Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Wand vibrator · Massage wand

TOYJOY Magic Massager: review

ToyJoy’s classic massage wand reviewed against the manufacturer’s own information and price data from four Swedish stores. 32 centimeters in length and a head of 6.5 centimeters according to the manufacturer, 250 grams and ten programs according to the stores — but no published material specification, no ingress protection rating, and no own warranty period. Two of four stores explicitly state that the wand is not waterproof.

5.0Weak

Elin Sandberg · Updated 12 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

A large and affordable wand vibrator with the dimensions that make the product category useful: 32 centimeters total and a 6.5-centimeter head according to the manufacturer. The problem isn’t the shape but the documentation. ToyJoy does not publish any material, ingress protection rating, battery data, or warranty period; two shops explicitly state that the shaft is not waterproof, and the three shops that state a material give two incompatible answers. The price you can actually buy it for is 699 SEK, since the two cheaper listings were sold out.

  • 32 cm total length and 6.5 cm head Ø according to the manufacturer
  • 250 g and ten programs — three vibrating, seven pulsing — according to the shops
  • Not waterproof according to Lekosmek and Taboo; no IP rating from the manufacturer
  • Approx. 60 min operating time and approx. 120 min charging time according to Lekosmek
  • No manufacturer warranty — only the statutory one
  • 427–699 SEK at four shops, but only 699 SEK was in stock

ToyJoy Magic Massager at a glance — what the specification says

ToyJoy Magic Massager is a classic wand-type massager: a long, firm handle, a folded, flexible neck, and a large rounded head. The shape is the one that Hitachi made famous and that has since been copied in hundreds of variants, and ToyJoy places the model in its own Classics collection — which is a reasonable description of exactly what it is. The manufacturer states item number 10353, the variant designation 10353-WHITE, and the barcode 8713221022479, and white is the only color option available.

What you can establish right away is that the specification for this product is unusually thin. The manufacturer’s product page contains the name, color, price, and barcode — and nothing more. There is no material information, no dimensions, no weight, no battery information, no degree of protection, and no information about how many modes the product has. That’s a note in itself, and it shapes the entire review: almost every number you see below comes either from the manufacturer’s own product images or from a Swedish store, and every time it’s a store claim, it’s written out.

The information that you can still substantiate with the manufacturer is in the gallery. The packaging states the total length 32 centimeters and the marking usb rechargeable, and a separate dimension sketch indicates that the main head section is 10.5 centimeters high and that the head’s diameter is Ø 6.5 centimeters. It is therefore a large wand, not a travel model. In Sweden, the item is sold by four stores at prices between 427 and 699 SEK, and two of them had it in stock during the price check on September 12, 2026.

What a wand vibrator is, and what it’s used for

A wand vibrator differs from a clitoral stimulator in one crucial way: it uses broad, deep vibration over a large area instead of concentrated stimulation on a small point. The head is large — here 6.5 centimeters in diameter according to the manufacturer’s dimension sketch — and the vibration propagates through the entire soft head rather than through a narrow tip. That means the product class works both as muscle massage on the neck, back, and thighs and as external intimate stimulation, and it’s also the dual use that ToyJoy markets the model for.

The long version has a practical advantage that’s easy to overlook. With a total length of 32 centimeters, you reach places that a short product can’t, and you can hold the lower part of the handle with a straight wrist instead of angling your hand. That’s the difference between a product you can use for ten minutes and one that gives a crampy sensation in your hand after three. The downside is just as simple: a 32-centimeter-long shaft won’t fit in a travel pouch—it fits in a bag instead.

The ridged neck between the handle and the head is visible in the manufacturer’s main image, and it’s what lets the head follow the body’s shapes instead of meeting it at a fixed angle. It’s a standard grip in this product category, and it’s also the point where a wand most often breaks—the joint moves every time the product is used. How many times it’s designed to withstand is something ToyJoy doesn’t state.

Magic Massager or Classic Massager — same article, two names

There’s a catch here that’s worth knowing before you compare prices. The manufacturer calls the product Magic Massager. Adults and Sexonic use the same name. But Lekosmek and Taboo sell the exact same item under the name ToyJoy Classic Massager.

That it really is the same product can be verified in three ways. Taboo publishes the barcode 8713221022479, which is identical to the manufacturer’s own barcode for the 10353-WHITE variant. Both Lekosmek and Taboo list the item number 10353, which is the manufacturer’s own item number. And Vuxen’s item number TJ10353 is the same number with a branded prefix. Four stores, two names, one item number.

Practically, this means you can’t search by the product name when you compare prices. If you search for "Magic Massager", you’ll miss the two stores that actually had the item in stock when the price check was done. Search for the item number 10353 or for EAN 8713221022479 instead—it’s the same thing, and in this case the price difference between the names is 200 SEK.

Material: the single biggest question in this specification

The material is the only thing in an intimate product that can’t be compensated for through experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after a few years. That’s why the material section carries more weight than almost any other item in a specification—and that’s why this product’s material question deserves the most space of all.

