Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Clitoral stimulator · Air-pressure technology

Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold: review

Womanizer’s most expensive air-pressure model reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from eight Swedish stores. Fourteen intensity levels, three autopilot programs, Smart Silence, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, 240 minutes of operating time, and two stimulation tips in the box — at a price that differs by 72 percent between the cheapest and the most expensive store.

8.8Very good
No. 1 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

Womanizer’s most complete air-pressure model: fourteen intensity levels, three autopilot programs with a selectable range, Smart Silence, and — most importantly — two stimulation tips so that the fit can be chosen. Four hours of published operating time and IPX7 make it easy to live with. What you pay for compared to a competitor that is a fifth as expensive is the fit, materials, and automation—not another technology. The downsides are the proprietary magnetic cable, the missing battery and sound data, and a warranty that’s shorter than Satisfyer’s.

  • Fourteen intensity levels and three autopilot programs (1–5, 5–11, 6–14)
  • Two stimulation tips in size S and M are included
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • 240 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, magnetic cable
  • 1 164–1 999 SEK at eight stores for the same EAN

Womanizer Premium 2 at a glance — this is what you get

Womanizer Premium 2 is the model that Womanizer themselves place highest in their range of clitoral stimulators with air pressure technology. The manufacturer lists fourteen intensity levels, an autopilot function that switches between the levels on its own, the Smart Silence function that makes the product start only when it’s against the skin, the IPX7 ingress protection rating, 240 minutes of operating time and 120 minutes of charging time. In the box, you get two stimulation tips in different sizes, a magnetic charging cable, a quick guide, safety instructions and a cotton pouch. The warranty is five years.

This review applies exclusively to the item with EAN 4251460615532. Womanizer sells Premium 2 in five colors — black, Bordeaux, gray, blueberry and raspberry — and that EAN number corresponds to Bordeaux from the manufacturer. In Swedish retail, the exact same item number appears under the names Bordeaux, Red, Red Gold and red gold, which is one of the reasons why it pays to check the EAN rather than the color name before you add the product to your cart.

The price picture is the other thing that stands out. Eight Swedish stores sell the item, and the price ranges from 1,164 SEK at the cheapest one to 1,999 SEK at the most expensive — a difference of 72 percent for the same EAN, same packaging and same color. For comparison, Womanizer’s own EU shop lists the model at 179 euro. Six of the eight stores have the item in stock at the time of the price check.

What Pleasure Air technology is, and why it isn’t vibration

Womanizer calls its air pressure technology Pleasure Air. The idea is that a pump alternately builds up underpressure and overpressure in a sealed chamber that is placed over the clitoris. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly — the stimulation happens through pressure waves in the air inside the stimulation tip. That’s why the manufacturer describes the technology as touch-free clitoral stimulation, and that’s also the whole difference compared with a regular vibrator.

A vibrator transfers mechanical motion from a motor through the material to the skin. An air pressure product transfers changes in pressure through air. The difference is fundamental, not a matter of degree, and it explains two things that show up repeatedly in descriptions of the entire product category: that the sensation is described as suctioning rather than vibrating, and that it feels more concentrated because the energy doesn’t spread throughout the whole product body.

The practical consequence is more important than the technical one: the fit determines everything. The chamber must close tightly around the clitoris so that suction pressure can build up. If the top sits too loosely, a large part of the effect is lost, and if it sits too tight, the stimulation becomes uncomfortably intensely even at low levels. That is exactly the variable that Womanizer has addressed by including two top sizes in the package—an easy detail to overlook in a specification list, but in practice the single most important difference versus cheaper air-pressure products with a fixed head size.

Red Gold, Bordeaux, or red gold—same EAN with several names

The color of this particular item is a dark wine-red silicone body with a narrow gold-colored trim that runs along the top side toward the stimulation top. The manufacturer calls the color Bordeaux. The Swedish shops have chosen different names for the same item: one sells it as Bordeaux, another as red gold, a third as Red, and a fourth as Red/Gold. None of them is wrong, but the difference means that searching by the color name yields different results in different stores.

