Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Clitoral stimulator · 3D air pressure technology

Womanizer Next: review

Womanizer’s most adjustable clitoral stimulator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from nine Swedish stores. Fourteen intensity steps across three depth levels, body-friendly silicone over the entire body, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, 240 minutes of operating time, and a five-year warranty — at a price where the difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store is 47 percent.

8.6Very good
Place 3 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

The most adjustable air pressure product in the comparison: fourteen intensity steps and three depth levels give 42 combinations, and it is full silicone with a removable head in two sizes. Four hours of operating time is category-leading. What you pay for is the size, a magnetic charging cable that can’t be replaced with a regular USB cable, and a specification where neither battery capacity nor sound level is published.

  • Fourteen intensity steps and three depth levels — 42 combinations
  • Body-friendly silicone all over the body, two top sizes
  • 240 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — immersion in 1 m of water for 30 min
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty, 60 months from delivery
  • 1,495–2,195 SEK at nine stores for the same EAN

Womanizer Next at a glance — this is what you get

Womanizer Next is the model where the brand introduced its 3D Pleasure Air technology. It uses air-pressure technology — Womanizer calls the technology Pleasure Air — but unlike the brand’s earlier models, Next also varies the depth in the pressure waves. This is what the manufacturer means by the name 3D Pleasure Air, and it is the function that most clearly differentiates the model from the rest of the category.

The specification looks like this: fourteen intensity levels, three depth levels via the Climax Control function, body-friendly silicone over the entire housing, IPX7 enclosure rating, 240 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time, and a five-year manufacturer’s warranty. The dimensions are 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters. The product model number is CLW10A. In Sweden, the item is sold by nine shops at prices between 1 495 and 2 195 SEK, and three of them have it in stock.

This review is exclusively about the black variant with EAN 4251460623667, the manufacturer’s item number WZNT1SG9. Womanizer sells Next in five colors — black, dark purple, sage green, dusty pink, and bordeaux — and each color has its own EAN. Functionally they are identical, but check the number if you compare prices between shops, because several of them mix colors on the same page.

What 3D air-pressure technology is, and how it differs

Classic air-pressure technology is based on a pump creating alternating underpressure and overpressure in a sealed chamber that is placed over the clitoris. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly. The stimulation happens through pressure waves in the air inside the head, and that is the whole reason why this product class is described as touch-free clitoral stimulation. The difference from a regular vibrator is fundamental: a vibrator transfers mechanical motion from a motor through the material to the skin, while an air-pressure product transfers pressure changes through air.

The manufacturer describes 3D Pleasure Air as pulsating air pressure that mimics natural suction sensations for a deeper and more realistic-feeling experience. Purely technically, Womanizer states that Next is driven by a new linear motor — they call the construction Dynamic Dimension Drive — which is intended to provide smoother air movements and make it possible to control the depth. A linear motor moves back and forth along an axis instead of rotating, which is the technical prerequisite for being able to vary the stroke length and thereby how deep each pressure wave becomes.

What that means in practice is that you get a second adjustable dimension. On a standard air pressure product, you only control how strong the pulse is. With Next, you also control how deep it is, in three steps. What can be established is that it provides 14 × 3 = 42 possible combinations of intensity and depth, compared with eleven pure intensity modes on a model like Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation. Whether that difference is worth the price difference depends entirely on how much fine-tuning you actually want.

Next, Next Duo, or Premium 2 — which Womanizer is which?

Womanizer’s naming is simpler than Satisfyer’s, but three models are close to each other in the lineup and are often mixed up in Swedish stores.

  • Next — the model this text is about. A pure clitoral stimulator with 3D Pleasure Air, fourteen intensity levels, and three depth levels.
  • Next Duo — the same technology family, but with an attachment for G-spot stimulation in addition to the air pressure chamber. Another product, not an upgrade.
  • Premium 2 — the previous generation with regular Pleasure Air. Fourteen intensity levels, the same operating time of 240 minutes, the same charging time of 120 minutes, and the same IPX7 — but no adjustable depth. Sold from 1 164 SEK.

