Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Clitoral stimulator · Air-pressure technology

Womanizer Pro Sage: review

Womanizer’s cheapest Pleasure Air model reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications and price data from eight Swedish retailers. Eleven intensity levels, 160 × 50 × 59 millimeters, 500 mAh lithium-ion battery, 240 minutes of runtime, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, and a five-year warranty — at a price where there’s a 75 percent difference between the cheapest and the most expensive store.

8.0Very good
Place 5 of 32in clitoral stimulator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The cheapest way into Womanizer’s Pleasure Air technology, and a model where the streamlining has been carried out consistently: eleven intensity levels, two buttons, 240 minutes of runtime, and IPX7. What you pay for is silicone only in the stimulation head—no extra head, no storage pouch, no automation, and a material declaration that the manufacturer prints on its other models but not on this one.

  • Eleven intensity levels, two buttons, no menu
  • 500 mAh and 3.7 V — the capacity is published, unlike the sibling models
  • 240 minutes of operating time, 120 minutes of charging time
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Five-year manufacturer warranty, 60 months from delivery
  • 399–699 SEK at eight shops for the same EAN

Womanizer Pro at a glance — here’s what you get

Womanizer Pro is the brand’s cheapest way into Pleasure Air technology. It does one thing, and it does it with the same basic technology as models that cost three times as much higher up in the lineup: a pump alternately creates under-pressure and over-pressure in a sealed chamber that sits over the clitoris, without the chamber touching it. Everything that costs extra in the more expensive models — automatic modes, skin sensor, adjustable depth, and extra stimulation heads — has been removed.

This is how the specification looks. The manufacturer lists eleven intensity levels, dimensions of 160 × 50 × 59 millimeters, a weight of 178.1 grams, a rechargeable lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 500 mAh, 240 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, an IPX7 enclosure rating, and a five-year warranty. The material is listed as ABS plastic and body-friendly silicone, with the silicone located in the stimulation head. The product model number is WPR10A. In Sweden, the item is sold by eight stores at prices between 399 and 699 SEK, and five of them had it in stock at the price check on September 12, 2026.

This review is exclusively about the sage-green variant with EAN 4251460636858, the manufacturer’s item number WZPO1SG2. Womanizer sells Pro in five colors — Lilac, Sage, Gray, Vibrant Pink, and Bordeaux — and each color has its own EAN. Functionally, they’re identical, but the number is worth checking before you compare prices, because several Swedish stores mix the colors on the same page and because at least one of them has also come up with its own color name.

What Pleasure Air technology is, and how it differs from vibration

The difference from a regular vibrator is fundamental, not a matter of degree. A vibrator transfers mechanical motion from a motor through the material to the skin. A pressure-based air product instead transfers changes in pressure through the air in a chamber that seals tightly around the clitoris but never touches it. That’s the whole reason the product category is described as touch-free clitoral stimulation, and it’s also the explanation for why many feel it can be used for longer without the area becoming numb.

Womanizer describes the technology as soft air vibrations that suction and massage at the same time. Purely technically, the important thing is that the stimulation depends on the chamber sealing tightly. If the head is angled, or if the opening is too large or too small for your anatomy, the pressure difference disappears—and with it, the effect. That is why the more expensive models in the range are delivered with two sizes of the stimulation head—and that specific detail is what’s missing on Pro.

What can be established is that Pro is a pure air pressure product without vibration. The manufacturer’s own comparison graphics against the sister model Enhance draw a line in the lineup for vibration on Pro and ten vibration patterns on Enhance. So if you’re looking for a product that combines air pressure and vibration, you shouldn’t buy this model—regardless of what the product names at the stores suggest.

Pro, Classic 2, or Premium 2 — which Womanizer is which?

Womanizer’s naming is simpler than the competitors’, but three models are close to each other at the bottom and middle of the range, and they get mixed up regularly in Swedish stores.

  • Pro — the model this text is about. Eleven intensity levels, two buttons, no automatic mode, one stimulation head.
  • Classic 2 — ten intensity levels but with the Afterglow function, an extra stimulation head, and a cotton pouch in the package. Shorter runtime: 180 minutes versus Pro 240.
  • Premium 2 — fourteen intensity levels, Autopilot 2.0, Smart Silence, two stimulation heads, and a cotton pouch. Same runtime and charging time as Pro.

So the difference between the models isn’t primarily in how strong the stimulation is, but in how much peripheral equipment and automation you get. Pro has the longest runtime of the two cheapest models but the thinnest packaging. It’s a deliberate trade-off from the manufacturer, and it’s a reasonable one—but it’s worth knowing before you compare prices with Classic 2.

Sage, salvia green, or turquoise? The color names and EAN numbers

The manufacturer lists five colors with a separate item number and EAN: Lilac (WZPO1SGZ, 4251460633314), Sage (WZPO1SG2, 4251460636858), Gray (WZPO1SG3, 4251460636865), Vibrant Pink (WZPO1SG4, 4251460636872), and Bordeaux (WZPO1SG5, 4251460636889). Sage is the grayish salvia-green shade, and that is the item that underlies all eight Swedish store listings in this comparison.