The advice is simple and applies to the entire category: search by the EAN number, not the color name. All eight shops in the price comparison on this page sell the item with EAN 4251460615532, and it’s that check that makes the prices actually comparable straight across. Womanizer also has a model family where the names are close to each other—Premium, Premium 2, Premium eco, and Classic 2—which makes the risk of mix-ups real even before the color names come into play.

Material and build quality: silicone across the entire contact surface

The material is the only property of an intimate product that neither experience nor care can compensate for, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after three years. Womanizer lists the material for Premium 2 as body-friendly silicone, made without phthalates, BPA, or latex. The stimulation top is also specified in the same material.

Where the silicone sits—and how it differs from sibling models

The interesting part lies in the comparison within Womanizer’s own range. The specification for Classic 2 states "ABS, body-friendly silicone" and the specification for the first generation of Premium states "ABS, silicone". For the Premium 2 product, only silicone is listed. In practice, that means the soft silicone feel extends across the entire grip area of Premium 2, while the sibling models combine hard thermoplastic in the body with silicone in the top.

There is a real difference compared with cheaper air pressure products. Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation, which is the category’s best-selling model, lists silicone and ABS plastic — silicone in the head against the body, and hard plastic in the shaft and grip. From a purely hygienic point of view, it matters less, since both medical-grade silicone and ABS are non-porous surfaces that can be cleaned. For the feel of the grip and for the impression of build quality, it makes a big difference, and it’s one of the clearest items on the invoice when you pay the premium price.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex: what the material declaration actually says

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all, flexible PVC — pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. Body-close products are a recurring subject of supervision precisely because they contain flexible plastic against the skin.

Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to be soft — the softness is a property of the polymer, not of an added plasticizer system. That Womanizer also states that the material is made without phthalates, BPA, and latex is therefore not an empty promise, but it is also not an unexpected requirement for a silicone material. The real value of such a declaration lies in the comparison: a product that only states “TPE” or “jelly rubber” says nothing about which plasticizers are included, while “silicone” is unambiguous.

The latex claim is worth its own line. Latex allergy is common enough to be a real purchase criterion for some, and it’s the type of information that rarely appears in product texts in shops. The manufacturer states it, and it’s one of the few points in this category where the specification actually answers a medical question.

Dimensions and weight: 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters, 141.4 grams

Womanizer lists the dimensions as 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and the weight as 141.4 grams. The shape is an elongated, slightly curved shell where the stimulation tip sits on the narrower end and the buttons are on the top side. This makes the product larger than a Womanizer Starlet 2, which the manufacturer states is 117 × 46 × 47 millimeters and 70 grams, and practically identical in outer dimensions to the first-generation Premium, which is stated as the same 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and 140 grams.

The weight says something about how the product is built. At 141.4 grams, it’s twice as much as Starlet 2’s 70 grams and a bit more than Classic 2’s 117.9 grams, so it’s in the upper part of the manufacturer’s own range without being heavy. Combined with the fact that the grip is covered in silicone, it’s a product that doesn’t need to be held tightly to stay in place, which matters because air pressure products require an even, light pressure against the body rather than a firm grip.

The measurements also make it a product that fits in a toiletry bag but not in a jacket pocket. The cotton pouch that comes with it is not a hard storage case—something worth knowing if the product will be left loose in a bag together with keys and chargers. Silicone tips attract dust and lint, and a fabric bag protects against scratches but not against pressure.

Fourteen intensity levels, Autopilot and Smart Silence

Womanizer lists fourteen intensity levels for Premium 2. The controls are via three buttons on the top side: an on/off button that you press and hold for two seconds, a rocker button with plus and minus that steps between intensity levels with short presses, and a separate autopilot button that is also activated with a press lasting two seconds. An LED strip on the body shows which level is selected and also works as a charging indicator.

Fourteen levels are more than most people will use, and that in itself is not an argument for the model. The number of settings is a weak buying criterion in this whole product category, because the difference in pressure per level shrinks as the pump gets closer to its maximum output. What matters is the range between the weakest and strongest setting, and there the fourteen levels provide a finer resolution in the lower half than a model with ten levels— the lower half is where the difference is actually noticeable.

