Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Clitoral stimulator · 3D air-pressure technology

Womanizer Next 3D Pleasure Air Stimulator Purple: review

Womanizer’s most adjustable clitoral stimulator in dark purple, reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from eight Swedish stores. Fourteen intensity steps times three depth levels, body-friendly silicone in both the housing and the head, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, 240 minutes of operating time and a five-year warranty — at a price where the difference between the cheapest and most expensive store is 47 percent.

8.6Very good
Place 4 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

The most adjustable air-pressure product in the comparison: fourteen intensity levels and three depth levels provide 42 combinations, and the manufacturer states body-friendly silicone in both the housing and the head, with a removable top in two sizes. Four hours of operating time is category-leading. What you pay for is the size, a magnetic charging cable that cannot be replaced with a regular USB cable or covered by the warranty, and a specification where neither battery capacity nor sound level is published.

  • Fourteen intensity levels and three depth levels — 42 combinations
  • Body-friendly silicone in the housing and the head, two top sizes
  • 240 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty, 60 months from delivery
  • 1,495–2,195 SEK at eight retailers for the same EAN

Womanizer Next in purple — this is what you get

Womanizer Next is the model in which the brand introduced its 3D Pleasure Air technology. It works with air pressure — Womanizer calls the technology Pleasure Air — but unlike the brand’s earlier clitoral stimulators, you can regulate the depth in the pressure waves in addition to their intensity. That is what the manufacturer means by the 3D designation, and it is the function that most clearly sets the model apart from the rest of the category.

The manufacturer’s specification looks like this: fourteen intensity levels, three levels of Climax Control, body-friendly silicone covering both the housing and the stimulation head, enclosure rating IPX7, 240 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time, and a five-year manufacturer’s warranty. The dimensions are stated as 17.1 × 5.4 × 5.7 centimeters. The product model number is CLW10A. In Sweden, the item is sold by eight stores at prices between 1,495 and 2,195 SEK, and five of them had it in stock at the price check on 12 September 2026.

This review is exclusively about the dark purple variant with EAN 4251460623650, the manufacturer’s item number WZNT1SG4. Womanizer sells the Next in five colors — black, dark purple, sage green, dusty pink, and bordeaux — and each color has its own EAN. Functionally, they are identical, but the number is worth checking when you compare prices, since several Swedish stores list all colors under the same product page and then show an item number that belongs to another color.

What is 3D Pleasure Air, and how does it differ from standard air pressure technology?

Classic air pressure technology is based on a pump that creates alternating under-pressure and over-pressure in a sealed chamber that is placed over the clitoris. The chamber never touches the clitoris directly. Stimulation happens through pressure waves in the air inside the head, and that is the whole reason this product category is usually described as touch-free clitoral stimulation. The difference compared with a regular vibrator is fundamental: a vibrator transfers mechanical motion from a motor through the material to the skin, while an air pressure product transfers pressure changes through air.

The manufacturer describes the 3D Pleasure Air as pulsing air pressure that mimics natural suction intensity for a deeper and more realistic feel, and states that Climax Control lets the user control how deep the suction feels—the higher the level, the stronger the suction sensation. What can be established in the specifications, then, is that the product has two independent controls instead of one: one for intensity in fourteen steps and one for depth in three steps. Mathematically, that means fourteen times three, i.e. 42 possible combinations.

What that means in practice is that comparisons that count the number of “modes” are misleading for this particular model. A product with eleven programs changes everything at once when you step forward. On the Next, strength and depth are two scales you can set independently of each other, which means that high intensity at shallow depth and low intensity at the deepest setting are two completely different settings even though both are in the middle of their respective scale. Whether that difference is worth the premium price depends entirely on how much fine-tuning you actually want.

A note belongs right here. Womanizer publishes no information about what type of motor or drive unit creates the pressure waves—either on the product page or in the online manual. Descriptions of the drive technology that circulate on other sites can’t be traced back to the manufacturer’s own material for this model. What the manufacturer actually states is the function: pulsing air pressure with adjustable depth.

What’s the difference between the lilac Next and the black, green, pink, and bordeaux-colored ones?

None, functionally. The manufacturer’s specification table is the same for all five colors: same dimensions, same weight, same material, same 240-minute operating time, same 120-minute charging time, same IPX7, and the same five-year warranty. The difference lies exclusively in the color, and in the fact that each color has its own item number and EAN with the manufacturer.

The practical reason to keep track of the number is the price comparison. Several of the Swedish shops sell all colors on a single product page, with the color as an option in a drop-down menu, and then the page’s visible specifications box can show a different number than the variant you actually put in your cart. Mshop is a clear example: the page’s structured product data correctly links gtin13 4251460623650 with the article number 584243 and the color Lila, but the spec table higher up on the page prints out the black variant’s EAN 4251460623667, because it belongs to the configurable main product. Taboo and Lekosmek instead use the article number 5403944 for the lilac, while the black one has 5403952. Sexonic lists EAN13 4251460623650 straight out, and Vuxen uses the EAN number as the article number. So none of the shops sells the wrong item—but you can be misled by a spec table if you don’t look at which color is set as the default.

