Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Penis ring · Adjustable width

Satisfyer Duelist Ring Vibrator: review

Satisfyer’s adjustable penis ring reviewed against the manufacturer’s own specifications, quick start guide and warranty terms, as well as price data from five Swedish stores. Twelve vibration programs, infinitely adjustable width via a metal control, IPX7 according to IEC 60529, a lithium-ion battery of 110 mAh with about 60 minutes of operating time — and a fifteen-year warranty whose terms do not mention Sweden.

8.0Very good
Place 2 of 16in cock ring best

Elin Sandberg · Updated 12 September 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

The adjustable width is the whole reason to choose this model, and at 199 SEK it’s hard to beat as a first penis ring: silicone surface, twelve programs, IPX7, and a fully published battery specification. What you’re paying for is 60 minutes of operating time, a product-specific magnetic cable, a material specification that differs between the product page and the manual — and a fifteen-year guarantee whose own terms do not list Sweden among the countries it applies to.

  • Steplessly adjustable width via metal controls
  • Twelve vibration programs, one motor, one button
  • 140 × 50 × 29 mm and 54.8 g according to the manufacturer
  • 110 mAh, 3.7 V — about 60 min runtime, about 1 h charging
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion 1 m for 30 min
  • 199–427 SEK at five stores for the same EAN

Satisfyer Duelist at a glance — this is what you get

Satisfyer Duelist is a vibrating penis ring where the ring itself is not a ring in the usual sense. Instead of a closed silicone band in a fixed size, Duelist is built as a loop with two free ends that run through a metal slider. You pull the slider up or down, thereby changing how large the loop becomes. That’s the whole point of the model, and it’s the feature that sets it apart from nearly all other penis rings in the same price range.

The specification looks like this according to the manufacturer: length 140 millimeters, width 50 millimeters, height 29 millimeters, and weight 54.8 grams. Twelve vibration programs powered by a motor and controlled with a single button. Enclosure rating IPX7. A lithium-ion battery charged with the included magnetic USB cable. Fifteen-year manufacturer warranty. In Satisfyer’s own Quick Start Guide, the electrics are specified in more detail: the battery is a 3.7-volt lithium-ion battery with a capacity of 110 milliampere-hours, the charging voltage is 5 volts, the maximum charging current is 500 milliampere, the charging time is about one hour, and the operating time is about 60 minutes.

This review is exclusively about the blue variant with EAN 4061504018430. Satisfyer sells Duelist in two colors, blue and dark blue, and the number above is for the blue one according to the meta tag itemprop="gtin13" in the source code on the manufacturer’s own product page. Sexonic lists the same number as EAN13 on its product page. The colors are functionally identical, but they have different article numbers in the shops — check the number before comparing prices, since several shops mix the variants on the same page.

Five Swedish shops sell the item. Prices range from 199 SEK to 427 SEK, and four of the five had it in stock at the price check on 12 September 2026. That’s a little over a doubling between the cheapest and the most expensive for exactly the same EAN, which is an unusually large spread even in this category.

What the adjustable width does—and why it matters

A standard penis ring is a compromise between two wrong things. If it’s too wide, it provides no benefit, because the entire effect depends on slowing down blood flow out of the penis somewhat. If it’s too tight, it becomes uncomfortable, and in the worst case it doesn’t come off. Because bodies look different, and because the same body doesn’t have the same circumference at half and full erection, a fixed size is by far the most common reason a penis ring ends up in the drawer after the first attempt.

Duelist solves it mechanically. Two silicone ends run parallel through a slider in shiny metal, and by moving the slider you adjust the loop’s circumference steplessly. The manufacturer describes it as meaning that the tightness can be set individually and that, therefore, one size fits all. What can be established purely from the construction is that this is the same principle as a drawstring on a backpack: the friction in the slider keeps the position, and you can release it again without having to get anything off over a swollen area.

It also provides a safety margin that a closed ring doesn’t have. With a fixed ring, the only way out is to pull it off; with a slider, you loosen the loop first and then remove the product. In practice, that’s the strongest argument for this design, especially for someone who has never used a penis ring before.

Here, there’s also a clear gap in the specifications. Satisfyer does not publish either the minimum or maximum circumference that the slider can be adjusted to, and it also does not publish any internal diameter. The wording “one size fits all” is a marketing claim, not a measurement. What you can actually calculate is the product’s external dimensions: 140 millimeters total length, 50 millimeters width, and 29 millimeters height. How large the loop becomes when the slider is in its end position is not shown in any of the manufacturer’s documents.

Duelist or Swordsman — which adjustable Satisfyer ring is which?

Satisfyer has two penis rings with exactly the same slider construction, and they’re regularly mixed up in Swedish shops because they look very similar in pictures.

  • Duelist — the model this text is about. 140 × 50 × 29 millimeters, 54.8 grams. The stimulator tapers and is flattened, with a ridged structure in several parallel folds.
  • Swordsman — 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters, 57.5 grams. Almost identical length and exactly the same width, but nine millimeters higher. The manufacturer describes the stimulator as large and wave-shaped.

Otherwise, they’re hard to tell apart in the specification: both have twelve vibration programs, a motor, a one touch button, an adjustable slider, IPX7, whisper mode, and a fifteen-year warranty. And when you check the manufacturer’s quick start guides, it turns out that they share the electronics straight across—both list a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts, 110 milliampere-hours, a charging time of about one hour, and an operating time of about 60 minutes.