How the fourteen levels and the three autopilot programs relate to each other

Autopilot is Womanizer’s name for a mode in which the product switches itself between intensity levels instead of staying at a fixed level. The manufacturer’s manual describes three autopilot programs, and what distinguishes them is which range of the fourteen levels they move within: one program stays between steps 1 and 5, one between steps 5 and 11, and one between steps 6 and 14. The program is switched with a short press on the autopilot button, and the product provides both haptic and visual feedback when the autopilot is turned on and off.

What can be concluded from the ranges is that autopilot isn’t a random mode across the entire scale. If you choose the weakest program, the product will never reach step 6, and if you choose the strongest, it will never go below step 6. This makes the function more useful than a simple randomizer, because you can set an upper limit and a lower limit before you release control. It also explains why the three ranges overlap— the middle setting covers the middle of the scale, where most people end up when they step through manually.

Smart Silence — what the function does and what it doesn’t

Smart Silence, according to the manufacturer, means that Premium 2 starts only when it is almost touching the skin, and goes back into standby when it is lifted away. The function is enabled as standard. The user manual points out a detail that is easy to miss: you should not hold the stimulation tip when you start the product, because skin contact has already been detected and the function cannot be guaranteed. If Smart Silence does not work as it should, the manufacturer describes a reset—turn it off, connect the charging cable for a few seconds, disconnect it, and start again.

It’s worth being clear about what the function is not. Smart Silence is not a measure of sound level. Womanizer does not publish any decibel value for Premium 2, either on the product page or in the user manual—the word decibel does not occur even once in any of the manual’s twelve language sections. The only number we find comes from the retailer: the retailer Joyland states in its product text that the model is under 40 decibels. That is a store claim, not manufacturer data, and Joyland provides neither the measuring method nor which of the fourteen intensity steps the value applies to—treat it as an order of magnitude and not as a specification. None of the other seven stores state any decibel value at all.

What can, however, be established is that the function removes the time the product otherwise makes noise without doing any good—between switching on and skin contact, and when it is set down—and that air-pressure products as a category are consistently quieter than rotating eccentric motor devices, because the sound comes from a pump instead of an unbalanced weight.

A practical tip that applies regardless of the model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop surface acts like a soundbox and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Two tip sizes in the box— the most important thing in the packaging

Womanizer states that two stimulation tips are included, in sizes S and M. The manufacturer’s own product graphic highlights them as "additional heads" on the same line as operating time, magnetic charging, and IPX7—so, as one of four key features.

The reason is what was described in the section on Pleasure Air: the chamber must seal tightly for the technology to work. Anatomy varies, and a fixed tip size means the product either fits or it doesn’t, with nothing you can do about it. With two sizes, Premium 2 covers a wider range, and that’s the strongest single argument for paying a premium price for an air-pressure product in the first place. Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation comes with a head in a fixed size without interchangeable tips.

Two things are worth knowing about the tips. One is that they are removable, which makes the chamber accessible for cleaning—an advantage over models where the silicone head is fixed in place. The other is that, according to Womanizer’s warranty terms, they are considered wear parts and therefore explicitly fall outside the five-year warranty. If a tip breaks, it’s a spare part you buy, not a warranty matter.

Water resistance: what IPX7 means in practice

The Womanizer Premium 2 is specified as IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer states the rating both on the product side and in the cleaning section of the user manual.

IPX7 vs IPX6 — the difference that matters

The difference compared to IPX6 is greater than what a single step in the numbers suggests. IPX6 covers powerful water jets but not submersion. So an IPX6 product can handle a shower but not a bathtub, and it shouldn’t be held under running water without thinking about the buttons and the charging contact. With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without any caution, and it can go with you down into the bath water.

A product without a specified IP rating should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product is approved—it’s a sign that the manufacturer hasn’t tested it or doesn’t want to answer the question. Noting in context: when Womanizer specifies IPX7 on a model that charges via magnetic contact pins on the outside, it’s worth mentioning that the design has no open charging port where water could get in, which is one of the most common weak points on products that charge with a cable.

