Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Penis ring · Dual motor with remote control

Toy Joy Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring Remote: review

ToyJoys remote-controlled coupling is reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, both user manuals, and price data from five Swedish stores. Dual motor, three speeds plus four pulsing functions, 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic, IPX6, and an arm that the manufacturer’s own dimension drawing states is 9 centimeters — but neither runtime, charging time, battery capacity, nor weight is published.

6.3Fair
Place 12 of 16in cock ring best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 4 August 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

A competent remotely controlled pairing at a low price, with dual motor, two loops, and an arm the manufacturer measures themselves to 9 centimeters. What you pay for is the documentation: neither run time, charging time, battery capacity, weight, nor noise level is published; the IPX6 protection rating tolerates a water jet but not submersion, and there is no manufacturer warranty beyond the law’s minimum. If you find it for 336 SEK, it’s good value; for 549 SEK, there are better-documented rings.

  • Dual motor, 3 speeds, and 4 pulsing functions — 7 modes
  • Wireless remote control with three buttons included
  • 100% pure silicone and ABS plastic according to the manufacturer
  • Arm 9 cm and Ø 3 cm according to the manufacturer’s dimension drawing
  • IPX6 — strong water jet, but not submersion
  • 336–549 SEK at five stores for the same EAN

ToyJoy Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring Remote — in brief

Passionate Joy Stick is a remote-controlled penis ring for couples in ToyJoy’s Happiness series. The manufacturer states it has a dual motor, three vibration speeds, four pulsing functions, a wireless remote control, USB charging, and an IPX6 enclosure rating. The material is stated as 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic. The product is sold in a single color, blue, and the manufacturer’s recommended retail price is 49.99 euros.

This review is exclusively about the item with EAN 8713221837547, which in ToyJoy’s own structured product data is linked to item number 10681-BLUE and the variant "Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring – blue". The number is checked directly in the manufacturer’s side source, which is worth mentioning because the model name is close to two other rings in the same series. All five Swedish shops that sell the item list it under the same EAN or under their own item number that is linked to it.

The price range in Sweden runs from 336 to 549 SEK according to the shops’ product feeds from 29 July 2026, and four of the five shops had the item in stock. There is a significant spread for an item with the same item number everywhere, and in practice it is the single most important piece of information in the entire text for anyone who has already decided.

What makes the product interesting to review is not the feature list, which is standard for the price range, but how little the manufacturer actually publishes. The general user manual states that product-specific information about materials, battery type, charging method, water resistance rating, radio specifications, and model number is on the packaging. In other words: details that a buyer reasonably wants before the purchase are in the box that the buyer only receives after the purchase. That shapes the entire assessment below.

What is a C-ring with an arm, and how does it differ?

A penis ring is an elastic band that is placed around the base of the penis. The mechanical principle is simple: the ring slightly slows down the venous return flow while the arterial inflow continues, which is why this category is marketed with promises of a firmer and more long-lasting erection. The designation C-ring is used for models where the ring is not a closed rubber loop but sits in a molded housing, often with a motor built into the housing.

Passionate Joy Stick belongs to a subgroup: the ring has an arm. The manufacturer’s dimension drawing in the product gallery shows an elongated arm that extends out from the housing, stated to be 9 centimeters long and Ø 3 centimeters thick. The arm lies on the outside on top of the penis, not inside any body—and that distinction matters further down, because two of the shops describe the same 9 centimeters as an insertable length.

The construction is intended to stimulate both partners at the same time. Joyland describes the setup as one ring placed around the penis and the other around the scrotum, the long arm that rests over the penis providing vibrations and a fuller sensation for the partner, and three ridges on the top side of the housing directed toward the clitoris. The manufacturer’s own product images show the same thing: two ring loops, a housing with three raised ridges, and an arm pointing straight ahead.

So what can be concluded is that the product tries to do three things at once—constrict, vibrate against the clitoris, and vibrate the vaginal wall through the arm. The dual motor, which the manufacturer states both in the product text and with its own icon on the packaging, is the technical prerequisite for the two stimulation points to be felt as separate sources rather than as a single shaking throughout the entire material.

Happiness by ToyJoy: where this model fits into the lineup

The packaging bears the series name Happiness by ToyJoy, and the collection includes several rings that are easy to mix up. Three of them are positioned right next to each other in price and description:

  • Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring — the model this text is about. Dual motor, 9 cm arm, three speeds, four pulsing functions, remote control. Recommended price 49,99 euro.
  • Put A Ring On It C-Ring Remote — EAN 8713221837530. The same three speeds, the same four pulsing functions, the same remote control, the same IPX6, and the same material specification, but without the arm. The manufacturer describes it as stretchy. Recommended price: 45.99 euro.
  • Joy Ride To Paradise — the most expensive ring in the series at 59.99 euro, described by the manufacturer as a penis ring with clitoral stimulation for couples.

The difference between Passionate Joy Stick and Put A Ring On It is thus not the number of modes and not the water resistance. It’s the arm, and four euros in the recommended price. Anyone looking for the simplest possible remote-controlled ring from the same series pays less for the one without the arm; the one who wants the extra contact area against the partner pays for the arm. Nothing else differentiates them in the manufacturer’s own documentation.

