Skip to content
Luvrate

Review · Masturbator · Pulsing technology with heat

Svakom Hannes Neo: review

Svakom's app-controlled masturbator with heat reviewed against the manufacturer's own specifications and price data from eight Swedish stores. Five pulsing modes times five intensities, heating up to 38 degrees, removable sleeve, and 286 millimeters in length — but one specification where neither weight, battery capacity, charging time, nor the enclosure class is published.

5.7Weak

Elin Sandberg · Updated 29 July 2026 · 14 min read

My rating

A masturbator that does two things that few do at the same time: pulsing stimulation along the entire length and built-in heating up to 38 degrees without a separate heating rod. The app support is broad and doesn’t require an account for solo play. What you pay for is a specification that’s barely available—weight, battery capacity, charging time, and the enclosure rating are not published—and that only the sleeve can withstand water, while the operating time stops at about one hour.

  • Five pulsing modes and five intensities — 25 combinations
  • Heating to 38 °C, about ten minutes to reach full temperature
  • Removable sleeve with 52 mm stretch, dimensions 286 × 86 × 86 mm
  • Only the sleeve is waterproof — no IPX rating published
  • Approx. 60 minutes of operating time, charging time not published
  • 1,095–1,599 SEK at eight stores, all in stock

Svakom Hannes Neo at a glance — here’s what you get

Svakom Hannes Neo is an app-controlled masturbator in the manufacturer’s Connexion series. It differs from the brand’s other male sex toys in one point that’s easy to miss in store descriptions: it does not suck, and it does not vibrate in the usual sense. Svakom describes the stimulation as pulsing and pounding movement — the English word throbbing — through a soft, structured sleeve, and combines it with a heating function. It’s that combination that is the entire product idea.

The specification that the manufacturer actually publishes looks like this: five pulsing modes, five intensity levels, heating up to 38 degrees, removable sleeve, control via the Svakom app, and about one hour of runtime per charge. The dimensions are 286 × 86 × 86 millimeters, and the sleeve is stated to stretch up to 52 millimeters. The model number is SF020A. In Sweden, the item is sold by eight stores at prices between 1 095 and 1 599 SEK, and all eight had it in stock at the price check.

This review is about the Dark Blue variant with EAN 6959633197882, the manufacturer’s item number SF020A. The number is verified in the page source on Svakom’s own product page, where the variant “HANNES NEO — Dark Blue” carries exactly that barcode number, and where the same number is also listed as the gtin13 in the page’s structured product data. Svakom sells only that one color as of now, so there’s no variant mix-up to keep track of—however, there is a model mix-up, which we’ll come back to.

This needs to be said right here, because it shapes the entire text: Svakom publishes no specification table at all for Hannes Neo. Battery capacity in mAh, voltage, charging time, product weight, ingress protection class, and sound level are missing both on the product page and in the manual. It’s notable precisely because the same manufacturer publishes a complete table with all of those values for its closest own competitor, Sam Neo 2 Pro. Below, only what can be documented is included, and where a piece of information is missing, it’s stated.

What does “throbbing” mean, and how is it different from suction and vibration?

The category of male sex toys is, in practice, divided into three techniques. Vibration means that a motor transfers mechanical movement through the material to the skin. Suction technique means that an air pump creates alternating under-pressure and over-pressure in a closed chamber. Pulsing or pounding movement — what Svakom calls throbbing — instead means that the sleeve itself or an element around it contracts and releases in a rhythm, so that the pressure around the shaft varies rather than the vibrations doing the varying.

The manufacturer is consistent on that point in its own FAQ answers: Hannes Neo uses pulsing and pounding movement through a soft, structured sleeve, and it differs from other masturbators by combining heat technology with rhythmic pounding movement instead of relying on vibration alone. The manual section is also called "Throbbing Modes" and lists modes M1 through M5.

The manufacturer’s own material is, however, not consistent in its choice of words. The gallery image that lists the functions says "5 vibration patterns", while the product page’s FAQ says "5 pulsating modes", and the manual says "Throbbing Modes". The number is the same in all three — five — but the naming varies between three different words in the manufacturer’s own documentation. What can be concluded, then, is the number and the principle, not the exact movement mechanism, since Svakom does not describe how the pulse is created purely mechanically.

What that means in practice is that comparisons with suction-based models are not straightforward. A suction model works against the glans and can provide a distinct point sensation; a pulsing model works against the entire inserted length. These are two different types of stimulation, not two levels of the same thing, and price comparisons between them therefore matter less than price comparisons within the same technique.

Hannes Neo, Sam Neo 2 Pro, or Alex Neo 2 — which one is which for Svakom?

Svakom’s range for men has grown quickly, and the names are short and similar, which causes Swedish stores to regularly mix them up. Three models are especially close in price and description.

  • Hannes Neo — the model this text is about. Pulsing movement, heat to 38 degrees, five modes and five intensity levels, app control, removable sleeve. Item number SF020A.
  • Sam Neo 2 Pro — another product in the same price range, with both suction and vibration and a separate heat bar. Five suction modes, five vibration modes, and five combined modes. Item number S08Pro. Sold from 895 SEK, so cheaper than Hannes Neo.
  • Sam Neo 2 — the same housing as the Pro version but without a heat bar, with item number S08P and its own EAN. Often confused with the Pro in store listings.

The difference between Hannes Neo and Sam Neo 2 Pro, then, is not that one is a newer version of the other. They are two different stimulation techniques in two different housings, and the more expensive of the two has fewer stimulation modes. That makes the model choice more a matter of taste than a budget issue—but it also means that someone who buys Hannes Neo believing that it is “Sam Neo that works better” will be disappointed.