Cleaning, lube, and storage

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after every use, and use an unperfumed soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products—the user manual specifies washing under water followed by sex-toy cleaning and drying. Remove the stimulation tip and clean the chamber separately. Let everything air-dry before putting it away, and make sure especially that the inside of the chamber is dry, because it’s the only part where water can be left standing.

Use a water-based lubricant. Silicone-based lubricants break down silicone surfaces over time and make them porous—a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it’s only possible to replace it. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s hard to remove. Avoid alcohol-based hand disinfection on the silicone surface, and avoid chlorine and acetone completely.

Store the product dry and away from direct sunlight, which is also the manufacturer’s own instruction. The cotton bag that comes included is enough to keep dust out in a drawer; if you take the product on a trip, it provides no protection against pressure.

Battery and charging: 240 minutes of operating time and a magnetic cable

Womanizer states 240 minutes of operating time and 120 minutes of charging time for Premium 2. Four hours is one of the longer operating times in the category, and unlike several competitors, it’s information that the manufacturer actually publishes — Satisfyer, for example, publishes no operating time at all for Pro 2 Next Generation. Being able to compare on that point is valuable in itself, because operating time is otherwise the specification that most often is missing.

Four hours of operation doesn’t mean four hours of use in one go. It means the product can handle many short sessions between charges, which is how it’s actually used. Combined with a two-hour charging time, it results in a 2:1 ratio between operating time and charging time, which is favorable in the class.

How is Womanizer Premium 2 charged?

Charging is done with a magnetic charging cable that attaches to the contact pins on the side of the product. The cable is included in the packaging. Womanizer lists Premium 2 among the models that use magnetic charging pins, and sells the replacement cable separately for 10 euro in its own store. No power adapter is included — the cable ends in a standard USB connector that you plug into a charger or a socket you already have.

Which charger works is actually stated in the user manual, in a technical section that’s easy to skip over when browsing. Womanizer lists the mains voltage as 100–240 V ~ 50/60 Hz and an output voltage of 5 V, meaning it’s a completely standard USB charger of the type that’s already in most homes. The current rating is the only point where the manufacturer’s own text is not consistent: the manual’s English section states 0.75 A, while all the other language sections in the same document state 1 A — including the Swedish one, which prints "Uteffekt: 5 V 1 A". The English section is also the only one in the entire manual that gives a different model designation than the others (WZ08B versus WZ09B), which suggests that that specific line is a leftover from another document. Still, we don’t list a current rating as a specification, because the manufacturer hasn’t corrected the contradiction. In practice it doesn’t matter — a charger that supports 1 A at 5 V covers both statements, and that covers virtually any phone charger.

Here is the model’s clearest practical drawback. A magnetic charging cable is a proprietary solution: if you lose it, no regular USB-C cable will work; instead, you have to order a new one from the manufacturer. Cheaper competitors have gone the other way — Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation charges via USB-C, meaning it uses the same cable as your phone. The advantage of the magnetic solution is the one mentioned above: no open port in the housing, which makes waterproofing easier. The downside is that the cable is a consumable item that is also explicitly excluded from the warranty.

The LED wire shows the charging status in three levels according to the user manual: fully charged, half charged, and almost fully discharged. The manufacturer recommends charging the product before the first use and charging it regularly so that the battery’s service life lasts longer.

What the manufacturer does not publish

The user manual states that the product contains a rechargeable lithium-ion battery, but neither battery voltage nor capacity in milliampere-hours is published—not on the product page, not in the manual’s technical section, and not at any of the eight stores. The manufacturer’s specification table consists of seven rows: colors, operating time, charging time, tip material, material, weight, and dimensions, plus the warranty period. None of them applies to the battery. That means the 240 minutes operating time cannot be converted into energy content, and it cannot be compared with a competitor in any other way than directly against that competitor’s published operating time. What the manufacturer does publish, as described above, is the charging side: 5 V from a regular USB charger.