The stores contradict each other: PVC vs silicone and ABS

ToyJoy publishes no material at all for Magic Massager. Neither the product page nor any of the three manuals that the manufacturer provides states what the product is made of. The general manual instead refers the reader to the packaging: that is where the materials are supposed to be listed. It is a legitimate setup for a brand with hundreds of items, but it means that the information cannot be verified before the package is on the table.

Shops fill the gap — with two incompatible answers. Lekosmek indicates phthalate-free PVC. Taboo lists PVC in its spec table and describes it in running text as a body-safe, phthalate-free PVC material. Vuxen instead states "Silicone, ABS Plastic" and that the product is free from phthalates. These are not two ways of describing the same thing. PVC and silicone are two completely different polymers with different properties, different surface texture, and different requirements for plasticizers.

The manufacturer’s own images provide a clue but nothing definitive. In the product photo, the head looks matte and soft, while the handle is glossy and hard, which points to two distinct materials — a soft head and a hard housing. That matches Vuxen’s division into silicone and ABS, and it also matches how a retailer outside our list describes the product: ABS in the housing, silicone in the head. But the exact same page also has a material field that says PVC. So the information is inconsistent at every step it takes.

The conclusion has to be honest rather than convenient: it isn’t possible to determine what material ToyJoy Magic Massager is made of based on published sources. The manufacturer says nothing, and the shops contradict each other. If you want to know for sure, the only way is to read what it says on the packaging, just as the manufacturer’s manual instructs — and you can do that only after the purchase. It’s a real downside in a product category where the material is what matters.

Phthalates, PVC, and why the material line weighs the most

Why does the difference between PVC and silicone matter? Kemikalieinspektionen describes phthalates as a group of plasticizers that are used mainly to make just plasticized PVC flexible, and several of them can affect the hormone system and reproduction. A number of phthalates are therefore restricted or banned in the EU. Silicone needs no phthalate plasticizers at all — the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure — whereas soft PVC, by design, contains a plasticizing additive of some kind.

All three stores that list a material also state that the product is phthalate-free. That in itself is positive, but it’s a store claim without any manufacturer backing, and “phthalate-free PVC” doesn’t answer the question of which softener was used instead. That’s also why a silicone statement is always a stronger indication than a PVC indication with a disclaimer: silicone doesn’t need to be disclaimed.

The second difference is porosity. Silicone is non-porous and can therefore be cleaned properly because there are no microscopic pores where residue can remain. Rigid ABS plastic is also non-porous. Softened PVC is worse in that respect and also ages differently—the surface can become sticky when the softener migrates out over time. Someone who gets a sticky surface on an intimate product doesn’t have a cleaning problem; they have a product that should be replaced.

Measurements and weight: 32 centimeters, 6.5 centimeters head and 250 grams

The measurements are the part of the specification where the sources are actually in agreement. The manufacturer’s packaging states the total length as 32 centimeters, and all three Swedish stores that publish a length list the same 32 centimeters. The manufacturer’s dimension sketch states the head section as 10.5 centimeters and the head’s diameter as Ø 6.5 centimeters, and both Lekosmek and Taboo list 6.5 centimeters. It’s unusually strong consistency for a product that is otherwise so thinly documented.

The weight, however, is a pure store claim. The manufacturer does not publish a weight. The retailer Taboo lists 250 grams in its spectabell, and the same 250 grams also appears as shipping weight in both Taboo’s and Lekosmeks product flows. Two independent retail outlets with the same figure aren’t the manufacturer’s words, but it’s better than a single figure from a single source, and the order of magnitude is reasonable for a wand of this length in hard plastic.

What 250 grams means in hand can be put into context. Satisfyer lists 647.13 grams for its Wand-er Woman, and Lelo lists 383 grams for the Smart Wand 2 Large. ToyJoy Magic Massager is therefore clearly the lightest of the three—about 39 percent of Satisfyer’s weight—despite being almost the same length. That says something both good and bad: a light wand doesn’t tire the hand, but low weight in this category usually comes from a thinner housing and a smaller motor, and the weight in a wand is part of what makes the vibration deep.

One final measurement caveat belongs here because it shows how information gets distorted along the way. A European retailer outside our shop list gives the length as 33 centimeters and the head diameter as 6 centimeters—one centimeter off on each side compared with the manufacturer’s packaging and dimension sketch. These are small deviations, but they illustrate why information should always be traced back to the manufacturer when possible.

Ten programs, three buttons, and a flexible neck

The function specifications for ToyJoy Magic Massager are, once again, store information. The manufacturer’s product page does not mention how many modes the product has. The packaging only says amazing vibrations. Of our four stores, the only one that shows the breakdown by mode is Vuxen, which lists ten vibration programs distributed across three vibrating and seven pulsating modes. The same distribution—three speeds and seven patterns—appears at a retailer outside our list, which makes the information more plausible without turning it into a manufacturer specification.

Three speeds and seven patterns—what that means in practice

The breakdown into speeds and patterns matters more than the total number ten. Three speeds means you have exactly three levels of constant vibration to choose from—low, medium, and high. Seven patterns means seven pre-programmed rhythms in which the intensity pulses according to a fixed schedule that you cannot adjust.

That’s a significant difference from how more expensive products are set up. Satisfyer states that its Wand-er Woman has ten rhythms combined with five intensities—so 50 combinations, where each rhythm can be run at five different strengths. With the ToyJoy Magic Massager, the ten modes according to the store information are one list to step through, not a grid. So, in practice, the person who uses constant vibration the most has three settings to choose from.