So the difference between Next and Premium 2 is not the number of modes, which many store texts imply. Both have fourteen. The difference is Climax Control, the new linear motor, and the shape. If you want an attachment, you should buy Next Duo. If you want Womanizer’s air pressure as cheaply as possible, Premium 2 is the way to go.

Materials and build quality: silicone all over the body

The material issue is the only feature of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for through experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Womanizer specifies a single material for Next: body-friendly silicone. This applies to both the stimulation head and the housing itself, which is a real difference compared with cheaper models where only the contact surface is silicone and the rest of the shaft is hard ABS plastic.

What body-friendly silicone means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic pores where residues can get trapped. This is the single most important property of a material that is meant to lie against mucous membranes, and that is why the material declaration carries more weight than almost all other entries in a specification.

Having the entire body covered in silicone has two consequences. The first is tactile: the surface is soft in the hand instead of being like hard plastic, which also provides better grip when your hands are wet or have lubricant on them. The second is hygienic: there is no seam between a silicone head and a plastic handle where dirt could collect. The manufacturer also states that the stimulation head is removable and that two sizes are included — S and M — which makes it possible to clean the comb’s interior in a way that is not possible with models with a fixed head.

Phthalates, BPA and latex — why the material declaration matters

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all flexible PVC — pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category in particular is subject to recurring oversight, because it contains flexible plastic against the skin.

Womanizer expressly states that the material in Next is made without phthalates, BPA, or latex, and it repeats the same assurance for the entire range on its warranty page. It is an unambiguous declaration, unlike terms such as "TPE" or "jelly rubber", which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers in order to become soft — the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure — and that is why specifying silicone as the material in itself is better information than almost any other entry in a product specification.

The latex listing is relevant for anyone who is allergic to latex. Latex allergy causes reactions on the mucous membranes faster than on normal skin, and an intimate product is therefore exactly the type of use case where this information matters. The fact that the manufacturer writes it out is a plus.

Measurements and weight: 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters — and the question mark around 480 grams

Womanizer states the length is 171 millimeters, the width is 54 millimeters, and the height is 57 millimeters. The package measures 193 × 112 × 68 millimeters. This makes Next a product that’s too large for a pocket but fits in a pouch, and it is noticeably larger than the average clitoral stimulator — Lelo Sona 3 Cruise measures 112 × 51 × 55 millimeters for comparison.

The weight information deserves a remark. The manufacturer’s specification states 480 grams. That figure is hard to reconcile with a handheld silicone product of this size: Womanizer’s own Premium 2, which is stated as 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters, is listed as weighing 141.4 grams, and Lelo Sona 3 Cruise is listed as weighing 128 grams. That Next would weigh more than three times as much as Premium 2 is not reasonable based on the dimensions. What exactly those 480 grams refer to—just the product itself or the entire shipment including packaging, charging cable, storage pouch, and the extra tip—is not clear from the manufacturer’s specification, and Womanizer does not publish a separate product weight. Assume that the product in your hand weighs significantly less than 480 grams, but treat that figure as shipping weight until the manufacturer specifies it.

The shape is asymmetrical, with a wide, rounded portion where the stimulation head sits, and a tapered grip upward. The angle between the grip and the head is fixed, which means you control the angle toward the body with your wrist. The manufacturer’s own product image shows the product being held in the hand with the grip against the palm and the head facing outward between the thumb and index finger—a grip that works precisely because the housing is wide enough to rest against the hand.

The packaging deserves its own line. Womanizer states that the new packaging is nearly completely plastic-free and made from plant fiber, and that the entire carton can be placed in paper recycling. It doesn’t determine a purchase on its own, but it’s one of very few environmental claims in this category that a manufacturer actually prints—and unlike most marketing claims, it is verifiable when the package is on the kitchen table.