The stores, however, call it different things. Mshop writes Sage Green, Vuxen, and SexleksakerOutlet writes Sage, Blush Me, Joyme, and Joyland write only green. Sexonic writes Sage Green — and Lustly markets exactly the same item as Turquoise, meaning turquoise. Turquoise isn’t among the manufacturer’s five color names. It’s a store’s own name for sage green, not a sixth variant, but that means a search by color name easily misses the cheapest store. Search by EAN instead.

Materials and build quality: ABS plastic with a silicone head

The material issue is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product will still be hygienic after five years. Womanizer lists two materials for the Pro: ABS plastic and body-friendly silicone. On the separate line for the stimulation head’s material, only silicone is listed.

In practice, that means only the part that actually lies against the body is silicone, while the housing is rigid plastic. That’s a real difference compared with Premium 2, where the manufacturer specifies body-friendly silicone as the only material, and it’s also the difference that explains part of the price gap within the brand. The product photos confirm the split: the white silicone part sits like a separate ring around the opening, and the rest of the body is the glossy, minerally shimmering plastic surface.

What body-friendly silicone means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can remain. It’s the single most important property of a material that should be in contact with mucous membranes, and that’s why the material declaration weighs more heavily than almost all other lines in a specification.

Having only the head made of silicone isn’t disqualifying, because it’s the head that has skin contact. ABS plastic is, in itself, a hard, dense, and easy-to-clean material—the problem with plastic in this category is, as a rule, softened plastic, not hard plastic. But the split has two consequences worth considering. The first is that there’s a seam between the silicone ring and the plastic housing where deposits can collect and that must be rinsed on purpose. The second is tactile: the housing feels like plastic, not rubber, and the grip becomes more slippery when your hands are wet or have lubricant on them.

One more thing belongs here, and it’s a direct contradiction between the manufacturer and the store. Joyme describes the stimulation head as detachable and states that an extra head is included in the package. The manufacturer’s own delivery list for Pro contains no extra stimulation head — it lists the product, quick start guide, safety and compliance information, a sticker, and a USB cable with magnetic charging pins. For Classic 2 and Premium 2, the same manufacturer explicitly lists extra head and a cotton pouch. When the store and the manufacturer contradict each other, the manufacturer wins: expect one head in the box.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex — the declaration that’s missing on the Pro side

Phthalates are a group of softeners used to make plastic — above all, flexible PVC — pliable. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This specific product category is a recurring subject of oversight because it contains plastic that comes into contact with skin.

Here there’s a note worth taking seriously. The manufacturer’s product page for Pro contains no commitment stating that the material is made without phthalates, BPA, or latex. It’s noteworthy because the same manufacturer uses that exact wording on the materials line for both Classic 2 and Premium 2. Womanizer’s warranty page repeats the promise of five years of warranty for the entire range, but the material declaration per model is listed on each respective product page — and on the Pro side, it’s not there.

The store Joyland states in its specifications table that the product is phthalate-free. That’s a store claim, not a manufacturer claim, and it can’t be confirmed against the manufacturer’s own material information. This doesn’t mean the product contains phthalates — silicone doesn’t require phthalate softeners to become soft; the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure, and rigid ABS plastic normally contains no softeners at all. But the difference between a manufacturer stating it and a store doing so is worth noting, especially when the same manufacturer states it on its other models.

Dimensions and weight: 160 × 50 × 59 mm — and the stores’ conflicting numbers

Womanizer states the length as 160 millimeters, the width as 50 millimeters, and the height as 59 millimeters, and the weight as 178.1 grams. That makes Pro a product that’s too large for a pocket but fits in a toiletry bag. The height measurement of 59 millimeters deserves a comment: it’s considerably more than the 35 millimeters the manufacturer lists for both Classic 2 and Premium 2. So Pro isn’t longer than its siblings, but it’s noticeably thicker — the shape is a drop that fills the palm rather than a slim shaft.

The dimensions in the stores’ own specifications vary widely, and that in itself is a find that belongs in a price comparison. Joyland states the length as 16 centimeters and the weight as 178 grams, which matches the manufacturer. Lustly states 16.1 centimeters and the weight as 440 grams. Joyme states the weight as 434 grams and the dimensions as 65 × 195 × 150 millimeters. Blush Me states the length as 19.50 centimeters. Mshop states the product dimensions as 12.00 × 4.60 × 12.00 centimeters and the weight as 0.40 kilograms, and the package dimensions as 40.00 × 31.80 × 21.50 centimeters.

What can be sorted out from the mess is the following. The manufacturer’s own second measurement row, 194 × 150 × 63.5 millimeters, is the package’s dimensions — Joyme’s 65 × 195 × 150 millimeters are the same figures in a different order, and Blush Me’s 19.50 centimeters is the package’s length. The weights around 434 and 440 grams are shipping weights for the entire shipment, not product weights. Mshop’s 12 centimeters and 40 × 31.8 × 21.5 centimeters, however, don’t fit with anything at all and look like errors in the store’s product data. The product in hand weighs 178.1 grams and is 160 millimeters long; everything else you read in the store fields describes the box or is incorrect.