Material and build quality: silicone all over the body

The material question is the only property of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product will still be hygienic after five years. Womanizer specifies a single material for Next, and lists it twice in the same table: both the Head Material row and the Materials row say body-friendly silicone. That means it applies to both the stimulation head and the housing itself, which is a real difference compared with cheaper models where only the contact surface is silicone and the rest of the shaft is hard plastic.

What body-friendly silicone means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get stuck. It’s the single most important property of a material that’s meant to sit against the mucous membrane, and that’s why the material declaration weighs more than almost every other line in a specification.

Having the entire housing covered in silicone has two consequences. The first is tactile: the surface becomes soft in your hand instead of slippery plastic, which also gives better grip when your hands are wet or have lube on them. The second is hygienic: there’s no seam between a silicone head and a plastic shaft where dirt can collect. The manufacturer also states that two sizes of the stimulation head are included, and the manual describes how you switch between them—it calls them S and M—which means the inside of the chamber can be accessed and cleaned in a way that isn’t possible on models with a fixed head.

Phthalates, BPA and latex — why the material declaration is important

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic — above all, pliable PVC — flexible. The Swedish Chemicals Agency (Kemikalieinspektionen) describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This particular product category is repeatedly the subject of supervision because it contains pliable plastic in contact with the skin and mucous membrane.

Womanizer explicitly states that the material in Next is manufactured without phthalates, BPA, and latex, and repeats the same commitment for the entire range on its warranty page. It is an unambiguous declaration, unlike labels such as "TPE" or "jelly rubber," which say nothing at all about which plasticizers are included. Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft — the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure — and therefore specifying silicone as the material is, in itself, a better indication than almost any other entry in a product specification.

The mention of latex is relevant for the person who is allergic to latex. Latex allergy causes reactions on the mucous membrane faster than on normal skin, and an intimate product is therefore exactly the type of use where this detail matters. That the manufacturer writes it out is a plus. Among the Swedish stores, only Joyland includes phthalate-free as its own line in its specification table.

Where the stores contradict the manufacturer about the material

The material specification is also the clearest example of how much store data doesn’t match in this category. The manufacturer states body-friendly silicone in both the housing and the head. Blush Me follows that line and writes "High-quality silicone," and Taboos spectabell simply writes "Silicone." Mshop, however, lists "ABS plast/Silikon" and Joyland "ABS-plast, Silikon" — in other words, a material breakdown that the manufacturer does not make for this model.

When a store contradicts the manufacturer about a product that the manufacturer itself specifies, the manufacturer’s information carries the most weight, and the discrepancy is noted. The most likely explanation is that the ABS line was inherited from an older Womanizer model or from the store’s generic template for air-pressure vibrators. The practical advice is simple: read the material specification from the manufacturer, not in the store table, and do it before you pay a premium price for a material feature.

Measurements and weight: 171 × 54 × 57 mm — and four different weight details

Womanizer lists the length as 17.1 centimeters, the width as 5.4 centimeters, and the height as 5.7 centimeters—so 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters. The package is stated as 19.3 × 11.2 × 6.8 centimeters. The measurements make Next a product that’s too large for a pocket but fits in a toiletry bag, and it’s noticeably larger than the average in the category—Lelo Sona 3 Cruise measures 112 × 51 × 55 millimeters in comparison.

Product dimensions are the only spec line where the stores are reasonably consistent with the manufacturer. Joyland states 17.1 × 5.4 centimeters, Mshop 17.10 × 5.40 centimeters, and Vuxen prints out the entire row L 17.1 × B 5.4 × H 5.7 centimeters. Blush Me rounds it to 17.00 centimeters.

The weight information, however, is a chapter of its own, and there’s reason to take it with a grain of salt. The manufacturer’s specification lists 480 grams. That figure is hard to reconcile with a handheld silicone product of this size: Womanizer’s own Premium 2, which measures 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters, is listed as weighing 141.4 grams, and Lelo Sona 3 Cruise is listed as weighing 128 grams. What those 480 grams refer to—whether it’s the product alone or the entire delivery including packaging, charging cable, storage pouch, and an extra tip—is not clarified in the manufacturer’s specification, and Womanizer does not publish a separate product weight.

The stores don’t help clarify it, but instead add two more figures. Mshop gives the weight as 0.53 kilograms, i.e. 530 grams—more than the manufacturer—along with its own packaging dimensions of 20.00 × 18.00 × 7.50 centimeters, which are significantly larger than the manufacturer’s 19.3 × 11.2 × 6.8. It looks more like a shipping box than product packaging. Taboo instead lists 400 grams in its spec table. Overall, there are thus three different weight figures in circulation: 400 grams, 480 grams, and 530 grams, none of which is specified as applying only to the product. Assume that the stimulator in your hand weighs significantly less than half a kilogram, and treat all three numbers as delivery or shipping weights until the manufacturer specifies what its figure refers to.

The shape is asymmetrical, with a wide, rounded section where the stimulating head sits and a tapering grip upward. The angle between the grip and the head is fixed, which means you guide the angle toward the body with your wrist rather than with the product. The buttons are on the side that faces upward when the head is held against the body.

