Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Clitoral stimulator · Air pressure and vibration

Womanizer Enhance: review

Womanizer’s only clitoral stimulator with a separate vibration motor, reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from eight Swedish stores. Ten air-pressure levels times ten vibration levels times ten patterns, body-friendly silicone over ABS, IPX7 per IEC 60529, 620 mAh, and five years of warranty — at a price where the difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store is 94 percent.

7.1Good
Place 16 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

The only Womanizer model that has both an air pressure chamber and a separate vibration motor, and the two can be controlled completely independently of each other. It’s a real, well-justified argument. What you pay with is the operating time of 120 minutes—half of Premium 2 and Next—fewer air pressure levels, no extra stimulation peak, and a material declaration that includes ABS plastic. If you don’t want the vibration motor, you get more product for less money in the same range.

  • Two independent motors: air pressure and vibration
  • 10 air pressure levels × 10 vibration levels × 10 patterns
  • 620 mAh at 3.7 V—the capacity is stated, which is unusual
  • 120 minutes of operating time and 120 minutes of charging time
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529—submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • 1,186–2,299 SEK at eight stores, all with the item in stock

Womanizer Enhance — in brief — this is what you get

Womanizer Enhance is the model in which the manufacturer, for the first time, places a real vibration motor next to the air pressure chamber in the same housing. Womanizer describes it as the brand’s first clitoral stimulator that combines its own Pleasure Air technology with We-Vibes vibrations, and the two motors can be controlled separately or at the same time. That is the whole product idea, and it is also the only feature that really sets Enhance apart from the rest of Womanizer’s range.

The specifications look like this: ten air pressure levels, ten vibration levels, ten vibration patterns, body-friendly silicone on the surface over a frame of ABS plastic, enclosure protection class IPX7, 120 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time, magnetic charging, and a five-year manufacturer’s warranty. The dimensions are 158 millimeters in length, 50 in height, and 52 in width, and the weight is stated as 148 grams. The model number for the product is STN10A. In Sweden, the item is sold by eight stores at prices between 1 186 and 2 299 SEK, and all eight had it in stock at the price check.

This review is exclusively about the black variant with EAN 4251460612999, the manufacturer’s article number WZSN1SG9. The specification table at Womanizer lists three colors — Vibrant pink, Black, and Lilac — while the manufacturer’s own shop at the same time shows a fourth variant called Rose. Each color has its own article number and its own EAN, and functionally they are identical. Still check the number if you compare prices, since several Swedish stores mix colors on the same product page.

Two motors in one housing: Pleasure Air and We-Vibe vibration

Air pressure technology is based on a pump creating alternating under-pressure and over-pressure inside a closed chamber that is placed over the clitoris. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly. Stimulation occurs through pressure changes in the air inside the device, and that is the reason this product category is usually described as touch-free clitoral stimulation. The difference from a normal vibrator is purely a matter of principle: a vibrator transfers mechanical movement from a motor through the material to the skin, while an air pressure product transfers pressure changes through air.

Womanizer Enhance does both at the same time. The manufacturer states that the product has two separate motors, each with its own control: an air pressure motor that provides ten intensity levels, and a vibration motor that provides ten intensity levels and ten patterns. The vibration is described in the manufacturer’s own material as We-Vibes deep, rolling vibrations—that is, the technology from the sister brand within the same group.

What can be established purely from a technical standpoint is that these are two completely different ways of transferring energy to the same surface, and that they do not add up linearly. The air pressure acts point-by-point on the clitoris through the chamber. The vibration acts across the entire contact area through the material. Having both in the same housing means that you can provide a broad, low baseline stimulation under a narrow, powerful one—or run either one on its own by turning the other down to zero. Womanizer markets the combination as over 1,000 ways to play. Counted straight out, ten air pressure levels times ten vibration levels times ten patterns gives exactly 1,000 combinations; the fact that the manufacturer writes “over” is connected to the fact that both motors can also be set to zero, which the manual describes as the way you turn off each respective motor.

Enhance also has what the manufacturer calls a wide stimulation tip, which, according to Womanizer, is intended to provide contact with a larger area than a narrow chamber does. It’s a design trade-off worth knowing about: a wider opening distributes the pressure over more tissue and is easier to position correctly, but it gives a less concentrated sensation than a tight chamber. Which is best is completely individual, and that’s one of several reasons why air pressure products are hard to rank based on specifications alone.

Is Womanizer Enhance a pulser? What store names actually mean

Several Swedish stores sell the item under the name “Enhance Pulsator Vibrator”; others call it “air vibrator” or “air pressure vibrator,” and one store markets it as “Enhance Premium double stimulation”. None of those labels are from the manufacturer. Womanizer calls the product a 2-in-1 clitoral stimulator with Pleasure Air and vibration, nothing else.

The difference isn’t academic. A pulser in the established sense — such as Fun Factory’s Stronic series — is a product with a jabbing, back-and-forth motion intended for plug-in use. Womanizer Enhance doesn’t do that. It has no moving part that pushes out; it has no plug-in part, and the manufacturer’s manual explicitly states that the product is not designed for anal use. So if you found your way here by searching for a pulser, it’s worth knowing before you pay: this is a clitoral stimulator that sits on the outside, with two stimulation types in the same housing.

Enhance, Next, or Premium 2 — which Womanizer is which?

Three models sit close to each other in price at Swedish shops and are therefore often mixed up. They solve three different problems.