A remark about the manufacturer’s own specification table is also relevant here, because it explains part of the confusion. In the table on womanizer.com, the row with the package dimensions is Product dimensions while the row with the product dimensions is called Dimensions, and the row that indicates a five-year warranty is labeled Unit dimensions. Three rows, three labels, two of them obviously misplaced. Anyone who builds their product flow by mechanically reading off the table ends up wrong, and it’s probably exactly what has happened at several of the stores.

Eleven intensity levels and two buttons

The interface on the Womanizer Pro is the simplest in the range, and that is the whole point of the model. The manufacturer’s online manual names five parts on the product: the intensity control, the control button, the stimulating head, the LED, and the magnetic charging contact. So there are two touch surfaces to learn—one rocker with plus and minus, and a round control button—and an LED that shows when the product is on.

How the Womanizer Pro is controlled

According to the manual, you start the product with the control button, after which stimulation begins and the LED lights up. You turn it off by holding the same button pressed for two seconds. Intensity changes with short presses: plus increases, minus decreases. There are no programs to scroll through and no menu to get lost in.

Having the buttons on the top of the product while the head rests against your body means you control it blindly. With eleven steps and a single flip switch, though, it’s hard to get it wrong—you always know which direction you’re going. Compare that with products where pressing one and the same button advances through a list of programs and finally jumps back to zero: that design is the most common reason you lose your place in the middle, and it isn’t like that here.

The LED shows operation, not level. The manufacturer doesn’t publish any level indication with multiple lights for this model, which means you can’t tell which of the eleven steps you’re on. It’s a typical cost-saving measure in this price range and, in practice, rarely a problem, since you can hear and feel the difference.

Autopilot, Smart Silence and Afterglow — features that Pro doesn’t have

Here you’ll find the most concrete sources of error in the entire product’s Swedish marketing, and it’s worth its own section. Mshop’s product text describes Smart Silence as starting first upon skin contact, Autopilot as varying the intensity by itself within a chosen range, and Afterglow as dialing down stimulation after orgasm. None of the three functions are included in the manufacturer’s own feature list for Womanizer Pro. The product page lists four features: Pleasure Air Technology, eleven intensity levels, IPX7, and magnetic USB charging. The manual mentions neither Autopilot, Smart Silence nor Afterglow, and it also contains no section about automatic modes.

The fact that the functions exist within the brand makes the mistake easy to understand. The manufacturer lists Autopilot 2.0 and Smart Silence for Premium 2, and Afterglow for Classic 2. It’s likely where the text originated. But if you buy Pro believing it turns itself off when you lift it away from your body, or steps down after orgasm, you’ll be disappointed: Pro has eleven intensity steps and an on/off button, and nothing else.

That’s also the honest way to describe the model. Pro is a stripped-down product, and it’s priced accordingly. The problem only starts when a shop text borrows the feature list from a more expensive model—and that’s exactly the kind of difference a price comparison is supposed to catch.

How many of the eleven steps you actually use

Eleven steps are more than most people use. The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly separated, while the top ones are closer together, because the pressure difference per step decreases as the pump approaches its maximum power. Expect that in practice you end up returning to two or three levels and using the rest as warm-up or fine-tuning.

Elva is also exactly the same number of steps as Satisfyer states for Pro 2 Generation 2, and one more step than Womanizer states for its own Classic 2. The number of steps is therefore a poor basis for choosing between models in this price range: the differences lie in the materials, runtime, accessories, and warranty—not in how many times you can press the plus button.

Sound level: what Womanizer says and what it doesn’t say

Swedish shop texts describe Pro as whisper-quiet and almost noiseless. Vuxen writes “Whisper-quiet (almost noiseless),” and SexleksakerOutlet writes about an almost noiseless motor. The question is what that means in numbers, and here the answer has to be direct: Womanizer publishes no measured decibel value for Pro, either on the product page or in the online manual. The manufacturer’s product page contains no words about sound level at all.

That means that the quietness claims in the Swedish shop texts are the shops’ own, not the manufacturer’s. They could very well be true—air-pressure products are, as a category, quieter than vibrators with a rotating eccentric motor, because the sound comes from a pump instead of an unbalanced weight—but there is no published measurement value to check them against. Websites that state an exact number of decibels for this model either present their own measurement or a value without a source.

For comparison, Satisfyer markets its Pro 2 Generation 2 with an explicit whisper mode as a named function. Womanizer doesn’t even do that for Pro. So all you can really conclude is that, overall, the category is quieter than vibrating alternatives, and that the manufacturer does not promise anything specific.

A practical tip that applies regardless of the model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a sound box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Womanizer Pro is rated IPX7. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer’s manual states the consequence plainly: wash under water, feel free to use cleaning products for intimate products, and dry.