The battery is not replaceable. What generally applies to lithium-ion cells applies here as well: capacity gradually decreases with the number of charge cycles, and the product does best when it is not stored completely discharged for longer periods. With use a couple of times a week, it’s the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for lifespan—which is worth factoring in against the five-year warranty, which covers material and manufacturing defects but not normal capacity loss.

Nor is the sound level published by the manufacturer, as noted above—there is only Joylands store listing about under 40 decibels to go by. So two of the specifications that are most often requested in this category—decibels and mAh—are missing from the manufacturer, and you have to be skeptical of every site that lists them without saying where the figures come from.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The two top sizes in the package are the strongest argument—whether the air-pressure technology works for you at all depends on the fit.
The manufacturer’s specifications and user manual, checked July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Two stimulation tips in size S and M are included — the fit can be selected
  • Fourteen intensity levels and three Autopilot programs with a selectable intensity range
  • 240 minutes of runtime and 120 minutes of charging time, both published by the manufacturer
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product withstands submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Body-friendly silicone free from phthalates, BPA, or latex across the entire contact surface
  • Smart Silence: the product starts only upon skin contact

Cons

  • Proprietary magnetic charging cable — a replacement cable costs 10 euro from the manufacturer
  • The manufacturer does not publish battery capacity in mAh or sound level in decibels
  • Five-year warranty versus Satisfyer's fifteen, and the tips and cable are excluded
  • The price varies by 72 percent between the stores for the exact same EAN
  • No app control, unlike several cheaper competitors

The rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

8.8Very good
Materials and hygiene
9,7
Full silicone in the body and head without phthalates, BPA, or latex, with removable tips in two sizes.
Battery and charging
9,5
240 min of runtime on a 120 min charge is category-leading, but the charging cable is magnetic.
Water resistance
9,3
IPX7 according to IEC 60529, and magnetic charging pins instead of an open charging port.
Functions and controls
8,5
Fourteen steps, three autopilot programs and Smart Silence at 141.4 grams, but no app.
Price versus performance
6,8
1,164 SEK for full silicone, 240 min runtime, and two tip sizes — 184 SEK under Black Gold.

Womanizer Premium 2 compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: versus the cheaper mass-market model that does the same thing, versus Womanizer’s own simpler Classic 2, and versus the first-generation Premium that is still sold in parallel. All information below comes from the respective manufacturer’s own specifications.

Against Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation — 1 164 SEK versus 219

Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation is the category’s best-selling model and costs from 219 SEK at the stores we follow. Womanizer Premium 2 costs from 1 164 SEK—more than five times as much. Both work according to the same basic principle, both are rated IPX7. Satisfyer lists eleven pressure wave intensity settings versus Womanizer’s fourteen, silicone and ABS plastic versus Womanizer’s silicone, and charges via USB-C versus Womanizer’s magnetic cable. Satisfyer also offers a 15-year warranty versus Womanizer’s five.

What sets them apart—and what justifies the price difference if one makes that choice—is three things: the two largest sizes, the three programs of the autopilot, and Smart Silence. None of them are available on the Satisfyer model. If you’re unsure whether air pressure technology works for you, the cheaper model is a hard-to-beat way to find out. If you already know that the technology works but that the standard head size doesn’t suit you, it’s that exact question that Premium 2 solves—and then the price difference is easier to justify than it looks on paper.

At the same time, note that Satisfyer wins on two points that usually carry a lot of weight in this category: the charging cable and the warranty period. Fifteen years versus five is not a small difference, and a regular USB-C cable can be replaced in any store.

For Womanizer Classic 2 — what the extra steps cost

Womanizer Classic 2 is the simpler model from the same manufacturer with the same technology. The manufacturer states ten intensity steps for Classic 2 versus Premium 2’s fourteen, 180 minutes of operating time versus 240, the same 120 minutes charging time, the same IPX7, and the same five-year warranty. The dimensions are 148 × 48 × 35 millimeters and the weight is 117,9 grams, so it’s a bit smaller and lighter. The material is listed as ABS and body-friendly silicone—hard plastic in the body, silicone on the top.