  • Enhance — the model this text is about. Air pressure in ten levels plus a separate vibration motor with ten levels and ten patterns. 120 minutes of operating time.
  • Premium 2 — a pure air-pressure product without a vibration motor, but with fourteen intensity steps, Autopilot, Smart Silence, and 240 minutes of operating time. Sold from 1,164 SEK, which is 22 SEK cheaper than Enhance.
  • Next — the most expensive of the three, from 1,495 SEK. No vibration motor, but fourteen intensity steps and three adjustable depth levels in the pressure waves via the Climax Control function, as well as 240 minutes of operating time.

In summary: if you want vibration in addition to air pressure, only Enhance has it. If you want the longest operating time and the most air-pressure steps for the least money, Premium 2 is the way to go. If you want to set the depth of the pressure waves, Next is the only model that lets you do that. Since the three cost about the same, the choice is more of a functions question than a budget question.

Material and build quality: silicone surface over an ABS frame

Material is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for through routine or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Womanizer lists two materials for Enhance: ABS plastic and body-friendly silicone. The skin-contact surface is described as soft silicone; the ABS plastic is the structural material.

It’s worth noting that this differs from the more expensive sibling models. Both Premium 2 and Next are listed by the same manufacturer as body-friendly silicone with no ABS in the materials declaration, while Enhance explicitly lists ABS plastic together with the silicone. Practically speaking, that means a product with harder sections and at least one visible material transition between the top and the body — the same solution that Lelo uses on the Sona 3 Cruise and Satisfyer uses on the Pro 2, and therefore nothing unusual in this price range. But it is a real difference compared to having the entire housing covered in silicone, and that difference shows in the price going the wrong way: Enhance costs 22 SEK more than the full-silicone model Premium 2.

What body-friendly silicone means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic pores where residue can get trapped. It is the single most important property of a material that should sit against the mucous membrane, and that is why the material declaration weighs more heavily than almost all other entries in a specification.

That the silicone sits on the surface and the ABS plastic inside is, in itself, not an objection — what matters hygienically is the contact surface. What is worth keeping an eye on is the seam. Where two materials meet, there is a joint, and a joint collects residue in a way that an unbroken surface does not. The manufacturer’s product images show a clear transition about one-third down from the top. That seam should be included in the cleaning every time, not only when the product looks dirty.

One thing Womanizer doesn’t spell out deserves a note. The manufacturer does not state that the stimulation head on Enhance can be removed, and the package contents include no extra head. That sets the model apart from Premium 2, where two stimulation heads are included, and from Next, where two sizes come with it. The consequence is twofold: you can’t change the chamber size to get the right fit, and you can’t clean the inside of the chamber as thoroughly as on a model with a detachable head. That the product is IPX7 mitigates the second problem — the whole product can be rinsed — but it doesn’t solve the first.

Womanizer’s own accessory range makes the picture clearer, and it’s the closest confirmation you can get from the manufacturer. Womanizer sells replacement heads for Blend, Next, Next Duo, InsideOut, DUO, DUO 2, Premium, Premium 2, Premium eco, Classic, Classic 2, Liberty, Starlet 2, Starlet 3, Starlet Snow, W500, Pro40 and 2Go — but no head that is listed as fitting Enhance. Enhance appears only once in the accessory catalog, in the compatibility list for the magnetic charging cable. The fact that the model is missing from all the head lists is not an explicit statement that the head is fixed in place, but it does mean you can’t buy a different size even if you want to. The retailer Joyland goes further than the manufacturer and describes the head plainly as an "integrated wide stimulation head" — a store phrasing that is not found with Womanizer, neither in the English nor in the German product text, where it only says "Broad Stimulation Head" and respectively "Breiter Stimulationskopf". In practice, everything points the same way: count on the head that is on the product.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex — why the material declaration is important

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all flexible PVC — pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This specific product category is repeatedly the subject of supervision, because it contains flexible plastic against the skin.

Womanizer explicitly states that the material in Enhance is made without phthalates, BPA, or latex. This is an unambiguous declaration, unlike labels such as "TPE" or "jelly rubber," which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft — the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure — and therefore silicone as a material specification is in itself a better indication than almost any other item in a product specification.

The latex listing is relevant for anyone who is allergic to latex. Latex allergy causes reactions on mucous membranes faster than on normal skin, and an intimate product is therefore exactly the kind of use where the information matters. That the manufacturer writes it out is a plus.

Dimensions and weight: 158 × 50 × 52 millimeters and 148 grams

Womanizer lists the length as 158 millimeters, the height as 50 millimeters, and the width as 52 millimeters. The weight is given as 148 grams, and the package measures 184.5 × 107.75 × 67.5 millimeters. These are unusually precise package dimensions for this category, and they’re useful if you want to know whether the box fits in a drawer or a mailbox compartment.

In terms of size, Enhance lands in the middle of the field. Womanizer Premium 2 measures 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and weighs 141.4 grams — so almost the same length but noticeably narrower. Womanizer Next measures 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters and is therefore larger in every direction. Lelo Sona 3 Cruise measures 112 × 51 × 55 millimeters and weighs 128 grams, i.e. significantly shorter. Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 measures 165 × 46 × 65 millimeters and weighs 174.7 grams.

What that means in practice is that Enhance is too large for a pocket but fits in a toiletry bag, and that 148 grams falls in the lighter half of the category — Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 is listed as weighing 174.7 grams, Lelo Sona 3 Cruise 128. The shape is asymmetrical: a broad, rounded section where the air pressure chamber sits, and a tapering grip upward. The angle between the grip and the head is fixed, which means you control the angle toward the body with your wrist.