IPX7 vs “water-splash resistant”—the difference that matters

The difference compared with a water-splash resistant product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it should not be held under running water without thinking carefully about the buttons and the charging contact first.

With an IPX7 rating, the entire product can be rinsed off without caution. On the Pro, this is especially valuable for that reason: the stimulation chamber is the only place where residue can remain, and because the manufacturer does not state that the head is detachable, the chamber must be able to be rinsed from the inside in place. If a product lacks any IPX rating entirely, it should be treated as not waterproof. The absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse the product in lukewarm water after each use, and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products. Direct the water into the stimulation chamber and let it run out again, wipe it off with a clean towel, and let it air-dry before putting the product away. A storage bag is not included in the delivery according to the manufacturer’s delivery list— for Classic 2 and Premium 2, the same manufacturer indicates a cotton bag, but not for Pro. If you want to store it dust-free, you’ll have to take care of that yourself.

Womanizer’s own instructions are clear on the lubricant issue: use a water-based lubricant, and do not use perfumed or alcohol-based lubricants, gels, or massage oils. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly, only replaced. Since Pro has silicone specifically in the part that comes into contact with the skin, this instruction applies fully here. Oil-based products such as coconut oil also leave a film that is difficult to get out of the chamber.

The manual also covers three things that rarely appear in store texts. The product and its battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees—so boiling water and a dishwasher are out of the question despite IPX7. The product contains magnets, which means it should not be used directly over a pacemaker and that cards with a magnetic stripe should be kept away from it. And Pro is expressly not designed for anal use.

Battery and charging: 500 mAh, 240 minutes, and magnetic cable

Womanizer states that it has a rechargeable lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 500 mAh, with a runtime of 240 minutes and a charging time of 120 minutes. The manual’s table for electrical labeling repeats 3.7 volts and 0.5 ampere for the battery and states 5 volts and 0.5 ampere for USB charging. According to the manual, the battery is not replaceable.

It’s worth highlighting that the capacity is published at all, since that’s unusual in this category. The manufacturer’s own specification tables for Classic 2 and Premium 2 contain no battery capacity at all. For Pro, there is both voltage and capacity, which means the operating time can actually be calculated: 500 mAh at 3.7 volts is roughly 1.85 watt-hours, and spread over four hours of operation, the average power comes out to around half a watt. That’s a reasonable figure for a small diaphragm pump, and it matches the fact that the product doesn’t get warm.

How is the Womanizer Pro charged?

Charging happens via a cable with magnetic pins that connects to USB. The manufacturer explicitly lists magnetic charging pins in the delivery list and describes the charging as fast and convenient. The manufacturer’s own charging graphic repeats full charging in 120 minutes, a magnetic charging cable, and four hours of playtime. No mains adapter is included—the manual points out that you should use a USB adapter with power corresponding to the product’s rating, and that only the included cable should be used.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The benefit is that you don’t need an opening in the housing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no standard USB-C cable will work, so you have to get a replacement from the manufacturer. Womanizer’s warranty terms also explicitly exclude accessories such as charging cables from the warranty, so a broken cable is always your own cost. It’s a real difference compared with several cheaper air pressure products that are charged with a regular USB cable.

What 500 mAh says about battery life

What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries also applies here: capacity drops with the number of charge cycles, the battery isn’t replaceable, and the product does best when it’s charged regularly instead of being stored fully discharged. The manufacturer writes in the manual itself that the product should be charged regularly even when it isn’t in use, and that it should be stored dry and without direct sunlight.

With four hours of operating time per charge, and using it a couple of times a week, the number of charge cycles is low, which points to a long lifespan. But since the cell is hard-soldered in, the product is effectively used up when the battery is—it’s the battery, not the plastic or the silicone, that sets the limit. That’s also why the long operating time is a real argument and not just a number: fewer charge cycles per year means more years.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
Eleven intensity levels, two buttons, and four hours of runtime. Everything that costs extra higher up in the range has been removed—and that shows both on the packaging and on the price tag.
Specifications from Womanizer, September 13, 2026

Pros

  • 240 minutes of operating time — 60 minutes more than Womanizer Classic 2
  • Published battery capacity: 500 mAh and 3.7 V
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can withstand immersion
  • Eleven intensity levels, but only two buttons to learn
  • Five-year manufacturer’s warranty with replacement product and paid shipping
  • Lowest price of the compared Womanizer models: from 399 SEK

Cons

  • Silicone only in the stimulation head—the housing is ABS plastic
  • The Pro side lacks the manufacturer’s declaration about phthalates, BPA, and latex
  • Neither an extra stimulation head nor a storage pouch is included
  • No Autopilot, Smart Silence, or Afterglow — despite what shop texts claim
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable that is exempt from the warranty
  • Thickest of the Womanizer models: 59 mm high versus 35 mm for Classic 2

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

8.0Very good
Materials and hygiene
6,5
Silicone on the head but ABS in the housing, and the manufacturer does not state that the head is detachable.
Battery and charging
9,5
500 mAh provides 240 min of runtime on a 120 min charging time—the longest in the field, but it uses a magnetic cable.
Water resistance
9,2
IPX7 according to IEC 60529—the entire product can be submerged in water to a depth of 1 m for 30 min.
Functions and controls
6,3
Eleven levels on two controls, but no automation and no fit adjustment.
Price vs. performance
8,6
399 SEK for 240 min of runtime and IPX7—the lowest price in the category for Womanizer's Pleasure Air.