Material and build quality: a sleeve and a housing

The material question is the only characteristic of an intimate product that cannot be compensated for with experience or care, and it determines whether the product will still be hygienic in a few years. With a masturbator that has a removable sleeve, the question essentially comes down to two things: what the sleeve is made of, and how easy it is to get it clean.

Silicone or TPE? The manufacturer’s two answers

There is a real lack of clarity in the manufacturer’s materials, and it should be stated plainly. Svakom’s gallery image for this model has the headline “Made with Premium Hypoallergenic Silicone” and describes the sleeve as soft and skin-like. Svakom’s manual for the same article number, at the same time, includes a general material line under the heading Material Safety, where it says that all Svakom products are made from eco-friendly materials including TPE and ABS plastic.

These are two different answers, and they can’t be reconciled without guessing. Svakom does not publish a materials declaration per component for Hannes Neo—there is no line that says what the sleeve is made of and what the housing is made of. For comparison, the manufacturer for Sam Neo 2 Pro explicitly lists “TPE, ABS” in a specification table. That this table is missing here is the single biggest gap in the information.

Practically speaking, the difference matters a lot. Silicone is non-porous: a non-porous surface can be cleaned because there are no microscopic cavities where residue can get left behind. TPE is usually more porous, requires more careful drying, and has a shorter practical service life as a body-contact material. Both can be safe materials, but they require different care. Not knowing which one you have is a disadvantage in itself, and it’s reasonable to assume the stricter care routine until the manufacturer specifies otherwise.

Phthalates, plasticizers, and why the declaration matters

Phthalates are a group of plasticizers used to make plastic—especially softened PVC—flexible. Kemikalieinspektionen describes them as substances that can affect the endocrine system and make reproduction more difficult, and several of them are restricted or banned within the EU in a large number of products. This product category, in particular, is a recurring subject of regulatory oversight because it contains soft plastic in contact with skin.

Svakom does not make an explicit phthalate-free commitment for Hannes Neo on the product page. What the manual says is that the products comply with the EU’s RoHS certification and meet the CE directive and the WEEE directive — but RoHS regulates heavy metals and certain flame retardants in electronics, not plasticizers in the sleeve that sits against the skin. Pointing to RoHS as an answer to a phthalate question is therefore not an answer.

What can still be stated is that the wording “hypoallergenic silicone” in the manufacturer’s own product image is a stronger formulation than “TPE”, and that silicone doesn’t require phthalate plasticizers to become soft — the softness comes from the polymer’s own structure. If the sleeve were TPE instead, that line of reasoning does not automatically apply. Anyone who prioritizes an unambiguous material declaration would do well to choose a product where the manufacturer spells it out, and in that respect Arcwave Ion 2, with its specification of medical silicone and body-friendly ABS, is clearer.

Dimensions and weight: 286 × 86 × 86 millimeters — and the missing weight

The manufacturer’s dimension graphic states 286 × 86 × 86 millimeters, meaning it’s almost 29 centimeters long and 86 millimeters in diameter. The same graphic also says that the sleeve stretches up to 52 millimeters, and a separate image repeats the diameter 86 millimeters as an ergonomic selling point. This makes Hannes Neo clearly larger than Svakom’s own Sam Neo 2 Pro, which measures 228 × 75 × 75 millimeters, and almost twice as long as Arcwave Ion 2 at 153.5 millimeters.

The product weight is not published. Neither the product page, the gallery, nor the manual states how much Hannes Neo weighs. It’s a noticeable gap for a product that’s held in one hand during use, and you can’t derive it from any other value. For comparison, Svakom lists 743 grams for the Sam Neo 2 Pro and 711 grams for the Sam Neo 2, and Lovense lists 750 grams for the Max 2. Since Hannes Neo is longer and bulkier than all three, it’s reasonable to expect at least that order of magnitude — but it’s an argument, not a specification, and it shouldn’t be treated as a number.

The shape is a straight cylinder with a rounded bottom and a translucent cap over the sleeve opening. The cap is removable according to the manufacturer’s own caption and is described as hygienic rather than functional. The controls are grouped on a metal-colored panel along the side: a slider for intensity at the very top of the panel, a heat button, and an S-button underneath it. Anyone holding the product with the grip in their palm can reach all three with their thumb.

A note about the size that’s worth taking seriously before buying: 286 millimeters is too long to hide away in a toiletry bag and too bulky for most drawers. Svakom makes a point of the product being designed to be left out on display. It’s a matter of taste, but if you want something discreet, you should choose another model.

Five modes, five intensities, and three controls

The interface is simple compared with the rest of the category. The manual describes three controls: an S-button that both starts and changes modes, a heat button, and a slider for intensity. The product is turned on and off with a two-second press on the S-button, and a short press steps between the five modes M1 to M5. The LED behind the S-button changes color for each mode, which is the entire display.

A detail from the manual that’s easy to miss and that causes a lot of confusion: when the product is turned on for the first time, it goes into standby and waits for an app connection. If you want to control it manually, you press the S-button once, and then it goes into its default mode. So the person who turns on the product and thinks it’s broken when nothing happens has simply not pressed it once again.

The five modes and the intensity control

Intensity isn’t controlled with buttons but with a slider marked MIN at one end and MAX at the other. The manufacturer’s functional diagram lists five intensity levels, and the combination of five modes times five levels is what Svakom markets as 25 ways to play. It uses the same way of counting as the rest of the industry, and it’s reasonable as long as you know it’s not about 25 separate programs.

The slider has a real advantage over plus and minus buttons: you can see and feel where in the scale you are without having to count button presses, and you can move from the lowest to the highest in a single motion. It matters on a product without a display.