The difference of seven grams compared with Premium 2 says nothing on its own. But it says something in combination with what’s inside: Enhance weighs only seven grams more despite containing an extra motor. That suggests that the vibration motor is small, which is the reasonable interpretation also of the battery information further down — 620 milliampere-hours should be enough for two motors for 120 minutes.

Ten steps, ten vibration levels, ten patterns, and five buttons

The interface on the Womanizer Enhance consists of five buttons plus an LED indicator. In the manufacturer’s online manual, they’re named as follows: a minus button that lowers the air pressure intensity and turns it off, a plus button that raises it and turns it on, two buttons for increasing and decreasing the vibration intensity, and a button for vibration patterns. Above that sits an LED row that shows which level you’re on, and at the very bottom on the back there is the magnetic charging attachment.

There are more buttons than on a simple air pressure product, and that’s the direct cost of two independent motors. By comparison, Lelo lists three buttons for the Sona 3 Cruise. Whether that’s a problem or not depends entirely on how you use the product: five buttons are more to learn, but they’re in two clear groups, and you only need two of them to get started.

Separate controls: what “over 1,000 ways” means

The most important thing to understand with Enhance is that the two motors don’t share controls. The manual is unambiguous: plus and minus control the air pressure, the other two buttons control the vibration, and you turn off each motor by lowering it to level zero. That means the product can be run as a pure air pressure stimulator, as a pure vibrator, or as both at the same time, in any mix you choose.

This is the functionally interesting detail, and it’s easy to miss in the store texts. A product that mixes two types of stimulation in fixed programs forces you to use both in the ratio the manufacturer has determined. Enhance doesn’t do that. You can set the air pressure to step 3 and the vibration to step 8, or vice versa, and the two settings give completely different experiences even though both sit in the middle of their respective scale.

What can be established is that the number of combinations becomes large: ten air pressure levels times ten vibration levels times ten patterns gives 1,000 combinations, plus the settings where either motor is at zero. The counterargument is just as simple. The more controls there are, the longer it takes to find the right one, and the number of combinations says nothing about how many of them actually feel different. The pattern in this product class is that the lowest steps are clearly spaced out, while the top ones are closer together, because the pressure difference per step decreases as the pump approaches its maximum output. Expect that in practice you’ll come back to three or four settings.

Vibration patterns and how you get back to the standard mode

The ten vibration patterns are described by the manufacturer as anything from constant pulse to rising crescendos and waves. The manual explains how you switch: a short press of the pattern button steps you forward to the next pattern, and a press-and-hold for two seconds takes you back to the standard vibration.

That two-second shortcut is worth remembering, because it solves the most common irritation moment with pattern modes: when you end up in a pattern you don’t want and have to scroll through the rest to get back. That it’s documented in the manual but not on the product page is typical for the category—most of the most useful information about a product is almost always in the user manual, not in the marketing.

What the ten patterns are called individually, and how long the cycles are, Womanizer does not publish. So it’s not possible to determine in advance whether a specific pattern resembles one you like on another product.

What doesn’t exist: Smart Silence, Autopilot and the app

Three functions that show up again in Womanizer’s more expensive models are missing here, and it’s worth being clear about because store texts sometimes describe the entire brand as if all models had everything.

Smart Silence, where the product only starts when the head is close to the skin, is listed by the manufacturer among the functions for Premium 2 but not for Enhance. Autopilot, which varies the intensity automatically, is listed as well for Premium 2 but not for Enhance. And app control is not mentioned at all in the manufacturer’s materials for Enhance, even though the vibration motor comes from We-Vibe, whose own products are often app-controlled. If you want any of the three, you should choose another model.

Womanizer instead highlights another argument: according to the manufacturer, an external study together with BIFI, Berlin Institute for Innovation, with over one hundred participants showed that all participants achieved orgasm. It’s a strong wording, and it should be read as what it is—a marketing claim. Womanizer does not publish the study’s report, selection criteria, method, or who funded it, and a study where one hundred percent of participants reach a desired outcome has, by definition, no variation to analyze. The information can’t be verified and should not weigh more than the specification in a purchase decision.

There’s also an inconsistency worth knowing about, and it doesn’t come from the manufacturer but from a store. The retailer Joyland publishes a footnote to the same one-hundred-percent claim, stating that the result comes from "a voluntary survey conducted by WOW Tech among 52 women in 2024"—so conducted by Womanizer’s own parent company and with half as many participants as the manufacturer itself states. Womanizer talks about an external study with BIFI and over one hundred participants; Joyland talks about a voluntary own survey with 52. We can’t determine whether this is two different studies or two descriptions of the same one, and therefore we use none of the figures. The fact that the two descriptions don’t match up is, by itself, a reason not to give any weight to the claim.

Sound level: what Womanizer publishes—and doesn’t

The sound level is the detail most buyers ask for in this category, and the answer has to be honest: Womanizer does not publish any measured decibel value for Enhance, either on the product page or in the online manual. Unlike several of its other models, the manufacturer also does not market Enhance as particularly quiet—silence isn’t mentioned at all among the features.

That’s informative in itself. Enhance has two motors running at the same time when both functions are used, and an air pressure pump plus a vibration motor sounds louder together than separately. The fact that the manufacturer doesn’t make a point of the sound level for this specific model, while highlighting quietness for several other models, is a reasonable indication of where Enhance sits in the lineup. The contrast is stated outright in the product’s own online manual: in the section at the bottom, where Womanizer recommends other models, Noiseless is listed as one of three highlighted features for both Next and Vibe. For Enhance, the word is mentioned not a single time—neither in the manual nor on the product page.

