Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Dual stimulator · Air pressure and G-spot vibration

Womanizer Duo 2: review

Womanizer’s dual stimulator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from eight Swedish stores. Fourteen intensity levels for the air pressure, ten vibration patterns for the insertion part, two motors with separate control, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, 120 minutes of runtime, and a five-year warranty — at a price that differs by 43 percent between the cheapest and the most expensive store.

7.8Good
Place 2 of 21in rabbit vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 19 min read

My rating

The only model in the comparison that combines air pressure and internal vibration with its own motor and its own control — you can run either one, the other, or both at different levels. Fourteen intensity levels, ten vibration patterns, IPX7, and a five-year warranty are a solid foundation. What you pay for is its size: 58 millimeters thick, an ABS housing instead of full silicone, a magnetic charging cable that can’t be replaced with a regular USB cable, and a specification where neither battery capacity nor sound level is published.

  • Two motors with separate control — air pressure and vibration
  • 14 intensity levels and 10 vibration patterns
  • 120 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty, 60 months from delivery
  • 1,468–2,099 SEK at eight stores for the same EAN

Womanizer Duo 2 at a glance — two motors in one product

Womanizer Duo 2 is the brand’s attempt to solve a problem that the rest of the range doesn’t address: Womanizer makes air-pressure products for the clitoris, but air pressure does nothing internally. Duo 2 therefore puts a classic vibrating G-spot arm on the same body as the air-pressure chamber, and gives the two parts their own motor with separate controls. That’s the difference versus virtually the rest of Womanizer’s catalog, and it’s also why the product costs what it costs.

The specification looks like this according to the manufacturer: fourteen intensity levels for air pressure, ten vibration patterns for the G-spot arm, two motors with separate control, an IPX7 enclosure rating, 120 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time, and a five-year manufacturer’s warranty. The dimensions are 88 × 203 × 58 millimeters, and the weight is stated as 263 grams. The product’s model number is WZ07B. In Sweden, the item is sold by eight stores at prices between 1,468 and 2,099 SEK, and five of them had it in stock during the price check.

This review is exclusively about the black variant with EAN 4251460611107, the manufacturer’s item number WZ142SG9. Womanizer sells Duo 2 in five colors — black, bordeaux, blueberry, petrol, and purple — and each color has its own EAN in the manufacturer’s variant table. Functionally, they are identical, but check the number if you compare prices between stores, since several of them list all colors on the same product page and change the price depending on the color choice.

What two separately controlled motors actually mean

Air pressure technology and vibration are two completely different ways of transferring energy to the body. An air pressure product encloses the clitoris in a chamber and alternately creates under- and overpressure in the air inside. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly — the stimulation happens through pressure waves in the air, and that is why the product category is described as touch-free. The manufacturer describes the principle as soft air vibrations that suck in and massage at the same time, and states that it should avoid overstimulating the approximately 8,000 nerve endings that Womanizer counts on in the area.

A vibrator works the opposite way: a motor puts the entire product into mechanical motion, and the movement is transmitted through the material to the skin. What makes Duo 2 technically interesting is that the manufacturer hasn’t linked the two together. Womanizer states explicitly that the air pressure chamber and the internal vibrator can be used separately or together, with their own control.

In practice, it means you can run only the air pressure, only the vibration, or both at their respective levels. On a typical rabbit vibrator, the two arms often share the same program table, which means you switch everything at once when you press a button. What can be established is that Duo 2 instead provides two independent settings: fourteen intensity levels on the air pressure side and ten vibration patterns on the insertable part. Whether that freedom is worth learning extra buttons is the single most important question before making a purchase, and it comes up again further down.

Duo 2, Duo, or Next Duo — which Womanizer is which?

Womanizer’s naming is understandable but easy to trip over, because three models with an insertable part have been sold in parallel in Swedish stores. Here’s how they differ according to the manufacturer’s own product pages:

  • Duo 2 — the model this text is about. Pleasure Air with fourteen intensity levels, ten vibration patterns, two separately controlled motors, ABS and silicone.
  • Duo — the first generation. Same outer dimensions, 88 × 203 × 58 millimeters, but twelve intensity levels instead of fourteen. Sold out in the Swedish shops that still list it.
  • Next Duo — the newest model, with 3D Pleasure Air and Climax Control in three depth levels. Body-friendly silicone all over the product instead of ABS and silicone. Costs from 1 795 SEK.

The difference between Duo and Duo 2 is therefore small: two extra intensity levels. The difference between Duo 2 and Next Duo is significantly greater, because Next Duo has both a different air-pressure construction with adjustable depth and a different material build. If a shop mixes them up — and they do, sometimes in the product name itself — the EAN number is the only thing that determines which one you get.