Is that too little? For this product category and this price, the answer is more along the lines of that it’s typical. Wand vibrators are sold based on power and surface area, not fine-tuning, and most people who use a wand end up returning to one or two settings anyway. But if you already know you want to be able to adjust the strength within a pattern, that’s the function that’s missing here—and it’s not missing from the competitors.

How is the ToyJoy Magic Massager controlled?

The manufacturer’s main image shows a recessed oval control panel on the front of the handle, with three round touch points and three printed markings: a symbol with three wavy lines, the text ON/OFF, and a power symbol. No material that ToyJoy publishes makes it clear which button does what. There is no product-specific manual for item 10353 on the manufacturer’s manual page—there are only three general documents that apply to the entire range.

A retailer outside our store list describes the setup as one button stepping through the modes, while another handles switching it on and off—this matches how this type of panel normally works. However, it’s a third-party claim, and it should be read as a reasonable guess rather than a specification. Taboo settles for calling it "simple control panel" and Lekosmek with "intuitive controls".

From the picture, what can be established is that the buttons are located on the front of the handle at about two thirds of the way down—that is, where your thumb naturally lands when you hold the wand with the head pointing upward. It’s the right placement for a long grip, and it’s one of the few design details in this product that can be assessed without the manufacturer saying anything.

The large head: 6.5 centimeters versus the alternatives

The head diameter of 6.5 centimeters is one of the product’s strongest points—and one of the few figures that both the manufacturer and the stores agree on. A large head spreads the vibration over a large contact area, which is the whole point of a wand. For comparison, Lelo states the width is 80 millimeters for the entire Smart Wand 2 Large, and Satisfyer states the height is 78 millimeters for the Wand-er Woman—measurements that include the whole body, not just the head, but that place the three products in the same size class.

The practical consequence of a large head is that the product is weak on the opposite: precision. If you want concentrated stimulation on a small spot, a wand is the wrong tool, and that’s also why this product category is often complemented with a clitoral stimulator rather than replacing it. Anyone who wants both will have to count on two products.

The ridged neck above the handle allows the head to be angled. How far it can be bent, and whether it’s designed for repeated bending or only to give way, ToyJoy does not say. Treat the joint with care: the manufacturer’s general manual explicitly warns against bending, stretching, or obstructing the product’s mechanical movement with force, as this can damage both the mechanics inside and the housing.

Water resistance: this wand is not waterproof

This is the most important single task in the entire review, and it goes in the wrong direction. Two of four stores explicitly state that the product is not waterproof. Lekosmek states plainly that ToyJoy Classic Massager is not waterproof and therefore is best used in dry environments. Taboo has a line in its spectable that reads "Water-resistant IPx5: No". The other two stores say nothing about it.

The manufacturer does not publish an enclosure rating. The general manual refers to the packaging for the product’s water resistance rating, and at the same time notes that a product that is not water- or splash-proof should not be used in or near water. The manual applicable to rechargeable products adds that the product must never be charged in or near water.

What IP ratings mean, and why the absence of a rating is an answer

The IP rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The second digit indicates protection against water. IPX5 means protection against water jets from all directions. IPX7, which both Satisfyer Wand-er Woman and most premium products in the category are rated for, means that the product is tested for immersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. Lelo, in turn, states that Smart Wand 2 Large is completely waterproof.

The difference is not academic. With IPX7, you can rinse the entire product under running water without giving it a second thought and use it in the shower and bathtub. Without any rating at all, the product should be treated as not waterproof—and one important rule applies generally: the absence of an IP rating is never a sign that the product would handle water. On the contrary, it is the strongest reason to assume the opposite, especially when two retailers, independently of each other, state that the product is not waterproof.

So for anyone who wants a wand for the bathtub or shower, this is therefore a clear no—and it’s the single most important reason to choose something else. For anyone who uses the product in bed, it matters less—but it affects cleaning, which is the next point.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

There’s another contradiction worth knowing about. The manufacturer’s manual for rechargeable products states that the product should be cleaned with lukewarm water and mild soap or a toycleaner, and that it should be completely dry before it’s put away. Adult instead writes that the wand should be cleaned with a lightly damp, soft cloth.

The store’s instructions are the more cautious of the two, and they’re reasonable given that, according to two other stores, the product is not waterproof. The practical advice therefore becomes: clean the head and neck with a damp cloth and toycleaner, never hold the handle under running water, and be especially careful that no moisture comes near the charging contact. Let the product dry completely before putting it away.

The lubricant question is, however, unambiguous in the manufacturer’s own materials: use a water-based lubricant. ToyJoy explicitly states that oil- and silicone-based lubricants can damage the materials. This applies regardless of which of the conflicting material statements turns out to be correct—silicone-based lubricant breaks down silicone surfaces over time and makes them porous, and oil-based products leave a film that is difficult to remove on both PVC and silicone. Taboo also notes that lubricant is not included in the delivery.