Fourteen intensity levels, three depths, and four buttons

The interface on the Womanizer Next consists of four buttons. The manufacturer’s own functional graphic names them: an on/off button at the very top, a button for Climax Control just below that, a rocker button with plus and minus that steps between the fourteen intensity levels, and at the bottom a button for Autopilot. Afterglow is reached via the minus button after orgasm.

There are more buttons than on a simple air-pressure product, and that’s the direct cost of the extra features. According to the manual, you start the product with the on/off button and turn it off by holding the same button pressed for two seconds. Autopilot is turned on with a short press and off with a press-and-hold for two seconds, and the product provides both vibrating and audible feedback when the mode switches—a detail that matters precisely because you don’t see the buttons when the head is against your body.

Climax Control: what the three depth levels do

Climax Control changes the depth of the pressure waves, not the intensity. The manufacturer specifies three depth levels and describes them as steps toward a fuller and more nuanced sensation, with LEDs on the product that show which level you’re on. In Womanizer’s own material, the levels are called Build, Explore, and Release.

What can be established purely from a technical standpoint is that depth and intensity are two independent controls. That means you can run high intensity at a shallow depth, or low intensity at the deepest setting, and these are two completely different settings even though both sit in the middle of their respective scale. This is also why a comparison that is based on the number of programs is misleading: Next doesn’t have fourteen settings—it has fourteen intensities multiplied by three depths.

Having depth as its own button also has a practical consequence. You can change depth without the intensity jumping with it, which is the difference from products where every new program changes everything at once. The LEDs also make it easy to see which depth level you’re on without having to count button presses—relevant because the product doesn’t have a display and because the buttons are on the top side while the head is against the body.

The counterargument is just as simple. The more controls there are, the longer it takes to find the right settings, and for someone who only wants one button and one type of feel, it’s a drawback rather than a feature. In practice, this is the most important question to ask yourself before paying the premium price for this particular model.

Autopilot, Smart Silence and Afterglow

Autopilot is the manufacturer’s automatic mode, and the manual specifies exactly what the three modes do. Soft Mode works between intensity steps 1 and 6, Medium Mode between 6 and 11, and Intense Mode between 9 and 14. All three also switch between all three depth levels. The LED pulses slowly, normally, or quickly depending on which mode is active. This is a more transparent description of the automatic modes than most manufacturers provide, and it’s worth reading before buying: if you choose Intense Mode, the product will never go below step 9.

Smart Silence means that the product only starts when the head is close to the skin. The function is enabled from the factory, and the manual points out that you shouldn’t hold the stimulating head when you turn on the product, because the sensor then interprets your hand as skin. The manufacturer also states that the product goes into standby mode and turns itself off after 30 minutes if no button has been used. Practically speaking, Smart Silence means the product is quiet in the hand as it moves toward the body—it simply doesn’t make any sound until it’s supposed to.

Afterglow is an end function that lets the stimulation fade out gradually rather than turning off abruptly. It is described in the manufacturer’s manual and is marked on the function graph. What it does technically—how many steps it ramps down over and for how long—Womanizer does not publish.

How many steps you actually use

Fourteen steps is more than most people use. The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly separated, while the top steps are closer together, because the pressure difference per step decreases as the pump approaches its maximum output. In practice, expect to go back to three or four combinations of intensity and depth.

A note about the manufacturer’s own documentation belongs here. The product page, the printed packaging, and the function graph all list all fourteen intensity steps, and the Autopilot description in the manual counts up to step 14. But the very first overview image in the same online manual is labeled "8 intensity levels". It’s an incorrect label in the manufacturer’s own material, not another variant of the product—everything else in the same document is based on fourteen. It’s worth knowing if you read the manual before you buy and get confused.

Sound level: what Womanizer says and what they don’t say

Womanizer markets Next as whisper-quiet and highlights silence as one of the model’s main arguments. The question is what that means in numbers, and there the answer has to be honest: Womanizer does not publish any measured decibel value for Next, either on the product page or in the manual.