Upgrading to Premium 2 therefore gives you four extra intensity steps, one hour longer operating time, silicone across the entire grip, Autopilot, and Smart Silence. Classic 2 isn’t included in our price comparison, so we don’t state a price for it here. Functionally, the dividing line is clear: Classic 2 is the basic technology, Premium 2 is the basic technology plus automation, a material upgrade, and longer operation.

What is the difference between Womanizer Premium and Premium 2?

The first generation Premium is still sold, and the similarity in names makes it the most common mix-up. The manufacturer states twelve intensity levels for Premium versus fourteen for Premium 2. The external dimensions are identical—155 × 50 × 35 millimeters—and the weight differs by 1,4 grams (140 versus 141,4). The material for the first generation is listed as ABS and silicone with the stimulation top in hypoallergenic medical silicone, while Premium 2 is listed in silicone. The warranty is five years for both.

So the difference is two extra intensity steps, an updated autopilot, and the material in the body. For the first generation Premium, Womanizer doesn’t publish operating time and charging time on the product page, which means those two specifications can’t be compared directly. If you’re looking for the model in a store: check that the item you put in your cart has EAN 4251460615532 if it’s the Premium 2 in the burgundy color you want.

Price range: SEK 1 164 to SEK 1 999 at eight stores

Eight Swedish shops sell the item. The lowest price is 1,164 SEK, the highest is 1,999 SEK — a difference of 835 SEK, or 72 percent, for the exact same EAN. Six of the shops have the item in stock at the price check; the two that are out of stock are also the two most expensive, which makes the actual spread among available units slightly smaller: 1,164 to 1,499 SEK.

The price spread is not because any shop sells a different variant — the EAN number is the same at all of them. It depends on how the shops price a premium product with a long service life in the lineup. The manufacturer’s own EU shop lists the model at 179 euros, which means that several of the Swedish shops are clearly below the manufacturer’s own list price, and a couple are above.

The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product flows are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by several shops under a certain order value, and at this price range shipping is rarely what determines the outcome — but the difference between the cheapest and the most expensive shop corresponds to more than half of what the product costs at the cheapest shop, and it’s well worth comparing.

Who is Womanizer Premium 2 for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you already know that air-pressure technology works for you and you want the option to choose a top size. It’s for you if you want a product where the entire grip is silicone-covered, if you want a published operating time to base your expectations on, and if you want to be able to hand over control to an autopilot with a selectable intensity range. It also fits you if you want to take the product into the bath without having to think—IPX7 and magnetic charging tips make it hassle-free.

It’s not for you if you want to try the technology for the first time with the lowest possible investment—in that case, a model for a couple of hundred Swedish kronor is the rational choice, and the difference in core functions is smaller than the price difference suggests. It’s also not for you if you refuse proprietary charging cables, if you require published decibel and battery data before buying, or if you want app control, which Premium 2 does not have.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Womanizer provides an optional manufacturer’s warranty of five years — 60 months counted from delivery according to the terms and conditions — on all electronic products under the brand. The warranty covers material, manufacturing, and construction faults. It explicitly does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, wear parts such as the stimulation tips, or accessories such as charging cables. It does not apply either if repair attempts are made. The burden of proof that the purchase is within the warranty period lies with the buyer, for example by means of the receipt.

The warranty is a voluntary commitment from the manufacturer and does not replace your statutory rights. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to lodge a complaint (reklamation) for defects in the product, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler).

Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from their sealed packaging—Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) provides guidance on which exceptions apply. The right to lodge a complaint in the event of defects, however, always applies, and in most cases it is the easiest route because it is directed at the store you bought from, not the manufacturer in another country.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
155 mm
Width
50 mm
Height
35 mm
Weight
141,4 g
Manufacturer's specification, product without packaging
Material
Body-friendly silicone
Made without phthalates, BPA, or latex
Stimulation tip
Body-friendly silicone, size S and M
Both sizes are included in the package
Color
Bordeaux (also sold as Red Gold and red gold)

Technology

Drive technology
Pleasure Air — air pressure technology
Touch-free clitoral stimulation with pressure waves
Intensity levels
14
Autopilot
Yes, three programs
Intensity range 1–5, 5–11, and 6–14
Smart Silence
Yes
The product only starts once it almost touches the skin
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Immersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
Store info: the retailer Joyland states under 40 dB, without a specified measuring method