Material and build quality: silicone on the outside, ABS on the inside

The material question is the only feature of an intimate product that you can’t make up for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Womanizer lists two materials for Duo 2: the stimulation head is body-friendly silicone, and the rest of the product is described as ABS and body-friendly silicone, made without phthalates, BPA, or latex.

What body-friendly silicone means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. It’s the single most important property of a material that’s meant to sit against mucous membrane, and that’s why the material declaration weighs more than almost all other lines in a specification. For Duo 2, this applies to both the stimulation tip and the inner arm—meaning the two parts that actually make contact with the body.

The ABS plastic sits in the housing. It’s the hard structural plastic that keeps the motors, battery, and buttons in place, and it isn’t in itself a worse choice — it’s stiffer, cheaper, and easier to mold with tolerances than silicone. But there’s a real difference compared with Womanizer’s more expensive models: Next Duo is stated to be body-friendly silicone all the way through, while Duo 2 therefore combines the two. The seam between silicone and plastic is a joint, and a joint is always the point where dirt collects first.

The practical counterargument is that the seam on Duo 2 sits where you don’t have body contact. The top is also removable, and two sizes are included, which means the inside of the chamber can be rinsed separately — it isn’t possible on models with a permanently molded head, and it’s the chamber’s inside that’s hardest to get clean on an air-pressure product.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex — why the material declaration matters

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—above all, soft PVC—flexible. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly the subject of supervision because it contains soft plastic in contact with skin and mucous membranes.

Womanizer states that the material in the Duo 2 is made without phthalates, BPA, and latex, and repeats the same assurance for the entire range on its warranty page. It is an unambiguous declaration, unlike terms such as "TPE" or "jelly rubber", which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and therefore specifying silicone as the material is, in itself, better information than almost any other item in a product specification.

The latex information is relevant for anyone who is allergic to latex. Latex allergy causes reactions on mucous membranes faster than on normal skin, and a product that is used against mucous membranes is therefore exactly the kind of use where this information matters. Note at the same time that on the manufacturer’s page, the first-generation Duo is only described as "ABS, silicone (phthalate-free)"—without any mention of BPA or latex. The declaration has therefore become more detailed with the Duo 2, which is one of the few pieces of information where the newer model measurably says more than the older one.

Measurements and weight: 203 millimeters and 263 grams

Womanizer provides the measurements 88 × 203 × 58 millimeters and the weight 263 grams. This makes the Duo 2 a large product in its category. By way of comparison, the manufacturer lists 56 × 81 × 195 millimeters and 274 grams for the Next Duo, and We-Vibe lists 217 × 85 × 39 millimeters for the Nova 2. The Duo 2 is therefore shorter than the Nova 2 but significantly thicker—58 millimeters versus 39—and it is the thickness rather than the length that determines whether something will fit in a travel case.

The weight information deserves a note, since Womanizer themselves are inconsistent here. For the Duo 2, 263 grams are stated, which is reasonable for a handheld product of this size and is close to the 274 grams the manufacturer states for the similarly sized Next Duo. But for the first-generation Duo—which has exactly the same outer dimensions, 88 × 203 × 58 millimeters—the same manufacturer states 890 grams. Two products with identical dimensions cannot differ by 627 grams, and Womanizer nowhere explains which of the figures refers to the product and which refers to the entire shipment. Treat 263 grams as the product weight and 890 grams as a shipping weight until the manufacturer specifies otherwise.

The shape is the classic rabbit geometry, but with an air pressure chamber instead of an external vibrator. The main body is oval and slightly flattened, with the buttons on the top side and the stimulation tip angled downward in a funnel. The internal arm extends from the same point and curves upward in a smooth arc toward a rounded, slightly thickened end. The angle between the arm and the tip is fixed, meaning your anatomy determines how well the two parts hit at the same time—and that it’s the one individual factor that no specification can answer for you. Womanizer also does not state any measurement for the length or circumference of the insert part separately, which is a real documentation gap for this particular product type.

The packaging is of the kind that Womanizer uses across its range: a rigid cardboard box with a magnetic flap. The manufacturer’s own image of the contents shows the product, a cotton storage pouch, a printed manual, a sticker, the additional stimulation tip, and the charging cable. No packaging dimensions are published for Duo 2—those are provided for Next Duo, which is listed as 146 × 66 × 211 millimeters.

Fourteen intensity levels, ten vibration patterns, and two controls

The interface on the Womanizer Duo 2 is located together on the top of the main body. According to the manufacturer’s manual, you start and shut off the product by pressing and holding the on/off button for two seconds, and you get both a short vibration as haptic confirmation and an LED inside the stimulation head that shows the product is on.