So the difference between the models is not technical, but geometric. Duelist is flatter, Swordsman is higher, and it builds more between the bodies. Which one fits better depends on how you lie against each other, not on which one is more powerful. It’s worth knowing before you pay the price difference, because the store descriptions often like to portray one as an upgrade of the other.

Material and build quality: silicone on the outside — and uncertainty underneath

The material question is the only property of an intimate product that can’t be compensated for with experience or care. It determines whether the product is still hygienic after five years, and it’s especially important for a penis ring, since such a ring sits against skin and mucous membranes from two people at the same time.

What medical silicone means in practice

Satisfyer describes the surface as super-soft, skin-friendly silicone of medical quality that is smooth to the touch and extremely hygienic. The crucial word there is not "medical" — it’s a marketing term without a binding definition — but "silicone". Silicone is a non-porous material, and a non-porous surface can be cleaned, because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get left behind.

It’s the single most important property of a material that’s meant to sit against mucous membrane, and that’s why the material declaration weighs more than almost every other line in a specification. Silicone also doesn’t need phthalate plasticizers to become soft — the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure — which is in itself a better message than terms like "TPE" or "jelly rubber", which don’t say anything at all about which plasticizers are included.

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic, especially flexible PVC, pliable. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the hormone system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are therefore limited or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category is repeatedly subject to supervision because it contains pliable plastic that comes into contact with skin. The manufacturer does not state any phthalate-free claim for Duelist on the product page. The retailer Vuxen, however, labels the product "Kroppsäker & Fri från Ftalater" — that’s a store statement, not the manufacturer’s words, and it should be read as such.

PC plus silicone or just silicone? The manufacturer says two things

Here there is a contradiction in the manufacturer’s own material that is worth pointing out. In the material table on the product page, the material is stated as PC + silicone, meaning polycarbonate in combination with silicone. In the technical specification in Satisfyer’s own Quick Start Guide for Duelist, it only says silicone. The shops follow the later version: Vuxen lists silicone, Sextoycity lists silicone, and Blush Me states high-quality silicone.

Most likely, the two pieces of information describe the same product from different angles—the silicone is what you touch, and the polycarbonate sits underneath, as a supporting structure or as a casing around the motor and battery. But Satisfyer does not publish a material breakdown by part, so which component is which cannot be determined. The metal-colored slider is a third issue: the manufacturer states that it is glossy, but does not specify what material it is made of.

Mixing materials is not a problem in itself. It’s common throughout the category—sister models Rocket Ring, Power Ring, Mighty One, and Swordsman are all listed as ABS plastic and silicone. What’s worth noting is that Duelist is thereby given an other plastic material than its siblings, PC instead of ABS, while the company’s own manual does not mention any plastic at all. It’s an inconsistency in the source material, not a mistake in the product, but it’s worth knowing for anyone who pays attention to the material listing.

Dimensions and weight: 140 × 50 × 29 millimeters and 54.8 grams

The manufacturer states the length as 140 millimeters, the width as 50 millimeters, and the height as 29 millimeters. Vuxen lists the total length as 14 centimeters, which matches the manufacturer’s information. The weight is stated by Satisfyer as 54.8 grams.

The 140-millimeter length may seem like a lot for a penis ring, but it can be explained by the design: the measurement includes the entire product from the stimulator tip to the end of the two free silicone ends, and the ends are deliberately long so the slider has something to glide on. The functional loop is only part of that length. It also means that, in practice, the product takes up more space than it provides in usefulness—the free ends protrude out under the loop when the ring is worn.

The weight information in the retail supply chain deserves a note. Sextoycity lists the weight as 192 grams and the dimensions as 14.5 × 10.5 × 5.5 centimeters. That figure doesn’t match the manufacturer’s 54.8 grams, and the explanation shows up in the measurements: 14.5 × 10.5 × 5.5 centimeters are not the product’s dimensions but the packaging’s. So it’s a shipping or parcel weight including the cardboard, charging cable, and printed materials, not a product weight. Such numbers are common in retail workflows and shouldn’t be compared with the manufacturer’s product weight—but they still show up in comparison tables, and that’s why the difference should be spelled out instead of simply being left out.

What Satisfyer does not publish, though, is equally worth noting: there is no information about the full package contents beyond the charging cable, no storage pouch is mentioned, and no measured sound level is provided. The manufacturer’s stated production address is Triple A Import GmbH, Am Lenkwerk 3 in Bielefeld, while the warranty terms are issued by Satisfyer GmbH on the same street. Anyone who needs to make a warranty claim should note that the two names are not the same legal entity.

Twelve vibration programs and a single button

The interface on the Satisfyer Duelist is as simple as it gets. The manufacturer specifies a motor, twelve vibration programs, and a one-touch button—one press point on the top side of the stimulator, marked with a power symbol embossed in the silicone. Short presses step through the programs, and the same button starts and turns the product off.

It’s a deliberate trade-off, not a cost saving. A control you’re supposed to be able to find in the dark, between two bodies, with lubricant on your fingers, rarely gets better by having more buttons. The price is that you can’t jump directly to a specific program: if you want to go back to program two from program nine, you have to press your way around the entire cycle. The same logic applies to the sister models Rocket Ring and Power Ring, which have ten programs instead of twelve but otherwise share the same one-button principle.