Material: 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic

The material question is the only characteristic of an intimate product that neither experience nor care can make up for, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after a few years. ToyJoy lists two materials for Passionate Joy Stick: 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic. In addition, the packaging has an icon marked “body-safe.”

What silicone and ABS plastic mean in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned properly, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. It’s the single most important property of a material that is intended to sit against mucous membrane, and that’s why a materials declaration carries more weight than almost every other line in a specification. ABS plastic is a hard thermoplastic that is normally used for inner housings, buttons, and charging contacts — it is also smooth and sealed, but it’s rigid and isn’t used as a contact surface against skin in this type of product.

There is, however, a limitation that’s worth stating plainly. ToyJoy does not publish a breakdown of materials by part — which sections are silicone and which are ABS is not shown. From the manufacturer’s product images, it’s possible to see that the entire outer body, both ring loops, the ridges, and the arm are made of the same matte, soft material, and that the only visibly hard part is a glossy inlay on the top side of the housing. But this is an observation from the images, not a statement from the manufacturer. Blush Me, for its part, lists only “high-quality silicone” in its feature table and omits the ABS plastic entirely, while Vuxen lists “ABS + Silicone” and Joyland “ABS plastic, Silicone.” The manufacturer’s wording is the one that applies: both materials are included.

Joyland adds three details that neither the manufacturer nor the other shops have: that the surface is ridged, silky-smooth, and smooth, and that the material’s hardness is medium. It’s store data and should be read as such, but at least it’s consistent with the manufacturer images, where the ridges are on the top side of the housing and the rest of the body is smooth.

Phthalates, BPA, and why the material declaration is important

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all flexible PVC — pliable. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This specific product category is a recurring subject of supervision, because it contains soft plastic against skin and mucous membranes.

Silicone doesn’t require phthalate plasticizers to become soft — the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure. So the fact that a manufacturer writes out “silicone” instead of vague terms like TPE or jelly rubber is, in itself, better news than almost any other entry in a specification. ToyJoy, however, does not anywhere state that the product is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex. That commitment exists with only one of the shops: Joyland states “Phthalate-free: Yes” in its specification table. It’s a store claim, not a manufacturer guarantee, and the difference is relevant for the person choosing a product based on the material declaration.

The comparison with the neighbors in the category is illuminating. We-Vibe states for Pivot that the material is body-safe silicone free from phthalates and BPA. ToyJoy sticks with the body-safe icon on the packaging. Both products very well may meet the same requirements, but only one manufacturer has put it in writing in text.

Measurements: 9 cm arm length and Ø 3 cm — and three shops that say different things

This is the most informative part of the entire specification, and also the messiest. The manufacturer does not publish any measurements in running text. Instead, there is a measurement drawing at the end of the product gallery, and it gives two values: the arm’s length 9 cm and the arm’s diameter Ø 3 cm. The drawing clearly shows that the 9 cm measurement line runs along the arm that sticks out forward from the housing — i.e., the part that sits on the outside.

The shops do three different things with those figures:

  • Joyland states “Penetrating length: 9 cm”, “Diameter: 3 cm”, and “Height: 8.5 cm”. The height measurement is not given by any other.
  • Blush Me states “Length: 11.00 cm”, “Inserting length: 9.00 cm”, and “Diameter (max): 3.00 cm”.
  • SexleksakerOutlet states in its body text “a total length of 11 cm and a diameter of 5.9 cm”.

Two things come out of it. First of all, the label “penetrating,” respectively “insertable length,” on the nine centimeters is incorrect. The manufacturer’s own drawing measures an external arm, and ToyJoy’s general safety manual explicitly says that products intended for external stimulation must not be used internally. Two stores, in other words, have filled in a standard field in their product system with a measurement that doesn’t belong there. Read the 9 centimeters as the arm’s length and nothing else.

Second, the diameter information doesn’t line up: 3 cm at Joyland and Blush Me, 5.9 cm at SexleksakerOutlet. The manufacturer’s drawing states Ø 3 cm and thus settles the question for the arm. The 5.9 centimeters rather correspond to the house’s width or the outer dimensions of the ring section, but no source confirms what the number refers to, and it therefore shouldn’t be used as the arm’s diameter. The same applies to the total length of 11 cm and the height of 8.5 cm: they come from the stores, not from the manufacturer, and they’re plausible but unconfirmed.

In practice, the fit measurements are more important than the overall length, and they’re only available from one store. Joyland states that the two rings have inner diameters of 3.5 cm and 4.5 cm, respectively. That matches the manufacturer’s pictures, where the smaller loop sits at the front edge of the housing and the larger one forms a loose loop backward. The manufacturer itself publishes no inner diameters at all, and Vuxen is content with stating the elasticity as “stretchable.”

The weight is not published by anyone—neither by ToyJoy nor by any of the five stores. It’s unusual enough to merit a comment, because weight on a penis ring is directly relevant to how much the ring pulls downward when it’s on. As a comparison, Satisfyer lists 23.5 grams for its Power Ring. What ToyJoy’s ring weighs can’t be answered based on published information.

Seven settings, two motors, and a remote control with three buttons

The interface is intentionally narrow. The manufacturer’s product images show a single button on the ring itself—an on/off symbol on the housing’s outside—and a separate teardrop-shaped remote control with three buttons: arrow up, on/off in the middle, and arrow down. That’s the entire control panel. There’s no display, no app, and no LEDs showing which program is active in the manufacturer’s documentation.