Here there needs to be a warning about the store texts. Several Swedish retailers — Blush Me, SexleksakerOutlet and Vuxen — start their product description by saying that Enhance is "a quiet pulse vibrator". That’s a store formulation without any measurement behind it, and it has no equivalent in Womanizer’s own material. Treat it as marketing, not as a claim about sound level.

For comparison, Lelo provides a value: maximum sound level under 60 dB for Sona 3 Cruise, along with an operating frequency of 63 Hz. That says something about how unusual it is for a manufacturer in this category to publish measurements at all, and how rough they are when they’re published—"under 60 dB" is a ceiling, not a measurement at a defined distance. Websites that state an exact decibel figure for the Womanizer Enhance either show their own measurement or a manufacturer value without a source.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound, especially from the vibration motor.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Womanizer Enhance is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure ratings for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer states the consequence plainly on the product page: nothing prevents the product from being used in a bathtub, shower, or pool.

IPX7 versus "splash-proof" — the difference that matters

The difference compared with a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it should not be held under running water without due consideration for the buttons and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without any precautions, and that is a genuine advantage with this model—because the stimulation tip is not stated to be removable, rinsing is the only way to get the inside of the chamber clean. If a product has no IPX rating at all, it should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manual’s instructions are brief: rinse under water, use a cleaning product intended for intimate products, and dry. Add lukewarm water and fragrance-free soap if you don’t have special cleaning at home, and pay extra attention to two places: the inside of the air pressure chamber and the seam between the silicone and the ABS part. Let the product air-dry on a clean towel before putting it away. A cotton storage pouch is included in the delivery.

Womanizer’s own instructions are clear on the lubricant issue: use a water-based lubricant, and do not use fragranced or alcohol-based lubricants, gels, or massage oils. A silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly, only replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s difficult to remove.

The manual also covers four things that rarely appear in store texts. The product and its battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees—so boiling water and a dishwasher are therefore out of the question despite IPX7. The product contains magnets, which means it should not be used directly over a pacemaker, and that cards with a magnetic stripe should be kept away from it. Enhance is expressly not designed for anal use. And the product should neither be used nor cleaned while it is charging.

Battery and charging: 620 mAh, 120 minutes and magnetic cable

Here Womanizer does something unusually well. The online manual for Enhance states the battery capacity as 620 milliampere-hours at 3.7 volts, together with the product’s nameplate data 3.7 V and 0.5 A and the charging unit’s 5 V and 0.6 A. That’s more information than the manufacturer publishes for Next, where you can’t find either capacity or voltage, and it makes Enhance unusually easy to compare in practice. The battery is of the lithium-ion type and, according to the manual, is not replaceable.

The capacity also puts runtime into context. 620 mAh at 3.7 volts corresponds to approximately 2.3 watt-hours of stored energy, which should be enough for 120 minutes for two motors. By comparison, Lelo lists 520 mAh at 3.7 volts for the Sona 3 Cruise, which can handle up to two hours with a single drive unit. So Enhance has about one-fifth more battery, but it’s supposed to power two things instead of one, which explains why the runtime ends up where it does.

How is Womanizer Enhance charged?

Charging happens via a cable with a magnetic attachment that connects to a USB port. The manufacturer lists magnetic charging among the features, and the package contents list a USB cable with magnetic charging pins— but no power adapter. So you need to connect it to a computer, a wall outlet with its own USB adapter, or a power bank. The charging time is listed as 120 minutes from empty to full.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that there’s no need for an opening in the casing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no normal USB-C cable will work, so you have to get a replacement from the manufacturer. The manual also emphasizes that only the included original cable should be used. It’s a real difference compared to, for example, Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2, which is charged with a regular USB cable. Womanizer’s warranty terms expressly exclude accessories such as charging cables from the warranty, so a broken cable is always your own cost.

Is the runtime half of Premium 2 — does it matter?

A 120-minute runtime is the weakest line in Enhance’s specifications, and it becomes clearest when compared within the same brand. Womanizer lists 240 minutes for both Premium 2 and Next — i.e., twice as long — with the same charging time of 120 minutes. Enhance charges for as long as it runs; Premium 2 runs twice as long as it charges.

How much that matters depends on how you use the product. A total of two hours of runtime is enough for many use cases between charges, since few sessions last more than a few minutes. But the figure has a second side that’s easy to miss: it indicates operating time, not calendar time. A lithium-ion battery slowly self-discharges even when the product is in the box, and a smaller battery reaches empty sooner. The manufacturer also states in the manual itself that the product should be charged regularly even when it isn’t being used.