The packaging deserves its own section. Womanizer states that the new packaging is nearly completely plastic-free and plant-fiber based, and that the entire cardboard carton can be placed in paper recycling. It hardly settles the question of whether to buy, but it’s one of very few environmental claims in this category that a manufacturer actually prints—and unlike most marketing claims, it can be verified when the package is on the kitchen table.

Fourteen intensity levels, three depths, and the buttons that control them

The interface on Womanizer Next consists of an on/off button, a button for Climax Control, a rocker switch with plus and minus for the fourteen intensity levels, and a button for Autopilot. Afterglow is reached via the minus button after orgasm. LEDs on the product show which depth level is active and which Autopilot mode is running.

There are more buttons than on a simple air-pressure product, and that is the direct cost of the extra functions. According to the manual, you start the product with the on/off button and turn it off by holding the same button down for two seconds. Autopilot is turned on with a short press and off with a press-and-hold for two seconds, and the product provides both tactile and audible feedback when the mode switches — a detail that matters precisely because you can’t see the buttons when your head is against your body.

Climax Control: what the three depth levels do

Climax Control changes the depth of the pressure waves, not the strength. The manufacturer specifies three depth levels, describes them as steps toward a fuller and more nuanced feel, and states that the suction sensation becomes stronger the higher level you choose. The LEDs indicate which level you’re on.

What can be determined purely from a technical perspective is that depth and intensity are two independent controls. So you can run high intensity at shallow depth or low intensity in the deepest mode, and these are two completely different settings. Having depth on its own button also has a practical consequence: you can change depth without the intensity changing with it, which is the difference versus products where each new program switches everything at once. The LEDs also make it possible to see which depth level you’re at without having to count button presses—relevant because the product has no display.

The counterargument is just as simple. The more controls there are, the longer it takes to find the right one, and for someone who only wants one button and one sensation, it’s a disadvantage rather than a feature. In practice, it’s the most important question to ask before paying the premium price for this specific model: do you want 42 combinations to choose from, or do you want a scale to step upward on?

Autopilot, Smart Silence, and Afterglow

Autopilot is the manufacturer’s automatic mode, and the manual states exactly what the three modes do. Soft Mode works between intensity steps 1 and 6, Medium Mode between 6 and 11, and Intense Mode between 9 and 14. All three also switch between all three depth levels. The LED pulses slowly, normally, or quickly depending on which mode is active. It’s a more transparent description of their automatic modes than most manufacturers provide, and it’s worth reading before you buy: if you choose Intense Mode, the product will never go below step 9.

Smart Silence means the product only starts when the head is close to the skin. The function is on from the factory, and the manual points out that you should not hold the stimulation head when you turn on the product, because then the sensor interprets the hand as skin and the function cannot be guaranteed. The manufacturer also states that the product goes into standby mode and turns itself off automatically after 30 minutes if no button has been used. Practically, Smart Silence means the product is quiet in your hand while moving toward the body—it simply doesn’t make a sound until it’s time.

Afterglow is a finish function that lets the stimulation fade out gradually rather than shutting off abruptly. In the manufacturer’s manual, it’s described as step four in the instructions for use. What it does technically—how many steps it ramps down over, and over how long—Womanizer does not publish. However, the function is mentioned by several Swedish stores, including Joyland and Taboo, without any of them adding a number.

The error in the manufacturer’s own manual

A note about the documentation belongs here, because it’s easy to skip past. The product page states fourteen intensity levels, and the Autopilot section in the online manual lists up to step 14. But the overview image right at the very beginning of the same manual is labeled "8 intensity levels", and the same image caption also lists a travel lock function that nothing else in the document describes. It’s an incorrect label in the manufacturer’s own material, not another variant of the product—everything else in the same document is based on fourteen steps. The manual is dated April 2023 and appears to have reused an image from another model.

The stores spread the confusion further in their own way. Blush Me has fourteen intensity levels in the body text but also lists "11 tryckvågsprogram" in the bullet list at the very top of the page—an item that belongs to a different product. Joyland, Taboo, Lustly, and Lekosmek all state fourteen correctly.

How many of the fourteen steps you actually use

Fourteen steps are more than most people use. The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly separated, while the top steps are closer together, because the pressure difference per step decreases as the pump approaches its maximum power. With the depth dial on top, the number of combinations becomes 42, and you can expect to actually return to three or four of them. This isn’t an argument against the product—it’s an argument against paying for the number of steps, since the depth can be set separately.

Sound level: what Womanizer says and what they don’t say

Womanizer markets Next as whisper-quiet and highlights silence as one of the model’s main arguments—the product page’s own headline is Whisper Quiet. The question is what that means in numbers, and there the answer has to be honest: Womanizer does not publish any measured decibel value for Next, either on the product page or in the online manual. The word “decibel” does not appear in any of the manufacturer’s documents for the model.

The stores don’t fill the gap. Joyland lists “Sound level: Low” in its specification table, which is a description and not a measurement. The other seven stores provide nothing at all. Websites that report an exact decibel number for Next either report their own measurement or a value without a source from the manufacturer.

What you can, however, determine is that air pressure products, as a category, are quieter than vibrators with rotating eccentric motors, because the sound comes from a pump rather than an unbalanced weight striking the housing. For perspective: Lelo lists a maximum sound level under 60 dB for Sona 3 Cruise, which is roughly the only published figure that can be compared within this product class—and which also shows how blunt such a comparison becomes, since “under 60 dB” can cover everything from a refrigerator to a conversation.