The manufacturer doesn’t state which of the twelve programs have even intensities and which are patterns. No breakdown of speeds and pulse patterns is published, and no power rating is given for the motor either. What can be established is that it involves a single vibration element, not two separate motors—the description consistently talks about one motor that transmits the vibration rhythms throughout the entire product.

So the manufacturer states that the ring should sit

Satisfyer’s own user manual text is unusually specific for the category, and it’s worth quoting because it answers the question most people actually have. According to the manufacturer, the ring should be placed over the penis, or around the penis and testicles, while the penis is semi-stiff, so that it sits snugly but comfortably. The effect is described as slightly slowing blood flow, which provides a firmer and more long-lasting erection.

The stimulator is described as narrowing and flattened, and is intended to rest against the glans with each thrust. Depending on how the ring is turned, the vibrating parts can, according to the manufacturer, stimulate the glans, the clitoris, or the perineum—so it’s the same product turned in three different ways, not three different functions. The manufacturer recommends a little lubricant both to put on the ring and for comfort.

How many of the twelve programs you actually use

Twelve programs are more than most people use. The pattern in this product category is that the lowest steps are clearly separated, while the top ones are closer together, because the difference per step decreases as the motor approaches its maximum power. Expect that in practice you’ll return to two or three settings.

Compared with the category overall, twelve is still in the upper half. Satisfyer’s own Rocket Ring, Power Ring, and Mighty One each list ten programs. The difference between ten and twelve isn’t, by itself, a strong selling point, but it’s worth noting that Duelist and Swordsman are the two models in this comparison with the most programs, and that they are also the only two with adjustable width.

How long can you leave a cock ring on?

The manufacturer is clear on this point and writes that the ring should not be worn longer than recommended, and that it should be removed immediately if you feel pressure or numbness. Those are wordings that are easy to overlook, but they’re the reason an adjustable ring is safer than a fixed one: a numbness sensation means the blood flow is more restricted than intended, and with the adjustment you can loosen the pressure right away instead of having to take a ring off over a swollen area.

What "longer than recommended" means in minutes Satisfyer does not state anywhere in the published material, either on the product page or in the quick start guide. It’s one of the clearest gaps in the documentation for this type of product, and anyone who wants a specific time span should look for the answer with healthcare information rather than with the manufacturer.

Sound level: whisper mode without a single decibel value

Satisfyer markets the Duelist with the "whisper mode" feature—meaning a whispering mode—and the same labeling is on Rocket Ring, Power Ring, Mighty One, and Swordsman. The question is what it means in numbers, and the answer has to be honest: Satisfyer does not publish any measured decibel value for the Duelist, either on the product page or in the quick start guide. Sextoycity translates the labeling to "quiet", but it doesn’t provide a number either.

So there’s no measurement to compare, and sites that list an exact decibel figure for this model either show their own measurement or a value without a source. What you can tell, though, is that a penis ring is one of the product types where the noise level matters least in practice, because during use the product sits snugly between two bodies and is therefore dampened by them. It’s a different situation than with a handheld vibrator that’s held freely in the air.

A practical tip that applies regardless of the model: place the product on a soft surface between uses. A hard tabletop works like a resonance box and noticeably amplifies the sound if the product happens to start.

Water resistance: IPX7 — and a shop that says otherwise

Satisfyer Duelist is rated IPX7 according to the manufacturer, which prints it both in the feature list, in the specification table, and in the running product text. The rating comes from the international standard IEC 60529, which defines enclosure classes for electrical equipment. The number 7 in the second position means that the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. The manufacturer states the consequence outright: the product can be used even under water, in a bathtub or in the shower, and it’s easy to clean with warm water and mild soap.

There is, however, a contradiction in the retailer’s information that needs to be addressed. The retailer Vuxen writes on its product page that the manufacturer indeed states that the toy is waterproof, but that it can’t be used in the bathtub under water and only tolerates lighter water splashes. This directly contradicts both the manufacturer’s IPX7 rating and the manufacturer’s own text. The other four stores in the comparison follow the manufacturer and state IPX7 outright.

When a store contradicts the manufacturer, the manufacturer wins—and that’s what we do here: IPX7 is the value that appears in the specification. But the discrepancy is worth knowing about, because it comes from one of the five stores that sell the product, and because it points in the more cautious direction. If you want to be on the safe side, you treat the product as rinseable rather than bathable—you lose nothing by doing that, and you avoid the question of what applies if it stops working after a bath.

IPX7 vs. "splash-proof" — the difference that matters

The difference versus a splash-proof product is greater than the wording suggests. Splash protection covers water droplets and, at best, water jets, but not submersion. Such a product can handle a damp cloth and possibly a shower, but not a bathtub, and it should not be kept under running water without thinking about how to handle the button and the charging contact.

With IPX7, the entire product can be rinsed off without any precautions, and that is a genuine advantage specifically for a penis ring, which—unlike most other products in the range—comes into contact with two people and often with both lube and bodily fluids. If a product lacks an IPX rating entirely, it should be treated as not waterproof—absence of a rating is never a sign that the product is approved.