What sets the button panel apart from a simple air pressure product is that it has two sets of controls, one for each motor. Womanizer states that the Pleasure Air part and the internal vibrator can be controlled independently. There are more buttons to learn than on a model with a single dial, and that is the direct cost of freedom—but it’s also what allows you to lower the air pressure without losing the vibration, or to turn off the insert part completely and use the product as a pure clitoral stimulator.

A detail from the manual that’s worth knowing: Smart Silence is turned on and off by holding both Pleasure Air buttons pressed in for two seconds. It’s not an obvious button combination, and it’s not included in the store product texts.

What the ten vibration patterns do

Womanizer lists ten vibration patterns for the internal arm and describes them as everything from smooth, uninterrupted vibration to waveforms and rhythmic patterns. The manufacturer also writes that the arm is designed to lead the vibrations toward the G-spot rather than spreading them throughout the entire product.

What can be established purely technically is that patterns and intensity are not the same thing. The air pressure side has an intensity scale in fourteen steps; the vibration side has ten patterns. A pattern is a time profile — how the strength varies over seconds — while an intensity step is a level. Womanizer does not publish how many pure strength levels the internal motor has beyond the patterns, and it is a piece of information missing from the manufacturer’s documentation.

Practically, that means patterns are harder to compare between manufacturers than intensity steps. Ten patterns from one manufacturer can cover the same range as four from another, depending on how they are designed. The number of patterns is therefore the figure in a rabbitspecification that indicates at least, and it is also the one that most often features most prominently in the in-store text. Note that the first-generation Duo is also said to have ten vibration patterns — so the number has not changed between the generations.

Smart Silence and Afterglow

Smart Silence means the product only starts when the stimulation head is close to the skin. The function is turned on from the factory according to the manual. The manufacturer also states that the product goes into standby mode and automatically turns off after 30 minutes if no button has been used. Practically, that means two things: the product doesn’t make noise in your hand on the way toward the body, and it can’t turn on in a bag and drain the battery.

The manual also covers what you do if Smart Silence doesn’t work. Turn off the product, connect the charging cable, and let it charge for a few seconds — then the product resets. Remove the cable and turn it on again. That is the only troubleshooting instruction the manufacturer provides, and it’s worth remembering, because a product that doesn’t start on skin contact is otherwise easily perceived as broken.

Afterglow is a finishing function. A short press on the on/off button after orgasm makes the product fall back to a lower setting instead of continuing at full power, and unlike most manufacturers, Womanizer specifies exactly which one: Duo 2 goes down to intensity step 3. That’s unusually concrete for this kind of function, and it means you know what will happen before you press.

Two stimulation peaks: how to choose between S and M

Two stimulation peaks come with the package, in sizes S and M. The manual gives a straightforward instruction: if you notice that the peak isn’t seated optimally, switch to the other one so that the clitoris is covered by the oval opening.

This is more important than it sounds for an air-pressure product. The whole technology is based on the chamber sealing tightly against the skin—if it leaks, the pressure difference disappears and thereby the effect. A tip that is too large doesn’t seal tightly, and one that is too small puts the pressure in the wrong place. That the manufacturer includes two sizes instead of selling them separately is therefore a real advantage, and it’s one of the few points where Duo 2 is on par with Womanizer’s most expensive models.

Sound level: what Womanizer says and what they don’t say

Womanizer highlights silence as a selling point throughout the range and describes Smart Silence as something that makes the product quieter in use. The question is what that means in numbers, and there the answer has to be honest: Womanizer publishes no measured decibel value for Duo 2, either on the product page or in the online manual. For this model, there isn’t even the comparison chart with reference sound that the manufacturer uses for some other models.

What can, however, be established is that Duo 2 has two sound sources, not one. The pump in the air-pressure chamber and the motor in the internal arm make different sounds, and they can run at the same time. A pure air-pressure product only has the pump. Comparing Duo 2’s sound level with a clitoral stimulator without an attachment piece is therefore comparing two different things, and a number that applied to one of them would still not apply to the other.

Websites that state an exact decibel value for Duo 2 either report their own measurement or a value without a source from the manufacturer. A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a sound box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Womanizer Duo 2 is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer states the consequence plainly on the product page: bath, shower, and pool are fine.