A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works as a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound. Smart Silence also helps, because the product makes no sound at all when moving from the hand to the body.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Womanizer Next is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer’s manual states the consequence outright: the product is completely waterproof and can be washed with water and mild soap or cleaning agents for intimate products.

IPX7 vs “IPx5”—and why Taboos claim doesn’t hold up

This is where the most serious discrepancy between the manufacturer and the store appears in the entire material. Taboos specification table states “Water-resistant IPx5: Yes” for Womanizer Next. IPX5 and IPX7 are not the same, and they’re not even neighbors in practice: IPX5 covers water jets from any direction—so showering and running water—but not submersion. IPX7 covers submersion. The difference determines whether the product can be taken down into a bathtub or not.

The manufacturer’s information applies, and it is IPX7 — it is stated both in the specification table and in the manual’s cleaning section. Taboos IPX5 is in the same table as the one that lists the product’s length as 19.3 centimeters and the diameter as 6.8 centimeters, i.e., exactly the manufacturer’s packaging measurements, and it appears to come from a misinterpreted data stream rather than from a measurement. Other shops that mention water resistance — Vuxen, Blush Me, and Mshop — write IPX7 or “100% waterproof,” which matches the manufacturer. Joyland simply states “Waterproof: Yes.”

The point is general and worth remembering: if a product completely lacks an IPX rating, it should be treated as not waterproof, and if there is a classification in a shop table that differs from the manufacturer’s — go with the manufacturer. The absence of a row or an incorrect row in a shop is never evidence that the product would be worse or better than what the manufacturer states.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after each use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleanser intended for intimate products. Remove the stimulation head and rinse the inside of the chamber separately — that is the only part where water and residue can be left behind. Wipe with a clean towel and let it air-dry before putting the product away. A cotton storage bag is included in the delivery, and the manual recommends dry storage without direct sunlight.

Womanizer’s own instructions are clear on the lubricant question: use a water-based lubricant, and do not use perfumed or alcohol-based lubricants, gels, or massage oils. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products — it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it only needs to be replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove. Joyland also lists the same recommendation, water-based, in its own specification table.

The manual also covers three things that rarely appear in shop texts. The product and its battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees — boiling water and a dishwasher are therefore out of the question despite IPX7. The product contains magnets, which means it should not be used directly over a pacemaker and that cards with a magnetic strip should be kept away from it. And Next is explicitly not designed for anal use.

Battery and charging: 240 minutes of runtime and a magnetic cable

Womanizer states the runtime as 240 minutes and the charging time as 120 minutes. Four hours of operation is at the top end of the category — Lelo states up to two hours for the Sona 3 Cruise — and it is one of the most concrete advantages listed in Next’s specifications. According to the manual, the battery is of the lithium-ion type and is not replaceable.

Two of the stores also contradict the manufacturer here, and it’s worth knowing before you read a store table as a specification. Joyland states the battery life as “Up to 2 hours,” meaning half of the manufacturer’s figure. Taboo lists a charging time of about 300 minutes and a usage time of about 60 to 90 minutes, which is wrong both ways. Vuxen instead combines the two values into a single row — “Operating time and charging time: 120 minutes” — which looks like a translation error where the manufacturer’s charging time has been applied to both. The manufacturer’s own numbers are 240 and 120 minutes, respectively.

How is Womanizer Next charged?

With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB. The manufacturer’s delivery list includes a “USB cable with magnetic charging pins” and explicitly adds that the power adapter is not included. So you need your own USB charger or a computer to get started, which is easy to miss with a product in this price range. Vuxen and Blush Me print the same caveat in Swedish in their delivery lists.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that you don’t need any opening in the housing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug that can loosen after a couple of years. The disadvantage is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no ordinary USB-C cable works, so you have to get a replacement from the manufacturer. Womanizer’s warranty terms also explicitly exclude accessories such as charging cables from the warranty, so a broken cable is always your own cost.

A tip from the manual that’s hard to find anywhere else: if the product stops responding — for example after static electricity — it can be reset by connecting the charging cable to a wall outlet and then keeping the Climax Control button pressed in for five seconds. The manufacturer also recommends that the product is charged regularly even when it isn’t being used, which is standard advice for lithium-ion cells.

The capacity that isn’t published

Womanizer does not publish the battery capacity in mAh or its voltage for Next, either on the product page or in the online manual. None of the eight Swedish stores lists any such value either. It’s worth noting because the competitor does: Lelo states a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3.7 volts for the Sona 3 Cruise, with charging at 5 volts and 520 milliamperes.