Cleaning, lubricant, and storage

The manufacturer states cleaning with warm water and mild soap. Sextoycity specifies that it should be cleaned with water and mild pH soap and also recommends a disinfectant spray. Be especially careful around the metal control: it is the product’s only moving part, and the gap between the control and the two silicone ends is the only place where residue can end up left behind.

The question of lube has a clear answer. Sextoycity states that the product is compatible with water-based lubricants, and that is also the only thing that should be used on a silicone surface. Silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly; it can only be replaced. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is hard to remove and should be avoided for the same reason.

Storage has its own limitation in the manufacturer’s quick start guide: the storage temperature is stated as between minus 5 and plus 60 degrees Celsius. This rules out storing it in a cold car in winter and any form of boiling or using a dishwasher, despite IPX7. A lithium-ion battery also does best when it is charged regularly rather than stored fully discharged.

Battery and charging: 110 mAh, 60 minutes and a magnetic cable

This is the part of the specification where Satisfyer publishes the most, and where the result is the most revealing. The manufacturer’s quick start guide specifies a 3.7-volt lithium-ion battery with a capacity of 110 milliampere-hours, a charging voltage of 5 volts, a maximum charging current of 500 milliampere, a charging time of about one hour, an operating time of about 60 minutes, and a USB interface.

110 milliampere-hours is small. By comparison: Satisfyer’s own Rocket Ring is rated at 70 milliampere-hours and 40 minutes of operation, while the Swordsman has exactly the same 110 milliampere-hours and the same 60 minutes as the Duelist. An hour of operating time is, in practice, enough for the purpose—a penis ring isn’t used for four hours straight—but it leaves little margin if you forget to charge between uses.

How do you charge the Satisfyer Duelist?

With a magnetic charging cable that connects to USB. The manufacturer states that a magnetic USB charging cable is included, and Sextoycity says the same. The charging time is about one hour at 5 volts, and the charging current must, according to the manufacturer, not exceed 500 milliampere—which means that a modern fast charger does not charge the product faster, only that it does not damage it.

Magnetic charging is a trade-off, not a pure advantage. The advantage is that there’s no need for an opening in the housing, which makes it easier to achieve IPX7 without a rubber plug—and for a product that needs to handle both lubricant and rinsing, that’s a real design win. The downside is that the cable is product-specific: if you lose the charging cable, no regular USB-C cable works, so you have to get a replacement. Satisfyer sells its own separate USB charging cable as an accessory, but it’s still an extra order and an extra cost that doesn’t exist on a product with a regular USB-C port.

What 60 minutes of operating time means for a penis ring

Operating time is always measured at some specified load, and the manufacturer doesn’t say which of the twelve programs the 60 minutes apply to. Industry practice is that the figure refers to a low or medium setting; at the highest power, the time is shorter. So count on 60 minutes as an upper limit, not as a lower limit.

With 110 milliampere-hours and 3.7 volts, the battery is barely 0.41 watt-hours. That says something about how small the motor has to be to last an hour on that amount of energy, and it’s a more plausible explanation for the whisper mode marking than any specific noise-dampening: a small motor sounds quieter because it’s small.

Satisfyer does not publish whether the battery can be replaced, and neither does it publish an estimated number of charging cycles. What generally applies to lithium-ion batteries applies here too: capacity drops with the number of charging cycles, and on a product that starts out with only 110 milliampere-hours, every percentage that disappears is more noticeable than on a bigger battery. The warranty terms also explicitly exclude included rechargeable batteries from the fifteen-year warranty, which means that the component that ages most safely is the one the warranty doesn’t cover.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. BabelandSearch Babeland
Fifteen years of warranty is stated on the package. The terms say it applies in six countries, and Sweden is not one of them.
Satisfyer’s warranty terms, verified on 12 September 2026

Pros

  • Adjustable width via metal controls—one size is set steplessly
  • Twelve vibration programs, more than Satisfyer's Rocket Ring and Power Ring
  • The manufacturer publishes the full battery specification: 110 mAh, 3.7 V, 5 V charging
  • IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — the entire product can withstand immersion
  • 110 mAh and 60 minutes of operation versus Rocket Rings 70 mAh and 40 minutes
  • From 199 SEK, and four of five stores had it in stock at the price check

Cons

  • The warranty terms state that the fifteen-year warranty only applies in six countries — Sweden is not one of them
  • The warranty expressly excludes the included rechargeable battery
  • The manufacturer lists PC + silicone on the product page, but only silicone in the manual
  • Neither the minimum nor the maximum circumference that the ring can be adjusted to is published
  • Magnetic, product-specific charging cable — a standard USB-C does not work
  • A 60-minute operating time is half of We-Vibe Pivot 2’s 120 minutes
  • No measured sound level is published; only the whisper mode label
  • The retailer Vuxen contradicts IPX7 and states that it can only handle lighter water splashes

Rating breakdown: five criteria, the same for the entire category

8.0Very good
Materials and hygiene
7,3
Medical-grade silicone on the contact surface, but the product page lists PC + silicone and the manual only lists silicone.
Water resistance
8,5
IPX7 according to IEC 60529 — submersion in 1 m of water for 30 min. One out of five stores lists a lower rating.
Battery and charging
7,0
110 mAh provides 60 minutes of operation on 60 minutes of charging — the best ratio in the category, but the cable is magnetic.
Function and fit
8,0
Steplessly adjustable width via metal controls and twelve programs, but the circumference range is not published.
Price versus performance
9,2
199 SEK with IPX7, published battery data, and a 15-year warranty. Only Swordsman offers more for the same price.

