Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · G-spot vibrator · U-shaped with app control

Satisfyer Double Joy: review

Satisfyer’s lightest g-spot vibrator reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, quick guide, and EU declaration of conformity, as well as price data from nine Swedish stores. Two motors, ten vibration programs, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, one lithium-ion battery of 220 mAh with about 60 minutes of operating time — and a fifteen-year guarantee whose terms and conditions do not include Sweden.

7.1Good
Place 6 of 15in couples vibrator best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 13 September 2026 · 15 min read

My rating

A well-specified couple vibrator in the cheaper half of the category: two motors, IPX7, real battery data in mAh, and an app with more features than the competitors. What you pay for is the battery—about 60 minutes of runtime versus about 4.5 hours of charging time—the category’s worst ratio—and a fifteen-year warranty that, according to the manufacturer’s own terms, does not apply in Sweden.

  • Two motors and ten vibration programs according to the manufacturer
  • 91.4 × 41.8 × 57.4 mm and 78 g — lightest in the series
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — immersion 1 m for 30 min
  • Li-ion 3.7 V and 220 mAh, approx. 60 min runtime and approx. 4.5 h charging time
  • Satisfyer Connect: custom patterns, sound, Spotify and video chat
  • 349–534 SEK at nine stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Double Joy in brief — this is what you get

Satisfyer Double Joy is a couple vibrator with a U-shape: one arm is inserted vaginally, the other rests on the outside against the clitoris, and both arms have their own motor. It’s designed to stay in place during intercourse, and that’s the whole point of the shape — unlike a handheld vibrator, it should not be held; it should be worn. The manufacturer describes it as a product for the clitoris, G-spot, and penis at the same time.

The specification looks like this: 91.4 × 41.8 × 57.4 millimeters, 78 grams, silicone over ABS plastic, enclosure class IPX7, two motors, ten vibration programs, one lithium-ion battery of 220 mAh and 3.7 volts, approximately 60 minutes of operating time, approximately 4.5 hours of charging time via a magnetic USB cable, and control either with the buttons on the product or via the Satisfyer Connect app. In Sweden, the item is sold by nine stores at prices between 349 and 534 SEK — but only two of them had it in stock at the price check on 12 September 2026.

This review is exclusively about the black variant with EAN 4061504002392. Satisfyer builds its EAN numbers using the prefix 4061504 plus a six-digit article number, and 4002392 is, according to the manufacturer’s own compliance page, “Double Joy Black.” The same page lists 4001708 as Double Joy White and 4002408 as Double Joy Violett. The model is now also sold in light blue, which has its own number. Functionally, the colors are identical, but check the number if you compare prices between shops—several of them list the colors on the same product page.

What does a U-shaped couple vibrator do, and who is it made for?

The basic idea is simple. The product is folded around the pubic bone so that the shorter, narrower arm lies inside the sheath and the wider, thicker arm sits on the outside over the clitoris. The inner arm reaches the G-spot area; the outer arm covers the clitoris. Because the product is soft and flexible, it should be able to stay in place when a partner penetrates, whereby the inner arm ends up between the vaginal wall and the penis and the vibration reaches both.

It’s a different product category than a clitoral stimulator, and it should be evaluated accordingly. An air-pressure product like the Satisfyer Pro 2 works on one spot on one body. A U-shaped couple vibrator works on three spots on two bodies, and the trade-off is that none of the three points gets as concentrated energy as a specialized product provides. What can be concluded from the specifications is that Double Joy solves this with two separate motors instead of one, so the vibration doesn’t have to travel through the entire unit from a single source.

The fit is at the same time the category’s weak point, and you can’t read it from the specs. The manufacturer provides a single measurement for the inner arm—there is no specified insertion depth and no adjustable angle. The shop Joyland states, as the shop’s information, that the penetrating length is 7 centimeters and that the width varies between 1.9 and 3.4 centimeters, and Mshop lists in a similar way an inner length of 7 centimeters and a width of 1.9 centimeters. None of those figures comes from Satisfyer, but they are the closest available information about how much of the product actually ends up inside.

Double Joy, Double Fun, or Double Love—what’s which?

Satisfyer sells several couple vibrators with similar names, and they’re routinely mixed up in Swedish retail. Three of them are so close to each other that it’s worth keeping them separate before you pay.

  • Double Joy (EAN 4061504002392 for black) — the model this text is about. 91.4 × 41.8 × 57.4 millimeters, 78 grams, two motors, ten vibration programs, app control via Satisfyer Connect. No remote control is included.
  • Double Fun Connect App — the same basic shape but larger: 93.5 × 42 × 61.7 millimeters and 96.5 grams. The same ten vibration programs and the same IPX7, but here there is a wireless remote control, and the manufacturer also lists a whisper mode. Costs 883.95 SEK in Satisfyer’s own web shop versus 717.95 SEK for Double Joy.
  • Double Love Connect App — the luxury version with metal details. 86 × 57 × 42 millimeters, 102.6 grams, ten vibration programs, IPX7, and a wireless remote control.