It also has a real disadvantage, and the manual spells it out: a change in intensity resets the product to the default mode. If you step your way to M4 and then slide the control, you end up back in the starting position. In practice, that means you set the intensity first and then choose the mode, not the other way around. It’s stated in the manual but not in any store text, and that’s exactly the kind of detail that makes a product feel illogical the first few times you use it.

What the five modes actually do — how fast the pulses are, whether any mode is interval-based, whether any step itself up — Svakom doesn’t describe. The manual shows five small graphs, one per mode, but it publishes no frequency or pattern descriptions in text. It’s less information than what Womanizer and Lelo provide about their automatic modes.

Heat function: 38 degrees in about ten minutes

Heat is what the manufacturer emphasizes the most, and it’s also the best-documented value among the product’s specs. Svakom’s gallery image shows heating to 38 degrees, and the manual specifies that it takes about ten minutes to reach that. The function is turned on and off with a long press on the heat button, and a red LED shows when it’s active.

Ten minutes is a long time, and it’s worth planning for. Unlike the Sam Neo 2 Pro, where the heat is housed in a separate wand that heats the sleeve from the outside, the Hannes Neo heats as a single unit. The advantage is that there’s no extra part to charge, lose track of, or forget to take out. The downside is that the heating can’t be done in parallel with anything else — the product has to be switched on and heated in advance.

The manual also includes a warning that deserves to be pulled out of the fine print: the heating function must be turned off when you’re done, and leaving it on can damage the product or cause damage. The red LED is the indicator. The manual adds that the product should cool down completely before the sleeve is removed for cleaning. Those are two instructions that directly affect the service life, and they aren’t stated in any single one of the Swedish shop texts.

The manual also states that the product should be used in an ambient temperature between 0 and 40 degrees. It’s a limit that, in practice, only matters for storage — but a product with both a lithium battery and a heating element shouldn’t be left in a hot car or a sunny window.

The app: Svakom, FeelConnect, and KooSync

Hannes Neo is part of Svakom’s Connexion series and is controlled via Bluetooth. The manual specifies the 2402–2480 MHz band with a maximum transmitter power of +2,02 dBm and that the product complies with Directive 2014/53/EU. The connection is automatic when the app is opened and the product is switched on.

According to the manufacturer, the Svakom app is free, available for iOS and Android, and includes the modes Remote Control, Preset, Music, Sound, Touch, and Custom, plus a group mode. A privacy detail worth praising: signing in is only required for remote control and group mode. For solo play you just connect and go, without an account. It’s unusually generous in a category where most manufacturers require registration for everything.

Two other apps are mentioned in the manufacturer’s materials. The manual refers to FeelConnect 3.0 for syncing with interactive video content, and the gallery image mentions KooSync with video sync. That means the product can follow content instead of just following a button press — the very function that’s the point of the interactive toys category. The manual also refers to the manufacturer’s Connexion portal for detailed instructions.

What can’t be substantiated is how well it works in practice: latency, range, the app’s stability, and how long Svakom supports it. There are no published values for any of these points, and an app is also the part of a connected product that ages the fastest. Expect app support to be a perishable item, regardless of brand.

Cleaning and water resistance: only the sleeve can handle water

This is the product’s clearest limitation, and it is completely unambiguous from the manufacturer’s side. When asked whether Hannes Neo is waterproof, Svakom answers in its own FAQ: only the sleeve is waterproof, and the electronic head unit must not be submerged. The manual describes the same thing in the cleaning section: remove the sleeve according to the instructions, wash the sleeve thoroughly with mild, unperfumed soap, rinse in clean lukewarm water, and dry gently with a towel or a soft cloth.

The IPX class that doesn’t exist

Svakom does not state any enclosure class at all for Hannes Neo — neither for the sleeve nor for the housing. There is no IPX rating on the product page, in the gallery, or in the manual. It’s worth noting because the same manufacturer prints "Non-waterproof Case; Waterproof Sleeve" in the specification table for Sam Neo 2 Pro, and because the competitors list numbers: Arcwave states IPX7 for the entire Ion 2 and Lovense states IPX6 for Max 2.

The difference between these classes is concrete. IPX6 according to IEC 60529 means that the product can withstand powerful water jets but not submersion. IPX7 means that it has been tested for submersion in water to a depth of one meter for 30 minutes. A product without a specified class should be treated as not waterproof — the absence of a rating is never a sign that the product would be approved, only that it hasn’t been tested or that the results aren’t published.

Practically, that means Hannes Neo doesn’t belong in the shower or the bathtub. The sleeve is rinsed separately, while the housing is wiped with a damp cloth. It’s a real downside versus Arcwave Ion 2, which according to the manufacturer can be rinsed in its entirety, and it’s that difference that’s most noticeable in everyday life — not the number of modes.

Care, lubricant, and storage

The manual’s instructions are unusually detailed and worth following to the letter, because several of them are linked to the warranty. Do not use massage oil or hand cream as a lubricant. Do not use silicone-based lubricants, oils, or lotions — the manual lists sun oil, sunscreen, lip care products, essential oils, coconut oil, and all kinds of cooking oils. The reason the manual gives is that lubricants that aren’t water-based break down the material, and that degraded material becomes a breeding ground for bacteria, which in turn can cause irritation or infection.

Cleaning agents that contain alcohol, gasoline, or acetone must not be used. The product should be stored dry and clean, without direct sunlight, without prolonged exposure to high temperatures, and not in contact with objects that mainly consist of plastic. A fabric bag is included in the package, and it’s the right kind of storage — it keeps the sleeve away from other rubber and other plastic, which is the whole point of the instruction.