Satisfyer Duelist compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: with Satisfyer’s own twin model with adjustable width, with the simplest ring in the same range, and with an app-controlled ring from another premium brand. All the details below come from each manufacturer’s own specifications and quick start guides.

Versus the Satisfyer Swordsman — same electronics, different geometry

Swordsman is the closest competitor and comes from the same manufacturer. The dimensions are 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters versus Duelists 140 × 50 × 29, and the weight is 57.5 grams versus 54.8. Two millimeters taller, exactly as wide, nine millimeters higher, and just under three grams heavier.

Technically, they are identical in every measurable way: twelve vibration programs, one motor, one touch button, adjustable control, IPX7, whisper mode, a 3.7-volt lithium-ion battery and 110 milliampere-hours, charging time of about one hour, operating time of about 60 minutes, and a fifteen-year warranty. The only difference in the material specification is that Swordsman is listed as ABS plastic and silicone, while Duelist is listed as PC and silicone.

So the choice is between two stimulator shapes. Duelists are tapered and flattened with parallel ridges; Swordsmans are described as large and wave-shaped, and they are built nine millimeters taller. If you want the smallest possible height between the bodies, Duelist is the thinner option. If you want a fuller stimulator with more contact area, Swordsman is built for that. Consider them as two sizes of the same idea, not two generations.

Against Satisfyer Rocket Ring — 70 mAh vs 110 mAh

Rocket Ring is the simpler ring in the same family: 75 × 41 × 24.1 millimeters and 25 grams, so roughly half of Duelists length and less than half the weight. It has ten vibration programs instead of twelve, the same IPX7, the same whisper mode, and the same fifteen-year warranty, and the material is listed as ABS plastic and silicone.

The decisive difference is the battery. Rocket Ring is listed in the manufacturer’s quick start guide as 70 milliampere-hours and about 40 minutes of operating time, while Duelists is 110 milliampere-hours and about 60 minutes. That’s forty milliampere-hours more capacity and fifty percent longer operating time for Duelists, and the charging time is the same—about one hour for both.

The other difference is the fit. Rocket Ring and the even smaller Power Ring (55.2 × 44.4 × 21.8 millimeters, 23.5 grams, ten programs) are both fixed-size rings that rely on the elasticity of the silicone. Duelist has the control. For someone who already knows that a regular penis ring sits well, the smaller models are both more compact and simpler; for someone who doesn’t know, or who has tried a fixed ring that didn’t fit right, the control is the whole reason to choose Duelist.

Against We-Vibe Pivot 2 — double the runtime, app, shorter warranty

We-Vibe Pivot 2 is the app-controlled equivalent from another premium brand. The manufacturer lists a rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery with an operating time of up to 120 minutes and a charging time of up to 90 minutes, an enclosure rating of IPX7, body-friendly silicone that is stated to be free from phthalates and BPA and made without latex, and control both with a button on the product and via We-Vibe’s app. The warranty is two years.

The differences that actually matter: Pivot 2 has twice the operating time as Duelist and an explicit material declaration that names phthalates, BPA, and latex—something Satisfyer does not do for Duelist. Pivot 2 also has app control, which Duelist completely lacks. Duelist, on the other hand, has a fifteen-year manufacturer warranty against We-Vibes Two, a shorter charging time (about 60 minutes versus up to 90) and the adjustable width, which Pivot 2 does not have—it instead relies on an elastic band.

We-Vibe does not publish any measurements, weight, or battery capacity in milliampere-hours for Pivot 2 on its product page, which makes a direct comparison impossible on those specific points. It’s worth noting in Satisfyer’s favor: even though Duelist is a significantly cheaper product, the manufacturer’s technical documentation is more complete of the two. If you want app control within Satisfyer’s own range, there’s the Mighty One Connect App (90 × 49.2 × 26.8 millimeters, 52.7 grams, ten programs), but it in turn lacks the control slider.

Price range: 199 to 427 SEK at five stores

Five Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 4061504018430. Cheapest are Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet, both at 199 SEK. Next come Vuxen at 349 SEK, Sextoycity at 399 SEK, and Sexonic at 427 SEK. That’s 228 SEK between the cheapest and the most expensive—so a markup of 115 percent for the exact same item number, same color, and same packaging.

The stock situation is favorable here, unlike in many other comparisons. Four of the five stores had the product in stock at the price check September 12, 2026—everyone except Sexonic, which is also the most expensive. That means you can buy at the lowest price without having to wait, which is unusual enough to earn it a mention.

A detail in the store chain is worth noting: SexleksakerOutlet lists 199 SEK as a reduced price from the regular 399 SEK—so a fifty percent discount—and labels the product as in-stock with 1–2 days of delivery. Sextoycity, which is at 399 SEK, stated at the check that only one unit remained in stock. Both pieces of information are the stores’ own and can be changed without notice—but they indicate that 399 SEK is likely the product’s list price and 199 SEK a promotional price.

The price spread is not because any store sells a different variant. Sexonic lists the item explicitly under EAN13 4061504018430, Vuxen under the item number SAT4018430, and Blush Me and SexleksakerOutlet under the same item number. So it’s simply the stores’ own margin setting. The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product feeds are updated, but always check the final price at checkout—shipping is added at most stores under a certain order value, and for a product that costs 199 SEK, shipping can be a significant part of the total.