So the difference between Double Joy and Double Fun is not the number of programs — both have ten according to the manufacturer — but the remote control, the size, and the weight. If you want to be able to hand over control without anyone having to get out a phone, Double Fun is the model that solves that. If you want the smallest and lightest of the three, Double Joy is it.

Materials and build quality: silicone on the outside, ABS plastic on the inside

Material is the only characteristic of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years. Satisfyer lists two materials for Double Joy: ABS plastic and silicone. The same wording appears in the manufacturer’s materials section on the product page and in the specifications line in the quick guide, in all languages.

What silicone over ABS plastic means in practice

Silicone is a non-porous material. A non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there aren’t microscopic cavities where residue can get trapped. This is the single most important property of a material that is meant to sit against mucous membranes, and that’s why the material declaration weighs more heavily than almost every other line in a specification.

ABS plastic, on the other hand, is a hard structural plastic. It doesn’t sit against the skin on this type of product, but forms the internal structure — the battery compartment, the motor housing, and the oval control panel on the top side, which in the product images is molded in a lighter, harder plastic than the rest of the body. It means, in practice, that Double Joy has a material seam: the boundary between the light panel and the black silicone. It’s the only point on the product where dirt can collect in a joint, and that point deserves extra attention when cleaning.

Compared with a product that is fully silicone over the entire body — We-Vibe states that Sync 2 is completely covered in silicone — it’s a step down. Compared with products where only the contact surface is silicone and the entire grip is shiny hard plastic, it’s a step up. Double Joy sits in between, and that’s a reasonable place for a product in this price range.

Phthalates, BPA, and latex — what Satisfyer doesn’t spell out

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—especially flexible PVC—pliable. The Swedish Chemicals Agency describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore restricted or prohibited within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly the subject of supervision because it contains skin-contact flexible plastic.

There is a clear gap in the manufacturer’s documentation. Satisfyer does not publish an explicit phthalate-, BPA-, or latex declaration for Double Joy—neither on the product page, in the quick guide, nor in the EU declaration of conformity. What is stated is that the materials are ABS plastic and silicone, and that the product is “body-friendly silicone.” Two stores fill the gap in on their own: Joyland states “Phthalate-free: Yes,” and Mshop writes that the materials are free from phthalates. These are store details, not the manufacturer’s, and they should be read as such.

That it is still a less significant problem has to do with the chemistry. Silicone does not require phthalate plasticizers to become soft—the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure—and ABS plastic is a hard thermoplastic that is also not softened with phthalates. The EU declaration of conformity also shows that the product has been tested against the RoHS Directive 2011/65/EU with the amending directive (EU) 2015/863, and the latter explicitly refers to four phthalates in the list of restricted substances in electronics. The standards EN 62321-7-1, EN 62321-7-2, and IEC 62321-1 are named in the declaration. This is not the same as a phthalate declaration on the product page, but it is more than what many competitors report.

The information about latex is completely missing. If you’re allergic to latex, then you therefore can’t get a statement from the manufacturer that the product is latex-free. Silicone and ABS plastic normally do not contain natural rubber latex, but that’s an argument, not a commitment—and for a product that sits against the mucous membrane, the difference is relevant.

Measurements and weight: 91.4 × 41.8 × 57.4 millimeters and 78 grams

Satisfyer states the length as 91.4 millimeters, the width as 41.8 millimeters, and the height as 57.4 millimeters. The weight is given as 78 grams. This makes Double Joy one of the smallest products in its category: Satisfyer’s own Double Fun weighs 96.5 grams and Double Love 102.6 grams. Weighing under eighty grams matters for a product that is meant to stay in place without being held—the lighter it is, the smaller the risk that it slips out of position.

The dimensions, however, are disputed in the retail channel, and it’s worth knowing before you place an order. The manufacturer’s 91.4 millimeters are close to Lekosmek’s store listing of 9.10 centimeters, but Joyland, in its own specification table, states a total length of 7.8 centimeters—more than a centimeter shorter. The manufacturer’s dimensions apply, but the deviation is large enough to deserve a note, and it serves as a reminder of why a measurement in a store text should never be used to determine fit.

One detail that no one publishes at all is the packaging dimensions. Satisfyer does not provide outer dimensions for the cardboard box, and neither do any of the nine stores. The product image of the package shows a standing cardboard box with Satisfyer’s usual color coding, but the size can’t be read from it.

The shape is symmetrical around a U-bend with different-thickness arms. The outer, wider arm carries the control panel and two LEDs; the inner, narrower arm is smooth. The bend is fixed—there’s no joint and no adjustment screw—and the fit therefore depends entirely on anatomy. It’s the single most important limitation with the entire product class, and Double Joy does nothing to address it.

Ten programs, two motors, and a button set

Double Joy can be used entirely without a phone. The manufacturer explicitly writes that the product “can also be used without the app,” and the quick guide shows the button sequences: a press on the plus button starts the product, and a press that is held for two seconds turns it off. The mode is changed with the mode button, and pairing with the app is done by making two presses, each held for four seconds.