Adult states that a storage bag is included. The manufacturer’s general manual specifically recommends that the products be stored separately from one another in a box or a satin pouch to avoid chemical reactions between different materials, and that they be stored dry, dust-free, and without direct sunlight. Having a pouch included is therefore more than a nice extra — it’s the storage method the manufacturer itself specifies.

Battery and charging: approx. 60 minutes of operation

The product is rechargeable. It’s the only battery information the manufacturer itself publishes, and it is listed as the marking usb rechargeable on the packaging. Neither operating time, charging time, battery type, capacity in mAh, nor voltage are published by ToyJoy.

How do you charge the ToyJoy Magic Massager?

Adult states that a USB charging cable is included and that the product should be fully charged before the first use. The manufacturer’s manual for rechargeable products is clear on one point that’s easy to miss: use only the included USB charging cable, because another cable can damage the product. The manual adds that the connector must not be forced in, and that the charging cable is connected to a USB port.

However, there’s one detail in the manufacturer’s own material that deserves to be reported. The product gallery for item 10353 contains an image of a white mains adapter with a European plug and a coaxial DC power connector — not a USB connector. The most likely scenario is that the product is charged via a barrel socket, and that the included cable has USB on one end and a barrel connector on the other, which would match the adapter shown in the image with the packaging text. But the manufacturer never describes the charging connector in words, so which connection the product actually has can’t be determined in advance.

The consequence is the same regardless of which solution it is: a proprietary charging cable that the manufacturer explicitly says you must not replace with another one. If you lose it, you’re left having to find a replacement, which is a real disadvantage both compared with Lelo, which specifies a standard USB charging cable, and compared with products that charge with USB-C. Store the cable together with the wand.

The capacity that nobody publishes

The only source for operating time and charging time is Lekosmek, which states an approx. 120-minute charging time and approx. 60 minutes of usage time. It’s a store claim and not a manufacturer claim, and none of the other three stores publishes any figures to verify it against. Take it as an indication, not as a promise.

If you put the figure in context anyway, the picture becomes clear. Lelo states up to four hours of operating time for the Smart Wand 2 Large on a lithium-ion battery with 1,050 mAh and 3.7 volts, charged for 2.5 hours at 5.0 volts and 750 milliamps. If Lekosmeks information is correct, then ToyJoy Magic Massager therefore lasts for about a quarter of the time as Lelo’s wand and is charged for almost the same length of time—two hours of charging for one hour of use.

Not publishing the capacity in mAh is a real loss of information, not just a matter of form. Without the capacity, it’s not possible to convert operating time into power consumption, and it’s not possible to compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models. What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity decreases with the number of charge cycles, the battery in this type of product is normally not replaceable, and the product is best charged regularly rather than left discharged. The manufacturer’s manual also points out that the battery should be sorted separately and that the product must not be disposed of in household waste.

Sound level: no measurement value is available

Neither ToyJoy nor any of the four Swedish stores publish a decibel value for Magic Massager. There is no measurement to report and no comparison chart of the kind some manufacturers put online. The packaging carries an icon showing a speaker with an X, but the accompanying text can’t be read in the manufacturer’s own image, and an icon is, in any case, not a measurement.

What can be established is that wand vibrators, as a product category, tend to be among the more audible ones. They’re driven by a comparatively large motor designed to set a large head in motion, and the sound increases with the contact area. Lelo states a frequency of 80 hertz for the Smart Wand 2 Large, which is the only sound-related figure that any of the compared manufacturers publishes—and that figure also says something about the character of the vibration rather than about how loudly it can be heard.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: never place a wand directly on a hard table while it’s running. The tabletop acts as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound. A soft surface or a towel makes a difference that you can hear through a wall.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The manufacturer’s product page contains the name, the color, the price, and the barcode—and nothing more. Everything else you get from stores that contradict each other.
Manufacturer’s product page, checked 12 September 2026

Pros

  • Total length of 32 cm according to the manufacturer’s packaging — comfortable to reach on your own
  • Large head, Ø 6.5 cm according to the manufacturer’s dimension drawing
  • 250 g according to Taboo — the lightest of the three compared wand vibrators
  • Ten programs, three vibrating and seven pulsing, according to Vuxen
  • Flexible, ribbed neck that lets the head follow the body’s shapes
  • Storage bag and USB charging cable included according to Vuxen

Cons

  • Not waterproof according to Lekosmek and Taboo — the manufacturer states that there is no IP rating
  • The stores disagree on the material: PVC versus silicone and ABS
  • The manufacturer does not publish any material, dimensions, weight, battery data, or warranty period
  • About 60 minutes of operating time versus up to four hours for the Lelo Smart Wand 2 Large
  • According to the manufacturer’s manual, the charging cable cannot be replaced with another one
  • No manufacturer warranty — only the statutory one
  • The two cheapest stores were sold out at the price check

The rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

5.0Weak
Materials and hygiene
7,0
The manufacturer does not specify any material, and the stores say PVC and, respectively, silicone—the field’s average value.
Water resistance
2,4
No IP rating from the manufacturer, and two stores explicitly state that the wand is not waterproof.
Power supply and runtime
4,6
About 60 min of operation for about 120 min of charging according to the store. Capacity is not published, and the cable must not be replaced.
Function and controls
6,2
32 cm with a head of 6.5 cm is the field’s largest measurement. Ten modes in a list, no adjustable strength.
Price for performance
4,8
699 SEK in stock for the field’s largest wand, but without a materials declaration, an IP rating, or a warranty period.