The closest the manufacturer gets is a comparison graphic in the product gallery, where Next is placed on a scale together with three reference sounds: library at 50 dB, light rain at 45 dB, and whispering at 35 dB. Next is marked between whispering and light rain, without any value being given. It’s a marketing graphic, not a measurement, and it should be read as an order of magnitude and nothing more. Websites that state an exact decibel number for Next either present their own measurement or a value without a source.

What can, on the other hand, be established is that air-pressure products, as a class, are quieter than rotating eccentric motors, because the sound comes from a pump rather than an unbalanced weight, and that Next—according to the manufacturer—uses a linear motor instead of a rotating one. For comparison, Lelo states that the Sona 3 Cruise is below 60 dB as the maximum sound level—which says something about how little precise information there is to compare in this category, even when a number is published.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a soundboard and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Womanizer Next is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer’s manual states the consequence plainly: the product is completely waterproof and can be washed with water and mild soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products.

IPX7 vs. "splash-proof" — the difference that makes the decision

The difference versus a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product handles a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it should not be held under running water—without thinking through the buttons and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without care, and it’s a genuine everyday advantage—especially on a model where the stimulation head is detachable and can therefore be cleaned separately. If a product has no IPX rating at all, it should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after every use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Remove the stimulation head and rinse the inside of the chamber separately—it’s the only part where water and residue can be left standing. Dry it with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting the product away. A cotton storage pouch is included in the delivery.

Womanizer’s own instructions are clear on the lubricant issue: use a water-based lubricant, and do not use fragranced or alcohol-based lubricants, gels, or massage oils. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it only can be replaced. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that is hard to remove.

The manual also covers two things that rarely appear in store text. The product and its battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees—so boiling water and a dishwasher are out of the question despite IPX7. And the product contains magnets, which means it should not be used directly over a pacemaker, and that items such as a card with a magnetic strip should be kept away from it. Next is also explicitly not designed for anal use.

Battery and charging: 240 minutes of runtime and magnetic cable

Womanizer lists a runtime of up to 240 minutes and a charging time of 120 minutes. Four hours of operation is in the upper part of the category — Lelo states up to two hours for the Sona 3 Cruise — and it’s one of the most concrete advantages in the Next specs. The battery is of the lithium-ion type and, according to the manual, is not replaceable.

How is Womanizer Next charged?

Charging happens via a magnetic charging cable that plugs into USB. The manufacturer’s product image explicitly shows magnetic charging, and the manual’s included contents list a USB charging cable along with the product, a quick guide, safety information, a cotton storage pouch, and two stimulation tips.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that there’s no need for an opening in the housing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no regular USB-C cable will work, so you have to get a replacement from the manufacturer. That’s a real difference compared with, for example, the Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, which can be charged with any USB-C cable. Womanizer’s warranty terms also explicitly exclude accessories such as charging cables from the warranty, so a broken cable is always your own cost.

A tip from the manual that’s hard to find anywhere else: if the product stops responding — for example after static electricity — it can be reset by connecting the charging cable to a wall outlet and then holding down the Climax Control button for five seconds.

The capacity that isn’t published

Womanizer does not publish either the battery’s capacity in mAh or its voltage for Next, either on the product page or in the online manual. It’s worth noting because the competitors do: Lelo lists 520 mAh and 3.7 volts for the Sona 3 Cruise, and Satisfyer lists 220 mAh and 3.7 volts for the Pro 2 Next Generation in its quick guide. Without the capacity, you can’t convert the operating time into power consumption, and you can’t compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models.