Having the core functions on the product matters here more than it does for a solo product. A paravibrator is used in situations where nobody wants to look for a phone, and a product that requires an app to even change the intensity becomes, in practice, an app with an accessory. Double Joy doesn’t belong to that category—on the other hand, it lacks the wireless remote control that comes with both Double Fun and Double Love.

How do you control Satisfyer Double Joy without an app?

Using the buttons on the oval panel on the outer arm. The manufacturer’s quick guide shows a plus and a minus marking and a separate mode symbol, and the product images show the same two symbols embossed in the panel along with two LEDs. The panel is on the top side of the product, meaning it faces away from the body when the outer arm rests against the clitoris, so the buttons can be reached while the product is in place.

Two things Satisfyer does not publish, though. The manufacturer does not state either how many physical buttons the product has or what the LEDs indicate beyond battery status. The quick guide shows that flashing lights mean the battery is charging and a steady glow means it is fully charged, but nothing about whether the diodes also show which program is active. In practice, that means you have to count presses to know where in the list you are.

Ten or twelve programs? The manufacturer’s own documentation says both

There is a contradiction here that deserves its own section, because it shows up in almost every store text. Satisfyer’s product page lists ten vibration programs. The bullet list under the product heading says “10 vibration programs,” and the same number appears on the product pages for both Double Fun and Double Love. At the same time, the manufacturer’s own quick guide shows the number 12 on the mode button in the graphic that explains how to switch modes. Satisfyer does not explain anywhere why the two numbers differ.

The stores have landed on both answers. Mshop writes ten preset vibration modes; Lustly states “Vibration programs: 12” in its specification table. None of them is wrong in relation to any manufacturer source—they’ve just read different documents.

What can be established is that the difference plays no practical role in how the product feels, since, according to the manufacturer, the app provides an essentially unlimited number of patterns in addition to the preset ones. But it does matter for how much you should trust a specification: if the manufacturer can’t keep the same number in two of its own documents, that is a reason to check the other values against more than one source. That is exactly why the battery data in this review are taken from the quick guide and not from a store text.

Satisfyer Connect: what the app actually does

Satisfyer Connect is free and, according to the manufacturer, available for iOS, Android, and Apple Watch. The connection is either via Bluetooth when the phone is nearby, or via the internet when it is not, which is what makes long-distance control possible. The manufacturer lists four functions in addition to the preset programs: custom vibration patterns that can be drawn and saved, ambient sounds that are converted into vibration, a Spotify playlist that is converted into vibration, and a video chat where another user can control the product. Patterns can also be shared with other users. Satisfyer states that the app is GDPR-compliant.

The radio component is the only one in the entire specification that is documented down at standard level, and that deserves to be noted. The quick guide states the radio frequency as 2402–2480 MHz and the output power as +6 dBm, so standard Bluetooth in the 2.4-gigahertz band. The EU declaration of conformity names the directive 2014/53/EU and the applicable standards ETSI EN 300328-1 V2.2.2, ETSI EN 301489-1 V2.2.3, and ETSI EN 301489-17 V3.2.2, together with EN 62368-1 and EN 62479. The declaration is signed in Bielefeld on April 28, 2020 and states the model designation J2008-16-black.

What the manufacturer does not state is the range in meters for the Bluetooth mode. That is a piece of information that competitors in the same price category often publish, and its absence means you have to assume the standard indoor Bluetooth range—several meters through walls, more in line of sight—without any assurance you can rely on.

Sound level: what Satisfyer does not publish

Satisfyer does not publish any measured decibel value for Double Joy, either on the product page, in the quick guide, or in the EU declaration. There is also no sound comparison or marketing graphic with a reference value, which some other manufacturers use. Therefore, every circulating decibel figure for this model will either come from someone’s own measurement or lack any source entirely.

An interesting detail is that Satisfyer lists an explicit whisper mode ("whisper mode") in the bullet list for both Double Fun and Double Love—but not for Double Joy. Even so, the shop SexleksakerOutlet still prints "Viskningsläge" in its bullet list for Double Joy. That is a shop claim that is not supported by the manufacturer, and it should not be taken as a function you’re guaranteed.

What can be established generally is that a product with two small motors that are encapsulated in silicone against the body is heard less in the room than a handheld vibrator that sits freely in the air, because the body dampens it. A practical tip that applies regardless of model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound.

Water resistance: what IPX7 actually means

Satisfyer classifies Double Joy as IPX7, and it states this in two places: in the bullet list ("Waterproof (IPX7)") and in the feature table, where the row is named "Waterproof (IPX7): Yes". The classification comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer also states that the product can be used in a bathtub and a whirlpool, and that it can be cleaned with lukewarm water and soap.

IPX7, IPX5, or just splash-proof? Three shops, three answers

This is the clearest contradiction in the entire material, and it is worth presenting word-for-word because it affects how you can treat the product:

  • Satisfyer (the manufacturer): IPX7. Submersion in one meter for 30 minutes.
  • SexleksakerOutlet: "IPX7 waterproof" — the same as the manufacturer.
  • Joyland: "100% waterproof design" — consistent with IPX7.
  • Taboo: "Waterproof (IPX5)" — another, and lower, class.
  • Vuxen: "Waterproof: Only splash-proof" — lower than both IPX5 and IPX7.
  • Mshop: lists both "Waterproof and USB-rechargeable" in the bullet list and, further down in the main text, that it "is not completely waterproof for dunking." The shop therefore contradicts itself on the same page.