ToyJoy Magic Massager compared with the alternatives

Two comparisons are relevant, and both are made against products whose manufacturers publish a complete specification. All the information about the competitors below comes from each manufacturer’s own product pages. They don’t just show what the ToyJoy wand lacks in terms of function—they show above all what it lacks in terms of documentation.

Versus the Lelo Smart Wand 2 Large

Lelo Smart Wand 2 Large is the same product type in a higher price range. Lelo states the dimensions as 304 × 80 × 60 millimeters and the weight as 383 grams, meaning it is a bit shorter but significantly heavier than ToyJoy’s 32-centimeter and 250-gram wand, according to the store’s listing. The material is stated to be body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic — the same split that Vuxen states for the ToyJoy wand, but here as the manufacturer’s own statement instead of as one of three conflicting store listings.

On the features side, Lelo states ten vibration patterns, an interface with three buttons, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, and the frequency of 80 hertz. The battery is specified as 1,050 mAh and 3.7 volts, charging time to 2.5 hours at 5.0 volts and 750 milliamps, operating time up to four hours, and standby time up to 90 days. The product is stated to be fully waterproof, made according to ISO 3533, and covered by a two-year warranty plus a ten-year extended warranty. In the package, you get a USB charging cable, a satin pouch, a manual, and a warranty card.

The comparison is ruthless and at the same time fair. Lelo lists everything that ToyJoy doesn’t list: material, weight, battery capacity, charging voltage, charging current, operating time, standby time, frequency, water resistance, safety standard, and warranty duration. The price difference is significant, but the person who chooses the ToyJoy wand should be aware that part of the price difference is precisely the information — and that a regular USB charging cable from Lelo stands against a cable that, according to ToyJoy’s own manual, you may not replace.

Versus the Satisfyer Wand-er Woman

Satisfyer Wand-er Woman is closer in size. Satisfyer states the length as 340 millimeters, the width as 56.8 millimeters, and the height as 78 millimeters — that’s two centimeters longer than ToyJoy Magic Massager. The weight is stated as 647.13 grams, which is almost two and a half times the 250 grams Taboo states for the ToyJoy wand. The material is stated as ABS plastic and silicone.

Three differences determine the comparison. The first is water resistance: Satisfyer states IPX7, meaning immersion up to one meter for 30 minutes according to IEC 60529, versus a ToyJoy wand that two stores explicitly state is not waterproof. The second is control: Satisfyer states 50 vibration combinations consisting of ten rhythms and five intensities, meaning a grid where each rhythm can run at five levels, versus a list of ten modes according to the store listing. The third is the warranty: Satisfyer offers 15 years of manufacturer warranty, while ToyJoy publishes no own warranty duration at all.

On the other hand, two things speak in favor of the ToyJoy wand. It is almost 400 grams lighter, which matters during a longer massage session, and it costs significantly less. Satisfyer’s magnetic USB charging cable is also just as product-specific as ToyJoy’s included cable — on that point, it’s a tie.

What the difference in documentation actually costs you

It’s tempting to dismiss the lack of specifications as a detail for someone who likes numbers. It isn’t. Three concrete consequences follow from ToyJoy not publishing material, enclosure rating, battery data, or the guarantee period for this article.

First, you can’t check the material before you buy, and in this category that’s the most important task. Second, you can’t know whether the product can handle water other than through two shops’ claim that it doesn’t—and the person who guesses wrong on that point ruins the product once, not every time. Third, there is no product-specific manual to read before purchase, which means that neither button functions, operating time, nor charging time can be verified with the manufacturer.

Add a fourth observation. The manufacturer’s general manual refers the reader to the address www.TOYJOY.eu/compliance for the EU declaration of conformity. That address doesn’t respond with any page. The declaration of conformity is the document that links a product to the EU directives it must meet, and the fact that the reference in the manufacturer’s own document points to a page that doesn’t exist is the most concrete illustration of how this product’s documentation looks.

Price range: 427 to 699 SEK, and two shops with stock

Four Swedish shops sell the article under EAN 8713221022479. Cheapest is Sexonic at 427 SEK; most expensive is Lekosmek and Taboo at 699 SEK each. That’s 272 SEK or a 64 percent difference for the exact same item number, same color, and the same packaging.

The inventory situation is crucial here and completely flips the price picture. The two cheapest shops didn’t have the product in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026. Sexonic at 427 SEK and Vuxen at 499 SEK were both marked as sold out in the feed, while Lekosmek and Taboo had the item in stock—both at 699 SEK. So the price you can actually buy it for is 699 SEK, not 427.

It’s worth noting that the two shops that have the item in stock are also the two that sell it under the name ToyJoy Classic Massager, while the two that use the manufacturer’s name Magic Massager were both sold out. So if you search by the product name from the packaging, you’ll only find the shops that can’t deliver. Search instead for the item number 10353 or for EAN 8713221022479.