What applies generally to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: the capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, the battery is not replaceable, and the product does best when it’s charged regularly rather than stored fully discharged. The manufacturer states in the manual that the product should be charged regularly even when it isn’t being used. With use a couple of times a week, it’s the battery, not the silicone, that sets the limit for lifespan — and since it’s fixed in place, the product is, in practice, used up when the cell is.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Fourteen intensity steps times three depth levels gives 42 combinations. The question is not whether that’s enough, but whether you want so much that you have to set everything up.
Specifications from Womanizer, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Fourteen intensity steps times three depth levels — 42 combinations
  • Body-friendly silicone all over the body, without phthalates, BPA, or latex
  • Removable stimulation head in two sizes, S and M
  • 240 minutes of operating time — double compared to Lelo Sona 3 Cruise
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty with replacement product and paid shipping

Cons

  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — standard USB-C does not work
  • Charging cable and stimulation tips are expressly excluded from the warranty
  • The manufacturer does not publish battery capacity in mAh or measured sound levels
  • The weight figure of 480 g is not specified for the product or for the entire delivery
  • Largest of the compared models: 171 × 54 × 57 mm
  • Only three of nine stores had it in stock at the price check

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

8.6Very good
Material and hygiene
9,7
100% silicone in the body and head without phthalates, BPA, or latex, and the head comes in two sizes.
Battery and charging
9,5
240 min of runtime on a 120 min charge is category-leading, but the charging cable is magnetic.
Water resistance
9,3
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can withstand submersion in 1 m of water for 30 min.
Functions and controls
8,9
Four buttons with depth settings, Autopilot and Smart Silence — most to control in the field.
Price versus performance
5,5
1,495 SEK is the second-highest price in the field; Premium 2 Red Gold provides the same runtime for 331 SEK less.

Womanizer Next compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against Womanizer’s own previous generation, against the other premium brand in the category, and against the cheapest way into air-pressure technology. All information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications, and all prices come from the stores’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.

Against Womanizer Premium 2 — 331 SEK for Climax Control

Womanizer Premium 2 costs from 1,164 SEK, i.e. 331 SEK less than Next at its cheapest. For that difference, it’s easy to believe you get a completely different product, but the specifications are closer to each other than you might expect. Both have fourteen intensity levels, both state 240 minutes of operating time and 120 minutes of charging time, both are IPX7, both have Smart Silence and Autopilot, both are full silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, and both have a five-year warranty and extra stimulation tips in the packaging.

What Next adds is Climax Control with three depth levels and the new linear motor. What Premium 2 adds is size and weight: 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and 141.4 grams versus Next 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters. Premium 2 is therefore both shorter and significantly narrower, which matters for whoever wants something that fits in a small toiletry bag or who prefers a slimmer grip.

The conclusion is simple: if you want the depth dial, Next’s 331 SEK is well spent, because there is no other way to get that function within the brand. If you don’t want it, you get the same number of steps, the same operating time, the same water resistance, and the same warranty for less money in a smaller body.

Against Lelo Sona 3 Cruise — 18 SEK apart, but different products

Lelo Sona 3 Cruise costs from 1,513 SEK, i.e. only 18 SEK more than Next at its cheapest. On the price tag, they are in practice the same product; in the specification, they are not.

Sona 3 Cruise measures 112 × 51 × 55 millimeters and weighs 128 grams—so it’s significantly smaller and lighter. Lelo lists ten built-in modes that can be expanded to twelve via the app, a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3.7 volts, charging via a USB cable, and an operating time of up to two hours. The material is stated as skin-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, so not full silicone.

The differences that actually matter: Next has twice the operating time, full silicone over the entire body, three depth levels, and a five-year warranty compared with Lelo’s two-year warranty plus a ten-year quality warranty. Lelo, on the other hand, has a significantly smaller product, a published battery capacity, and a published sound level. If you choose based on size and stated data, Lelo wins. If you choose based on operating time, material, and adjustability, Next wins.

Against Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation — 1,276 SEK difference

Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation costs from 219 SEK. Next costs 1,495 SEK at the cheapest, so almost seven times more. Both are air-pressure products for clitoral stimulation; both are IPX7, and both work according to the same basic principle.