Let the product cool completely after using heat before you remove the sleeve. It states this in the manual, and it’s both a safety and a material issue. And if you need to specify the water temperature during rinsing, the manual’s Spanish section explicitly says under 45 degrees—the same limit that Svakom sets for its other masturbators.

Battery and charging: one hour, and then silence for the rest

The manufacturer lists a single battery specification: a full charge gives approximately one hour of use. The same thing is repeated in the gallery as “up to one hour of play on one charge.” One hour is in the lower half of the category. Arcwave states 90 minutes for Ion 2 and Lovense states 95 to 215 minutes for Max 2 depending on how hard it’s run. Svakom’s own Sam Neo 2 Pro also lists one hour for the main unit, so within the brand, Hannes Neo is normal.

How do you charge Svakom Hannes Neo?

The manual calls the port a “DC charging port,” and the manufacturer’s own product image shows a jack-type plug that is inserted into a hole in the bottom of the product. The image also indicates that you only need to connect it to any USB port, and the manual specifies that the product may only be connected to a USB interface of version USB 2.0. A charging cable is included in the delivery along with the manual, a fabric pouch, and the product itself.

For this model, Svakom never states in plain text what kind of connector it is. What can be established is that the manufacturer sells a separate charging cable of the type USB-A to 3.5 millimeters in its accessories range for 20 US dollars, alongside a magnetic cable, and that the image of Hannes Neo’s charging connector shows a plug that resembles the former. Check which cable is in your box before you buy a replacement.

Regardless of the connector type, the same conclusion applies as for all products that use a manufacturer-specific cable: a standard USB-C cable does not work, and charging cables are expressly excluded from Svakom’s warranty. If you lose the cable, the replacement is at your own expense. That’s a clear difference from products that charge with a standard cable you already have at home.

Capacity and charging time that aren’t published

Svakom does not publish either battery capacity in mAh, voltage, battery type, or charging time for Hannes Neo. It’s not in the product page text, not in the gallery, and not in the manual. The only thing the manual says about the battery is general advice: that a new battery needs a couple of charging cycles to perform at full capacity, that it should not be left in the charger after a full charge because overcharging shortens its lifespan, and that lithium batteries should be taken for recycling in a fully discharged state.

The contrast against the manufacturer’s other range is striking. For Sam Neo 2 Pro, Svakom states 1,000 mAh in the housing, 560 mAh in the heating rod, polymer lithium cell, rated voltage 3.7 volts, charging voltage 5 volts, and the charging times of two and, respectively, one and a half hours—everything in a table on the product page. That exactly the same manufacturer does not publish even a single one of those rows for Hannes Neo is not a technical obstacle, but a choice.

In practice, it matters in three ways. Without capacity, you can’t convert runtime to power consumption or compare how heavily the cell is stressed. Without charging time, you can’t plan use—and a product with a heating element and a one-hour runtime is often charged. And since the battery is not replaceable, it is the cell, not the sleeve, that sets the limit for how long the product lasts.

Where can you buy it — and what does it cost?

We do not have price data from shops in your market yet.

  1. LovehoneySearch Lovehoney
  2. BabelandSearch Babeland
The same manufacturer publishes mAh, voltage, charging time, and weight for its cheaper model. For Hannes Neo, none of those details are published.
Comparison between Svakoms product pages, July 29, 2026

Pros

  • Heating to 38 °C without a separate heating rod to charge
  • Five pulsing modes times five intensity levels — 25 combinations
  • Slide control for intensity instead of plus and minus buttons
  • Removable sleeve that can be rinsed separately, with 52 mm stretch
  • App control via Svakom, FeelConnect 3.0, and KooSync — no account required for solo play
  • Two-year replacement warranty plus ten years of quality support

Cons

  • Only the sleeve is water-resistant — the body must not be submerged, and no IPX rating is listed
  • The manufacturer does not publish weight, battery capacity, voltage, or charging time
  • Material information is inconsistent: the product image says silicone, the manual says TPE and ABS
  • About 60 minutes of runtime — shorter than both Arcwave Ion 2 and Lovense Max 2
  • The heat takes about ten minutes and must be turned off manually after use
  • The sleeve and charging cable are explicitly excluded from the warranty
  • 286 mm long and 86 mm in diameter — hard to store discreetly

Rating in detail: five criteria, the same for the entire category

5.7Weak
Materials and hygiene
5,6
A removable sleeve is a plus, but the material is stated as silicone in the gallery and TPE plus ABS in the manual.
Cleaning and water resistance
4,4
Only the sleeve can handle water, and no IPX rating is published. The competitors state IPX6 and IPX7.
Construction and durability
5,0
About 60 minutes of operation. Capacity, voltage, and charging time are not published, and the cable is specific to the product.
Function and controls
8,0
25 combinations, heat up to 38 °C, and app support via Svakom, FeelConnect 3.0, and KooSync without an account.
Price for performance
5,6
From 1,095 SEK. Svakom’s own Sam Neo 2 Pro offers three techniques and full specifications for 200 SEK less.

Svakom Hannes Neo compared with the alternatives

Three comparisons are relevant: against Svakom’s own cheaper model, against the best-documented premium product in the category, and against the most established app-controlled competitor. All information below comes from the respective manufacturers’ own specifications, and all prices come from the shops’ product feeds on 29 July 2026.

Against Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro — 200 SEK more expensive, fewer technologies

Sam Neo 2 Pro costs from 895 SEK, i.e. 200 SEK less than Hannes Neo at its cheapest. For those 200 kronor, you get fewer stimulation techniques, not more. Sam Neo 2 Pro has five suction modes, five vibration modes, and five combined modes, as well as a separate heating rod that reaches the same 38 degrees. Hannes Neo has five pulsing modes and heat.

