s guide makes it clear that the two are separate procedures and that both must be charged before first use.

That it’s USB-C and not a proprietary magnetic charging cable is a genuine advantage worth highlighting. If you lose the cable, any regular USB-C cable will work, and you’re not dependent on a replacement part from the manufacturer. It’s a clear difference compared with, for example, Arcwave Ion 2, which, according to the manufacturer, is delivered with a magnetic charging cable. The downside is just as clear: two ports mean two openings in the housing, and it’s likely part of the explanation for why the housing can’t be waterproof.

Practically speaking, the two batteries mean you need to keep track of two charge levels. If you charge the housing but forget the rod, you’ll have a Sam Neo 2 without Pro functionality the next time. There’s a charge indicator at the bottom of the housing according to the manufacturer’s panel graphic, but Svakom does not publish a corresponding indication for the heating rod’s charge level.

One hour of runtime — what the number means in practice

The manufacturer lists the runtime as one hour for the housing and 0.4 hours — 24 minutes — for the heating rod. One hour is short in absolute terms and short in comparison: Arcwave lists 90 minutes for the Ion 2, and Svakom themselves list 1.5 hours for the first-generation Sam Neo. The ratio to charging time is even clearer. Two hours of charging for one hour of operation means the product charges twice as long as it runs, which is unusually poor for this price range.

At the same time, the number should be read for what it is. One hour of continuous operation is a technical specification, not a description of a usage scenario, and for the vast majority, it is enough for several uses between charges. The fact that the suction pump and the vibration motor draw more power than a single standalone vibration motor is also the entire explanation for why the cell is 1,000 mAh instead of the 300 mAh that is sufficient in the first-generation Sam Neo.

What generally applies to lithium-ion and polymer-lithium batteries also applies here: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, the manufacturer does not state anywhere that any of the batteries are replaceable, and the product does best when it is charged regularly rather than stored fully discharged. With two cells, this model also has two things that can become the limiting factor for battery life.

Sound level: the number that doesn’t exist

Sound level is the question that most often determines whether a product of this type can be used in an apartment with thin walls, and the answer has to be honest: Svakom does not publish any decibel value for Sam Neo 2 Pro, either on the product page or in the beginner’s guide. There is also no marketing wording about quietness in the manufacturer’s specifications—no “whisper mode,” no comparison chart, nothing.

What can be established without a measured value is that the product contains two sound sources: a pump that creates negative pressure and a vibration motor. Pumps in sealed chambers produce a characteristic sound that differs from vibration hum, and a rigid ABS housing of this size functions as a resonance box for both. It is a technical description, not a measurement, and no website that provides an exact decibel value for this model can point to the manufacturer for it.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses and hold it in your hand rather than against a table during use. A hard tabletop noticeably amplifies the sound, and that applies especially to a housing that weighs 743 grams.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The sleeve is rated IPX7. The housing is not waterproof at all. This is the single most important sentence in the entire specification.
Specification from Svakom, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Suction and vibration are regulated independently of each other, five levels each
  • Heating rod that preheats the sleeve to 38 degrees
  • USB-C on both the housing and the heating rod—no proprietary charging cable
  • All fifteen settings can be reached from the buttons; the app is an add-on
  • The app can be used for your own use without creating an account
  • Nine Swedish stores, and all of them had it in stock

Cons

  • The casing is expressly not waterproof — shower and bathtub are excluded
  • The sleeve is TPE, not silicone: more porous and a consumable part
  • Only 60 minutes of operating time after a two-hour charge
  • Two batteries to keep track of, and no charging indicator for the heating rod
  • The manufacturer does not publish either sound level, Bluetooth version, or information about a replacement sleeve
  • Ten years of quality support is a discount coupon, not ten years of warranty

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.9Fair
Materials and hygiene
5,8
TPE in the sleeve instead of silicone — removable and washable, but porous and without its own declaration.
Cleaning and water resistance
5,4
IPX7 on the sleeve according to the manufacturer, but the housing is explicitly stated as not waterproof.
Construction and durability
6,6
1 000 mAh and 560 mAh via standard USB-C, but only 60 minutes of operation after 120 minutes of charging.
Function and controls
8,5
Three buttons control suction and vibration independently, plus Extended O, heat, and the app. Weighs 743 grams.
Price vs. performance
8,0
From 895 SEK for suction, vibration, heat, and the app. Sam Neo 2 without a heat rod costs 134 SEK less.

Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the same product without a heating function, against the nearest premium competitor, and against Svakom’s own first-generation product. All specification details below come from the respective manufacturer’s official product page, and all prices come from the shops’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.

Against Svakom Sam Neo 2 — 134 SEK for the heating function

This is the comparison that makes the purchase decision for most people. Sam Neo 2 costs from 761 SEK, Sam Neo 2 Pro from 895 SEK. The difference is 134 SEK, which is just under 18 percent.

Everything else is identical according to the manufacturer’s own specifications: the same dimensions 228 × 75 × 75 millimeters, the same inner sleeve dimensions 140 × 45 × 45 millimeters, the same material TPE and ABS, the same 1,000 mAh battery with 3.7 volts, the same two-hour charging time, the same one-hour operating time, the same fifteen modes split across five suction, five vibrations, and five combined modes, the same rating of IPX7 for the sleeve and not for the housing, the same two-year warranty. The weight difference is 32 grams — 743 vs. 711 — and the difference is the wand with its cap and its 560 mAh battery.

The conclusion is unusually clean. Do you want preheating to 38 degrees? 134 SEK is a low cost for the feature, since there’s no other way to get it in the series. If you don’t want it, you get exactly the same product otherwise for 134 SEK less, with one fewer battery to charge and one fewer step before each use.

Against Arcwave Ion 2 — 291 SEK more for air pressure and full waterproofing

Arcwave Ion 2 costs from 1,186 SEK, which is 291 SEK more than Sam Neo 2 Pro at its lowest price. The two are not the same type of product, and the differences go in both directions.

Arcwave states the dimensions as 153.5 × 51.98 × 83.19 millimeters, meaning a significantly shorter and narrower product, with medical-grade silicone and body-friendly ABS plastic as the material. The operating time is stated as 90 minutes versus Svakom’s 60, and the charging time as 120 minutes in both cases. Most important: Arcwave states IPX7 for the entire product, not just for an insert. That means Ion 2 can be rinsed off in its entirety and used in the shower, which Sam Neo 2 Pro does not do. The warranty period is two years for both.

On the other hand, Arcwave only has three preset autopilot patterns, compared with Svakom’s fifteen modes on three separate controls, no heating function and no app control. The material choice speaks in favor of Arcwave — medical-grade silicone instead of TPE is the most significant difference in the entire comparison if you think long-term in terms of hygiene. Arcwave, however, does not publish either weight or battery capacity for Ion 2, two details that Svakom actually does provide.

If you choose based on materials, water resistance, and operating time, Arcwave Ion 2 wins. If you choose based on the number of controls, heating function, app control, and price, Sam Neo 2 Pro wins.

Against Svakom Sam Neo — 296 SEK cheaper and 619 grams lighter

The first generation Sam Neo costs from 599 SEK and is a completely different design despite the name. The manufacturer states Φ156 × 40.5 millimeters, 124 grams, silicone and ABS as the materials, a 300 mAh battery, 40 minutes charging time, 1.5 hours operating time, five vibration modes, and three grip modes.

Three of the digits are actually better than the Pro model’s. The material is silicone instead of TPE, which is the most important hygienic difference of all. The runtime is 30 minutes longer despite a battery that is one third as large, because there is no suction pump drawing power. And the charging time is 40 minutes instead of two hours. The weight of 124 grams also makes it a product you can actually take with you — Sam Neo 2 Pro weighs 619 grams more.

What you pay the extra 296 kronor for is suction power, the heat function, the sealed sleeve, and fifteen settings instead of eight. If it’s just the suction feel you’re after, the first generation isn’t an option, since it’s based on grip and vibration instead of on vacuum pressure. But if what you’d rather have is vibration and a simple, easy product, it’s a hard-to-beat, much cheaper choice — and one with better material.

Price range: 895 to 1,295 SEK and nine stores with stock

Nine Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 6959633104507. Cheapest are Blush Me, SexleksakerOutlet and Joyland, all three at 895 SEK. Most expensive is Intima at 1,295 SEK. It’s a 400 SEK difference, or a 45 percent difference, for exactly the same item number, same color, and same packaging.

The stock situation is unusually good here, and it deserves a mention, because it often looks completely different. All nine stores had the product in stock during the price check, which means the price spread can be fully used — the lowest price is also an available price. And the fact that three stores are also at exactly the same lowest price gives you a choice between three suppliers without having to pay for it.