What applies generally to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, the battery isn’t replaceable, and the product is best charged regularly instead of being stored completely drained. With use a couple of times a week, it’s the battery—not the silicone—that sets the limit for service life—and since the cell is permanently mounted, the product is practically used up once it’s reached that point.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Enhance is the only Womanizer with its own vibration motor. It’s also the only one that runs for half the time on a single charge.
Specifications from Womanizer, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Two independent motors: air pressure and vibration in the same housing
  • Ten air pressure levels, ten vibration levels and ten patterns — 1 000 combinations
  • The manufacturer publishes the battery capacity: 620 mAh at 3.7 V
  • IPX7 per IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged
  • Body-friendly silicone surface without phthalates, BPA, or latex
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty with a replacement product and paid shipping
  • All eight Swedish stores had it in stock at the time of the price check

Cons

  • 120 minutes of operating time — half of Premium 2 and Next for nearly the same price
  • Ten air-pressure levels versus fourteen on the two sister models
  • No extra stimulation peak is included; the tip is not stated to be removable, and Womanizer does not sell a replacement peak for Enhance
  • Neither Smart Silence, Autopilot, nor app control is available on the model
  • ABS plastic in the materials declaration — Premium 2 is listed as pure silicone
  • The manufacturer does not publish a measured sound level, and two motors sound louder than one
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable that is excluded from the warranty

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the whole category

7.1Good
Materials and hygiene
7,5
Silicone surface without phthalates, BPA, or latex, but ABS in the frame and no extra top.
Battery and charging
6,7
620 mAh is specified and provides 120 min of runtime on 120 min of charging — half of Premium 2’s time.
Water resistance
9,2
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product withstands immersion in 1 m of water for 30 min.
Function and controls
7,6
Two independent controls for air pressure and vibration, but five buttons to learn.
Price for performance
4,3
1,186 SEK; Premium 2 Red Gold costs 22 SEK less and provides double the runtime and more steps.

Womanizer Enhance compared with the alternatives

Four comparisons are relevant: against the two Womanizer models that cost about the same, against the other premium brand in the category, and against the cheapest option for getting into air-pressure technology. All information below comes from each manufacturer’s own specifications, and all Swedish prices come from the stores’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.

Against Womanizer Premium 2 — 22 SEK cheaper, double the operating time

This is the comparison that determines whether Enhance is worth the money, and it’s more inconvenient for Enhance than you’d think. Womanizer Premium 2 costs from 1,164 SEK, so 22 SEKless than Enhance at its cheapest. For practically the same money, Premium 2 gives you fourteen air pressure steps instead of ten, 240 minutes of operating time instead of 120, Autopilot, Smart Silence, two stimulation peaks in the box instead of no extra, and a material declaration stating body-friendly silicone without ABS. Both are IPX7, both have 120 minutes of charging time, both have a five-year warranty, and both charge magnetically.

What Enhance adds is the vibration motor with its ten levels and ten patterns, the wider stimulation peak, and a published battery capacity. Premium 2, in return, is narrower—155 × 50 × 35 millimeters versus Enhance 158 × 50 × 52—and weighs seven grams less.

The conclusion is simple and should be stated plainly: buy Enhance if you specifically want vibration in addition to air pressure. If you don’t want that, Premium 2 gives you more air pressure steps, double the operating time, two extra features, an additional peak, and full silicone—for 22 SEK less.

Against Womanizer Next — more depth against vibration

Womanizer Next costs from 1,495 SEK, meaning it’s 309 SEK more than Enhance. The models solve different problems using the same basic technology. Next has fourteen intensity steps and can also adjust the pressure waves’ depth in three levels via the Climax Control function, which provides 42 combinations within a single stimulation type. Enhance has ten air pressure levels without depth adjustment, but adds a completely different stimulation type on top.

On the other points, Next wins: 240 minutes of operating time versus 120, fourteen air pressure steps versus ten, two peak sizes in the package versus none extra. Next is also larger in every direction—171 × 54 × 57 millimeters versus 158 × 50 × 52—and 309 SEK more expensive. Both are IPX7, both have 120 minutes of charging time, both charge magnetically, and both have a five-year warranty.

So the question is what kind of adjustability you want to pay for. If you want to fine-tune how the air pressure feels, Next is the only way to get there within the brand. If, instead, you want to be able to add another type of stimulation, Enhance is the only way to get there — and 309 SEK cheaper.

Against Lelo Sona 3 Cruise — published sound level versus dual motors

Lelo Sona 3 Cruise is the most comparable product from another premium brand. It measures 112 × 51 × 55 millimeters and weighs 128 grams — so it is significantly shorter and lighter than Enhance. Lelo specifies a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3.7 volts, up to two hours of operating time, charging for up to two hours at 5 volts and 520 milliamps, three buttons, an operating frequency of 63 Hz, and a maximum sound level under 60 dB. The material is listed as body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic — the same material combination as Enhance.

The differences that matter: Enhance has two independent motors and ten vibration patterns, which the Sona 3 Cruise lacks, plus five years of manufacturer’s warranty compared with Lelo’s two years, plus a ten-year quality warranty. Lelo, on the other hand, has a significantly smaller product, a simpler interface with three buttons, and — most importantly — a stated sound level and operating frequency. In practice, the operating time is the same: two hours versus two hours.

If you choose based on size, ease of use, and reported data, Lelo wins. If you choose based on the number of stimulation types and warranty period, Enhance wins.

Against Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 — 15-year warranty for a fraction of the price

Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 is the cheapest broadly sold air-pressure product and the only reasonable reference point if you’re unsure whether the technology suits you. Satisfyer lists the retail price at 69.95 euro — i.e., less than half of Womanizer’s 159 euro for Enhance. Specifications: 165 × 46 × 65 millimeters, 174.7 grams, ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, eleven air-pressure intensity settings, a lithium-ion battery, and 15-year manufacturer’s warranty.

Fifteen years is three times Womanizer’s five, and it’s the single most notable line in the comparison. The Satisfyer, on the other hand, has no vibration motor, no patterns, and Satisfyer does not publish either operating time or charging time for the model.