The difference in documentation is even greater than the difference in function. For Sam Neo 2 Pro, Svakom publishes dimensions of 228 × 75 × 75 millimeters, the sleeve’s maximum inner dimensions of 140 × 45 × 45 millimeters, weight 743 grams, material TPE and ABS, battery capacity 1,000 mAh and 560 mAh, battery type, voltages, charging times and runtimes—plus the limitation of the water-tightness stated in plain text. For Hannes Neo, none of those rows is published.

What Hannes Neo adds is the pulsing technology, which is a different feel than suction, an easier interface without a detachable separate heating rod to charge separately, a significantly larger sleeve with 52 millimeters of stretch, and a housing that Svakom themselves describe as built to stand out. What Sam Neo 2 Pro adds is three technologies for less money and a specification you can verify. If you want the widest possible range of functions per SEK, the choice is simple. If you want specifically pulsing stimulation, it is only available in Hannes Neo.

Against Arcwave Ion 2 — 91 SEK more expensive and completely waterproof

Arcwave Ion 2 costs from 1,186 SEK, i.e. 91 SEK more than Hannes Neo. On the price tag, they are in practice the same product; in the reported data, they are not at all.

Arcwave has dimensions 153.5 × 51.98 × 83.19 millimeters, material medical-grade silicone and body-friendly ABS plastic, a USB-charged lithium-ion battery, 90 minutes of runtime, 120 minutes of charging time, an IPX7 rating for the entire product, three preset autopilot patterns, and a two-year warranty. It’s a significantly smaller product—less than half as long—with a clear materials statement, a published charging time, and a water-resistance rating that applies to the entire unit.

The differences that actually matter: Ion 2 can be rinsed in its entirety, Hannes Neo cannot. Ion 2 has a published charging time and water-resistance rating; Hannes Neo has neither. Hannes Neo, on the other hand, has a heating function and app control, which Ion 2 completely lacks, and a significantly larger sleeve. If you choose based on the presented data and cleaning, Arcwave wins. If you choose based on heat, app control, and size, Svakom wins.

Against Lovense Max 2 — exactly the same price

Lovense Max 2 costs from 1,095 SEK—the same crown as Hannes Neo at its lowest. That makes the comparison above unusually clean, because price completely drops out as a variable.

Lovense lists ABS plastic and TPE as materials, weight 750 grams, a rechargeable lithium-ion battery, 100 minutes of charging time, 95 to 215 minutes of runtime, and an IPX6 water-resistance rating. The technology is an air pump with adjustable contractions, so it’s closer to Hannes Neo’s pulsing principle than to a pure suction model. The warranty is one year for the product and ninety days for the sleeve.

For the same money, you get a published weight, a published charging time, a published water-resistance rating, and a runtime that, at best, is over three times longer from Lovense. From Svakom, you get a heating function, which Max 2 lacks, a longer two-year warranty instead of one year, and ten years of quality support. In practice, it’s a choice between better documentation and a longer runtime on the one hand, and heat plus a longer warranty on the other.

Price range: 1,095 to 1,599 SEK at eight stores

Eight Swedish stores sell the item with EAN 6959633197882. Cheapest is SexleksakerOutlet at 1,095 SEK, most expensive is Taboo at 1,599 SEK. It’s a difference of 504 SEK or 46 percent for exactly the same item number, the same color, and the same packaging.

The stock situation is unusually good: all eight stores had the product in stock during the price check. This makes the price spread more relevant than usual, because you can actually buy from the cheapest one. The second-cheapest is Joyland at 1,101 SEK—six kronor more—which means you have two real options at the bottom of the list and can choose based on shipping and delivery time instead of on price.

The price spread is not because any store sells another variant. All eight list the item either under EAN 6959633197882 or under their own item number tied to the same product, and Svakom sells only one color. So it’s down to the stores’ own margin-setting on a model that is still relatively new — and this is exactly the situation where it pays off the most to compare before you pay.

The prices in the table above are updated when the stores’ product flows are updated, but always check the final price at checkout. Shipping costs are added at most stores under a certain order value, and at this price range several stores are close to the threshold for free shipping — which can eat up the six kronor between the two cheapest.

Who is Svakom Hannes Neo for — and who isn’t it for?

It’s for you if you specifically want pulsing stimulation along the entire length instead of suction against the glans, and if you want heat without having to charge a separate heating rod. It’s for you if you want to be able to control the product from an app, and especially if you want to be able to hand over control to someone else remotely or sync to interactive content. It’s for you if you want a generous sleeve — 52 millimeters of stretch is in the upper part of the category. And it’s for you if you don’t mind a product that can be left out.

It’s not for you if you want to be able to rinse the entire product. Only the sleeve is water-safe, and Svakom doesn’t state any ingress protection rating at all. It’s not for you if you want a long runtime — one hour is short, and the charging time isn’t published. It’s not for you if you require an unambiguous materials declaration, because the manufacturer’s grid image says silicone, while the manufacturer’s manual says TPE and ABS, without either one applying to a specific component. It’s not for you if you want something you can take on a trip: 286 millimeters is impractical in a bag.

And it’s not for you if you choose based on specifications. That’s the hardest objection to get around. The manufacturer doesn’t publish weight, capacity, voltage, charging time, ingress protection rating, or sound level — six values that the same manufacturer publishes for its own cheaper model. If you pay 1,095 SEK or more, you have reasonable grounds to expect to know what you’re buying.