At the same time, that’s a benefit in itself. The fewer buttons there are, the shorter the path to the right setting, and on a product that’s meant to be handled in the dark and without seeing it, that’s a genuine advantage. The trade-off is that you can’t jump directly to a specific program—you have to step through them.

Three speeds plus four pulsing patterns—seven settings total

The manufacturer states three vibration speeds and four pulsing functions, and the same breakdown appears as two separate icons on the packaging. The stores add them up to “7 vibration modes” and “7 different steps,” which is correct arithmetic but conceals that the two groups do different things: the three speeds are constant levels, and the four pulsing functions are rhythms.

Seven modes are on the low side for the price range if you count only that. Lelo lists eight vibration patterns for the Tor 3, and Satisfyer lists ten programs for the Power Ring. However, the number of modes is one of the worst comparison measures in this category, because a manufacturer that splits the same rhythm into three intensities can triple the number without adding anything. What you can actually establish is that the Passionate Joy Stick has three fixed levels, which is few, and therefore the step between them is large.

The dual motor is the more interesting detail. The manufacturer states “dual motor” both in the product text and with its own icon marked with the number 2 on the packaging. Two motors mean that the body and the arm can be driven separately in the construction. Whether they can be controlled independently of each other, or whether all seven modes drive both motors at the same time, is not shown in the manufacturer’s documentation. With three buttons on the remote control and one on the ring, the number of buttons points to the latter.

How does the remote control work, and how far does it reach?

The remote control is the product’s clearest selling point and at the same time its most poorly documented part. The manufacturer states that it is a wireless remote control for handsfree use and shows it in a picture. Apart from that, nothing is published.

The range in meters is not published. The radio frequency is not published. The remote control’s battery type is not published, and it is not stated whether it is charged or powered by a button cell battery. The only thing that can be inferred is that the product has a radio function and therefore falls under the EU’s Directive 2014/53/EU on radio equipment—ToyJoy’s general manual expressly refers to it and states that the EU declaration of conformity is available via the manufacturer’s manual page. On that page, there are currently two general manuals and a manual for a completely different product. No product-specific manual for item 10681 is published.

The manual also explains why the information is missing online: it states that product-specific information, including radio specifications and model numbers, is printed on the packaging. It is a legitimate way to meet the information requirements, but in practice it means that a buyer cannot compare range between models before purchasing.

The practical advice follows next. Assume that the remote control is intended for the same room and not for use through walls, and check what the box contains when it arrives. If there is a button-cell battery in the remote control, that is also a part that one day runs out, and that part is normally not covered by warranty for material and manufacturing defects.

Fit: two rings with inner diameters of 3.5 and 4.5 centimeters

Fit is what determines whether a penis ring works at all, and it’s also the question that’s hardest to answer before purchase. The manufacturer does not publish any inner diameters. Joyland states 3.5 cm for one ring and 4.5 cm for the other, and describes the use as one being placed around the penis and the other around the scrotum.

The construction with two loops has a direct consequence: the ring stays in a specific position instead of rotating, which is the prerequisite for the ridges to end up against the clitoris and the arm on top of the penis. The price for that stability is that the product is more particular about fit than a simple closed ring. Adult indicates the elasticity as stretchable, but neither the manufacturer nor any store states how much the material gives.

A couple of practical precautions follow from the category rather than the model. Silicone slides poorly on dry skin, so using a water-based lubricant on the inside of the ring makes putting it on easier. ToyJoy’s safety manual states that jewelry and piercings in the genital area should be removed before use if applicable, and that the product should be removed immediately at the first sign of pain, discomfort, numbness, or irritation.

IPX6: what the rating actually allows — and what it doesn’t

ToyJoy lists IPX6 in the product text, in the function graphic, and as an icon on the packaging, where the text reads "waterproof IPX 6". The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 6 in the second position means protection against a powerful water jet from any direction.

The difference between IPX6 and IPX7 determines what you’re allowed to do

IPX6 does not include immersion. It’s IPX7 that does, and this rating is defined as immersion to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. So the difference is therefore not a difference in degree within the same property, but two different tests: jets versus immersion. An IPX6 product can be showered and rinsed under the tap; it shouldn’t be put in a bathtub.

The interesting part is that the manufacturer’s marketing wording and the manufacturer’s own manual pull in different directions. The product text says "waterproof (IPX6)". The general safety manual, at the same time, divides products into two groups and states that splash-proof products may be cleaned with water but not submerged, while waterproof products may be submerged provided that all charging ports and protection are completely closed. The separate manual for rechargeable products repeats the same thing: splash-proof products cannot be used in water but can be cleaned with water.

Two of the Swedish stores have interpreted the rating in the stricter way, and they’re right. Joyland states "Watertight: Splash-proof" in its specification table despite the store’s own body text saying watertight, and Vuxen plainly states "Watertight: Only splash-safe". SexleksakerOutlet and Blush Me, on the other hand, reproduce the manufacturer’s wording that the product is perfect even for play in the shower.