IPX7 vs. “splash-proof”—the difference that matters

The difference compared with a splash-proof product is bigger than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it shouldn’t be held under running water without careful thought about buttons and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without being careful, and it’s a genuine advantage with exactly a two-piece product—the angle between the main unit and the arm is precisely the kind of corner where residue otherwise collects that can’t be wiped away. If a product completely lacks an IPX rating, it should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Womanizer’s manual provides an eight-step instruction set that’s worth following in order: remove the stimulation cap, apply cleaning agent, rinse under water, dry—then do the same thing again for the product. The point of doing it in two rounds is that the inside of the comb otherwise never gets properly cleaned. Shake off excess water and let it air-dry before putting the product away. A cotton storage pouch is included in the delivery.

Womanizer’s own instructions are clear about the lubricant: use a water-based lubricant, and do not use perfumed or alcohol-based lubricants, gels, or massage oils. A silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly, only replaced. Oil-based products like coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove. The manual also recommends a few drops of water-based lubricant on the insertion part before use, which is an obvious tip for a product that’s inserted but that still doesn’t always come across in the store text.

The manual also covers three things that rarely make it onto the product pages. The product and its battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees—so boiling water and the dishwasher are out of the question despite IPX7. The product contains magnets, which means it should not be used directly over a pacemaker and that cards with a magnetic stripe should be kept away from it. And Duo 2 is explicitly not designed for anal use—which is especially worth saying for a product with an insertion part, since it lacks the broad base required for safe anal use.

Battery and charging: 120 minutes of runtime

Womanizer states the runtime as 120 minutes and the charging time as 120 minutes. Two hours of runtime is reasonable but not impressive in this context—it’s the same figure that We-Vibe gives for the Nova 2, which is also said to be charged in 90 minutes instead of 120. That a product with two motors ends up with the same runtime as one with one is, on the other hand, logical: two motors draw more power, and the runtime presumably refers to normal use rather than both motors at maximum.

How do you charge Womanizer Duo 2?

Charging happens via a charging cable that plugs into a USB connection. The manufacturer’s own functional overview in the product gallery explicitly states magnetic charging, and the picture showing what’s included in the packaging shows a cable with a flat, round connector without a plug—so it’s a magnetic connector, not a USB-C male. The manual also states that only the included original cable may be used. No power adapter is included; the manufacturer states that you should use a USB adapter whose labeling corresponds to the product’s.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a purely positive thing. The advantage is that you don’t need any opening in the housing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no normal USB-C cable works; instead, you have to get a replacement from the manufacturer. Womanizer’s warranty terms also explicitly exclude accessories such as charging cables from the warranty, so a broken cable is always your own cost.

The charging indicator is simple and is described in the manual: the LED inside the stimulation head flashes when the battery is low, flashes during charging, and stays solid when the product is fully charged. The manufacturer points out that the product may get warm during charging and that this is normal, and that it must not be used or cleaned while it is charging.

The capacity that isn’t published

Womanizer publishes more electrical data for the Duo 2 than for several of its other models, but not everything. The manual states 3.7 volts and 0.7 amps for the built-in lithium-ion battery, and 5 volts and 0.5 amps when charging via USB. The battery’s capacity in mAh is published nowhere, neither on the product page nor in the manual. Without the capacity, it’s not possible to convert operating time into power consumption, and it’s not possible to compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models. We-Vibe also does not publish any capacity for the Nova 2, so the missing capacity information is typical for the category rather than unique to Womanizer.

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: the capacity decreases with the number of charging cycles, the manual states that the battery is not replaceable, and the product does best when it’s charged regularly instead of being stored completely discharged. The manufacturer itself writes that the product should be charged regularly even when it isn’t being used. With use a couple of times a week, it’s the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for lifespan—and since the cell is permanently mounted, the product is effectively used up when the battery is.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Two motors with their own controls mean you can lower the air pressure without losing the vibration. The price is more buttons to learn.
Specifications from Womanizer, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Two motors with separate control—air pressure and vibration separately
  • Fourteen intensity levels for air pressure, ten vibration patterns for the insertion part
  • Two stimulation tips in sizes S and M included; the head is removable
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty with replacement product and paid shipping
  • Afterglow with published level: the product falls back to step 3

Cons

  • The housing is ABS and silicone — Next Duo is full silicone for 327 SEK more
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — a regular USB-C does not work
  • The charging cable and stimulation tips are expressly excluded from the warranty
  • The manufacturer does not publish either battery capacity in mAh or measured sound level
  • 58 mm thick — clearly wider than We-Vibe Nova 2 at 39 mm
  • No app control, unlike Nova 2, which costs 19 SEK less

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.8Good
Materials and hygiene
8,0
Silicone on the contact surfaces and ABS in the housing. A detachable top in two sizes can be cleaned separately.
Dual stimulation and controls
8,0
Two motors with their own controls and Smart Silence, but a fixed angle and 58 mm thickness.
Battery and runtime
7,3
120 min of operation on 120 min charging via a magnetic cable. The capacity is not published.
Waterproofing
9,5
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can withstand submersion 1 m deep for 30 min.
Price-to-performance
6,2
1,468 SEK is the most expensive after Ina 3. ROMP Reverb provides the same basic technology for 1,073 SEK less.