Warranty, complaints, and right of withdrawal

Svakom provides a two-year replacement warranty against manufacturing defects counted from the purchase date, plus ten years of quality support. Quality support is not an extended warranty but a discount: if the product breaks or loses functionality after the first two years, you get 50 percent off a new purchase in the manufacturer’s own web shop. Since May 2022, the product no longer needs to be registered for the warranty to apply, but the serial number from the packaging and the proof of purchase are required for a claim. The serial number sits, according to the manufacturer, on the packaging, most often above the barcode—so save the box.

Read the exceptions before you count on the warranty, because they are extensive. Accessories such as sleeves and charging cables are expressly not covered, which for this particular product means that the part that actually wears out—the sleeve—is excluded. The warranty also does not cover damage caused by lubricants that are not water-based, improper cleaning, submerging parts that are not watertight, or attempts to take the product apart. The last point is worth thinking about here: since the housing is not watertight and the manufacturer does not state any ingress protection rating, it’s easy to accidentally end up in an exception by rinsing too much.

The warranty also applies only to products purchased directly from the manufacturer or from an authorized retailer. If you buy from any of the eight Swedish stores in the table above, you should check this before purchasing if the warranty is important to you.

What always applies, though, are your statutory rights. Under the Swedish Consumer Sales Act (konsumentköplagen), you have a three-year right to complain for defects in the goods, regardless of what the manufacturer promises—so one year longer than Svakom’s own warranty. For distance purchases, there is also a right of withdrawal in fourteen days under the Act on distance agreements and agreements outside business premises (lagen om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler). Be aware that in practice the right of withdrawal is limited for hygiene products that have been removed from a sealed package—however, the right to complain for defects always applies. If you have questions about what applies in your case, Konsumentverket guides you via Hallå konsument.

Specifications: dimensions, material, technique, battery, and warranty

Dimensions and material

Length
286 mm
Width
86 mm
Height
86 mm
Sheath stretch
Up to 52 mm
The manufacturer’s dimension graphic in the product gallery
Weight
Not published by the manufacturer
Material
Silicone, according to the product image
No declaration per component. The manual’s general material list states TPE and ABS for the range.
Color
Dark blue

Technology

Stimulation
Pulsating movement (throbbing)
The manufacturer alternates the words pulsating, throbbing, and vibration for the same five modes.
Modes
5
M1–M5, color-shifting LED behind the S button
Intensity levels
5
Slider marked MIN and MAX
Combinations
25
Manufacturer’s own count: 5 × 5
Heat function
Up to 38 °C
About ten minutes of warm-up time. Must be turned off manually after use
App control
Yes
Svakom app, FeelConnect 3.0, and KooSync. No account required for solo play
Bluetooth
2402–2480 MHz
Maximum transmitter power +2,02 dBm
Water resistance
Only the sleeve
The electronics unit must not be submerged. No IPX rating published
Sound level
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating environment
0–40 °C

Battery and charging

Battery type
Not published by the manufacturer
Capacity
Not published by the manufacturer
Operating time
About 60 min
Charging time
Not published by the manufacturer
Charging connector
DC outlet, charging cable to USB
The manual states a DC charging port and the requirement for USB 2. The connector type is not specified

Purchase, packaging, and warranty

EAN
6959633197882
Dark Blue, the manufacturer’s article number SF020A
Model number
SF020A
FCC-ID 2A74F-SF020A
Included
Product, charging cable, fabric pouch, and manual
Price
1 095–1 599 SEK
Eight stores, checked July 29, 2026
Warranty
2 years
Plus ten years of quality support with 50 percent off. Sockets and charging cables are excluded
Right of complaint
3 years
According to the consumer sales act (konsumentköplagen), regardless of the manufacturer’s warranty