The conclusion is unambiguous and practical: use it in the shower, not in the bathtub. Rinse it off under running water, but don’t soak it. And never charge it in or near water—this is stated plainly in both manuals.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

ToyJoy’s instructions are short and clear. Clean the product before and after each use. Use lukewarm water with mild soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Rinse thoroughly after cleaning and let the product dry completely before putting it away. Store it dry, dust-free, and at room temperature; avoid direct sunlight and store products separately from each other to avoid chemical reactions between different materials—only a satin pouch or a small box is enough.

The lubricant question is more important than it sounds. The manufacturer specifies a water-based lubricant and writes that oil- and silicone-based lubricants can damage the materials. It’s the same message as Joyland gives in its specification table. The reason is that silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly—only replaced. In addition, oil-based products such as coconut oil leave behind a film that’s difficult to remove.

Two instructions from the safety manual belong here, since they are rarely included in the store texts. The product must not be heated, frozen, or exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees, which rules out boiling and the dishwasher even if the product had been submersible. And intimate products should not be shared between people without suitable hygiene protection—relevant just for a couple toy.

Battery and charging: everything the manufacturer doesn’t publish

Here the answer must be honest and short. ToyJoy does not publish battery capacity in mAh, battery voltage, operating time, or charging time for Passionate Joy Stick. The only thing that is stated is that the product is rechargeable via USB, both in the product text and as an icon on the packaging. None of the five Swedish stores fill the gap: Blush Me states “Charging type: USB,” Joyland “Battery type: Rechargeable via USB,” and Vuxen “Operation: Rechargeable.” It’s the same information three times.

How is ToyJoy Passionate Joy Stick charged?

Via a USB cable included in the packaging. The manufacturer’s product images show a charging connector marked DC on the side of the housing, which in this product category normally means two exposed contact pins rather than a plug-in connector—an approach that is easier to seal and therefore suits a product without a rubber plug.

The manual for rechargeable products contains an instruction that’s easy to miss and expensive to ignore: use only the included USB charging cable, because another cable can damage the product. The cable must not be forced in; the plug and port must be aligned before they are brought together, and the cable is connected to a USB port. The product must not be charged in or near water, and it must not be charged at all if it is damaged. The general manual adds that the product should be fully charged before first use, that the charging cable should be unplugged when charging is complete, that the product should not be used while charging unless otherwise stated, and that it should be charged at regular intervals even when it isn’t being used so the battery stays healthy.

In practice, the fact that the cable is product-specific is a real drawback. If you lose it, no USB cable will work, and a charging cable is also typically a consumable part rather than a material or manufacturing defect. At the same time, note that the safety manual warns that products with magnetic charging contacts can interfere with certain implanted medical devices—an information that’s relevant if you have a pacemaker.

Runtime and capacity — the missing numbers

Without published capacity, it’s not possible either to convert operating time into power consumption or to compare how heavily the cell is stressed between models. It’s worth noting how much the competitors report in the same price range and just above. Lelo states for Tor 3 a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts with 70 mAh, operating time up to two hours, and charging time up to two hours at 5.0 volts and 70 milliamps. We-Vibe states for Pivot a lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, and charging time up to 90 minutes.

Against that backdrop, ToyJoy’s silence is a clear weakness in the specification, no matter how the product behaves afterwards. What can still be said generally is that lithium-ion batteries lose capacity with the number of charge cycles, that the battery in this product category is normally not replaceable, and that the manufacturer itself recommends regular charging even during periods without use. A dual-motor product also draws more power than a single-motor product at the same level, which points to shorter operating time than on a single ring — but there is no figure to rely on.

Sound level: “Silent” on the package, no measured value

The packaging features an icon with a crossed-out speaker and the word “silent”. Joyland states “Sound level: Low” in its specification table. That’s the entire basis. Neither ToyJoy nor any shop publishes a measured decibel value for this model, and a website that gives an exact number either presents its own measurement or a value without a source.

What can be established at the technical level is that a product with two motors has two sound sources instead of one, and that the sound in this product category comes from rotating unbalanced weights. The wording “silent” on a package is a marketing claim, not a measurement, and it should be read accordingly. A practical piece of advice that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses, because a hard tabletop works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer’s own manual says that the materials, battery type, charging method, and water-resistance rating are stated on the packaging. The information a buyer wants before purchase is therefore in the box you get after that.
ToyJoy Safety & User Instructions, checked July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Dual motor with separate stimulation of the clitoris and arm according to the manufacturer
  • Wireless remote control included — no app, no account, and no connection
  • 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic according to the manufacturer’s material information
  • The manufacturer publishes its own dimension drawing: arm 9 cm and Ø 3 cm
  • Two loops with inner diameters of 3.5 and 4.5 cm according to Joyland — the ring does not rotate
  • Four out of five stores had it in stock, with the lowest price of 336 SEK

Cons

  • Neither runtime, charging time, nor battery capacity is published by the manufacturer
  • No weight is published — neither by ToyJoy nor by any of the five stores
  • IPX6 protects against water jets but not against submersion, despite the word “waterproof”
  • No manufacturer’s warranty — only the statutory warranty for defects in materials and manufacturing
  • The remote control’s range, frequency, and battery type are not published
  • Only the included USB cable may be used according to the manual
  • Two stores incorrectly list the arm’s 9 cm as the insertion or penetration length

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

6.3Fair
Materials and hygiene
7,5
100% pure silicone and ABS plastic according to the manufacturer, but no breakdown by part.
Water resistance
5,7
IPX6 according to IEC 60529 — it can handle jets but not submersion, and two stores rate it lower.
Battery and charging
5,1
USB charging is all that’s published. Neither capacity, operating time, nor charging time is stated anywhere.
Function and fit
7,0
Dual motor, with an arm length of 9 cm, and a wireless remote control, but only three fixed speeds and no inner dimension.
Price for performance
6,2
336 SEK — the same price as XOCOON, which has IPX7 and a published operating time of 90 minutes.