Womanizer Duo 2 compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against Womanizer’s own newer dual stimulator, against the other major brand in the same category, and against the Duo 2 model that it itself replaced. All information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications, and all prices come from the shops’ product feeds on July 29, 2026.

Against Womanizer Next Duo — 327 SEK for Climax Control

Womanizer Next Duo costs from 1,795 SEK, i.e. 327 SEK more than Duo 2 at its cheapest. Both have fourteen intensity levels, ten vibration patterns, separate control of the two motors, Smart Silence, Afterglow, IPX7, magnetic charging, 120 minutes of operating time, two stimulation peaks, and a five-year warranty. At that level, they’re hard to tell apart.

Two differences are real. The first is air-pressure technology: Next Duo has 3D Pleasure Air with Climax Control, which according to the manufacturer lets you set not only how strong the pressure wave is but also how deep it is, in three levels. That gives fourteen intensities times three depths instead of fourteen pure steps. The second is the material: Next Duo is stated to be body-friendly silicone, while Duo 2 is stated to be ABS and silicone. Next Duo is also shorter—195 millimeters versus 203—but slightly heavier, 274 grams versus 263.

One thing, however, speaks in favor of Duo 2 in the documentation: Womanizer does not publish any charging time at all for Next Duo, while Duo 2 is stated to be 120 minutes. Overall, the conclusion is simple. If you want the depth dial and all-silicone, then 327 SEK is a reasonable price difference for that. If you don’t want them, you get the same number of steps, the same number of patterns, the same operating time, the same water resistance, and the same warranty for less money.

Against We-Vibe Nova 2 — 19 SEK apart, but different products

We-Vibe Nova 2 costs from 1,449 SEK, i.e. 19 SEK less than Duo 2 at its cheapest. On the price tag, they’re in practice the same product; in terms of design, they’re not.

Nova 2 is a classic rabbit vibrator: both arms vibrate, and the outer arm is flexible so that it should maintain contact with the clitoris when the inner part moves. Duo 2 instead uses air pressure on the outside, meaning touch-free stimulation through a sealed chamber. Those are two different sensory experiences, not two variations of the same thing. We-Vibe lists the dimensions as 217 × 85 × 39 millimeters, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, IPX7, an operating time of up to 120 minutes, and a charging time of up to 90 minutes.

Two differences weigh heavily in opposite directions. Nova 2 can be controlled via the We-Vibes app, including remotely, which Duo 2 completely lacks—if remote control is a requirement, only one of the two options remains. On the other hand, We-Vibe offers two years of warranty against Womanizer’s five, a difference of three years in a product category where the battery is the part that breaks first. We-Vibe also does not publish any weight for Nova 2. If you choose based on the app and charging time, Nova 2 wins. If you choose based on warranty, air pressure, and the stated dimensions, Duo 2 wins.

Against the first generation of Womanizer Duo — two steps and one sold-out batch

The third comparison is the most educational, because it shows how little was actually changed. According to the manufacturer, the first-generation Duo has exactly the same external dimensions as Duo 2, 88 × 203 × 58 millimeters, the same ten vibration patterns, the same Pleasure Air technology, the same Smart Silence, the same IPX7, the same magnetic charging, the same extra stimulation stop, and the same five-year warranty. The material is listed as ABS and silicone in both cases.

The difference is two intensity steps: twelve on Duo, fourteen on Duo 2. In addition, there is the more detailed materials declaration, where Duo 2 is expressly stated to be free from phthalates, BPA, and latex, while Duo is only stated to be phthalate-free. The upgrade is thus incremental, and anyone who finds a Duo at a good price should know that in practice the difference is small.

However, the price picture makes the question mostly theoretical. The two Swedish stores that still list the first-generation Duo in black charge 1,949 and 1,995 SEK respectively—so more than Duo 2 costs—and both state that it is sold out. The older model is on its way out of Swedish retail, and in any case it would be difficult to justify paying more for fewer intensity steps.

Price range: 1,468 to 2,099 SEK at eight stores

Eight Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4251460611107. Cheapest is Mshop at 1,468 SEK, and most expensive is Lustly at 2,099 SEK. That is a 631 SEK difference, or a 43 percent difference, for the exact same article number, the same color, and the same packaging.