Frequently asked questions about Svakom Hannes Neo

What’s the difference between Svakom Hannes Neo and Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro?
They use different technology, and Hannes Neo is more expensive despite having fewer features. Sam Neo 2 Pro has five suction modes, five vibration modes, and five combined modes, plus a separate heating rod, and it costs from 895 SEK. Hannes Neo has five pulsing modes, five intensity levels, and built-in heat, and it costs from 1,095 SEK. The documentation difference is even bigger: for Sam Neo 2 Pro, Svakom publishes dimensions of 228 × 75 × 75 mm, weight of 743 grams, material TPE and ABS, battery capacities of 1,000 mAh and 560 mAh, as well as voltages, charging times, and operating times. For Hannes Neo, none of those rows are published. What Hannes Neo adds is the pulsing technology, a significantly larger sleeve, and that the heat is built in instead of sitting in a detachable wand.
Is Svakom Hannes Neo waterproof?
No, not as a whole. In its own FAQ, the manufacturer states that only the sleeve is waterproof and that the electronic head unit must not be submerged. The manual instructs that the sleeve is removed and washed separately with mild unperfumed soap, then rinsed in clean lukewarm water. Svakom also does not publish any IP rating at all for the model—neither for the sleeve nor for the body—unlike Arcwave, which states IPX7 for the entire Ion 2, and Lovense, which states IPX6 for Max 2. A product without a stated rating should be treated as not waterproof.
How long does the battery last in Svakom Hannes Neo, and how long is the charging time?
The manufacturer states that a full charge provides about one hour of use, and repeats the same thing in its visual material. The charging time is not published, nor is the battery capacity in mAh, the voltage, or the battery type—neither on the product page nor in the manual. The only thing the manual says about the battery is general advice not to overcharge and to take lithium batteries to recycling in a discharged state. By comparison, Arcwave states a 120-minute charging time for Ion 2 and Lovense states 100 minutes for Max 2.
How do you charge Svakom Hannes Neo?
With the included charging cable, which connects to a socket at the bottom of the product. The manual calls the socket a DC charging port and states that the product may only be connected to a USB interface of version USB 2.0. The manufacturer’s own image shows a plug of the jack type. Svakom never specifies exactly what connector it is for this model, but the manufacturer sells a separate charging cable of the type USB-A to 3.5 millimeters in its accessories range for 20 US dollars. So a regular USB-C cable doesn’t work, and charging cables are explicitly excluded from Svakom’s warranty.
How does the heating function work, and how hot does it get?
The heat is turned on and off with a long press on the heat button, and a red LED shows that it is active. The manufacturer states heating up to 38 degrees, and the manual specifies that it takes about ten minutes to reach that temperature. Unlike the Sam Neo 2 Pro, where the heat comes from a separate rod that is charged separately, the heating element is built into the Hannes Neo. The manual includes a clear warning: you must turn off the heat when you’re done, because otherwise it can damage the product or cause injury, and the product must cool down completely before the sleeve is removed for cleaning.
Which app is used for Svakom Hannes Neo?
The Svakom app is the main app. It’s free, available for iOS and Android, connects via Bluetooth, and has modes Remote Control, Preset, Music, Sound, Touch and Custom, as well as a group mode with chat, voice and video calls. One detail worth highlighting: logging in is only required for remote control and group mode, while solo play works without an account. The manual also refers to FeelConnect 3.0 for syncing with interactive video content, and the manufacturer’s visuals mention KooSync with video sync.
What material is Svakom Hannes Neo made of?
The manufacturer gives two different pieces of information. Svakom’s gallery image for this specific model has the heading Made with Premium Hypoallergenic Silicone. At the same time, the manual for the same item number contains a general statement that all Svakom products are made from materials including TPE and ABS plastic. No material declaration per component is published—so there’s no line that says what the sleeve consists of and what the housing consists of—unlike Sam Neo 2 Pro, where the manufacturer states TPE and ABS in a specification table. The difference matters for care: silicone is non-porous and easier to clean, while TPE in general requires more careful drying.
What does Svakom’s warranty on Hannes Neo cover?
A two-year replacement warranty against manufacturing defects counted from the date of purchase, plus ten years of quality support that means 50 percent discount on a new purchase in the manufacturer’s own web store if the product breaks after the warranty period. Accessories such as sleeves and charging cables are explicitly not covered, which means that the part that wears the most is outside the coverage. The warranty also does not cover damage from lubricants that are not water-based, improper cleaning, submerging parts that are not watertight, or your own attempts to take it apart. Regardless of the warranty, you have three years’ right to complain under the Swedish consumer sales law (konsumentköplagen) and fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases, with the practical exception that the right of withdrawal is limited for sealed hygiene items that have been opened.

Entire category compared

Svakom Hannes Neo isn’t included in any ranking yet. In best i test guides, the entire categories are compared against each other using five shared criteria, with what was left out shown.

Related guides and searches

Om skribenten

Elin Sandberg Founder

I run the site myself and have reviewed 395 products since 2023. Before that, I worked for eight years as a buyer of intimate hygiene products, and that’s where the product knowledge comes from. Each review is based on the manufacturer’s own specifications, product data sheets, and price data from all the shops that sell the product — all sources are at the very bottom of the page and can be checked. I compare the models against each other based on what can actually be verified: materials, dimensions, intensity levels, water-resistance rating, warranty, and price. If you find an error, I want to know about it.
  • 395 reviewed products
  • Has been writing since 2023
  • Sourced specifications
  • Prices from 14 shops

Sources

Every numerical piece of information in the text can be traced to one of the sources below. The links were checked manually on the specified date.