ToyJoy Passionate Joy Stick compared with the alternatives

Four comparisons are relevant: against the simpler ring in the same series, against the best-selling budget competitor, and against the two premium brands that publish full technical data. All the information below comes from each manufacturer’s own product pages, and all Swedish prices come from the shops’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.

Against ToyJoy Put A Ring On It — four euros for the arm

Put A Ring On It C-Ring Remote, EAN 8713221837530, is the same product minus the arm. The manufacturer lists identical values for every published point: 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic, three vibration speeds, four pulsing functions, remote control, USB charging, and IPX6. The difference in the manufacturer’s recommended price is four euros — 45.99 vs 49.99.

What you pay for, then, is the arm, which is 9 centimeters long, and the stimulation of your partner that the arm is supposed to provide. If you don’t want that function, there’s no reason to choose the more expensive model, since no other task differentiates them. If you do want it, there’s no cheaper way to get it within the same series. Note at the same time that Put A Ring On It is described by the manufacturer as stretchy, while Passionate Joy Stick has two fixed loops — that suggests the simpler model is more forgiving in terms of fit.

Against the Satisfyer Power Ring — same price, three times the amount of data

Satisfyer Power Ring is the most direct competitor, and the comparison is awkward for ToyJoy. Satisfyer lists width 44.4 mm, height 21.8 mm, length 55.2 mm, and weight 23.5 grams. The material is stated as ABS plastic and silicone. The enclosure rating is IPX7, meaning it is submersible, unlike ToyJoy’s IPX6. The number of vibration programs is ten versus ToyJoy’s seven. Charging is via a magnetic USB cable. And the warranty is 15 years.

The price in Satisfyer’s own store is stated as 415.95 SEK, i.e. in the same ballpark as ToyJoy’s Swedish price range of 336 to 549 SEK. For roughly the same money, you therefore get a published weight, published outer dimensions, a higher water-resistance rating, three more programs, and a manufacturer’s warranty that is fifteen times longer than the statutory claims period of three years.

What the Satisfyer Power Ring doesn’t have is a remote control and an arm. That’s the entire argument for the ToyJoy ring: if you want to control the ring at a distance, or if one partner wants a physical contact surface in addition to the ring, Power Ring doesn’t do the same job. If it’s just about a vibrating ring with good documentation, then the choice is simple — the other way around.

Against We-Vibe Pivot and Lelo Tor 3 — what a premium price buys you

We-Vibe Pivot costs 89 euros according to the manufacturer, i.e. almost twice as much as ToyJoy’s 49.99 euros. For that, you get body-friendly silicone that is explicitly stated to be free from phthalates and BPA, a lithium-ion polymer battery, an operating time of up to 120 minutes, a charging time of up to 90 minutes, IPX7, app control, and a two-year manufacturer’s warranty.

Lelo Tor 3 publishes even more: dimensions 46.7 × 22.2 × 60 mm, diameter 29 mm, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, a 3.7-volt lithium-ion battery with 70 mAh, operating time of up to two hours, charging time of up to two hours at 5.0 volts and 70 milliamperes, eight vibration patterns, app control, as well as a two-year warranty with a ten-year quality warranty.

The difference is not primarily in function but in presentation. Both Pivot and Tor 3 are controlled via an app instead of a physical remote control, which is a matter of taste— the app provides range via your phone but requires that a phone is kept nearby, while a physical remote control neither needs an account, updates, or a connection. What the premium price actually buys is published battery values, published dimensions, published weight when it is stated, a higher ingress protection rating, and a written manufacturer warranty. ToyJoy offers none of those things, and it’s reasonable that that shows in the price.

Price range: 336 to 549 SEK at five Swedish stores

Five Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 8713221837547. The lowest price is Joyland at 336 SEK, and the highest is Vuxen at 549 SEK. That’s a difference of 213 SEK, or 63 percent, for the exact same article number, same color, and same packaging—one of the larger spreads we see on an item in this price range.

The stock situation is unusually good. Four of the five stores had the product in stock during the price check: Joyland at 336 SEK, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 499 SEK each, and Vuxen at 549 SEK. The only one that was out of stock was Sexonic at 448 SEK. That means the difference between the cheapest available and the second-cheapest available is 163 SEK—more than a third of the lowest price, and thus worth a few seconds of comparison.

The price spread isn’t because any store sells a different variant. The product is available in only one color from the manufacturer, and all five stores list the item either directly under EAN 8713221837547 or under their own article number that is linked to it. Sexonic lists the number both as a reference and as an EAN13 on its product page, and Vuxen uses it as the article number. So this is all about the stores’ own margin setting.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range all five stores are below the threshold for free shipping—which in practice can eat up some of the savings if you only buy this item.