Who is Satisfyer Duelist for—and who is it not for?

It’s for you if you’ve never used a penis ring and don’t want to guess the size. The control lets you start loosely and tighten step by step, and it lets you release the pressure right away if it gets too tight—this is a real safety advantage compared with a closed ring, and that’s the reason the manufacturer itself describes the design as suitable for beginners. It’s also for the one who wants clitoral stimulation as part of intercourse rather than as a separate product, and for the one who wants to rinse everything off under running water afterward.

It’s for you if you shop based on price. For 199 SEK, you get a silicone surface, twelve programs, IPX7, and a published battery specification—this combination isn’t a given in this price range, and several more expensive products in the category reveal less about their own technology than Satisfyer does here.

It’s not for you if you want app control or remote control; there, Satisfyer’s own Mighty One or We-Vibe Pivot 2 is the right route. It’s not for you if you want the longest possible runtime—60 minutes is on the low side, and Pivot 2 states twice as much. It’s not for you if you want to charge with the same cable as your phone, because the magnetic cable is product-specific. And it’s not for you if you require a complete materials declaration before purchase, because the manufacturer lists two different materials in two different places and publishes no breakdown by component.

One more thing belongs in your decision. The product’s total length of 140 millimeters is because the two silicone ends are long—they stick out under the loop when the ring is on, and the manufacturer publishes no information about how much is left over at different settings. If you want the smallest possible product between the bodies, you should look at Power Ring or Rocket Ring instead, and accept that the size is then fixed.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Satisfyer markets a fifteen-year warranty for the Duelist, and the figure appears both in the feature list on the product page, on the packaging, and at Sextoycity. Fifteen years is exceptionally long in this category, and it’s one of Satisfyer’s strongest marketing points across its entire range. But the terms are worth reading before you count on them, and they contain three things that are rarely cited.

First, the warranty period doesn’t start at the time of purchase. The terms state that the fifteen-year warranty only takes effect after the statutory complaint period in the buyer’s home country has run out. In Sweden, that period is three years under konsumentköplagen (konsumentköplagen), which in practice means that the manufacturer’s warranty comes after—not on top of—your statutory rights.

Second, the exclusions are extensive. The warranty does not cover the included rechargeable batteries, cleaning and care products, lubricants, or damage caused by improper use, use of other accessories than original accessories, external impact, wear and tear, or attempts at your own repairs. The fact that the battery itself is excluded is the most important point on a product whose only consumable part is a permanently attached lithium-ion battery. In the event of a warranty claim, the original receipt is required, and the product must be sent in at your own expense and risk.

Third, and most concretely: the warranty terms state that the warranty only applies within Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom. Sweden is not included in the list. So anyone who buys Duelist from a Swedish store should not count on fifteen years as a practical right, but should treat it as a marketing argument until the manufacturer says otherwise in the individual case.

What always applies, on the other hand, are your statutory rights, and in this case they are significantly more useful than the warranty. Under the Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to complain about defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises, and it is directed at the store you bought from—not at Satisfyer in Germany. In distance purchases, you also have a right of withdrawal for fourteen days under the Law on distance contracts and contracts concluded away from business premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Note that, in practice, the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene items that have been removed from a sealed package—but the right to complain in the event of a defect always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket (the Swedish Consumer Agency) will guide you via Hallå konsument (Consumer helpline).

Specifications: dimensions, material, technology, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
140 mm
Adult indicates total length of 14 cm
Width
50 mm
Height
29 mm
Weight
54.8 g
Sextoycity states 192 g, which is the package weight
Package dimensions
14.5 × 10.5 × 5.5 cm
Retailer information from Sextoycity — not published by the manufacturer
Material
PC + silicone
Product page feature table. The manufacturer’s manual only lists silicone
Material per part
Not published by the manufacturer
Control material
Not published by the manufacturer
Phthalate-free
Not published by the manufacturer
Vuxen labels the product "Phthalate-free" — store information
Colors
Blue, dark blue

Fit and function

Construction
Adjustable loop with metal control
The tightness is adjusted individually according to the manufacturer
Smallest and largest circumference
Not published by the manufacturer
Vibration programs
12
Engines
1
Steering
One-touch button
Divided into speeds and patterns
Not published by the manufacturer
App control
No
Remote control
No
Sound level
Not published
The manufacturer only states the whisper mode function, without providing a measured value
Water resistance
IPX7
Submersion 1 m for 30 min according to IEC 60529. The user indicates something different: that it only tolerates water splashes
Maximum runtime
Not published by the manufacturer

Battery and charging

Battery type
Lithium-ion
Voltage
3,7 V
Capacity
110 mAh
Operating time
Approx. 60 min
Charging time
Approx. 1 h
Charging voltage
5 V
Maximum charging current
500 mA
Charging connector
Magnetic cable for USB
Product-specific — a standard USB-C cable does not work
Replaceable battery
Not published by the manufacturer
Storage temperature
−5 °C to +60 °C