The price spread isn’t because any store sells a different variant. All nine list the item either under EAN 6959633104507 or under their own item number tied to Sam Neo 2 Pro in Dark Blue. However, it’s worth checking the item name one extra time, because several of the same stores also sell Sam Neo 2 without the Pro — it costs from 761 SEK and lacks the heat rod, and the names differ by three letters.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added at most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range several stores are above the threshold for free shipping — which can level out some of the difference between the three cheapest.

Who is Sam Neo 2 Pro for — and who is it not for?

It’s a fit for you if you want suction and vibration in the same product and want to be able to control the two independently of each other. It’s a fit for you if you think that preheating to 38 degrees makes a difference and you’re willing to spend two minutes doing it before each use. It’s a fit for you if you want app control and remote control, but at the same time want to be able to access all functions from buttons on the product if the app were to stop working. And it’s a fit for you if you value charging via standard USB-C instead of a product-specific cable.

It’s not for you if you want to rinse off the entire product or use it in the shower—the casing is expressly not waterproof, and that is the toughest limitation in the entire specification. It’s not for you if you prioritize materials over function, because the sleeve is made of TPE, not silicone. It’s not for you if you want something you can take with you: a 228-millimeter length and 743 grams is a product that stays at home. And it’s not for you if you need long runtime, because one hour of operation after two hours of charging is weak even compared with Svakom’s own first-generation model.

One more thing belongs in the decision. The most wear-sensitive part of this product is the sleeve, and it’s made from the material that ages the fastest. Count on the sleeve being a consumable part, and count on the manufacturer not publishing any information about spare parts. It’s not a reason to abstain, but it is a reason to see the product as something with a lifespan rather than as a one-time investment.

Warranty, claims, and right of withdrawal

Svakom provides two years of warranty against manufacturing defects, counted from the date of purchase. On top of that, the brand calls it ten years of quality support, and that wording needs to be clarified because it’s often reproduced incorrectly in store text. Ten years of quality support is not ten years of warranty. According to the manufacturer’s own warranty page, it means you get a 50 percent discount on your next purchase in Svakom’s own web store if the product breaks or loses functionality after those two warranty years have run out. It’s a discount coupon, not a repair or a replacement.

Read the exclusions before you count on the warranty. It covers only manufacturing defects, and Svakom expressly excludes damage caused by lubricants that are not water-based, improper cleaning, submersion of parts that are not waterproof, and the company’s own disassembly attempts. The last point is especially relevant for this particular model: since the casing isn’t waterproof, water damage to the casing is, by definition, user error and not a warranty matter.

Two practical requirements. The warranty applies, according to the manufacturer, only to products purchased directly from Svakom itself or from an authorized retailer, and to make a claim you need both the serial number—it’s on the packaging above the barcode—and the original invoice. So save the packaging, or at least photograph the serial number, before you throw away the box.

What always applies, on the other hand, are your statutory rights, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years of right to complain about defects in the goods—meaning one year longer than Svakom’s warranty. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package, while the right to complain about defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
228 mm
Width
75 mm
Height
75 mm
Sleeve inner dimensions
140 × 45 × 45 mm
Manufacturer’s stated value, given as a maximum when the material is stretched
Weight
743 g
Sam Neo 2 without a heat rod is stated to weigh 711 g
Material
TPE and ABS
TPE in the removable sleeve, ABS in the casing. No model-specific phthalate declaration is published
Color
Dark Blue

Technology

Drive technology
Suction pump and vibration motor
Negative pressure in a sealed chamber plus mechanical vibration, adjustable separately
Suction modes
5
Vibration modes
5
Combined modes
5
Extended O
Yes
Double pressure on S lowers both suction and vibration to the lowest setting
Heating
38 °C, 1 level
Separate heating rod in the lid, turns off after 2 min 15 s
App control
Yes, the Svakom app
Bluetooth, iOS and Android. Touch, Preset, Custom, and Music Mode, as well as remote control
Water resistance
IPX7 on the sleeve
The manufacturer explicitly states that the housing is not water resistant
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer

Battery and charging

Battery type
Polymer lithium
Capacity, housing
1,000 mAh
Capacity, heating rod
560 mAh
Rated voltage
3.7 V
Charging voltage
5 V
Operating time, housing
60 min
Operating time, heating rod
24 min
The manufacturer states 0.4 hours
Charging time, housing
120 min
Charging time, heating rod
90 min
The manufacturer states 1.5 hours
Charging connection
USB-C × 2
One outlet on the housing and one on the lid — standard cables work