Without the capacity, it is not possible to convert operating time into power consumption, and it is not possible to compare how heavily the cell is loaded between models. What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries still applies here: capacity decreases with the number of charge cycles, the battery is not replaceable according to the manufacturer’s own manual, and the product does best when it is charged regularly instead of being stored completely discharged. With use a couple of times a week, it is the battery, not the silicone, that sets the limit for service life—and because the cell is permanently mounted, the product is effectively used up when the battery is.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Fourteen intensity steps times three depth levels give 42 combinations. The question isn’t whether that’s enough, but whether you want so much that you can configure it.
Specifications from Womanizer, checked September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Fourteen intensity steps times three depth levels — 42 combinations
  • Body-friendly silicone in both the housing and the head, without phthalates, BPA, or latex
  • Detachable stimulation head in two sizes, S and M
  • 240 minutes of operating time — double compared to Lelo Sona 3 Cruise
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty with replacement product and paid shipping
  • Five of eight stores had it in stock during the price check

Cons

  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — a standard USB-C cable does not work
  • No power adapter is included, and the charging cable is excluded from the warranty
  • The manufacturer does not publish either battery capacity in mAh or measured noise level
  • The weight figure of 480 g is not specified—stores state 400 g and 530 g
  • Largest of the compared models: 171 × 54 × 57 mm
  • Store data is inconsistent: IPX5, 60–90 min operating time, and ABS plastic are mentioned
  • The manufacturer’s own manual is mislabeled with "8 intensity levels"

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

8.6Very good
Materials and hygiene
9,7
All-silicone housing and head without phthalates, BPA, or latex, and the head comes in two sizes.
Battery and charging
9,5
240 min runtime on a 120 min charge is category-leading, but a mains adapter is not included.
Water resistance
9,3
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be submerged 1 m for 30 min.
Function and controls
8,9
Four button functions with depth control, Autopilot and Smart Silence — biggest in the field.
Price for performance
5,4
1,495 SEK and eight stores; Premium 2 Red Gold offers the same runtime and warranty for less.

Womanizer Next compared with the alternatives

Two comparisons matter: against Womanizer’s own previous generation and against the other premium brand in the category. All the information below comes from each respective manufacturer’s own specifications.

What’s the difference between Womanizer Next and Womanizer Premium 2?

Less than you might think. The specifications are closer to each other than the names suggest: both state 240 minutes of operating time and 120 minutes of charging time, both have fourteen intensity levels, both are full silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, both have Smart Silence and Autopilot, both have extra stimulation stopping points in the package, and both are covered by the same five-year warranty.

What the Next adds is Climax Control with three depth levels, meaning the second dial. What the Premium 2 adds is size and weight: 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and 141.4 grams versus Next 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters. Premium 2 is therefore both shorter and significantly narrower, which matters for someone who wants something that fits in a small travel pouch or who prefers a narrower grip.

The conclusion is simple: if you want the depth dial, there is no other way to get that function within the brand than Next. If you don’t want it, you get the same number of steps, the same operating time, the same charging time, the same materials, and the same warranty in a smaller body by choosing Premium 2.

Womanizer Next or Lelo Sona 3 Cruise — which has the most?

Lelo Sona 3 Cruise is the closest premium competitor, and the differences are noticeable in both directions. Sona 3 Cruise measures 112 × 51 × 55 millimeters and weighs 128 grams—so it is significantly smaller and lighter. Lelo states a lithium-ion battery of 520 mAh and 3.7 volts, a charging time of up to two hours, an operating time of up to two hours, 90 days of standby, a frequency of 63 hertz, a maximum sound level of under 60 dB, and three buttons. The material is listed as body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, so it is not full silicone.

What actually matters: Next has twice the operating time, silicone over the entire body instead of silicone plus ABS, an adjustable depth that Lelo doesn’t have, and a five-year manufacturer warranty compared to Lelo’s two years plus a ten-year quality warranty that kicks in after that. Lelo, on the other hand, has a significantly smaller product and—at least as importantly—a specification that lists both battery capacity, charging current, frequency, and a published sound level. If you choose based on size and on how much the manufacturer is willing to disclose, Lelo wins. If you choose based on operating time, materials, and adjustability, Next wins.

Does it matter which color of Next you choose?

Not technically. Womanizer lists five colors for Next—black, dark purple, sage green, dusty pink, and bordeaux—under a single specification table, which means that the measurements, weight, material, operating time, charging time, enclosure rating, and warranty are identical regardless of which one you choose. The only differences are the color and the EAN number.

Economically, however, it can matter, since the shops price and stock the colors separately. The dark purple variant costs 1 495 SEK at the lowest among the eight shops we compare, and the color-specific article numbers are the reason it’s worth checking which variant a shop page actually has selected before you compare the price to another shop.

Price range: 1 495 to 2 195 SEK and five shops with stock

Eight Swedish shops sell the item with EAN 4251460623650. Cheapest are Vuxen and Blush Me at 1 495 SEK each, and the most expensive is Lekosmek at 2 195 SEK. That’s a 700 SEK difference, or 47 percent, for exactly the same article number, same color, and same packaging.

The stock situation is unusually favorable this time. Five of the eight shops had the product in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026: Vuxen and Blush Me at 1 495 SEK, Taboo at 1 599 SEK, Joyland at 1 649 SEK, and Lekosmek at 2 195 SEK. The three that were missing stock—Mshop at 1 567 SEK, Lustly at 1 639 SEK, and Sexonic at 1 861 SEK—are all in the middle of the price range, which means that the shortfall doesn’t affect what you can actually pay at the lowest. The difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest available shop is 104 SEK.