Purchase, delivery and warranty

EAN
4061504018430
Blue variant, verified in GTIN13 on the manufacturer’s product page
Manufacturer
Triple A Import GmbH, Am Lenkwerk 3, Bielefeld
Included
Product and magnetic USB charging cable
The manufacturer does not publish a complete list of ingredients
Price
199–427 SEK
Five stores, checked on September 12, 2026
Warranty
15 years
According to the terms, only after the statutory complaint period, and only in DE, AT, IT, FR, ES and UK
Right to complain
3 years
According to konsumentköplagen, regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Common questions about Satisfyer Duelist

How do you adjust the size of Satisfyer Duelist?
Two free silicone ends run through a metal slider, and by moving the slider you change how large the loop becomes. The manufacturer describes it as meaning that the fit can be set individually so that one size fits all. The advantage over a closed ring is twofold: you don’t have to guess the size before buying, and you can detach the loop directly if it feels too tight instead of having to pull off a fixed ring. Satisfyer, however, does not publish the minimum or maximum circumference that the slider can handle, so there’s no measurement to work from—only the product’s outer dimensions: 140 × 50 × 29 millimeters.
What’s the difference between Satisfyer Duelist and Satisfyer Swordsman?
Less than you might think. Both have an adjustable control, twelve vibration programs, a motor, a one-touch button, IPX7, whisper mode, and a fifteen-year warranty, and both are listed in the manufacturer’s quick start guides with a lithium-ion battery of 3.7 volts and 110 milliampere-hours, about one hour of charging time, and about 60 minutes of operating time. The difference is geometric: Duelist measures 140 × 50 × 29 millimeters and weighs 54.8 grams, while Swordsman measures 142 × 50 × 38 millimeters and weighs 57.5 grams. Swordsman is therefore nine millimeters taller and has a larger, wave-shaped stimulator, while Duelist tapers and is flattened.
How do you charge Satisfyer Duelist, and how long does the battery last?
With a magnetic USB charging cable that comes included in the package. The manufacturer’s quick start guide lists a charging voltage of 5 volts, a maximum charging current of 500 milliamperes, and a charging time of about one hour. The battery is a lithium-ion battery with 3.7 volts and a capacity of 110 milliampere-hours, and the operating time is stated as about 60 minutes. Note that the cable is product-specific: if you lose it, a regular USB-C cable won’t work—you have to order a replacement. The manufacturer does not publish which vibration program the 60 minutes are measured with, so treat the number as an upper limit rather than a floor.
Is Satisfyer Duelist waterproof?
The manufacturer lists IPX7, both in the feature list, in the specification table, and in the main text, and writes that the product can be used in a bathtub and shower and cleaned with warm water and mild soap. According to the IEC 60529 standard, IPX7 means the product has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. However, there is a discrepancy at the retailer level: the retailer Vuxen writes on its product page that the product cannot withstand being used under water in the bathtub and only tolerates lighter water splashes. The manufacturer’s statement is the one that applies here, but if you want to be on the safe side, treat the product as rinseable rather than suitable for bathing.
Does Satisfyer’s fifteen-year warranty apply if I buy in Sweden?
According to the manufacturer’s own warranty terms, the warranty is only valid within Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom—Sweden is not listed. The terms also state that the fifteen-year warranty period starts running only after the statutory complaint period (reklamationsfristen) in the buyer’s country has expired, and that the included rechargeable batteries are expressly excluded. In case of a claim, you must provide the original receipt and the product must be sent in at your own expense and risk. What you always have, however, is a three-year right to make a complaint under konsumentköplagen, directed against the Swedish store you bought it from.
What material is Satisfyer Duelist made of?
Here, the manufacturer says two different things. The feature table on the product page states PC + silicone—that is, polycarbonate in combination with silicone—while the technical specification in Satisfyer’s own quick start guide only lists silicone. The surface is consistently described as super soft, skin-friendly medical-grade silicone. No breakdown is published showing which part is made of which material, nor which material the glossy control slider is made of. For this model, the manufacturer does not state that it is phthalate-free; however, the retailer labels Vuxen as phthalate-free, which is a store claim.
How quiet is Satisfyer Duelist in decibels?
The manufacturer publishes no measured decibel value, neither on the product page nor in the quick start guide. The only thing stated is the whisper mode function, i.e., whisper mode, which is also available on Rocket Ring, Power Ring, Mighty One, and Swordsman. Sextoycity translates the labeling as “tystlåten,” but it also does not provide any number. What can be established is that the motor must be very small in order to last 60 minutes on 110 milliampere-hours, and that when in use a penis ring is additionally pinched between two bodies, which dampens the sound compared with a handheld vibrator.
Which lubricant works with Satisfyer Duelist?
Water-based. Sextoycity explicitly states that the product is compatible with water-based lubricants, and that is also the only thing that should be used on a silicone surface. A silicone-based lubricant should not be used on silicone products—it breaks down the surface over time and makes it porous, and a porous surface can no longer be cleaned properly. Oil-based products such as coconut oil leave a film that is difficult to remove. At the same time, the manufacturer recommends using a little lubricant to get the ring on more easily and for comfort, so the question is practically relevant every time the product is used.