Who is the ToyJoy Passionate Joy Stick for—and who isn’t it for?

It’s for you if you want remote-controlled pairing and value having the control as a physical unit rather than an app. It’s for you if you want an arm that gives your partner an extra area for contact, because that’s exactly the function that sets the model apart from the cheaper ring in the same series. It’s for you if you want two loops rather than one, so that the ring sits in a specific position and the ridges end up in the right place. And it’s for you if you’re looking in the lower price tier and find it for 336 SEK instead of 549 SEK.

It doesn’t suit you if you want to know what you’re buying at the specification level. Neither operating time, charging time, battery capacity, weight, sound level, nor the remote control’s range are published, and the manufacturer expressly refers to the package for product specification information. It doesn’t suit you if you want to be able to submerge the product in water, because IPX6 does not cover submersion. It doesn’t suit you if you want a written manufacturer’s warranty in addition to the law’s minimum. And it doesn’t suit you if you want more than three fixed intensity levels.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Two of the shops describe the nine centimeters as an insertable or penetrating length. That’s wrong, and if you buy the product believing that the arm is intended to be inserted, then you’ve bought the wrong product. The manufacturer’s drawing measures an external arm, and the safety manual expressly says that products intended for external stimulation should not be used internally.

Safety: what the manufacturer actually writes about use

A penis ring works with blood flow, and that’s why the safety instructions weigh more heavily here than in most other categories. ToyJoy does not publish any maximum usage time for this model, either on the product page or in either of the two manuals. What it states is that the product should be removed immediately if you experience pain, discomfort, numbness, or irritation, and that you should contact care if the symptoms persist.

The manual also states that the product should be checked before each use and not be used if it’s damaged, cracked, deformed, or has sharp edges; that it should not be used on irritated, inflamed, or damaged skin; that you should not bend, twist, or stretch the product more than necessary; that it should not be modified or repaired; and that it should not be shared without suitable hygiene protection. The product is sold as an adult product and is not intended for medical or therapeutic use.

A medical disclaimer is expressly stated in the manual and should be read by more people than you might think it concerns: are you pregnant, recently had surgery, have an implanted medical device such as a pacemaker, or have a condition that may be affected by vibration — consult a doctor before use. The manufacturer adds that products with magnetic charging contacts can interfere with certain implants.

Warranty, warranty claims, and right of withdrawal

ToyJoy does not provide its own time-limited manufacturer warranty for Passionate Joy Stick. Both manuals phrase it the same way: the product is covered by the statutory warranty, which covers material and manufacturing defects in normal use. Normal wear and tear, accidents, incorrect use, lack of maintenance, own modifications, and damage caused by not following the instructions are excluded. The warranty period is counted from the date of purchase, and a receipt including a receipt number, product description, purchase date, price, and retailer details are required as proof of purchase.

It’s a noticeably thinner promise than what several competitors offer. Satisfyer states 15 years of warranty on Power Ring, We-Vibe two years on Pivot, and Lelo two years plus a ten-year quality warranty on Tor 3. ToyJoy refers to the law and nothing beyond that.

What always applies, though, is your statutory rights, and in Sweden they are more extensive than ToyJoy’s own terms suggest. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have three years of right to complain about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. Note that ToyJoy’s own terms require that visible defects are reported within 48 hours and hidden defects are reported in writing within two months from discovery — such time limits apply to the manufacturer’s own agreement and do not limit the right to complain you have against the Swedish store you actually bought from.

For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). ToyJoy states the same fourteen days in its terms, that return shipping is paid by the customer, and — most importantly here — products with a broken hygiene seal are not taken back. That matches the Swedish legal situation: in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene items that have been removed from a sealed package, while the right to complain about defects still applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Arm length
9 cm
The manufacturer’s dimension drawing. Refers to the outer arm, not any insertable part
Arm diameter
Ø 3 cm
The manufacturer’s dimension drawing
Total length
11 cm
Store details from Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet — not published by the manufacturer
Height
8.5 cm
Store information from Joyland — not published by the manufacturer
The rings’ inner diameter
3.5 cm and 4.5 cm
Store information from Joyland — not published by the manufacturer
Weight
Not published by the manufacturer
No store lists it either
Material
100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic
The manufacturer does not specify a breakdown by part
Phthalate-free
Not published by the manufacturer
Joyland lists phthalate-free as store information
Color
Blue
The only color in the manufacturer’s range

Technology

Motors
2
Dual motor according to the manufacturer’s product text and packaging
Vibration speeds
3
Pulsing functions
4
Total modes
7
The stores summarize 3 speeds and 4 patterns
Remote control
Yes, wireless with three buttons
Range, frequency, and battery type are not published
App control
No
Radio equipment
Covered by Directive 2014/53/EU
The EU declaration of conformity is referred to via the manufacturer’s manual page
Water resistance
IPX6
Strong water jet according to IEC 60529 — does not include submersion
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
The package has an icon marked silent. Joyland lists low as the store’s specification
Maximum temperature
45 °C
According to the manufacturer’s safety manual