The price spread isn’t because any shop sells a different variant. All eight shops list the item either under EAN 4251460623650 or under their own article number that’s tied to the dark purple Next specifically—584243 at Mshop, 5403944 at Taboo and Lekosmek, 26820 at Joyland. So this is all about each shop’s own margin-setting on a model that’s still new enough not to have turned into a price-pressed volume product.

Two price-related details, taken from the shops’ own pages. Vuxen states a recommended price of 2 295 SEK for the product, and at the same time quotes a previous lowest price during the last 30 days of 1 358,39 SEK, which is lower than today’s 1 495. Lekosmek lists the regular price as 2 299 SEK. This says something about how flexible the pricing is for this model and suggests comparing at more than one time if you don’t have to rush.

The prices in the table above are updated when the shops’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range several shops are above the threshold for free shipping—which can offset some of the difference between the cheapest options.

Who is Womanizer Next in purple for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you already know that air pressure technology works for you and you want more to adjust than just a simple intensity scale. It’s for you if you want silicone over the entire product rather than only on the contact area, if you want to be able to change the tip size to get the right fit, and if you want to be able to rinse off the entire product and the inside of the comb under running water without having to think about it. Four hours of operating time also makes it a reasonable choice if you don’t want to have to charge between each use.

It’s not for you if you want the smallest possible product—because both Premium 2 and Lelo Sona 3 Cruise are smaller. It’s not for you if you want an interface with a single button. It’s not for you if you require published battery capacity and measured sound level before purchase, because Womanizer does not publish either for this model. And it’s not for you if you want to be able to charge with the same cable as your phone—the magnetic charging cable is product-specific, a power adapter is not included, and the cable is also excluded from the warranty.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Next is designed as a main product, not as a secondary one to throw into the emergency kit. The size of 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters, the product-specific charging cable, and the price tag of at least 1 495 SEK all point in the same direction. If you want something to take on a trip without risking either the cable or your budget, it’s wiser to leave Next at home and take something cheaper instead.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Womanizer provides a voluntary five-year manufacturer warranty on Next, and the terms state that the warranty period is 60 months counted from delivery. The warranty covers defects in materials, manufacturing, and construction, and in that case the manufacturer replaces the product with an identical or equivalent new product and covers the transport costs required for the replacement.

Read the exceptions before counting on the warranty. It does not cover minor faults that do not affect usability, wear parts such as stimulation tips, or accessories such as charging cables. It also does not apply in the event of intentional damage, normal wear and tear, incorrect commissioning, or your own repair attempts. In practice, this means that the two parts most likely to break first — the tip and the magnetic cable — are excluded from the warranty.

Womanizers 100-day satisfaction guarantee is also worth a clarification, because it is often quoted in store texts. According to the manufacturer, it applies to only purchases made in Womanizers own web shop; it provides a value check to shop for in the same store rather than money back; and it can be used for one item per order. If you buy from any of the eight Swedish stores listed above, then you are therefore not covered by it. Lekosmek instead offers its own two-year product warranty on its page, which is the store’s own commitment and not the manufacturer’s.

What always applies, on the other hand, are your statutory rights. Under konsumentköplagen (the Swedish Sale of Goods Act), you have three years to make a complaint about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer or the store promises. In distance sales, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Lag om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler (the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises). Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package — however, the right to make a complaint for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
171 mm
Manufacturer’s specification, 17.1 cm
Width
54 mm
Manufacturer’s specification, 5.4 cm
Height
57 mm
Manufacturer’s specification, 5.7 cm
Package dimensions
193 × 112 × 68 mm
Mshop lists instead 200 × 180 × 75 mm, likely a shipping carton
Weight
480 g
Manufacturer's stated weight, not specified for the product or delivery. Taboo states 400 g, Mshop 530 g
Material
Body-friendly silicone
The same material in the body and the head according to the manufacturer, without phthalates, BPA, or latex. Mshop and Joyland state deviating "ABS plastic, silicone"
Surface
Soft silicone
Manufacturer's stated description: soft-touch
Colors
Black, dark purple, sage green, dusty pink, bordeaux
This review applies to dark purple

Technology and features

Drive technology
3D Pleasure Air
Touch-free clitoral stimulation with pulsing air pressure
Motor type
Not published by the manufacturer
Intensity levels
14
Depth levels
3
Climax Control — regulates the depth of the pressure waves
Combinations
42
14 intensity levels × 3 depth levels, derived from the manufacturer’s specifications
Autopilot
Yes
Soft steps 1–6, Medium 6–11, Intense 9–14, all with depth 1–3
Smart Silence
Yes
Starts only upon skin contact, standby mode, and turns off after 30 min
Afterglow
Yes
Lets the stimulation gradually fade out
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529. Taboo indicates a deviating IPx5
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
No decibel information is provided on the product page or in the manual
Temperature limit
Max 45 °C
According to the manual — excludes boiling and dishwasher

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Not replaceable according to the manufacturer’s manual
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Battery voltage
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
240 min
Joyland states a deviating "up to 2 hours", Taboo 60–90 min
Charging time
120 min
Taboo indicates a deviation of approx. 300 minutes
Charging port
Magnetic cable for USB
Product-specific — a standard USB-C cable does not work
Power adapter
Not included
Explicitly stated in the manufacturer’s delivery schedule
Reset
Climax Control 5 sec
With the charging cable connected to a wall outlet, according to the manual