The stock situation changes the picture less here than it usually does. Five of the eight stores had the product in stock at the price check: Mshop at 1,468 SEK, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 1,549 SEK, and Vuxen and Joyland at 1,595 SEK. Among stores that can actually deliver, the spread is therefore 127 SEK, not 631. The three that were missing stock—Vuxenkul at 1,469 SEK, Sexonic at around 1,871 SEK, and Lustly at 2,099 SEK—span the entire price range, which is a good reminder that an attractive price in a product feed means nothing if the item isn’t available.

Vuxenkuls note is worth a line of its own. The shop is one crown above the cheapest available price, but it also lists the regular price as 2 099 SEK. Shops that list a product that is sold out may keep an old campaign price in the feed, and that price is rarely what you actually end up paying when the item comes in again. Always compare against shops that have the product in stock.

The price spread isn’t because any shop sells another variant. All eight list the item under EAN 4251460611107 or under their own item number tied to that specific black Duo 2—and two of them, Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet, even use the same item number, WOM-67. So it comes down to the shops’ own margin-setting. The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout; shipping costs are added at most shops under a certain order value.

Who is Womanizer Duo 2 for—and who isn’t?

It’s for you if you want air pressure and internal vibration at the same time, and you want to be able to control the two independently of each other. It’s for you if you already know that air pressure technology works for you but something’s missing internally, and for you if you want to be able to change the top size so the chamber can seal tightly. Five years of warranty and IPX7 also make it a reasonable choice if you want to be able to rinse off the entire product and expect to own it for a long time.

It’s not for you if you want the smallest possible product—58 millimeters in thickness is a lot, and both Next Duo and Nova 2 are slimmer. It’s not for you if you want an interface with just one button; two motors mean two sets of controls. It’s not for you if you want app control, because Duo 2 completely lacks it, while We-Vibe Nova 2 has it for a lower price. And it’s not for you if you require published battery capacity and measured sound level before buying, because Womanizer doesn’t publish either for this model.

One more thing belongs in the decision, and it’s about anatomy rather than specifications. The angle between the air pressure chamber and the internal arm is fixed. That means how well the two parts make contact at the same time is determined by your body—not by the settings—and no data sheet comparison in the world can answer that for you. That’s also why the ability to run just one motor is more than a convenience feature: it’s what makes the product usable even when the fit isn’t perfect. If you don’t want to take that risk at all, a plain clitoral stimulator is a safer purchase, and the magnetic charging cable also makes Duo 2 a worse travel companion than a product that charges with a standard USB-C.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Womanizer offers a five-year voluntary manufacturer warranty on the Duo 2, and the terms state that the warranty period is 60 months counted from delivery. The warranty covers defects in materials, manufacturing, and design, and in such cases the manufacturer replaces the product with an identical or equivalent new product and covers the shipping cost. In exceptional cases, Womanizer may instead choose to refund the purchase price provided that the product is returned.

Read the exceptions before you count on the warranty. It does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, wear parts such as stimulation tips, and accessories such as charging cables. It does not apply either in the event of intentional damage, normal wear and tear, incorrect commissioning, or your own repair attempts. In practice, this means that the two parts that are most likely to break first—the tip and the magnetic cable—are excluded from the warranty. The claim must also be reported by email within the warranty period, and it is you who must be able to show that the report was made on time, for example with the receipt.

Womanizer’s 100-day satisfaction guarantee is also worth a clarification, since it is often cited in store texts. According to the manufacturer’s terms, it applies only to products purchased directly from them. It provides a value voucher to shop for in the same store rather than a cash refund, and it can be used for one item per order. If you shop at any of the eight Swedish stores listed above, then you are therefore not covered by it.

What always applies, however, are your statutory rights. Under konsumentköplagen, you have a right to complain for a period of three years for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Dimensions
88 × 203 × 58 mm
Weight
263 g
Manufacturer’s stated information. The first generation’s Duo is listed as 890 g despite identical dimensions
Dimensions of the insertion part
Not published by the manufacturer
Dimensions of the packaging
Not published by the manufacturer
Material, main body
Body-friendly silicone
Material, product
ABS and body-friendly silicone
Phthalate-free, BPA-free, and latex-free according to the manufacturer
Colors
Black, bordeaux, blueberry, petrol, purple

Technology

Drive technology
Pleasure Air + vibration
Touch-free clitoral stimulation with pressure waves plus a vibrating insert part
Motors
2
Separate control of air pressure and vibration
Intensity levels, air pressure
14
Vibration patterns
10
Smart Silence
Yes
Starts only with skin contact, turns off after 30 min without activity
Afterglow
Yes
A short press of the on/off button returns to intensity level 3
App control
No
Waterproofing
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published
The manufacturer does not state any decibel value, either on the product page or in the manual