If you’re unsure whether air-pressure technology works for you at all, the Satisfyer is a hard-to-beat way to find out for a fraction of the price. If you already know that the technology suits you, and you want a second type of stimulation in the same housing, the price difference is justified — but it should be a conscious choice, not an assumption that more expensive is better.

Price range: 1,186 to 2,299 SEK at eight stores

Eight Swedish shops sell the item with EAN 4251460612999. Cheapest is Joyland at 1,186 SEK, most expensive is Lustly at 2,299 SEK. That’s a 1,113 SEK difference, or 94 percent, for the exact same item number, same color, and same packaging — one of the biggest spreads in the entire category.

All eight stores had the product in stock during the price check, which is unusual and makes the price comparison unusually meaningful. When a product sells out at the cheapest stores, the lowest price figure is often theoretical; here it isn’t. The next price after Joylands 1 186 SEK is 1 295 SEK at both Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet, i.e. 109 SEK more, and then 1 495 SEK at Vuxen.

The price spread doesn’t depend on any store selling a different variant. Three of the stores have EAN 4251460612999 directly in their own item number, while the rest use their own numbers linked to just that black Enhance. So it’s the stores’ own margin-setting on a model that’s still new enough not to have turned into a price-pressured mass-market item—and that’s exactly the situation where it pays off most to compare before you pay.

It’s also worth comparing against the manufacturer’s own list price. Womanizer sells Enhance for 159 euros in its European web store. The cheapest Swedish store is therefore in the same ballpark as the manufacturer’s own price, while the most expensive one is far above it. The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product flows are updated, but always check the final price at the checkout—shipping costs are added at most stores under a certain order value.

Who is Womanizer Enhance suitable for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you know that air pressure technology works for you and you want to be able to add vibration without buying a second product. It’s for you if you want to be able to run the two stimulation types separately as easily as together, for you if you want a wider stimulation tip rather than a narrow chamber, and for you if you want to be able to rinse the entire product off under running water. Since the manufacturer also publishes the battery capacity, it’s additionally one of the few options in the category where the specification is actually something you can count on.

It’s not for you if you prioritize runtime—in that case, both Premium 2 and Next deliver double the amount for the same or almost the same money. It’s not for you if you want the most air pressure steps, because ten is fewer than the fourteen sibling models offer. It’s not for you if you want to be able to change tip size, because no extra tip is included and the manufacturer doesn’t state that the tip is removable. It’s not for you if you require a published sound level before buying. And it’s not for you if you want to charge with the same cable as your phone—the charging cable is magnetic, product-specific, and excluded from the warranty.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Enhance is priced as a main product but specified as a mid-range model: shorter operating time, fewer air-pressure steps, fewer functions, and a materials statement with ABS plastic, compared with the two sibling models in the same price range. The only argument that holds all the way is the vibration motor. If that’s the reason you’re looking at the model, then the purchase makes sense. If it isn’t, there are cheaper or better-specified options within the same brand.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Womanizer offers five years of voluntary manufacturer warranty on Enhance, and the terms state the warranty period as 60 months from delivery. The warranty covers material, manufacturing, and design defects, and in that case the manufacturer replaces the product with an identical or comparable new product and covers the shipping costs.

Read the exclusions before you count on the warranty. It does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, wear parts such as stimulation peaks, or accessories such as charging cables. It also does not apply in the event of intentional damage, normal wear and tear, incorrect commissioning, or your own repair attempts. In practice, this means that the parts that are most likely to fail first—the tip and the magnetic charging cable—are outside the warranty.

Womanizer’s 100-day satisfaction guarantee is also worth a precise note, since it’s often cited in store text. According to the manufacturer, it applies only to purchases in Womanizer’s own web shop, it provides a voucher to spend in the same shop rather than a refund of money, and it can be used for one item per order. So if you buy from any of the eight Swedish stores listed above, you are not covered by it.

What does, however, always apply are your statutory rights. Under konsumentköplagen (the Swedish Sale of Goods Act), you have three years’ right to complain for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain for defects applies always. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and materials

Length
158 mm
Height
50 mm
Width
52 mm
Package dimensions
184.5 × 107.75 × 67.5 mm
Weight
148 g
Material
ABS plastic and body-friendly silicone
Phthalate-, BPA-, and latex-free according to the manufacturer. The silicone is on the surface
Colors
Vibrant pink, black, purple
The manufacturer’s specification lists three; the store also shows a variant called Rose

Technology

Drive technology
Pleasure Air + vibration
Two separate motors with their own controls, according to the manufacturer
Air pressure levels
10
Vibration levels
10
Vibration patterns
10
The two-second pressure returns to standard vibration
Stimulation peak
Wide; no extra is included
The manufacturer does not state that the top is removable and does not sell a replacement top that fits Enhance.
Smart Silence
No
Listed by the manufacturer for Premium 2, not for Enhance.
Autopilot
No
Listed by the manufacturer for Premium 2, not for Enhance.
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion to 1 m for 30 minutes according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published
Womanizer does not provide a decibel value for Enhance, either on the product page or in the manual.