The manufacturer’s statement applies: the product is rated IPX7. The difference compared with a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. IPX5 covers water jets but not submersion; "splash-proof" covers, at best, drops. With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without any caution and used in the bathtub. The fact that five shops give four different answers to the same question is, in itself, a reason to read the manufacturer’s page before trusting the shop’s text — and that applies far beyond this particular model.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

Rinse off the product in lukewarm water after every use and use fragrance-free soap or a cleaning agent intended for intimate products — that is the instruction Satisfyer gives on the product page, and the cleaning pictograms in the quick guide show the same thing: the product under water, together with a bottle of cleaning agent. Be extra careful at the seam around the bright control panel, because it’s the product’s only joint.

Use a water-based lubricant. The manufacturer explicitly recommends it on the product page; Joyland states the same thing in its shop data, and the quick guide’s usage image shows a drop labeled "+Lube". Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products — it breaks down the silicone surface over time and makes it porous, and once the surface is porous it can no longer be cleaned properly; you can only replace it. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that’s hard to remove.

The quick guide states the storage temperature as between −5 °C and +60 °C and shows with pictograms that the product should not be stored in direct sunlight. The upper value is worth noting: 60 degrees rules out both boiling and the dishwasher, despite IPX7. The lower value means the product should not be left in a car overnight during winter, which is a real problem for a lithium-ion battery.

Battery and charging: 220 mAh, 60 minutes, and four and a half hours

This is the chapter where Double Joy is the most transparent and, at the same time, the weakest. Satisfyer publishes complete battery data in the quick guide—which more than many competitors do—and the figures are not flattering.

The manufacturer specifies a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 220 mAh, the charging voltage as 5 volts, the maximum charging current as 80 milliamperes, the charging time as about 4.5 hours, and the usage time as about 60 minutes. The exact same table appears in the earlier 2021 version of the quick guide, which means the information hasn’t changed since the launch.

So it’s four and a half hours of charging for one hour of operation. That makes it the worst ratio in the category among the models that can be compared with published figures: We-Vibe states up to 120 minutes of runtime and up to 90 minutes of charging time for Sync 2, meaning twice the runtime with just one third of the charging time. The explanation lies in the low charging current—80 milliamperes into a 220 mAh battery gives a charging time in that range even if the cell is small.

How do you charge Satisfyer Double Joy?

With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB. The manufacturer lists "Magnetic USB charging cable included" in the bullet points; the quick guide’s first page shows a cable with a magnetic connector above the product; and the shop Joyland describes the same thing in its product text. The quick guide states the interface as USB and the charging voltage as 5 volts, meaning standard USB voltage from any charger or computer.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that there’s no need for an opening in the casing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no regular USB-C cable works, and you have to get a replacement. Satisfyer sells a separate USB charging cable in its own web shop, so it’s a solvable situation—but it’s an extra order, and it costs money.

The quick guide also shows the charging indication: a blinking LED means the battery is charging, while a steady light means it’s fully charged. Satisfyer does not publish how many charging cycles the battery is specified for, and that’s information that practically no manufacturer in the category provides.

What does 60 minutes of runtime mean in practice?

An hour of runtime sounds short, and in the comparison, it is. But it should be measured against what the product is built for. Double Joy is a couples vibrator that’s worn during intercourse, not a massage wand for long sessions, and one hour of continuous operation is enough for most use cases with plenty of margin.

The problem is the charging time, not the operating time. Four and a half hours means the product can’t be “quick-charged” before the evening—if you forget to charge it when it’s drained, it won’t be ready in half an hour. The practical advice therefore becomes to charge it directly after use instead of before, which is also what’s best for a lithium-ion battery: the cell does worse when it’s stored fully drained than when it’s left charged.

One last thing belongs here, and it’s more important than it sounds. The battery is soldered in and can’t be replaced—nowhere is it stated that it would be replaceable, and the product’s construction with fully cast silicone practically rules that out. With use a couple of times a month, it’s the battery, not the silicone, that sets the limit for lifespan. Satisfyer’s own warranty terms also explicitly exclude the included rechargeable batteries from the fifteen-year warranty, which means that just that part most likely to run out first is outside the warranty.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
Four and a half hours of charging for one hour of operation. It is the worst ratio in the category among the models that can be compared using published figures.
Specifications from Satisfyer’s quick guide, September 12, 2026

Pros

  • Two separate motors—one in each arm, according to the manufacturer
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can be immersed
  • The manufacturer publishes actual battery data: Li-ion 3.7 V and 220 mAh
  • The lightest of Satisfyer’s g-spot vibrators: 78 g vs 96.5 g for Double Fun
  • App control with custom patterns, sound, Spotify, and long-distance mode
  • EU declaration of conformity published with model number and standards