Purchase and warranty

EAN
6959633104507
Dark Blue, the manufacturer’s item number S08Pro
Price
895–1 295 SEK
Nine stores, checked on July 29, 2026
Warranty
2 years
Against manufacturing defects, counted from the purchase date
Quality support
10 years
50% off your next purchase in the manufacturer’s webshop — not a warranty
Right to file a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen (the Swedish Consumer Sales Act), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro

What’s the difference between Svakom Sam Neo 2 and Sam Neo 2 Pro?
Exactly one thing: the heating rod. According to the manufacturer’s own specifications, both have the same dimensions 228 × 75 × 75 millimeters, the same inner sleeve dimensions 140 × 45 × 45 millimeters, the same material TPE and ABS, the same 1,000 mAh battery, the same two-hour charging time, the same one-hour runtime, the same five suction, five vibration, and five combined modes, the same information about IPX7 on the sleeve but not on the housing, and the same two-year warranty. The Pro model also has a removable heating rod in the lid with its own battery of 560 mAh, which preheats the sleeve to 38 degrees, and that’s why it weighs 743 grams versus 711. The price difference is 134 SEK: 761 SEK for Sam Neo 2 versus 895 SEK for Pro.
Is the Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro waterproof?
Partly, and that’s the most important limitation of the model. The manufacturer states verbatim that the sleeve is waterproof according to IPX7, while the housing is not waterproof. According to the standard IEC 60529, IPX7 means that the object has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes—so this only applies to the removable sleeve. The housing should be wiped with a damp cloth, the charging contacts should be kept dry, and the product cannot be used in the shower or in a bathtub. For comparison, Arcwave specifies IPX7 for the entire Ion 2.
How is Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro charged?
With regular USB-C, but in two places. The housing has a USB-C port and is, according to the manufacturer, charged in two hours for one hour of operation. The heat rod has its own USB-C port on the lid and is charged in one and a half hours for 0.4 hours of operation—that is, 24 minutes. Both should be charged before first use. That it’s USB-C and not a proprietary magnetic cable is a practical advantage—if you lose the cable, any standard USB-C cable will work.
How does the heating function work, and how warm does it get?
The heat rod sits in the lid, is activated with a press-and-hold on the heat button lasting two seconds, and is inserted into the sleeve with the lid in place. It heats the sleeve to 38 degrees and then turns itself off after 2 minutes and 15 seconds. So it’s preheating before use, not heating during use. The manufacturer explicitly warns that the heat rod can become warmer than the sleeve and that it should always be removed before you touch the inside of the sleeve.
What material is Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro made of, and is it safe?
The manufacturer states TPE and ABS. TPE—thermoplastic elastomer—sits in the removable sleeve, which is the only part that has skin contact, and ABS in the housing around it. Svakom writes in a FAQ on the product page that the brand’s masturbators are non-toxic, phthalate-free, and odor-free, but that promise applies to the masturbators as a group: no model-specific materials declaration for the Sam Neo 2 Pro is published, and no latex statement is provided either. Practically speaking, TPE is more porous than silicone, which makes the sleeve a consumable part rather than a lifetime part. The first-generation Sam Neo is listed as silicone and ABS instead.
How long does the battery in Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro last?
The manufacturer specifies one hour of continuous operation for the housing after two hours of charging, and 0.4 hours—24 minutes—for the heat rod after one and a half hours of charging. The batteries are polymer lithium with 1,000 and 560 mAh, respectively, and a rated voltage of 3.7 volts. One hour of operation is short in comparison: Arcwave specifies 90 minutes for Ion 2, and Svakom themselves specify 1.5 hours for the first-generation Sam Neo. The manufacturer states nowhere that the batteries are replaceable.
How quiet is Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro in decibels?
Svakom does not publish any decibel value for the model, either on the product page or in the beginner’s guide, and it also does not use any marketing claim about quietness in the specification. What can be established is that the product has two sound sources—an suction pump and a vibration motor—and that a rigid ABS housing of this size functions as a resonance box for both. Information about an exact decibel figure circulating on other sites cannot refer to the manufacturer.
What does Svakom’s warranty cover, and what is ten years of quality support?
The warranty is two years against manufacturing defects from the date of purchase. The ten years are not a warranty, but what Svakom calls quality support: if the product breaks or loses function after the warranty period has ended, you get 50 percent off your next purchase in the manufacturer’s own web shop. The warranty expressly excludes damage from lubricants that are not water-based, incorrect cleaning, submersion of parts that are not watertight, and any attempted disassembly by the customer. It requires that the product is purchased from Svakom or an authorized retailer, and you need the serial number from the packaging above the barcode as well as the original invoice. Regardless of the warranty, you have three years’ right of complaint under konsumentköplagen and a 14-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened.