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Not replaceable according to the manufacturer’s manual
Capacity
620 mAh at 3.7 V
Rated data
3.7 V / 0.5 A
Charging 5 V / 0.6 A via USB
Operating time
120 min
Charging time
120 min
Charging port
Magnetic cable to USB
Product-specific — a standard USB-C cable does not work. No power adapter is included

Purchase, packaging and warranty

EAN
4251460612999
Black version, manufacturer’s item number WZSN1SG9
Model number
STN10A
Included
Product, cotton pouch, quick guide, safety information, sticker, and USB cable with magnetic charging pins
Price
1 186–2 299 SEK
Eight stores, checked July 29, 2026
Manufacturer’s list price
159 €
Womanizer’s own EU shop
Warranty
5 years
60 months from delivery. Excludes heads and the charging cable
Right to complain
3 years
According to the Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Womanizer Enhance

Is Womanizer Enhance really a pulse vibrator?
No. Several Swedish stores sell it as an "Enhance Pulsator Vibrator", but Womanizer calls the product a 2-in-1 clitoral stimulator with Pleasure Air and vibration. A pulse vibrator in the established sense — such as Fun Factory’s Stronic series — has a thrusting, back-and-forth motion for insertion use. Enhance has no such movement, no insertion part, and the manufacturer’s manual explicitly states that the product is not designed for anal use. It is an on-the-outside clitoral stimulator with an air-pressure chamber and a separate vibration motor.
What’s the difference between Womanizer Enhance and Womanizer Premium 2?
Enhance has a vibration motor, Premium 2 doesn’t—that’s the only point where Enhance is better. In the other rows, Premium 2 wins: fourteen air-pressure levels versus ten, 240 minutes of runtime versus 120, Autopilot and Smart Silence that Enhance lacks, two stimulation peaks in the package versus none extra, and a materials statement that lists body-friendly silicone without ABS. Both are IPX7, both have a 120-minute charging time, both charge magnetically, and both come with a five-year warranty. Premium 2 also costs from 1,164 SEK instead of Enhance 1,186 SEK, meaning it’s 22 SEK less.
Can you use the air pressure and the vibration separately?
Yes, and that’s the product’s main point. The manufacturer’s manual describes two independent controls: plus and minus control the air-pressure intensity in ten steps, two separate buttons control the vibration intensity in ten steps, and a fifth button scrolls between ten vibration patterns. You turn off each motor by lowering it to level zero. The product can therefore be run as a pure air-pressure stimulator, as a pure vibrator, or as both at the same time in any combination—ten times ten times ten gives 1,000 combinations.
Can the stimulation peak on Womanizer Enhance be replaced?
Nothing in the manufacturer’s materials says that it does. Womanizer doesn’t state that the peak is detachable, and in the company’s own accessory range there are replacement peaks for Blend, Next, Next Duo, InsideOut, DUO, DUO 2, Premium, Premium 2, Premium eco, Classic, Classic 2, Liberty, Starlet 2, Starlet 3, Starlet Snow, W500, Pro40, and 2Go—but none that are specified to fit Enhance. The model appears in the accessories catalog only in the compatibility list for the magnetic charging cable. The retailer Joyland describes the peak as an “integrated broad stimulation head,” which is the store’s own wording and not Womanizer’s. The conclusion for you as a buyer is the same no matter what: you can’t buy a different size, and no extra peak comes with the package.
How is Womanizer Enhance charged?
With a cable that attaches magnetically to the product and connects to a USB port. The manufacturer states a charging time of 120 minutes and a runtime of 120 minutes, and the manual specifies 5 volts and 0.6 amps while charging. A power adapter isn’t included, so you connect it to a computer, power bank, or your own USB adapter. The cable is product-specific, which means a standard USB-C cable won’t work—the manual also states that only the original cable should be used, and charging cables are explicitly excluded from the five-year warranty.
How big is the battery in Womanizer Enhance?
620 milliampere-hours at 3.7 volts, according to the manufacturer’s online manual. It’s unusual for a manufacturer in this category to publish the capacity at all—for example, Womanizer Next does not list it. The battery is of the lithium-ion type and is not replaceable. For comparison, Lelo states 520 mAh at 3.7 volts for the Sona 3 Cruise, which, however, only has one drive unit to power it, as opposed to the Enhance Two.
How quiet is the Womanizer Enhance in decibels?
The manufacturer publishes no measured decibel value for Enhance, either on the product page or in the online manual, and it also doesn’t highlight quietness among the model’s features. In that same manual, however, Noiseless is listed as a highlighted feature for the Womanizer Next and the Womanizer Vibe, which shows that the manufacturer very much markets quietness when it believes it has a basis for it. The product also has two motors that can run at the same time, which reasonably means it will be louder than a single motor. Several Swedish stores—Blush Me, SexleksakerOutlet and Vuxen—call Enhance “a silent pulse vibrator,” but that’s store text without any measurement to back it up. For comparison, Lelo states a maximum sound level of under 60 dB for the Sona 3 Cruise. Websites that provide an exact decibel figure for Enhance either report their own measurement or a value without a source from the manufacturer.
Is the Womanizer Enhance waterproof?
Yes, it’s rated IPX7. According to the IEC 60529 standard, that means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes, and the manufacturer states that it can be used in a bathtub, in a shower, and in a pool. The entire product can be rinsed under running water, which is particularly important here because the stimulation tip is not stated to be removable and Womanizer does not sell a replacement tip for Enhance. Note that the manufacturer also states at the same time that the product and the battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees, which rules out boiling and using a dishwasher, and that the product must not be cleaned while it’s charging.
What does Womanizer’s five-year warranty cover—and does it apply if I buy in Sweden?