Cons

  • About 4.5 hours of charging time for about 60 minutes of operation
  • The fifteen-year guarantee applies according to the terms and conditions, not in Sweden
  • No phthalate, BPA, or latex declaration from the manufacturer
  • No remote control included — it is available with Double Fun and Double Love
  • The manufacturer lists ten programs on the product page but twelve in the quick guide
  • Only two of nine stores had it in stock at the price check

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

7.1Good
Materials and hygiene
6,3
Silicone over ABS with a visible seam around the control panel. No phthalate or BPA declaration.
Water resistance
9,2
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can withstand immersion 1 m for 30 min, the manufacturer’s own statement.
Battery and charging
4,6
220 mAh provides about 60 min of operation on about 4.5 h charging — the longest charging time in the field. The battery has no warranty.
Function and control
7,4
Two motors, ten programs, and an app with unusually much content—but no remote control is included.
Price for performance
8,0
429 SEK in nine stores versus Satisfyers' own list price of 717.95 SEK. Cheapest among the sibling models.

Satisfyer Double Joy compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: versus the best-selling U-shaped couple vibrator from another premium brand, versus Satisfyer’s own big sister in the same series, and versus Satisfyer’s own luxury model. All the information below comes from each respective manufacturer’s own specifications.

Against We-Vibe Sync 2 — twice the operating time

We-Vibe Sync 2 is the product Double Joy is most often compared to, and it’s built on the same principle: a C- or U-shape with an inner and an outer arm, two motors, and app control. The differences in the specifications are, however, noticeable.

We-Vibe states the dimensions as 41.7 × 74.8 millimeters, so it’s a slightly shorter product than Double Joy’s 91.4 millimeters. The material is listed as body-friendly silicone that is completely covering and explicitly made without phthalates, BPA, and latex—the declaration Satisfyer doesn’t provide. Both are IPX7. Where the comparison is decided is the battery: We-Vibe states up to 120 minutes of operating time and up to 90 minutes of charging time, versus Satisfyer’s roughly 60 minutes respectively roughly 4.5 hours. Sync 2 therefore has double the operating time on one-third of the charging time.

Sync 2 also has ten intensity levels and is delivered with a physical remote control in addition to the app. Double Joy counters with two things: it publishes actual battery data in mAh and volts, which We-Vibe doesn’t, and Satisfyer’s warranty period is fifteen years versus We-Vibe’s two—with the reservations about the warranty’s territorial coverage that are listed further down in this text. If you choose based on operating time, material declaration, and remote control, Sync 2 wins without discussion. If you choose based on disclosed battery data and purchase price, the picture looks different.

Against Satisfyer Double Fun — 166 SEK for a remote control

Double Fun Connect App is the same product family, and in Satisfyer’s own web store it costs 883.95 SEK compared with 717.95 SEK for Double Joy—a difference of 166 SEK. For that difference, you get three things according to the manufacturer’s own pages: a wireless remote control, an explicit whisper mode, and a slightly larger body at 93.5 × 42 × 61.7 millimeters and 96.5 grams versus Double Joy’s 91.4 × 41.8 × 57.4 millimeters and 78 grams.

Everything else is the same: the same ten vibration programs, the same IPX7, the same ABS plastic and silicone, the same fifteen-year warranty, and the same Satisfyer Connect app. The question, then, is straightforward to phrase. Is a physical remote control worth 166 SEK and an extra 18.5 grams? For couples where one of the partners wants to be able to control it without picking up a phone, the answer is probably yes. For the person who still ends up using the app, the answer is no, and then Double Joy is the lighter and cheaper of the two.

Satisfyer Double Love—luxury version in the same series

Double Love Connect App is Satisfyer’s most expensive couple vibrator in this form. The dimensions are 86 × 57 × 42 millimeters, and the weight is 102.6 grams—so it’s shorter but wider and significantly heavier than Double Joy. The material is listed as ABS plastic and silicone just like on Double Joy, but the manufacturer highlights that the model also has details in real metal. IPX7, ten vibration programs, and a fifteen-year warranty are shared. Double Love is also delivered with a wireless remote control.

The metal details are an aesthetic and tactile difference, not a functional one. So someone who chooses Double Love is choosing appearance, weight, and a remote control—not more programs or a better battery. What can be established is that all three models share the same feature set, and that the price steps within the series pay for control and materials rather than performance.

Price range: 349 to 534 SEK—and only two stores have stock

Nine Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4061504002392. The cheapest are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet at 349 SEK each; the most expensive is Sexonic at 534 SEK. That’s 185 SEK, or a 53 percent difference, for exactly the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.

The stock situation is more important than the price spread here. Only two of the nine stores had the product in stock at the price check on 12 September 2026: Mshop at 429 SEK and Joyland at 495 SEK. That means the actual price difference for someone who wants to get the item at home this week is 66 SEK, not 185. Stores that list a product as sold out may still have an old price in the feed, and that price is rarely what you actually end up paying when the item comes back in again.

Two stores also set their own reference prices in the margin. Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet both state a regular price of 695 SEK against their campaign price of 349. Vuxen states a recommended price of 499 SEK and, at the same time, as Swedish price-marking practice requires, shows that the lowest price in the past thirty days was 359 SEK. Satisfyer’s own price in its Swedish web store is 717.95 SEK, i.e. higher than all nine stores—which is the normal pattern in this industry and a reminder that the manufacturer’s price is not a benchmark for what you should pay.