Purchase, packaging and warranty

EAN
4251460623650
Dark purple variant, manufacturer’s item number WZNT1SG4
Model number
CLW10A
Included
Product, two stimulation tips (S and M), magnetic USB charging cable, cotton pouch, quick guide, safety information and a sticker
Packaging material
Plant fiber, almost completely plastic-free
The cardboard can be placed in paper recycling according to the manufacturer.
Number of stores
8
Of which 5 in stock on September 12, 2026
Price
1,495–2,195 SEK
Eight stores, checked on September 12, 2026
Warranty
5 years
60 months from delivery. Excludes stimulation peaks and the charging cable
Satisfaction guarantee
100 days
Only when you buy in Womanizer’s own web shop; gives you a value voucher
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about the Womanizer Next 3D Pleasure Air Stimulator Purple

What’s the difference between Womanizer Next and Womanizer Premium 2?
Less than the price suggests. Both have fourteen intensity levels, 240 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, Smart Silence, Autopilot, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, extra stimulation stops in the box, and a five-year manufacturer warranty. What Next adds is Climax Control with three depth levels—so an additional control that determines how deep the pressure waves are. Premium 2, on the other hand, is smaller and lighter—according to the manufacturer, it measures 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and weighs 141.4 grams versus Next at 171 × 54 × 57 millimeters—which matters for anyone who wants a smaller product or a narrower grip.
What does Climax Control do, and how is it different from the intensity levels?
Climax Control controls how deep the pressure waves are, while the plus and minus buttons control how strong they are. The manufacturer states three depth levels and fourteen intensity levels, and describes that the suction sensation becomes stronger the higher the Climax Control level you choose. Since the two controls are independent, together they provide 42 possible combinations. LEDs on the product show which depth level is active. A typical air-pressure product only has the intensity control, which is why a comparison based on the number of programs can be misleading for this specific model.
How do you charge Womanizer Next, and is a charger included?
It’s charged with a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB. The manufacturer’s delivery list explicitly states that the power adapter is not included—so you need your own USB charger or a computer. Charging time is given as 120 minutes and runtime as 240 minutes. The cable is product-specific, which means a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work, and charging cables are also explicitly excluded from the five-year warranty. The advantage of magnetic charging is that no opening in the housing is needed, which is part of the explanation for why the product can be IPX7-rated.
How big is the battery in Womanizer Next?
Womanizer does not publish any capacity in mAh or voltage for Next—neither on the product page nor in the online manual—and none of the eight Swedish stores lists any such value either. What is provided is that the battery is of the lithium-ion type, that it isn’t replaceable, that the runtime is 240 minutes, and that the charging time is 120 minutes. For comparison, Lelo lists 520 mAh and 3.7 volts for the Sona 3 Cruise. So, information about Next’s exact capacity that circulates on other sites lacks a source from the manufacturer.
How quiet is Womanizer Next in decibels?
The manufacturer does not publish a measured decibel value. Womanizer markets the model as whisper-quiet under the heading Whisper Quiet, but the word decibel does not appear in any of the manufacturer’s documents for the model. Joyland lists “Sound level: Low” in its store table, which is a description and not a measurement, and the other seven stores state nothing. For perspective, Lelo indicates a maximum sound level under 60 dB for Sona 3 Cruise. Air-pressure products, as a class, are quieter than vibrators with a rotating eccentric motor, because the sound comes from a pump rather than an unbalanced weight.
Is the Womanizer Next waterproof, and is it true that it’s only IPX5?
The manufacturer states IPX7, both in the specification table and in the cleaning section of the manual. According to the standard IEC 60529, that means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes—so the entire product can be rinsed under running water, and it works in the shower and bathtub. Taboos store table lists a different “Water-resistant IPx5,” which would only cover water jets and not submersion. The same table states the product’s length as 19.3 centimeters, which is the manufacturer’s packaging measurement, so the information appears to come from a misinterpreted data flow. The manufacturer’s statement applies. At the same time, note that the product and battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees, which rules out boiling and dishwashing.
Which lubricant works with Womanizer Next?
Water-based. The manufacturer explicitly advises against perfumed and alcohol-based lubricants, gels, and massage oils, and against silicone-based lubricant on silicone products. Silicone-based lubricant breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, which means it can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove. Joyland gives the same recommendation, water-based, in its own specification table.
Why does the price differ by 700 SEK between stores for the same product?
Eight Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4251460623650. The cheapest is Vuxen and Blush Me at 1,495 SEK, and the most expensive is Lekosmek at 2,195 SEK—700 SEK, or a 47 percent difference. It’s not due to different variants: all stores list the item under the EAN number or under a separate item number that’s tied to that particular dark-purple Next. It comes down to the stores’ own margin setting on a model that’s still new enough not to have been turned into a price-pressed volume product. Five of the eight had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026, and the difference between the cheapest and the second-cheapest available store is 104 SEK.