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Not user-replaceable according to the manufacturer’s manual
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Rating data, battery
3,7 V ⎓ 0,7 A
Rating data, charging
5 V ⎓ 0,5 A
Power adapter not included
Operating time
120 min
Charging time
120 min
Charging connector
Magnetic cable to USB
Product-specific — a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4251460611107
Black version, the manufacturer’s item number WZ142SG9
Model number
WZ07B
Included
Product, two stimulation tips (S and M), USB charging cable, cotton pouch, quick guide, and safety information
Price
1 468–2 099 SEK
Eight stores, checked July 29, 2026
Warranty
5 years
60 months from delivery. Excludes tips and the charging cable
Right of complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Womanizer Duo 2

What is the difference between Womanizer Duo 2 and Womanizer Next Duo?
Both are dual stimulators with fourteen intensity steps, ten vibration patterns, separate control of the two motors, Smart Silence, Afterglow, IPX7, magnetic charging, 120 minutes of runtime, two stimulation peaks, and a five-year warranty. The Next Duo adds 3D Pleasure Air with Climax Control, meaning three depth levels on the pressure waves in addition to the intensity steps, and body-friendly silicone over the entire product instead of Duo 2’s combination of ABS and silicone. Next Duo measures 56 × 81 × 195 millimeters and weighs 274 grams, versus Duo 2’s 88 × 203 × 58 millimeters and 263 grams, and it costs from 1 795 SEK versus Duo 2’s 1 468 SEK. Womanizer, however, does not publish any charging time at all for Next Duo, while Duo 2 is listed at 120 minutes.
Can you use the air pressure and the vibration separately?
Yes. Womanizer states explicitly that Duo 2 has two motors with separate control, and that the Pleasure Air section and the internal G-spot vibrator can be used either together or separately. That means you can run only the air pressure and use the product as a pure clitoral stimulator, only the vibration, or both at different levels at the same time. This is the most important design difference compared with a typical rabbit vibrator, where the two arms often share the same program table and switch positions at the same time.
How do you charge Womanizer Duo 2?
With a magnetic charging cable that plugs into USB. The manufacturer lists a charging time of 120 minutes and a runtime of 120 minutes, and the manual lists rated data of 5 volts and 0.5 ampere during charging. No AC adapter is included. The cable is product-specific, which means that a regular USB-C cable does not work—the manual specifies that only the original cable may be used, and charging cables are also explicitly excluded from the five-year warranty. The advantage of magnetic charging is that there’s no need for an opening in the housing, which is part of the reason the product can be rated IPX7. The LED inside the stimulation head blinks while charging and turns solid when the battery is fully charged.
How big is the battery in Womanizer Duo 2?
Womanizer does not publish any capacity in mAh, either on the product page or in the online manual. What is stated is that the battery is of the lithium-ion type, that it is not replaceable, that the rated data is 3.7 volts and 0.7 ampere, that the runtime is 120 minutes, and that the charging time is 120 minutes. Without the capacity, it isn’t possible to convert the runtime into power consumption or compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models. We-Vibe also does not publish any capacity for Nova 2, so the flap is typical for the category rather than unique to Womanizer.
How quiet is Womanizer Duo 2 in decibels?
The manufacturer publishes no measured decibel value for Duo 2, either on the product page or in the manual. Womanizer describes Smart Silence as something that makes the product quieter in use because it only starts with skin contact, but no measurement value is available. It’s worth noting that Duo 2 has two sound sources: the pump in the air pressure chamber and the motor in the internal arm, which can run at the same time. A decibel value from a pure clitoral stimulator therefore isn’t transferable. Websites that state an exact number for this model either present their own measurement or a value without a source from the manufacturer.
Is the Womanizer Duo 2 waterproof, and can it be used in the bath?
Yes, it’s rated IPX7. According to the IEC 60529 standard, this means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, and the manufacturer explicitly states that bath, shower, and pool use work. The entire product can be rinsed under running water, and because the stimulation tips are detachable, the inside of the chamber can be cleaned separately—the manual describes a two-step routine where the tip is taken off and washed on its own. Note that the manufacturer also states at the same time that the product and the battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees, which rules out boiling and dishwasher use.
Which of the two stimulation tips should I use?
Womanizer includes two tips in sizes S and M in each package, and the manual instructs you to switch between them if the fit doesn’t feel right, so that the clitoris is covered by the oval opening. It’s more important on an air pressure product than it sounds, because the entire technology is based on the chamber sealing tightly against the skin. If it leaks, the pressure difference disappears and with it the effect. Note that stimulation tips are considered wear parts and are explicitly excluded from Womanizer’s five-year warranty.
What does Womanizer’s five-year warranty cover—and does it apply if I buy in Sweden?