The best-in-test product

Satisfyer Duelist Ring Vibrator is ranked på plats 2 av 16 in cock ring best i test, where the entire category is compared against each other using five shared criteria. Guiden vinns av Satisfyer Swordsman Vibrating Cock Ring Blue.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Length 140 mm, width 50 mm, height 29 mm, weight 54.8 g, material PC + silicone, protection rating IPX7, twelve vibration programs, one motor, one-touch button, adjustable control, whisper mode, lithium-ion battery, included magnetic USB charging cable, the accessory Satisfyer USB Charging Cable, fifteen-year warranty, manufacturer information Triple A Import GmbH at Am Lenkwerk 3 in Bielefeld, the colors blue and dark blue, and EAN 4061504018430 in the metatag itemprop="gtin13" for the blue variant: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Duelist — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  2. Manufacturer's technical specifications in the Quick Start Guide: material silicone, storage temperature −5 °C to +60 °C, maximum charging current 500 mA, battery li-Ion 3.7 V, battery capacity 110 mAh, charging voltage 5 V, charging time approx. 1 hour, operating time approx. 60 minutes, and USB interface: Satisfyer — Duelist Quick Start Guide (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  3. Warranty terms and conditions for the fifteen-year warranty: the warranty period of fifteen years begins only after the statutory complaint period in the buyer's country of residence has expired; the warranty is issued by Satisfyer GmbH; it expressly excludes the included rechargeable batteries, cleaning products, lubricants, and damage from wear or from attempted repairs made by the customer; it requires the original receipt and that the product is sent in at the customer's own expense and risk; and it includes the wording that the warranty applies only within Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom: Satisfyer — Consumer Guarantee Terms and Conditions — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  4. Comparison data for Satisfyer Swordsman: length 142 mm, width 50 mm, height 38 mm, weight 57.5 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, twelve vibration programs, adjustable control, IPX7, whisper mode, and fifteen-year warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Swordsman — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  5. Comparison data for Satisfyer Swordsman in the manufacturer's Quick Start Guide: battery li-Ion 3.7 V, battery capacity 110 mAh, charging time approx. 1 hour, and operating time approx. 60 minutes: Satisfyer — Swordsman Quick Start Guide (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  6. Comparison data for Satisfyer Rocket Ring: length 75 mm, width 41 mm, height 24.1 mm, weight 25 g, material ABS plastic and silicone, ten vibration programs, IPX7, and fifteen-year warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Rocket Ring — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  7. Comparison data for Satisfyer Rocket Ring in the manufacturer's Quick Start Guide: material silicone and ABS, maximum charging current 400 mA, battery li-Ion 3.7 V, battery capacity 70 mAh, charging time approx. 1 hour, and operating time approx. 40 minutes: Satisfyer — Rocket Ring Quick Start Guide (PDF) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  8. Comparison data for Satisfyer Power Ring: length 55.2 mm, width 44.4 mm, height 21.8 mm, weight 23.5 g, ten vibration programs, material ABS plastic and silicone, and IPX7: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Power Ring — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  9. Comparison data for Satisfyer Mighty One Connect App: length 90 mm, width 49.2 mm, height 26.8 mm, weight 52.7 g, ten vibration programs, app control via Satisfyer Connect, IPX7 and fifteen years of warranty: Satisfyer — official product page, Satisfyer Mighty One Connect App — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  10. Comparison data for We-Vibe Pivot 2: rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery, operating time up to 120 minutes, charging time up to 90 minutes, body-friendly silicone without phthalates and BPA and manufactured without latex, IPX7, app control and two years of warranty: We-Vibe — official product page, Pivot 2 — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  11. Store information: total length 14 cm, twelve vibration patterns, the material stated as silicone, the labeling "Body-safe & Free from Phthalates", article number SAT4018430 and the shop’s own warning that the product cannot be used under water in the bathtub, but only tolerates lighter water splashes: Adult — product page, Satisfyer Duelist Ring Vibrator Blue — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  12. Store information: shipping weight 192 g and package dimensions 14.5 × 10.5 × 5.5 cm, fifteen years of warranty, lithium-ion battery, supplied with a magnetic USB charging cable, compatibility with water-based lubricants and cleaning with water and mild pH soap: Sextoycity — product page, Satisfyer Duellanten Penis Ring with Vibrator Blue — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  13. Store information: regular price 399 SEK reduced to 199 SEK, stock status "In stock, 1–2 days’ delivery" and the Swedish translation of the manufacturer’s product text with twelve vibration programs, one touch button and IPX7: SexleksakerOutlet — product page, Satisfyer Vibrating Penis Ring Duelist Blue — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  14. Store information: the product listed as a penis sleeve with vibration, the material information stated as high-quality silicone and the same Swedish product text with twelve vibration programs and IPX7: Blush Me — product page, Satisfyer Vibrating Penis Ring Duelist Blue — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  15. Store information: the item listed under EAN13 4061504018430 with the brand Satisfyer Ring: Sexonic — product page, Satisfyer Duelist Ring Vibrator Blue — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  16. The definition of the enclosure protection class IPX7 (immersion 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  17. Phthalates as softeners, health effects and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  18. Three years of right to complain about defects in the product: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — the Swedish parliament (the Swedish Riksdag) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  19. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — the Swedish parliament (the Swedish Riksdag) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  20. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene items: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 12 September 2026
  21. Prices, stock status, and article number at five shops for EAN 4061504018430. Collected from the shops’ own product feeds on 12 September 2026: Adtraction (channel Testkollen) and Addrevenue (channel Testra) — kontrollerad 12 September 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original