Womanizer Pro compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against the two models within the same brand that are closest in the lineup, and against the air pressure product that more Swedes own than any other. All the information below comes from each respective manufacturer’s own specifications.

Against Womanizer Classic 2 — more accessories, shorter runtime

Womanizer Classic 2 measures 148 × 48 × 35 millimeters and weighs 117.9 grams. It is therefore both shorter, narrower, and — above all — much flatter than Pro, whose height of 59 millimeters is almost twice as large. Classic 2 also weighs a little over 60 grams less. Anyone who wants the smaller of the two products should choose Classic 2.

Functionally, it goes both ways. Classic 2 has ten intensity levels versus Pro’s eleven, but it has the Afterglow function that Pro lacks, and the package includes an extra stimulation head and a cotton pouch that Pro does not get. The material is listed as ABS and body-friendly silicone made without phthalates, BPA, or latex — the same material breakdown as Pro, but with an explicit declaration that the Pro side lacks.

What Pro adds is runtime. The manufacturer states 240 minutes for Pro versus 180 minutes for Classic 2, with the same charging time of 120 minutes. Both are IPX7 and both come with a five-year warranty. Anyone who would rather not charge benefits from Pro; anyone who wants two head sizes, a pouch to store the product in, and a written materials declaration benefits from Classic 2.

Against Womanizer Premium 2 — full silicone and automatic operation

Premium 2 measures 155 × 50 × 35 millimeters and weighs 141.4 grams. The manufacturer specifies body-friendly silicone as the only material, made without phthalates, BPA, or latex — meaning silicone over the entire body instead of Pro’s silicone head on an ABS housing.

Premium 2 has fourteen intensity levels versus Pro’s eleven, and two functions that Pro completely lacks: Autopilot 2.0, which automatically varies intensity, and Smart Silence, which starts the product only with skin contact. The package includes two stimulation heads and a cotton pouch. The runtime is the same: 240 minutes, and the charging time is the same: 120 minutes. Both are IPX7 with a five-year warranty.

So the difference between the models is not how long they run or how water-tight they are, but rather the choice of materials, automation, and accessories. There is one area where Pro is actually more transparent: the manufacturer publishes the battery’s capacity and voltage for Pro, but there is no battery specification at all for Premium 2. If you choose based on accessories, materials, and automation, Premium 2 wins. If you choose based on the lowest price for the same runtime and the same water tightness, Pro wins.

Against Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2 — almost identical specs, different brand

This comparison is the most interesting one, because the two products on paper are deceptively similar. Satisfyer states for the Pro 2 Generation 2 the length 165 millimeters, the width 46 millimeters, the height 65 millimeters, and the weight 174.7 grams. Womanizer states for the Pro 160 × 50 × 59 millimeters and 178.1 grams. So it’s the same size class, the same weight class, and the same basic shape. Both list the material as ABS plastic and silicone. Both are IPX7. Both have eleven intensity levels.

Two differences stand out in the specifications. The first is the warranty: Satisfyer states 15 years of manufacturer warranty versus Womanizer’s five years, i.e. three times as long. The second is that Satisfyer markets an explicit “whisper mode” as a named function, while Womanizer doesn’t say anything at all about sound level for the Pro. Womanizer, on the other hand, publishes the battery’s capacity and voltage, which Satisfyer’s product page for this model doesn’t do—there it only says that it’s a lithium-ion battery.

The conclusion is uncomfortable but honest: at the level of specifications, there is no information that makes the Womanizer Pro a clearly better product than the Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2. What you pay for is the brand, the design, and the magnetic charging solution. Whether that’s worth anything is a reasonable question to ask, and the answer is different for different people—but it should be a conscious choice and not an assumption that the more expensive product is automatically better.

Price range: 399 to 699 SEK at eight stores

Eight Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4251460636858. The cheapest is Mshop at 399 SEK, and the most expensive is Joyland at 699 SEK. That’s a difference of 300 SEK, or 75 percent, for the exact same item number, same color, and same packaging. The manufacturer’s own EU price is listed as 69 euro.

The stock situation is unusually good in this case. Fem av de åtta butikerna hade produkten i lager vid priskontrollen: Mshop at 399 SEK, SexleksakerOutlet at 519 SEK, Vuxen and Lustly at 649 SEK each, and Joyland at 699 SEK. The two cheapest listings after Mshop—Joyme at 449 SEK and Blush Me at 519 SEK—were sold out. The difference between the cheapest available and the second-cheapest available is therefore 120 SEK, and between the cheapest and the most expensive available 300 SEK.