Womanizers voluntary manufacturer warranty runs for 60 months from delivery and covers material, manufacturing, and design defects, with a replacement product and paid shipping. It does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, wear parts such as stimulation tips, and accessories such as charging cables, nor does it cover damage caused by intentional damage, normal wear and tear, improper commissioning, or your own repair attempts. The claim must be reported by e-mail during the warranty period, and you must be able to show that the report was made on time. The manufacturer’s 100-day satisfaction guarantee applies according to the terms only to products purchased directly from Womanizer and provides a value check instead of a refund of money, for one item per order. Regardless of warranty, you have three years of complaint rights under the konsumentköplagen (Consumer Sales Act) and fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Womanizer Duo 2 Black is ranked på plats 2 av 21 in rabbit vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Nova 2.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 88 × 203 × 58 mm, weight 263 g, main material body-friendly silicone, other materials ABS and body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, operating time 120 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, fourteen intensity levels, ten vibration patterns, two separately controlled motors, Smart Silence, Afterglow, two stimulation tips, five colors (black, bordeaux, blueberry, petrol, and purple), five-year warranty, contents of the packaging, the information about approximately 8,000 nerve endings, and EAN 4251460611107 for black (article number WZ142SG9): Womanizer — official product page, DUO 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Model number WZ07B, electrical data 3.7 V ⎓ 0.7 A for the built-in lithium-ion battery and 5 V ⎓ 0.5 A during USB charging, non-replaceable battery, two-second press for on and off, Smart Silence that is switched on and off by pressing both Pleasure Air buttons for two seconds, standby mode and shut-off after 30 minutes, Afterglow that returns to intensity level 3, the S and M stimulation tips, the cleaning instructions, the temperature limit 45 °C, the magnet warning, the prohibition on anal use, the recommendation of a water-based lubricant, and release date 01/2023: Womanizer — official online manual for DUO 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. Five-year manufacturer warranty on all Womanizer products and the information that the materials are free from phthalates, BPA, and latex: Womanizer — warranty page — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. Warranty period 60 months from delivery, replacement with a new identical or equivalent product with paid shipping, and the exclusions for minor defects, wear parts such as stimulation tips, and accessories such as charging cables. The terms for the 100-day warranty also apply: it only applies to purchases made directly from the manufacturer, provides a value check, and includes one item per order: Womanizer — general terms and conditions, sections 8, 9, and 10 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. That the 100-day satisfaction guarantee requires that the purchase is made in Womanizer’s own web store and is handled via the manufacturer’s return form: Womanizer — 100 Day Pleasure Guarantee — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Magnetic charging, operating time 2 hours, the extra tips in size S and M, as well as Smart Silence according to the manufacturer’s own product image in the gallery on the product page: Womanizer — product image with functional overview in the product gallery for DUO 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Contents of delivery shown in the picture: product, cotton storage pouch, printed manual, sticker, extra stimulation tip, and a charging cable with magnetic contact: Womanizer — product image showing the contents of the packaging in the product gallery for DUO 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Comparison data for Womanizer Next Duo: fourteen intensity levels, ten vibration patterns, 3D Pleasure Air with Climax Control in three depth levels, separate motor control, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, IPX7, operating time 120 min, dimensions 56 × 81 × 195 mm, packaging dimensions 146 × 66 × 211 mm, weight 274 g, magnetic charging pins, three colors, and five-year warranty — as well as that no charging time is published: Womanizer — official product page, Next Duo — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Comparison data for the first-generation Womanizer Duo: twelve intensity levels, ten vibration patterns, Pleasure Air, Smart Silence, magnetic charging pins, IPX7, material ABS and silicone (phthalate-free), dimensions 88 × 203 × 58 mm, the weight listed as 890 g, and a five-year warranty: Womanizer — official product page, DUO — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Comparison data for the We-Vibe Nova 2: dimensions 217 × 85 × 39 mm, USB-charged lithium-ion battery, runtime up to 120 min, charging time up to 90 min, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA or latex, IPX7, app control, and a two-year warranty: We-Vibe — official product page, Nova 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Phthalates as softeners, health effects and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Three years’ right to make a claim for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Prices, stock status and article numbers at eight stores for EAN 4251460611107, as well as the comparison prices for the Womanizer Next Duo black (from 1 795 SEK, EAN 4251460632270), We-Vibe Nova 2 (from 1 449 SEK, EAN 4251460603959) and the first-generation Womanizer Duo black (1 949 and 1 995 SEK respectively, both out of stock, EAN 4251460600040). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original