Battery and charging

Battery type
Not published by the manufacturer
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging connector
USB cable, connector marked DC on the housing
Only the included cable may be used as stated in the manual

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
8713221837547
Blue variant, manufacturer’s item number 10681-BLUE
Model number
Not published by the manufacturer
Stated in the manual on the package
Series
Happiness by ToyJoy
Included
Product, remote control, and USB charging cable
The manufacturer does not publish a complete list of contents
Recommended price
49,99 euro
The manufacturer’s own price on toyjoy.eu
Price in Sweden
336–549 SEK
Five stores, checked on 29 July 2026
Warranty
Statutory warranty
No manufacturer’s own warranty. A receipt is required as proof of purchase
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the consumer sales act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Toy Joy Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring Remote

How long is the battery life on the Toy Joy Passionate Joy Stick?
It is not published. ToyJoy does not state either operating time, charging time, battery capacity in mAh, or battery voltage for this model—neither on the product page nor in any of the two user manuals available on the manufacturer’s manuals page. The only thing given is that the product is USB-chargeable. None of the five Swedish stores fill in the gap either—they reproduce the same information with different wording. For comparison, Lelo lists 70 mAh and 3.7 volts with up to two hours of operating time for Tor 3, and We-Vibe lists up to 120 minutes of operating time and 90 minutes of charging time for Pivot. The manufacturer’s general manual states that product-specific information about battery type and charging method is on the packaging.
Is the Passionate Joy Stick waterproof, and can I use it in the bathtub?
It is rated IPX6, which according to the IEC 60529 standard means protection against a powerful water jet from any direction—not protection against immersion. Immersion requires IPX7, which is defined as a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. So use it in the shower and rinse it under the tap, but don’t put it in the bathtub. ToyJoy’s own safety manual makes the same distinction and writes that splash-proof products can be cleaned with water but not submerged. Two of the Swedish stores, Joyland and Vuxen, classify the product as splash-resistant and splash-proof only, respectively, in their specification tables, and that is the stricter and more accurate reading.
What’s the difference between the Passionate Joy Stick and Put A Ring On It?
The arm. ToyJoy states identical values for the two rings at every point that is published: 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic, three vibration speeds, four pulsing functions, wireless remote control, USB charging, and IPX6. In addition, the Passionate Joy Stick has an arm, which the manufacturer’s dimension drawing indicates is 9 centimeters and Ø 3 centimeters, intended to lie externally on top of the penis. Put A Ring On It, EAN 8713221837530, lacks the arm and is described by the manufacturer as stretchable. The difference in the recommended price is four euros: 49,99 versus 45,99.
How many vibration settings does it have?
The manufacturer lists three vibration speeds and four pulsing functions—so seven settings in total if you add them up, which is exactly what the Swedish stores do when they write 7 vibration settings. It’s worth keeping the groups separate: the three speeds are constant levels, and the four pulsing functions are rhythms. Three fixed levels are few for the price range, and the step between them is therefore large. Satisfyer lists ten programs for Power Ring, and Lelo lists eight patterns for Tor 3.
How do you charge the Toy Joy Passionate Joy Stick, and can I use any USB cable?
No. The manual for rechargeable ToyJoy products explicitly states that only the included USB charging cable may be used, because another cable can damage the product. The manufacturer’s product images show a charging connector marked DC on the side of the housing. The cable should not be forced in; it should be aligned with the port first. The product must not be charged in or near water. It must be fully charged before first use, and the cable must be unplugged once charging is complete. The manufacturer also recommends regular charging even when the product isn’t being used.
What warranty applies to ToyJoy products in Sweden?
ToyJoy does not offer its own time-limited manufacturer warranty. Both manuals state that the product is covered by the statutory warranty against material and manufacturing defects during normal use, that normal wear and damage from improper use are excluded, that the warranty period is counted from the date of purchase, and that a receipt is required as proof of purchase. In Sweden, you also have a three-year right to complain (reklamation) under konsumentköplagen against the store you bought it from, and that right is not affected by the fact that ToyJoy’s own terms and conditions state 48 hours for visible defects and two months for hidden defects. For comparison, Satisfyer offers a 15-year warranty on the Power Ring, and Lelo offers a two-year warranty plus a 10-year quality guarantee on the Tor 3.
What do the 9 centimeters mean—can the arm be inserted?
No. The manufacturer’s own dimension drawing shows that the measurement line for 9 centimeters runs along the arm that sticks out forward from the housing and sits on the outside above the penis. Two of the stores, Joyland and Blush Me, still enter the same figure in the fields for penetrating length respectively insertion length. It’s an incorrect label in the stores’ product systems—not another version of the product. ToyJoy’s general safety manual explicitly says that products intended for external stimulation must not be used internally.
How much does it cost, and where is it the cheapest?
Five Swedish stores sold the item with EAN 8713221837547 during the price check on July 29, 2026, at prices between 336 and 549 SEK—213 SEK or a 63 percent difference for the same item number. Joyland was the cheapest at 336 SEK, which also had it in stock. Four of the five stores had stock; the only one without was Sexonic at 448 SEK. The difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest available store was 163 SEK. The manufacturer’s own recommended price on toyjoy.eu is 49.99 euros. Always check the final price at checkout, since shipping costs are added in this price range by all five stores.