Satisfyer has eleven pure intensity levels without a deep control, silicone only on the contact area, and ABS plastic in the shaft. It has a fixed head with no alternative sizes, a 220 mAh lithium-ion battery, and charging via a standard USB-C. It also has a 15-year manufacturer’s warranty, three times as long as Womanizer’s.

If you’re unsure whether air-pressure technology works for you at all, Satisfyer is a hard-to-beat way to find out for under two hundred and fifty kronor. If you already know the technology suits you, and you want full silicone, two top sizes, dual controls, and four hours of runtime, the price difference is justified—but it’s big enough that it should be a conscious choice, not an assumption that more expensive is better.

Price range: 1,495 to 2,195 SEK, and three stores with stock

Nine Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4251460623667. The cheapest is Blush Me at 1,495 SEK, and the most expensive is Lekosmek at 2,195 SEK. That’s a 700 SEK difference—or 47 percent—for exactly the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.

The stock situation is at least as important as the price spread here. Only three of the nine stores had the product in stock during the price check: Blush Me at 1,495 SEK, and Mshop and Joyland at 1,649 SEK each. That means the difference between the cheapest available and the second-cheapest available is 154 SEK, not 700. Stores that list a product as sold out may still have an old price in their feed, and that price is rarely what you actually pay when the item comes back in.

The price spread doesn’t depend on one store selling another variant. All nine stores list the item either under EAN 4251460623667 or under their own item number that’s linked to that specific black Next. So it’s about the stores’ own margin-setting for a model that’s still new enough not to have turned into a price-pressured volume product—and that’s exactly the situation where it pays the most to compare before you pay.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added at most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range several stores are above the free-shipping threshold—which can level out the difference between the three that have the item at home.

Who is Womanizer Next for—and who is it not for?

It fits you if you already know that air-pressure technology works for you and want more to adjust than a simple intensity scale. It fits you if you want silicone all over the product rather than only on the contact area, if you want to be able to swap the tip size to get the right fit, and if you want to be able to rinse off the entire product and the comb’s interior under running water. Four hours of operating time also makes it a reasonable choice if you don’t want to think about charging between uses.

It’s not for you if you want the smallest possible product—both the Premium 2 and the Lelo Sona 3 Cruise are smaller. It’s not for you if you want an interface with a single button. It’s not for you if you require published battery capacity and measured sound level before purchase, because Womanizer doesn’t publish either for this model. And it’s not for you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone—the magnetic charging cable is product-specific and excluded from the warranty.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Next is designed as a main product, not as a secondary one to toss into your travel pouch. With its size of 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters, the product-specific charging cable, and the price tag of at least 1,495 SEK, everything points in the same direction. If you want something to take on a trip without risking either the cable or your budget, it’s smarter to leave Next at home and bring something cheaper—and that’s where a model like Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, with regular USB-C and a price from 219 SEK, makes the most sense as a complement rather than as a competitor.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Womanizer offers a five-year voluntary manufacturer’s warranty on Next, and the terms state the warranty period as 60 months counted from delivery. The warranty covers material, manufacturing, and design defects, and in that case the manufacturer replaces the product with an identical or equivalent new product and covers the shipping cost.

Read the exclusions before you count on the warranty. It does not cover minor faults that do not affect usability, wear parts such as stimulation tips, or accessories such as charging cables. It also doesn’t apply in cases of intentional damage, normal wear and tear, incorrect initial setup, or your own repair attempts. In practice, this means that the two parts most likely to break first—the tip and the cable—are outside the warranty.

Womanizer’s 100-day satisfaction guarantee is also worth a clarification, since it’s often cited in store copy. According to the manufacturer, it applies only to purchases made in Womanizer’s own web shop, it provides a value voucher to shop for in the same store rather than a cash refund, and it can be used for one item per order. If you shop at any of the nine Swedish stores listed above, then you’re therefore not covered by it.