The price spread isn’t due to any store selling a different variant. Sexonic publishes EAN13 4061504002392 directly on its product page, and Vuxen states the article number SAT4002392, which is the same item. This is about the stores’ own margin-setting for a model that has been on the market for several years. The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout—shipping costs are added at most stores under a certain order value, and in this price range all stores are below the threshold for free shipping.

Who is Satisfyer Double Joy for—and who isn’t it for?

It’s for couples who want a product that stays in place during intercourse and gives both of you something, rather than a product that one person holds. It’s for you who want app control with real content—your own patterns, sound-controlled vibrations, a Spotify connection, and long-distance control are more features than most competitors offer in this price range. It’s for you who want the lowest possible weight in the category: 78 grams is less than both Double Fun and Double Love. And it’s for you who want to be able to rinse off the entire product under running water, because IPX7 applies to the whole body.

It’s not for you who need a long runtime. Around 60 minutes is half of We-Vibe Sync 2’s 120, and the charging time of about 4.5 hours means the product can’t be saved at the last moment. It’s not for you who want a physical remote control—there is one on Double Fun and Double Love, not here. It’s not for you who require an explicit declaration from the manufacturer of phthalates, BPA, and latex, because Satisfyer does not provide any for this model. And it’s not for you who assume that a fifteen-year guarantee applies everywhere—it doesn’t, which the next section explains.

One more thing belongs in the decision, and it applies to the entire product class. A U-shaped paired vibrator with a fixed bend either matches your anatomy or it doesn’t, and you can’t determine that in advance from a specification. The manufacturer provides no insertion depth and no adjustment option. That suggests buying the model from the cheapest store that has it in stock rather than paying for the most expensive variant in the series before you know whether the shape works for you.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer advertises a fifteen-year warranty, and it’s included in the bullet list on the product page for Double Joy. Read the terms before you count on it, because they include three limitations that are rarely quoted in store texts.

First, the territorial scope. Satisfyer’s warranty terms expressly state that the warranty only applies within Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom. Sweden isn’t included in the list. So if you buy the product in a Swedish store, you’re not covered by the manufacturer’s fifteen-year warranty according to the wording of the terms, regardless of what the store writes.

Second, when it starts running. The terms state that the warranty takes effect only after the statutory limitation period for breach of contract in the buyer’s country has expired. The warranty is therefore in addition to the statutory right; it doesn’t replace it.

Third, the exclusions. The warranty doesn’t cover the included rechargeable batteries, damage from incorrect use or care, use of other accessories than the original accessories, and attempts at self-repair. Anyone who invokes the warranty must also send in the product at their own expense and risk, and must report the defect within one month from when it was discovered. Since the battery is the part that is most likely to run out first, and since it is explicitly excluded, the practical value of the fifteen-year warranty for this product is less than the number suggests.

What always applies, however, are your statutory rights. Under the Swedish Sale of Goods Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to make a complaint for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises. In the case of distance selling, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Act on Distance Contracts and Contracts Outside Business Premises. Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been taken out of a sealed package—however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your specific case, Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, materials, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
91.4 mm
Width
41.8 mm
Height
57.4 mm
Penetrating length
Not published by the manufacturer
Both the stores Joyland and Mshop list 7 cm as the store specification
Weight
78 g
Package dimensions
Not published by the manufacturer
Material
ABS plastic and silicone
Silicone in the body, ABS plastic in the control panel and inner structure
Phthalates, BPA, and latex
No declaration from the manufacturer
Joyland and Mshop state that it is phthalate-free as a store feature
Colors
Black, light blue, violet, and white

Technology

Shape
U-shape for couples
Inner arm in the vagina, outer arm against the clitoris — worn during intercourse
Number of motors
2
Vibration programs
10
The manufacturer’s product page. The quick guide’s position graphics instead show 12
Number of buttons
Not published by the manufacturer
App control
Satisfyer Connect
iOS, Android, and Apple Watch. Bluetooth or internet
Remote control
Not included
Available at Double Fun and Double Love
Radio frequency
2402–2480 MHz
Output power
+6 dBm
Bluetooth range
Not published by the manufacturer
Water resistance
IPX7
Immersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
Neither a decibel value nor comparison graphics are available from Satisfyer
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion, 3.7 V
Capacity
220 mAh
Operating time
About 60 min
Charging time
About 4.5 h
Charging voltage
5 V
Maximum charging current
80 mA
Charging connector
Magnetic cable to USB
Product-specific — a regular USB-C cable does not work
Number of charge cycles
Not published by the manufacturer