Battery and charging

Operating time
240 min
Manufacturer's information
Charging time
120 min
From zero to full
Battery type
Rechargeable lithium-ion battery
Neither the capacity in mAh nor the battery voltage is published by the manufacturer
Charging connector
Magnetic charging cable
Proprietary — replacement cable for 10 euro from the manufacturer
Power adapter
Not included — 100–240 V ~ 50/60 Hz, 5 V output
The manufacturer’s manual states that the current rating varies across different language sections (0.75 A in the English section, 1 A in all the others including the Swedish one), so we do not state any

Purchase and warranty

EAN
4251460615532
Price
1 164–1 999 SEK
Eight stores, checked on 29 July 2026
Warranty
5 years
60 months from delivery. Tips and charging cable excluded
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to the Consumer Sales Act, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty
In the package
Product, charging cable, two tips, quick guide, cotton pouch

Common questions about Womanizer Premium 2

What is the difference between Womanizer Premium and Premium 2?
The manufacturer states twelve intensity levels for the first-generation Premium and fourteen for Premium 2. The external dimensions are identical, 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters, and the weight differs by 1.4 grams — 140 grams versus 141.4. The material for Premium is listed as ABS and silicone, with hypoallergenic medical silicone on the tip, while Premium 2 is listed as body-friendly silicone. Premium 2 also has an updated autopilot. The warranty is five years for both. Womanizer does not publish operating time and charging time for the first-generation Premium, so those two specifications cannot be compared directly.
Is Womanizer Premium 2 waterproof?
Yes, the manufacturer states IPX7. According to IEC 60529, this means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. So the entire product can be rinsed under running water and go with you into the bath. That’s one class better than IPX6, which only covers strong water jets and not submersion. Charging is done with magnetic contact pins instead of an open charging port, which makes the design easier to seal.
How is Womanizer Premium 2 charged?
With a magnetic charging cable that attaches to the contact pins on the side of the product and ends in a standard USB connector. The cable is included, but the power adapter is not — the manual states that the adapter must handle 100–240 V ~ 50/60 Hz and provide 5 V output, which a standard phone charger does. The manufacturer states a charging time of 120 minutes from empty to full and an operating time of 240 minutes. The LED strip shows three charging levels: fully charged, half charged, and nearly out of battery. The cable is proprietary — if you lose it, no regular USB-C cable will work, and a replacement cable costs 10 euros in the manufacturer’s own store.
What is the battery capacity in mAh?
Womanizer does not publish it. The user manual states that the product contains a rechargeable lithium-ion battery, but neither the battery voltage nor the capacity in milliampere-hours is given in the manual’s technical section or on the product page, and none of the eight Swedish stores lists any value either. What you can go by instead are the published times: 240 minutes of operating time and 120 minutes of charging time, as well as the charging information: the manual states a mains voltage of 100–240 V ~ 50/60 Hz and a 5 V output voltage, meaning a standard USB charger. The battery is not replaceable, and, as with all lithium-ion cells, capacity gradually decreases with the number of charging cycles.
What do the two stimulation peaks mean?
Two peaks in size S and M are included in the package. Since the Pleasure Air technology is built on the chamber sealing tightly around the clitoris, the size of the peak determines whether the stimulation works as intended—if it fits too loosely, the suction is missing; if it fits too tightly, the low steps become uncomfortably intense. Being able to choose a size is the most important difference compared with cheaper air-pressure products with a fixed head size, for example the Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation. The peaks are removable and can be cleaned separately, but they count as wear parts and are not covered by the warranty.
How loud is the Womanizer Premium 2?
The manufacturer does not publish any decibel value, either on the product page or in the user manual. The only figure we find comes from retail: the retailer Joyland states in its product text that the model is below 40 decibels. This is a store claim and not manufacturer data, and Joyland does not specify the measurement method or which intensity step is meant—take it as an indication of order of magnitude. What Womanizer itself states is the Smart Silence feature, which means the product only starts when it almost touches the skin and goes into standby when it is lifted away, so it doesn’t make noise unnecessarily. A practical tip regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface, because a hard tabletop amplifies the sound.
How long is the warranty, and what does it cover?
Womanizer provides a voluntary manufacturer warranty of five years, 60 months from delivery, on all electronic products under the brand. It covers material, manufacturing, and construction defects, but explicitly does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, wear parts such as the stimulation peaks, or accessories such as charging cables. The burden of proof that the purchase is within the warranty period rests with the buyer. In addition to the warranty, you have three years to make a claim under the konsumentköplagen (Swedish Consumer Sales Act) and a 14-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the limitations that apply to hygiene products that have been taken out of the packaging.
Why does the price differ so much between stores?
The same item with EAN 4251460615532 costs 1,164 SEK at the cheapest store and 1,999 SEK at the most expensive—a difference of 835 SEK, or 72 percent. It doesn’t depend on different variants; the EAN number is the same across all eight stores. The two most expensive are also out of stock, so among the units that are actually possible to buy, the range is 1,164 to 1,499 SEK. The manufacturer’s own EU shop lists the model at 179 euro.