  1. Item number SF020A, the color Dark Blue, and gtin13 6959633197882 in the page’s structured product data and variant data, the product name HANNES NEO, as well as the manufacturer’s own questions and answers: that the model is an interactive masturbator that combines pulsing motion, heat, and app control, that it offers five pulsing modes and five intensity levels, that the sleeve can be removed for cleaning, that only the sleeve is waterproof, and that the electronics unit must not be submerged, and that a full charge provides about one hour of use: Svakom — official product page, Hannes Neo — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  2. The dimensions 286 × 86 × 86 mm and the information that the sleeve stretches up to 52 mm, stated in the manufacturer’s own dimension graphic in the product gallery: Svakom — product image “Crafted for Ultimate Comfort” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  3. Heating up to 38 °C, formulated as “Heats Up to 38 °C,” with the addition that it heats up in minutes: Svakom — product image “Heats Up to 38 °C” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  4. The information on 25 combinations, divided into five patterns and five intensity levels, as well as that intensity is controlled with a slide control: Svakom — product image “25 Ways to Play” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  5. The sleeve’s internal structure in cross-section, described by the manufacturer as 3D-sculpted walls in a soft, stretchable sleeve: Svakom — product image “Realistic Inner Texture” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  6. That the product is controlled both by the Svakom app and by KooSync, and that app control includes remote control and interactive modes: Svakom — product image “App-Solute Control” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  7. The outer diameter 86 mm and the information that the cap over the sleeve is removable: Svakom — product image “Clean, Modern, and Sophisticated” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  8. That one charge lasts up to one hour of use, that the product is charged by connecting it to any USB port, and the manufacturer’s own image of the charging connector, which shows a jack-type plug against a socket in the bottom of the product: Svakom — product image “Ready to Go When You Are” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  9. The manufacturer’s material specification for this model — “Made with Premium Hypoallergenic Silicone” — together with the promise that the sleeve comes off in seconds for cleaning: Svakom — product image “Made with Premium Hypoallergenic Silicone” in the Hannes Neo gallery — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  10. Model number SF020A, FCC-ID 2A74F-SF020A, what’s included in the delivery (charging cable, manual, fabric pouch, and the product), the designation “DC charging port”, that the product goes into standby and waits for app connection at first start, that it turns on and off with a two-second press of the S button, that a short press steps between five modes M1–M5 with color-shifting LEDs, that the intensity is controlled with a slider labeled MIN and MAX and that adjusting the intensity restores the mode, that the heat function is turned on and off with a long press and that it takes about ten minutes to reach 38 °C, the warning that the heat must be turned off after use, that the sleeve must be removed and washed with mild, unperfumed soap and rinsed in clean, lukewarm water, the prohibition on silicone-based lubricants, oils, and lotions and on cleaning agents with alcohol, gasoline, or acetone, the requirement to let the product cool down after heat use before the sleeve is removed, operating environment 0–40 °C, the requirement that the product may only be connected to a USB interface of version USB 2.0, the Bluetooth frequency band 2402–2480 MHz with a maximum transmitter power of +2.02 dBm, compliance with Directive 2014/53/EU, app support via the Svakom app and FeelConnect 3.0, as well as the line stating two years of warranty and ten years of quality support: Svakom — official manual for Hannes Neo (SF020A), PDF — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  11. The manufacturer’s manual register, where the manual and certificates for Hannes Neo (CE-RED, FCC, and UKCA-RED) are collected under the item number SF020A: Svakom — manual register — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  12. Two years of replacement warranty against manufacturing defects counted from the date of purchase, ten years of quality support in the form of 50 percent discount on the next purchase in the manufacturer’s own web store, the explicit list of exclusions for accessories such as sleeves and charging cables, exclusions for lubricants that are not water-based, incorrect cleaning, submersion of parts that are not waterproof, and any own disassembly attempts, the requirement that the product is purchased from the manufacturer or an authorized retailer, and that the serial number is located on the packaging above the barcode: Svakom — warranty terms and warranty case — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  13. That the Svakom app is free, available for iOS and Android, connects via Bluetooth, has the modes Remote Control, Preset, Music, Sound, Touch, and Custom, as well as a group mode, includes chat, voice and video calls, and that sign-in is only required for remote control and group mode while solo play works without an account: Svakom — official page about the Svakom app — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  14. The manufacturer’s portal for the Connexion series, which the manual refers to for connection and interactive content: Svakom — Connexion Series — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  15. That Svakom sells a separate charging cable of the type USB-A to 3.5 mm in its range, and the price is 20 US dollars: Svakom — accessories, “SVAKOM CHARGER — USB-A TO 3.5MM CHARGING CABLE” — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  16. Comparison data for Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro: dimensions 228 × 75 × 75 mm, sleeve inner dimensions 140 × 45 × 45 mm at most, weight 743 g, material TPE and ABS, battery 1,000 mAh in the housing and 560 mAh in the heating wand, polymer lithium cells, rated voltage 3.7 V, charging voltage 5 V, charging time 2 hours respectively 1.5 hours, operating time 1 hour respectively 0.4 hours, heating up to 38 °C, five suction modes, five vibration modes and five combined modes as well as “Non-waterproof Case; Waterproof Sleeve”: Svakom — official product page, Sam Neo 2 Pro — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  17. Comparison data for Svakom Sam Neo 2: same dimensions 228 × 75 × 75 mm, weight 711 g, TPE and ABS, 1,000 mAh, 3.7 V, 2 hours charging time, 1 hour operating time, waterproof sleeve but not waterproof housing, and item number S08P: Svakom — official product page, Sam Neo 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  18. Comparison data for Arcwave Ion 2: dimensions 153.5 × 51.98 × 83.19 mm, material medical-grade silicone and body-friendly ABS plastic, USB-charged lithium-ion battery, operating time 90 minutes, charging time 120 minutes, enclosure rating IPX7 for the entire product, three preset autopilot patterns, and two years of warranty: Arcwave — official product page, Ion 2 — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  19. Comparison data for Lovense Max 2: material ABS plastic and TPE, weight 750 g, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, charging time 100 minutes, operating time 95–215 minutes, enclosure rating IPX6, air pump with adjustable contractions, and one year of warranty for the product and ninety days for the sleeve. The manufacturer’s website returned HTTP 429 during automated checking of this link, which is a speed limit and not a broken page — the information was retrieved during an earlier manual check and the link works: Lovense — official product page, Max 2 in the category Male Masturbators — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  20. The definition of enclosure ratings IPX6 and IPX7 (powerful water jet respectively immersion at a depth of 1 meter for 30 minutes): IEC 60529 — Degrees of protection provided by enclosures — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  21. Phthalates as plasticizers in soft plastics, health effects and limitations within the EU: Kemikalieinspektionen — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  22. Three years’ right to complain for defects in the item: Konsumentköplag (2022:260) — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  23. Fourteen days’ right of withdrawal for distance purchases: Lag (2005:59) om distansavtal och avtal utanför affärslokaler — Sveriges riksdag — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  24. Guidance on the right of withdrawal and the exception for sealed hygiene products: Konsumentverket — kontrollerad 29 July 2026
  25. Prices, stock status, and item number at eight stores for EAN 6959633197882, as well as the comparison prices for Svakom Sam Neo 2 Pro (from 895 SEK), Lovense Max 2 (from 1 095 SEK), and Arcwave Ion 2 (from 1 186 SEK). Retrieved from the stores’ own product feeds on July 29, 2026: Adtraction (Testkollen channel) and Addrevenue (Testra channel) — kontrollerad 29 July 2026

This page is machine-translated from Swedish. Read the Swedish original