A general tip about sold-out listings: a shop that has a product registered as out of stock can keep an old price in its feed, and that price is rarely what you actually pay when the item comes in again. The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout, and expect that shipping costs will be added under each shop’s respective threshold for free shipping.

Who is ToyJoy Magic Massager for—and who is it not for?

It’s a good fit for you if you want a large, long wand vibrator for a low price, and you plan to use it dry, in bed, as both muscle massage and external stimulation. With a 32-centimeter length, you can comfortably reach yourself; the 6.5-centimeter-wide head gives it a wide contact area, which is the whole point of this product category, and at 250 grams according to the store listing, it’s light enough to hold for longer. Three speeds and seven patterns are enough for you who still tends to get stuck on one setting.

It’s not for you if you want to use the wand in the shower or in a bathtub—two stores explicitly state that it isn’t waterproof, and the manufacturer publishes no IP rating. It’s not for you if you want to know exactly what the product is made of before you pay, because the stores contradict each other and the manufacturer doesn’t say anything. It’s not for you if you want to be able to adjust the strength within a pattern, and it’s not for you if you want a long runtime: the only published figure is a store’s approximate 60 minutes, compared with up to four hours for the Lelo Smart Wand 2 Large.

One last thing belongs in your decision. The price you can actually order for is 699 SEK, not the 427 SEK listed by the cheapest but sold-out store. At 699 SEK, the gap to a fully documented wand from a brand that lists material, IP rating, battery capacity, and warranty period is smaller than what the price list first suggests—and that comparison is what should decide, not the lowest number in the table.

Warranty, complaints, and the right of withdrawal

ToyJoy does not provide its own time-limited manufacturer warranty for this product. Instead, the manufacturer’s manual for rechargeable products refers to the legally mandated warranty: the product is guaranteed to be free from material and manufacturing defects during the warranty period with normal use, normal wear and tear is excluded, the warranty period is counted from the date of purchase, and the receipt with receipt number, product description, purchase date, price, and the seller’s details serves as valid proof of purchase.

That’s a different starting point than with the competitors. Satisfyer states a 15-year warranty for the Wand-er Woman, and Lelo states a two-year warranty plus a ten-year extended warranty for the Smart Wand 2 Large. With ToyJoy, it’s the law that applies—no more, no less—so save your receipt, because, according to the manufacturer’s own wording, it’s what proves your purchase.

Your statutory rights apply regardless of what a manufacturer promises. Under the Swedish Consumer Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to complain for defects in the item. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Note that in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package — however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket advises via Hallå konsument.

A final note about the manufacturer identity, which may be needed for a complaint: TOYJOY is, according to the manufacturer’s own manual, a registered trademark and trade name belonging to SCALA 2.0 B.V., with the address Bijsterhuizen 3151, 6604 LV Wijchen, the Netherlands. It is therefore that company that stands behind the product, even if it is the Swedish shop you contact first.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Total length
32 cm
The manufacturer’s packaging; the same value for Vuxen, Lekosmek, and Taboo
Main batch, height
10,5 cm
The manufacturer’s dimension sketch in the product gallery
Head diameter
Ø 6.5 cm
The manufacturer’s dimension sketch; the same value for Lekosmek and Taboo
Handle diameter
Not published by the manufacturer
Weight
250 g
Store information from Taboo; the same value in Taboo’s and Lekosmek’s product feeds. The manufacturer does not publish any weight
Material
Not published by the manufacturer
Lekosmek and Taboo state phthalate-free PVC, and Vuxen states silicone and ABS plastic. The details are inconsistent
Packaging dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Colors
White
The only color option offered by the manufacturer

Technology

Drive technology
Vibration motor
Wand vibrator with a large head and creased flexible neck
Number of programs
10
Store information from Vuxen: three vibrating and seven pulsing modes
Adjustable intensity within patterns
No
According to the store information, the ten modes are a list, not a grid
Controls
Control panel on the handle
The manufacturer’s image shows three pressure points labeled with a wave symbol, ON/OFF, and a power symbol. The functions are not described
App control
No
Motor frequency
Not published by the manufacturer
Water resistance
No IP rating published
Lekosmek: not waterproof. Taboo: “Water-resistant IPx5: No”. The manufacturer refers to the packaging
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
No decibel value is available from either the manufacturer or the stores

Battery and charging

Power supply
Rechargeable battery
The label “usb rechargeable” on the manufacturer’s packaging
Battery type
Not published by the manufacturer
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Voltage
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
Approx. 60 min
Store information from Lekosmek. The manufacturer does not publish any operating time
Charging time
Approx. 120 min
Store information from Lekosmek. The manufacturer does not publish any charging time
Charging connector
Not described by the manufacturer in words
Adult indicates the included USB charging cable. The manufacturer’s gallery shows a wall adapter with a coaxial DC power connector
Replaceable cable
No
The manual states that only the included charging cable may be used

Purchase, delivery, and warranty

EAN
8713221022479
Verified against the manufacturer’s variant 10353-WHITE
Article number
10353
Manufacturer’s number. Adult uses TJ10353
Included
Product, USB charging cable, and storage bag
Store information from Vuxen. The manufacturer does not publish a delivery list. Lubricant is not included according to Taboo
Price
427–699 SEK
Four stores, checked September 12, 2026. Lowest price in stock: 699 SEK
Warranty
No separate manufacturer warranty
The manual refers to the statutory warranty without stating any separate period
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
Manufacturer
SCALA 2.0 B.V., Wijchen, Netherlands
TOYJOY is, according to the manual, a registered trademark belonging to the company