What always applies, however, are your statutory rights. Under konsumentköplagen (Consumer Sales Act), you have three years of reklamationsrätt for defects in the item, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler (Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the reklamationsrätt for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket can guide you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
171 mm
Width
54 mm
Height
57 mm
Packaging dimensions
193 × 112 × 68 mm
Weight
480 g
Manufacturer's information — not specified for the product or the entire delivery
Material
Body-friendly silicone
Phthalate-free, BPA-free, and latex-free according to the manufacturer. Same material in the housing and the head
Colors
Black, dark purple, sage green, dusty pink, bordeaux

Technology

Drive technology
3D Pleasure Air
Touch-free clitoral stimulation with pressure waves, driven by a linear motor
Intensity steps
14
Depth levels
3
Climax Control — regulates the depth of the pressure waves
Autopilot
Yes
Soft 1–6, Medium 6–11, Intense 9–14, all with depth 1–3
Smart Silence
Yes
Starts only with skin contact, standby mode after 30 min
Afterglow
Yes
Lets the stimulation fade out gradually
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published
The manufacturer’s graphics place Next between a whisper (35 dB) and light rain (45 dB)

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Not replaceable according to the manufacturer’s manual
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
240 min
Charging time
120 min
Charging connector
Magnetic cable for USB
Product-specific — a regular USB-C cable does not work

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4251460623667
Black variant, the manufacturer’s item number WZNT1SG9
Model number
CLW10A
Included
Product, two attachments (S and M), magnetic USB charging cable, cotton pouch, quick start guide, and safety information
Price
1 495–2 195 SEK
Nine stores, checked July 29, 2026
Warranty
5 years
60 months from delivery. Excludes tips and the charging cable
Right to lodge a complaint
3 years
Under konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Womanizer Next