Two of the stores also publish their own reference prices, and they’re worth reading. Vuxen states a recommended price of 759 SEK and the lowest price in the last 30 days as 519 SEK, i.e. a lower earlier price than the one they’re asking for now. SexleksakerOutlet states the regular price as 699 SEK. So the price spread is therefore not because one store sells a different variant—all eight list the same EAN or a separate item number tied to just that sage-green Pro—but because of the stores’ own margin setting.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added by most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range all eight are below the free-shipping threshold — which means that a cheaper store with expensive shipping can quickly lose to a more expensive store with cheap shipping.

Who is Womanizer Pro for — and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you want to try air-pressure technology without paying a premium price, and you want it from the brand that built the entire product category. It’s for you if you want as few buttons as possible: two pressure areas, eleven levels, no menu. It’s for you if you want to be able to rinse off the entire product under running water, and you’d rather charge it rarely than often — with four hours of operating time, it’s in the upper part of the category and longer than Womanizer’s own Classic 2.

It’s not for you if you want silicone all over the product — Premium 2 is the way to go there. It’s not for you if you want automatic modes, a skin sensor, or a tapering-off after orgasm, because none of those functions are available in this model, no matter what individual store texts say. It’s not for you if you need to be able to change the size of the stimulating head to get the right fit, because only one head is included. And it’s not for you if you want to charge with the same cable as your phone — the magnetic charging cable is product-specific and excluded from the warranty.

One more thing belongs in the decision. Pro is noticeably thicker than its siblings: 59 millimeters in height compared with 35 for both Classic 2 and Premium 2. That makes it more comfortable to hold in your palm but bulkier to pack away, and it’s worth thinking about whether the product will have to share space with other items in a travel pouch.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Womanizer provides a five-year voluntary manufacturer’s warranty on Pro, and the terms set the warranty period at 60 months from delivery. The warranty covers material, manufacturing, and design defects, and in that case the manufacturer replaces the product with an identical or comparable new product and covers the shipping cost.

Read the exclusions before you count on the warranty. It does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, wear parts such as the stimulating heads, or accessories such as charging cables. It also does not apply in case of intentional damage, normal wear and tear, incorrect commissioning, or your own repair attempts. In practice, that means the two parts that are most likely to break first — the silicone head and the magnetic cable — are outside the warranty. On a model where no extra head is included, that’s a stronger argument than with Classic 2 and Premium 2.

Womanizers 100-day satisfaction guarantee is also worth a clarification, since it is often cited in store texts. It applies, according to the manufacturer’s terms and conditions, only to sex toys that are purchased directly from them; it provides a value voucher to shop for in the same store rather than a refund of money; and it can be used for one item per order. So if you shop at any of the eight Swedish stores listed above, you are therefore not covered by it.

What does, however, always apply are your statutory rights. Under the konsumentköplagen (the Swedish Consumer Sales Act), you have a three-year right to complain about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. For distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal within fourteen days under the lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler (the Act on distance contracts and contracts concluded outside business premises). Be aware that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain about defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket will guide you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
160 mm
Width
50 mm
Height
59 mm
Weight
178.1 g
The manufacturer’s product weight. The retailers’ 434 g and 440 g refer to the entire shipment
Packaging dimensions
194 × 150 × 63.5 mm
Material
ABS plastic and body-friendly silicone
Silicone in the stimulation head, ABS plastic in the housing
Phthalates, BPA, and latex
Not published by the manufacturer for Pro
The commitment is listed on the manufacturer’s pages for Classic 2 and Premium 2, but not for Pro. The store Joyland states phthalate-free
Colors
Lilac, Sage, Gray, Vibrant Pink, Bordeaux

Technology

Drive technology
Pleasure Air
Touch-free clitoral stimulation with pressure waves in a closed chamber
Intensity levels
11
Vibration
No
According to the manufacturer’s own comparison graph Pro vs Enhance
Controls
Intensity rocker (+/−) and control button
Level indication
Not published by the manufacturer
The LED indicates operation, not which level
Autopilot
No
Available on Premium 2, not on Pro
Smart Silence
No
Available on Premium 2, not on Pro
Afterglow
No
Available on Classic 2, not on Pro
App control
No
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Noise level
Not published by the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s product page and manual do not state any dB value. The stores describe the motor as almost silent
Temperature limit
Max 45 °C
Applies to both the product and the battery

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Not replaceable according to the manufacturer’s manual
Capacity
500 mAh
Voltage
3.7 V
Marking 3.7 V 0.5 A according to the manual
Run time
240 min
Charging time
120 min
Charging connector
Magnetic pins for USB
Product-specific cable — a standard USB-C cable does not work. Charging 5 V 0.5 A
AC adapter
Not included

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
4251460636858
Color Sage, the manufacturer’s article number WZPO1SG2
Model number
WPR10A
Included
Product, quick start guide, safety and compliance information, sticker, and a USB cable with magnetic charging pins
No extra stimulation head and no storage pouch, according to the manufacturer
Price
399–699 SEK
Eight stores, checked on 12 September 2026
Warranty
5 years
60 months from delivery. Excludes stimulation heads and charging cables
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Womanizer Pro Sage