Purchase, documentation, and warranty

EAN
4061504002392
Black variant. Manufacturer’s item number 4002392
Model designation
J2008-16-black
According to the EU Declaration of Conformity, article code 002392SF
Manufacturer
Triple A Import GmbH, Bielefeld
According to the EU Declaration of Conformity, signed on 28 April 2020
EU directives
2014/53/EU and 2011/65/EU
RED and RoHS with amending directive (EU) 2015/863
Included
Product and magnetic USB charging cable
The manufacturer does not publish a complete list of contents
Price
349–534 SEK
Nine stores, checked on 12 September 2026
Warranty
15 years
Applies according to the terms only in DE, AT, IT, FR, ES and GB — not in Sweden
Right to make a complaint
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Satisfyer Double Joy

How long does the battery last in Satisfyer Double Joy, and how long is the charging time?
In its quick guide, the manufacturer states approximately 60 minutes of usage time and approximately 4.5 hours of charging time. The battery is a lithium-ion type at 3.7 volts and 220 mAh; the charging voltage is 5 volts and the maximum charging current is 80 milliampere—it's that low charging current that explains the long charging time. The same table is also found in the earlier edition of the quick guide from 2021, so the numbers haven’t changed since the launch. For comparison, We-Vibe specifies up to 120 minutes of operating time and up to 90 minutes of charging time for Sync 2. Note that the shop Lekosmek lists different figures: around 150 minutes of charging time and up to 90 minutes of operating time, but that is a shop statement that isn’t backed by the manufacturer.
Is Satisfyer Double Joy waterproof?
Yes, the manufacturer classifies it as IPX7 in two places on the product page. According to the IEC 60529 standard, that means the product is tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes—i.e., the entire product can be rinsed off and used in the shower and bathtub. However, here you should be attentive to the shop texts: Taboo states IPX5 and Vuxen writes "only splash-proof", while Mshop writes both that it is waterproof and that it "is not completely waterproof for dipping". The manufacturer’s information applies. At the same time, note that the storage temperature according to the quick guide is −5 °C to +60 °C, which rules out boiling and dishwashing in a dishwasher.
How many vibration programs does Satisfyer Double Joy have?
Satisfyer’s product page states ten vibration programs. The manufacturer’s own quick guide, however, shows the number 12 at the mode button in the graphic that explains how to change modes, and Satisfyer does not explain the difference. The shops have landed on both answers: Mshop writes ten, Lustly writes twelve. In addition to the preset programs, the Satisfyer Connect app, according to the manufacturer, provides an essentially unlimited number of patterns, because you can draw your own, import other people’s, and let sound or music control the vibration.
What’s the difference between Satisfyer Double Joy and Double Fun?
Less than you might think, but three things set it apart. Double Fun Connect App comes with a wireless remote control, features an explicit whispering mode, and is bigger: 93.5 × 42 × 61.7 millimeters and 96.5 grams versus Double Joy at 91.4 × 41.8 × 57.4 millimeters and 78 grams. Otherwise, they’re the same—same ten vibration programs, same IPX7, same material in ABS plastic and silicone, same app, and the same fifteen-year warranty. In Satisfyer’s own web shop, Double Fun costs 883.95 SEK versus 717.95 SEK for Double Joy, so it’s 166 SEK more.
How do you charge Satisfyer Double Joy?
With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB and is included in the package. The cable is product-specific, which means that a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work—if you lose the cable, you need a replacement, and Satisfyer sells a separate USB charging cable in its own web shop. The advantage of magnetic charging is that there’s no need for an opening in the housing, which is part of the explanation for why the product can be rated IPX7. A flashing LED indicates that the battery is charging, and steady light means it’s fully charged.
What material is Satisfyer Double Joy made of?
The manufacturer states that it’s made of ABS plastic and silicone. The silicone forms the body and the two arms; the ABS plastic is the harder inner structure and the oval control panel on the top side. That means the product has a material seam around the panel that deserves extra attention when cleaning. Satisfyer does not publish an explicit phthalate, BPA, or latex declaration for this model. The shops Joyland and Mshop state that the material is phthalate-free, but those are store statements. The EU declaration of conformity, however, shows that the product has been tested against the RoHS Directive 2011/65/EU with the amending directive (EU) 2015/863, which includes four phthalates in the list of restricted substances in electronics.
Does Satisfyer’s fifteen-year warranty apply if I buy in Sweden?
No, not according to the wording of the warranty terms. Satisfyer’s warranty terms state that the warranty is only valid in Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom. The terms also say that the warranty starts running only after the statutory limitation period in the buyer’s home country has expired, and that the included rechargeable batteries are excluded—so exactly the part most likely to run out first. Regardless of the warranty, you still have a right to complain for three years under the konsumentköplagen and a right of withdrawal for fourteen days for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.
How quiet is Satisfyer Double Joy in decibels?
Satisfyer does not publish any decibel value for Double Joy, either on the product page, in the quick guide, or in the EU declaration of conformity. There is also no comparison chart with reference sound. In addition, the manufacturer lists an explicit whispering mode for the sibling models Double Fun and Double Love but not for Double Joy, even though the shop SexleksakerOutlet prints "Whispering mode" in its bullet list. Every decibel figure that circulates for this model therefore lacks coverage from the manufacturer.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Double Joy Pair Vibrator with App is ranked på plats 6 av 15 in couples vibrator best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av We-Vibe Sync O Petrol Green.