Entire category compared

Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro isn’t included in any ranking yet. In best i test guides, the entire categories are compared against each other using five shared criteria, with what was left out shown.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 228 × 75 × 75 mm, sleeve inner dimensions 140 × 45 × 45 mm at most, weight 743 g, material TPE and ABS, battery 1 000 mAh in the housing and 560 mAh in the heating wand, polymer lithium cells, rated voltage 3.7 V, charging voltage 5 V, charging time 2 hours and 1.5 hours respectively, operating time 1 hour and 0.4 hours respectively, heating to 38 °C, five suction modes, five vibration modes, five combined modes and one heat level, “Waterproof (IPX7) sleeve; non-waterproof case”, two-year warranty with ten years of quality support, the color Dark Blue, article number S08Pro and gtin13 6959633104507. Here the manufacturer’s material statement also states that Svakoms masturbators are non-toxic, phthalate-free and odor-free, that the model is included in the connected Connexion range, and the manufacturer’s panel graphics in the product gallery name the buttons for vibration, suction and Extended O together with the charge indicator: Svakom — official product page, Sam Neo 2 Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Button functions S, O and III as well as the heat button, press and hold for two seconds to turn on and off, double-press on S for Extended O, that the heating wand turns itself off automatically after 2 minutes and 15 seconds, that the housing and heating wand are charged separately via their own USB-C ports, that the sleeve should be washed in water at 45 °C, that the housing must never be submerged in water, that the heating wand must be removed before touching the inside of the sleeve, and that the product can be synced with interactive content via FeelConnect 3.0: Svakom — beginner guide to Sam Neo 2 and Sam Neo 2 Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. Two-year warranty against manufacturing defects calculated from the date of purchase, ten years of quality support in the form of a 50 percent discount on the next purchase in the manufacturer’s own web shop, with exceptions for lubricants that are not water-based, incorrect cleaning, submerging parts that are not watertight and attempts to disassemble by the customer, the requirement that the product is purchased from the manufacturer or an authorized reseller, and that the serial number is on the packaging above the barcode: Svakom — warranty terms and warranty case — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. That the Svakom app is available for iOS and Android, connects via Bluetooth, allows remote control, has the Touch, Preset, Custom and Music modes, includes chat, voice and video calls, has a group mode, and that logging in is only required for the shared functions: Svakom — official page about the Svakom app — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Comparison data for Svakom Sam Neo 2 without a heating function: same dimensions 228 × 75 × 75 mm, same sleeve inner dimensions, weight 711 g, TPE and ABS, 1 000 mAh, 3.7 V, 2-hour charging time, 1-hour operating time, five suction, five vibration and five combined modes, IPX7 on the sleeve but not on the housing, two-year warranty, article number S08P and EAN 6959633104514: Svakom — official product page, Sam Neo 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Comparison data for the first generation Svakom Sam Neo: dimensions Φ156 × 40.5 mm, weight 124 g, material silicone and ABS, battery 300 mAh polymer lithium, charging time 40 minutes, operating time 1.5 hours, five vibration modes and three grip modes, article number S08A and EAN 6959633127964: Svakom — official product page, Sam Neo — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Comparison data for Arcwave Ion 2: dimensions 153.5 × 51.98 × 83.19 mm, package 196 × 136.5 × 70 mm, material medical-grade silicone and body-friendly ABS plastic, USB-charged lithium-ion battery, operating time 90 minutes, charging time 120 minutes, IPX7 for the entire product, three preset autopilot patterns and two-year warranty: Arcwave — official product page, Ion 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Phthalates as plasticizers in soft plastics, health effects and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Three years’ right to make a complaint for defects in the goods: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Prices, stock status, and article numbers at nine stores for EAN 6959633104507, as well as the comparison prices for Svakom Sam Neo 2 (from 761 SEK), Arcwave Ion 2 (from 1,186 SEK) and Svakom Sam Neo (from 599 SEK). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original