The best-in-test product

Womanizer Next 3D Pleasure Air Stimulator Purple is ranked på plats 4 av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions L 17.1 × W 5.4 × H 5.7 cm, packaging dimensions L 19.3 × W 11.2 × H 6.8 cm, weight 480 g, body-friendly silicone in both the housing and the stimulation head without phthalates, BPA, or latex, operating time 240 min, charging time 120 min, IPX7, fourteen intensity levels, three levels of Climax Control, Autopilot, Smart Silence, two head sizes, plant-fiber-based and almost completely plastic-free packaging, the five colors, five years of warranty, the contents of the delivery including a sticker and the note that the power adapter is not included — as well as EAN 4251460623650 for the color Dark Purple, the manufacturer’s item number WZNT1SG4: Womanizer — official product page, Next — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Model number CLW10A, the contents of the delivery, the Autopilot mode ranges (1–6, 6–11 and 9–14 with depth level 1–3), Smart Silence with automatic shut-off after 30 minutes, Afterglow, switch between the S and M heads, non-replaceable lithium-ion battery, temperature limit 45 °C, the ban on anal use, the warning about magnets and pacemakers, the recommendation for water-based lubricant, reset by holding the Climax Control button for five seconds, and the incorrectly labeled overview image "8 intensity levels": Womanizer — official online manual for Next — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Five years of manufacturer warranty on all Womanizer products and the commitment that the materials are free from phthalates, BPA, and latex: Womanizer — warranty page — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Warranty period 60 months from delivery, with exclusions for wear parts such as stimulation tips and accessories such as charging cables, excluded in the event of intentional damage, normal wear and tear, improper commissioning, and attempts at self-repair, and that the manufacturer replaces with a new identical or equivalent product and covers the shipping costs: Womanizer — terms and conditions, section 9 about voluntary manufacturer warranty — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. That the 100-day satisfaction guarantee only applies to purchases in Womanizer’s own web store, that it provides a value voucher instead of a money-back refund, and that it can be redeemed for one item per order: Womanizer — 100 Day Pleasure Guarantee — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Comparison data for Womanizer Premium 2: dimensions 155 × 50 × 35 mm, weight 141.4 g, operating time 240 min, charging time 120 min, body-friendly silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, and five years of warranty: Womanizer — official product page, Premium 2 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for Lelo Sona 3 Cruise: dimensions 112 × 51 × 55 mm, weight 128 g, lithium-ion battery 520 mAh / 3.7 V, charging up to 2 h at 5 V and 520 mA, operating time up to 2 h, 90 days standby, frequency 63 Hz, maximum sound level under 60 dB, three buttons, material: body-friendly silicone and ABS plastic, and a two-year warranty plus a ten-year quality warranty: Lelo — official product page, Sona 3 Cruise — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (immersion to 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen (the Swedish Chemicals Agency) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Store information: the item number 4251460623650, dimensions L 17.1 × W 5.4 × H 5.7 cm, the Swedish delivery list including the sticker and "AC adapter not included", recommended price 2,295 SEK, previous lowest price within the last 30 days 1,358.39 SEK, and the combined line "Run time and charging time: 120 minutes": Adult — product page for Womanizer Next 3D Pleasure Air Stimulator Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information: the feature table with Length 17.00 cm, Material "High-quality silicone", Color Purple, and Charging type USB, as well as the bullet list at the top of the page indicating "11 pressure wave programs": Blush Me — product page for Womanizer Next 3D Pleasure Air Stimulator Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store information: gtin13 4251460623650 linked to item number 584243 and the color Purple in the page’s structured product data, the material specification "ABS plastic/Silicone", weight 0.53 kg, product dimensions 17.10 × 5.40 cm, packaging dimensions 20.00 × 18.00 × 7.50 cm, and that the visible spec table shows the black variant’s EAN 4251460623667 for the configurable main product: Mshop — product page for Womanizer Next Dark Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store information: the "Purple" variant with barcode 4251460623650 and item number 5403944, as well as the store’s spec table with Length 19.3 cm, Diameter 6.8 cm, Weight 400 g, Material Silicone, "Water-resistant IPx5: Yes", Charging time approx. 300 minutes, and Usage time approx. 60 to 90 minutes: Taboo — product page for Womanizer Next 3D Air Pressure Vibrator, Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Store information: the specification table with Material "ABS plastic, Silicone", Intensity modes "14 different modes", Sound level "Low", Battery life "Up to 2 hours", Battery type "Rechargeable via USB", Phthalate-free "Yes", recommended water-based lubricant, and Length 17.1 cm and Width 5.4 cm: Joyland — product page for Womanizer Next, purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Store information: reference and EAN13 4251460623650 for Dark Purple: Sexonic — product page for Womanizer Next Clitoral Stimulator Dark Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Store information: item number 5403944 for the color Purple, regular price 2,299 SEK, and the store’s own commitment about a two-year product warranty: Lekosmek — product page for Womanizer Next 3D, Purple — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Store information: that the product page only contains a paragraph text with fourteen intensity levels, Autopilot, Smart Silence, and Afterglow, without any technical specification table: Lustly — product page for Womanizer Next Dark Purple air pressure vibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Three years’ right to complain about defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Fourteen-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises — Sweden’s Riksdag — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygienic items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  21. Prices, stock status, and item number at eight stores for EAN 4251460623650. Retrieved from the stores’ own product flows on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original