What’s the difference between Womanizer Pro and Womanizer Premium 2?
Material, automation, and accessories — not runtime or water resistance. Both list a runtime of 240 minutes, a charging time of 120 minutes, IPX7, and a five-year warranty. Premium 2 has body-friendly silicone over the entire body, fourteen intensity levels, Autopilot 2.0, Smart Silence, two stimulation heads, and a cotton pouch in the package. Pro has silicone only on the stimulation head on an ABS housing, eleven levels, no automation, one head, and no pouch. Pro, however, is the only one of the two where the manufacturer publishes the battery capacity and voltage.
Does Womanizer Pro have Autopilot, Smart Silence, or Afterglow?
No. The manufacturer’s product page for Pro lists four features: Pleasure Air Technology, eleven intensity levels, IPX7, and magnetic USB charging. The online manual mentions neither Autopilot, Smart Silence, nor Afterglow, and it contains no section about automatic modes. The features are within the brand — Autopilot 2.0 and Smart Silence on Premium 2, Afterglow on Classic 2 — and it’s likely that’s where the information has been copied into individual Swedish store texts. Expect eleven steps and an on/off button.
How is Womanizer Pro charged, and how long does the battery last?
With a cable that has magnetic charging pins and connects to USB. The manufacturer states a charging time of 120 minutes and a runtime of 240 minutes on a full charge, and the battery is a 3.7-volt, 500 mAh lithium-ion battery that is not replaceable. No mains adapter is included; the manual specifies 5 volts and 0.5 ampere for USB charging and that only the included cable should be used. The cable is product-specific, which means a standard USB-C cable won’t work — and charging cables are explicitly excluded from the five-year warranty.
How big is Womanizer Pro, and why do the stores list different measurements?
The manufacturer lists 160 × 50 × 59 millimeters and a weight of 178.1 grams. The retailers’ deviating figures usually describe the packaging: the manufacturer’s packaging dimensions are 194 × 150 × 63.5 millimeters, which are the same numbers as Joymes 65 × 195 × 150 millimeters and therefore explain Blush Mes length of 19.50 centimeters. The weights of 434 grams for Joyme and 440 grams for Lustly are shipping weights for the entire shipment. Joyland lists 16 centimeters and 178 grams, which matches the manufacturer. Mshops product dimensions of 12 centimeters don’t add up with any of the information and look like an error in the store’s data.
How quiet is Womanizer Pro in decibels?
The manufacturer does not publish any decibel value. Womanizer’s Pro product page does not mention sound level at all, and the online manual does not either. The descriptions of the model as whisper-quiet and almost soundless come from the Swedish stores, not from the manufacturer, and therefore can’t be verified against published measurements. What can be established is that air-pressure products, as a category, are quieter than vibrators with a rotating eccentric motor, because the sound comes from a pump rather than an unbalanced weight.
Is Womanizer Pro waterproof?
Yes, it’s rated IPX7. According to the standard IEC 60529, that means the product has been tested for immersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The entire product can therefore be rinsed under running water and works in the shower and bathtub, and the manual explicitly states that it should be washed under water with cleaning products for intimate products. At the same time, note that the manufacturer states that the product and battery must not be exposed to temperatures above 45 degrees, which rules out boiling and the dishwasher.
Does an extra stimulation head or a storage pouch come included?
No, not according to the manufacturer. Womanizer’s delivery list for Pro includes the product, a quick-start guide, safety and compliance information, a sticker, and a USB cable with magnetic charging pins. For Classic 2 and Premium 2, the same manufacturer explicitly states that an extra stimulation head and a cotton pouch are included. The store Joyme writes that an extra stimulation head is included, but that’s a store claim that contradicts the manufacturer’s own list—and when the two disagree, it’s the manufacturer’s that applies.
What does Womanizer’s five-year warranty cover, and does it apply if I buy in Sweden?
Womanizer’s voluntary manufacturer warranty runs for 60 months from delivery and covers material, manufacturing, and construction defects, with a replacement product and paid shipping. It does not cover minor defects that do not affect usability, not wear parts such as stimulation heads, and not accessories such as charging cables, and it also does not cover damage caused by intentional damage, normal wear and tear, improper commissioning, or attempts to repair it yourself. The manufacturer’s 100-day satisfaction guarantee applies according to the terms only to products purchased directly from them and provides a value check instead of a refund. Regardless of the warranty, you have three years’ right to complain about defects under the consumer sales act (konsumentköplagen) and a 14-day right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygienic items that have been opened.