The best-in-test product

Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold is ranked etta av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Fourteen intensity levels, size 155 × 50 × 35 mm, weight 141.4 g, material (body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex), operating time 240 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, five-year warranty, package contents, the color name Bordeaux for EAN 4251460615532, and the list price of 179 euro: Womanizer — official product page, Premium 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Two stimulation tips in sizes S and M, the autopilot’s three intensity ranges (1–5, 5–11, and 6–14), button functions, Smart Silence and reset, the charging indicator’s three levels, charging via USB, and the information about a rechargeable lithium-ion battery: Womanizer — Premium 2 user manual (PDF) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. The Technical specifications section in the same user manual: mains voltage 100–240 V ~ 50/60 Hz, output voltage 5 V, that an AC/DC adapter is not included, and that no mAh or battery voltage value is stated. The word decibel does not appear in any of the manual’s twelve language sections. The current rating differs between the sections: 0.75 A in the English section, 1 A in all the others—the Swedish section states "Model: WZ09B Power class: 100–240 V ~ 50/60 Hz Output power: 5 V 1 A". The English section is also the only one that states the model designation WZ08B instead of WZ09B. Therefore, the page does not state the current rating: Womanizer — Premium 2 user manual (PDF), technical specifications — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. Magnetic charging pins on Premium 2, the compatibility list, and the price of 10 euro for a replacement cable: Womanizer — Magnetic Charging Cable — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Warranty period of 60 months from delivery and exclusions for wear parts (stimulation tips) and accessories (charging cables): Womanizer — terms for the voluntary manufacturer warranty — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. The description of Pleasure Air regarding contact-free stimulation with pressure waves: Womanizer — How It Works — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Womanizer Classic 2: ten intensity levels, 180 min operating time, 120 min charging time, 148 × 48 × 35 mm, 117.9 g, ABS and body-friendly silicone, IPX7, and a five-year warranty: Womanizer — official product page, Classic 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Womanizer Premium (first generation): twelve intensity levels, 155 × 50 × 35 mm, 140 g, ABS and silicone, and hypoallergenic medical-grade silicone at the tip: Womanizer — official product page, Premium — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Womanizer Starlet 2: dimensions 117 × 46 × 47 mm and weight 70 g: Womanizer — official product page, Starlet 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation: eleven pressure-wave intensities, material (silicone and ABS plastic), USB-C, IPX7, 15-year warranty, and EAN 4049369015030: Satisfyer — official product page, Pro 2 Generation 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. The shop information about sound level under 40 dB. This is the retailer’s own wording without a specified measurement method, not a claim from Womanizer: Joyland — product page, Womanizer Premium 2 (red) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. The definition of the enclosure rating IPX7 (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Three years’ right of complaint for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Law (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and exceptions for hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at eight stores for EAN 4251460615532, as well as the comparison price 219 SEK for Satisfyer Pro 2 Next Generation. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original