Womanizer’s voluntary manufacturer warranty runs for 60 months from delivery and covers material, manufacturing, and design defects, with a replacement product and paid shipping. It does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, wear parts such as stimulation tips, and it also does not cover accessories such as charging cables, nor does it cover damage caused by normal wear and tear or by attempts to repair it yourself. The manufacturer’s 100-day satisfaction guarantee applies, according to Womanizer, only to purchases in their own web shop, provides a value voucher instead of a cash refund, and can be used for one item per order. Regardless of the warranty, you have three years of complaint rights under konsumentköplagen (the Swedish consumer sales law) and 14 days of right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene products that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Womanizer Enhance is ranked på plats 16 av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions L 158 × H 50 × W 52 mm, packaging dimensions 184.5 × 107.75 × 67.5 mm, weight 148 g, ABS plastic material and body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA or latex, operating time 120 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, ten air pressure levels, ten vibration levels, ten vibration patterns, separate controls for the two motors, wide stimulation tip, magnetic charging, what’s in the package, the colors Vibrant pink, Black and Lilac, five-year warranty, the list price is 159 euro, the information that the vibration comes from We-Vibe, the BIFI study, as well as EAN 4251460612999 for black (item number WZSN1SG9): Womanizer — official product page, Enhance — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. Model number STN10A, battery 3.7 V and 620 mAh, electrical rating data 3.7 V 0.5 A and 5 V 0.6 A when charging via USB, non-replaceable lithium-ion battery, button functions (air pressure up/down, vibration up/down, pattern button), power off by going to level 0, return to standard vibration with a two-second press, cleaning with water and cleaning agents, temperature limit 45 degrees, warning about magnets and pacemakers, advice against anal use, the recommendation of a water-based lubricant, and that Noiseless is listed as a highlighted feature for Womanizer Next and Womanizer Vibe but not for Enhance: Womanizer — official online manual for Enhance — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. That the manufacturer’s accessory range includes replacement tips for Blend, Next, Next Duo, InsideOut, DUO, DUO 2, Premium, Premium 2, Premium eco, Classic, Classic 2, Liberty, Starlet 2, Starlet 3, Starlet Snow, W500, Pro40 and 2Go — but no tip that is stated to fit Enhance, which appears in the catalog only in the compatibility list for the magnetic charging cable: Womanizer — official accessory page with compatibility lists — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. That the manufacturer describes the stimulation tip only as “Breiter Stimulationskopf”, without stating that it is removable or integrated — the German product page used as a check against the wording from the shops: Womanizer — official German product page, Enhance — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. Shop information, not manufacturer data: the wording “Integrated wide stimulation head” and the footnote to the one hundred percent claim, which here is stated to be “the result of a voluntary study conducted by WOW Tech among 52 women in 2024” — a description that differs from the manufacturer’s own statement about an external BIFI study with more than one hundred participants: Joyland — product page for Womanizer Enhance Pulsator Vibrator, black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. Shop information, not manufacturer data: the supplier text that begins by saying Enhance is “a silent pulsator vibrator”, without any measurement value. The same text is published word-for-word by Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet: Adult — product page for Womanizer Enhance Pulsator Vibrator Black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. Shop information, not manufacturer data: the same supplier text about “a silent pulsator vibrator” from an additional retailer: Blush Me — product page for Womanizer Enhance Pulsator Vibrator Black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. Warranty period 60 months from delivery, where the warranty replaces the product with an identical or equivalent new product with paid shipping, as well as exclusions for minor defects, wear parts such as stimulation tips, and accessories such as charging cables: Womanizer — general terms and conditions, section 9 on optional manufacturer warranty — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. Five-year manufacturer warranty on all Womanizer products: Womanizer — warranty page — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. That the 100-day satisfaction guarantee only applies to purchases in Womanizer’s own web store, that it provides a value voucher instead of a refund in money, and that it can be used for one item per order: Womanizer — 100 Day Pleasure Guarantee — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. Contents of the package for the black variant according to the manufacturer’s own product image: product, cotton bag, quick guide, sticker, and USB cable with a magnetic charging attachment — no extra stimulation tips: Womanizer — product image showing the contents of the package, Enhance in black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Comparison data for Womanizer Premium 2: dimensions 155 × 50 × 35 mm, weight 141.4 g, operating time 240 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, fourteen intensity levels, Autopilot, Smart Silence, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, as well as a five-year warranty: Womanizer — official product page, Premium 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. Comparison data for Womanizer Next: dimensions 171 × 54 × 57 mm, operating time 240 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, fourteen intensity levels, three depth levels via Climax Control, and a five-year warranty: Womanizer — official product page, Next — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. Comparison data for Lelo Sona 3 Cruise: dimensions 112 × 51 × 55 mm, weight 128 g, lithium-ion battery 520 mAh / 3.7 V, operating time up to 2 hours, charging up to 2 hours at 5 V and 520 mA, frequency 63 Hz, maximum sound level under 60 dB, three buttons, material body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, and a two-year warranty with a ten-year quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Sona 3 Cruise — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. Comparison data for Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2: dimensions 165 × 46 × 65 mm, weight 174.7 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, eleven air pressure intensity levels, lithium-ion battery, 15-year warranty, and the list price 69.95 euro: Satisfyer — official product page, Pro 2 Generation 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Three years of right of complaint for defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sweden’s Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sweden’s Riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  20. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  21. The product images of the black variant in the gallery above (front, profile, button panel, the product in water, and the magnetic charging dock) are the retailer’s publication of the manufacturer’s product photography — so the information does not come directly from Womanizer: Mshop — product page for Womanizer Enhance Black — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  22. Prices, stock status, and article number at eight stores for EAN 4251460612999, as well as the comparison prices for Womanizer Premium 2 (from 1 164 SEK) and Womanizer Next (from 1 495 SEK). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on 29 July 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original