What is the difference between Womanizer Next and Womanizer Premium 2?
A lower price suggests it. Both have fourteen intensity levels, 240 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, IPX7, Smart Silence, Autopilot, fully silicone that is free from phthalates, BPA, or latex, an extra stimulation stop, and a five-year warranty. What Next adds is Climax Control with three depth levels and a new linear motor that the manufacturer calls Dynamic Dimension Drive. Premium 2, on the other hand, is smaller and lighter — 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and 141.4 grams versus Next at 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters — and it costs from 1,164 SEK versus Next at 1,495 SEK.
What does Climax Control do, and how does it differ from the intensity levels?
Climax Control controls how deep the pressure waves are, while the plus and minus buttons control how strong they are. These are two independent controls: the manufacturer states three depth levels and fourteen intensity levels, which gives 42 possible combinations. LEDs on the product show which depth level is active. A typical air-pressure product only has the intensity control, and that’s why a comparison based on the number of programs is misleading for this model.
How is Womanizer Next charged?
With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB. The manufacturer states a charging time of 120 minutes and a runtime of 240 minutes. The cable is specific to the product, which means that a regular USB-C cable won’t work — if you lose the cable, you have to get a replacement from the manufacturer, and charging cables are also explicitly excluded from the five-year warranty. The advantage of magnetic charging is that there’s no need for an opening in the housing, which is part of the explanation for why the product can be IPX7-rated.
How big is the battery in Womanizer Next?
Womanizer does not publish the capacity in mAh or the voltage for Next, either on the product page or in the online manual. What is stated is that the battery is of lithium-ion type, that it is not replaceable, that the runtime is 240 minutes, and that the charging time is 120 minutes. For comparison, Lelo lists 520 mAh and 3.7 volts for the Sona 3 Cruise, and Satisfyer lists 220 mAh and 3.7 volts for the Pro 2 Next Generation. Information about the exact capacity for Next that circulates on other sites lacks a source from the manufacturer.
How quiet is Womanizer Next in decibels?
The manufacturer does not publish a measured decibel value. Womanizer markets the model as whisper-quiet and shows a comparison graphic where Next is placed between whisper, stated to be 35 dB, and light rain, stated to be 45 dB — but without providing a measurement value for the product. This should be read as an order of magnitude, not as a measurement. Air-pressure products are, as a class, quieter than vibrators with a rotating eccentric motor, and according to the manufacturer Next is powered by a linear motor.
Is Womanizer Next waterproof?
Yes, it is rated IPX7. According to the standard IEC 60529, this means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The entire product can therefore be rinsed under running water and works in the shower and bathtub. Since the stimulation head is detachable, the inside of the chamber can also be cleaned separately. Note that the manufacturer also states that the product and battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees, which rules out boiling and the dishwasher.
Which lubricant works with Womanizer Next?
Water-based. The manufacturer explicitly advises against perfumed and alcohol-based lubricants, gels, and massage oils, and against silicone-based lubricant on silicone products. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, which means it can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is hard to remove.
What does Womanizer’s five-year warranty cover—and does it apply if I buy in Sweden?
Womanizer’s voluntary manufacturer warranty runs for 60 months from delivery and covers material, manufacturing, and design faults, with a replacement product and paid frakt. It does not cover minor faults that do not affect usability, replacement parts such as stimulation tips, or accessories such as charging cables, nor does it cover damage caused by normal wear and tear or attempts at repair by yourself. The manufacturer’s 100-day satisfaction guarantee applies according to Womanizer only to purchases in their own web shop and provides a value check instead of a refund in money. Regardless of warranty, you have three years of complaint rights under konsumentköplagen and fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Womanizer Next is ranked på plats 3 av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 171 × 54 × 57 mm, package dimensions 193 × 112 × 68 mm, weight 480 g, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, operating time 240 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, fourteen intensity steps, three depth levels in Climax Control, Autopilot, Smart Silence, two tip sizes, plastic-free plant-fiber packaging, five colors, five-year warranty, and EAN 4251460623667 for black (item number WZNT1SG9): Womanizer — official product page, Next — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Model number CLW10A, contents of the packaging, intervals for the Autopilot modes (1–6, 6–11, and 9–14), Smart Silence with automatic shutoff after 30 minutes, Afterglow, non-replaceable lithium-ion battery, and the recommendation for water-based lubricant: Womanizer — official online manual for Next — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. Five-year manufacturer warranty on all Womanizer products and the statement that the materials are free from phthalates, BPA, and latex: Womanizer — warranty page — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. Warranty period of 60 months, along with exclusions for wear-and-tear parts such as stimulation tips and accessories such as charging cables: Womanizer — general terms and conditions, section 9 on voluntary manufacturer warranty — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. That the 100-day satisfaction guarantee only applies to purchases in Womanizer’s own web shop and is replaced with a value check, not a cash refund: Womanizer — 100 Day Pleasure Guarantee — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Magnetic charging, soft silicone surface, and operating time 240 minutes according to the manufacturer’s own product image in the gallery on the product page: Womanizer — product image “Designed for You” in the product gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Womanizer’s own sound comparison, where Next is placed between whisper (35 dB) and light rain (45 dB) on a scale with no specified measurement value: Womanizer — product image “Silent Air. Powerful Waves.” in the product gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Comparison data for Womanizer Premium 2: dimensions 155 × 50 × 35 mm, weight 141.4 g, operating time 240 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, and five-year warranty: Womanizer — official product page, Premium 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Comparison data for Lelo Sona 3 Cruise: dimensions 112 × 51 × 55 mm, weight 128 g, lithium-ion battery 520 mAh / 3.7 V, operating time up to 2 hours, charging via USB cable, and ten built-in modes: Lelo — official product page, Sona 3 Cruise — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Three years of complaint rights for defects in the product: Consumer Sales Act (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at nine shops for EAN 4251460623667, as well as the comparison prices for Womanizer Premium 2 (from 1 164 SEK), Lelo Sona 3 Cruise (from 1 513 SEK), and Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation (from 219 SEK). Retrieved from the shops’ own product flows on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original