Common questions about ToyJoy Magic Massager

Is the ToyJoy Magic Massager waterproof?
No, everything points to the opposite. The manufacturer does not publish any enclosure rating at all, and ToyJoy’s general manual instead refers to the packaging for the product’s water-resistance rating. However, two of the four Swedish stores are explicit: Lekosmek states that the wand is not waterproof and is best used in dry environments, and Taboo has the line “Water-resistant IPx5: No” in its spec table. The absence of an IP rating should never be read as meaning that a product can handle water — it should be read as the opposite. So don’t submerge the wand, don’t use it in a shower or bathtub, and never charge it in or near water according to the manufacturer’s manual. For comparison, Satisfyer lists IPX7 for the Wand-er Woman and Lelo states that Smart Wand 2 Large is completely waterproof.
What material is the ToyJoy Magic Massager made of?
It can’t be determined from published sources, and this is the biggest gap in this specific information. The manufacturer does not state the material either on the product page or in any of its three manuals; instead, it refers to the packaging. The stores provide two incompatible answers: Lekosmek and Taboo state ftalat-free PVC, while Vuxen states silicone and ABS plastic. All three say that the product is ftalat-free. The manufacturer’s own images show a matte, soft head and a glossy, hard handle, which suggests two different materials — but that’s an interpretation of a photo, not a material declaration. If you want to know for sure, read the packaging after purchase.
How is the ToyJoy Magic Massager charged, and how long does the battery last?
The manufacturer’s packaging bears the label “usb rechargeable,” and Vuxen states that a USB charging cable is included. ToyJoy’s manual for rechargeable products states that only the included charging cable may be used, because another cable can damage the product — so the cable is, in practice, product-specific. Worth noting is that the manufacturer’s own product gallery also includes an image of a power adapter with a coaxial DC connector, and that the manufacturer never describes the charging connector in words. ToyJoy does not publish run time or charging time. Lekosmek states about 60 minutes of use time and about 120 minutes of charging time, which is the only information available.
How many settings does the ToyJoy Magic Massager have?
Ten according to the shop’s information. An adult retailer states that it has ten vibration programs distributed across three vibrating and seven pulsing settings, and the same distribution appears at a retailer outside our shop list. The manufacturer itself does not mention the number of modes anywhere. The breakdown matters more than the total figure: three speeds mean three levels of constant vibration, and the seven patterns are preprogrammed rhythms whose strength you can’t adjust. That’s different from, for example, the Satisfyer Wand-er Woman, where the manufacturer states ten rhythms combined with five intensities — in other words, 50 combinations in a grid rather than a list of ten.
What’s the difference between ToyJoy Magic Massager and ToyJoy Classic Massager?
None — it’s the same product under two names. The manufacturer calls it Magic Massager, and so do Vuxen and Sexonic. Lekosmek and Taboo sell exactly the same item as ToyJoy Classic Massager. That it’s one single item can be verified in three ways: Taboo publishes the barcode 8713221022479, which is identical to the manufacturer’s barcode for the variant 10353-WHITE. Both Lekosmek and Taboo list the item number 10353, which is the manufacturer’s own number, and Vuxen’s TJ10353 is the same number with a brand prefix. It also means that you have to search using the item number or the EAN code to find all four stores when you compare prices.
Which lubricant works with ToyJoy Magic Massager?
Water-based. The manufacturer’s manual explicitly states that oil- and silicone-based lubricants can damage the materials. The advice applies regardless of which of the conflicting material statements turns out to be correct: silicone-based lubricant breaks down silicone surfaces over time and makes them porous, which means they can no longer be cleaned properly, and oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove on both PVC and silicone. Lubricant isn’t included in the delivery according to Taboo.
How do I clean ToyJoy Magic Massager?
Carefully, and without running water. The manufacturer’s manual says to use lukewarm water and mild soap or a toycleaner, and that the product must be completely dry before it’s stored. Vuxen is more cautious and specifies a lightly moistened, soft cloth—which is the more reasonable advice considering that two shops state that the product isn’t waterproof. Wipe the head and neck with a moistened cloth and a toycleaner, keep the handle and charging contact dry, and let the wand air-dry completely. Store it according to the manufacturer’s instructions in a dry, dust-free place, away from direct sunlight, and separated from other products—such as in the storage bag that, according to Vuxen, is included.
What warranty applies, and what does the wand actually cost?
ToyJoy does not provide its own time-limited manufacturer’s warranty for this item. The manual refers to the statutory warranty, counted from the date of purchase, with normal wear and tear excluded and the receipt as valid proof of purchase. That differs from the competitors: Satisfyer states a 15-year warranty for the Wand-er Woman, and Lelo offers a two-year warranty plus a 10-year extended warranty for the Smart Wand 2 Large. Regardless, you have a three-year right to complain under the konsumentköplagen and a 14-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened. In terms of price, the item is listed between 427 and 699 SEK at four stores, but the two cheapest ones were sold out on September 12, 2026—the price you can actually buy it for is 699 SEK.