The best-in-test product

Womanizer Pro Sage is ranked på plats 5 av 32 in clitoral stimulator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Womanizer Premium 2 Red Gold.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 160 × 50 × 59 mm, packaging dimensions 194 × 150 × 63.5 mm, product weight 178.1 g, ABS plastic and body-friendly silicone, silicone in the stimulation head, rechargeable lithium-ion battery 3.7 V and 500 mAh, operating time 240 minutes, charging time 120 minutes, eleven intensity levels, Pleasure Air, IPX7, magnetic charging pins, five-year warranty, contents of delivery as well as EAN 4251460636858 for the color Sage (item number WZPO1SG2) and the manufacturer’s own EU price 69 euro: Womanizer — official product page, Pro — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  2. Model number WPR10A, electrical ratings 3.7 V 0.5 A for the battery and 5 V 0.5 A during USB charging, the controls (intensity rocker, control button, stimulation head, LED, magnetic charging), shut-off by pressing for two seconds, cleaning under water, the recommendation for a water-based lubricant, the temperature limit of 45 degrees, the warning about magnetic fields and pacemakers, the information that the battery is not replaceable, and that the product is not designed for anal use: Womanizer — official online manual for Pro — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  3. Five-year manufacturer warranty on all Womanizer products: Womanizer — warranty page — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  4. Warranty period 60 months from delivery, replacement with a new identical or comparable product with paid shipping, exceptions for minor defects, wear parts such as stimulation heads and accessories such as charging cables, and the terms for a 100-day satisfaction guarantee (only direct purchase, value voucher, one item per order): Womanizer — general terms and conditions, section 8–10 — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  5. The manufacturer’s own comparison graphic Pro vs Enhance, which states eleven Pleasure Air intensity levels and no vibration for Pro, magnetic charging, IPX7, 240 minutes of operating time, and the weight 178.1 g (published in Mshops product gallery for the item): Womanizer — comparison graphic in Mshops product gallery — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  6. The manufacturer’s own product graphic about charging, which states full charge in 120 minutes, a magnetic charging cable, and four hours of play time (published in Mshops product gallery for the item): Womanizer — charging graphic in Mshops product gallery — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for Womanizer Classic 2: dimensions 148 × 48 × 35 mm, weight 117.9 g, ABS and body-friendly silicone made without phthalates, BPA or latex, ten intensity levels, Afterglow, extra stimulation head and cotton pouch in the package, operating time 180 minutes, charging time 120 minutes, IPX7 and five-year warranty: Womanizer — official product page, Classic 2 — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  8. Comparison data for Womanizer Premium 2: dimensions 155 × 50 × 35 mm, weight 141.4 g, body-friendly silicone made without phthalates, BPA or latex, fourteen intensity levels, Autopilot 2.0, Smart Silence, IPX7, operating time 240 minutes, charging time 120 minutes, two stimulation heads and cotton pouch in the package, and five-year warranty: Womanizer — official product page, Premium 2 — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  9. Comparison data for Satisfyer Pro 2 Generation 2: length 165 mm, width 46 mm, height 65 mm, weight 174.7 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, eleven pressure wave intensities, whisper mode, IPX7, lithium-ion battery, and 15-year warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Pro 2 Generation 2 — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  10. Store information: length 16 cm, weight 178 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, eleven modes, IPX7, battery life up to four hours, phthalate-free, and recommendation of water-based lubricant: Joyland — product page for Womanizer Pro, green — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  11. Store information: item number 4251460636858, material ABS and silicone, recommended retail price 759 SEK, and lowest price in the last 30 days 519 SEK: Vuxen — product page for Womanizer Pro Sage — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  12. Store information: EAN 4251460636858, material ABS plastic and silicone, product dimensions 12.00 × 4.60 × 12.00 cm, packaging dimensions 40.00 × 31.80 × 21.50 cm, weight 0.40 kg, as well as the store’s description of Smart Silence, Autopilot, and Afterglow: Mshop — product page for Womanizer Pro Sage Green — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  13. Store information: weight 434 g, packaging dimensions 65 × 195 × 150 mm, battery life up to 240 minutes, magnetic USB charging, removable stimulation head, and the claim that an extra stimulation head is included in the package: Joyme — product page for Womanizer Pro, green — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  14. Store information: length 16.1 cm, weight 440 g, eleven intensity levels, no app control, and that the item is marketed under the color name Turquoise: Lustly — product page for Womanizer Pro Turquoise — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  15. Store information: length 19.50 cm, material stated as high-quality silicone, and color stated as green: Blush Me — product page for Womanizer Pro Sage — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  16. Store information: eleven intensity levels, IPX7, the description of the motor as almost silent, and regular price 699 SEK: SexleksakerOutlet — product page for Womanizer Pro Sage — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  17. Store information: reference and EAN13 4251460636858 for the item: Sexonic — product page for Womanizer Pro Sage Green — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  18. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure rating (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  19. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and limitations within the EU: Swedish Chemicals Agency — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  20. Three years’ right to complain about defects in the goods: Consumer Sales Act (2022:260) — Sweden’s Riksdag — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  21. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance contracts: Act (2005:59) on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises — Sweden’s Riksdag — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  22. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Swedish Consumer Agency — kontrollerad 13 September 2026
  23. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at eight stores for EAN 4251460636858. Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on September 12, 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original