The best-in-test product

Toy Joy Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring Remote is ranked på plats 12 av 16 in cock ring best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Material 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic, dual motor, three vibration speeds, four pulsing functions, remote control, USB charging, ingress protection rating IPX6, blue color, recommended retail price 49,99 euro, and EAN 8713221837547 linked to item number 10681-BLUE in the manufacturer’s structured product data: ToyJoy — official product page, Happiness Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. The manufacturer’s own measurement drawing in the product gallery: arm length 9 cm and arm diameter Ø 3 cm. The drawing shows that the 9 centimeters refer to the outer arm on top of the penis, not any insertable part: ToyJoy — measurement drawing in the product gallery for item 10681 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The packaging’s own icon list: body-safe, 3 vibrating speeds, 4 pulsating functions, remote control, USB rechargeable, silent, waterproof IPX 6, and dual motor. The packaging bears the series name Happiness by ToyJoy: ToyJoy — packaging image for item 10681 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The manufacturer’s functional graphics with the same eight icons, as well as the image of the included remote control with three buttons: up, on/off, and down: ToyJoy — functional graphics in the product gallery for item 10681 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. That product-specific information about material, battery type, charging method, waterproofing rating, radio specifications, and model number is only available on the packaging; the temperature limit is 45 degrees; the requirement for water-based lubricant; that splash-resistant products may be cleaned with water but must not be submerged; the cleaning and storage instructions; that products intended for external stimulation should not be used internally; the advice for pacemakers and other implants; and that the product is covered by statutory warranty against material and manufacturing defects: ToyJoy — Safety & User Instructions, Motorised Intimate Products (PDF) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. The instruction that only the included USB charging cable may be used because another cable can damage the product; that the product may not be charged in or near water; that splash-resistant products may not be used in water but may be cleaned with water; and that the warranty period is counted from the date of purchase and requires a receipt: ToyJoy — User manual, rechargeable products (PDF) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. The page where ToyJoy publishes its manuals and refers to the EU declaration of conformity for products with radio function according to Directive 2014/53/EU. No separate manual for item 10681 is published here: ToyJoy — User Manual — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. A fourteen-day cancellation period, a complaint about visible defects within 48 hours, hidden defects within two months, that return shipping is paid by the customer, and that products with a broken hygiene seal are not taken back: ToyJoy — Terms and Conditions — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. ToyJoy’s return terms: ToyJoy — Return Policy — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Comparison data for ToyJoy Put A Ring On It C-Ring Remote: EAN 8713221837530, 100 percent pure silicone and ABS plastic, three vibration speeds, four pulsing functions, remote control, USB charging, IPX6, and a recommended price of 45,99 euro: ToyJoy — official product page, Happiness Put A Ring On It C-Ring Remote — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Comparison data for Satisfyer Power Ring: width 44,4 mm, height 21,8 mm, length 55,2 mm, weight 23,5 g, ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, ten vibration programs, magnetic USB charging cable, 15-year manufacturer warranty, and price 415,95 SEK in the manufacturer’s own store: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Power Ring — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Comparison data for We-Vibe Pivot: body-friendly silicone without phthalates and BPA, lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, IPX7, app control, two-year warranty, and price 89 euro: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Comparison data for Lelo Tor 3: dimensions 46,7 × 22,2 × 60 mm, diameter 29 mm, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, lithium-ion battery 3,7 V with 70 mAh, operating time up to 2 hours, charging time up to 2 hours at 5,0 V and 70 mA, eight vibration patterns, app control, and a two-year warranty with a ten-year quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Tor 3 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Store information: two rings with inner diameters 3,5 cm and 4,5 cm respectively, seven vibration modes, three ridges aimed at the clitoris, the surface described as ridged, silky-smooth, and smooth, medium hardness, phthalate-free, recommended water-based lubricant, as well as dimensions penetration length 9 cm, diameter 3 cm, and height 8,5 cm. The store also classifies the product as splash-proof in its specifications table: Joyland — product page for item number 28085 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Store information: length 11,00 cm, insertable length 9,00 cm, diameter (max) 3,00 cm, high-quality silicone material, blue color, and charging type USB: Blush Me — product page for EAN 8713221837547 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Store information: total length 11 cm and diameter 5,9 cm, seven vibration modes, and IPX6: SexleksakerOutlet — product page for EAN 8713221837547 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Store information: material ABS and silicone, stretchability, rechargeable operation, and water tightness stated as only splash-proof, under item number 8713221837547: Vuxen — product page for EAN 8713221837547 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Store information: the item listed as ToyJoy Passionate Joy Stick C-Ring BLUE with reference and EAN13 8713221837547: Sexonic — product page for EAN 8713221837547 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. The definitions of the enclosure ratings IPX6 (powerful water jet) and IPX7 (submersion in 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  20. Phthalates used as softeners, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen (the Swedish Chemicals Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  21. Directive 2014/53/EU on radio equipment, which ToyJoy refers to for products with a wireless function: EUR-Lex — Directive 2014/53/EU from the European Parliament and the Council — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  22. Three years’ right to complain about defects in the goods: Consumer Sales Act (2022:260) — Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  23. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  24. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygienic items: Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  25. Prices, stock status, and item number at five shops for EAN 8713221837547. Retrieved from the shops’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original