Entire category compared

TOYJOY Magic Massager isn’t included in any ranking yet. In best i test guides, the entire categories are compared against each other using five shared criteria, with what was left out shown.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Product identity: item number 10353, variant designation 10353-WHITE, barcode 8713221022479, only color option white, product type Massagers, collection Classics, and the manufacturer’s own list price 56.99 euro. The page contains no material specification, no dimensions, no weight, no battery information, and no ingress protection rating: TOYJOY — official product page, Magic Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Total length 32 cm, as well as the markings “amazing vibrations” and “usb rechargeable” printed on the manufacturer’s own packaging, photographed in the product gallery: TOYJOY — packaging image in the product gallery (10353_WHITE_02) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Manufacturer’s dimension sketch: the main part is 10.5 cm high and the head diameter is Ø 6.5 cm. The sketch indicates no total length and no handle diameter: TOYJOY — dimension sketch in the product gallery (10353_WHITE_05) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Product design: solid white handle with a recessed control panel marked with three wavy lines, the text ON/OFF and a power symbol, and a pleated, flexible neck between the handle and the head: TOYJOY — main image in the product gallery (10353_WHITE_01) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. The image in the manufacturer’s own product gallery shows a white mains adapter with a European plug and a coaxial DC power connector, i.e., not a USB connector: TOYJOY — charging accessory in the product gallery (10353_WHITE_03) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. The manufacturer’s collection page for user manuals. ToyJoy publishes three general manuals and no product-specific manual for item 10353: TOYJOY — User Manuals — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Instructions for rechargeable ToyJoy products: use a water-based lubricant because oil- and silicone-based lubricants can damage the materials, clean with lukewarm water and mild soap or toy cleaner, the product must be completely dry before storage, never charge it in or near water, use only the included USB charging cable, and if the product is not water- or splash-resistant, it should not be used in or near water. The warranty section states the statutory warranty without specifying any own warranty period: TOYJOY — User Manual, Rechargeable (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. The general safety and usage instructions in ten languages: the reference “Refer to the packaging for the water resistance rating of your product”, the reference to the EU declaration of conformity at the address www.TOYJOY.eu/compliance, and the information that TOYJOY is a registered trademark and trade name belonging to SCALA 2.0 B.V. with address Bijsterhuizen 3151, 6604 LV Wijchen, Netherlands: TOYJOY — Safety & User Instructions (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Store information from Vuxen: ten vibration programs distributed across three vibrating and seven pulsing modes, total length 32 cm, the material listed as “Silicone, ABS Plastic” and phthalate-free, rechargeable with the included USB charging cable, included storage bag, cleaning with a lightly dampened soft cloth, as well as the store’s item number TJ10353: Vuxen — product page, TOYJOY Magic Massager White — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Store information from Lekosmek: item number 10353, length 32 cm, diameter 6.5 cm, the material stated as phthalate-free PVC, the information that the product is not waterproof and should only be used in dry environments, charging time about 120 minutes and usage time about 60 minutes: Lekosmek — product page, ToyJoy Classic Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information from Taboo: item number 10353 and barcode 8713221022479, length 32 cm, diameter 6.5 cm, weight 250 g, the material stated as PVC, the line “Water-resistant IPx5: No”, rechargeable operation and that lubricant is not included: Taboo — product page, ToyJoy Classic Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store information from Sexonic that links the item to EAN13 8713221022479 and the brand ToyJoy. The shop does not publish any measurements, no weight, no material, and no battery information: Sexonic — product page, Toyjoy Magic Massager White — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Information from a European retailer outside our shop list—use only as an example of how the details vary elsewhere: three vibration speeds and seven vibration patterns, control with a position button and an on/off button, ABS plastic in the body and silicone in the large head, length 33 cm and head diameter 6 cm—while the same page’s material field indicates PVC: Libido.si — product page, Toy Joy Magic Massager — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Comparison data for Lelo Smart Wand 2 Large: dimensions 304 × 80 × 60 mm, weight 383 g, body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, three buttons, automatic shut-off after 20 minutes, frequency 80 Hz, lithium-ion battery 1,050 mAh / 3.7 V, charging 2.5 hours at 5.0 V and 750 mA, operating time up to 4 hours, standby up to 90 days, fully waterproof, ten vibration patterns, ISO 3533, plus a two-year warranty and an additional ten-year extended warranty: Lelo — official product page, Smart Wand 2 Large — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Comparison data for Satisfyer Wand-er Woman: length 340 mm, width 56.8 mm, height 78 mm, weight 647.13 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, enclosure rating IPX7, lithium-ion battery, magnetic USB charging cable, 50 vibration combinations of ten rhythms and five intensities, and a 15-year warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Wand-er Woman — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. The definition of enclosure ratings according to the IP system, including what the digits in the second position mean (IPX5 water jets, IPX7 immersion in 1 meter of water for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Phthalates as plasticizers in soft PVC, their health effects, and the limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Three years of right to lodge a complaint about defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) (Consumer Purchase Act) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Law (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — the Swedish Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  21. Prices, stock status, and article number at four stores for EAN 8713221022479. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original