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Dimensions 91.4 × 41.8 × 57.4 mm (length × width × height), weight 78 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, protection rating IPX7, two motors, ten vibration programs, stimulation of the clitoris, vagina and penis, colors black, light blue, violet and white, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, magnetic USB charging cable included, fifteen years’ warranty, app support via Satisfyer Connect as well as the manufacturer’s own price 717.95 SEK: Satisfyer — official product page, Double Joy Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Battery Li-ion 3.7 V and 220 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, maximum charging current 80 mA, charging time approx. 4.5 h, operating time approx. 60 min, interface USB, radio frequency 2402–2480 MHz, output power +6 dBm, storage temperature −5 °C to +60 °C, article numbers 4002408/4002392/4001708, button sequences for on and off as well as the number 12 in the mode graphic: Satisfyer — official quick guide for Double Joy Connect App (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Same specification table in the earlier edition of the quick guide (version V1-05), which shows that the battery, charging and operating time details are unchanged since the launch: Satisfyer — earlier quick guide for Double Joy, version V1-05 (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. EU declaration of conformity for Satisfyer Double Joy black: model designation J2008-16-black, article code 002392SF, product type electric vibration massager, manufacturer Triple A Import GmbH in Bielefeld, directives 2014/53/EU (RED) and 2011/65/EU (RoHS) with amending directive (EU) 2015/863 as well as the standards EN 62368-1, EN 62479, ETSI EN 301489-1, ETSI EN 301489-17 and ETSI EN 300328-1, signed on 28 April 2020: Satisfyer — EC declaration of conformity, Double Joy Black (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. The link between article number and color: 4001708 Double Joy White, 4002392 Double Joy Black and 4002408 Double Joy Violet — the information that links EAN 4061504002392 to the black variant: Satisfyer — official compliance page with assurances per article number — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Warranty period fifteen years, that the warranty starts only after the statutory limitation period has expired, exceptions for included rechargeable batteries and for damage after improper use or attempted self-repairs, as well as the territorial limitation to Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain and Great Britain: Satisfyer — warranty terms — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Features of the Satisfyer Connect app: control via Bluetooth or the internet, custom vibration patterns, ambient sound as vibration, Spotify playlist as vibration, video chat, sharing patterns between users and that the app is available for iOS, Android and Apple Watch: Satisfyer — official page for the Satisfyer Connect app — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Comparison data for the Satisfyer Double Fun Connect App: dimensions 93.5 × 42 × 61.7 mm, weight 96.5 g, ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, ten vibration programs, wireless remote control, whisper mode, fifteen years’ warranty and the manufacturer’s own price 883.95 SEK: Satisfyer — official product page, Double Fun Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Comparison data for Satisfyer Double Love Connect App: dimensions 86 × 57 × 42 mm, weight 102.6 g, ABS plastic and silicone, IPX7, ten vibration programs, wireless remote control, and fifteen years of warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Double Love Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Comparison data for We-Vibe Sync 2: dimensions 41.7 × 74.8 mm, body-safe silicone without phthalates, BPA, or latex, IPX7, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, runtime up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, ten intensity levels, and two years of warranty: We-Vibe — official product page, Sync 2 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information: total length 7.8 cm, penetrating length 7 cm, width that varies between 1.9 and 3.4 cm, phthalate-free material, recommended water-based lubricant, and the wording “100% waterproof design”: Joyland — product page for Satisfyer Double Joy black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store information: “inner length of 7 cm and a width of 1.9 cm”, ten preset vibration modes, medical silicone and ABS plastic free from phthalates, as well as the reservation that the product “is not completely waterproof for dipping”: Mshop — product page for Satisfyer Double Joy Couples Vibrator Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s: charging time approx. 150 minutes, usage time up to 90 minutes, length 9.10 cm and diameter approx. 2.5 to 3 cm: Lekosmek — product page for Satisfyer Double Joy Parvibrator — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s: the enclosure rating is stated as IPX5 instead of IPX7: Taboo — product page for Satisfyer Double Joy — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s: water resistance is stated as “Only splash-proof.” The store’s item number SAT4002392 is also listed here, recommended price 499 SEK, and the lowest price in the past thirty days 359 SEK: Vuxen — product page for Double Joy Parvibrator with App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. Store information that differs from the manufacturer’s: the number of vibration programs is stated as twelve in the store’s own specification list, as well as the number of motors as two: Lustly — product page for Satisfyer Double Joy Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Store information: IPX7 waterproof, body-safe medical silicone, and a whisper mode that the manufacturer does not list for this model: SexleksakerOutlet — product page for Satisfyer Double Joy Connect App Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. The store’s published EAN13 4061504002392 for the black variant, which confirms the link between the number in the price data and the product: Sexonic — product page for Satisfyer Double Joy Con App Black — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. The definition of the IPX7 enclosure class (submersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Phthalates as plasticizers, health effects, and restrictions within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  21. Three years’ right to complain for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  22. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Act (2005:59) on distance contracts and agreements outside business premises — Swedish Parliament — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  23. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  24. Prices, stock status, and item numbers at 9 stores for EAN 4061504002392. Retrieved from the stores’ own product flows on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original